You are here: HomeNews2013 10 01Article 287534

NPP big shots divided over Akufo-Addo’s return

Read Comments Comments (78)

• ACCRIMONY 10 years ago

FREE ADVICE FOR NPP; DO AWAY WITH INSULTS,VIOLENCE,ARROGANCE,VINDICTIVENESS,MASSIVE LOOTING OF STATE FUNDS AND PROPERTY AND TRIBALISM AND YOUR PROBLEM WILL BE OVER.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GOD WILL NOT FORGIVE NANA ADDO IF HE GIVES UP THE LEADERSHIP OF THE NPP PARTY. HIS LEADERHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo is eager to becme the
    President is for a purpose,to come and
    close the wholes he left behind him
    otherwise his bottum will be opened
    for the public to see clearely whom he
    is. Already there is a question ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• krikri 10 years ago

How can a cocaine sniffer who wanted intelligent Ghanaians die foolishly in ALL DIE BE DIE fashion be the most popular politician in Ghana today? For 8 months he desstroyed our national economy and pretended that he did not k ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

We all know that the NDC is not a good party. They only dwell on propaganda and bribery to rule. With Fantes and other ethnic groups decimated in the party leadership now, and with the PPP now ready to organize, NDC will soon ...

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

FOREIGN VACANCIES!!!
    SECURITY PERSONS ARE WANTED FOR

IN THE
    U A E.
    DUBAI
    ABU–DABI.

ACCOMMODATION FOOD & TRANSPORTATION TO WORK

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

According to Prophet Mensah Otabil, anyone who says 'all-die-be-die' is bad company. God does not like such people and if you associate with him you will never prosper. So why did NPP disobey God and supported Nana?

NANA A ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Let Nana breaks NPP as Rawlings and his wife broke thievery NDC.

And Atta Mills is the originator of
    GHANA BEYE SE KENYA AND DRAMANI MAHAMA
    IS THE ORIGINATOR OF CORRUPTION, THIEVERY, COCAINE SMUGLING, ECONOMICAL
    CONFUSI ...

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

This, exactly is what Pastor Mensah Otabil, the great Pastor said: "all-die be-die" 'baaaaaad company' How do U expect decent people to vote for U with these insults?

• SAFO, NY 10 years ago

ANANI,ANANI, ANANI FIADZOE!!ANANI CALM DOWN! ANANI CALM DOWN!

• Akua 10 years ago

Are you for real? Do you care for your country? Then give constructive criticism.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

NPP leaders are not close to doing any of the things "acrimony" expects of them.

• John Atta 10 years ago

NPP: Your problem tribalism. Why do you think a northerner or any other tribe can not rule you. Idiot akanfor.

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

JOHN, WELL SAID, THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT IS DISTROYING THEIR PARTY, IF A NORTHERNER IS NOT A HUMAN BEING TO RULE YOU HOW CAN HE BE A HUMAN BEING TO VOTE FOR YOU, WE ARE HERE TO SEE.

• Agya kwam 10 years ago

All Northerners are senseless people...bcuz of ur thong u always insult wise ppl...God forgive u...wo maame..Aboa nimooou for insulting Akans has any Akan insulted u...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

PLS SEND NANA YAA FROM ADOM TV TO LAW SCH SO SHE CAN HELP GH MINISTRIES BECOME PRODUCTIVE ONES. SHE IS MORE SMARTER THAN MANY OF THESE TRASH FEMALE MINISTERS IN GH.....

• Akos 10 years ago

Does Nana has the nation interest at heart? He want to be president at all cost, even at an old age of 72. NPP would be smart to replace.

• sam 10 years ago

SHIEEE SOME ENGLISH OOOO-AKOS

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

ENGLISH IS NOT HER PRIMARY LANGUAGE. WE ALL KNEW WHAT SHE WAS TRYING TO SAY.

• jb tamle 10 years ago

INFARCT I THINK GHANIANS DON`T HAVE TIME FOR THIS MAN COCAINE, AND WAR MONGER. GHANIANS WILL NEVER BUY HIS MESSAGE WE ARE NOT READY FOR U AND UR PARTY NPP.

• john ansah 10 years ago

well let see how democratic they are as a party!

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Editor,
    They say,it never rais but it pours !
    How can the Npp opt for another PEPENI ?
    Will the average akan or ashanti accept a Pepeni president ?This will be impossible.Come again.

• Akua 10 years ago

You are right ooo. I guess they do not consider Bawumia as "Pepeni". They will use him to gain access to power and then drop him like a hot potato.

• jb tamle 10 years ago

I FEEL PIETY AND SORRY FOR THIS MAN, GHANIANS HAS REJECTED YOU AND UR KANGAROO GROUP OF NPP SEVERAL TIMES.IN 2008 THE LAT PROF MILLS DEFEATED U NANA AND NPP, IN 2012 JDM BEAT NANA AND NPP WITH ONE TOUCH FIRST ROUND AND U RUN ...

• AKORABA 10 years ago

They must be crazy, does the party belong to them? Supporters' view must also be considered. We love Nana

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

I see no reason why npp bigs should not just retire Nana Addo and choose a young leader to contest the 2016 elections,Nana have had his chance twice and now he is old and must retire from politics ,he has done his part in gha ...

• ABBAS 10 years ago

challey, is even 5times ooooooooooo, 3x in 2008 and 2x in 2012

• Nana 10 years ago

AHH! he has lost for the third time.You did not add the election petition.

• ABBAS 10 years ago

berebi beye akodaa, na neto reka bodae bodae

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, LONDON 10 years ago

STOP DREAMING AND FIND A USEFUL WORK TO DO. LIKE TYPE OF HEAD YOU GOT WILL SUIT CARRYINF THE TOILET PAN. GOOD SERVIVE FOR THE STATE.

• 2pac boy 10 years ago

I THINK NPP SHOULD GO IN FOR BAWUMIA HE WOULD WIN HANDS DOWN, I WISH HIM ALL THE BEST

• .. 10 years ago

THE MATTRESSES WERE TO BE DISTRIBUTED TO NEEDY PEOPLE, NOT TO BE HOARDED IN YOUR HOUSE.

• Nana 10 years ago

NPP, LEAVE NANA ADDO ALONE, AT AGE 69 AND POSSIBLY 72 AT 2016, THE MAN WOULD BE TOO OLD TO LED THE PARTY. DO YOU WANT HIM TO DIE DURING THE PERIOD OF CAMPAIGNING?

• Nana 10 years ago

look NPP would never relinquish power to anybody from a different tribe, if not an Ashanti or an akyem, the history is there. i will advice Dr Bawumia not to contest, he will waste his money if he does so.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Bawumia this is a straight talk to you
    to concider,if fell on dearth ears bleme your self.

• sam 10 years ago

WELL I THINK NOW THEY WILL ACCEPT BAOMIA BECAUSE IT IS EVIDENT THEY CAN ONLY WIN TWO INWARD LOOKING REGIONS IN THE WHOLE COUNTRY AND TO STRATEGISE THEY HAVE TO CONSIDER ALL OPTIONS ON THE TABLE-THEIR ONLY PROBLEM IS THE PUBLI ...

• Visionary 10 years ago

Nana Dwarf is still dreaming.
    Does this guy really understand the meaning of NO?
    Ghana don't want nation wreckers anymore. NPP will never be in power anymore, may be through all die be die.

• Akuffo Addo jnr. 10 years ago

He is really mad....He will never and ever be president of ghana.....

His history will be in NPP books..RACIST

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

Who cares?

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Is Nana the only QUALIFIED person in the NPP for the job ??? I DON'T THINK it is REASONABLE to hung on to Nana until his death!!

• KUDZ 10 years ago

This ugly bastard will not quite until Ghana decent into civil war, that fucking ugly gorilla need to sit somewhere far away from humans... Nana Addo you're not going to be president of Ghana..

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

do away with this TRIBAL LEADER and we can win floating voters in other regions

• Sadat 10 years ago

Charlie,

I am now convinced that we, the NPP, did not even win the election. Simple and short. Let us not swallow hook line and sinker the inward-looking propaganda of our leaders. Whilst the NDC uses propaganda to captur ...

• Truthful Kofi 10 years ago

He's a MARKING CARD period! We all know the consequences of a marking card.

• Sadat 10 years ago

I am patiently waiting for the open rebellion that will sparked off by the actual implementation of Jake's proposed "Winner-Takes-All" amendment to the NPP constitution at all levels of the part. First will be the fight among ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Sadat 10 years ago

The cat is out of the back. When the inner circle of a candidate is out of touch with the grassroots, and uncertain about the prospects of their candidate they simply loot and divert the campaign funds. How many of the candid ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Prez Mahama has beaten Nana Addo in the polls and humiliated him in the court.Now tell me,how is Nana Addo going to beat Prez Mahama in 2016?Popularity does not win general elections else Dr Hilla Linman could not beat Victor ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

now is the best time to do yr engagement n weeding rings cos gold prices are dropping down.....gold rings should not cost u a fortune......search samo jewellery on facebook or call/whatssapp me on 0244717600 for more latest r ...

• AWILO 10 years ago

NPP needs to consider a lot of factors and make a very good choice going into 2016. Nana Addo may be popular in the NPP, and now in the country, but for exactly what reasons? We need to put that in it's right perspective and ...

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Good Good

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

now is the best time to do yr engagement n weeding rings cos gold prices are dropping down.....gold rings should not cost u a fortune......search samo jewellery on facebook or call/whatssapp me on 0244717600 for more latest r ...

The party in opposition does not have leaders qualified to run the affairs of Ghana at this time. Consequently, every faceless party member assumes the ability to run for one or the other executive position in the party orga ...

• Justman 10 years ago

NANA TO ADD MORE CREDENTIAL TO BECOME THE MOST DEFEATED PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANT THE WORLD HAS EVER KBOWN BY COMING FOR THE THIRD TIME DEFEAT. A PERSON NOWHERE NEAR A PRESIDNTAL MATERIAL WHO BY HOOK OR CROOK WANT TO BE PRESIDENT ...

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

Even Mahama himself knows that he did not win the election. Again jon nkomfem knows that he did not win the court case. However the die hard criminal (jon thief Mahama) used money to blindfold some leading members of the coun ...

Nana Akufo-Addo may be popular today because he has his marbles on the table. Ghanaians should wait until other better qualified politicians show their hands.

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

FOREIGN VACANCIES!!!
    SECURITY PERSONS ARE WANTED FOR

IN THE
    U A E.
    DUBAI
    ABU–DABI.

ACCOMMODATION FOOD & TRANSPORTATION TO WORK

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is not the problem. I believe he stands a better chance now than any of the cock fighting guys we're throwing around. Our main problem lies with the infighting menia going on with our so called big shots and execut ...

• Fatawu Ahmed 10 years ago

He who fight and run away, fight and comes another day. Nana is the only one who can fight for as in 2016

• messy u.s 10 years ago

Nana God bless u we are looking forward to see u again

• Kwasia Addo Dankwa 10 years ago

I want to tell the NPP that they will be better of with a different candidate other than Akufool Addo...Nana Akufool Addo is an unachiever...he has no track record....also he has a lot of question marks......about him......Gh ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

Until you stop skewing facts u will not come to power. Eg. by saying that 'electoral manipulations, which obviously went against the NPP' who manipulated what? NPP simply lost the election. Did non signature of presiding offi ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHY WORRY OVER DIVIDED MINDS WITHIN THE NPP OVER AKUFFO-ADDO'S RETURN.

THIS IS A GOOOD DEVELOPMENT FOR THE NATION TO HAVE THE SO CALLED ''PATRIOTS'' DISINTEGRATE AND FOR THE EVERLASTING PEACE IN THE COUNTRY

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I think,it was NPP who let Nana Addo down because they did not work hard enough for him to win.Nana Addo's score in 2008 declined considerably in 2012 from 49.13% to 47.5%.I think Nana Addo will be a cold chop for Prez Maham ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

NPP ya mutu. You are finish

• bambarious 10 years ago

nana ado has expire he should stick out if he dont want to spoil the party.npp is for all nation not only ashantis.hey stick out and stop descrimination and tribalism else the party would loose election after election

• SHABAB 10 years ago

ROTTEN CASSAVA FOR MARKET AGAIN?

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

TALK ABOUT YOUR ROTTEN CORRUPT PRESIDENT YOUR PARTY NDC.
    TAKE TIME TO READ THE SUPREME COURT JUDGEMENT IF ACTUALLY YOU ARE SERIOUS AND THEN ASK YOURSELF GHANA'S POSITION IN THE INTERNATIONAL ARENA AS FAR AS OUR JUDICIARY IS ...

• bambarious 10 years ago

haha this man is desperate for power .hey wee smoker create vacuum for the right candidate

• Ojam 10 years ago

Its amazing how NPP insult Northeners and at the same time expect them to vote for them! CHIEF DOMDO WAS THE ONLY TOP LEADER OF THE THEN UP/NLM WHICH FACED THE NKRUMAH REGIME WHILEST ALL THE TOP UP LEADE%RS HAD FLED THE COUN ...

• ciu 10 years ago

hihihihihihihi

• ciu 10 years ago

womafunu party

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

STOP THESE PREPOSTEROU SPECULATIONS.
    WE WANT CHRONICLE TO NAME THOSE SO-CALLED BIG SHOTS. WE ALLOW ANY DIM WITT JOURNALIST TO SET AN AGENDA FOR US AND THEN FALL INTO IT.
    FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO ENTERTAIN THESE.

• ADRENALIN 10 years ago

SO NO SENSIBLE ELDERLY IN NPP TO INSTIL DISCIPLINE THERE OR CALL THE FOOLS TO ORDER? YOU PEOPLE ARE DOOMED FOREVER.

• Oye, Boafo 10 years ago

Bawumia is no 'economic guru'. Tell us his achievements in the economic field?. You must be intellectually lazy or ignorant about the meaning of 'guru' and economics.