You are here: HomeNews2013 10 01Article 287553

I was jailed in Belgium - Adenta MP

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Akwasi 10 years ago

This person is not fit to be an MP!!!

• kabokabo 10 years ago

If the story is true then money can buy all things in Ghana including supreme judges!!!

• tsatsuexconvictconfused.com 10 years ago

IS HE FROM NDC?
    I NEED AN ANSWER, PLEASE!

• YB 10 years ago

Please let's stop this. What really counts is now. I don't think we should use his past against him today. After all, we've all done some bad things in the past which we cannot change today.

• Frank 10 years ago

This shows how rotten our politicians are in Ghana. I thought we agree that people with criminal records should not stand to be elected into Parliment

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Did the EC or NDC vet this gentleman before he was permitted to contest for this position?
    If a convicted child trafficker can become a law maker in our experimented democracy
    If someone can his name without any court ...

• Kodji 10 years ago

The loud foul-mouth Kobby Akyeampong also went to jail in the US on charges of immigration fraud. He paid an American woman for a sham marriage, but was caught. Such a dishonest person was a deputy minister in Ghana. Criminal ...

• hermit 10 years ago

Dishonorably discharge this jail bird of his membership in parliament. This is a disgrace that should not be tolerated. In some countries jail birds are denied their voting rights. in Ghana he is rather a lawmaker. That's sad ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

please investigate this guy... something is not right

• Yaw, Badu 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL THE SAME. NPP, NDC, PPP, CPP ETC. THIEVES, CRIMINALS WHO HAVE NO CREDIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR THE YOUTH TO COPY.SADLY THESE ARE OUR LAW MAKERS!!!. GOD BLESS GHANA. ALL THE SYSTEM ARE CORRUPT BEAUSE THEY ALL SUPPORTED ...

• facts 10 years ago

The NDC is full of violent people so it is nothing strange. Let's pardon him for the admission of his odd side. I hope he will not repeat them now that he is an honourable. They can mend up the differences between him and the ...

• Real Quebecois 10 years ago

NPP and NDC meme(same)Oh mother Ghana why?Nobody is perfect but this,the government have to look into this period!!!It's insane.Bulshit talks,money talks or the other way.

• Gbese mantse 10 years ago

Ghanaians have known this fact all along that most (75%) of these guys parading as MPs are actually hardened criminals. The same applies to the government: almost all the ministers are plain thieves! The list of fraudsters, a ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

some thing fishy

• Adantwi 10 years ago

Child trafficking is a(n) international crime.
    He was incacerated for it and YB does not see anything wrong with a convict legislating for honest Ghanaians! Mama Ghana I cry for you...I would shed tears into my Volta Lake.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Most Ghanaian men in Belgium pimped women for prostitution.

• LAWYER 10 years ago

Their deeds will expose them one by one. This NDC government is full of criminals. No wonder nothing works; stealing, womanizing confusion, insults, fire outbreaks, money borrowing spree from the presidency, through parliamen ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Did e reveal all these information during his vetting or hid them? If he didn't tell, then he is not fit to be MP of Adenta. He is an ex-convict. Why did he assume a Ga name before travelling anyway?

• Yaw Addo 10 years ago

The Asantes have committed all sorts of crimes in in Canada, US, and all over Europe. Most of the crimes are drugs, forgery, duping, and both female and male(gay) prostitution just for money to come home to open stores. They ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Oh Ho! Ghanaians!

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

The so-called Concerned Citizens of Adenta should have gone further to demand the resignation of this rogue. Stabbing (attempted murder), child trafficking, and now spilling the effect of his amorous relationship with another ...

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

There are three serious stories about this man which in many other jurisdictions would have disqualified him from standing for elections, let alone, become an (honourable) MP. First he was jailed by a competent court of law ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

This man is your typical ndc MP. crooks and murderers. Kick one crook out and replace him with another?
    Greece and Egypt have found a solution. Ban the whole lot and imprison them.

For all you know he went to Belgium to seek bogus political asylum under his current name. And now he thinks he's 'Honourable'.

• Kay 10 years ago

Read the background of Kennedy agyepong. No difference .so it us not about party, but the personalities.

Did he also spend some time in jail (and where if yes), is he using a different name from what he's now using, and did he once 'inadvertently' stab someone during a quarrel? I just want to know because I have no idea about t ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Ghana, whom with other 143 countries has partner with the United Nation to prevent organized crime against children and women through trafficking, today has a law maker who was once convicted for child trafficking.

Human ...

• Kuukua 10 years ago

I have always said that MPs in Ghana are a group of Cheer-leaders. Most of them will not alter a word during sessions in Parliament. All the say in Parliament is " Yeaaaa, yeeaaaa!" in a very lazy tone. If this is not cheer-l ...

• Kuukua 10 years ago

I have always said that MPs in Ghana are a group of Cheer-leaders. Most of them will not alter a word during sessions in Parliament. All they say in Parliament is " Yeaaaa, yeeaaaa!" in a very lazy tone. If this is not cheer- ...

• Erimintrude 10 years ago

In any civilized society this criminal would have resigned quietly and apologized to his constituents. Not in Ghana! That parliament is full of miscreants anyway.

• Vision 10 years ago

Everything that has been about this guy MP is true. I know him in person, know about the stabbing, know about the full changed of name and also know more about the human trafficking and jail sentence.

• K.K 10 years ago

You are no more fit to be an MP after going to jail. Resign

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Just listen to this guy parading himself as a former MP under NDC. This is just an insult to the entire nation in the sense that was he vetted before getting the nod to stand as MP? Jesus Christ!.

How many people like t ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Can anybody see arrogant boldly written on this guy's forehead? He is indisputably disrespectful and that is an insult to all those he represented as an MP. Ghanaians, please, when casting a vote, delve into the background o ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

Hahaahaa you people of jobless in Ghana don't know what is happening in Oburoni kurom. NA so so the connection soooo!!!! We dey live here.
    Ken AGYEPONG trade in human trafficking to make him rich, some do fake passport for p ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• t wusu--usa 10 years ago

What a story!! Only in Ghana. He is a criminal. This guy cannot be a member of Parliament. He needs to resign or be forced out by the NDC.

• Peter White 10 years ago

Only in civilized societies can a public figure be expected to resign in these circumstances. Unfortunately, Ghana is not one of such societies.

• KAY 10 years ago

The people making the allegation knew all this and supported him to win why are they now peeved after shelving it when we needed the info most. He is now clean because he has been truthful by admitting what is admissible. So ...

• FREDsaid 10 years ago

PARLIAMENT IS FULL OF CROOKS, STEALERS AND JAIL BIRDS

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

When Ralph first noticed that his penis was growing larger and staying erect longer, he was delighted, as was his wife. But after several weeks his penis had grown to nearly twenty inches. Ralph became quite concerned. He was ...

• AFI-TEYE 10 years ago

I ALWAYS SAY AND WILL CONTINUE TO SAY THE TRUTH,GHANAIANS IN GHANA ARE FOOLS AND CORUPT,.....THE PRESIDENCY,THE MINISTERIAL AND JUDICIARY(SUPRIME COURT)ARE SHAMEFULLY CORUPT.

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Did he get the guts to say these things during the campaign. This is a complete damn rouge who is heavily in debt. Its the rougues who voted for him.adrnta

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

How on earth could Ghana have such a man as an Honourable Member of Parliament? God have mercy on this our Homeland. Vagabonds in Power indeed.

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Shameful MP

• Coldwater 10 years ago

Everybody has a past.
    He whois sinless should throw the stone...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

This man does not deserve to be an MP!

• ghanamama 10 years ago

hmmmmmmmm, hey kofi u wouldnt change. he is a big time criminal. i also live in belgium and i know we have a king not a queen. he really trafficked the kids that was why he was jailed. he even stole people passport for his co ...

• nii 10 years ago

People change life goes on so why can't we lookup to the future, ,, and see what this guy can do for us instead looking back on past things of a person

• DKB 10 years ago

You don't tempt someone recovering from alcoholism with a drink. You keep the two apart. Someone with such a past cannot and should not be allowed to hold public office SIMPLE! This is not a case of life goes on Nii. Your att ...

• concerned 10 years ago

yes he is an ndc parliamentarian. he is a very good criminal. this is just a little of criminality. there are more

• nii 10 years ago

Go get jobs , what do u guys want from this man , who has done nothing but try to make life for himself, Everybody has a past

• Jade 10 years ago

Nothing new. NDC is a bunch of vilest morons on the planet

• peace 10 years ago

all mps do this stupid things he should have jail for years he think Belgium is like ghana

• BlingBling 10 years ago

Oh Ghana paa nie?
    Both NPP & NDC are all the same BIG BULLSHIT parties!!! OMG!!!

• Yaw boateng 10 years ago

I admire ur bravery, everyone has bitter past. We confess for forgiveness. I don't think u deserve a sack for speaking the truth.

• Nana 10 years ago

Belgium dont have a queen, they only have a King. few months ago, the King in belgium step down for his son to become the king. So if u say belgium have a queen u are a big lair and if they arrested you for something, it mean ...

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

this is one of the best qualities politician are capable.bunch of criminals, heartless people,malicious intent people.they do not have shred of mercy for their subjects.can they serve as role models for their constituents,big ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

What does it take to be an MP? Criminal record? And this man cALLS HIMSELF "HONOURABLE"!

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

AT LEAST HE DID NOT DO DRUGS LIKE SOME NPP MPs WE KNOW

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" REVEAL ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN THE PARLIAMENT WITHOUT CLEANING UP, GHANA WILL NEVER PROSPER. MR PRESIDENT PRAY FOR THE HOLY SPIRIT GUIDANCE.

• Amegaxoxo 10 years ago

My God, so we have a criminal, an ex-convict representing the people of Adenta? My,oh my,this is how far Ghana come.Let us take this revelation that Ghana is cursed seriously.

• Ataankpa Apuma 10 years ago

This crook should tell us how he came by the name Ashie. Or is he a bastard?

• KWAME OPOKU-SARPONG 10 years ago

HOW MANY PEOPLE IN GHANA CAN TLAK THE WAY HE HAS. NPP HAD MORE MORE PEOPLE WITH WORSE CRIMES AND YET THEY SERVED. LET HIM WHO HAS NO SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE. HYPOCRITES

• kofi nyame 10 years ago

with criminal intensions this man used the MCE who was vulnerable to achieve his political ambitions and then went ahead to disgrace her. I listened to the previous interview in the USA and that was disgusting. what is the N ...

Those calling for the dishonourable MP to be sacked do not know what they are talking about. The guy's credentials make him a perfect (P)NDC member. These are the people who keep the party going.

Seriously? Remember Akkufo Addo? In Asante region, the Otumfuo expect his subjects to have two official names so it's easy to switch when they're caught in Europe with drugs and prostitutio

Ever heard of George Awoonor-Williams and Kofi Nyedievu Awoonor? Yes, the Asantehene made him change his name.

• xhlemiso 10 years ago

How is it possible for a clearly criminal type of this sort, trafficker to me a member of parliament? Do our lawmakers actually propose laws? If so, someone must come up with a law barring convicted criminals (not political c ...

• John, Prempeh 10 years ago

He is in the same group as Asamoah Boateng, Ken Agyapong, owusu afriyie, hopeson adofo, KT Hammond and co. They have criminal records while they were resided broad. They have duo nationalities and never relinquished them befo ...

• Bomesah 10 years ago

You are all talking like Angels.tipical Ghanaians,some of you are even illegal in the various countries you stay and listen to your selfs.wait till the police comes and arrest you from home or your work place then,will you ...

• Bomesah 10 years ago

Nelson Mandela,Rawlings,Tsikata,Prof Awunu,Kwasi Pratt,Kwaku barks all went to jail,are they criminal who went and sold drugs.the person who said he lives in Belguim,did the Embassy gave him the visa to go and stay in Belguim ...

• Fiifi 10 years ago

Nii,have you forgotten that you worked with my brother in law papers when you came to Belguim .that is a very big crime.you should in jail rather,stop it ok

• switch 7 years ago

cos he was jailed , he jus speak nonsense.
    he is forgotten they bought akua donkor houses
    and forgot to plan for themselves.