You are here: HomeNews2013 09 30Article 287424

Dirty dossier out on US$24 million GNPC drillship sale

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

interesting days ahead. Yet these people behave as if they are not part of the current situation we find ourselves in.

• Kay 10 years ago

HE MUST BE MADE TO ACCOUNT.

• Dr. E M Akita 10 years ago

"Hmmm"

• KOFI SETH 10 years ago

THE MOST CORRUPT PARTY IN GHANA IS NPP

• KOFI SETH 10 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF PROFESSOR WHO KNOWS HOW TO STEAL AND HIDE

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

I HAD A DREAM: GH IS OUT!
    TOO MANY GREEDY FOOLS AT THE GFA AND IN THE GH GOVT. WE HAVE BEEN TO 2 WCUPS, BUT LOOK AT THE STANDARD OF OUR SOCCER FACILTIIES IN GH?
    EVEN SUPERSOPRT HAS SHORTCHANGED US ON THE SPONSORSHIP DEAL A ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE CAN GET POLITICS OUT OF THE WAY AND BRING TO BOOK ANYBODY FOUND CULPABLE IN THIS MATTER. BE IT AKUFFO ADDO OR TSATSU, KT HAMMOND OR KUFFOUR. MAY THE TRIUTH PREVAIL ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

That opepeni Mahama is worst than all the people you think they are crook in NPP. Moreover, what about Wayomi's saga, position that the supreme court has ruled that they have to pay the money back to Ghanaians? Are you deaf o ...

• EKOW MUNKO 10 years ago

As3m beba dabi....lets stop passing the buck and find out the truth without political affiliations FOR ONCE!!!!!

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Which is why the Kufuor's government strained hard to have him killed in jail?

Have you drawn any links between Societe Generale and Akufo-Addo yet?

• Okanta Otanka 10 years ago

Dumbo , wise up.
    Is it the sale of the ship or the missing 3.5m?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This is just an attempt at making political equalization by the NDC propagandists but it won't work.They just don't know how to cover up the Wayome & Waterville scandal.

• ADU - BOGYA 10 years ago

please come again Kweku baako

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

NPP spin doctors have work to do.

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

It is just dishearting that our elected leaders regardless of their party affiliation are all corrupt and don't care about industrialization/development of the nation; contracts are inflated to benefit the leaders, people are ...

• BB Brown 10 years ago

That was why the Npp was madly in want of power so to cover their bad deals from the public.There are more of these deals,the digger must dig much deeper to unveil the remaining dirty deals.

• Fo Kwaku - Tayingbe 10 years ago

OH GHANAIAN POLITICIANS. KT HAMMOND WAS LIVING JUST ON THE BOARDER LINES PRACTICING AS A LAWYER IN THE UK. BUT NOW, LOOK OVERFLOWING WITH CASH.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

This is one of the reasons why, Rawlings could not stomach kakra mills, may God keep his soul, one bit. Who knows how much of their evil deeds would have been uncovered had he listened to JJR. Kufuor was an all time thief and ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

I cannot support you better. you are right? Rawlings was also sick to his stomach after the June 4 uprising only for people to come back and loot the nation daylight. We did not expect him to come out again, but at least Mill ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Where was Rawlings when only one Trokosi dipped his hands into Ghana's coffers and pulled out almost $50 million? Is Rawlings afraid to talk about Trokosi corruption?

• Yag 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah talk about :sika dro: also.

• Okanta Otanka 10 years ago

Hmmm my heart is broken for the man I thought was a good prez kuffour.Now Rawlings is my all time best head of state.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Devilish men portray themselves as angels but time exposes them all.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Abena 10 years ago

Yes at least we can start dealing with Woyome first. We should not Let the this drill ship issue to be used as a smoke screen to divert our attension from Woyome issue.

• Boateng 10 years ago

Why, are you afraid it is going to catch up with you and folks that are dear to your heart?

This is multi-tasking, they can be handled hand in hand so do not worry about the Woyome case, they will all be dealt with and not ...

• Abena 10 years ago

let's see

• Cecil 10 years ago

Why shouldn't all of them be jailed as this is a clear case of causing financial loss to the state of which they jailed Tsikata....ooo I see , daz why they are madly looking for power to cover up.....Politics will destroy thi ...

• k-kojo 10 years ago

With this nebulous and fictitious deals hanging on his neck, no doubt Kt was running around the radio stations like a child who steals meat from the mother's soup and starts swearing to the high heavens before the question is ...

• zabael 10 years ago

asem bebaa dabi

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

THE ACCIDENTAL PRESIDENT KUFOUR AND HIS TERRORIST PARTY NPP WERE ARM ROBBERS.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING. Herald will be disappointed. They are digging deep into the hole. They will find Tsatsu The Thief Turkey Tsikata in the stinking hole

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

This smells like an awfully ugly "Ghanagate"! Concerned Ghanaians therefore place their confidence in Justice Yaw Appau to dig deep into this nasty affair without any apprehension & fish out the culprits with fearless honesty ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DA BI.ABA AWIE.

• baba 10 years ago

stop all this propaganda n make ghana a gud place to live

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three Politicians were discussing at a bar about coincidences. The first man said, ” my wife was reading a “tale of two cities” and she gave birth to twins”

“That’s funny”, the second man remarked, “my wif ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

Unfortunately, Ghanaians have eyes but can't see....

• BAWA 10 years ago

In fact, your way of thinking is a pity. how can you link your story to the issue at stake. the matter at stake is a very tricky one.first of all lets ask ourselves what brought about the judgement debt commission? the answer ...

• Mahomey 10 years ago

• kojo, ksi 10 years ago

From herald so what? Are they lying or not? Double standards at the highest level. Why do you comment?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Herald is very bias and one-sided newspaper. The paper is anti-NPP period.

• JOSH 10 years ago

THIS SOURCE(herald)IS NOT CREDIBLE SO READERS SHOULD DISREGARD THE NEWS ITEM.

Herald could not have manufactured some of the details and names in this report. Just wait, buddy.

• Avenger 10 years ago

herald is a toilet paper. I can't rely on this piece of shit for information. fools write herald newspaper and fools read herald newspaper

Avenger read the herald before finding out it is a toilet paper therefore Avenger must be among the fools who read the herald; dig it?

• Lyraa 10 years ago

when it is coming, it is doing. lol
    masters of curruption, the NPP, stealers at their best!!!!

• Dallas 10 years ago

K. T Hammond new what was under his panties, thus he was desperately hopping from one media house to another to exornorate himself. The npp are very good at creating mess and them turning around to blame their opponents for i ...

• buckman 10 years ago

why should our immigration on duty at the kia should look on for this fugitive, kt Hammond to hurriedly rushed into an aircraft and fled to uk without arresting him. somebody who saw him at the said he was sweating like a rat ...

• eric m a vasco 10 years ago

WHEN THE TRUE COLOR OF THE ANGLE IS REVEAL,NOBODY WILL DOUBT IT. THESE ARE PEOPLE OR A POLITICAL PARTY IN THIS COUNTRY THAT SAID MANY OF BAD THINGS ABOUT THEIR OPPONENT NDC PARTY CLAIMING THEY ARE NOT CORRUPT AND WILL NEVER B ...

• rp 10 years ago

How often did this kind of stories from the NDC papers about alleged wrongdoings of the then NPP government come out before the elections.

Afterwards we saw that it was all hot air, only propaganda to discredit the Kufuou ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

WHAT YOU SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF IS THAT NO PARTY IS BETTER THAN THE OTHER.EITHER NPP,NDC OR CPP CAN BE PROVEN AS THE BEST PARTY.WHY BE CAUSE THE PARTY FUNTIONARIES ARE ALL CURRUPT GHANAIANS EXCEPT TWO PERSONALITIES,RAWLINGS AND ...

• rp 10 years ago

are you kidding yourself? Mahama and Rawlings not corrupt.

Rawlings we already know, only he called it different "gifts from friends".

Mahama we dont have to talk about, that already is Obvious (STC, Airplane etc etc). ...

• j gian 10 years ago

ndc do something first about woyome, gyeeda and other corrupt ndc gurus

• OPK 10 years ago

HEY PAID HERALD PITY NEWS PAPER THE PRESENT GOVERMENT PAID OVER 500 MILLION DOLLARS ON UNNESSARY JUDGEMENT DEBTS WIHTOUT CONTESTING ANYONE IN COURT GOOD EXAMPLE IS WAYOME"S MONEY. HOW MANY TIMES YOU TALK WAYOME MONEY OVER TO ...

• kwaku ny 10 years ago

go and collect waterville money and stop this harassment of people

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Some of these papers do not fit to be used to clean our anus especially, The Herald. This particular paper is bias and all its stories are geared towards demeaning and tarnishing the image of NPP.

Ghana is bleeding very ...

• AGYA SIMPA CARPENTER 10 years ago

...daily guide,the new statesman among st others too!

• J.ZAGURU. 10 years ago

GHANA/AFRICA NEEDS 'Labour Party' to offer their citizens work and prosperity not THESE lips service artful-dodgers POLITICIANS FOOLING THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME doing nothing to help the people to live a better life INSTEAD OF ...

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

Looking at the amount of money stolen and the coruption galore the NDC, is trying to get some equalization to clean their name. What have you done about all these monies above? Stolen, loot and share among NDC thieves. Now ...

• Rans 10 years ago

Almost everyone knows The Herald is anti NPP. The fact that a lawyer tells you, you can win a case does necessarily you are going to win. This is how they make their money. They will make you believe you have a case and once ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

We do not know the facts of this case, however, the case raises a lot of questions about the people who once governed us, and still want to govern this country, and indeed, Ghanaian politicians and parties in general. Now tel ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

Time to pay it does not matter from which party. investigate all and recoup the money for more overheard bridges, street lights and computerize all departments to put corruption at a check. The public must not pay bribes and ...

• Osei Kwame 10 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE THIEVES.THEY SHOULD TELL GHANIANS HOW THEY SHARED THE MONEY. LOOK AT DR. AKOTO OSEI419 PRESS CONFERENCE ANALYSIS ON THE ECONOMY HE HELD JUST LAST WEEK.THESE NATION WRECKERS WOULD ALWAYS TURN ROUND WITH THEIR ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

THE HERALD IS USING THE VINEPIPE LINE RUMOURS (LIKE KWEKY ANYINDOHO'S CLAIMS OF THE PARROT TALKING ABOUT DRUG BARONS INVOLVING POLITICIANS YER NOTHING WAS HEARD) TO SELL IT'S NEWS PAPERS!!!

IN THE LONG RUN...THE WHOLE EVID ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

ONLY PARROTS,PIGS AND MENTALLY SICK PERSONS WILL DISAGREE WITH THE HERALD PAPER REPORT ON THE SALE OF THE DRILLSHIP.THE SALE OF GHANA AIRWAYS AND GHANA TELECOM IS STILL FRESH IN OUR MINDS.OH.DR. KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA. THE BOMB ...

Time is on the side of the Sole Commissioner.

• Adongo 10 years ago

THIEVES

• Mars 10 years ago

This news paper again, full of stupidity

• fredsaid 10 years ago

With woyome, Waterville and isofoton and finish with this witch hunt of a case we do not have facts yet.
    All we have is innuendo and jumping to conclusions mixed with propaganda points scoring and seeking equalisation of po ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Supervise such mismanagement , lack of accountability, irresponsibility, daylight thieving of our resources and this applies to all parties: ndc npp pnc cpp except Kwame nkrumah who spent the monies on free education and de ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"...equipments..."?

• THE TEXAN 10 years ago

What about recent Wayome's US 51m dollars,what about GHEEDA's One billion dollars unaccounted for,170 millions dollars in Railways corporation,millions in GHAPOHA,fools this is just a ploy to throw dust into public eye.Mahama ...

This report is good. We shall soon find out how the NPP guys, including Nana Akufo-Addo, Akoto Osei, Kan-Dapaah and K. T. Hammond chopped the money from the sale of the ship behind the back of Pre. Kufuor.

This is getting ...

• ASEM BE BA! 10 years ago

TACKING THE NPP OFFICIALS LED TO THE WOYOME SCANDAL WHICH NDC OFFICIALS WERE FOUND WANTING AND AFTER THAT NOTHING IS BEING HEARD ,I HOPE THIS WOULD NOT LEAD TO ANOTHER NDC PALAVER.

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

NO WONDER AKUFO WANTED TO ENTER BY ALL MEANS AND MAKE SURE HE DESTROY ANY FORGOTTEN FRAUDLENT DUCUMENTS LEFT IN THE ARCHIVES LIKE THIS DRILLSHIP SALE SCANDAL. NPP IS NOT BETTER THAN NDC.

• J.ZAGURU. 10 years ago

THE WORK IS THERE FOR THE teeming number of unemployed SKILLED AND UNSKILLED GHANAIANS. THE MONEY IS THERE FROM OIL, COCOA AND GOLD yet Ghanaians are roaming about home and abroad to look for work and their daily bread.
    POLI ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WAS NPP A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION THAT CAME TO POWR TO DUPE AND TO RUIN THE RESOURCES OF STATE OF GHANA.

IF IT IS PROVED THAT, THE SO CALLED ''PATRIOTS'' ONLY CAME TO POWER TO MANIPULATE THE RESOURCES OF GHANA,THEN, THE FULL ...

• Goza Gotoro 10 years ago

It is time for the NPP saints to vomit the 'blood' money they stole. No wonder they were quick to poohpooh the comission when it was set up.Criminally clever as usual they knew the trouble ahead hence their vain attempt to k ...

• Ofeibea, Ofei 10 years ago

I WILL RECOMMEND SAM OKUDZETO TO REPRESENT THE FORMER GOVERNMENT IN THIS CASE. WHAT A DISSASTER THAT WOULD BE. SAM OKUDZETO WOULD NOT EVEN HAVE THE FEINTEST IDEA WHERE TO START HIS DEFENCE. THE SERIOUS ECONOMIC AND FINANCIAL ...

• Bush People only fit for the BUSH 10 years ago

Go to the bush

• Obenewa Danso 10 years ago

If all this is true then I beg to question the audacity of NPP particularly, Kufuor, KT Hammond, Ken Dapaa, Akufo Addo and co for their moral high grounds regarding Alferd Agbeshie Woryome?. Woryome= Cause of Judgement Debt, ...

• LOOK AT THEM 10 years ago

can these be shown on TV as in the case of the election petition

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Ghanaian's are demanding the refund of or stolen dubious settlement debt payments monies including the Woyome/STX/SADA guinea fowls/Brazilian Air Force plane deal monies before you talk about the where about of a mere $3.5m.

• tiger shark 10 years ago

All the efforts to become president is not about the npp or Ghana it was to Keep nanas back clean.Imagine he became president None of these and other bad deals he did will ever come up.Why did kufuor Change him so fast.is it ...

• Sewornu Quame 10 years ago

The like's of ex president Kufour ,Kan Dapaah and K.T Hammond should bow down their heads in shame, why? Don’t they understand the queen’s language English? Mr. Tsikata is saying that Mr. Kan- Dapaah “chooses to quote c ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

K4CLEVER THIEV STOLE OUR MONEY

• Whatever 10 years ago

Well it seems Akufo Addo did some pretty bad things as attorney General by NPP standards. He had opportunity to stand firm on the state's case as Attorney General but he refused and advice that millions of monies be doled out ...