You are here: HomeNews2013 10 17Article 289106

Man commits suicide due to economic difficulties

Read Comments Comments (47)

• peeeeeee 10 years ago

Wat a disgrace to publish that police heard of it through radio.never progressing

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

HANGING YOUR SELF TO DEATH ,IS NOT PROPER THING TO BE ENTERTAIN .,BUT OHIA NE AHOKYERE EYE YA.,MOST GHANAIANS ABOUT 70 PERCENT FACING HARDSHIP FINANCIALY.,DUE MISMANAGEMENT OF GOVT RESOUCE.,AND CORRUPTION OF GOVT OFFICIALS B ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

WWW.G ...

• VICTOR DAGADU 10 years ago

This is a foolish death. His soul will never rest in perfect peace.

My friends and family members started calling my line but due to the network problem it was not going. I received a text massage which reads" Victor Daga ...

• Eye yen Dargarteyfor 10 years ago

These are the results of the foolishness of Mahama,Atuguba, Asantehene,Afari Djan,Rawlings and some egoistic few who have stolen the entire country's wealth for everybody to cry. Fools! God would punish all of you who have ca ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

He explained that the Police heard about the incident after the Regional Police Commander received news of the incident from local radio station in the area.

Sergeant Gideon Boateng said they proceeded to the residence of ...

• Togbe --Toronto 10 years ago

Yes, our politicians are wickedly exploiting everybody's joy, however, this man is another lazy bustard who does not want to start from the scratch through farming to survive, stupid death, RIP anyway!!

• ROMANO 10 years ago

WISE JUDGEMENT FOR WISE-TALK,U WILL BE LYNCH VERY SOON.

• Dee 10 years ago

Stop the judgement, You are not God, neither are you righteous than this poor man.

• ...... 10 years ago

HEI EWE MAN REST IN HELL

• Abongo 10 years ago

The dead man is a fool. Even God will never forgive him. When one door is closed, many more are open. He is not a man

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

If he were responsible and not foolish he would not have done this to himself. He can rot in hell

• AMIN 10 years ago

WELL THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD DO BETTER IN CREATING JOBS FOR THE PEOPLE. ( PEOPLE ARE REALLY SUFFERING )..

• oyibaba 10 years ago

If you can't find a path, make one-- even if its farming in a village.

"There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death" (Proverbs 14:12).

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

When the mate mehu gangsters teamed up with the CIA to overthrow Dr Nkrumah, the founder of Ghana and started selling ALL the factories he built to the extent that today what one hears is that 'me kwo fa niama fri China', whe ...

• HAMIDU GIWA 10 years ago

YOU MANE SOUNDS LIKE UR BRAINS

• HAMIDU GIWA 10 years ago

WHERE DO YOU RESIDE? ON THE MOOM?HABA WHAT! DO U EXPECT NDC TO CREATE JOBS U KIDDING UR ARSE.ALL OF THEIR CHILDREN ARE IN USA/LONDON EDUCATING ASIEDU NKASEE'S DOG FOOD IS MORE DELICIOUS THAN OUR PARENTS MEALS.A MAN WHO USED T ...

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

Mahama is going around and saying things are going to get better. When I may ask? Perhaps after many are dead from facing hardship like this one?
    President Mahama get real.

• Abass manchester uk 10 years ago

The man is not a believer ,Abongo you are right even God will never forgive him,he should go to he hospitals and see people who are helpless most of them can not even walk,he should keep struggling one day things will be bett ...

• Freedom&Justice 10 years ago

That man is very stupid. He will go and meet God. Only cowards take their life.
    Everyone must condemn this madness creeping into the ghanaian society. No need to link his coward behavior to the economic condition. sick and t ...

• Oso 10 years ago

Every suicide must go to credit mahama's efforts to resuscitate the economy to creat employment for the cash-stap citizens of Ghana.I state clearly here that the paliament of Ghana has much to answer and account toGGhanaians ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

When will the government remove suicide from the criminal code? People who take their lives are going through psychological pain. They need help and not prosecution.

• Afia, Konadu 10 years ago

Don't run away from it. It is about time you had to accept it that corruption is by we Ghanaians i.e you, our brothers, sisters, friends and relatives who occupy positions of trust and supervise our establishments, institutio ...

• auntie torronto canada 10 years ago

ohia ye ya paa hmmmmmmn

• cici 10 years ago

some people are enjoy government money and others are suffering.why?

• AKAN PRESIDENT BETTER 10 years ago

TAANI CANNOT RUN THE ECONOMY

• MAHAMA NOT UP-TO JOB 10 years ago

TOO-BIG FOR MAHAMA TO HANDLE

• Is Bawumia an Akan? 10 years ago

Look at how u tickle yourself, is Bawumia an Akan?
    You had wanted to make him a vice president, am i lying?
    Kwasea like!

• Effie 10 years ago

We should all be dead then.

• waging 10 years ago

more difficulty in hell. go and see for the wrath of God.

• KAKUNA KAMINTA 10 years ago

Suicide because of hardships?. No.Does he know what awaits him in the hereafter?. Certainly more hardships.A case of moving from fire to burning coal of misfortune.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

No RIP for the swine. He will suffer there more than what he experienced on earth.

Let us not forget that time changes. There is day and night. We have the dry and wet seasons. We have bumper harvests and lean harvests. A ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Family tried to save him whilst 7struggling and then the police hears it on radio and later find the man still hanging. Is the writer implying the family did not cut the man down whilst trying to save him?May his soul rest i ...

• Naijaman 10 years ago

All Die Be Die. Akuffo Addo need more human blood to be president

• Naijaman No 2 10 years ago

As you need it as well

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Victor Dagadu sounds like an NDC name. He should have sought help from Woyome instead of killing himself.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

This man's death attests to his high level of irresponsibility

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

Vote wisely next time. Wisdom has nothing to do with height and age. The time for Ghanaians to cry for Nana Akufo Addo is coming soon. Even a fool knows that the man is the best guy to build the better Ghana we pray for.

• Dee 10 years ago

I think is time to help one another & each other to get back on our feet. If we are in a position to help someone else we should not hesitate, cos that can save a life and a family. It could have been anyone of us.

• Frying Pan to Fire 10 years ago

very harsh economic conditions in his hell Kingdom. First, the Devil will shake Dagadu's hand and put him to work immediately to feed the other hell dwellers.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

thief afari gyan

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

Blame Atuguba and co. period

• Mickey 10 years ago

So sorry to read this piece of news. His blood spills squarely on john mahama's head. Mr president has the luxury of photo shooting at CNN headquarters while the people who voted for him contemplate suicide due to economic ...

• yaw thomas 10 years ago

I think PEOPLE SHOULD STOP PASSING JUDGEMENT ON THIS MAN,BECAUSE WE ALL CAME FROM ONE ROOT BUT WE SHALL DIE IN DIFFRENTS WAYS, WHO IN THIS WORLD KNOWS WHEN AND HOW HE OR SHE WILL DIR?IS UNKNOWN SO PEOPLE LETS US LIVE EVERYTHI ...

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

MAY HE REST IN THE BOSOM OF HELL FIRE.COMPETITION AND LACK OF CONTENTMENT THAT LED HIM TO ENDING HIS LIFE.OTHERS SUFFER MORE HIM THAN HIM,AND STILL CHILLING.

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PLEASE WITH MR.PUORVATY

• KK-K 10 years ago

According to the story Mr. Dagadu has complained about the financial hardship he was suffering and said it on several occasions that he would kill himself. It appears nobody helped to defuse the situation. It is obvious that ...