You are here: HomeNews2013 09 27Article 287180

Kufuor made Kennedy Agyapong a billionaire

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

These greedy selfish people will tear themselves up . Let them

• krikri 10 years ago

It is very clear - all the ugly noises that are being made by both the NPP and NDC to the extent that the NPP was prepared to set this country on fire - is about WINNER LOOT ALL THE RESOURCES OF GHANA AND SHARE AMONG PARTY ME ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF THE POLITICIAN TAKES MONEY FOR A CONTRACT THAT IS EXECUTED IT IS NOT THAT BAD BUT IT IS WORSE WHEN THEREIS NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THE WORK FOR WHICH PAYMENT WAS EFFECTED (THE BIRDS THAT FLEW TO BURKINA - JUST AN EX)

• champion 10 years ago

"ASEM W3 WIM" this is how k4 and his families, friends and cronies destroy Ghana. hhhhmmmmmm.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Boateng 10 years ago

So fraudulent acquisition is not that bad? Awarding Contracts without competition is not that bad? That is why Ghana is where it is. I am very surprised that you feel such acts are not that bad.

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Boateng let me grieve with you. Hmm.

• Adu 10 years ago

Our beloved country must investigate K4 and Ken Agyapong. These criminal acts must not be swept under the carpet. The Mahama adminsitration should have the nerve to investigate of the contracts to Ken Agyapong and whoever is ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

This Kennedy Ohene Agyapong ought to have been investigated by Mills' government.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Tell me what happened to Trokosi thief Wayome after all the investigations when he was caught red-handed.

• BONEHEARD 10 years ago

Let Kuffour also explain the 5 million dollars booty from one energy contract he shared with Ken. Ken gave Kuffour 2 million and he kept 2 million and gave some to NPP. These are dollars. I am talking about the energy deal i ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Envy nobody,hand go hand come,the booty should be share equally. say yours.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Togbi Osei Trokosi Tawiah, when are you coming for your initiation into the Trokosi Cult? I've been waiting for you since. Hurry up!!

• Shee 10 years ago

A super fool of course you are. The fact that Woyome stole makes it right for you to also support your tribes men and party financier? Is that how you reason?

Foolish Man.

• MAN-O-MAN 10 years ago

THIS ASHANTI CRIMINALS ARE THE CURSE ON GHANA!

• MESSI 10 years ago

are people not getting juicy contracts under mahama's gov't?.is the herald not getting juicy advert contracts over the gov't's own papers? what are you talking about.your time will surely come.you defrauded wayome and took ov ...

• Abena 10 years ago

It is not a foolish article. Now that it has to do with members of NPP you are refering to Mahama government. We are talking about Kufuor and his government not Mahama. Stay in line and lets discuss the matter at hand.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You fools in NDC are only happy to hear foolishness from these toilet papers because that's what they thrive on. What's the sense in this article? Ken Agyapong received government contracts so what? Everybody knows Ken was ri ...

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

bigotted and corrupt....feel entitled to ghana's resources because okomfo anokye and yaa asantewaa said so

• Boateng 10 years ago

Dear Osei, where I am, the Contracting Officer and all people involved in such shady deal, Contracting in such way without open competition will be languishing in jail. You do not think it is a big deal? Let us forget abo ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Procurement us the same as buy and sell. That is the African business man . That is what they boast about . Let them go into PRODUCTION . Cheap NPP

• OSIKANI 10 years ago

Mr. Past President, if what we are reading is true, why do you have to have it published? Don't you see that you have given the opponents an arsenal of events to use against your NPP Government.
    You are telling the whole wo ...

• krikri 10 years ago

All that most of the people calling themselves 'businessmen & women' are doing is ME KO FA NIAMA EFRI CHINA. Why would the cedi not keep on sinking?

• ATIA 10 years ago

And so WHAT? We are tired of your attacks and counter attacks in public. WISE NPP We are tired of you.

• Richard Adjei 10 years ago

It is not surprising that Kuffour was corrupt dishing out contracts and scrupulous deals to his family and friends without following correct procedure. They are all thieves and belong to prison where they can fight their nast ...

These were not contracts but stealing/fraud...they were illegal...what is finder's fee?....and what did the chinese pay back to Kuffuor and Agyapong?...Atta Mills did not know this?...The A-G should investigate this fraud.... ...

• PAA NII 10 years ago

Atta mills made woyome a criminal billionaire.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

This is sad day in Ghana politics. This is acceptance of corruption in Kufour's government. As a steward of Ghana's resources, he had no business making one individual rich and to accept such a responsibility is tantamount to ...

admission of corruption

• kwaku 10 years ago

God save our motherland ghana from these politicians

• Johnn 10 years ago

Its a known fact, all these so called rich men in Ghana made their money from the gvt. Crooks, I don't lose any sleep at all and don't envy them. They are thieves not smart people.

• sey 10 years ago

They are pen thieves,Npp, they think there are smart but God has seen them, the time will come.

• sey 10 years ago

They rather looted and shared by themselves,they want more. It's because of NPP ,Ghanaians are suffering.

• JAMES BROWN 10 years ago

THIS IS JUST A PIN OF DIABOLICAL NPP. WE TOLD U GHANAIAN S, THESE PEOPLE ARE CLEVER THIEVES AND KNOW HOW TO MILK THE STATE, BRIBE POTENTIAL WHISTLE BLOWERS, TO HIDE THE TRUTH AND TURN ROUND TO CRITICIZE OTHERS. THEY WILL NOT ...

• james appiah 10 years ago

yea, let them work for power and share the booty once again.

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

The evil that men do live after them...

• Dr. Asante 10 years ago

CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND ILLEGAL STEALING LEGALIZED, THIS IS WHY THEY FIGHT TOOTH AND NAIL TO IN ELECTIONS. BECAUSE OF SUCH CORRUPT BEHAVIOR THEY WILL SAY THE ELECTIONS WERE CONTAMINATED AND FIGHT FOR THE ELECTIONS TOP BE R ...

• Akosua Owusua 10 years ago

Nobody should be allowed or given the unfair opportunity or favour to gain at the interest of the citizens. So after all if what is being stated was correct why should contracts be awarded to Agyepong and his wife without any ...

• Richie 10 years ago

all na thieves

• NAA4U 10 years ago

THEY SHOULD START CONFESSING THEIR SINS NOW WITHOUT ANYBODY WHIPPING THEM.

HOW COULD ONE PERSON OPEN MANY COMPANIES AND GETTING CONTRACTS FOR ALL OF THEM WHEN THE EMPLOYERS KNOWS VERY WELL IT IS THE SAME PERSON? THIS SHOW ...

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

Has anything ever been true in Ghana concerning any national office holder?There are always these guys denying stories they know to be true.If Kuffour made Ken Agyapong a billionaire,he kuffour was paid for it.God help Ghana ...

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU, YOU THINK MR KUFFUOR IS STUPID TO ENGAGE IN THESE STUPID THINGS, SHAME ON YOU, YOU POOR BOOT LICKING RAT, SHAME ON YOU,SHAME ON YOU.

is that why they are ready to kill to get back to power?

• Justice Dotse Snr 10 years ago

Ha ba Kufuor - looting at its best. Ex-President JJ Rawlings once said he cannot hand over the State of Ghana to thieves. Ghanaians did not understand why Rawlings said that. Today, Rawlings has been vindicated. How can K ...

• Tommy 10 years ago

So NPP is also not clean. They prefer to cover their shit and expose others.

• NANA ASANTI 10 years ago

THESE GREEDY BUSTARDS ARE AT EACH OTHERS TROATS, GOD IS GOOD. HOW COULD GHANAIANS HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THESE DIRTY LAUNDRIES BEING DISPLAYED NOW. GOD PLEASE HAVE MERCY ON THE POOR GHANAIANS,AND KEEP THESE GREEDY BUSTARDS AWAY FRO ...

• kuji 10 years ago

Nothing people party

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

THE PLAIN TRUTH IS THAT AKUFO-ADDO IS NOT ONE OF THE PRESIDENTS OF GHANA AND WILL NEVER BE. PERIOD!!! Nobody can change the destiny of a man. It is only a perverted destiny that can be restored. This is a spiritual fact and h ...

• NPPsupport 10 years ago

Ken is a criminal who must be prosecuted in court for his assets. The man got these contract with His wife Stella both of them DO NOT HAVE any training, degree or expertise in Engineering, Electricity, power Plants and others ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

HEI! KEN AS FOR THIS ONE YOU ERRED! WHY WHY, WHY, PUT ON SHAMEFUL BEHAVIOR AND ATTITUDE......HI KEN UPON ALL THE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS, POUNDS AND OTHERS PRESIDENT KUFFOUR MADE FOR YOU CHEAPLY, YOU COULD NOT THANK HIM BUT DESTR ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

It is amazing how from the heart of the former presidency they are now recklessly revealing their own secrets about contracts without tender and making (in my view) undeserving people like Kennedy Agyapong rich, to the extent ...

• NPP - Disillusioned Desperadoes 10 years ago

Some of the core NPP values are:
    1. Become a politician at any cost.
    2. Acquire state property waa-waa without compunction as soon as you land a ministerial post.
    3.The end justifies the means, so don't be bothered by your ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Paul, you're right, but then, you're sooo wrong! Ghanaians are fools, you know?

Look at the country, look at the resources, look at the politicians, look at where we are, and tell me we aren't fools.

• Akuffo Addo jnr. 10 years ago

So is it not true you came for your own and treated the ordinary citizens slaves?

No wonder Addo kuffour is the richest man in ghana....AVUM KOKROKOOO

• ETWE YE DE--HAMBURG 10 years ago

YOU SEE THE CRIMINALS:

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Believe me when I say the author of the article took liberties to insert his/her own hunch into what ex-President Kufour may have issued through his sidekick.
    The shady thieving Kufour like all the thieves in Ghana's governm ...

• ETWE YE DE--HAMBURG 10 years ago

THE HELLS WOULD LOOSE ON THEM A DAY: THANK GOD FOR THAT:

• King Geny-Ray 10 years ago

Look at them using the whole country as their trading field ....... Just to get rich!!! One day they will pay all back

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

NPP are washing their dirty linen in public and tearing themselves apart. This has been expected of them because of losing the 2012 election and the subsequent SC verdict. Bad losers always do that, don't they?!

• Nee Osabu Anokwafo 10 years ago

The article is annoying.If the wicked- greedy Kuffour could make someone a billionaire,then let us know about what he made for himself.Since 1966, every asante man that has been a leader in Ghana has stolen our money.Shame un ...

• PATRIOT 10 years ago

The cat is out of the bag.These people came and took ghanaians for a ride.They stole state lands and buildings,issued contracts to themselves without tender and became millionaires and billlonaires before they left office.Gha ...

every 20 years there shd be three months revolution to kill the thieves

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

ARE YOU PEOPLE NOT ASHAMED? ONYAME AHU MO OOOOOH

• james naru 10 years ago

The Ghana Special Branch or the appropriate Government Body should investigate all these.

We cannot continue as a nation like this.
    A Member of Parliament in an overseas country used his Government assigned car to transp ...

• Kwadwo Asare 10 years ago

How many elections have been won in the 60 years that the party has existed? Why has the party been in opposition more than in power?

• Dumong John 10 years ago

no wonder kenneth agyapong is misbehaving like Ghana belongs to him because former president kuffour gave him way to loot state coffers into his account .his not suppose to even speak again in the public.thief.

• Shocked 10 years ago

I'm neither for NDC nor NPP but if what is being reported as favors to Ken by former president Kufour in the form of bogus contracts even though Ken was not qualified to execute them is true , then all I can say ,like any pro ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

AFTER SHARING GHANAIANS MONEY AMONG THEMSELVES THEY GO ABOUT LAMBASTING EACH OTHER ON RADIO.SHAMEFUL PEOPLE.

• Dallas 10 years ago

No wonder Kufour and his npp pride themselves in being property-owning democrats. They were looting the state coffers right, left and center. Their day of reckoning is beckoning.

The so-called socialists of yesterday are even grabbing more. Check the PV Obengs, Totobi Quakyis, Tsatsus, JJs Kwesi Botchways, etc. When they didn't have many you called themselves socialists.

I thought you people said Ken made his many by dealing in drugs? Now he made the money through contracts he got through Kuffour? Jealousy go shame!

• Yaw agyeman 10 years ago

We black people are big fool and we were curse by evil .now Addo K4 is the 3rd rich person in ghana,how

• think straight 10 years ago

KUFUOR MADE KENNEDY AGYAPONG A BILLIONAIRE

• Philip 10 years ago

The question that needs to be answered is that[Did former president Kuffuor ask Ken to leave his house because of his support for Akuffo Addo or what? but not making him a billionaire or poor,that is not what readers are afte ...

• KABIYESI 10 years ago

National Pathetic Party thieves!

• Angus 10 years ago

Oh! Ghana: so " the value is the same" Struggling to come into government is all about "kokofu boobo" , "passing the golden ball among themselves" You made him billions indeed!

• Kofi Krakye - Oboyan 9 years ago

Why not the Guy is worked hard and have made a fortune. He celebrates his wealth why not. There are many others who have grabbed and become rich but can not celebrate because their wealth is questionable. Count and mention so ...

• baffuor mrnsah-bonsu 7 years ago

Agyapong is an idiot.I wonder if his mother is a woman?