You are here: HomeNews2013 10 17Article 289101

Sale of ICB smacks of corruption – Napo

Read Comments Comments (34)

• nii 10 years ago

oh our people??????

• SUNKWA 10 years ago

SUCH DECEITFUL COMMENTS BY AN MP IS WHAT IS DOING GREATER DAMAGE TO THE COUNTRY! WHAT ARE THE FACTS: ICB GROUP WANTED TO SELL GROUP INTERESTS IN WEST AFRICA.NOTICE OF THIS WAS ON THE MARKETS SINCE LAST YEAR. OUR DEAR COMPATRI ...

• Kwasi Amofa 10 years ago

I am the first person to decry insults on this forum.

I dont belong to any political party, BUT even I, am fed up with these NPP people. When they were in power and doing wrong it was ok. Now everything is wrong.

NAPO y ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

when the greedy thief, JA Kuffour, prepared the purchase and sale agreement that dashed Ghana Telecom to vodafone?

• osei max 10 years ago

Napo is a fucking guy. A gangster from ashtown. We know your daily activities and who the hell are to talk about the sale to the Nigerians. Do you have problems with the sale going to the highest bidder?

• Glover 10 years ago

OUR Vice President was working for BoG did he notice that ICB was going to be sold to Nigeria and our profit will be going over to Nigeria ? The amount paid to Wayomme could have salvaged this sale and put the profit in Ghan ...

• kofi boahen paris 10 years ago

Thanks Napo for this revelation to us.

• O.B.A. Y.A.A 10 years ago

THANK YOU NAPO FOR THIS INFO MAY GOD BLESS AND PROTECT YOU. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

• the Duke 10 years ago

All committees of parliament demand huge monies from the technocrats who appear before them. They do not want that put on record. And indeed you have to give every member, whether he is present or not. Where do you think th ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

I am not too sure if we are being given the details of the sale. According to the MP, the sale was done under discrete conditions. If that assertion is true I will charge the MP to call for an investigation into the transacti ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• hhmmnnnn. 10 years ago

YOU WATCH IT.THE PROCEED WILL GO STRAIGHT INTO SOME PEOPLES' POCKETS. THANK GOD THAT THE SHADY DEAL IS EXPOSED FOR ALL TO KNOW.

• MOSES 10 years ago

Napo, i am so grateful you nailed the issue where its fits. the ministries are becoming places where men and women hide and perpetuate nefarious deals at the detriment of the nation. we need the political will to smoke them ...

• Kito 10 years ago

I had long held this view but I cant believe why it is taking so long to dawn on Ghanaians. Technocrats are more corrupt than the politicians. In fact, they tie down the hands of Politicians and corrupt them. This, unfortunat ...

• afua 10 years ago

Thanx. And we also want Ashanti gold field back.

• BONEHEARD 10 years ago

DONT YOU THINK WE KNOW ABOUT THE MONEY THAT YOU ARE STEALING TO GIVE TO YOUR PRESENT GIRL FRIEND? WHY DID YOU GET THE MONEY FROM?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The Executive, Judiciary and the Legislature are all part of the problem. Ghanaians are more willing to sell Ghana to foreigners for pittance as long as they get their kick back. That is what has happened with the ICB sale. O ...

• Braveboy 10 years ago

That is so true Kofi. Part of me wants to accept the deal because love or distrust our Nigerian brothers, but we have to learn to work together.

I hope they run it well and that would be only ensured 'if' the regulatory b ...

• Kwasi Amofa 10 years ago

Mr Cambridge go do your homework and know the facts before passing comments denigrating our institutions.

ICB does not belong to Government of Ghana. It belongs to a Malaysian. So the have every right to sell.

• Braveboy 10 years ago

I mistook it for GCB.

• FRED 10 years ago

E DEY BI K3K3? What the fxxk does this mean as an NDC party slogan? It is meaningless when there are serious economic issues to tackle in this country to bring prosperity to all.

It is a nonsense slogan and should be scrap ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

The problem rather is the loud-mouthed ignorant people with big titles. ICB is owned by Malaysians not Ghana Government. The Bank of Ghana as a regulator of the banking industry is only mandated to approve the sale after sati ...

• Yes, we can! 10 years ago

-------------------------------------

ICB is not, and has NEVER bee, a Ghanaian-owned bank.
    For a lawmaker who ought to know better, Napo is merely embarrassing himself and being mischievous.
    I pity his constituents!

• Ideology 10 years ago

Nonsense what about the monies you paid to win the primaries to stand as MP.

• KWAME 10 years ago

I didnt know that Dr Prempeh is a block-headed person as he has displayed on the ICB issue. Holding a PHD is one thing and having wisdom is another.So all the explanations on this issue is not reasonable for his understanding ...

• Yag 10 years ago

Napo is a square in a round hole. Why don,t you stay in consulting room and consentrate in the healthcare of Kumasians.It just look like Attendtion Seeking hyperactive politician.

• Money 10 years ago

This is the problem we have in fighting corruption in this country. If MPs will deliberately parade this falsehood how can we believe him if at another time he is saying the truth?

• Sly 10 years ago

Napo and the likes are not knowledgeable in business related transactions especially in M&A to speak well to the issue. It will serve him right to get some education so that he can speak sense. How can an MP be so block-heade ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Napo has really infuriated me on this ICB matter and I promise to stay my attention on the government and my fight will be directed to Napo and the opposition. The fight will be a be a big fight from today.
    I have seen that ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

You too, what is your contribution to this forum? I cannot understand you. Anyway Napo simply goofed exposing his ignorance in matters he does not understand.

• Adorkenu 10 years ago

Most of the comments showed that we are geting united in the fight against curroution.

• Whatever 10 years ago

I agree with Napo on this one. That Governor is undeserving of that post. The vice president lobbied for him to be there that's why he's misbehaving, thinking that he's God so he can provoke us with brazen betrayals.

• Hazor 10 years ago

Is parliament useless?Why is it that Government can borrow money without parliamentary approval?Why is government institution selling tax payers jobs without parliamentary approval.If parliamentaries are useless and they are ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

SO FAR AS THE EDUCATED GHANBAIANS DO NOT HAVE THE ABILITY TO INNOVATE, THEIR ONLY OPTION IS TO MANIPULATE STATE COFFERS FOR THEIR SELFISH INTERESTS.

IT SOUNDS VERY SHAMEFUL AND DISGRACEFUL FOR THE EDUCATED TO HAVE TITLES I ...