You are here: HomeNews2013 10 14Article 288822

Homosexuality Is An Abomination According To The Bible

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Dr. Norman C. Murphy 10 years ago

In the Old Testament, the Ten Commandments do not include homosexual behavior (Deuteronomy 5.11-21) and the seven acts most detestable to God (Proverbs 6.16-19: "haughty eyes, a lying tongue, hands that shed innocent blood, ...

• Professor King Nyame 10 years ago

Homosexuality is Condemned in the Bible!

Also: Church fathers before 300 AD condemned Homosexuality as sin

Also: A Vaccine to prevent Homosexuality!: Inoculate your children!

The Bible's condemnation o ...

• Nii Aryee 10 years ago

WHEN A CHILD IS BORN FOUR LEGS, OR A HEART OUTSIDE THE BODY OR TWINS JOINED TOGETHER IS THAT A MISTAKE BY GOD? DOCTORS HAVE TO CORRECT MANY OF THESE BIRTH DEFECTS.

GOD MAKES MISTAKES.

• amankwaatia 10 years ago

You fool!! DO you know why that usurpation comes from to say that it is mistakes of God??? Damn!!
    That is the finger of the devil for your acceptance as a mistake of God. God makes no mistakes. It originates from the evi ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

I DONT NEED THE BIBLE TO TELL ME HOMOSEXUALITY, BESTIALITY, LESBIANISM, OCCULT WORSHIP ETC ARE ALL SINS AND BAD. WAT DOES COMMON SENSE TELL YOU?
    JUJU IS FOR FOOLS!
    BRASIL OF AFRICA INDEED!
    I WAS JUST THINKING ABOUT THIS T ...

• Paa Tee 10 years ago

Yea, there goes another "Kwessi Be si ko" who moves like a cocroche!

• Cindy 10 years ago

So you're trying to twist the Bible to justify homosexuality? Shame on you for trying to use this website to promote this disgusting lifestyle!

• Nii Aryee 10 years ago

You fool!! DO you know why that usurpation comes from to say that it is mistakes of God??? Damn!!

YOU THINK LIKE YOU HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE AT ALL. MANY BABIES ARE BORN WITH PHYSICAL DEFECTS. THESE DEFECTS ARE CORRECTED BY DOCT ...

• YA 10 years ago

THIS GUY WAIT FOR GOD JUDGEMENT

• Jaime Martinez 9 years ago

100% true, anyone who thinks other wise, are deceived and do no know God. God's word is
    The only authority that we should live by. And
    If you disagree it's because you don't know God. How would we populate the world if ...

• Mathias 10 years ago

How dare you to use logic and historical accurate information? Dont you know, that this affects your judging? How can we protect our hatred with information such as this? Remember, united we fall, divided we stand! Trying to ...

• Amoko 10 years ago

Bogos analogy and crooked thinking

• Mathias 10 years ago

it is still correct, or where was I mistaken? ;)

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 10 years ago

Dear Brothers in Humanity,please is there any of those words,GOD.BIBLE.CROSS AND THE FREE-MIXING OF MALES AND FEMALES???.in the old testament(Gospel)???. if yes please prove it without insults.and he said and she said sentime ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Being gay is not a choice, People are born gay; The real question for God is why did he choose to make them gay? "You" so called Bible interpreters have sliced and dissected the Bible anyway you seem fit.

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

The post makes sense, and I think taking a stance for God Almighty is the most sensible thing one can render for his nation. God did not create homosexuality. It is Satan that is confusing gay people. When God created Adam an ...

• haba haba 10 years ago

I believe people are born gay and don't understand why this topic is still being discussed. Why don't those against gays cite our Ghanaian customs as basis for their position. This "bible" position is getting old. I person ...

• Some day 10 years ago

Well said haba haba - a slavish belief in every word of the Bible is cultural slavery indeed!

You can not see things of God. You can only see things that belong to Satan. Satan loves to enslave people like you to work for him. In the end, Satan will destroy your body, peace and joy.

In Akan society, homosexuality w ...

• haba haba 10 years ago

Am sorry Akwasi, but I don't think I need to say any more if that's your belief. Barrels of palm oil as a deter deviants. Wow, your ancestors were deep thinkers.

My ancestors hated homosexuality, so do I. We don't hate homosexuality for nothing. It is satanic and destroys family structure in human society. Homosexuality is anti family.

• Greg 10 years ago

Gay people have families and many want to make families of their own, and do. Do you think they're hatched from Satan eggs or something?

I have an ancestor who was a nasty bigot, but that doesn't mean that I have to be a ...

• Kirk Morris 10 years ago

God never made or created anyone gay. It is weakness and your evil heart.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

You can make all the noise and throw all the tantrum you want but truly, This article is an excellent one.
    Even common sense makes it clear that homosexuality is abnormal. How can a sensible human being put his penis in an ...

• koplosdznoski 10 years ago

People are not orn to be gay,peaedophiles,theives or rapists if you are born with a penis ,how can you want to use it to penetrate your fellow man,why cant you use it to penetrate a woman instea ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

No one is born gay. It's satanic deception. Get the truth and you will be all right.

• PEACE-MAKER 10 years ago

Using the Bible as your reference point totally invalidates your argument. The Bible is a religious book, the teaching of which is adhered to by a subset of human species. What about uncivilised tribes and other societies tha ...

• Reply 7 years ago

Absolutely not !! Being gay is a choice!!!

• Christian Baidoo 10 years ago

Who edited this? Apart from poor grammar this part is also a funny disgrace to God.........."God does not make any mistakes. It is man's evil heart that causes him to behave like animals". HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA DAMN SWINE

• Kirk Morris 10 years ago

Which school did you attend? What contribution can you offer? The swine you're branding the writer fit well with you.

The swine eats human excreta. Therefore inserting your penis into anus where the excreta is dislodged fr ...

• Brother 10 years ago

Thanks brother for writing this article. We are living in a time when the human heart is so darkened that people love EVIL more than GOOD. We call evil good and good evil. Please let us repent and turn away from sin. JESUS is ...

• amankwaatia 10 years ago

Isaiah 5:20.

Evil called good, and Good as Evil. That is a Curse.

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

TELL THEM STUPID FOOLS PRACTISING THIS HOMOSEXUAL AND LESBIAN SECRET A GENDER HEAL IS WAITING FOR THEM FOOLS

• Some day 10 years ago

If you believe Leviticus on homosexuality then presumably you also believe Leviticus that it is OK to own slaves, read Leviticus 25: 44-46.

I presume you are an African so I find this belief in the truth of the teachings o ...

• Rochelle 9 years ago

Some Day, indentured servitude was practiced throughout history and if you actually read the Bible, you'd know the definition of slavery. Please stop repeating racist propaganda from ignorant gay racists to justify homosexua ...

• Ras 10 years ago

Why are you so interested in homosexuality? what about the other sins mentioned by your bible? or they are lesser sins?

... the ten commandments never mentioned homosexuality as a sin , neither did jesus the christ ever s ...

That is why homosexuality is a serous and abominable sin. God created Adam and Eve and told them to procreate . God told them to multiply and inhabit and subdue the earth.

If everybody is practicing homosexuality, how can ...

• KB 10 years ago

Irrelevant. Everybody is NOT practicing homosexuality.

• Son Of Ghana 10 years ago

Do you know how many Americans and Europeans who practice this satanic lifestyle? They tried to get few African involved. Do you know how many black African who will be involved in this evil? The whites use money to entice Af ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

do you think GOD will judge only gays, and leave this liable so call man of GOD,let GOD BE JUDGE MAN BE liar only he kwon who save or not

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

If all what is written in the bible were to be followed then slavery should be continued and raping of virgins should be allowed because the bible orders the rapist to pay 50schekels to the girl's parents and marry her.

• Sam M 10 years ago

in as much as the bible says its wrong... one must realise that the Bibl was not written by God.
    It is straight men and women who produce gay males n female. Id gays should be banished... then so much their parents be equall ...

• Anthony 10 years ago

I'm not even sure where to start. First of all, this article presents itself as a scholarly source. Yet, it doesn't cite any sources to back up its claims. Furthermore, to follow the authors trail of logic, is he stating that ...

• C.STEPHEN SACKEY 10 years ago

Why believe everything in the Bible?
    Take slavery, it's condoned in the good book, but do you ?

If you believe everything and all things the old scribes wrote you become hostage to a closed- mind- the talibanization o ...

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 10 years ago

???

• HATENOT 10 years ago

True Christians do not judge.The problem with most religions and Christianity in particular is that,it tends to make excuses on behalf God.He does not need us to do that on his behalf.When a child is born to a faithful Christ ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

Who cares what these fundamentalist Christian bigots think? They are welcome to think whatever foolishness they want. Bottom line is a lot of people don't care what your crappy book says. But try to act on, or preach this non ...

• Richmondboachieyiadom 10 years ago

This is powerful ...

• Michael Mac 10 years ago

And when you die after a very long life, how would you like God to see you? As a loving man that spread his word, or as a man full of hate and violence, who spread his word? I hope God treats you better then you are treatin ...

• Panin 10 years ago

Even animals avoid sticking their batons in the backside of one another.
    Go figure ...man

• Greg 10 years ago

You sound just like the American racists of my youth talking about the "sin of miscegenation" (interracial cohabitation.) Same sort of fact free conspiracy theories, same abuse of ripped out of contexts clobber verses. Same i ...

• Greg 10 years ago

English words often have more than one meaning, as well as slang meanings. Gay, in slang use, was once used, especially in the 19th Century, as meaning "one of us outsiders." The Gay life was a life that wasn't quite respecta ...

• John 10 years ago

Repent people

• Rochelle 9 years ago

One of, if not the best Biblically defined argument for anti gay marriage. This is absolutely marvelously written article complete with biblical scriptures.

• Me 8 years ago

It is true that God has allowed the hearts of the sinful to be hardened and their eyes to be blinded. I remember a homosexual telling me he looked forward to christianity being destroyed and paganism reigning.... Just a way ...

• Child of God 7 years ago

Praise the Lorrrrd!! That's right!! let them know that it is SIN Cry aloud and spare not. I thank God Almighty for people thts going to stand on Gods word and not compromise or conform to this evil, polluted society. Keep on ...

• Child of God 7 years ago

Amen Praise the Lord!!! That's right!! Let them know it's SIN!! , Cry aloud and spare not, I thank God for people that's going to stand on Gods word. Keep on sis, Jesus is Lorrrrrd !!!!

• Cock Sucker 6 years ago

Fuck off you nut case

• Cock Sucker 6 years ago

What a load of fucking bollocks