Watch All Your UK & US Channels At WWW.FILMOVER.COM
FILMOVER HAS ALL THE CHANNELS IN THE WORLD.
KOJO HOHO 12 years ago
Alhaji, as the Board Chairman, how long ago had this gone on and where had you been without raising a fingure till the Press had to bring it out?
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
The minimum entry point into gnfs must be JSS. Most of them are all criminals. Sack them.
K Owusu 12 years ago
How can a chairman of a board know nothing about such a big project?Ghana is doomed for ever.
Maame 12 years ago
Are we serious at all . Why can,t people scrutinise every contract well? It beats my imagination why people,board members would condone such clear case of someone or group of person wanting to dupe mother Ghana. People must be accountable for such lazy work
NANDOS 12 years ago
3d3 bee k3k3 NDC!
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
lncluding yourself,nobody is a saint
neither you.
NANA BOATENG AMOFAH. 12 years ago
The Amadu I knew and served together with on the National Food Evacuation Committee (Independence Square) as a young graduate then and the Greater Accra Regional representative on the committee in the early 80s was such a vibrant reliable patriot nationalist and honest person that he will never get himself in such dirty petty deals and more so when he is so much politically matured and an outstanding MP who cares for the vulnerables.
I strongly belief in his sincerity, trustworthiness, friendliness, easy approach and professionalism. I'm even doubting how he's not appointed a minister till now for his loyalty and consistency with the NDC party.
Corruption is dangerously sinking the image of our dear nation as if it's become an officially recognized institution but cheating the state to import such low quality uniforms for our fire service personnel is absolute disrespecting and insult to the fire service men and women who wear them and I call on the Board Chairman, Amadu to dive deeper the issue to clear his creditably built honorable name.
Wish you all the best in this regard my good old friend, Amadu.
Anokye Twum Antwi 12 years ago
It is rather strange that a courageous and hardworking MP and Board Chairman will discover possible corrupt practices and all we do is rather blame him! This guy deserves our praises. This is the type of Board Chairman that the nation needs - one who will stand resolute and expose corruption without fear or favour. He could have simply covered up and we would not have known a thing. We are being told that the these products were bought and have been in storage for 'many years'. It is therefore very possible that he was not the Board Chairman at the time of purchase. It is even possible that his party was not in power at the time. He deserves praise and encouragement not insults and baseless accusations!
Crusaders 12 years ago
Kai, kai, kai, kai!! Alhaji, wei paa de how??
MenayeAFUAforiwa 12 years ago
So in Ghana there is nothing that people do that it does not entail corruptions. Infact,the country is rotten to the core adnt it needs drastic revolution to uproot such cancer affecting every fabric in our society.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
That is why I once said that Ghanaians,especially those in high places have become notoriously and incurably corrupt. It is just shameful and nobody seems to be helping. From the top to the toe is corrupt. Mahama is also failing to check it. Is he not then blamable?
jambusu 12 years ago
start investigating other security services too.fire service can also generate their own IGF rather than requesting government to cede part of immigration IGF for their use
CAPE COAST BOY 12 years ago
AMADU SOROGHO,YOU ARE A THIEF SO STOP YOUR NOISE AND NONSENSE RIGHT NOW
Mubarak 12 years ago
It's our standards board and the courts which should be held accountable for what has transpired. If any members of the board are equally found culpable in this,the full rigours of the law should be brought bare onto them.
Proud Pepeman. 12 years ago
IT APPEARS THAT OUR COURTS AND JUDGES ARE ALWAYS PART OF THIS DANGEROUS COLLUTION TO DEFRAUD THE NATION. SO THE JUDGES WHO HANDLE THESE CASES TOO SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED AND MADE TO FACE THE LAW IF FOUND CULPABLE. THIS IS TOO MUCH. THE WHOLE CIVIL SERVICE IS ROTTEN TO THE CORE.
mohammed 12 years ago
I cannot understand how you could go to Court without knowing who placed the order? The Court documents should have produced that if you had gone to Court. It is shame that we have leaders of your calibre. The Rule is that, that should not happened if you knew your work. All culprits should be banned from public office for 12 years immidiately after paying back the loss with accrued interest and corruption charge.
Moses P 12 years ago
We know the majority who are lawyers, aka, GBA in Ghana. The courts are full of thieves called judges. The judiciary from up down must been cleaned first, but how do you clean it with people like Frank Davies as Greater Accra GBA boss? Ghana is doomed because of the judicial system headed by the biggest thieves of our land. These are the people who stand for the criminals in the court. Oh, Mr Frank Davies, Chief thief.
Nana 12 years ago
Yes, more sitting allowance for committee members while basic salaries are not paid. Why the investigation now when uniforms have been in your stores for so long
yyyyyyyyyyyyay 12 years ago
Amadu please stop the I can assure you business and keep quiet. You know nothing will come out of what you are saying.Please after stealing the money dont irritate us with those comments as if we are fools when you know the situation in Ghana is steal and nothing will be done to you
K Nana 12 years ago
the chairman of the board and his group should be dissolve first.
A citizen. 12 years ago
3 October 2013 Last updated at 11:29 GMT
India corruption: Laloo Prasad Yadav jailed for five years
Laloo Prasad Yadav has denied the allegations and his family has said he will appeal Former Indian railways minister Laloo Prasad Yadav has been sentenced to five years in prison in a notorious case known as the "fodder scam". He was jailed on Monday after being found guilty of embezzling state funds intended to buy food for cattle while he was Bihar state chief minister. He has always denied the allegations. His family has said he will appeal. The sentencing is seen as a landmark step in tackling corruption in India where it is a major national issue. Yadav now becomes one of the first politicians to lose his parliamentary seat after a recent Supreme Court ruling which bans convicted legislators from holding office. On Wednesday, the government withdrew a controversial order which would have overturned the Supreme Court ruling and allowed convicted MPs to run for elections while appeals were pending. Delivering its judgement on Thursday, the special court in Ranchi in the eastern state of Jharkhand also ordered Yadav to pay a fine of 2.5m rupees ($40,481; £24,938). Arvind Singh, joint secretary of the bar association in Ranchi, said Yadav would serve five years of "rigorous imprisonment". He is among 45 people, including senior bureaucrats and politicians, who have been convicted by the court. The scandal involved embezzlement of 9.5bn rupees ($151m; £94m) meant for buying cattle fodder. The case first came to light in 1996, a measure of how long it can take for justice to be delivered in India. Another former Bihar chief minister, Jagannath Mishra, was also convicted on Monday and has been sentenced to four years in jail. There were a total of 56 defendants in the case. During the trial, seven of them died, two decided to give evidence for the prosecution, one admitted to the crime and one was discharged. Laloo Yadav is one of India's most colourful politicians. He leads the Rashtriya Janata Dal party in Bihar and has long been an ally of India's Congress party-led coalition government in Delhi. He resigned as chief minister of Bihar after the allegations of corruption arose. His wife Rabri Devi was installed in his place. Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal party lost power in state elections in 2005. Correspondents say the government has been beset by several high-profile corruption cases in recent years and public anger against politicians and officials seen as corrupt is at unprecedented levels. The Delhi-based election watchdog, the Association for Democratic Reforms, says that there are 1,460 serving lawmakers facing criminal charges. In the 543-seat lower house of parliament alone, more than 150 MPs are said to be facing criminal charges.The Supreme Court has recently been trying weigh in on the issue. Last week, the court gave voters the right to reject all candidates in elections - the judges said that such a move would help cleanse the political system in the country.
J B collins 12 years ago
Hahaa, God save our motherland. Is anyone with NDC root have 'reputation' let alone 'hard earned one'? You are joking Mr Chairman.
Chop chop time, its your turn.
Hahaa, God save our motherland. Is anyone with NDC root have 'reputation' let alone 'hard earned one'? You are joking Mr Chairman.
AGYA 12 years ago
EEEE GHANA
NDC ARE DESTROYING THIS COUNTRY.
ALL THESE NORTHERNERS, MAHAMA AND HIS GANGS, WHAT ARE YOU PEOPLE DOING????
EEEE GHANA
Pelicles 12 years ago
Ghana? Tweaa. The nation's fate is now in the hands of professional thieves and they will spare no one till the treasury runs dry. NDC is disgrace and despicable beyond explanation.
Ghanaians are more afraid of armed rob ... read full comment
Ghana? Tweaa. The nation's fate is now in the hands of professional thieves and they will spare no one till the treasury runs dry. NDC is disgrace and despicable beyond explanation.
Ghanaians are more afraid of armed robbers but these leaders are more than armed robbers. Their act is hampering every Ghanaian including the unborn.
Kanewu 12 years ago
another committee? what came up after the youth employment committee report? And why is the Fire Chief going to investigate his own organization? are we serious?
AL-SHABAB 12 years ago
WE ARE WASTING PRECIOUS TIME. THE PRESIDENT'S AXE MUST START BEHEADING WOLVES THAT ARE PARADING AT THE FIRE SERVICE SECRETARIAT,TENDER AND ACCEPTANCE BOARDS MEMBERS MUST ALL BE BEHEADED. THANK YOU.
Nii shamo 12 years ago
setting up of board of inquiries is time and money wasting. it also amount to the corruption we are talking about. and job for the boys attitude politicians seem to be good at. if you think there is an issue of corruption let the police handle simple. why set up another board to drink tea and take sitting allowance. our president is out there talking ajar and disgracing us with childish photo shot. and we sit here and let corruption swallow our country
Jade 12 years ago
Gh is in your pocket
Obrefo 12 years ago
Stealing here, stealing there and stealing everywhere, who is quarding our money? Create, loot and share scheme continues. We need Egyptian style revolution to deal with all those "Stealers" and criminals parading as politicians.
DISAPPOINTED VOTER 12 years ago
THE FACE SPEAKS MORE THAN WORDS CAN DISCRIBE....THIEF MAN THROUGH AND THROUGH
DISAPPOINTED VOTER 12 years ago
SO WHEN WILL mAHAMA APPOINT NEW BOARD MEMBERS...OR HE WANTS THEM TO LOOT THEIR LAST...SHAMEFUL NDC
GK Fast 12 years ago
It is about hard time Fire Service need to be probed better b'cos there are lot of issues of corruption going on in the service and when you talk your branded so i think is a good platform for civil society group to come out to investigate the matters and not leave it to the Government to do. Also am not happy the same fire service man is being task to investigate the issue. There also the issue of corruption at the safety department all over the country. But i think it is about time Prez. Mahama constitute new council for GNFS to give way for new people to work.
AB 12 years ago
The scandal of the alleged importation of second-hand uniforms for the Ghana National Fire Service (GNFS) got murkier yesterday when the Chairman of the Fire Service Council, Alhaji Amadu Sorogho, stormed the studios of Oman FM to vary the details already in the media
Ndc goons at it again
Are we serious at all . Why can,t people scrutinise every contract well? It beats my imagination why people,board members would condone such clear case of someone or group of person wanting to dupe mother Ghana. People must ...
3d3 bee k3k3 NDC!
neither you.
The Amadu I knew and served together with on the National Food Evacuation Committee (Independence Square) as a young graduate then and the Greater Accra Regional representative on the committee in the early 80s was such a vib ...
It is rather strange that a courageous and hardworking MP and Board Chairman will discover possible corrupt practices and all we do is rather blame him! This guy deserves our praises. This is the type of Board Chairman that t ...
That is why I once said that Ghanaians,especially those in high places have become notoriously and incurably corrupt. It is just shameful and nobody seems to be helping. From the top to the toe is corrupt. Mahama is also fail ...
IT APPEARS THAT OUR COURTS AND JUDGES ARE ALWAYS PART OF THIS DANGEROUS COLLUTION TO DEFRAUD THE NATION. SO THE JUDGES WHO HANDLE THESE CASES TOO SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED AND MADE TO FACE THE LAW IF FOUND CULPABLE. THIS IS TOO ...
I cannot understand how you could go to Court without knowing who placed the order? The Court documents should have produced that if you had gone to Court. It is shame that we have leaders of your calibre. The Rule is that, t ...
We know the majority who are lawyers, aka, GBA in Ghana. The courts are full of thieves called judges. The judiciary from up down must been cleaned first, but how do you clean it with people like Frank Davies as Greater Accra ...
Amadu please stop the I can assure you business and keep quiet. You know nothing will come out of what you are saying.Please after stealing the money dont irritate us with those comments as if we are fools when you know the s ...
Laloo Prasad Yadav has denied the allegations and his family has said he will appeal Former Indian railways minister Laloo ...
EEEE GHANA
Ghanaians are more afraid of armed rob ...
setting up of board of inquiries is time and money wasting. it also amount to the corruption we are talking about. and job for the boys attitude politicians seem to be good at. if you think there is an issue of corruption let ...
Gh is in your pocket
Stealing here, stealing there and stealing everywhere, who is quarding our money? Create, loot and share scheme continues. We need Egyptian style revolution to deal with all those "Stealers" and criminals parading as politici ...
It is about hard time Fire Service need to be probed better b'cos there are lot of issues of corruption going on in the service and when you talk your branded so i think is a good platform for civil society group to come out ...
The scandal of the alleged importation of second-hand uniforms for the Ghana National Fire Service (GNFS) got murkier yesterday when the Chairman of the Fire Service Council, Alhaji Amadu Sorogho, stormed the studios of Oman ...