International media must stop disgracing Africa - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Anus_of_Pinksheet 12 years ago

Mahama is our President.

• Nii 12 years ago

We Africans embarrass ourselves with our deeds. How can a presidential election be declared based over 11,000 erranaeosly filled electoral forms.(pink sheets). Error president.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago

ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    WHY DID MAHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AND NOT BE DISGRACED?
    THIS FOOL WAS SPENDING MONEY THAT WASNT HI ...

• WWW.FILMOVER.COM 12 years ago

Watch All Your UK Channels At WWW.FILMOVER.COM
    FILMOVER HAS ALL THE CHANNELS IN THE WORLD.

• Gye Nyame 12 years ago

Africa is what it is, no news to write home about when talking about Africa so don't try to white wash it. Go to Accra central and see the filth for yourself and that is what is seen, written about and the image you see on th ...

• Lafia 12 years ago

check Chinese blogs and see what you read and watch..you may kill all Chinese in Africa if you watch what they put online about Africa and any experience they have in Africa or with Africans is documented as history for their ...

• Ghana 12 years ago

Check the Ghana blogs and see what is written about Obronis, Chinese, Lebanese.......

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago

FOOLISH GUY MAHAMA. U TALK ONE WAY AND ACT ANOTHER. AID ORGANIZATIONS ARE SHOWING BAD IMAGES ABOUT GH BCS ITS TRUE. SO WHY SHOULDNT THEY SHOW THOSE IMAGES? ARE U AFRAID OF THE INTL COMMUINITY SEEING HOW TRULY INCOMPETENT YOU ...

• DG 12 years ago

CORRUPTION IS HIS DAILY WATER!

• sam(usa) 12 years ago

Good job Mr president!we Africans must show our good sides on social media if the western media will continue to intentionally turn a blind eye or ears to the positives of Africa and only report the negatives of Africa.I had ...

• sam(usa) 12 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS SAID THE TRUTH.THOSE N G O and western media report mostly negative images,all we are saying is show some positive images about africa too.its like a reporter sleeping in a luxury hotel in the city whose ...

• WILLIAM 12 years ago

You must be wishing you were not African!! Parts of Accra are dirty. Of course we know that. Go to other continents and see the filth but that is not the image portrayed of them! Go to other continents and see how violent som ...

• SUE 12 years ago

I'M DISAPPOINTED IN MAHAMA'S CNN INTERVIEW, HE IS TRULY AN ERROR PRESIDENT! GHANIANS COULD'NT HAVE PICK HIM, NO SUBSTANCE JUST RUBBISH!

• JMK 12 years ago

President Kufour had over 100% votes in some consituencies in Ashanti region to be precise Kumasi. Even erroneous filling of forms occured in Asokwa! Did the NPP and petitioners use Asokwa in Ct? Didn´t they fight for its re ...

• Nii 12 years ago

Error is error,wrong is wrong. We africans embarass by turning laws upside down . Ghana may be the only in the world where an unsigned document by the person who prepaared it may ben declared as valid in court of law.if this ...

• Truth 12 years ago

Be it error president or whatever, we cherish him more than an all die be die president, your party should learn to win votes at the polling station, show repect, avoid insults, stop mudslinging etc. or you risk wallowing in ...

• DKB 12 years ago

Respect is earned, it is not a right. All political parties insult and engage in mudslinging. Which political parties members accused prez Kufuor of selling all Ghana's gold reserves? Which political parties claimed prez Kufu ...

• ABU 12 years ago

But Akuffo Addo was served with the duplicate of the NPP primaries results,he poached less than 50%,and at the national polls he obtained same so why and how could he be declared president of the nation?

• SKILLO 12 years ago

Focus on basic human needs( water, food, electricity, sanitation, health,etc. ) and they will respect you for that... If you cant solve basic problems, nobody respects you.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Mahama, you hit the nail on the wall
    and left the scars there for remembrance that they should also
    project the good one and weigh the two
    to see it for themselves.and not tobe
    told by some one else.

• Appletus 12 years ago

Ghanaian and not Ghanian. Spell it right. Watch the video script.

• Selorm 12 years ago

Well said Mr President.

• MAHAMA MIND DOES NOT WORK TRUST ME 12 years ago

U EWES WILL STILL BE POOR CAUSE OF HOW U FOOLS THINK; LOOK AT WHERE THIS BIG FOOL IS SITING TALK AND HOW DO U WANT THE WESTERN WORLD TO RESPECT U HAHAHAHAHA OHHHHHHH

• Kwadzo 12 years ago

STUPID FOOL YOUR MOTHER DID PROSTITUTION TO RAISE YOU LIKE A GOAT BASTARD. YOUR MAMA HELL OK. STUPID BASTARD.

• Concerned Citizen 12 years ago

Show some respect you idiot.

• Sir Richie 12 years ago

Well said mr Akonfem president :-)

• Agyeman 12 years ago

We embarrass ourselves thru outdated trokosi culture,thru our defecation in public places,thru our filthy cities and thru our chaotic ways with our minimal development.

• Akwasi 12 years ago

You will be surprised at what you see in these so called developed countries. They hide the bad part and make it look all is rosy and easy going. Its our mentality. Africa shall reign!

• Agyeman 12 years ago

I am yet to see anything like the giant Old Fadama with rooting garbage,open sewers and folks defecating in the open like you see in Ghana.Try again.

• Ghana boy 12 years ago

This the plain truth coming from our president. I wish others can add their voices so that the ill image about us can be changed to some extent. God bless you Mr president

• CK 12 years ago

WHEN YOU STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE AND YOUR PRESS CANT TALK OTHERS WILL.

• Jim Jones 12 years ago

His Excellency I think you should take the bull by the horns and say that African politicians like yourself should discipline themselves and stop disgracing Africans.

• bb 12 years ago

pls give us examples of the good things dont talk blabla !!!!

• gghanaba 12 years ago

Wo mp3 eyi na wo pe den? JM nailed it!Ghana Has done it again. This is a real statements that takes guts to say especially a public figure.
    Can critics have any thing to say about this or talk irrelevant stuff

• mashie 12 years ago

so mr president we should not talk about you neglecting the poor in the community. look at the amount of money those in government (political positions) are getting. Mr President please don't fool yourself. start Addressing t ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

I listened to Mahama on CNN. He was just superb. He was at his best at the way he answered some of the tricky questions put to him. He had absolute control over the topics. let us put partisan politics aside and let Ghanaian ...

• Mr nobody 12 years ago

The International media does not disgrace Africa. The African governments and the Africans are themselves disgraceful. The International media only reports what the Africans do including their corruptions and disgraceful acti ...

• Tokyo 12 years ago

Who is disgracing Africa. No one but. It's leaders. Thrives and visionless leaders like you are the ones. Disgracing Africa !!

• aisha 12 years ago

All these are talk, talk and talk. Come home and address the burning issues. What type of president are you? The country is in distress and you are lecturing Americans on democracy, terrorism and accountability. Things you do ...

• Campus boy 12 years ago

Africans - we complian about corruption but we are the first to pay bribes when police stop us. We complain about poverty yet we refuse to do the menial jobs that our graduates do abroad in our own country, we say our leaders ...

• jay 12 years ago

what is good in Africa to talk about mahama? stupid leaders

• ZoRRo 12 years ago

Our disgrace comes mainly from our leaders who don't do the work for which they have been hired and keep travelling all over the world, for every small event they are invited to, instead of tacking the serious national issues ...

• Samuel Intsiful 12 years ago

I am pleased that the trampled image of "Africa" for the past 600yrs, whilst its lands and human sources are dredged and rapped without remorse thru militarism by the west and its media, our president is bold to take that on. ...

• Campus boy 12 years ago

Africans - we complian about corruption but we are the first to pay bribes when police stop us. We complain about poverty yet we refuse to do the menial jobs that our graduates do abroad in our own country, we say our leaders ...

• Facts 12 years ago

..You said it as it is. You were spot on Prez.

• Barffour 12 years ago

So how long is Mahama out of the country? He is enjoying the goodies in USA to pile the bills on poor Ghanaians. Is Mahama now the roving ambassador for Africa. Mr President Gh needs practical solutions to ease the pain on th ...

• DKB 12 years ago

Massa, Mr president landed in style in the UK yesterday, The man has been out of the country for over a week giving lectures and hosting $250 dinner events in the US. He's now chilling in the UK with his entourage for what on ...

• Proud Pepeman. 12 years ago

THE WORLD IS A COMPETITIVE PLACE. IF YOU ALLOW YOURSELVES TO BE USED, SO WILL IT BE. NEVER MIND THE POOR IMAGES. IF WE ACTUALLY START DOING THINGS PROPERLY, VERY SOON THE WEST WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO REPORT ON IT. MOST OF ...

• Nana 12 years ago

President Mahama, don't be naive. This way of presenting Africa is part of the white men's propaganda against Africa in order to show the white man's supremacy. It's their way also of educating chauvinism of their people so t ...

• messa 12 years ago

THE MAN CANT EVEN RUN GHANA SO WHO GAVE HIM THE RIGHT TO TALK FOR ALL AFRICA.WITH CRIME RATE AT ALL TIME HIGH ECONOMY THAT IS BROKEN AND MINISTERS STEALING MONEY CARS AND LAND
    MAHAMA MUST FUCOS ON GHANA NOT AFRICA RIGHT ...

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

IT SOUNDS VERY REDICULOUS WHEN THE VERY PEOPLE WHO COLONIZED AFRICA FOR MORE THAN HUNDRED(100)YEARS AND UNDERDEvELOPED IT, NOW TURN ROUND TO DISGRACE AND TO CONDEMEN IT.

IT TIME FOR THEM TO REFLECT ON PAST ATROCITIES THAT ...

• TR 12 years ago

Well done Prez. Mahama. I totally agree. I am constantly having to explain to people abroad that there are good things in Africa.

• T.T 12 years ago

Do you want them to lie,are children not starving,is poverty not high in Africa because Africa leaders are looting the African continent?

• KKO 12 years ago

OK,
    Can the President point out two great things his government, for instance, has done in nine months to write about? The western media show children that have been beaten to death by their parents, they show children that ...

• Adongo Tongo 12 years ago

This a continent that produced Iddi Amin, Emperor Bokasa, Mengistu Haile Mariam, Robert Mugabe, Abacha and Mobutu. How can you balance a story given the antics and buffoonery of the aforementioned? Nothing good comes from Afr ...

• Kwadzo 12 years ago

STUPID & YOU ARE STILL HERE AFRICA WITH EVEN A BUZANGA NAMES. GO JOIN YOUR MASTERS IN THE WEST. FOOL NOT KNOWING THAT WHAT YOU WROTE AND BELIEVED IN MAKES YOU WORSE THAN THOSE NAMES YOU MENTIONED IN YOUR FOOLISH SUBMISSION.

• Kofi Peprah 12 years ago

I agree that the Western media are baised towards Africa; we can however not run away from the fact that part of the problem is our own making.
    Out-of- date customs, chronic lateness; corruption; poor governance etc.etc are ...

• TOGBE 12 years ago

MAHAMA IS REALLY A BIG FOOL OMG!

• Issacka 12 years ago

You are lucky CNN and the international media are talking about Africa and not Ghana or you. Else you would have been banned from Africa and the world. When they zoom on you, telling the world exactly who you are, you will hi ...

• SULE 12 years ago

In an overly critical environment such as the developed world where, mediocrity, sycophancy, patronage and incompetence is shunned like the bubonic plague, John Mahama's statement to the Western media, can be described as pla ...

• okofo 12 years ago

The West or so called "developed" countries have equally distateful conditions, like their citizens sleeping in the street (homelessness) in sub-zero degrees temperature, but do we see such reportage?

By all means news mu ...

• DKB 12 years ago

Really? Then stop begging them for loans and stop allowing them to fund 50% of your budget and turn round to create, loot and share the very funds they have given you to support the poor.

The west have citizens sleeping i ...

• J B collins 12 years ago

Save your breath Mr president. if you spent more than what was spent by the world's biggest economy to win an election in one of the poorest economies in the World and you dont want the most democratic media forum to talk abo ...

• Michael Ankoma 12 years ago

You mentioned some bad reports but you could not mention even one good report you want them to report about Ghana. My heart weep for my country Ghana. Corruption everywhere. Go to gov't hospitals Doctors and nurses are killin ...

• Hans Rudolf Roth 12 years ago

Congratulations, President Mahama!
    I have taken segments of the Swiss media to task for failing to report
    peaceful developments in Ghana following the Supreme Court's verdict on the Election Petition and the mature stand ta ...

• Adongo Tongo 12 years ago

I'm proud of my heritage. What's wrong with being a Buzanga? You Ewes always resort to tribal insults when you have nothing to say. What has my tribe got to do with my posting?

• John Sumbo 12 years ago

I associate my self with you Mr. President. Africa have a long way and should be commended, not saying things that will jeopardize our future.

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

WE have to RESPECT OURSELVES FIRST!! Make SERIOUS EFFORT to tackle the Problems......Water, Sanitation,Electricity,Food and Health!
    ....just the BASICS of EVERY HUMAN BEING!!
    And above ALL, STOP begging around the Globe for ...

• Ben 12 years ago

That is true, showcase the good aspect of Africa as well.

• KOKU ONLINE 12 years ago

WHAT IS SIMPLY WRONG WITH MAHAMA? CAN HE SAY HIS PERFORMANCE AND THAT OF NDC TO DATE IS ANYTHING TO TALK ABOUT? THE WORLD MEDIA JUST REPORT THE POOR PERFORMANCE OF GOVERNMENTS LIKE HIS WHICH DO NOT EVEN MERIT 1% ON ANY SCORE ...

• Pabro correa 12 years ago

Why won't the international media make fun of you and Africa.
    May be this is what you want, stealing an election by bribing bribing the electoral commission and when a petition was launched against your legitimacy, you bribe ...

• Koko 12 years ago

The white people are sometimes right to be cretic on Africa issues, you go there cup in hand to beg for funds to pay for fat judgement debts whiles our roads are there to be fix? . You fuckn rich politians even chop what the ...

• Koko 12 years ago

The white people are sometimes right to be cretic on Africa issues, you go there cup in hand to beg for funds to pay for fat judgement debts whiles our roads are there to be fix? . You fuckn rich politians even chop what the ...

• messa 12 years ago

mahama you shuld focus on ghana that
    is falling apart under your "leadership"now you were "elected" to lead so start leading or go back to the north

• lion 12 years ago

what is he doing there in the first place? after the international community making u a foool as a president u dont want them to expose ur bad deeds . has mahama done good the guinea fowl project or what

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 12 years ago

MR PRESIDENT,GOING ROUND IN USA GIVING LECTURES,PLEASE DO NOT FORGET TO RENDER YOUR SPEAKING FEES TO THE TREASURY DEPARTMENT.WE IN GHANA ARE SUFFERING.

• Kanewu 12 years ago

Listen to your self Mr President, you just committed the same crime. You mentioned all the negatives but didn't even mention one positive...not even one. Instead of worrying about what the media does why don't you create more ...

• KOKU ONLINE 12 years ago

IS THERE ANY POSITIVE TO REPORT ABOUT MAHAMA? PLEASE JUST TELL ME. NO GOODWILL, SALES IN EVERY MINSTRY OFF TRACK. CORRUPTION ON THE HIGH. THERE IS NO MINISTRY ON TRACK IN TERMS OF REVENUE AND OVERALL PERFORMANCE. PAY ME AND I ...

• Nima Boy 12 years ago

Next time, do highlight the good part that is coming out of Africa Mr.President.

• .. 12 years ago

AFRICAN LEADERS ARE THOSE WHO MUST STOP DISGRACING AFRICA AND THEMSELVES THROUGH ELECTION RIGGING, GROSS INCOMPETENCE AND PLAIN LOOTING OF NATIONAL RESOURCES. MAHAMA, YOU STOLE THE 2012 ELECTION FROM THE TRUE WINNER. YOU ARE ...

• Concerned citizen 12 years ago

This is the first time any African leader has stood up to the Western media. The western media does this to creat jobs for themselves. The fat cats: the so call charity organisations. Their executives earn annual salries not ...

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

You answer your own question. This shows how foolish our so call Leaders are. If the western media are creating jobs in the expense of US (Africans), how come our leaders can't create JOBS. I'm Human Recourses Management with ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 12 years ago

Mr.Mahama why are you afraid if you know you are doing the right things? Your deeds will speak well or bad about you.

• David 12 years ago

Indeed, the people of Ghana for the right person. I have never heard any Ghanaian president takes the international media head on. This president is up to the task in Africa. Africa problem is more mental than physical. Every ...

• DKB 12 years ago

David does the international media disgracing Africa stop us from creating jobs for our own? Does it stop us from trying to add value to our raw materials? Does it stop us from building our infrastructure to entice more inves ...

• Xupreme 12 years ago

Mahama is is a typical FOOL and an Armed Robber.

• Akwasi 12 years ago

Great, but Africa needs to represent itself. If we tell our story as Japan did and China and Malaysia are doing, who will listen to the partisan western media? Lets roll out our stories, showcase success stories on individual ...

• Ericus-Ericus 12 years ago

MOST AFRICAN LEADERS ARE CORRUPT INCLUDING PRESIDENT MAHAMA. MOST OF YOU ARE IN GOVERNMENT FOR SELF-SEEKING AND NEVER TO SERVE THE PEOPLE. WHY DO YOU BLAME INTERNATIONAL MEDIA? CLEAN THE MESS OF CORRUPTION, STOP STEALING FRO ...

• Appletus 12 years ago

Spell it right: Ghanaian and not Ghanian
    Watch the inscription of the video.
    President just talked about disgracing Africa but but they cannot spell Ghanaian correct.
    Did they not editing of some sort of the script/

• Papa Yaw 12 years ago

True

• Hazor 12 years ago

Am begining the comment of the article with a question.The question is what did the international media thinks Ghana president is in terms of knowledge and wisdom?has somebody guess my opinion?.Ghana president Mahama got all ...

• Africa 12 years ago

I am glad the international media keeps an eye on Ghana/ Africa.
    Mahama your obligation is to improve the lives of Ghanaians and stop corruption.

• concern ghanian 12 years ago

AREA THEY LYING BY SHOWING STARVING CHILDREN, DO YOU WANT THEM TO SHOW THE POLITICIANS FAT CHILDREN, LIKE YOUR CHILDREN?

• YAW MMENSAH 12 years ago

Wise up Mr. President. Don't expect to eat your cake and still have it.
    When you go globe trotting with your Aid request basket in hand, begging donors for monies, on what do these donors stand to give you the aid, grants an ...

• Jade 12 years ago

Gold is Gold no matter the name you give to it. If the youth are fleeing the richest continent on the planet for economic reasons while the political elites keep on chopping do you have to blame the media.

• south 12 years ago

Mop will criticiz and insult Mahana even if he dies. They have forgotten that only bad behavior in Africa is always comes out from NPP party. Cocaine,weee, fraudulent , arm robbery, and co started from NPP.

• BE BOLD 12 years ago

If you stop rigging elections and paying people off with stolen funds, a positive image will naturally emerge. What you did not say is why you are destroying the resources endowed to the land through bribery and corruption. T ...

• THE GERMAN FACT 12 years ago

STOP CORRUPTION AND BUILD YOUR COUNTRY THEY WILL STOP DISGRACING YOU. YOU PAID $20,000,000 JUDGEMENT DEBT AND BOLOW 5,000,000 AND PAID INTEREST ON IT; YOU BOLOW MONEY FROM THE WHITE MAN WITH INTEREST AND LATTER STEAL IT AND S ...

• sammy 12 years ago

I am impressed by our president's show of class! May God continue to bless you, Mr. President!

• I AM NOT SURE ABOUT THIS 12 years ago

GET YOUR OWN SATELITE AND INTERNATIONAL TELEVISION STATION THATS THE SOLUTION.

• south 12 years ago

Spain, Iraq, Greece, syria are the most poorest, and useless countries in the world. But they always focus in Africa. They extract good things out of Africa and paint our continent BLACK always.

• DKB 12 years ago

And why do you think that is the case? If we go begging them for handouts and mismanage what they give us what do we expect? We need to wake up and put our house in order, then they will have nothing bad to say about us.

• Ghana 12 years ago

Thank you International media. Mahama and his enourmous entorage came to the UN for the GA and stayed on. The Swedish Prime minister and other Europeans came without entourage and left after making their speaches.

• BE BOLD 12 years ago

He has to stay behind to be with his girl friend for whom he bought a mansion in Atlanta. why do you think he is still in Atlanta where CNN is. How much do you think it cost the large entourage to stay there? This in itself i ...

• DKB 12 years ago

He is even actually in the UK as at yesterday. He left Ghana to the US with a 50 strong entourage just to go and give a speech. Stayed on after and is now galavanting in the UK. And he expects who to respect us with this our ...

• From NY 12 years ago

Mahama, all the heads of state you sat with are back home seeing to their business leaving their permanent missions to continue the technical business. . Only you is left. Come back home and solve the problems you created. W ...

• Castro 12 years ago

Mr.President go to Streets of Accra and Kumasi and see Human Beings Sleeping on the Streets.See how dirty our envoirement is.Clean all these and the Westen World will Applause You.

• Seldom 12 years ago

Thank you for pointing out this. There are definitely good things in Africa which the so called Western World desperately need. An example is our unique family system and values. In these so called western world there numerou ...

• Natural Mystic 12 years ago

Yaya Jarmeh . . . . Uncle Bob ..... and the rest are responsible for the 'negative' stories written about Africa. Period!

• Balawo President 12 years ago

If presidents and heads of govt in Africa continue to steal state funds and bank them in foreign countries they cant provide for the people hence they starve among other things.
    So in effect what the international media are ...

• Mugu Yaro 12 years ago

U are a big fool tell us wat good is comin out of Africa idoits criminal leaders God wil punish all of u stupid evils

• Kk3 12 years ago

Where do these international media get such images from? Certainly they don't fabricate them so who does?
    AFRICA MUST STOP Disgracing itself. Quit the begging and incessant overseas travel.

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

Look at the way the white woman is looking at him, and questioning him like he is a Moron or something. It will take many years for African forces to repel terrorist attack like the one in Mali. All our leaders know is beggin ...

• WISDOM 12 years ago

We Africans must speak something good about ourself first.

• Konoreyawa 12 years ago

Yet international media ccomment on the negative aspect forgetting that no Ghanaian is no benefit and most houses built is not on a mortgage. The only thing is improving snaitation throughout the country and improving basic a ...

• ike 12 years ago

Mr president you never gave one good thing about Africa youself,you only gave the same negetive things that you don't want others to know as examples.next time use the opportunity well!!!!! thanks.

• peace 12 years ago

Yankees don't give a fuck about u fix your country

• SANKOFA 12 years ago

MAHAMA ALWAYS TALKS NONSENSE ANYTIME HE GETS THE OPPORTUNITY TO OPEN HIS MOUTH.

THE WESTERN PRESS PUBLICATIONS ABOUT AFRICA ARE FACTUAL.

IN THIS DAY AND AGE, JUST LOOK AT THE STINKING MOSQUITOES-INFESTED KORLE-LAGOON V ...

• SANKOFA 12 years ago

ALL THE ABOVE CRITICISMS HAVE PERSISTED IN GHANA FOR YEARS, YET GHANA LEADERS HAVE THE TIME TO CREATE JUDGMENT DEBTS AND THE MONEY TO PAY FOR JUDGMENT DEBTS.

THERE'S MONEY FOR JUDGMENTS DEBTS, BUT NO MONEY FOR 21ST CENTURY ...

• Naana 12 years ago

Thanks mr. President; you've defended the image of Africa. I really admire the way you spoke to Sweeny; you are a good communicstor.

• Sulamana 12 years ago

AFRICAN LEADERS AREA BUNCH OF THIEVES, KLEPTOCRATS AND SADISTIC DICTATORS. YOU ALL NEED TO TAKE A LEAF FROM MANDELA AND TRY TO MAKE LIFE BETTER FOR YOUR PEOPLE INSTEAD OF BRUTALIZING YOUR PEOPLE!!!

• Kojo Gyakye 12 years ago

Mr. President I cannot agree with you more. Indeed it is about time that someone in your capacity speaks out about international media redicule of Africa in general. Thank you

• Oburonewewu 12 years ago

I've been to many places in the US and UK that are worse than some of the slums in Ghana

• DKB 12 years ago

Really? Name one place in the UK that is worse than the slums in Ghana. Do you see people in the slums squatting in the gutters and attending to natures call or easing themselves in the rivers and open gutters? Those living i ...

• Osei Yao 12 years ago

The trouble wit you is that you waste too much time watching and reading what they portray on their media. Ignore them and concentrate on what you are doing for your people. If you are doing nothing then you have time to list ...

• dunaa 12 years ago

Mahama can cry 'foul' all he wants, but the images of Africa presented to the world is the direct results of things we Africans do. The starving children and lackluster economies are realities. Mahama's political party, the N ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 12 years ago

THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THAT ME AND MAHAMA ARE ON THE SAME PAGE.
    THIS IS A PROPAGANDA ON THEIR SIDE. THEY ALL HAVE SLUMS AND EVEN WORSER THAN OURS BUT THEY HIDE THEM AND MAKE US LOOK VERY BAD TO THEIR PEOPLE, LIKE WE ARE ANIM ...

• ADAMU ALHASSAN 12 years ago

It is not in the interest of the Western world to project any black race in a ;positive way 'We blacks ' must tell our own story.
    If observe the way they[Rush Limbaugh treat PRESIDENT OBAMA of the Free world, you would NOT ...

• goofy 12 years ago

Mr P while worry about Africa image white man is always think bad about Africa because Of people like you you are so corrupt known body will say anything about Africa

• YEBOPOWER 12 years ago

Africa is embarrassed because countries like Ghana cannot feed itself three times a day. There is poverty everywhere and corruption.The West knows how much money you steal and hide in their banks. Ghaddafi is an example. He s ...

• American 12 years ago

Yes, I dislike the "tribal" language the BBC and the UK Guardian adopt when report about any event occurring within Africa. The BBC reportage about Boko Haram in Nigeria is especially egregious -- just compare that to, say, a ...

• Zak 12 years ago

U are right mr prez

• Shamo Atta Fio 12 years ago

Thank you, Mr President for saying it as it is.Western countries behave as if they live in perfect societies.It is a fallacy.Not only some media houses but also some textbooks that are used in some schools in the west indirec ...

• ice t . 12 years ago

i know all this insult are ignorance people because you people are doesnt know what Allah give us thats why and prez mahama was right a May Allah kepp bless him and beloved ghana. am dogomba ice t. living i malaga spain

• NANA OGYAMPA 12 years ago

Mr president, God bless you for the boldness you have and point it plain and clear to the international media house that there are good things in Africa so they should stop writing bad news about Africa and write good things ...

• Kwasi 12 years ago

You better be quiet over there if you stop Stealing we wil stop critising you,you Idiot Silly Goat Mahama.

• Show boy 12 years ago

Visionless

• PETE 12 years ago

STOP ASKING FOR MONEY FROM THE WEST

• SAVVY 12 years ago

WHY DO YOU SAY SO? I WAS EXPECTING YOU TO RATHER SET EXAMPLE AND TELL YOUR FELLOW LEADERS TO DO THE SAME BY TELLING THEN THAT YOU ARE CAPABLE OF MANAGING YOUR OWN AFFAIRS OK,WHEN AFRICAN LEADERS STOP WORSHIPING THEM,THEN THEY ...

• shalom 12 years ago

The problem with africa and africans is that we always expect others to do our branding and marketing.It is time we shut the doors to those who still uses negative propangada and demean reportage to tell our stories.
    The s ...

• Kwasi 12 years ago

Inasmuch as there is some truth, in fact, a lot of truth to what Mahama has said, the only people who can change this negative perception about Africa are Africans, especially our political leaders. The leadership we have in ...