You are here: HomeNews2013 10 06Article 288078

We must clean up the NDC - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Nhyiraba-U.S.A 10 years ago

I didn't know he was still part of NDC. NDC is just full of incompetent people. Incompetent Pres. Mahama

• Abongo 10 years ago

Another stupid ass hole in the USA

• ASARE DJAN 10 years ago

Clean your self, MR.soldier man.Nobody knows the unknown after death.Start thinking of the hereafter.That is more important than planning the killings of innocent Ashantis with your Lord Kojo Tsikata.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE JJ'S INFLUENCE OVER THE NDC IS FAR BETTER FOR THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN THAN WITHOUT HIM.THE NDC NEED TO SIT UP LOOK FOR COMPETENCE AND FACE THE TRUTH ABOUT ITS ABILITY TO RULE. WE NEED COMPETENCE SIMPLE ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

How many did JJ consult before he imposed Atta Mess on the party? Given the shallowness and star-struck sycophancy of the average "ede be keke" NDC supporter, the NDC executives must think deeply before they embrace this sugg ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

JJ thinks Ghanaians are fools: he used the Swedru Declaration to impose Mills on NDC; now he is crying for a broad-based forum for selecting the NDC leader ? What a twerp ?

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Why is JJ talking about NDC at a Yam Festival? Is the yam festival for NDc's only?

Ken

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Tell me about it, he assumes there is no difference between NDC and the people since they vote 90% anyway for that goddamned party.

• kofibabe 10 years ago

I thought you guys were saying NPP is broken, that JJ guy is a great threat to that party. keep fighting and we will finish u when the time comes

• etweba 10 years ago

Mr Rawlins, you are hypocrite .Help your wife's embattled party to expand and leave NDC alone

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Tell him again. Forever the chameleon; forever the opportunist - jj florence is Ghana's foremost crooked bastard.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

What a fool !!! You are now exposed and nobody will take you serious. We now know that you are just a bloodthirsty killer, a liar and opportunist.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

From yor-ke-gari debtor to rich man; Ghana sweet paaa.

• krikri 10 years ago

Mr Jerry HOLY ANGEL Rawlings, are you still with the NDC? I thought you are with your wife through thick and thin

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

There are also corrupt elements in NPP that need to be cleansed for the good of Ghana

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Are you suggesting jj florence and his cohorts were not corrupt? They were worse than armed robbers. jj florence orchestrated the looting of Ghana's coffers with rifles in their hands. While he was at it, you even sneeze and ...

• LETS KILL THE LEADERS PLEASE 10 years ago

U JUST EVEN CHECK UR NAME DAMN NIGGA

• KAN. 10 years ago

I ALSO SUPRISE,THIS MAN CAME BACK TO HIS PARTY.HELP TO CLEAN THE PARTY.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This man's only wish is for the party to be led by his wife.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

It makes me laugh. Does Jerry think Asiedu Nketia and the rest who have taken his party from him are going to listen to him so that they lose their positions. If there are 150,000 delegates, how do they bribe them to vote for ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Say it again and to the point . The rougues have taken over our dear party.Tell the world how corrupt Mahama and his guys are. We will not sleep until we get them out, perhaps the Alshabab way

• JOBS JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,25% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRANSPOR ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

As a supporter of NDC, if you see any wrong in the party, a fellow doing the wrong thing report. That is how we started the NDC

• Kobena 10 years ago

No more Swedru declarations?
    Cry the beloved country!

• Yy 10 years ago

Stupid old man go reform your wife's party... You have lost it all to the witch which will make sure you keep losing fo

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

NAME 1 CREDIBLE THING, SRUCTURE THE NDC HAS ISNTITUTED IN GH FOR THE PPL OF GH. ALL THEY KNOW IW EMPTY RHETORIC, LIES N STEALING. THEY HATE ACCOUNTABILITY BUT LOVE CORRUPTION. NDC IS THE MOST CORRUPT PARTY IN GH. IN LESS THAN ...

• Kweku, London 10 years ago

GHFUO, what you have just written appies more to the NPP than the NDC. The open gutters existed when your NPP was in power and they did nothing about it so they are no better if not worse. At least some of the loans you are c ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

16.6 BILLION DOLLARS IN LOANS IN LESS THAN 4YRS? WHEN WESTERN NATIONS ARE PAYING DOWN THEIR DEBT, NDC IS DOUBLING IT. NPP AS A PARTY IS DEFINITELY NOT A SAINT, BUT THEY DID THINGS....STADIUM REFURBISHING, BUI DAM, AIRPORT REF ...

• The Patriot 10 years ago

Stupid! Rubbish!!!
    Party Politics, the bane of Ghana's march for development must be shunned and abhorred by all meaningful Ghanaians
    for its failure to bring any true joy and light to the long suffering Ghanaian. What can ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Well, good idea but wondering why the 150,000 people were not allowed to choose a flagbearer years ago. If that had happened, there would have been no Mills and most likely no Mahama whom, I guess, you are starting to compla ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This man changes color to suit the situation.

Is the Palm Festival an NDC celebration? Just wondering because it seemed like an NDC delegates conference or some sort.

• AMB 10 years ago

I hope this is not a ploy to explore chances for Konadu. The Electoral college system produced bizarre people like Sir John and Jake. Why she we follow a failed system like that? How much will you contribute to finance this c ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

What is Rawlings talking about? (P)NDC+RAWLINGS+MILLS+MAHAMA+ALL NDC MEMBERS AND GRASSROOTS including ET MENSAH, OKUDZETO-ABLAKWA, NKETSIA ASIEDU+ETC = INCOMPTENCE^1000.
    Describing the NDC and its past and present leadership ...

• LYDIA 10 years ago

john mills and john mahama immediately started to dismantle the core values of the ndc the moment they assumed power...this led to create loot and share and finally the wicked attamills even drove away martin amidu for fighti ...

• Bole 10 years ago

The foolish Murder is back. I guess his packet money is finish so he is out again.

• Jake 10 years ago

your English stinks like you foul breath.

• Bole 10 years ago

Stupid jake yes my English stinks like you just said you know why?Because I'm not English.
    Let me ask are you upset because I call JJ a murder or foolish? He is a murder, foolish and a thief as well.

• tonny 10 years ago

abongo be civilise a bit and stop the insults.it does not make you human than any body.we all want the best for GHANA.

• messa 10 years ago

NO COUNTRY OR LEADER IN THE ENTIRE WORLD EVER ALLOWED ANY UTILITY COMPANY WATER OR ELECTRIC TO RIPP OF THEIR PEOPLE TO THE TUNE OF 69% PRICE HIKE. RAWLINGS JUST LIKE MAHAMA AND NDC ARE LOOKING THE OTHER WAY WHILE GHANA PEOP ...

• peace 10 years ago

u jj nobody fears u now killer and stupid ewe man u die soon

• Whatever 10 years ago

The current NDC leader is example of the failure of that system. A leader who won't fight for the people but will fight for the elite. This is not what the NDC stands. The electoral college has to change to a more popular one ...

• Mr Figure-Out 10 years ago

The NDC that Rawlings and his wife founded has metamorphosed into a pseudo Nkrumaist force by some unscrupulous entities, the apostles of the later saints, who clandestinely and cavalierly penetrated the NDC as supporters of ...

• Distructions Done 10 years ago

If one intelligently with anger destroys the base of a foundation built many years with the people and get up again to try to regain the losses made that will become very difficult to do,if personal interest takes the lead wi ...

• lLydia Cyprus 10 years ago

God bless this our country Ghana.
    Hmm

• Emeritus Cletus 10 years ago

I strongly agree with the assertion that the NDC needs some proper cleaning of human 'wolves'. I suspect there are so many filthy greedy bastards in the party who will bring the party down if not properly checked. I have no d ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

How is it possible for corrupt NDC to help corrupt thief Mahama to fight corruption?Okulzeto Ablakwa NDC ask justice Martin Amidu to paid AAL US$1.5billion.A minister who is NDC justify debt of non-exist GHC 16million balloon ...

• JOD NORWAY 10 years ago

MR JJ YOU SOW WITH CORRUPTION WHAT DO YOU WONT OKULZETO ABLAKWA NERVER RENT A ROOM IN HIS LIFE NOW HE OWNS MASION IN USA MR JJ HOW MUCH DID MAHAMA PAID YOU TO KEEP COOL YOU TRAIN THEM ALL SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM NOW

• FREDsaid 10 years ago

By murdering innocent citizens who did not face any trial in a court of law. The following people were killed as a result of that so called socialist revolution. Today he talks about fighting corruption but does not offer ...

• FREDsaid 10 years ago

RAWLINGS; 9TH RICHEST MAN IN GHANA; GOOGLE THE TEN RICHEST MEN IN GHANA AND HE IS THERE AT NO. 9 FOR SOMEONE WHO CAME TO KILL THE SO CALLED RICH TO SAVE THE DOWNTRODDEN. FOOTSOLDIERS READ AND BE WISE

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 10 years ago

'WE MUST CLEAN UP HE NDC',SO SAYS THE MAN RAWLINGS.EVERY POLITICAL PARTY OR ORGANIZATION MUST SEE REFORM AS A NECESSARY COMPONENT IN THE OPERATIONS OF THE ORGANISATION SO TO CALL FOR REFORM IN THE NDC IS JUST GOOD BUT TO LINK ...

He is truly concerned about the direction Mahama is steering this "ship". Incompetence(mismanagement) and corruption is sinking mother Ghana and majority of the people do not see it that way, they are consumed and blinded by ...

• KOKOFU 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS REAL NDC. HE IS UNDER

• Pinkblue 10 years ago

Yes Sir JJ, we must clean and remove corruption from NDC and help HE. John D. Mahama win 2016. NPP are sore losers.

• samuel agama 10 years ago

Sir I agree with u

• Pinkblue 10 years ago

NPP are not good and are sore losers.

• DAN 10 years ago

i hope ndc bitter agenda cause you to DIE from Starvation,bad health care etc!

• Mayor AGBLEZE 10 years ago

Yes SIr! Commander For Life Sir!!!

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• John D, Nakpanduri 10 years ago

Thank you mr Rawings. This is what we the voiceless in NDC wish should happen. I strongly rally behind you.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Ghana does not need a leader who upon assumption of power, will abandon the people to go and fight for the elite and corporations. An arrangement which produces such a leader must be reviewed else NDC who will lose credibilit ...

• alone prophet of Jehovah 10 years ago

Everywhere in Ghana corruption is the hallmark''',,,,,

• diaudeen 10 years ago

yes true talk and the mahamas administration is full of kids

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

GHANA'S LEADERS TALK SHIT WITHOUT THINKING ABOUT THE ABILITY OF GHANA'S AILING ECONOMY TO ABSORB THE EXTRA COST OF ENLARGING THE FUCKING ELECTORAL COLLEGE OF ONE PARTY, LET ALONE THE TWO MAIN PARTIES, NDC & NPP, THEN OTHERS W ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• musah abattoir 10 years ago

Absolutely right on point

• TRUTH 10 years ago

Tell us, JJ what has Palm festival (Deza) got to do with NDC? Away with your ignorant backward tribal nonsense. Let me tell you, not everyone in the Volta Region sympathize with your NDC. Let the people celebrate their beaut ...

• Dzigbodi,CT 10 years ago

This is no news because JJ will continue to criticize everybody until his wife become the president. Even though I don't support the Mahama government JJ has no point criticizing him.

• paa alex 10 years ago

this party belongs to JJ so if u can std just leave the party

• Analyst 10 years ago

Rawlings has lost his moral authority over NDC affairs. His diabolical distractions to the late President Mills have long ruled him out as a major player in NDC.
    Ghana's democracy is progressing hence NDC's electoral colleg ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

FOUNDER OF NDC, FORMER PRESIDENT JJ RAWLINGS, THE "HOLY SPIRIT" WILL START THE CLEAN UP FROM YOUR HOUSEHOLD FIRST. THE COUNTRY INDUSTRIES THAT YOU AND YOUR WIFE OWNS.HOLY SPIRIT YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE THAT CAN COLLECT WHAT BELO ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Lawlessness is what Rawlings is envisaging by his remarks, because the NDC base is made up of lawless and ruthless people.

Now they're sensing danger after they've been exposed in the election fraud case. The only way for ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I hope this rings a bell in the ears of the NPP, esp. those leaders who think they know more than anyone else, but continue to lead the party astray with horrible decisions. It's time, as I posted right here on this very webs ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

That was the dangerous seed you sowed and the poison pill you forced Ghanaians to swallow with the barrel of the gun. Idiot. By the way, since when did he become an expert in democracy?

• JH New York 10 years ago

Is Mr Rawlings afraid someone from another party may win elections and maybe revoked the indemnity Clause?.What else does he want in Ghana politics?.
    Someone please tell me; When you were a head of State and claimed your fri ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Why should anyone dare criticize Rawlings for saying what we all know is the right thing to do? Why do we have to even wait to be told? NDC, please let common sense prevail and you will be in power for a long, long time!

• Stewart 10 years ago

Most Ghanaians are corrupt and yet, they blame
    every Government officials alone for all the economic problems in Ghana.
    How often, does one apply for a job without paying for a bribe? Ghana is a country where bribing has b ...

• Jay - UK 10 years ago

JJ that will still not help Konadu. We know your strategy. The next step will be trying to impose one of your children on NDC for president one day.

Some of us are too clever to be manipulated.

• Enough Politics 10 years ago

This country stinks like shit especially the capitol. it needs good planing and clean up. that is the kind of campaign we need!! Idiot!!

• joe 10 years ago

Papa Rawlings u killed some people for corruption, what clean up??? eliminate all the corrupt people in your party kwasia sem clean up what????

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS ! 10 years ago

I SAW IT AND MY POINT OF VIEW FINALLY HAS BEEN VOICE OUT BY OUR EX PREZ JJ . NDC IS NOT DOING GOOD JOB BY HELP PREZ MAHAMA OUT IF COMPIRE TO MR. JJ ADMINISTRATION . IT'S THE TO CHANGE WE ALL ONE PEOPLE . EWE, AKAN AND GA DO L ...

• messa 10 years ago

CLEANING UP THE NDC IS A LOST CUSE IT WILL NOT HAPPEN PEOPLE IN GHANA WHAT J.J CALLS "GRASS ROOTS"DONT EXIST, PEOPLE IN GHANA ARE NOT KNOWN TO BE BRAVE OR HAVE ANY COURAGE TO STAND UP TO ANY GOVRENMENT BAD DEEDS.
    N ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS ! 10 years ago

THE FOUNDER OF NDC MR.JJ IS HONESTLY TELLING TRUTH SO WHY BITCHING ?

• Nick 10 years ago

I have been disappointed by my party-NDC for two reasons; 1.quiting allawa from colleges. 2 increasing utility but no salaries increment. JJ tell them bcos they ll lose.

• Kowdjoe 10 years ago

Grassroots of the NDC party, NDC foot soldiers is what this man only knows yet he talks about justice, probity and accountability. How can one be justice and accountable if he is divisional? No wonder this party is reputable ...

• Gershon owusu 10 years ago

@ 4mer president papa J, "since when did you know ndc need reforms, "so that your nana can try her new dwarf party(ndp) 'gready bastards' . JEAM(rip) showed her 'smoothless level' JM 2016 IS THE APPOINTED TIME. JM WO ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Againstfuo go quench.

We go clean NDC,NPP and and Ghana as a whole. It's long overdue.

Aluta now!

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

JJ ,you brought all this problems Ghana is facing now, you lack vision as well as NDC as a party you established the greatest corruption with your stupid NDC party mother fucker you soon forget your past ,your cursed party is ...

• DAN 10 years ago

in usa anyway..and it don't work correctly because it use % instead of actual votes..So Gore should have won not George Bush..But in Most instance the electorial college should have the top vote getting winning the Presidenti ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Always giving false hope to the elephant

• PAAPA ATOBRAH 10 years ago

Isn't this the same complaint Goosie and his supporters had in 2000, which resulted in the break away faction which formed Reform Party? It looks as if JJ is 13 years too late on this one. I guess he owes the Reform Party a ...

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

I'm stranded: is Rawlings part of NDC or NDP?