Bawumia’s predictions come alive

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Confused GBESHIE party 12 years ago

What did this looser predict? After disgracing himself before the almighty Tsikata?

• GHANAVIA 12 years ago

A very sick country with demented minds.
    Ghana is in crisis and listen to your trash contribution.
    What a jerk!!!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

This man is not New to the Country He
    was once giving a Top Post in the
    Government what did He do as Economics
    Lets us brush Him out with his Dreams.

• Krikri,, 12 years ago

Besides, Bawumia knows the damage the 8 months of wasting every Ghanaian's time would do to the economy. Are they human beings or beasts?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Okuoba 12 years ago

He said it all before we plunged ourselves into it. The biggest problem Ghana faces now is illiterate party followers who don't understand anything apart from "This is my party, you can talk against my party"These people are ...

• KWADWO A 12 years ago

If Kufour had not squandered the HIPC money and had left some in the government coffers, NDC would not be borrowing to make up the lost caused by the NPP.

• KKB 12 years ago

I wonder if these stupid contributors are blind or deaf... Bawimia warned us but stupid JSS minded Amissah Atta & cronies will not listen. Ghana is heading towards the ditch = God save Ghana

• Nanayaw Mansong 12 years ago

Ghana is not a country worth saving, no, not with this many stupid people. If you can, get a Phd an go chop some of that money. E dey bee keke, kwasia, who dey suffer now?

• Dan Forson 12 years ago

FIIFI KWETEY THE GOAT WAS OUT THERE INSULTING THIS BRILLIANT YOUNG MAN. SHAMELESS AND IGNORANT PEOPLE IN NDC WHO REFUSE TO LEARN.

• Kwame Akufo 12 years ago

That looser predicted nothing good that confused plans.
    I wonder where he is now

• tiger shark 12 years ago

Ist just share nonsense and foolish talk.suddenly bawumia has the wisdom to forecast economic difficulties.WHY COULDNT HE USE THIS WISDOM TO SALVAGE THE ECONOMY AT THE TIME HE WAS IN POSITION TO DO SO.WHAT LASTING IMPACT DID ...

• Abeeku Mensah 12 years ago

Can you people who are in love with Dr. Bawumia make up your minds? Is he an economist, a statistician or a learned soothsayer?
    Anyone in Ghana or in the Diaspora with a brain the size of a grain of sand would and should hav ...

• Kobla Zeglo 12 years ago

Bawumia’s predictions is a fools miracle at best .He knew very well what they did so it was easy to predict.

• CARDINAL 12 years ago

You are definitely an idiot and don't even know the percentage of the oil owned by EO group. It was 1.75% and not 3% as you said and it was not given to them by the government but by the oil company EO group has contract with ...

• EAGLE EYE 12 years ago

DR BAWUMIAH IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN THE MANAGEMENT OF THE ECONOMY, PUTTING POLITICS ASIDE WE COULD MAKE GOOD USE OF HIS INPUT TO HELP PUT BACK OUR ECONOMY ON TRACK AND THIS WILL BE BENEFICIAL NOT ONLY TO NPP OR NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• Nana Addo 12 years ago

stop being fooled

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 12 years ago

We are just allowing this national asset to go waste because of politics at a time when his services are needed most. What a shame.

• dade3ba 12 years ago

Can you please tell me what Bawumia did when he was the deputy bank of Ghana governor.The earlier we stop this cheap and nonsensical propaganda,the better is will be for all of us.Enough of this balderdash..lets face this pr ...

• Kobla Zeglo 12 years ago

A soothsayer stood in public and announced that it is going to rain in June knowing that June is in the rainy season. Bawumia was a governor of BoG and he knew what went on under his watchful eyes and they tried as much to co ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago

(3) PERCENT 'LIFE TIME' PAYMENT OF OIL REVENUES TO KUFOUR'S, WHILE THE NZEMAS ARE NOW JOBLESS BECAUSE OF THE OIL INDUSTRY. THE OCEAN THAT IS THEIR LIFETIME JOBS, IS NOW BEEN PATROLLED BY NAVY SHIP. WHAT A SAD NEWS, NZEMAS A ...

• Coo Cat USA 12 years ago

A sick man always looking for any a cure, and from any where. A looser is a Looser. Please Bawumia understand.

• KA AKYIRE 12 years ago

WHERE DID HE PUT THE ECONOMY AND OTHERS HAD SEND IT BACK. HAVE THEY BEEN ABLE TO ACCOUNT FOR THE COST OF CHANGING OUR MONEY? WHERE ARE THOSE MACHINES HE BROUGHT IN. TELL THIS STORY TO ASHANTI/AKYIM ILLITERATES

• concern citizen 12 years ago

Country men,this not time to joke we are in deep shit and the earlier the president call for help the better it will be for us.
    where is Fifi Kweetey and his loud mouth.running the economy is like pregnancy it cannot hide fo ...

• Togbe 12 years ago

I support the NDC but the man Dr Bawumnia is good. Only if we can steal a 1/4 of his brains to fix our economy. We are dying, the suffering is too much now. I can not imagine X'mas this year. Can we all fix this economic mess ...

• philp 12 years ago

bAWUMIA NEED NOT TO BE IN GOVERNMENT BE DOING SOMETHING FOR GHANA.

• OWEN, NEW YORK 12 years ago

Ghanaians always hate the truth. The whole country is boiling .Majority of the people are complaining except the few who are smart like Woyome. Even those who insulted this our great economist are now ashame. N.D.C should cal ...

• nsempii 12 years ago

CURIOUS?

• Dr Ofei Kumi 12 years ago

This is utter rubbish by The New Crusading Guide. Dr Bawumia said nothing new. The world is in a total economic and financial darkness over the past 4-5 years and nobody, not even the eminent world acclaimed or so called econ ...

• FOOLISH TALK 12 years ago

It is so amazing that a so called economist is revealing the hardships the NPP govt encounters. Bawumia is really a swine just because if he really knows how to fix the economy why couldn't they fix it right when they were in ...

• nyemden 12 years ago

or help Ghana in this times,in what
    he tkinks is good for Ghana not only
    for NPP,

• messy u.s 12 years ago

u said foolish talk where do u come from sometimes I don't understand u people where did u attend school u need to go back to school

• Idiots 12 years ago

Both U and the sum total quantity of the NPP followers are all big FOOLS to ask where he comes from or the school he attended. As for what level of education can u notify that u have reached. You're just a disgrace to Ghana w ...

• Yaw, Busia 12 years ago

And you are not aware that his 8 months in holding the nation to ransom did not contribute to his so called unintelligent prediction? After all 'you and I were not there'-New Crusading Guide. Tell me his prediction when he wa ...

• Alextema 12 years ago

Am so sad by the way most Ghanaians think,if you dose not belong to a ruling party and you say something that is not been done well by the party,that means you are an enemy,so can"t some of these contributors see and reasoned ...

• Kwadwo 12 years ago

He is brilliant and will be the next President.

• nyemden 12 years ago

says who, NPP? Forget it,

• Moses Masanguba 12 years ago

No news at all. He was at Bank of Ghana but what has he done to develop Ghana? He can predict doom but has no solution for Ghana in 8 solid years and now he is touted as good but NPP can never make him the presidential candid ...

• Whatever 12 years ago

The economy of Ghana has been in terrible distress ever since Dr. Nkrumah was overthrown. Every Ghanaian knows this. So where lies the value of Bawumia's utterances which only as usual sought to exploit the situation to his p ...

• Nana Addo 12 years ago

this is a fact.

• Jade 12 years ago

Govt is voted to solve problems not to shower blames

• Paa Osei 12 years ago

Pre.Mahama has as till now be buying his way out.Be it the ruling of the Sc judges in the 2012 Election Petition or the 2012 election itself.It seems he has no clue as to initiating any program or strateges to arrest some of ...

• nasuru 12 years ago

NDC supporters are all fools...They are all very stupid people.. how many of you are enjoying.. foolish Togolese ewe Trokosi people... since you have loud mouth we will do you silence.

• Genuine Observer 12 years ago

Wherever Wisdom (NPP) speaks Fools (NDC) shit in their pants and react with smelly comments.

• SOCRATES 12 years ago

kalabule.genaabu.yeenkyendi gov't

• Sankofa 12 years ago

The current state of the economy has little to do with borrowing.

It has to do with a combination of factors including the implementation of the single spine salary scheme which has increased the public sector wage bill. T ...

• Nii Okai 12 years ago

The factors that caused our economy to be what it is today is not a strange thing that Bawumia only could visualised. Every educated Ghanaian who shows interest in the state of our national economy could similary predict what ...

• kwame owusu 12 years ago

clueless guy

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• Disgraced Atububa 12 years ago

He prophesied right. No thing NDC with Mahama leadership, LISTEN

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 12 years ago

EVERYTHING IN THE LIFE OF GHANAIANS ARE " I TOLD YOU SO " WE ALWAYS WAIT ON THINGS ESPECIALLY FROM THE OTHER SIDE OF THEIR PARTY.ONLY GOOD CONTRIBUTION IS FROM THEIR OWN PARTY PEOPLE.GHANA'S ECONOMY REFUSE ADVICE FROM THE ...

• sonni 12 years ago

you are indeed a doctor telling us the unforeseen hardship which mahama is giveing us today