You are here: HomeNews2013 10 02Article 287693

There’s no quality in the local league – Minister

Read Comments Comments (39)

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

What do you expect when our teams have turned our players into meat and selling them in the markets?

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Ndc need to send this "zamrama" idiot Yamin to school to learn how to speak. There might not be any player in the local league worthy of Blackstar invitation but is this the language a Minister should use to describe our loca ...

• kukrudu 10 years ago

for me I think Yammin is right. Some year ago Jones Attuquayefio used Accra Hearts of Oak as national team. Why can't Kwasi Appiah pick 2 or 3 defenders from the SAME LOCAL TEAM to bridge the gap?

• big Mouth 10 years ago

You these bush men,who showed you people how to use the computer?always insulting people.The coputer is also used to give good ideas and for positive writing,Oh what a buinch of "Bushies" in our dear Ghana.

Illiterate daughter fucker smelly skunk from Keta school boys region, what the fuck is your problem? You can't even spell "bunch". Go to the bush regions and see your fathers and mothers labouring like slaves for their very ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

You are absolutely right! How do you create quality if you don't create quality at home. After all, charity begins at home - as the saying goes.

We have quality and a lot of quality but, how we nurture them to into quality ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

The local league can be strong if the Ghanaian fan is willing to pay for tickets to go and fill the stadium. If the stadiums are empty except for Kotoko v. Hearts of Oak then what kind of league is it? Payment to players wi ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Anokwale, have you asked yourself why Kotoko and Hearts draw huge crowds?

Why in the past when the German Bundesliga dominated our teles and sometimes La Liga, we still had stadiums filled up?

Please ask yourself why a ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Mr, Minister is that all of your job listings as a team "D" deputy minister of sports?

• POW@ Appiah 4 Brazil.com. 10 years ago

Fatau Dauda, Solomon Asante, Kissi Boateng and Rasheed Sumaila were all locally based before Appiah first called them. They moved out at the end of the season for greener pastures elsewhere. That's the way the trend has been ...

• PAA FII 10 years ago

It's all because Ghana lack quality Govt. to raise quality people,to produce quality teams to train quality players to meet quality Black Star Players. Think before you talk Mr Cheap deputy Minister.

Yamin, we don't even have quality people in Ndc and that is why a moronese like you can be appointed a deputy minister. You are a disgrace to all Ghanaian Politicians.

• Richmond K. Bio 10 years ago

We have a lot of raw quality materials here which needs a bit of polishing to bring out the best in them. The only issue is Kwasi Appiah is lazy hence his inability to unearth even one local talent ever since his appointment. ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Did Kwasi Appiah not invite Solomon Asante, Mpong, Mahatma Otoo and others from the GLO PREMIER LEAGUE? Where are they now?

You are a fool. Kwesi Appiah called Fatau Dauda to be Blackstars number one goalkeeper when he played for local team Ashanti gold. He called Mahatma Otoo when he played for Hearts. These are other Players Kwesi Appiah has cal ...

• K O Yeboah 10 years ago

In this case who is the coat?is you the sports officials who has cost to the countrey.is all corrupt leading the country that way.

• john ansah 10 years ago

where did those players start their career?

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

PLAYERS LIKE OTOO, BAFFOUR ETC SHOULD ALL BE IN GH TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE QUALITY OF THE LEAGUE. INSTEAD, NYANTAKYI INABILITY TO BRING MODERN STANDRDS INTO OUR LOCAL LEAGUE,MONEY,PROPER ADMIN, CLUB LICENSING, CLUB STADIUMS, SAF ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Haha...All these professionals started from the local league. So kill the local league, the hen that produces the golden eggs...You fool!!

• wiseman 10 years ago

He knows he is an idiot and you know he is an idiot,why call him an idiot when he knows he is an idiot ,papa hon minister 2nd class you are an idiot onulo? hahahahahaha idiot

• Joe 10 years ago

This boy is just talking too much. What does he know about the selection of players into Black Stars? Is he the coach? He better shut up and leave the coaches alone to do their job.

• A.T 10 years ago

Is that how he now sees the ongoing local league?And what has he done as the minister in charge of sports,hmmmm

• dyx 10 years ago

Is he a minister in Ghana or not... and talking like this. That was the same foolish blunder he almost caused at our final match with Zambia. Aw Mahama you done tire.

• KK USA 10 years ago

THIS FOOL SHOULD GO BACK TO HIS COUNTRY HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN ONLY IN NDC GOVT YOU WILL SEE LEBANES FOOLISHMAN LIKE THIS

• Apia 10 years ago

USED TO BE OUR QUALITY LOCAL PLAYERS. THEY ARE ONLY OUT OF THE COUNTRY TO SEEK GREENER PASTURE. LOCAL TEAMS PROBABLY CAN'T AFFORD TO KEEP THEM ON THEIR PAYROLLS. WHAT IS THE DEPUTY MINISTER DOING TO INCREASE SPONSORSHIP FO ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

My grandmother ... or those spiritualists at the Achimota Forest?

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Nice selection! I don't have any problem with that. But the question is; how soon are we getting our players assembled? The Egyptians are in camp already preparing for the first leg in to be played in Ghana. What are we doing ...

• MAKA 10 years ago

All you guys do is just talk until you start telling lies. You as a sports minister should be responsible for such mediocre in our league. I know the GFA and the PLB are in directly responsible for improving the league but b ...

• BAD PLAYERS, BAD COACH, FIELDS... 10 years ago

Mediocre league with mediocre local players and corrupt and age-cheating referees; mediocre local sports facilities; mediocre local national coach; and corrupt and greedy FA officials. How can a country founded by such a prog ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Fix it!

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

Your soo mad, Kwasea ba

• south 10 years ago

the minister is 100% right. Ghana league is useless indeed? since when a team 4rm Ghana league lift up CAF CHAMPIONS TROPHY? GHANAIANS are afraid of true. they should lean from south Africa Egypt and the rest.

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS ! 10 years ago

HE IS NOT GHANAIAN . HOW HE GOT THE JOB AS MINISTER ? BECAUSE HE IS LIGHT SKIN OR WHAT ?

• MAHAMA ABOA BA 10 years ago

HOW CAN A DEPUTY MINISTER OF SPORTS TALK LIKE THIS. NO WONDER. THIS NDC GOVERNMENT IS THE WORST OF ALL GOVERNMENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA. FOOLS.MMBOA MMA

• v-mate 10 years ago

mr. minister pls spare us that rubbish.. what r u as a minister doing den to make it that quality we want?u ppl just talk anyhow...i love to watch the premier league in Ghana cos it is the best as i am concern

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    WHY DID MHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AND NOT BE DISGRACED?
    THIS FOOL WAS SPENDING MONEY THAT WANT HIS AND WOMA ...

• Efui Tamakloe 10 years ago

instead of mouthing,deputy minister Yamin, do something about the situation, i wonder how much you earn a month, too much talking and no action, your Mahamaship 4 8, how are you evaluating these ministers? wmufasa@gmail.com.

• K O Yeboah 10 years ago

Do your call this guy deputy a corrupt man like him'

• kob 10 years ago

What kind of infrastructure has he put in place to improve the local league since he became a minister?this fool agreed with our ''dam ass'' coach to add a keeper who is 50 years old to the team...and he has the gut to say lo ...