You are here: HomeNews2013 10 03Article 287784

Tighten Ghana’s Defence – Nyaho

Read Comments Comments (46)

• C.O.D 10 years ago

Many, many thanks coach Nyaho Tamakloe. You are among the best coaches Ghana ever produced. Once again, on behalf of Ghanaians and Ghana, thanks so much and more grease to your elbows.

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

Think Nyaho has soo much time on his hands.
    Even a child knows that the BS defence is it weakest and we have always known this ever since the the coach, Kwasi Appiah and his compatriots retired.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    WHY DID MHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AND NOT BE DISGRACED?
    THIS FOOL WAS SPENDING MONEY THAT WASNT HIS ...

• jay 10 years ago

We talking sport here

CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE.BATHROOM SIN GH STADIUMS ARE NON EXISTENT, STRUCTURES ARE DEPLORABLE. EVEN FLOOD LIGHTS AND SCOREBOARDS DONT WORK, AND GH WANTS TO GO WCUP? PLS....

• nyb 10 years ago

@GHFUO you seem to be schizophrenic but do not know, wud advise u to go for a check up

• AYIGE GAH 10 years ago

CHEAP MAN. LIKES PUBLICITY TO HIDE HIS DUBIOUS PAST

• ASTEROR.FI 10 years ago

pubicity to hide his dubious past

• Best Wisher (Germany) 10 years ago

Experienced is the best teacher!

Kingson's present performance can hardly be better than the poor past. He could be employed in the technical team but not as a player. His recall has brought unrest and t much discussion sh ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Fatau Dauda performed so jittery and poorly during the Zambia match?

• Lalas 10 years ago

Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe should just shut up instead of talking stupid. If he have any good players in mind rather than the selection Kwasi Appiah named to play defense,then he should come forward and name them out instead of talki ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

"Making the call, Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe, ex-GFA Boss, said he was not impressed with Ghana’s center back position, especially in their last two matches."

"In this regard, he said he would be happy if national coach Kwasi Ap ...

• lalas 10 years ago

U are also talking crazy, it funny cos most Ghanaians and Africa as a whole like to talk big when they dont have the resources for it.I believe u are a black stars die hard fun as i am,can u name any available better defender ...

"Making the call, Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe, ex-GFA Boss, said he was not impressed with Ghana’s center back position, especially in their last two matches."

"In this regard, he said he would be happy if national coach Kwasi Ap ...

• Lalas 10 years ago

We all know our defense is weak, the question is do we have any better defenders out there that are capable of playing and the coach didn't call them? U don't go to radio station and make this cheap talks when u know the bet ...

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

"He, therefore, tasked Coach Appiah to strengthen that department to avert any shock by Egypt"

So did he call Appiah or the GFA for any suggestiions he may have? Why stay in the media and criticize blindly?

• lalas 10 years ago

If he tasked Coach Appiah to strengthen that department then he should be able to suggest some better defenders that are avilable for selection that the coach didnent named in his selection. talk is cheap my friend,solution i ...

• K.Twum 10 years ago

He didn't say drop someone and call up someone else but he tasked him to strengthen that department. As a coach if something doesn't seem right, you find a way to deal with that makes a good coach. It doesn't necessary mean c ...

• Yamus 10 years ago

wise comments

merci beaucoup, dr

• DR. 10 years ago

WHAT TRUTH IS NYAHO TELLING? WE ALL KNOW ABOUT THE CHALLENGES WE FACE AT OUR DEFENCE. WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOLUTIONS NOT COMMENTARY. IS IT NOT NYAHO WHO WANTED SERBIA TO STILL COACH US? HE IS NOT IN FAVOUR OF THE COACH. HE IS T ...

you don't get it, mr dr...

to me, the guy has every right to exercise his fundamental human right as a ghanaian.

Tamakloe n'a pas de solution; il ne fait que parler, pour rien. I doit appeler Akwasi Appiah au lieu de crier pour rien. C'est un fou qui cherche de la publicite'

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

Richard Kingston was the star keeper for both 2006 and 2010 world cup finals held in Germany and South Africa.in fact he made some wonderful saves during the competition and was poised to to take Ghana into the semi finals un ...

• okasadon 10 years ago

Tamakloe, shut up u fool

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

NYAHO IS MAKING ALOT OF SENSE.

Calling FM stations and criticising every move of the coach is not what is called making sense. He was a GFA boss, right? If so why does he not reach out to the coach or the GFA and offer his advice instead of blabbing in the ...

YOU ARE VERY CORRECT MR.BUT DO YOU NYATAKYI OR SO AND HIS FA WILL TAKE ANY FORM OF SUGGESTIONS OR ADVISE FROM NYAHO ...HE NYAHO IS DOING WHAT WE DO HE MAY EVEN BE ON GHANAWEB WHO KNOWS.I KNOW AA HAS BEEN LISTENING AND HE WILL ...

• Kwame Aboagye 10 years ago

STUPID MAN...WHAT DID YOU DO FOR GHANA AT YOUR TIME OF OFFICE...YOU ONLY CAME TO CHOP THE MONEY...YOU TERM OF OFFICE SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED...SHUT THE FUCK UP!! THIEF

What ghanaweb needs to do is not publish his vomitus everytime he coughs up one.

ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    WHY DID MHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AND NOT BE DISGRACED?
    THIS WAS SPENDING MONEY THAT WASNT HIS AND ...

PLS,PLEASE YOU CAN CREATE SUCH A HEADING...ARE YOU OK AT ALLL.ONLY IN GHANA.YOU CAN BE ARRESTED IN THE A DEVLP WORLD..ARREST GHFOU ....

• pros 10 years ago

This is not the page for polical debates. You may make your wonderful debate domewhete else but here.

really? dont u REALISE THAT EVERYTHING IS CONNECTED? LET THERE BE A TERROR ATTACK OR A BOMB BLAST AND THIS WCUP QUALIFIER WILL EITHER BE CANCELLED OR MOVE OUTSIDE GH. THINK. KWASIA

• Koitse 10 years ago

Everybody knows that... That's the problem with Ghanaian politicians... They can say what the problem is but no ideas to resolve... If we try to go back and help , they refuse!

• Siisi 10 years ago

You hitherto ill-willing and currently fair weather supporter of a cheap publicity seeking self appointed 'coach',just shut up and leave Kwesi Appiah to the job you can never do if you were a professor in football coaching. S ...

• Nokwarehene 10 years ago

I wish Dr Know Everything can tell us who he thinks is available that can do the job better than the people called for the central position.

• ASEM ASA 10 years ago

EBEII! THE RATE AT WHICH NYAHO IS GOING, HE HAS TO BE MADE COACH, NA ASEM ASA! ebeii

• james naru 10 years ago

100% correct
    Tighten the defence.
    Feature Fatau Daudu in the goal.
    Bring in Frank Acheapong

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

My only worry for Ghana is being complacent into believing that Egypt will be a walk over game, because of the current unrest in their country........

We need to be very careful because they could use that motivate themsel ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS ! 10 years ago

THE DR IS TELL FROM HIS EXPERIENCE AND HIS POINT OF VIEW DO MAKES SENSE TO ME .

• ZONGOZONE 10 years ago

Leave Coach Appiah alone. He knows what he is doing.

• joe text 10 years ago

Ghanaweb why are u still entertaining this so called Nyaho....he is useless and if u think by talking about him for the majority of people to ridicule him is nice then shame on u ..plz let him be his time is way past and he a ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Good observation doc. Doc is concentrically telling the truth and Coach better listen to the old boss.Any player who is not active at their respective clubs don,t stand the chance to play for the black stars too. The truth is ...

• A concerned citizen.................. 10 years ago

You comment by heart. How can coach AA tight the defence? If he brings this man you say this..if he does that you say what ebei..ok then you yourself must bring a screw driver so he can tight it..period..

• Edward usa 10 years ago

This mf is more of a coach politician than is profesion as medical officer what is his problem,