You are here: HomeNews2013 10 14Article 288885

Sub-chiefs kill ram to destool Daasebre Oti Boateng

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Abongo 10 years ago

Confused people

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Which animal can we also kill to destool John Mahama?Is it a dog,cat or lizard?Somebody should help us the man is just destroying the image of the highest seat in Ghana.

• BENYIWA DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

The gun can do

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

The sub-chiefs must be punished for cruelty to animals.

You have run into conflict with your Omanhene. You have dully been destooled for insubordination, and instead of dealing with the issue and maybe going to apologize to ...

• asallamalleikum 10 years ago

What is the use of rams and chicken in your village? To worship them or to eat them?

• ASEMPA NE YE 10 years ago

Chieftancy is all about backwardness, superstition, ritual murder, division,strife and inexplicable taboos.

Only idiots still practice this good for nothing institution

• Nyametsease 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah could not complete his work-this chieftancy nonsense could have been eradicated long ago and now it is becoming more annoying.
    Give them cutlass,rake and shovel as Nkrumah did to them.

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Nkrumah himself was a Chief.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

Yet Kuffour and his NPP folks created a ministry of chietancy just to create job for their boys and thereby create more confusion for Ghana.Now the same Kuffour is calling for a third house for Ghana so he can fill it with ho ...

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

So why did they slaughter only one ram? I would have thought they would slaugter ten, one per disgruntled chief. By the way, I wonder what happened to the mutton from the ram. They probably feasted on it. Chiefs are useless i ...

• Yoofi 10 years ago

I support you 100%. Why should goats suffer because of the stupidity of human beings!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Those sub chiefs do not know their own tradition. Among the Asante people, the final arbiter is not the Regional House of Chiefs but the Asantehene. They have rather worsened their cases because the Asantehene will not take s ...

• Mary Ama 10 years ago

Is the Eastern Region part of Asanti?

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

New Juaben and Asante-Juaben are one people. The New Juabenhene and Asante-Juabenhene are blood brothers, they have the same mother. Asante is bigger than Asante region it includes most of Bono-Ahafo region (formerly Western ...

Nana, thank you for your education. I lived at Asokore-Koforidua and I know what I am talking about. Daasebre Oti Boateng is from Old Juabeng but he became the paramount chief of New Juabeng because of blood relations.

New Juaben and Old Juaben are the same people. Even the first Asantehene Osei Tutu Opsemso was from Kokofu. Just like in my family Adako-Jachie, Asaman, Bonkron and Nsuta are all one, it does not matter where you were born or ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Learn how to separate oranges from mangoes. You are confusing traditional council with regional council. Eastern Region is not part of Ashanti Region, however, traditionally, the New Juaben traditional council in the Eastern ...

• Asuo-Amponsah(Oyiripebr3) 10 years ago

Of the very people who want to mess around with our one and only "Nyamekese",the Occupant of the Golden Stool! As the Sumankwaahene stated on radio the other day,all some us can say is that we wish them well in this 'devilish ...

• Jane 10 years ago

Ama New Juaben is in Eastern Region but it's part of Great Asanteman and come under Asantehene. Dwaben in Asante and New Juaben are one not two and cannot be devided.

• Mame 10 years ago

That is why you need to learn history, New Juaben and her surrounding areas are all Ashantis, that is why a native royal of New Juaben can be a queen mother of Ashanti Juaben and vise versa, we are all one people from Ashanti ...

Its not true! Paramount stools in Asante are not the business of the Asantehene, only those stools, which were created or elevated by one of his precedessors to status of an Oman. For your information Asante is headed by Adak ...

Nana, the Asantehene is the Primus Inter Pares. I know very much about the authority of the Asantehene. Juabeng is the uncle of Asantehene but they all pledge allegiance to him. I mentioned that if those disgruntled chiefs ha ...

First of all Juabenhene is not the uncle of the Asantehene. The Juabenhene is the elderly brother of the Asantehene. In the olden days among the Oyoko states, Juabenhene was considered their elder brother for the fact of bein ...

Thank you very much for your education. I have studied Ghana and Asante history for some time. I have always thought that Juaben was the uncle of Asante. I also know that Asantehene has got no dictatorial powers. The Asantema ...

The Amantuo Num consist of Juaben/Bewkai, Asumegya/Kumawu, Aduaben, Mampong, Kumase/Kokofu and Nsuta.

Mampong was already a fully fledged kingdom before the creation of the Asante union. One of the reasons why Opoku Ware I ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A couple months back there was a trial in the Fuckarewe courts{where the fuck are we}. A man was being tried for fornicating with a sheep in a Chief's farm, since that's still illegal there an' all. Anyway, the key witness wa ...

• G.K. Berko 10 years ago

Oyokoba, you may be a vegetarian or a strong advocate of Animal rights, which is fine with me. But for the sake of intellectual discourse, why do you think the Chiefs would take their frustration on some poor sheep? Remembe ...

George Papadopalous was a very, very rich and successful, internationally known Greek ship owner.
    One day, as Barbara Walters was interviewing him about his life and times, the following occurred:

[this is taking place as ...

• Asuo-Amponsah(Oyiripebr3) 10 years ago

These insuborinate "Ahenfo Twetwepua" will have the guts to carry out such an impious act within the confines of Manhyia Palace and risk suffering the same ignominy that was visted upon the erstwhile Adansi Omanhene,Nana Kwan ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

You have already killed the Yaa Naa . What is left for you to kill is Bawumia. His skull will make a palm wine drinking cup. After all your kings drink out of the skulls of human beings. Savages Akans

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

You would need to sacrifice a Big Osono (eleplant).

• NKRUMAH 10 years ago

We really need your head to des tool the president. Your head is surely not that precious. We can do with it.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

In the customs of the Northern Region,it's a Dog. But in Ghana as a whole it is through an IMPEACHMENTS
    -by the Parliament. And which party has majority of members in that good-for-nothing house,-the NDC. So it means that Ma ...

• NANA NANAA NANA 10 years ago

Aah! 'Abetwa y3 abufu'. How can a bunch of destooled powerless sub-chiefs organise to slaughter innocent sheep goat,cow and chicken to destool a gazetted sitting paramount chief? Daasebre, never forgive them even if they come ...

• CONCERN GHANAIN 10 years ago

KILL YOUR FATHER TO DESTOOL PRESIDENT MAHAMA, COTTAGE HUMAN BEING LIKE YOU.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Kwaku, after consulting 'prophet' owusu bempah' you are advised to look for a cannibal anywhere in the world and offer your bitter body!!!

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

YOU CAN SLAUGHTER DOG, LIZARD OR CAT TO DE-TROKOSIZED AN EWE.

• Yen Pe Saa 10 years ago

When "The centre cannot hold" these are some of the things that will happen.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

This is long over due, this man should go and go now, why is he the only person that can make New Juaben best, he has not done anything for Koforidua town. He is too contravenes, no one like him.

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

blame akuffo addo for all this troubles in our land

• GAO 10 years ago

nana addo the cause

• pala 10 years ago

as at the time the paramount chief distooled them, he was not distooled. but as at the time they were performing their rituals to distool him they had already been distooled so they have no authority at the time.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

Confusion over confusion.Oti Boateng and his stooges have done more harm than good to my beloved Suhyen.This man must go before he does more harm to New-Juaben.

• pala 10 years ago

nana doctor emerutus Oti Boateng is the best. he is just been envied. and i am suprised you are also enving him.

Nich, the chief of Suhyen has a case against Daasebre Oti Boateng. But you have to know that your town chief reports to Asantehene. If he has a problem, he should report to the Asantehene. Do you remember that the chief of pe ...

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

THOSE MENTIONING NANA ADDO'S NAME IN THIS MATTERS ARE FOOLS. THEY SHOULD LEAVE NANA'S NAME OUT OF THIS MATTER. YOU PEOPLE SHOULD BE SERIOUS AND NOT TO TOY WITH NANA'S NAME JUST LIKE THAT.

NANA IS A POTENTIAL LEADER AND IF ...

• Yoofi 10 years ago

To kill a goat for goat soup or the chop-bar is perfectly acceptable.

But to harm a goat for such a silly reason is pure animal rights abuse.

These 10 sub-cheifs should be arrested for animal cruelty

Meanwhile where ...

• Troot Tella 10 years ago

Until we step back and stop these ritualistic voodoo nonsense, how do we as a country expect God to fully bless us. Seriously.

• Iwan 10 years ago

Dr Oti should not descend into the gutter with those who have no cloths on. NO PRESS conference please.

• Mensah 10 years ago

In this day and agae, when the internet, ipads, twitter, facebook, watsup, inflation, economy, etc are being mentioned all over the place, these primitive idiots still engage in these "nkurasesem". No wonder they are so triba ...

• Sicura 10 years ago

Please, don't disgrace your own culture so lightly. The Internet, iPad, Twitter,Facebook..... are just tools. You don.t replace culture by tools. Africans are always prone to discarding their own values and culture in their q ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

We live to see whether Mensah has the brains to interpret and understand your intelligent comments.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

The article presents an opportunity to express hatred and, jealousy and insecurities. For someone who cannot even distinguish between the Akyems and the Ashantis, only the betrayal of stupidity and primitivism reigns. There i ...

• Nana Esi 10 years ago

When you call your fellow countrymen primitives, what do you expect non Africans to call Africans including yourself? They don't consider you as a better person than the rest. Think twice before you post comments on the inter ...

• G.K. Berko 10 years ago

Mensah, not only Ashantis perform this kind of rituals under discussion here. In fact, the Chiefs who performed the said ritual are not even Ashantis. They are Akyem. So, unless you are just taking this opportunity to simply ...

• Mame 10 years ago

Kwasia, ayigbeni you have the guts to insult us? What? Who are you at all in our country? and what makes you more enlightened than Ashantis? Why are you living in our towns and villages? Why are you not living in your backwar ...

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

DO YOU STILL BELIEVE RITUALS AMEN

• Onipa Bone 10 years ago

...... said Daasebre Oti Boateng was autocratic and punished dissenting views.

Is that not the basis of chieftaincy? Like the moslem who insists on his religious rights in Europe and America but will let the females drive ...

• Kana 10 years ago

Oh Africa are really moving forward or stilling moving aback?Why on earth do yopu have to kill an animal to distool to bring your concerns out.It is about time we wise up and quit these unnecesary acts which has not helped us ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Some of the same sub-chiefs,who supported NANA OTI-BOATENG,have turned their back towards him,to support the rightful person,to the throne.
    They made a whole lots of mistakes in backing the reigning king.
    I think,they shoul ...

• KYEI KORMI 10 years ago

hahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. destoolment galore!!!!!!!. very interesting.

Traveling sales walks to a house in the country and asks little boy where his mother is?

He say's: out back fucking them Ram,

the salesman responds: You shouldn't things like that about your mother!

And the salesman ...

• Naijaman 10 years ago

Killing of Animals to Destool a Chief? These stupid chiefs and their stupid culture has no place in modern Ghana.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Daasebre Oti Boateng must endorse UNITY within his ranks.Always Nana is trying to force other sub chiefs to accept what is mainy best to him.Nana is having certain peculiarities that is tantamount to progress in the the New J ...

• Quartey 10 years ago

Isn't it time for Chiefs to be voted to serve say 8 years. After all who is not royal in Ghana. I have never heard anyone in Ghana who isn't royal. We all have to wet out beaks of the gold, diamonds and land proceeds these cr ...

• nunana 10 years ago

Can this be done in Asanteman ??? Daasebre should discipline them.
    Renegade sub-chiefs....