You are here: HomeNews2013 10 07Article 288173

Angry Kufuor descends on Sir John

Read Comments Comments (85)

• owukua 10 years ago

who cares?

• KB 10 years ago

The only thing they know is to churn out lies, lies, and more lies.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• krikri 10 years ago

Akufo Addo, Obetsebi and Owusu Afriyie. K4, got rid of them and thinking Ghanaians may vote for the NPP again, provided they forget or overlook your LOOTING BRIGADE

• Ghana in Crises 10 years ago

whaaaat shit

• WWW.FILMOVER.COM 10 years ago

Watch All Your UK & US Channels At WWW.FILMOVER.COM
    FILMOVER HAS ALL THE CHANNELS IN THE WORLD.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

NDC's 'akpele journalism' again ?

Feeding their ignorant foolsoldiers with 'akpele journalism' is all what the rented press of the NDC contribute to our nascent democracy.

What a sad time to be a Ghanaian !

• Kwaku 10 years ago

KB the NDC is confused,they think Kufour is the owner of NPP.They have forgotten that in our party we are all equal,everybody is allowed to express his opinion.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WE NEED ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    MAHAMA PAID TO APPEAR ON CNN!!! CNN DIDNT INVITE HIM.
    WHY DID MAHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AN ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

nana won only 2 regions of his tribe and still goes to court to protest,
    k4 won 6 regions to be president

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

IF THE NPP WANT A PEACEFUL PARTY THEN THEY SHOULD CLEAR ALL THE ARROGANT S SUCH AS NANA ADDO AND AFRIYE SIR JOHN.

• PAA NII 10 years ago

This toilet sheet and thier THEY SAY,THEY SAY.

• M shanunu 10 years ago

A divided house can never rule,the nnp should use all their smart guys to create a new image for the can party.Infighting and back biting is a retrogression to any organization,stop it before is too late,,,Come on guys you c ...

• YHO 10 years ago

wont this nonsense paper stop telling us all about npp and think of how Ghanians can help mahama to fix the economy for us.mahama is finding it hard to fix.

• KThe investigator 10 years ago

YHO, have you been able to fix the problems in your own household?. You people think ruling a country is managing a palm wine bar.If Kuffour was able to fix it in his eight years of his presidency, I do not think there would ...

• ede bii k3k3 10 years ago

Kwasia you call yourself Kwame Owusu is that name ayigbe name? 2 regions with 48% and 8 regions with 50.78% are you people sick or what? You have no shame Nana can win 3 regions with 60% .

• Abongo 10 years ago

Then tell Kufuor to account for the sale of our Drill ship and the sale of GTC accountable people dam fool

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Practition Democracy we are one body
    for common good.Nobody is higher than
    the orther.Kuour is only a figure in
    the Party as am.

• Abongo 10 years ago

So what is your position in the party

• ede bii k3k3 10 years ago

So what is your problem with NPP business? I don't care a bit about ndc whether it survives or not is not my business because I don't see it as a political party as I see NPP, CPP, PNC and PPP I see it as a criminal, mafia, ...

• Abaa Pee 10 years ago

Remember yesterday it was JJ churnning on NDC and today it's the turn of KU4 so why make such a silly statement? Who tell more lies than the NDC's ?

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

Serious minds are at work to make Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana a PARADISE.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Your father tell more lies. NPP ya mutu

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Divisionists will end dividing themselves

• The Ghanaian 10 years ago

Author: The Ghanaian
    Date: 2013-10-07 10:50:26
    Comment to: Bawumia is " pepeni"

Let me tell any body trying spread the propaganda news about Hon. Dr. BAWUMIA that, the person or group of persons will never succeed. The ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

First they display openly their contempt for President Mahama who happens to come from the north with all sort of name calling. They did it to Limann. Prior to that their dislike for a northerner was showcased when Kufuor by- ...

You will be angryer than that,there is
    a case pending for you,the proceeds of
    the Drilling Ship,get yourself ready.
    We dont care for your Angry,its all as
    a pretext.

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

Kuffour has it shares in the lost of NPP. Once again, it is proved that, many press in Ghana works unprofessional. This press release is all about the absent of the general secretary. Whether he is there or not. It does not d ...

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

People shouldn´t be surprised the NPP is in a serious crisis, it happened earlier on, when the die-hard people of dissolved UGCC formed MATE MEHO against Osagyefo Dr. kwame Nkrumah and his CPP party in the 50s, the MATE MEHO ...

• KWAMENA 10 years ago

If u have a political party with executives who arrogate unfeted powers to themselves without due cognizance to rule and respect for party elders such as prez Kuffour, this is how we will all break down the party and rest. Wh ...

• Mr right 10 years ago

the enemies is within the NPP Party,back byting and we the members of the NPP have calculate everything and notice that Nana is the best candidate for 2016 flagbearership......

• cha 10 years ago

Koku Anyhipu newspaper and people waste time on this trash

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

This is nonsense.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Others want Akufo-Addo, Kufour likes Kyeremanteng, and I prefer Bawumia as the 2016 presidential candidate or any other non Asante/Akyem.

• Boateng 10 years ago

Can we have someone from the land of Ntim Gyakari? I will love to see someone from Denkyira mount the stage!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

whether its Ntim Gyakari,Kodjo Otsibu or Kwaku Aputae,the npp will loose the race without a Northerner as the leader.

• Nkobesie 10 years ago

Can`t our poet-in-residence,the self-annointed Denkyira beauty, throw his/her hat into the ring and join the circus? I don`t thiunk the much-talked about live-in lover would oppose such a move.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Don't you prefer Frank Agyena-Karikari. I can chop Ghana's money more than the greedy bastards in power now. LoL

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• SANDY FORSTER, USA 10 years ago

WHAT'S WRONG WITH KUFUOR? HE IS VERY TRIBALISTIC AND A BULLY AS WELL.AKUFO-ADDO IS STILL THE BEST CANDIDATE FOR NPP AND NO OTHER PERSON.KUFUOR WAS THE CAUSE OF THE DEFEAT OF THE NPP ON BOTH OCCASIONS.WHAT DOES HE WANT? I USED ...

• Rita 10 years ago

God will punish the NPP for their evil hearts and minds. I have said it.

• mugisu issahaku 10 years ago

even dough sir john came out too early,nana would be the best candidate for 2016

• Mma 10 years ago

Oh God I hate this Kufuor's picture, he looks like a vampire

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Don't blame Sir John. Blame the dwarf and arroagant Akuffo Addo and the 'RUBBER STAMPED' NPP Congress for electing such a twerp and idiot as General Secretary of the NPP .

Sir John will be best at selling African Tradition ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

NPP tried to create a lot problems in Ghana but never succeed, now see what they are doing in their own party?

• ABINGA 10 years ago

WHO CARES REALLY,HAVEN'T THEY BEEN IN POLITICS FOR SO LONG A TIME ,WHAT IS OUR ACHIEVEMENT AS A NATION ? NO GOOD ROADS,NO PROPER GOVERNMENT HOUSING SCHEME,NO GOOD HEALTH CARE ,NO SOCIAL WELFARE ,NO JOBS ,ILLITERACY AND POVERT ...

• st mwer 10 years ago

hmmmmmmmm so what at all is happing to NPP? we shall live to see.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Issah Baroni 10 years ago

With Sir John as general secretary and Jake as chairman where will NPP get voters for 2016? Kufuor must clean up the mess.

• SAVVY 10 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY ON US,IN PREFER A CANDIDATE FROM DIFF TRIBE TO TAKE OVER THIS MANTLE,WE TIRED OF AKYEM,AKAN AND DAGOMBAS ALL IN THIS WHOLE BULHIT,THEY ARE ALL THE SAME,NONE OF THIS TRIBALISM PEOPLE CAN LEAD THE NPP TO POWER AG ...

• NICK-DENVER 10 years ago

EX PRES KUFOUR IS THE BIG PROBLEM IN
    N.P.P.KUFOUR SHOULD STOP DIVIDING THE PARTY.WE ALL NOW KNOW KUFOUR IS THE COUSE OF NPP FAILED TO WIN 2008 AND 2012.IF THE DIVISION BY KUFUOR STOPS NPP WILL WIN.

That is right 100% Brother.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Kuffour does not throw his weight about like JJ Rawlings. Kuffour is a very wise person and knows how and when to express his views without making others feel like they are inferior!!!

• oboy. 10 years ago

Stupid publication, the NDC had no information about the said meeting so by all means they need to conjure some story. The NPP is not the only source of information in Ghana, this stupid writer should find out what is happene ...

• Queen 10 years ago

NONSENSICAL NONSENSE. The idiotism of idiotic iiddiioott.

• Emma 10 years ago

With my political experience and knowledge, I can categorically state that "The Fall of NPP" stems from Kufuor's administration. We all know that kufuor made it clear in UK that his choice of presidency after him was "Allan C ...

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

no one is to be blamed for anything except the leaders who do not like Nana Addo in person and as such would not wanna help him win presidential elections in Ghana.

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Why is the Informer and other NDC toilet roll newspapers always comes out with lies and other stupid propaganda comments to Ghanaians.

• xhlemiso 10 years ago

Nana along with Jake and Sir John should have taken themselves out immediately ff the SC decision and replaced immediately by pre-established (quickly put in place such dynamic if there is none) mechanism. No one deserves mo ...

• raw minds and Raw Materials 10 years ago

Sir john was in Belgium on the 5/10/2013

• Shakespeare Nartey 10 years ago

wow

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

if so, then all akans in ndc must start thinking. for they are helping nation wreckers to destroy a bless country like gh.

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

TRIBAL BIGOT KUFUOR SHOULD GIVE AKUFO-ADDO ANOTHER CHANCE.

AFTERALL, ATTA-MILLS SUCCEEDED AT THE THIRD ATTEMPT.

THIS RAVING CORRUPT FOOL SHOULD GIVE AKUFO-ADDO A BREAK. AFTERALL AKUFFO-ADDO MAY BE CERTIFICATELESS LIKE J ...

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

KUFUOR SHOULD ASK HIMSELF THIS QUESTION.

WHY DID ALAN KYEREMATENG LOSE OUT ON THE WTO JOB?

BECAUSE ALAN COULD NOT EXPRESS HIMSELF AUTHORITATIVELY IN SIMPLE ENGLISH LANGUAGE DURING THE WTO VETTING AND INTERVIEW.

AL ...

• KWASI PLANGE 10 years ago

kuffour is to blamed for all the NPP troubles .....he should be condemned for throwing the party into turmoil......, by supporting Alan, cry baby, Kyeremanteng in 2008, was the beginning of the end of NPP. Kuffour's disdain f ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

The so-called person who gave you this insider should rather go to bed. He and selfish Kufour do not understand the current popularity of Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia.
    We shall never forget, is Kufour who intentionally send NPP ...

• (Real) AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

Please stop using my name in writing something that will destroy our party.
    Is scandalous, fraudulent misrepresentation and identity theft.
    The real McCoy despite coming from Nana Addo's camp wouldn't write anything to d ...

• Wahab Salifu 10 years ago

we want peace

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Fmr president Kufour must please exercise patience in dealing with party internal matters.Even though the Informer is not reliable in dealing with NPP matters, we still take this opportunity to appeal to fmr president to be a ...

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

"They say Kufuor, who was visibly livid, asked of Sir John; and when he was told that he was not present, the ex-president became disappointed."

Are they telling us Kuffuor does not know Sir John and would not recognize hi ...

• Angry Youth 10 years ago

what crap always

• ETWE YE DE- HAMBURD 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT YOU DOING TO YOUR SELVES; WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO GHANIANS IF YOU ARE IN POWER?

• ETWE YE DE- HAMBURD 10 years ago

THIS PARTY WILL SEE RED COME 2016

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

KUFUOR JUST KEEP SAVE YOUR SALVATION

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS ! 10 years ago

SIR JOHN IS THE IS ONE COURSING THE PROBLEM IN THE PARTY . HE IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE SUPREME COURT VERDIT , HIT THE COUNTRY WITH THE NEWS THAT THE NPP WOULD BE ALL MEANS HAVE NANA ADDO AS ITS CANDIDATE FOR 2016 WAS A BIG MISTA ...

• nasuru 10 years ago

Togolese, ewe combined, are too dangerous to Ghana stability....every strong NDC I have reason with in my area are all pure Togolese...I was shocked to find out this.. they are everywhere in our police and military..very low ...

• WARLORD 10 years ago

And so what? we cannot be talking politics 4 4 years.Ghanaian writers must be serious n let us discuss issues of national importance like high cost of living n rising prices of utilities.I am suprized a bag of pure water in k ...

• QED. 10 years ago

Ghanaweb SHOULD PUBLISH ARTICLES THAT TABULATES, ANALYSE,CONSTRUCT WAYS OF DEVELOPING GHANA likewise our 'pen' scholars who can construct sentences.

GHANA NEEDS CONSTRUCTIVE IDEAS not stories, heresies,lies upon lies to EM ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

I will say that this is all part of growth in the Party SirJohn has the right to say what he thinks so does K4.

• Toner and Ink cartridge refill 10 years ago

Refill all your Ink and Toner cartridges at Abeka at affordable price.
    Call 0244523451

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

typical of them.

• NAAH BANZIE. 10 years ago

ANY ONE WHO TRY TO, SAY SOMETHING GOOD ABOUT AKUFO ADDO, EX KUFUOR WILL GO AFTER HIM, WHY?

• NAAH BANZIE. 10 years ago

NPP EX,.J.A. KUFUOUR WHY YOU HIT AKUFO ADDO?.