You are here: HomeNews2013 10 09Article 288388

Pratt weeps over corruption in gov't

Read Comments Comments (69)

• PRINCE 2 10 years ago

ALL POLITICIANS ARE THIEVES AND CROOKS.

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Can K Pratt learn how to zip his two things up? Any time he opens it he pollutes the waves. Who is corrupt than K Pratt? From PNDC till now he has hands in government's coffers.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Is Kwesi Pratt appears to be naive about Project design and implementation by suggesting that PROs and Chief Directors of ministries and departments should design and deliver projects. Project Management is a skill (though al ...

• JOE DEE 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is Crying foul now, I think he said Mahama is good and when the supreme court decision came he sided with the judges on peace Fm. I heard all that. Now i think he is crying foul because his corrupt journalism has ...

• kofi kumasi 10 years ago

When I was in grad school, I had the opportunity to meet Jack Welch former CEO of General Electric (GE), and his advice to those of us looking for consulting job is "you guys will never work at GE, because at GE I do not pay ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

why Mr President, we had hop in you but you will turn out to be the most failed President in Ghana History. Sit up

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

You have always defended this government tooth and nail even in the face of glaring institutional corruption. Now that the national coffers is dried up and your fat check dwindling, you have seen the light. Soon Mahama and hi ...

some of you talk as if corruption in Ghana started last year, we are Ghanaian's so let us think as such not this NDC NPP bogus thinking.

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

Some of you reason as if you don't sleep on pillows. Corruption yes, started long ago so should it continue? At this alarming rate when our national debt has sky-rocketed from $9.3 Billion to $43.5 with nothing to show for it ...

Dzokoto, You see l did not use hash words on you, we are all talking about the betterment of our dear nation Ghana, but see you are insulting. Will this solve those in corrupt practice stop when you insult me. Let us be frie ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Mr President you are the headache for
    the Country,advise yourself.Talk fo the Township.

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

Why are we quoting these amounts in three different currencies, i.e. Old Ghana Cedis, New Ghana Cedis and US Dollars? Which of them is the national currency? By the way, did the government actually gave these Assemblies US d ...

• kofie 10 years ago

i am ndc sympatiazer but i dont president mahama will get my vote for the 2nd time,the current goverment is soo worse in modern ghana ,mahama as failed and i dont think he can succed what are pity for ...

• kofie 10 years ago

i am ndc sympatiazer but i dont think president mahama and is ndc will get my vote for the 2nd time,the current goverment is soo worse in modern ghana ,mahama as failed and i dont think he can succed what are pity for ghana , ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH.!
    Maxwell Kofi Jumah who claims to have "concrete evidence" to support his allegation says, President Mahama is the architect behind the huge monies given to ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

My friend much as I would have liked to read your contribution, your presentation is not well made and is therefore too difficult to read.

Please it is important how you present you opinions so as to make it attractive an ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt or whatever u call urself, Just shut ur beaks up and zip it.You were the same person who supported this corrupt government in all aspects,why turn around this time to pretend? Dirty foolish people ruling a whole n ...

• ABENA 10 years ago

It shows and confirms the objectivity of K Pratt. We need such people in Ghana. Even if his own party the CPP comes into power he Kwesi Pratt will criticise them if they go wrong. K Pratt u are a very straightforward man who ...

• Nana Kasa 10 years ago

Kuffour's nephews, cousins, grandchildren, and relatives were all consultants. NDC is now copying that scam. Poor Ama Ghana is the victim.

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

How does this solve the problem. Hollow thinkers like you are so many in Ghana today reason why poverty is so rife. Wake up mate and be real!!! This has nothing to do with NPP they are not in governement.

• Nana Kasa 10 years ago

Mr. Solid Brain what can you do to stop it?

• Mc 10 years ago

This is how far education so called has brought us "corruption".

• BANANA REPUBLIC 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, I DO NOT CALL FOR A COUP D'TAT TO STREAMLINE THINGS. BUT WHATEVER IS HAPPENINNG IS VERY DANGEROUS FOR THE NATION. WE MIGHT SOON BE CALLING FOR A HOUSE-CLEANING EXERCISE OF BOTH EX-PRESIDENT KUFUOR (NPP ADMINI ...

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

When are you people going to start learning from your past mistakes? There are still 'school-under-trees' in Ghana - for God's sake - whilst you gluttons continue squandering money.
    I swear we shall get you all. Just mark it ...

• KOKOLIKOKO 10 years ago

Terrible! Disgusting! What a society! Something must be done! Sooner than later! We just cannot go on like this!This is far, far worse than robbery! This is murder -- killing the state and the people! Some form of rescue has ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Which of Kwesi,s eyes is he using to weep? The left or right or smelling mouth? He has been in bed with the NDC and its a shame that the effect of the mess is not affecting him coz his been a beneficiary to their course. Kwas ...

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

What does Kwesi Pratt understand about gobvernance. He has made a good case but his arguments are hollow trust me he is not on top of anything.

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

EDEY BEEEEEEEEE KEKEKEKEKEKE, BETTER GHANA!!!!!!!!!! JOHN MAHAMA NIE, CORRUPTION, AFRC/P/NDC NIE EWIESEM NIE. BETTER GHANA, PAPA NONO!!!!!!!!!!

• Kwame 10 years ago

The issue is that capitalist countries say always that they give aid to developing countries, yet the consultants they send to oversee the projects take the chunk of the money. Thus corruption is part and parcel of capitalist ...

• Fr 10 years ago

STOP MISQUOTING MR. PRATT. HE NEVER CRIED OVER ANY CORRUPTION IN GOVT. HE WAS QUESTIONING THE MOTIVE IN RECRUITING FOREIGN CONSULTANTS. ONE OF THE CONDITIONS OF THE LOAN WAS GETTING NETHERLANDS CONSULTANTS.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Majority of politicians are graduates from Universities around the world.The heads of Ministries,Agencies,Departmentd and Institites are all qualified graduates with Masters Degree in Administration,Economics and Political S ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

due Process and retrieve all the wealth with interest and corruption charge. Review the work of the consultants if there was no value for the money retrieve the money with interest and interdict any official behind such scam ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

When you achieve your MSc degree from the Balkans do you call yourself a graduate or buying credentials from South America.Many possess PhD but were bought from South America Universities epecially in Bolivia.Is there any pol ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

How can a black man be a fool of himself. We must ask ourselves if there is a project and we call for consultants then what is the use of the Universities in Ghana and those who pass out?

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

WHERE IS ATUGUBA AND HIS EDE BEE KEKE, BETTER GHANA JUDGES????????? THEY ARE PART OF THE AFRC/P/NDC CORRUPTION, WHICH STINKS TO HIGH HEAVEN.

• j gian 10 years ago

were you not supporting them how come and you are weeping at this moment, is your share not coming again?

• Li 10 years ago

Too much corruption here and there.Must we conclude that you are not on top of the game?Please kill this bitter agenda before it kills mama Ghana.We want actions no more sermons.

• James Adams 10 years ago

Pratt you are the disgrace person I have come across in this world.Note prez. John Mahama duped and cheated the nation through EC this is the results Kwasi there is need to cry start your one man demo.from today look at him.

• Bagobila Busanga 10 years ago

Mr. Pratt, thank you for this article. I partialy agree with you. I would say the ministries, departments and other government organisations don´t even need to write proposals, What they need to do is to demand proposals fro ...

• Tepglar 10 years ago

When u don't get some to chop then u open ur big two things, u are crying u will never get some to chop. Kwasea.

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

Kwasi, you know how fools Ghanaians are.let
    Politicians chop the money with there family's ..
    God is watching all of them...

• Kolo 10 years ago

I think that PR is quite different from consultancy in so many ways.

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

IS KWESI PRATT SAYING HE IS NO LONGER COMFORTABLE UNDER THE GOVERNANCE OF THE ndc?.

• Yaa Gbeminov 10 years ago

All the educated and rich people are living in Accra.It is believe there are only 5 lawyers in Cape Coast a town close to Accra.If all the too known educated politicians move back to their regions,they help monitor monies com ...

• yaro baba 10 years ago

MILLS ERADICATED SHOOLS UNDER TREES BEFORE HE DIED. TRUE THE UN SPEECH IS THERE. FIND OUT WHOMTHESE CONSULTANTS ARE. THEY ALL USED THE SAME CONSULTANT. ASK ASEIDU NKETIA.

• sad event 10 years ago

RETIRED PUBLIC SERVANTS WHO TAKE ON CONTRACTS WITH SAME INSTITUTION THEY RETIRED FROM AND THEN METAMORPHISE TO BE CONSULTANTS MUST STOP

• Kwankwa 10 years ago

The so called democracy seems not to have worked. How come that our development has been stagnant and poverty levels increasing and yet these same recycled politicians keep on shouting and promising heavens to Ghanaians?? Gha ...

• NANA 10 years ago

How can a young health president put his head in the sand and let corruption become part of his administration? Is the president really qualified for the presidency or just an 'accident president' It is sad to read such edit ...

• NANA 10 years ago

healthy president

• lincoln owusu ansah 10 years ago

this i will say good work done by KWASI pratt infact things of this nature is very disturbing and i expect anti corruption agencies to take up the matter for it is very outrageous and unpatriotic

• Pancho 10 years ago

Stop the Bull Shit Kwesi CRAP or Pratt.
    You are one of their supporters because they paid you lots of money to be on their side. Now we are all going to suffer idiot. You are a 2 face bastard and so just shut up and let's th ...

• Pancho 10 years ago

Stop shedding the crocodile tears. You liked Mahama now he's failed and keeps failing to the brim. Ghana has collapsed already never to survive

• KRAKYI 10 years ago

Kwesi your hypocrisy knows no bounds.

Your views of this government, and the NDC in particular has been strange. You praise them one day and the next they you lambast them.

Make up your mind, based on principles, Kwesi.

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

ALL THAT GHANA GOVERNMENT KNOWS IS BECAUSE THE UK IMPOSES TAXES, GHANA MUST ALSO IMPOSE KILLER TAXES ON GHANAIANS, INCLUDING 50%-70% UTILITY TARIFFS INCREASES.

THIS IS WHY THE BLACK MAN WILL ALWAYS REMAIN BLACK WITH BLACK ...

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

THIS GOES TO PROVE THAT GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN COMPLETELY LOST IN A STRATOSPHERE OF CORRUPTION HAD BOAKYE-GYAN AND RAWLINGS NOT STAGED THE JUNE 4 REVOLUTION.

THESE TWO BRAVE GUYS MUST BE HONOURED BY POOR GHANAIANS BECAUSE T ...

Do you know what is the minds of over 150 plus soldiers who have not receive their gratuity and benefit since June last year? You don't know my brother, we are peeved and we leave to see.......

• NGUGUGI WATHIONGO 10 years ago

Akwasi may the tears of the suffering Ghanaians be on your head and your generation .

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

AND WHO ARE THESE CONSULTANTS AND WHAT ROLE HAVE THEY PLAYED IN GHANA'S ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEPARTMNENT.

THESE ARE EMPTY CONSULTANTS CHARGED TO DRAIN THE COFFERS OF THE NATION.

THEY ARE NOT CONSULTANTS BUT CRIMINALS, TH ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WE CONTINUE TO RETROGRESS BECAUSE, PEOPLE APPOINTED TO POSITIONS AT THE GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS, AGENCIES AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION HAVE ONLY ONE AIM, HOW TO MANIPULATE THE RESOURCES OF THE STATE FOR THEIR OWN MERRY- ...

• wofa kokoor 10 years ago

Ghana needs hard handed military govts every five years for a period of just sixmonths to root out corrupt so called elected law makers

• MCKEENS 10 years ago

Mahama's NDC is the most corrupt gov't Ghana has ever had and will ever get. Is this the type of Gov't JJ, Ben Kunbuor, Bagbin etc... want for Ghana? Putting square pegs in round wholes and paying them heavily? Even body Guar ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Pratt, this is Aligator cry you are
    trying to demonstrate your time will
    due soon.

• T.T 10 years ago

kabokabo is one of them, Idiot

• ADWENFI BASSARE 10 years ago

GOOD JOB COME AGAIN. WATCH OUT FOR MORE OF THOSE.

• Koko 10 years ago

Mr Pratt your news papers is not sold hundrered pieces a day but your children are in overseas getting education how do you pay their fees? You are part of the chop chop so s hut-up and don't fool us wai

• AMA 10 years ago

You are full of crap too, Pratt. Keep weeping your life out and join the others that are gone. TOO MUCH DRAMA.

• Mankind and Co. 10 years ago

We are all FOOLS when are going open our own eyes , before we can see and thing, it seem Ghanaians don't think. I think so even though , I was born Ghanaian .............@