You can trust the Voltarians for quality. Keep the spirit my people!
Agbozo 12 years ago
You call this university? A university with 7 Administrators? This university does not even meet the mushroom University standard. The government should rather have converted the Ho Polytechnic into a university and added more infrastructure to that campus.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
It does not even qualify to be a standard Kindergarten. That is the result of campaign promises. The government thinks building a university is like putting up a village Day Nursery. Next time when politicians make promises to you, you must be wise. Mills deceived Voltarians. As at now, the government is broke and there is nothing Mahama can do. He should just tell them the truth and ask them to wait.
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
WE NEED ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
MAHAMA PAID TO APPEAR ON CNN!!! CNN DIDNT INVITE HIM.
WHY DID MAHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AND NOT BE DISGRACED?
THIS FOOL WAS SPENDING MONEY THAT WASNT HIS AND WOMANIZING WITH YOUNG LEGON FEMALES. WHERE IS THE MORALITY HERE?
THESE GIRLS COULD HAVE BEEN YOUR SIS TERS, DAUGHTER OR NIECE...YOU KNOW...
ALL THESE THINGS ARE HAPPENENING IN GH, AND YOU EXPECT ME TO SUPPORT GH TO GO TO BRASIL? CMON NOW...
MAHAMA SAYS: LET THEM EAT CAKE....
...TARRIFS ARE GOING UP ALL ACROSS THE BOARD IN GH. YET, WE DONT SEE AN IOTA OF AN IMPROVEMENT IN PUBLIC SERVICES OR QUALITY INFRATSRUCTURE. YOU HAVNT SEEN ANYTHING YET.
ILLITERACY/LACK OF BASIC EDUCATION HAS CAUSED THE PPL TO VOTE OUT OF SHEER EMOTIONS AND ETHNIC JUDGEMENTS.
PUMPING MONEY INTO PUBLIC SERVICE ISNT THE WAY TO GO. ESP IN TODAY'S CASH STRAPPED, TECHNOLOGY INSPIRED WORLD. GOVT MUST STREAMLINE THE PUBLIC SECTOR.
WE HAVE DISTRICT, MUNICIPAL/CITY, REGIONAL AND FEDERAL GOVT . STREAMLINE THE GOVT N REMOVE THESE QUACK/QUASI, USELESS GOVT INSTITUTIONS WHICH EXIST BUT DONT DO ANYTHING TO RENDER EFFICIENT SERVICE OR COLLECT REVENUE.
1.CHECK PUBLIC SECTOR CORRUPTION. INSTITUTE CORRUPTION COURTS!
2.REDUCE PUBLIC SECTOR WAGES.
3.HIRE LESS PPL TO PROVIDE EFFICIENT SERVICE. WE NEED DISCIPLINE, CLEAR OVERSIGHT, CHECK N BALANCES N PATRIOTIC HARDWORKERS IN THE SYSTEM.
4. FACTORIES
GH REVENUE SOURCE: TAXES. LOANS, GRANTS FROM OUTSIDE FOR REVENUE GENERATING VENTURES IN GH. STREAMLINE INDUSTRIES, GOVT...CUT DOWN SPENDING,
WIDEN TAX BASE, EXPORT MORE.
NOT A BUNCH OF THIEVES WHO COME TO STEAL N COLLECT BRIBES! WHO ARE YOU MAKING A MOCKERY OF?...
IN MY BOOK, YOU EITHER DO IT RIGHT. OR YOU GET ELIMINATED.
TOO MANY GH PPL LACK SELF CONFIDENCE AND DONT BELIEVE IN WHO THEY ARE. THEN AGAIN, U CANT BLAME THEM. LOOK AT THEIR SURROUNDINGS..OPEN GUTTERS, MALARIA, FILTH, DIRT EVERYWHERE!
I AM 37 YRS OLD. WE HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH MALARIA SINCE THE DAY I WAS BORN. STILL HAVNT FOUND AN ATIDOTE. WHY?
NO BASIC PLANNING IN GH TO AID TAXATION, AND ADDRESS SYSTEM OR TO CHECK CRIMINAL ACITIVITY. UNLICENSED BUSINESSPPL SELLING FOOD NEXT TO FILTH, I MEAN ITS A SHAME...ITS A SHAME.
SINCE THE DAYS OF METHUSELAH, WE HAVE BEEN WASTING MILLIONS ON MALARIA, WHY?
WAT WILL IT TAKE TO DEVELOP MODERN DRAINAGE SYSTEMS, CLOSED GUTTERS?
LOOK AT BRASIL? THEY HAVE CLAIMED THE MOST WCUPS IN HISTORY BCOS THEY INVESTED IN QUALITY SOCCER INFRSTRUCTURE, STADIUMS ETC.
GO TO ALL OUR GOVT STADIUMS N SEE GARGANTUAN INFRASTRACTURAL DEGRADATION. YOUR SCOREBOARD DOSENT EVEN WORK, BUT U WANT TO GO TO WORLDCUP?
LOOK AT GH. YOU WANT TO GO TO WCUP, BUT LOOK AT YOUR SOCCER INFRSATRUCTURE? IS IT FAIR TO THE OTHER NATIONS IN AFRICA WHO HAVE INVESTED IN
BETTER SOCCER INFRASTRUCTURE, STADIUMS, LEAGUES ETC. TO STAY HOME FOR GH TO QUALIFY AND GO TO BRASIL? HELL NO!
HE WHO CLIMBS A GOOD TREE DESERVES SUPPORT....NOT VICE VERSA. LOOK AT THE QUALITY OF PLAYERS AA HAS INVITED FOR THE WCUP QUALIFIER VS EGYPT?
REALLY?..EVEN OLELE PAID 5000 DOLLARS FOR SELECTION. DO BRASILIAN PLAYERS PAY BRIBES TO GET SELECTION? WAT IS OTOO, JORDAN AYEW, ADOMAH, FRIMPONG DOING HERE?
Now, if you were to open a textbook from years ago, you would have found that natural resources in abundance are a source of growth and wealth for
developing countries, or so it was supposed. Why not?
If you have oil, if you have diamonds, if you have gold and copper, can't these be used to help develop the country?
But if you turn to contemporary textbooks, the first chapter is liable to be about the resource curse, meaning that the revenues from foreign
investment in oil and gas and coal and copper get siphoned off in corruption. billions of dollars are siphoned off every year into THE private pockets of these so called DEMOCRATIC LEADERS.
WHAT A SHAME! There is a lack of transparency. There is a lack of accountability.
if you look at Chile, Peru, Indonesia, Malaysia, these are
countries that have been very successful in using their rich resources TO DEVELOP THEIR NATION. WHY CANT GHANAIAN GOVTS LEARN FROM THEM?
So the question is, how can resources be used to benefit broad economic and social development and avoid the corruption and authoritarian rule?
The key issue is always going to be the local population, the local leadership, the local press, and NGOs, non-governmental authorities that try
to promote openness and transparency. In 2010-2011, Ghana started to export significant quantities of oil.
Is this going to be the best thing that ever happened to Ghana or the worst thing that ever happened to Ghana?
The phenomenon called "Dutch Disease" is also part of the resource curse. THIS means that the exchange rate for the currency of
resource-rich countries becomes overvalued, and this hurts the exports of other industries.
WHAT THIS NDC GOVT IS DOING IS THIS. THEY HAVE DEVALUED THE CURRENCY, SO FOREIGNERS CAN BUY MORE EXPORTING OIL FOR EXPORT, RESOURCES. WHILES THEY STEAL THE MONIES INTO THEIR PRIVATE, FOREIGN
BANK ACCOUNTS. REALLY? IM READY TO START KILLING SOME OF THESE MINISTERS, MPS ETC......
Ghana is NOW like Haiti!!! There was only one airport in Haiti and when the disaster strucked,aid donors HAD it so hard to send humanitarian reliefs because the only one international airport
was destroyed. just imaginING if Ghana is not the same as Haiti??!! Building one international airport in Kumasi has turnED into tribal politics!!#
President John Dramani Mahama has added a whopping GHc15.6 BILLION DOLLARS to Ghana’s total public debt stock since being sworn into office as caretaker and substantive president within the period from July 2012 to August 2013.
This implies that President John Mahama has contracted a total of GHc15.6 BILLION DOLLARS of debt for Ghanaians since becoming the President of Ghana.
WHAT DO WE HAVE TO SHOW FOR ALL THIS DEBT? LOOK AT GH? SMELLY, DUSTY...OPEN GUTTERS I MEAN WHY? HOW? WHO VOTED FOR NDC? GO N CLAIM YOUR SHARE....PLUS AN INCREASE IN WATER, HYDRO TARRIFS ACROSS THE BOARD?
WHEN RICH WESTERN NATIONS ARE PAYING DOWN THEIR DEBTS/NATIONAL DEFICITS. WAT IS GH DOING, U ASK? BORROWING MORE MONEY. WAA LOOK?
IF YOUR STANDARD OF LIVING IS THIS BAD. HOW BAD WILL THE STANDARD OF LIVING FOR YOUR CHILDEREN AND GRANDCHILDREN BE? THINK ABOUT THIS PPL?.....
THIS IS NOT ABOUT NPP OR NDC. ghana is under the most useless leadership of all time,nurses are unpaid for six months ,children are dying of heart failures and asiedu nketia is feasting in streatham london with ghanas money.i pity for those who voted ndc.
A CLASSIC CASE OF FRENCH QUEEN CATHERINE'S "LET THEM EAT CAKE"...WELL, GUESS WHAT TRIGGERED THE FRENCH REVOLUTION? THIS FOOLISH STATEMENT IS WHAT TRIGGERED THE FRENCH REVOLUTION.
GHPPL, RISE UP AND CLAIM YOUR SHARE!
Mr Paul Victor Obeng, has made a strong case for the need to ensure that increasing access to the Internet does not lead to the importation of alien cultures.
“While increasing access to the Internet would improve the socio-economic circumstances, its negative influences call for a concerted effort to counter the bad influence.
Increasing access should not lead us to the importation of attitudes that are incompatible with our social norms,” he said.
WAT IS PV'S PROBLEM? WESTERN NATIONS LIKE CANADA, AMERICA, BRITAIN, GERMANY ETC ALL HAVE INTERNET TECHNOLOGY READILY AVAILABLE FOR THEIR CITIZENS. HAS IT IMPACTED THEIR CULTURE NEGATIVELY?
EVEN BEFORE INTERNET, WE WERE SELLING/THROWING AWAY OUR CULTURE. WAT HAPPENS AT INDEPENDENCE MARCHES IN GH, 6 MARCH. DO WE EVEN POUR LIBATION ANYMORE?
WE PUT OUR KIDS IN THE BURNING SUN TO BLACKEN N FAINT. KIDS WE CANT EVEN GIVE FREE BASIC EDUCATION TO. WHILES, WE WALLOW IN THE ABJECTIVITY OF THE BIBLE N KORAN..
GAMBIA, CONGRATULATION FOR TAKING A BOLD STEP ON YOUR DECISION TO LEAVE THE COMMONWEALTH. I SALUTE YOU! GH GOVT, DO YOU HAVE THE BALLS TO DO SO?
SHAME ON OUR USELESS, TOOTHLESS SO CALLED LEADERS, ELDERS, MINISTERS, PRESIDENTS. SHAME ON YOU AND TO YOU ALL WHO HAVE EMBARKED ON STEALING.
I WISH EARLY DEATH AND A LIFE RIDDLED WITH PAINFUL DISEASES ON ALL OF YOU. YOU KNOW WHO ARE....
STUPID GOVT LEADERS. BCOS OF YOUR STUPID CORRUPT HABITS, AFRICANS ARE HAVING TO TRAVEL ILLEGALLY TO RACIST NATIONS. MANY HAVING TO DIE OR DROWN IN THE SEA. IS THIS RIGHT?
WHY ARE YOU SOO FUCKING WICKED, HUH? WHY?....
THIS IS BROWN BROWN BROTHERS, AND I APPROVE THIS MESSAGE!
WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 12 years ago
Free Internet tv streaming, serving Ghanaians in the diaspora
www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.
SIGMA 12 years ago
VC, the Govt is not ready. This is one of the Govt deceits. Let the poor students go home.
Victor Damanka 12 years ago
What kind of graduates will come out of this bloody fucky, ill prepared, mushroom, village hut university. Please stop using the university umbrella since this is NOT even a secondary school. Bogus, Bogus!!!!
Kwadzo 12 years ago
Papa Agbozo, take it easy UDS even did not see this begining but today the same can not be said about it which was started with a seed money of $50,000.00. what I know is that with all the noise, the NDC has always shown leadership in building or starting schools no matter what. Big up man, cool ok.
Nyansa Ba 12 years ago
WHEN PROPAGANDA IS THE ONLY TOOL A GOVERNMENT USES TO RULE A COUNTRY, THIS IS THE MESS AND THE SHAME THAT BECOME THE ULTIMATE RESULTS. FOR THOSE GHANAIANS WHO STILL THINK THERE IS A UNIVERSITY IN THE VOLTA REGION, LET THEM KEEP DREAMING. SHAME ON NDC PROPAGANDA!
OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago
Building a University with seven staff is a cause for re-examining the heads of those in power.
naana 12 years ago
why should you admit students when infrastructure is not ready? when are we going to stop these politics in everything? a whole prof. you admit people not very sure of where to accomodate them. despite our levels of education am sometimes amazed at some of the decisions we take. its time we grow up.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
WOULDN'T YOU MAKE LOVE TO A WOMAN WHE YOUR BED IS NOT READY?
DON'T FORGET THERE IS DOGGY,DOGGY STYLE.
YB 12 years ago
Whoever you are you are very stupid.
ORIGINAL HERBSMAN 12 years ago
SOMETYMS I WONDER IF THE EDITORS OR PEOPLE WHO PUBLISH PAPERS R EDUCATED AT ALL.HOW CAN U GIVE AN HEADLINE AS THIS.IS THE UNIVERSITY FOR ONLY NDC PEOPLE OR FOR THE WHOLE GHANA.STUPIDITY AT ITS PEAK
Kofi 12 years ago
Does this man feel confidence calling himself a vice-chancellor? A principal should adequate for this college.
Kofi 12 years ago
*confident
*confident
Amega 12 years ago
The whole university is a nonstarter. If problems far outweigh gains on the ground, in logic, it is non-starter. Please don't waste the time of the students
DON'T CRY TO GHANA 12 years ago
Let Alfred Agbeshie Woyome refund the millions of fraudulent judgement debt money he looted from Ghana so the money could be used for the Volta university. After all he is a Voltarian and an NDC member, and the university is an NDC and Voltarian flagship project.
TOTOBITOGO 12 years ago
Massa, u just used 'AN' for a consonant (AN HEADLINE). Which is a blast it self, so check ur own BL3 b4 u criticize.
realist 12 years ago
argument with a troll is a waste of time
Kwame 12 years ago
Na Univ aka no wo he? Money na chop koraa no dey but they were bold to make huge promises. Schools here, schools there, schools everywhere. Where are we now Ghana? Back to square 1.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
its a University for Ghanaian's not any political University.
We are tired of the divide and rule politics.
Sappey Agboh, Atsiame-Avenorpeme 12 years ago
Is it the responsibility of Universities to provide accommodation to lecturers and students? Does the Vice-Chandellor want us to believe that, there's no private accommodation available for the lecturers and students to rent? If I may ask: who provides accommodation for other public sector workers and those in the private sector? It is high time we sit up and stop this colonial mentality, expecting the state to provide everything for our use. Lecturers are paid for teaching, they should therefore be in a position to rent their own accommodation. Likewise students should be able to rent and live in hostels provided by private service providers.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
My friend be realistic. Where do the students get money to rent rooms? Do you know when students' loans are paid to them? What about the useless MPs? Why should government give them allowances for rent? Are the MPs also paid? Why should government give them all those allowances? So you consider that Day Nursery as a University? Even Junior Secondary schools have more than 7 administrative staff members.
Danso TDOT 12 years ago
Frank, I have to disagree with you on this one. The government have no business building bungalows for lecturers and school administrator as well as accommodation for student. The government just need to pay these people the market rate and also release the student loans on time for the students.
We have to let the market forces take control by allowing the local residents and business people capitalize on the need for houses and apartment for these group of people and make money. They can then pay the government the needed taxes.
Kwame Safo 12 years ago
Clearly a reflection of how the country is being managed today. Ghana is saddled with a grossly incompetent government!
Ben 12 years ago
No doubt it is only a gutter press like the Chronicle which will give such a heading. How will the other universities also be branded?
Mr. Objective 12 years ago
"Each Goodly Thing Is Hardest To Begin" said a Chinese proverb. We should not be downhearted. Very soon it would not be called "NDC Varsity" anymore. That was what happened when Nkrumah dared to start our own Medical and Law Schools in the 60s.
Forward Ever!
Backward Never!!
There is Victory for Us!!!
ObjectiveMan 12 years ago
Binka is hard working man, i hope the system will not kill his ideas. I am just thinking aloud if he does not need to build it gradually. it seem lots are going on at the same time for the school
Ahoafepa 12 years ago
Who is forcing NDC to open such varsity? The govt even cant afford to fund the existing universities how come they want to open more mushroom varsities. Let the private individuals take such challenge.
YB 12 years ago
Yes, Prof Binka is a wonderful person. I hope the system doesn't frustrate him. God bless the great prof.
Jato Kaleo 12 years ago
Lectures and lecturers are not interchangeable terms.
KOKU ONLINE 12 years ago
Am so so happy to hear this. The last thing i will do is to send my ward or child to this stupid prapaganda good for nothing university that does not exist. chwaaa. Please 500 students go for refund and ask this Mahama man and his ministers to send thier children there for one semester.
POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 12 years ago
OYIWA APETWE MAHAMA DOMSO YOUR AYIGBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE UNIVERSITY IN TROUBLE EDE SUFFER KEKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
ROAMING FROM COUNTRY TO COUNTRY 12 years ago
SIT YP
SIT YP
Gawuga 12 years ago
The area is good for gari production
Gawuga 12 years ago
Who is going to pay for these ventures?
nana 12 years ago
i think the npp people are mad and i co do feel comfortable been an akan because sometimes people think i am also mad.is the school for ndc what about uds?because u were not able to do u try to bring down anyone who try to do any better thing.shame npp i am an akan but very wise i hate you and if you do not take care not me alone there are many akans u hate u.we will fight you till there is no more life in ghana
PIERRO 12 years ago
You are lying.How can a fool like you be an akan.
G. K. Berko 12 years ago
The simple and sensible approach to solving an issue like this is to objectively deal with the relevant facts and not turn it into some partisan football.
The Varsity is a national Institution that was established with St ... read full comment
The simple and sensible approach to solving an issue like this is to objectively deal with the relevant facts and not turn it into some partisan football.
The Varsity is a national Institution that was established with State Funds. It does not matter which political Party's Administration built it. If it needs financial help to run the problem must be taken up as a national responsibility and not viewed as NDC Varsity, suggesting that only the NDC has to deal with the problem.
Are the students in that Varsity children of only NDC parents? Besides, the money used to build the School was from the taxpayers of the whole Country, belonging to all the various Parties.
It is such narrow-minded consideration of our problems that always leaves much to be done and our resources wasted.
Shame on Chronicle for using such a Caption for the Article.
Long Live Ghana!!!
Kwadzo 12 years ago
G.K God reachly bless you may you grow in strenght & in wisdom. Thank you.
RIGHTMAN-USA 12 years ago
CHRONICLE 'woye aboa papaa' A BIG FOOL, does this Vasity belongs to NDC or STATE? Kofi Koomson, a person like this wants to be MP.
les 12 years ago
this is serious oooo it for the state not ndc.foolish journalism
km agyin 12 years ago
I do not think the current president and his government have any interest in the university at Ho. This goes to reaffirm the rumored bad blood that existed between the late president and his vice. Instead of nurturing this legacy of his predecessor, the president is concerned with leaving his own legacy, by building the proposed eastern university at Somanya. Apparently not a single block has been laid at UHAS since the sword cutting. The UHAS remains underfunded and neglected just within two years of its existence. Meanwhile our children continue to be denied university education because there are not enough places.We have disjointed development plans. We are following no national development agenda. The politicians do not see the harm they are doing to this country and its youth. We are losing so much human resource.
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST go www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
Melvis 12 years ago
Success of every organisation depends solely on effective and efficient planning without proper planning success cannot be attained,both the government and the management lack foresight,why should you admit when you know u aint ready
Jay - UK 12 years ago
You want everything free. Go and rent privately as it is done everywhere.
betty 12 years ago
it is not the obligation of the university to convey students and lecturers to and from to School. They shd pay themselves. It is not the government to do so. The accommodation issue should be like how knust did, first come first serve issue. Do not wait till government to feed you, VC
EDENSU 12 years ago
Why should Volta Regional Caucus? Tribalism, Nepotism and Partisan is killing Ghana and it is taking us aback to the dark days. Parlimentary Select Committee ought to have paid the visit. The situation where a show of tribalism, nepotism and other divisive tendencies are displayed openly is killing Ghana. Long live Ghana
OGA yum yum 12 years ago
nonsense
nonsense
Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 12 years ago
What a waste of $ to plant such a university in the jungles of eweland. Nothing grows there, except huts and apeteshie alcoholics.
Kwawu Agbemenu 12 years ago
No accommodation facilities & yet you admit 500 students? Do these administrators live in the real world? May be it's time to adopt a new approach: build the classrooms & facilities; let students, staff, lecturers find own accommodation. This should spur private investment in housing construction.
Peepe 12 years ago
Go get the money from Woyome to run UHAS. It's sad that this current governmnet has thrown everybody in this quagmire.
SHAKARA 12 years ago
GHANA HAS THE RESOURCES TO FINANCE THIS IMPORTANT UNIVERSITY IF REVENUES FROM
OUR NATURAL RESOURCES ARE USED WISELY. CURRENTLY LEGON IS THE ONLY UNIVERSITY IN THE COUNTRY TRAINING DOCTORS.
TONY BENNEH 12 years ago
ARE THESE PROFESSORS FOR REAL? WHY NOT MEET THE EDUCATION MINISTER FOR DISCUSSION BUT TO THE PRESS? DO YOU THINK NPP WILL BUILD UNIVERSITY TO CREATE VICE JOB FOR YOU? OH GHANA
TONY BENNEH 12 years ago
LET US ALL SACRIFICE FOR THIS BABY TO GROW. SCIENCE UNIVERSITY BY 50 YEARS WILL HAVE PRODUCE INVENTORS, SCIENTIST NO MATTER WHERE IT IS SIGHTED
Papa Yaw 12 years ago
How
How
John Kool 12 years ago
You walk with one step at a time.If you try to make steps with both legs at thesame time you will end up falling, which has consequences.
Ghanaian politicians,especially this NDC group, are noted for making promises for poli ... read full comment
You walk with one step at a time.If you try to make steps with both legs at thesame time you will end up falling, which has consequences.
Ghanaian politicians,especially this NDC group, are noted for making promises for political convenience, without evaluating the prevailing conditions.The infrastructure at some of our state owned universities,don't seem to be adequate to care for our students.Instead of taking care of these gaping inadequacies we tend to rush to make promises of building more universities, when even the funds to fund these institutions are not available.What is the rush? We can expand the infrastructure of the existing ones to accommodate more intake and take our time to plan and extend university education to other regions.
Here we are again, after the fanfare of sod cutting by the late Professor Mills, faced with accommodation for students and professors, let alone administrators of the university.
Do we learn from our past? or we do things in a hurry to please the winds of the time? All these nonsense is not helping us, in our efforts to develope.Resources are being wasted under these half achieved projects.
Sankofa 12 years ago
The Volta Region Parliamentary Caucus on Education have set an excellent example of how MPs should work together for the good of their constituencies.
This should be emulated by MPs in other regions.
The Volta Region Parliamentary Caucus on Education have set an excellent example of how MPs should work together for the good of their constituencies.
TO FINISH JJ...... 12 years ago
EWES WILL VOTE FOR U. HOW MANY UNIVERSITIES YAYOMI GANGATUA DEBT PAYMENT CAN BUILD?THOSE EWES IN ACCRA WHO HAVE SOME TYPE OF EDUCATION WILL NEVER HELP THOSE WHO ARE IN THE REGIONTO COMPLETE EVEN JSS.ANY CONCERNED CITIZEN WHO COMES FROM VOLTA REGION WHO WANTS TO HELP KIDS IN THAT REGION MUST NOT TALK TO NDC
You call this university? A university with 7 Administrators? This university does not even meet the mushroom University standard. The government should rather have converted the Ho Polytechnic into a university and added mo ...
It does not even qualify to be a standard Kindergarten. That is the result of campaign promises. The government thinks building a university is like putting up a village Day Nursery. Next time when politicians make promises ...
WHY DID MAHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AN ...
Papa Agbozo, take it easy UDS even did not see this begining but today the same can not be said about it which was started with a seed money of $50,000.00. what I know is that with all the noise, the NDC has always shown lead ...
WHEN PROPAGANDA IS THE ONLY TOOL A GOVERNMENT USES TO RULE A COUNTRY, THIS IS THE MESS AND THE SHAME THAT BECOME THE ULTIMATE RESULTS. FOR THOSE GHANAIANS WHO STILL THINK THERE IS A UNIVERSITY IN THE VOLTA REGION, LET THEM KE ...
why should you admit students when infrastructure is not ready? when are we going to stop these politics in everything? a whole prof. you admit people not very sure of where to accomodate them. despite our levels of educatio ...
*confident
Let Alfred Agbeshie Woyome refund the millions of fraudulent judgement debt money he looted from Ghana so the money could be used for the Volta university. After all he is a Voltarian and an NDC member, and the university is ...
Is it the responsibility of Universities to provide accommodation to lecturers and students? Does the Vice-Chandellor want us to believe that, there's no private accommodation available for the lecturers and students to rent? ...
My friend be realistic. Where do the students get money to rent rooms? Do you know when students' loans are paid to them? What about the useless MPs? Why should government give them allowances for rent? Are the MPs also paid? ...
Frank, I have to disagree with you on this one. The government have no business building bungalows for lecturers and school administrator as well as accommodation for student. The government just need to pay these people th ...
"Each Goodly Thing Is Hardest To Begin" said a Chinese proverb. We should not be downhearted. Very soon it would not be called "NDC Varsity" anymore. That was what happened when Nkrumah dared to start our own Medical and Law ...
Am so so happy to hear this. The last thing i will do is to send my ward or child to this stupid prapaganda good for nothing university that does not exist. chwaaa. Please 500 students go for refund and ask this Mahama man an ...
SIT YP
i think the npp people are mad and i co do feel comfortable been an akan because sometimes people think i am also mad.is the school for ndc what about uds?because u were not able to do u try to bring down anyone who try to do ...
The Varsity is a national Institution that was established with St ...
I do not think the current president and his government have any interest in the university at Ho. This goes to reaffirm the rumored bad blood that existed between the late president and his vice. Instead of nurturing this le ...
Success of every organisation depends solely on effective and efficient planning without proper planning success cannot be attained,both the government and the management lack foresight,why should you admit when you know u ai ...
it is not the obligation of the university to convey students and lecturers to and from to School. They shd pay themselves. It is not the government to do so. The accommodation issue should be like how knust did, first come ...
Why should Volta Regional Caucus? Tribalism, Nepotism and Partisan is killing Ghana and it is taking us aback to the dark days. Parlimentary Select Committee ought to have paid the visit. The situation where a show of trib ...
nonsense
No accommodation facilities & yet you admit 500 students? Do these administrators live in the real world? May be it's time to adopt a new approach: build the classrooms & facilities; let students, staff, lecturers find own ...
How
Ghanaian politicians,especially this NDC group, are noted for making promises for poli ...
EWES WILL VOTE FOR U. HOW MANY UNIVERSITIES YAYOMI GANGATUA DEBT PAYMENT CAN BUILD?THOSE EWES IN ACCRA WHO HAVE SOME TYPE OF EDUCATION WILL NEVER HELP THOSE WHO ARE IN THE REGIONTO COMPLETE EVEN JSS.ANY CONCERNED CITIZEN WHO ...