You are here: HomeNews2013 10 06Article 288085

Ghanaian arrested with Sh4 million cocaine in Kenya

Read Comments Comments (53)

• joojo 10 years ago

convert the amount into GHAna cedis

• JOBS JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,25% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRANSPOR ...

• Osofo mafia 10 years ago

Slave labour. It's better to stay in Ghana . Please stop scamming innocent Ghanaians to work for peanuts for racists Arabs . They don't respect blacks.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

4m Ksh = 101,680 Cedis.One $US is equivalent to 85 kenya shillings,one $US is equal to 2.165 Ghana cedis.

Source:xe.com currency converter.

• Jake 10 years ago

must you come here for some one to educate you on currency conversions.? shame
    No wonder NPP thinks 2 regions win them the presidency

• KKB 10 years ago

What is wrong with u. this journalist should have convert it in Ghana cedis for the readers as usual. Does it make sense to bring political party in your comments?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NDC and his Leader Dramani Mahama, Asiedu-Nketia are recipe of thievery,
    corruption, lies, deceitful, dishonesty, corrupt, economical confusion, raping of ladies seeking
    for employment and cocaine trafficking
    in our countr ...

• Nana Nanaaa. 10 years ago

Is by all means a9ja man carrying a Ghana passport. I blame Ghana officials for selling Ghana's identity to Nigerians. I wonder as it sounds rideculous how a 9ja man is a passport contractor in Ghana.Where is my country going ...

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON, UAE ABUDHABI 10 years ago

PLS THIS IS A BIG DISGRACE TO WE GHANAIANS SO TRY MENTION HIS NAME AND CHECK THE TYPE OF PASSPORT HE IS HOLD

• krikri 10 years ago

You know that is his speciality. He has all the details

• Dallas 10 years ago

Just one of those junks who've lost their souls to the devil.

• mka 10 years ago

jux eager to make money bt doesnt knw d proper grounds. i wonder y d editor is with holding this bastard's name. keep on concealing d name, d next time it wil b ur prez himself, jdm.

• Appiah Akwasi obuasi 10 years ago

N D C national drugs congress:.police will arrest them one after one .Next will be Aseidu Nketia

• MANU 10 years ago

Are we sure this man is not a another National with a Ghanaian passport? hmmm. Ghana

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

I am suspecting that but yet we have to wait for the name,his local language if he can speak any and the face.

• Justice 10 years ago

I think you are still living in fools paradise. All Ghanaians are saints is only other nationals that traffic drug. Ghanaians are been caught in all kinds of crime in different country on daily basis. People like you are the ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Amoateng Jailed 10 Years!
    General News of Wednesday, 13 February 2008
    Source: The Enquirer

... gets 5 more years supervised release
    Eric Amoateng has been sentenced to 120 months in jail by a United States(US) District ...

• TOTOBITOGO 10 years ago

You were telling us about a Ghanian nabed in Kenya over drug related issue, no names nor how he got into this and what he is expected to go through then you start talking about some foolish Nigerman. Who cares any way. Tell u ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

This idiotic rush for wealth by Ghanaians must stop. We did not use to be this criminal, at least, not with Drugs until recently.

It is also interesting to realize how shallow-minded such criminals are to be using a rou ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

The stupid Benin president is a strong supporter of Ndc with hid vodoo background. The man arrested is is a Ndc man wants to make money to close the budget deficit.God in heaven punish them with Mahama

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Mahana sent him. He is part of the Alshabab. The Ndc is involved in this. Get to the bottom of this CIA.

• Palogo 10 years ago

The Guy is a trokosi Benin with Ghanain passport handed to him by Gbevlo Lartey.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

He said I'm full...lol

• Nana 10 years ago

The Nigerian government came out to declare that "it" was the one holding the seven Kenyan government officials and five airline crew who had escorted Mr Chinedu and his compatriots.

INSTEAD OF CONCENTRATING ON REPORTING T ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

AH, WHY ARE U SUPRISED. THE KENYAN USED THE WORD "IT" FOR A REASON. KENYA ARRESTS A NAIJA DRUG TRAFFICKER. INSTEAD OF THE NIGERIAN AUTHORITIES USING DUE DILIGENCE IN HANDLING THE DEPORTEE. THEY CHOSE TO DETAIN THE KENYAN AUTH ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

Go and hear so many people in Ghana that can't differentiate the difference between men and women. So often when referring to a man as she and vice versa. I've corrected these idiots to the points of tiredness. Kwasia li ...

We see them around driving the range rovers, the porche, the rollsroyce and we watch them in admiration. They buy/build big mansions at East Legon, Trassaco yet we have no idea how they make such HUGE sums. Next and everytime ...

• Ghana ba 10 years ago

this guy arrested in kenya might be a Nigerian for 200 percent sure!!! please CID Kenya check his assent very well. I don't think a Ghanaian might smuggle drugs through Kenya to Benin!!!! please check his background very well ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Ghanaian charged with drug trafficking in Philippines
    Diasporian News of Saturday, 30 April 2011
    Source: Philippine Daily Inquirer

MANILA, Philippines—Three foreign nationals suspected of being members of a West Africa ...

• G. Dart (US) 10 years ago

The Ghanaian Mission in Kenya must quickly follow up to ascertain the TRUE identity of this fellow and let us know. He can be an imposter. Meanwhile Kenyan Authorities must NOT deal leniently with Drug traffickers, they aggre ...

• danger 10 years ago

nigerians use ghana book in kenya

• ROMANO 10 years ago

Go back to school kuraseni

• Ewe dzidudu 10 years ago

This must be an Akan, more specifically a greedy Ashanti asshole to be involved in this trafficking in kenya.Its only an Ashanti could be this greedy for money nad bling bling.Ashantis are well known for their love of money a ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

You sound like you're a blood dripping bigot who'd make Hitler's genocide look like a joke.You'd be gleeful of Ashanti genocide just to suit your bloodlust.Ghana doesn't need your type.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

We know of so many shoe shine boys that suddenly become rich overnight

• Nana 10 years ago

I THINK THE KENYAN GOVERNMENT IS VERY STUPID IN HANDLING THE ISSUES OF THE DEPORTED NIGERIAN. HOW CAN THEY SEND A WHOLE AIRLINES AND SOME OFFICIALS TO DEPORT JUST ONE OR TWO PERSON(S). IT'S RATHER FUNNY. THEY SHOULD HAVE HAND ...

• peace 10 years ago

I believe he is a Nigerian with Ghana name and passport

• ROMANO 10 years ago

I don't know if you people think with your anus or your dick.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

This is not a true story. The Kenyan authorities must know that Ghana is not going to file charges for the death of Prof. Kofi Awornoo-Williams in the Westgate Massacre, that occurred at the Kenya International Airport.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Please show us his or her picture; we might be related.

• Dogonyaro 10 years ago

Stop blaming Nigerians.There are equally bad Ghanaians.There is a Ghanaian national posing
    As a doctor in Nairobi going to the prisons
    There and fleecing the Ghanaian prisoners who have already been incarcerated at KAMIT ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Stop issuing Ghanaian passports to these Nigerians.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

Don't think with your ashawo mothers anus again please.

• ...... 10 years ago

KOFI AWOONOR WAS TO DELIVER THE DRUGS TO GHANA AND GOD SO GOOD AL-SHABA TOOK CARE OF HIM THAT LED TO THE ARREST.GOD PUNISH HIM

• ROMANO 10 years ago

How dare you insult the dead? Asshole!

• bob 10 years ago

Is our leaders selling Ghana to Nigerians,this people travel with Ghanaian passport.They don't see the damage Nigerians is doing to Ghana.Than showing the world,standing in front of CNN building,is he serious.

• mahama is corrupt,evil 2 the nation 10 years ago

CCC,CRIMINALS,CORRUPTION,COCAINE,HMMMMMMM MAHAMA GHANA FOR YOU,AYE HUUUUUHUHU,NDC BOYS NSEM PII

• katongo Joseph 10 years ago

Go arrest the al-shabas ....ha ha ha useless police force

• Wilson frm Uganda 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE CRIMINALs IN DISGUISE

• Wilson frm Uganda 10 years ago

Ghanaians are active criminals here in Uganda

• Osofo mafia 10 years ago

Nairobi is commonly known as nairobbery. Most Africans are criminal minded due to poverty mentality. Do you think it's only Ghanaians that are capable of committing crimes? Think foolish man.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

DEAL WITH HIM ACORDING TO KENYAN LAW AND FORGET ABOUT NIGERIA GOVERMENT BECAUSE THEY PRAISE THEIVES

• Dr. T.T Mensah 10 years ago

A proper investigation should be done before such news comes out as Ghanaian arrested in Kenya with Cocaine. I think its rather a nigerian who is holding a Ghanaian passport.Because you can clearly see that the names that has ...