Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 8Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…
VISA
AIR TICKET
WORKING PERMIT
ACCOMODATION
TRANSPORT ... read full comment
Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 8Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…
VISA
AIR TICKET
WORKING PERMIT
ACCOMODATION
TRANSPORTATION
MEDICALS
AND OTHER BENEFITS
Factory Work,Office Work,Casual Work And Ect.Salaries Range From 1000riyal($275)-5000Riyal($1373)
For Details Call Tel: 0508535532
KMAN 12 years ago
NO WAY!
NO WAY!
NANA AKUFFO ADDO WEE SMOKER 12 years ago
kwame okoampa ahoofe aka Jato Julor (J.J.)Rawlings is a motherfucker....son of a whore...
kwame okoampa ahoofe,a motley-minded gay pignut with a future behind schedule.
Born stupid,
bred stupid,
raised stupid,
nurtur ... read full comment
kwame okoampa ahoofe aka Jato Julor (J.J.)Rawlings is a motherfucker....son of a whore...
Born stupid,
bred stupid,
raised stupid,
nurtured stupid,
stupidly abused as a child,
stupidly miseducated,
and destined to be stupid till thy kingdom come.
Keep using a thousand monickers on this website to advertise your incurable gay idiocy,grannyfucker.
I Nana Akuffo Addo, a noted SERIAL WOMANIZER, WEE SMKOER, BORN STUPID DO ENDORSE THIS.
ZoRRo 12 years ago
Why should a private newspaper be investigating this instead of the national fraud and security apparatus ? Is the BNI not supposed to be working on such matters ? Or the BNI works for the President of the day ? What a pathetic country !
JET 12 years ago
Who told you this paper is saying the truth. I bet you its one of the numerous scam from Kweku Baako, the son of Kofi Baako
AMEGBEDZI 12 years ago
I THINK KWAME'S MOTHER WAS A VERGIN WHEN THE FATHER SAW HER. WE NEED TO THINK AND REFLECT BEFORE MAKING UNGUARDED STATEMENTS ABOUT WOMEN.
KWAME COME AGAIN. WAS YOUR MOTHER A VERGIN?
I THINK KWAME'S MOTHER WAS A VERGIN WHEN THE FATHER SAW HER. WE NEED TO THINK AND REFLECT BEFORE MAKING UNGUARDED STATEMENTS ABOUT WOMEN.
Mr Figure-Out 12 years ago
According the NDC politic of equalization, Betty moulds and Barton Oduro foolishly made out of court judgement debt settlement that paid gargantuan monies to Woyome and Waterville and that is the same as the well constituted UK COURT adjudication of which competent Kwabena Tahir Hammond represented Ghana and the GNPC, so the case of judgement debt saga must die out. What a silly mentality! Now that the truth is coming out as to how the remaining 5 out of the 24-million was disbursed, I beg honorable Martin Amidu to breath more fire into the ass of the court to retrieve our money from Woyome.
BJ 12 years ago
AND THEY WANT TOO GOVERN THE nATION; tofiakwa.
Kwame 12 years ago
BJ have you read the article?
Chaskele 12 years ago
this is not a proper investigation to exonerate the culprits in this scam. Wayome, KT Hammond, Akuffu Addo, Ken Dapaah etc. They have been on this scam for years. Easy chop
Okanta Otanka 12 years ago
Abdul Mali Kwaku Baako was a part of the mukyendi party,he definitely must find a way of wishing this away.MoFEP deals with all kinds of transactions so what shows that it isthe same 3.5 million and not any other? Cheap propaganda. Baako come again please
AbasZ 12 years ago
Do you understand english language? Read the article once more. Kwasea illiterate fool. Aboa bi ba.
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 12 years ago
NDC Party and it's government the most corrupt leaders in the world assigned by world bank and IMF. So, what else can you say? Only fools like you and your founder JJ want NDC to rule in Ghana. Okay?
Krikri,, 12 years ago
Were you not at the Bank of Ghana? Say something to us now.
Ben 12 years ago
Please be civil and stop jumping the gun. The governor of Bank of Ghana and his deputy have not been mentioned so wait for the appropriate persons answer.
Ben 12 years ago
BJ you need to open your eyes and read the whole script and stop being so thick.
YAW SEBEH 12 years ago
Strange things are happening in Ghana. As concerned citizens, it is imperative that we ask for and demand to see copies of all the documents covering this the sale and purchase of the drill ship. For example, where is the sale and purchase agreement?
Again, I find it odd that the Attorney General can give power of attorney to Mr Hammond to conduct such an important transaction in a matter that called for his representation. More especially, when the case was pending in court.
Some of us believe that the Judgment Debt Commissioner is going to look at all angles of the case and give the long suffering people of Ghana the truth and nothing but the truth. Indeed, we are tired of government officials playing foul with us when it comes to our money. Enough of corrupt public practices.
In essence, this case is not so much about where the $3.5m money is but how we got there. Enough of this distractive propaganda. We must wise up. Oh Ghana
Enough!
john 12 years ago
Npp again over the sale of state property? The issue Daily Guide is not over where the money is but how was the Drill sold and by whom? These are interesting times
kate 12 years ago
EXPRESS SAME ENTHUSIASM ABOUT GETTING OUR MONEY BACK FROM WOYOME, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, GYEEDA, AKOMFEM, AA AUTOMOBILE (with help of Ablakwa a Ghana government minister as their agent).
We should stop addressing every issu ... read full comment
EXPRESS SAME ENTHUSIASM ABOUT GETTING OUR MONEY BACK FROM WOYOME, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, GYEEDA, AKOMFEM, AA AUTOMOBILE (with help of Ablakwa a Ghana government minister as their agent).
We should stop addressing every issue as NPP v NDC. It is about Ghana and we should be fair to all and sundry when it comes to criticisms.
Kojo! 12 years ago
Only in black africa.
Suffering and smiling!
Only in black africa.
Suffering and smiling!
RastafaraI 12 years ago
There shd be public death penalty for stealing public funds...Why is Woyome still free? He should be shot or hung by now...Why is govt not collected judgement debt amount ordered to be returned to Ghana?
Joe 12 years ago
We Need our Money from Wayo, dont divert our Attention.
Ghana ba 12 years ago
Very sad and how come a whole nation should seat and let a few Foolish, stupid crooks rub the nation and the previous Govt. could detect it!!! Indeed our leaders have been WICKED to mother Ghana!!! Whom can we trust????? Stop NPP N NDC and lets talk facts and stop labeling them to their parties!!1
Poor Ghana 12 years ago
The thieves who first denied the whereabouts of the money did so so that they could write it off later as a loss and then take it for themselves.
Are there any courts in Ghana that prosecute anybody for such gross negligen ... read full comment
The thieves who first denied the whereabouts of the money did so so that they could write it off later as a loss and then take it for themselves.
Are there any courts in Ghana that prosecute anybody for such gross negligence, larceny and corruption?
Roy 12 years ago
Useless and partisan News paper. This story has no head or tail. pure propaganda, the sole commissioner will tell us the truth as events unfold.
TEDDY 12 years ago
me barko be very careful with our intelligence. why are you trying to fool ghanaians i live 5 houses from you and please this is not what i expect a neighbour to be okay?
Yaw Poku,USA 12 years ago
Your point, fool. Dumbass what can you do. The man is telling the truth. Go tell your NDC and Alfred Woyome to return the nation's money stolen.
Joe 12 years ago
People did not believe me when I said, unless NDC go away, there is no way we can retrieve this Money from Wayo.Now, you see that their eyes are on $3.5m because they could not get their share.One day somebody will come and save Ghana.It is just a matter of time.
Asuo-Amponsah(Oyiripebr3) 12 years ago
Is that nobody put words into the mouth of K.T Hammond,the exalted messenger of the erstwhile NPP administration,who moved from one radio stn to another offering contracdictory accounts as to what he did with the $3.5 m residual from that 'stinking' transaction.
abdul Malik can 'crow' all he wants,because he has to earn his keep,but those of us who are familiar with international banking transactions will not be impressed with this cock & bull explanation.
It is also worth noting that KT Hammond went 'cold' when things began to warm up. May be the commission should summon Kweku Baako and his New Crusading Guide to tell the whole nation about how the transaction went down,since they 'know' the truth!
WAHALA 12 years ago
NOW LETS CHASE WYOME ISOFOTON AND WATERVILLE CASH. YOU CORRUPT JUDGEMENT DEBT INFESTED GOVT.
mohammed 12 years ago
I am not surprise that NPP and NDC have embacked on robbing the good people of ghana. But what I am surprise is the fact that how could such honourable professors we have high hopes on blatantly said there was not going to be any investigation into such rots given that Rawlings whose political assets put this very person in power urged him to do so and he refused whiles his party organized this wayom's. The simple question is what actually changes people of such calibre when they get the mandate to help the common man?
NON-ALIGNED 12 years ago
Is that what we overthrew Nkrumah for?
Osagyefo saw all this coming..........
Thank God he initiated most of our monumental projects before he left us.
Because the pace and level of CORRUPTION inflicted on our nation, by the two MOST USELESS parties Ghana has had the misfortune of being ruled by.........is beyond human comprehension.
Both greedy and selfless parties fashioned and designed judgement debts to suit their selfish and personal gains.
These lot have sold every rich natural resource we have to their slave masters on the cheap in order to gain kickbacks in the process.
Osagyefo left us with a national airline, a shipping line, 100% gold, 100% diamond, 100% bauxite etc. etc.
Ghanaians and the foot-soldiers of both parties should go check our records of percentages received by our government today........less than 3% for the sale of our gold. And many more others.
We even sold a national asset like our Ghana Telecom to a UK mobile phone company????????? And even went ahead to negotiate an entire nation's oil discovery and exploration for less than 11%????? Whilst to cronies in the name of E.O. Group receive 1& of our oil sales???????? Please check out the ratio to what each Ghanaian receives out of the 11% (for the sake of argument)????????
IS THAT WHAT THEY OVERTHREW NKRUMAH TO ACHIEVE FOR GHANA????? I WONDER! OH! GOD! I WONDER!................
GOD BLESS GHANA!
AFRICAN FOREVER!
Kojo! 12 years ago
Ghana has been fetching her water with a basket for far too long.
OKOFO 12 years ago
I would like to congratulate Kwaku Baako for his attempt to defend his pay masters of this dubious deal and the where about of the $3.5m. What Kwaaku Baako failed to tell us is how the money was transferred to BoG a/c in New York. Was it carried in a suite case as K.T. Hammond did or was paid to government A/C in Bank of Ghana and subsequently transferred through the banking system? Kwaaku your article has more questions to answer so please come back with credible and reasonable statement on how the transfer was executed.
Bernard 12 years ago
Thank Okofo. We recalled how some members of the outgoing NPP government removed and destroyed official documents in order to hide their secrets. Now, Bank of Ghana as a State Institution could not trace those yet, an ordinary citizen Kweku Baako is able to give us a hint about the whole stinky affair. Will it not be appopriate now, for the Sole Commissioner to invite the Editor of the New Crusading Guide, Kweku Baako to provide further and better information to unravel this rot instead of him asking the Bank of Ghana to go back and do due delligence work on this matter. I smell a rat! Kweku Baako should come out clean and stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians.
We now know who is the 'Dean' and leader of the pack! And while we stay tuned, we should`nt we also brace ourselves to hear what "Mr. Documents" has to tell us about Justice Atubuga, the UDS and that fraudster Charles Gyimah,now that his nemesis has commented on these matters? believe me, this country is doomed with characters like Baako and company!
Bernard 12 years ago
Thank Okofo. We recalled how some members of the outgoing NPP government removed and destroyed official documents in order to hide their secrets. Now, Bank of Ghana as a State Institution could not trace those yet, an ordinary citizen Kweku Baako is able to give us a hint about the whole stinky affair. Will it not be appopriate now, for the Sole Commissioner to invite the Editor of the New Crusading Guide, Kweku Baako to provide further and better information to unravel this rot instead of him asking the Bank of Ghana to go back and do due delligence work on this matter. I smell a rat! Kweku Baako should come out clean and stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians.
GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago
KT Hammond came to Ghana with a cheque which was paid to the Ministry of Finance and was meant to be handed over to BOG. This was all happening in Ghana. Then we fast forward to the United Kingdom and Ghana International Bank was asked by BOG to transfer "the money" to the US. When did the cheque move from the Ministry of Finance to BOG and then to GIB? Why didn't Bank of Ghana effect this transfer to its own account in the US?
The source must reveal himself and appear before the Commission if he or she is a true patriot. The Daily Guide is always full of bullshit. Is this not the very same paper which cloned the Downing Street website to make us believe that Akuffo Addo had met Cameron?
Kay 12 years ago
He used the word "cheque" because of the audience he was addressing,he later on specified that it was a draft which Kan Dapaah attested to.How can a draft in the name of Ghana get missing in the banking trail,probably only in Ghana under NDC govt led by John Mahama.You and your NDC propagandists think you can continue to confuse and deceive Ghanaians.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
Who at all are you? A spokesperson for the Kufuor government? a surrogate for the NPP or a representative of Kwaku Baako? How can you so falsely and dishonestly attempt to distort what is clearly written here and we can all read? Who do you think you are kidding?
Are you being paid to mislead? That is called intellectual fraud and is a criminal offence!!! Simply stop it, it is giving you no credit. A pity you are not using your real name!!!
Yag 12 years ago
Kweku how come KT could not locate this popular only African bank ( Ghana International Bank} in London just near underground train station and had to carry this cheaque to Accra before this your childish banking took place ?
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
The story simply does not add up and rather than exonerate the people involved and the Kufuor government, this 'Crusading Guide' story rather raises more questions than provides answers and if anything, rather implicates the people involved.
It shows clearly that whatever stories we have been given so far on this matter simply DO NOT ADD UP and I smell a rat in this rather dodgy case!!!
About all this! You see, Baako and his people do not undertstand how the international banking system really works,so they believe they can 'bamboozle' us with with these trumped up("convoluted") explanations so this issue will go away. Good try Abdul Malik, but no cigar! The talkative messenger, KT Hammond has already given the 'plot' away. I can imagine the kind of shape this infamous bank draft was in by the time it landed on the desk of the clearing officer at the Chase Manhattan Bank on Wall Street,NY!
Chase is no longer in existence,I can imagine the ease with which the Commission can authenticate the veracity of Baako`s "Ananse" story.
Are we anywhere closer to finding out the truth? If an entity like SG, that is alive ... read full comment
Chase is no longer in existence,I can imagine the ease with which the Commission can authenticate the veracity of Baako`s "Ananse" story.
Are we anywhere closer to finding out the truth? If an entity like SG, that is alive and kicking, and has neck-deep involvement , does not have any records available,how can we expect Chase,which was peripherally connected to this case,and moreover legally extinct, be of any assistance? You be the Judge!
JAMES Y 12 years ago
As expected, the New Crusading Guide is doing what it does best as far as matters which NPP are suspiciously involved - throwing dust into Ghanaians' eyes.
kate 12 years ago
As for the NDC whenever anyone criticises them for their propaganda and comes up with solid information they brand any critic as an NPP man.
Even when it is clear that the writers and speakers are PPP or PNC they jump to t ... read full comment
As for the NDC whenever anyone criticises them for their propaganda and comes up with solid information they brand any critic as an NPP man.
Even when it is clear that the writers and speakers are PPP or PNC they jump to the same conclusion or ' he must have been bribed by NPP to say so' How far can you go with this level of ignorance and lack of self critique?? and objectivity??
Even Baako Snr.,the much-talked about 'conscience' of the CPP, betrayed Nkrumah and abandoned the party`s socialist ideology(Nkrumaism)before he went to his grave.
Trust me,I can identify a real CPP person when I meet them; ... read full comment
Even Baako Snr.,the much-talked about 'conscience' of the CPP, betrayed Nkrumah and abandoned the party`s socialist ideology(Nkrumaism)before he went to his grave.
Trust me,I can identify a real CPP person when I meet them; and Abdul Malik ain`t one of them!
Forget about this nonsense about "strategic" voting that he Baako and others offer to conceal their duplicituos character. Pay close attention to what he says when he appears on various media platforms like JoyFM`s Newsfile and PeaceFM`s Kokrokoo shows respectively.
But I cannot blame the lad for taking advantage of a 'niche market' he has created for himself,and practising the kind of "jingoistic journalism" he is well noted for in this country.
Tijani 12 years ago
Christians belief that Jesus will come back to save people. I wish he comes back now, he might have the power to arrest these wicket people and punish them and to save Ghanaians. at the moment, we don't know who can stop the bribery, corruption and stealing. When I stories like this one, I ask myself, it's true, how come the law is doing absolutely nothing to them?
the truth 12 years ago
if this is true why did K T hammond not say this frm the word go or he is not aware about this so kweky baako how did you come by this or is it a ploy to twist the arm of Ghana or are you scared that you will be revealed so you are trying to cover up since you dont want this to get to the bottom as you are are also a beneficiary
johnson 12 years ago
kwaku baako is also fooling ghanaians.KT told us that,he brought the cheque to ghana.How come,was transfered to NY?
Again,was Ursula owusu there?Wonderfully,that is why she can insult,Mills and wishing him dead.
Oh npp.
kwaku baako is also fooling ghanaians.KT told us that,he brought the cheque to ghana.How come,was transfered to NY?
Again,was Ursula owusu there?Wonderfully,that is why she can insult,Mills and wishing him dead.
Oh npp.
CHE ANDREW 12 years ago
Your article says there was inter-bank transfer but just read what K.T Hammond himself has disclosed.
"I, K.T. Hammond came to this country (Ghana) with a cheque for $3.5 million payable to the Government of Ghana which wa ... read full comment
Your article says there was inter-bank transfer but just read what K.T Hammond himself has disclosed.
"I, K.T. Hammond came to this country (Ghana) with a cheque for $3.5 million payable to the Government of Ghana which was later presented to the Ministry of Finance to be paid into Government's Consolidated Fund as part of proceeds"
Who is fooling who?
Vuvuzela 12 years ago
Guess you know Kweku Ananse Baako, the gong beater for NPP and Kufuor. Sometimes, I wonder if this guy loves Ghana.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
Am I the only one who is confused or is someone trying to insult our intelligence!!! It seems to me the more people try to explain away what is clearly turning out to be a serious case of corruption at the heart of the Kufuor government, the more they dig themselves into a deep hole!!!
In this story, we are told that a BANKERS DRAFT for USD3.5 million was prepared and Ghana Commercial (International) Bank, London AUTORISED to WIRE the transfer to Chase Manhattan in New York for and on behalf of the Bank of Ghana.
Then we are also told from IKT Hammond and Kan Dapaah's testimonies that each of these guys apparently had AUTHORISATION to transact the business and actually CARRIED A CHEQUE for USD3.5 million TO GHANA which amount (s) was then paid to the MINISTRY OF FINANCE!!! Please read the extracts below from the above story:
1). "As far as our records show, both the Ministry of Finance & Economic Planning (MoFEP) and the Bank of Ghana (BoG) were instrumental in the relaying of the instructions to the Ghana International Bank (GIB) to forward the $3.5m Banker's Draft to the New York-based Chase Manhattan Bank to be credited to the accounts of the Government of Ghana(GoG) which was accordingly and dutifully executed", stated our sources at GIB.
2). "The vessel pursuant to the aforementioned understanding between GoG and SG was sold for Twenty Four Million United States Dollars (US$24,000,000) out of which sum SG was paid its entitlement of Nineteen Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars(US$19,500,000). The UK lawyers who worked on the transaction were paid One Hundred Thousand United States Dollars (US$100,000.00) for their services. A cheque of three million five hundred thousand United States Dollars [US$3,500,000] in the name of Government of Ghana was also paid to the Ministry of Finance", Kan Dapaah clarified.
3). "I, K.T. Hammond came to this country (Ghana) with a cheque for $3.5 million payable to the Government of Ghana which was later presented to the Ministry of Finance to be paid into Government's Consolidated Fund as part of proceeds; because about close to one million dollars had to be used to settle the other indebtedness of this same GNPC", he articulated.
Now fellow ghanaweb readers and Ghanaians of the neutral kind, you tell me how one amount of USD3.5 milllion out of a total amount of USD24.00 million can go 'walk about' in this way, and how the same amount can be HANDLED by THREE different persons / entities almost at the same time!!!
I have tried to avoid being too involved in these matters of government business but it seems to me this story is getting worse by the day and I hope the Sole Commissioner can see the glaring contradictions in the stories of those who are supposed to be testifying.
I have never respected the 'New Crusading Guide' as a serious paper worth its salt and it appears that once again they are exposing their folly and demonstrating who they really are. Couldn't they see the contradictions in the case as they tried so hard to create the impression that the said amount was actually paid into BoG coffers and that the BoG were the ones who had not properly accounted for the amount?
This is a matter of national accountability and loss of revenue to the State through corruption and one would have thought that The "Crusader journalists" would have been critical of whatever story" they claimed to have 'scooped' and would have gained much credit by being critical but they have failed woefully in their reporting yet again!!!
What a shame? It just goes to show you that people are not interested in integrity and making a good name for themselves, but rather are blinded by their own self-interests!!!
Who are the reporters and those involved in this embarrassing saga for the Kufuor government kidding? Ghanaians are not fools you know, and we are certainly not kids and can READ BETWEEN THE LINES!!!
Kay 12 years ago
Stop the noise just tell your govt to arrest and prosecute those who were involved in the deal if they feel something has gone wrong.Stop disturbing our ears with those porous argument,just looking for equalization.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
Don't be an ostrich burying your head in the sand. There are contradictions in the story and account of those responsible at the time of the sale. Let us deal with this issue. Tell me what is wrong with my comments and arguments? Are they not addressing critical issues in this case?
By the way this is NOT "my government" and I have nothing to do with them. You stop your 'empty' and 'hollow' noise and address the facts I have raised here OK?
Kobena 12 years ago
What is so difficult to understand about this process? Is it a question of NDC apologetics trying to distract the people of Ghana from NDC sleaze -Insofoton, GYEEDA, Woyome, the sale of Cocoa, the purchase of aircraft and other dubious deals?
Tsatsu's actions and inactions were threatening to drown the poor Ghanaian taxpayer in debt. KT Hammond went and negotiated and brought the debts down and eventually settled those debts and returned $3.5m to Ghana and paid to the Bank of Ghana through the Ministry of Finance and the Accountant-General's Department.
The incompetent rogues that the poor Ghanaian taxpayers remunerates lavishly at the Ministries of Energy, Finance, AG's Department, Bank of Ghana and GNPC all claimed they did not have documents on these transactions. So the outstanding issue was whether KT Hammond pocketed the $3.5m or shared it among his friends and relations. Now the banker's draft which was issued in the name of the government of Ghana has been traced to the bonafide account of the Government of Ghana in New York. So what is the problem?
Some of the comments on this report clearly underline why our national capital has been swallowed in filth and cholera has returned to our country with a vengeance.
Cry the beloved country!
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
I believe the issues you refer to have been the subject(s) of much debate and continue to be, and rightly so. I have argued on the forum about the GYEEDA case and have stated emphatically that all those found culpable must be made to face the full force of the law.
My argument here is no different and I rather find it hypocritical that there is so much profound silence on this matter from NPP sympathizers, surrogates (such as yourself) and propagandists who only see these matters in your party colours.
I do not, because I am not in any of the parties. Now you seem to be crying foul because a clear case of corruption is being exposed. What a shame.
Please read my postings on the GYEEDA and ISOFOTON cases and you will see that I have been consistent and critical. You may not like what I say but it is the truth and nothing but the truth and I do not stand to gain in any of these cases whatsoever.
And for the umpteempth time, I do not do it because I am NDC because I am not, and do not belong to A POLITICAL PARTY IN GHANA. I hope you get that right.
Kobena 12 years ago
Paul,
My posting was not meant as a counter to yours in particular. I happened to have read yours as the last one before I posted my own comment.
Like you, I do not belong to any party in Ghana. In fact it is precisely be ... read full comment
Paul,
My posting was not meant as a counter to yours in particular. I happened to have read yours as the last one before I posted my own comment.
Like you, I do not belong to any party in Ghana. In fact it is precisely because of my disgust with the NDC and NPP that I am not to registered vote in Ghana. But I still run a business and pay taxes in Ghana that go into that national kitty for incompetent rouges to just siphon, with nothing to show to the hapless Ghanaian taxpayer.
That is why I still cry for my beloved country!
Kobena 12 years ago
Correction "....registered to vote in Ghana"
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
I believe we are like-minded and simply interested in good governance and the right atmosphere to promote our country and businesses such as yours.
The issue of corruption is one which we must all be concerned about and s ... read full comment
I believe we are like-minded and simply interested in good governance and the right atmosphere to promote our country and businesses such as yours.
The issue of corruption is one which we must all be concerned about and should do all we can to help address in whatever capacity. I didn't mean any offence in my posting. Cheers.
Vuvuzela 12 years ago
Then, you need to view this Drill Ship case from off a neutral fence as there's nothing normal as far as the case is concerned.
A money transaction should have a sole and single trail, not a gospel according to how differe ... read full comment
Then, you need to view this Drill Ship case from off a neutral fence as there's nothing normal as far as the case is concerned.
A money transaction should have a sole and single trail, not a gospel according to how different people want us to believe owing to the part they played and their direct responsibility in how shady the transactions were made.
For one, anything involving the former president John Agyekum Kufuor becomes very controversial and doubtful, and Baako is the last person to be making dissection of this case. IN retrospect, he had all the reasons for making his a historical and (in)famous declaration blaming big old Adam for our corruption. The results are evident...
What Paul says about this case is how most of us see it. Do you know why it didn't surface during Mills' tenure of office? It is because those unearthing right now believed it would be ditched since Mills didn't manifest clearly and positively against corruption but rather adopted a "fama nyame" policy to financial crimes issues in order to dodge blames.
Are you telling us that you know for a fact that this bankers draft or cheque which was in Ghana and drifted from one Ministry to BOG and then to GIB in the UK is actually deposited in the Government of Ghana account in New York?
Kobena 12 years ago
I know more about the case than you think and the most credible person so far has been KT Hammond, who as a lawyer apparently made copies of EVERY latter he signed as a junior minister.
All cheques that are issued to the ... read full comment
I know more about the case than you think and the most credible person so far has been KT Hammond, who as a lawyer apparently made copies of EVERY latter he signed as a junior minister.
All cheques that are issued to the Government of Ghana are paid to the Bank of Ghana through the Minister of Finance and Accountant-General's Department. Because this particular cheque originated from the UK it was redirected to a DOLLAR ACCOUNT, through Ghana International Bank, so GIB could benefit from the transfer process (even if it stayed in their account for three days!)
As Ghana government scholars in America in the mid 1970s, that is how our allowances were transferred to us, always through the GCB in those days. What is wrong with a Ghana Government Bank draft ending up in the Ghana Government consolidated Dollar account in New York? Does it not confirm KT's insistence that he returned the remaining $3.5m to Ghana government coffers?
Cry the beloved country!
Since you claim to know more about the case, is it your testimony that a deposit of this amount resides in the said bank account and that sooner or later the sole Commissioner will confirm this to be the case?
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
Since you are so familiar with the case, perhaps you can help our further understanding by clarifying why the said "cheque" which had been issued in LONDON, then sent to GHANA, should be sent back to LONDON for GIB to TRANSFER the money to New York.
The simple question is, why go through such a tortuous process when in fact the transaction involving Chase Manhattan could have been done via Ghana Commercial Bank in Accra? Or do you want us to believe that these transactions could ONLY take place via London? And if that were the case, surely those involved in the transaction from the start should have known that it was a complete waste of time and a fruitless exercise to issue a cheque to be sent to Ghana ion the first place?
Whilst one does not doubt the fact that bank transactions can, and are often made with the view to accruing some form of interest (especially by e.g. lawyers involved in conveyancing transactions), it beggars believe that this particular transaction involving a fraction of a sale of Ghana government property could go through such hoops in order to arrive at its final destination.
I think De Gaulle has asked a legitimate question which needs addressing - i.e. given your cogent argument that indeed the said transaction took place, and that the money was (eventually) deposited into BoG accounts via Chase Manhattan in New York, how come this is not clearly and simply reflected in the accounts of the bank and why does it appear 'missing'?
In other words, why is it a matter of concern to the Sole Commissioner and why are we having this discussion if it was such a simple, straightforward transaction which arrived at its destination and has not gone missing?
Please help us understand if the money involved can be traced, if it got to BoG coffers, and what the paper trail is since your mate KT Hammond is such a careful lawyer who keeps good records.
You are close to the issue, to him and to the action, and clearly have benefited from GoG scholarship to study in the States. Please help us unravel this one for the sake of accountability and decency in our public sector.
Kobena 12 years ago
Sir,
KT Hammond took copies of invoices and letters to Kwame Sefa Kai's programme, confirming that he indeed went through the process of paying off GNPC's indebtedness to Societe Generale, the lawyers and the people on the r ... read full comment
Sir,
KT Hammond took copies of invoices and letters to Kwame Sefa Kai's programme, confirming that he indeed went through the process of paying off GNPC's indebtedness to Societe Generale, the lawyers and the people on the rig, through Mr Amissah-Arthur, a cousin of the current Vice-President, whom KT wrongly assumed could have been the VP doing a consultancy.
Obviously the excrow account through which the transaction was done was a temporary one, thus the banker's draft that was carried to Accra . Besides, KT stated that he was sent by the President of Ghana and therefore reported back to the President on his return, together with receipts, invoices and a banker's draft for $3.5m in the name of the Government of Ghana.
This banker's draft was duly paid to the Bank of Ghana, through the Ministry of Finance and Accountant-General's Department, with accompanying letters. Generally, Ghana Government foreign currency transactions go through Ghana Commercial Bank, London.
Kweku Baako's article states clearly that someone or group from the Ministry of Finance and Bank of Ghana obviously submitted the banker's draft through Ghana Commercial Bank (regular foreign currency routes?) to Chase Manhattan. Shouldn't it be really simple for the Sole Commissioner to request Ghana Commercial Bank, London, to provide a trail of the transaction from Accra, through London to New York?
Initially GNPC claimed they did not know anything about the sale and so did the Ministry of Energy, Bank of Ghana, the Accountant General's Department and the Ministry of Finance. Since GNPC "has recently found its documents", shouldn't the Commissioner probe the other agencies further to produce their documentation?
Is our system so porous that in twelve short years we cannot trace important sate documents at Bank of Ghana, the Ministries and AG's Department?
Yaw Ohemeng 12 years ago
Kobena, I believe you and I also know your standing in this case. I respect your anonymity too.
Your contribution in this matter gives me the confidence that this will be unravelled and in the end KT and Kan-Dapaah will b ... read full comment
Kobena, I believe you and I also know your standing in this case. I respect your anonymity too.
Your contribution in this matter gives me the confidence that this will be unravelled and in the end KT and Kan-Dapaah will be vindicated.
I am very much happy that this issue is coming up for it will show the contrast in the behaviour of officials in all the judgement debts that the sole Commissioner is investigating. Hopefully, after this one, the same diligence will be applied to all the others and all those demanding accountability will do so with similar questioning minds and energy.
Kobena 12 years ago
Thanks, Yaw,
Have a great day!
Thanks, Yaw,
Have a great day!
Is or was Chase Manhattan Bank,which became JP Morgan Chase, acting as a mere correspondent bank,or a bank of record holding deposits for the govt of Ghana? And if, as you have stated here that, the GCB handles all GoG foreign currency transactions,what was the need for the circuitous nature of this transaction as Paul Ammuna had inquired? You glossd over this important question and re-stated info we are already aware of.
Btw, has the GBC branch in London become the central archieves for all foreign exchange transactions?
"Gbese"(credit Ayikoi Otoo) when he started giving us all these conficting accounts we heard from his own mouth? I hope he also kept meticulous records of why and how he retained his old law firm to handle this 'mundane' transaction for such a hefty legal fee!
Kobena 12 years ago
Asuo,
There are lawyers in the city of London who charge £500 per hour!! In this special case, they would have required the services of accountants who charge as much. KT was in the UK for six weeks trying to sort out this ... read full comment
Asuo,
There are lawyers in the city of London who charge £500 per hour!! In this special case, they would have required the services of accountants who charge as much. KT was in the UK for six weeks trying to sort out this mess!
"Spectacular feat" that KT Hammond pulled off which called for a presidential pat on the shoulder by fmr. Pres Kufour! This revelation came from KT Hammond himself,so don`t call me on the carpet for exaggerating. Frankly speaking, I cannot fathom the "mess" he had to sort out,since his marching orders were to sell the Drill ship, pay off SG and other creditors,and to come back with the residual. The substantive case had been abandoned,and out of the 'goodness of the heart' SG decided to lower its original claim by a whopping $27.5 m( a 58.5 % decrease),so what were the outstanding burning issues to be resolved by these high-priced attys and accountants you refer to?
We are all anxiously waiting for KT to mount the witness stand, and help bring closure to this episode!
Yaw Ohemeng 12 years ago
The Sole Commissioner is the 'sole' person invested with the powers to investigate this and so he should. These issues should not be left to 'uninformed' partisans to deal with. Kan-Dapaah and K T Hammond have written to the Commissioner to voluntarily appear before him. We shall make better progress on this matter than other 'fishy' deals where no one has even come up to claim responsibility.
We have a situation where all divestitures done between 1993 and 200 have no records as to transaction or proceeds; we have GYEEDA, which is current; We have other fishy deals. I trust and entreat the Commissioner to walk the path of all these. He should try to identify the individuals behind all these for them to account. He will only be successful if his trawl is catiching all fishes. If he takes the partisan route, his efforts will come to nought. I pray that God guides him to recognise his duty to Ghana and not to any particular faction.
However, on this Drill ship issues, I think things will be uncovered and if anyone has done something wrong, sure the axe should fall on them. What we should not do, is to use it as a convenient cover to other 'stinking' deals.
D.K 12 years ago
this is an aza deal by the NPP.They premeditated the so called documents before the sale with the buyers to fool Ghanaians.
The 12 years ago
It appears there are too many NDC illitrates commenting on this matter which otherwise is simple. An example is CHE ANDREW who is arguing that this article says 'inter-bank transfer whilst TK Hammond said he came to this country with a cheque' and there several of such similar silly arguments from these NDC illitrates seeking to do an equalisation with the dubious judgements debts the NDC had been paying. Simple logic should tell CHE ANDREW that if l issue you a cheque of ECOBANK where my money is lodged and in your village you only have a rural bank there where you have your accounts and the ECOBANK cheque is presented at the rural bank, the money will have to be transferred from ECOBANK to the rural bank before you get it and this is basic and simple, but the NDC will make a case out of it. This whole issue of sale of GNPC drill rig is so simple but a propaganda governance that the NDC is very good at has made it complex and therefore creating an unnecessary debate just to divert attention.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
It seems to me it is rather you who are exposing your own ignorance and illiteracy here!!! There is a clear difference between a BANK TRANSFER which is a direct transaction and payment of a CHEQUE into an account!!! Anyhow, we are not in a "village" and we are not short of places to pay in the amount. It is shocking to even learn that a big corporate deal such as we are discussing here would in any way, shape or form involve a "cheque"!!!
Don't you find the whole story and the transactions odd? Yet you shout on top of your voice about corruption in Ghana and are quick to label others corrupt. Corruption knows no party, affiliates or individuals and if we want to root it out from our country, we need to be fair, objective, honest and consistent. You are failing to do that, and just because this is an open forum for all, you think you can just post any silly party propaganda.
It simply won't wash because you are not dealing with "illiterates" as you suggest and many of us are not even "NDC". I hope you realise you are dealing with educated Ghanaians!!!
Mensah 12 years ago
You claim to be in favour of fighting corruption and claim to be anti partisan in your response to "Kobby's" posting above, but all your writings here indicate you are a paid NDC propagandist spitting rubbish here.
The gentl ... read full comment
You claim to be in favour of fighting corruption and claim to be anti partisan in your response to "Kobby's" posting above, but all your writings here indicate you are a paid NDC propagandist spitting rubbish here.
The gentleman you are responding to correctly identifies you and a lot of your NDC fool soldiers as illeterates, and if you are literate as you think you are, I will refer to you as a willing illiterate in the sense that you are feigning illiteracy by refusing to understand what a 6 year old can understand. From my point of view, NDC members are retired pick pockets, active armed robbers, and fraudsters. What is my reason for saying this? Many criminals have found a home in the NDC, and when they engage in a fraudelent activity, and they are caught, they will pull out their party membership card, and the party leadership will do everything to cover it up. That is not a legitimate Political Party but a criminal gang that should be tackled with urgency to save Ghana.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
Add to the discussion, not make silly uninformed and crass partisan statements. Clearly you have not been following the exchanges.
Senior citizen Bs. Germany 12 years ago
So far the extent of exlanation given by the crusading guide regarding the sale of the drill ship 511 does not implicate the Government of the NPP in the this affair unless there would be any fishy deal in the disbursmennt of the remaining 3.5million dollers traced to NewYork which is yet be unravelled.meanwhile most of the people who give comments on this drillship palava are crying fowl as if there is a wolf in the near to launch an attack.Ghanaians must be positive thinkers than this kind of negative reactions brooding over the social net work for innocent people to swallow.We must not take delight in mob trial with its senceless cry of crusify him,crusify him.
ahmed issah 12 years ago
Congrats Kwaku Baako. This is facts and figures. Keeo it up.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
Oh what a pity!!! What is "great" about this contradictory piece which only serves to expose those involved in the drill ship transaction? You must be reading something different.
kofi ayaba/axim 12 years ago
who does not know the stand of kweku ananse baako? he is just trying desperately to whitewash the stinking rot left behind by his pay masters,k4 and the npp. his share of the booty during the era of the elephant family emanated from such dirty deals inflicted on mother Ghana. if we have such criminals in our country, how do we expect Ghana to progress? shameless people!
Sorry4Ghana 12 years ago
Dirty and Corrupt NDC is only good at stupid lies and not ruling
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president ALIU was the one does the dirty job for "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY. At the end of all this struggling by ALIU, the evil "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY NPP denied him the presidency,and humble VICE PRESIDENT ALIU got heart attack which ends him up in his early GRAVE.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president ALIU was the one does the dirty job for "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY. At the end of all this struggling by ALIU, the evil "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY NPP denied him the presidency,and humble VICE PRESIDENT ALIU got heart attack which ends him up in his early GRAVE.
Kwesi 12 years ago
This article is real propaganda for NPP crooks. It is meant to throw dust in the eyes of Ghanaians. They stole the money.
Asea Ho 12 years ago
Kweku Baako, Please, stop the uneccessary damage control. I do not care when or whether a tranfer was made into a Washington account. The problem is why a cheque for Ghana (irrespective of the value) was carried physically from London to Accra? Your revelation makes the whole issue more "murkier".
Some of us thought there was no branch of BoG in London (that was a problem to us). For us to know that Ghana International Bank exist in London at the time of this unprofessiional carrying of GoG cheque across continent leave a lot of doubts in our minds.
The Mention of Chase Manhattan Bank, New York also raises a lot of disturbing concerns. The memory of Hajia Baby-Ocansey duping BoG $1m, with a cheque from Chase Manhattan Bank, New York, is very indelible in our minds. The IFC and the Chines Barber Banks are as real as the sunshine today.
Also somebody trying to be annonymous on issue of this neture is very questionable. trust me that person is definately is not an NDC. He is, if not NPP, an NPP symp. Why the annonymity? This is Ghana and not NPP/NDC matter.
Finally, Dr. Bawumia was with the BoG at the time. Why is he silent on the issue?
Mr. Baako. Learn from the IFC and the Chinese Barber Banks episodes (you defended Osarfo Marfo to the core) and stop defending the indefensible. How much are the NPP paying you for this?
Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 12 years ago
Hey fellow Ghanaians! Beware of this Kwaku Baako publication. There is no truth in this write up. Indeed Kwaku Baako will do everything within his power to throw dust in the public's eyes with this sort of information in order to protect the NPP. Do you remember this very Kwaku Baako and Otchre Darko traveling up and down Europe at the expense of the tax payers money during President Kuffour's time with the evil intent of letting Ghanaians believe the Rawlingses have fat bank accounts of Ghana's money in Switzerland and they were going to expose Rawlings and the wife? Where did it end up too. It finally turned out to be a mirage and a hoax.They were only doing the dirty propaganda for the NPP and this is what Kwaku Baako does for a living. I personally don't have any respect for that guy who does not know any shame and lacks integrity. Kwaku Baako is a LAIR.
Sokumle 12 years ago
This is gimmick bank transfers which is hard to reconcile. By the way where is the evidence on this transaction but instead a grave pine? I don't believe Kweku Baako as he can be funky for some pocket change.
Benjamin 12 years ago
am base in France, plz Ghanaians don't let our country tune like Nigeria, what Nigerian are seeing now is not good. l don't want that should happen in Ghana. we have to learn very well than we can be happy to do our country better. thanks all the Ghanaians out there and the once here.
qwamena 12 years ago
hmmmm we are yet to see the worst of kuffour's govenment edey cum small small
G.K. Berko 12 years ago
Can anyone educate us how Kweku Baako and Bawumia, both sons of former Ministers of Kwame Nkrumah's CPP Government now find solace in the NPP? Is it the case of "the Enemy of my enemy is my friend", since the arch-rival of the NPP, the NDC, rose out of the Rawlings' PNDC which overthrew the CPP-incarnate of a Party, PNP, led by Dr. Hilla Liman?
Ordinarily, such a shift in Partisan affiliation would be most welcomed and indicative of a vibrant democratic environment and fluidity of intellectual minds involved in such shifts.
But I suspect there might be a clique of former CPP stock who prefer to join the NPP just to help inflict a Public Relations damage on the NDC as their form of revenge.
Oh, well, all politics in Ghana now is for personal convenience rather than pure Patriotism. So, we probably do not have to be surprised. The mixture of old enemies for a particular cause is not bad, so long as it would benefit the Nation. I denounce, however, the politics of vengeance.
Long Live Ghana!!!
Wherever their bread is buttered! This may sound harsh,but that is the gosple truth! Look,Kweku Baako has become a 'hatchetman' for the NPP for the money,purte and simple.
In the case of Bawumiah,I`ll urge you to travel to W ... read full comment
Wherever their bread is buttered! This may sound harsh,but that is the gosple truth! Look,Kweku Baako has become a 'hatchetman' for the NPP for the money,purte and simple.
In the case of Bawumiah,I`ll urge you to travel to Walewale where you`ll find the entire Bawumiah household fully entrenched in the NDC column.
His flirtation with the NPP stems from the fact that Nana Addo was looking for a pliant,low-profile running-mate who could be 'managed' with little or no difficulty. Bawuniah fit the bill,and hence all the brouhaha by party heavyweights( JH Mensah,PC Appiah Ofori et al) over his selection to partner Akufo Addo.
Bawumiah is simply a 'carpet- begger'!
Kwasia Addo Dankwa 12 years ago
I think the guys who participated in the DRILLSHIP deal should be arrested immediately and investigated.....People like Kt Hammond , Ken Dapaah , Nana Akufool Addo ...shud be brought to book and be made to answer to the Ghanaian people where our monies are......I will say again....The NPP is a criminal organization......
NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago
Ghana is indeed a sick country today that I feel ashamed to mention these days I am a Ghanaian, a country where criminally corrupt officials are awarded and given red carpets.
Today Ghana is embarrassingly compared to next ... read full comment
Ghana is indeed a sick country today that I feel ashamed to mention these days I am a Ghanaian, a country where criminally corrupt officials are awarded and given red carpets.
Today Ghana is embarrassingly compared to next to a country of no substance and little known Lesotho.
Stop these nonsense chasing 3.5 million and collect the whooopy 51 million stolen money from the NDC's master criminal inancier, Woyome who has publicly admitted to have no any contract what so-ever with the people and country of Ghana to merit such dubious historic crime payments.
Ghana must seriously demand to know from the jailed bird demystified Tsatsu Tsikata who played a major role in the fake 31st December revolution that came and killed others to enrich the campus poor rat preaching transparency whose mismanagement caused the selling of the drilling ship and demand from him to account for all monies and how much Ghana benefited from hiring the ship to the unknown American oil company.
For once let Mahama show us a real leadership quality and be seen to be the man with the ball and in control of the derogatorily despicable untold economic hardships.
Ghana is like a home without a father in effective control, how come?
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
WAS NPP A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION.
WERE THEY IN SERVICE FOR THE VERY PEOPLE WHO ELECTED THEM TO POWER AND TO GOVERN THE NATION.
ONE CAN NOW UNDERSTAND, WHY THEY WERE STILL BENT TO HAVE THE POWER AGAIN AND TO CONTINUE TH ... read full comment
WERE THEY IN SERVICE FOR THE VERY PEOPLE WHO ELECTED THEM TO POWER AND TO GOVERN THE NATION.
ONE CAN NOW UNDERSTAND, WHY THEY WERE STILL BENT TO HAVE THE POWER AGAIN AND TO CONTINUE THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES IN THE COUNTRY.
NEVER AND NEVER AGAIN SHOULD THE NPP BE GIVEN THE MANDATE TO RULE GHANA AGAIN.
Asem beba dabi
VISA
AIR TICKET
WORKING PERMIT
ACCOMODATION
TRANSPORT ...
NO WAY!
Born stupid,
bred stupid,
raised stupid,
nurtur ...
Why should a private newspaper be investigating this instead of the national fraud and security apparatus ? Is the BNI not supposed to be working on such matters ? Or the BNI works for the President of the day ? What a pathet ...
According the NDC politic of equalization, Betty moulds and Barton Oduro foolishly made out of court judgement debt settlement that paid gargantuan monies to Woyome and Waterville and that is the same as the well constituted ...
Abdul Mali Kwaku Baako was a part of the mukyendi party,he definitely must find a way of wishing this away.MoFEP deals with all kinds of transactions so what shows that it isthe same 3.5 million and not any other? Cheap propa ...
Strange things are happening in Ghana. As concerned citizens, it is imperative that we ask for and demand to see copies of all the documents covering this the sale and purchase of the drill ship. For example, where is the sal ...
We should stop addressing every issu ...
Only in black africa.
Suffering and smiling!
Very sad and how come a whole nation should seat and let a few Foolish, stupid crooks rub the nation and the previous Govt. could detect it!!! Indeed our leaders have been WICKED to mother Ghana!!! Whom can we trust????? Stop ...
Are there any courts in Ghana that prosecute anybody for such gross negligen ...
People did not believe me when I said, unless NDC go away, there is no way we can retrieve this Money from Wayo.Now, you see that their eyes are on $3.5m because they could not get their share.One day somebody will come and s ...
Is that nobody put words into the mouth of K.T Hammond,the exalted messenger of the erstwhile NPP administration,who moved from one radio stn to another offering contracdictory accounts as to what he did with the $3.5 m resid ...
I am not surprise that NPP and NDC have embacked on robbing the good people of ghana. But what I am surprise is the fact that how could such honourable professors we have high hopes on blatantly said there was not going to be ...
Because the pace and level of CORRUPTION inflicted on our nation, by ...
I would like to congratulate Kwaku Baako for his attempt to defend his pay masters of this dubious deal and the where about of the $3.5m. What Kwaaku Baako failed to tell us is how the money was transferred to BoG a/c in New ...
Thank Okofo. We recalled how some members of the outgoing NPP government removed and destroyed official documents in order to hide their secrets. Now, Bank of Ghana as a State Institution could not trace those yet, an ordin ...
We now know who is the 'Dean' and leader of the pack! And while we stay tuned, we should`nt we also brace ourselves to hear what "Mr. Documents" has to tell us about Justice Atubuga, the UDS and that fraudster Charles Gyimah, ...
Thank Okofo. We recalled how some members of the outgoing NPP government removed and destroyed official documents in order to hide their secrets. Now, Bank of Ghana as a State Institution could not trace those yet, an ordin ...
KT Hammond came to Ghana with a cheque which was paid to the Ministry of Finance and was meant to be handed over to BOG. This was all happening in Ghana. Then we fast forward to the United Kingdom and Ghana International Bank ...
He used the word "cheque" because of the audience he was addressing,he later on specified that it was a draft which Kan Dapaah attested to.How can a draft in the name of Ghana get missing in the banking trail,probably only in ...
Who at all are you? A spokesperson for the Kufuor government? a surrogate for the NPP or a representative of Kwaku Baako? How can you so falsely and dishonestly attempt to distort what is clearly written here and we can all r ...
The story simply does not add up and rather than exonerate the people involved and the Kufuor government, this 'Crusading Guide' story rather raises more questions than provides answers and if anything, rather implicates the ...
About all this! You see, Baako and his people do not undertstand how the international banking system really works,so they believe they can 'bamboozle' us with with these trumped up("convoluted") explanations so this issue wi ...
Are we anywhere closer to finding out the truth? If an entity like SG, that is alive ...
Even when it is clear that the writers and speakers are PPP or PNC they jump to t ...
Trust me,I can identify a real CPP person when I meet them; ...
Christians belief that Jesus will come back to save people. I wish he comes back now, he might have the power to arrest these wicket people and punish them and to save Ghanaians. at the moment, we don't know who can stop the ...
if this is true why did K T hammond not say this frm the word go or he is not aware about this so kweky baako how did you come by this or is it a ploy to twist the arm of Ghana or are you scared that you will be revealed so y ...
Oh npp.
"I, K.T. Hammond came to this country (Ghana) with a cheque for $3.5 million payable to the Government of Ghana which wa ...
Am I the only one who is confused or is someone trying to insult our intelligence!!! It seems to me the more people try to explain away what is clearly turning out to be a serious case of corruption at the heart of the Kufuor ...
Don't be an ostrich burying your head in the sand. There are contradictions in the story and account of those responsible at the time of the sale. Let us deal with this issue. Tell me what is wrong with my comments and argume ...
What is so difficult to understand about this process? Is it a question of NDC apologetics trying to distract the people of Ghana from NDC sleaze -Insofoton, GYEEDA, Woyome, the sale of Cocoa, the purchase of aircraft and oth ...
I believe the issues you refer to have been the subject(s) of much debate and continue to be, and rightly so. I have argued on the forum about the GYEEDA case and have stated emphatically that all those found culpable must be ...
Paul,
Like you, I do not belong to any party in Ghana. In fact it is precisely be ...
The issue of corruption is one which we must all be concerned about and s ...
A money transaction should have a sole and single trail, not a gospel according to how differe ...
Are you telling us that you know for a fact that this bankers draft or cheque which was in Ghana and drifted from one Ministry to BOG and then to GIB in the UK is actually deposited in the Government of Ghana account in New Y ...
All cheques that are issued to the ...
Since you are so familiar with the case, perhaps you can help our further understanding by clarifying why the said "cheque" which had been issued in LONDON, then sent to GHANA, should be sent back to LONDON for GIB to TRANSFE ...
Sir,
KT Hammond took copies of invoices and letters to Kwame Sefa Kai's programme, confirming that he indeed went through the process of paying off GNPC's indebtedness to Societe Generale, the lawyers and the people on the r ...
Your contribution in this matter gives me the confidence that this will be unravelled and in the end KT and Kan-Dapaah will b ...
Thanks, Yaw,
Have a great day!
Is or was Chase Manhattan Bank,which became JP Morgan Chase, acting as a mere correspondent bank,or a bank of record holding deposits for the govt of Ghana? And if, as you have stated here that, the GCB handles all GoG foreig ...
"Gbese"(credit Ayikoi Otoo) when he started giving us all these conficting accounts we heard from his own mouth? I hope he also kept meticulous records of why and how he retained his old law firm to handle this 'mundane' tran ...
Asuo,
There are lawyers in the city of London who charge £500 per hour!! In this special case, they would have required the services of accountants who charge as much. KT was in the UK for six weeks trying to sort out this ...
"Spectacular feat" that KT Hammond pulled off which called for a presidential pat on the shoulder by fmr. Pres Kufour! This revelation came from KT Hammond himself,so don`t call me on the carpet for exaggerating. Frankly spea ...
The Sole Commissioner is the 'sole' person invested with the powers to investigate this and so he should. These issues should not be left to 'uninformed' partisans to deal with. Kan-Dapaah and K T Hammond have written to the ...
It appears there are too many NDC illitrates commenting on this matter which otherwise is simple. An example is CHE ANDREW who is arguing that this article says 'inter-bank transfer whilst TK Hammond said he came to this coun ...
It seems to me it is rather you who are exposing your own ignorance and illiteracy here!!! There is a clear difference between a BANK TRANSFER which is a direct transaction and payment of a CHEQUE into an account!!! Anyhow, w ...
The gentl ...
So far the extent of exlanation given by the crusading guide regarding the sale of the drill ship 511 does not implicate the Government of the NPP in the this affair unless there would be any fishy deal in the disbursmennt o ...
who does not know the stand of kweku ananse baako? he is just trying desperately to whitewash the stinking rot left behind by his pay masters,k4 and the npp. his share of the booty during the era of the elephant family emana ...
Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...
Kweku Baako, Please, stop the uneccessary damage control. I do not care when or whether a tranfer was made into a Washington account. The problem is why a cheque for Ghana (irrespective of the value) was carried physically fr ...
Hey fellow Ghanaians! Beware of this Kwaku Baako publication. There is no truth in this write up. Indeed Kwaku Baako will do everything within his power to throw dust in the public's eyes with this sort of information in orde ...
am base in France, plz Ghanaians don't let our country tune like Nigeria, what Nigerian are seeing now is not good. l don't want that should happen in Ghana. we have to learn very well than we can be happy to do our country b ...
Can anyone educate us how Kweku Baako and Bawumia, both sons of former Ministers of Kwame Nkrumah's CPP Government now find solace in the NPP? Is it the case of "the Enemy of my enemy is my friend", since the arch-rival of t ...
In the case of Bawumiah,I`ll urge you to travel to W ...
I think the guys who participated in the DRILLSHIP deal should be arrested immediately and investigated.....People like Kt Hammond , Ken Dapaah , Nana Akufool Addo ...shud be brought to book and be made to answer to the Ghana ...
Today Ghana is embarrassingly compared to next ...
ONE CAN NOW UNDERSTAND, WHY THEY WERE STILL BENT TO HAVE THE POWER AGAIN AND TO CONTINUE TH ...
Excellent. Job well done New Crusading....