You are here: HomeNews2013 09 27Article 287179

Akufo-Addo has demonstrated greater love for Ghana – Afenyo Markin

Read Comments Comments (79)

• cha 10 years ago

The uneducated people among us is what is slowing down progress in ghana- They continue to vote for NDC and that must be stopped -

• Nana Appiah (Canadian) 10 years ago

Who Are most uneducated people in the Country, if not NPP?? Kufuor, Fake Law Degree, Akuffo Addo, Fake Law Degree, Jake Obetsebi Lamptey, High School Drop-Out..the list goes on and On... SC Petition that ended up in Fiasco... ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

massa, U ARE NOT CANADIAN. A CANADIAN WOULDNT SPEAK SUCH BULLCRAP. WAT EDUCATION DOES MAHAMA HVE? A COMMUNICATIONS CERTIFICATE? TALK BIG, DO NOTHING NDC....NIGGER, JUST SHUT UP

• cha 10 years ago

his an idiot- ignore him. He claims lives in canada but that totally a lie - because if he seen what canada looks like- he will want the same for Ghana

• Visionary 10 years ago

Mr AFENYO don't let your heart itches a bit. You sound like a patriot in the midst of gangs and nation wrecker. If you feel in your heart that you love this country and wanted to something to help uplift people from poverty a ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• RJ 10 years ago

factionalism OR NOT NPP WILL LOSE. ALL I SSE WITH THIS POWER STRUGGLE IS
    GREEEEEEED

• Abongo 10 years ago

Just read the type of english you wrote. You are a kokoasie ass hole

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Ofui, Canadian my ass. Kwasia when did Ewes start travelling overseas that you think you are Canadian? Aboa bi ba like you, don't you know that piece of shit paper you are carrying is only for you to be able to travel and com ...

• big Mouth 10 years ago

IT IS NOT TRAVELLING aBROAD THAT MAKES ONE CIVILISED AND EDUCATED:oH BUSHMEN;WHEN WILL YOU LEARN!!!!!!!!!!

Direct your stupid advise to that Trokosi maggot Nana Appiah whose mother is digging through the white man's faeces in Toronto. He claims he is Canadian and his mother is a nurse when infact his mother only takes care of faec ...

Hey my little Baboon in a cage. (Osei Tawiah) Kufuor and Akuffo Addo are all Ghanaians. Do you get the Drill?? Ghana is Considered One of the Poorest Nations in South Saharan Africa...No. 15th Actually in Africa..Kufuor and A ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

I met a whole lot of your brothers and sisters in the USA and the moment you see them, you will know where they from in Ghana. Ashante/Akyem Bush men

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo has a blemish on his body which can never be wipe out,ig.
    All Die be Die,never the less a wolf
    can change to sheep over night but still a wolf in a sheep skin,mind you.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

It is not lack of education, it is chronic lack of wisdom and intelligence, and you are the first example. For, how would you think, perhaps, voting for any other party in Ghana would enhance progress?

For one thing, poli ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

And I utter again, NPP must definitely put up the candidature of Mr. Shorty Du La Addict once more so as we can floor him for good come 2016, I beg of them la...

• okofo 10 years ago

Some logic required here please!!!

• Abongo 10 years ago

I really want them to push that drug addict forward for 2016, that will spell their doom

• okofo 10 years ago

Acquire some logic first before you you express your opinion here. What you said did not give any REASON to believe your target subject is a drug addict. You see, some common sense would have made you believable!!

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

SOME OF YOU UNEDUCATED GUYZ WRITE FROM YOUR ANNUS SO AM NOT SURPRISED AT ALL.

• nkobo 10 years ago

I AM A GHANAIAN LIVING IN A SMALL CITY IN GERMANY CALLED ALTENKIRCHE. ALL MY WHITE FRIENDS ARE TEASING AND LAUGHING AT GHANAIANS AND THE SUPREAM COURT JUDGES.

• Martin 10 years ago

Is the NPP devoid of talented politicians that a twice-defeated presidential candidate should be given another chance? No wonder the party is in shambles. A third attempt should not happen. Give some else a chance.

These Delusional elements will never win any election for a very very long time..Tiger Mahama only used less than 6 weeks to Defeat Smokey Akuffo Addo.. What makes you think Npp ever has the Chance to win an election in Ghana ...

Just listen to this sisterfucker Trokosi idiot. Who says the NDC won any elections? You may think the thieving of the people's mandate has no solution but you lie bad. Forget about the present confusion in the NPP, the NDC wa ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

MOTHER FUCKER, BASTARD BEHAVE.

• okofo 10 years ago

Ask average Ghanaian why he voted for a particular political candidate, and don't be suprised when the answer you got was "HE IS GOOD LOOKING"

Again, ask average Ghanaian the meaning of "PERSONALITY", and the answer you' ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Let your memory go back to Mills. How many times did he lose? He lost twice before winning the third time. Nana had lost twice and I am not advocating for him to run again but there is no limit of how many times one can ru ...

• krikri 10 years ago

otherwise he will lose again.

• okofo 10 years ago

The Atiwa, Aborbloshie, Chireponi violence rather MUST cease first, then "ALL-DIE-BE-DIE" will not be required, otherwise, "ALL-DIE-BE-DIE".

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

During Akufo-Addo's first presidential campaigns heralding his first electoral joust against Mills, he patrolled Ghana with all the Musicians dancing Azonto.
    WE all saw Akufo-Addo's so-called wisdom when he thought he had a ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Is dancing to Azonto a display of ARROGANCE? This kind of baseless viceral hatred will not be helpful to anybody, my friend.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Okofo leave my tailcoat if you refuse being a logical mind.

Where in my post did I say azonto dancing is arrogance? I didn't link the two at all so don't put your piece of bone on my mouth!

By the way, why didn't Akufo ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Since when did you present logic here? You think jumping on a bandwagon by insinuating Akufo Addo is "pompous" and "arrogant" is deemed logic?

let me tell you: The issue is NOT about Akufo Addo, but rather about Ghana. If ...

NPP must definitely put up the candidature of Mr. Shorty Du La Addict once more so as we can flour him for good come 2016, I beg of them la...

• ABDUL-JALAL FUSEINI 10 years ago

NANA SHALL WIN IN HIS THIRD ATTEMPT. FOOLISH NDC SUPPORTERS ALWAYS FORGET ABOUT THEIR PAST. PLEASE START READING AWOONOR'S HISTORY BOOKS FOR A BETTER MEMORY.FOOOOOOL

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two couples were playing cards. John an NDC man accidentally dropped some cards on the floor. When he bent down under the table to pick them up, he noticed that Bill an NPP man's wife wasn't wearing any underwear! Shocked by ...

Way to go Princy.

IM TELLIN U. HALF THE MPS IN GH DONT EVEN KNOW THEIR RESPONSIBILITIES. ASK THEM N SEE. IF THEY DO. FIND OUT WAT THEY HVE DONNE TO ADDRESS THESE

• lawrence 10 years ago

he has not demonstrated anything, lost is lost. why did he go to court.

• JUJUMAN 10 years ago

CHA OR WHAT IS YOUR NAME .U ARE A STUPID FOOL

• gq 10 years ago

Spare us the nonsense!!! Akuffo Addo was afraid of the Hague. SIMPLE

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

KNOWING THAT ASHANTI AND EASTERN REAGON WILL CARRY FOR NPP, NPP WILL ALWAYS WIN IF TWO OF THE FOLLOWING REGIONS: WESTERN, CENTRAL, ACCRA, BRONG AHAFO DOES THEIR PART TO WIN THEIR AREA FOR THE NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

What love? Is it the love of POWER or what? Please spare us the CRAP!!!!

You lot play gutter party politics with everything that goes on in our country. And Akufo Addo and his NDC counterparts have taken Ghana to its lowes ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo has done more damage to his political fortunes and the NPP than his opponents could have done. How can a potential leader be so blatant and divisive -"eyen akanfo". Unfortunate, the tribal ashnti-akyem tag on NPP ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Popularity does not win presidential élections else Kwame Nkrumah could not beat J.B.Danquah and Busia all the time.If popularity is the essential ingredient for winning a presidential election then Hilla Liman could not hav ...

• FRANCIS PAKIS TRINIDAD 10 years ago

NPP KNOW HOW TO TALK AND SHOW GOOD OF YOUR COMING BACK IN GROUND STYLE IF NOT NDC WOULD GO FAR WAY FROM WHAT YOU JUST SEEN IN 20 2012.SOME OF YOUR SPEECHES ARE NOT GOOD TO THE PUBLIC AND THEY CAN NOT TAKE JUST SO IS SERIOUS ...

MAHAMA DIDNT WIN BUT STOLE THE ELECTION. HE BRIBED THE EC N THEN THE JUDGE ATUGUBA TO WIN. THE REASON NDC EVEN GOT MORE VOTES WAS BCOS PPL HAD SYMPATHY FOR THE NDC THRU MILLS DEATH. COME 2016, ALL WILL BE FORGOTTEN N NPP WILL ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Prez Mahama has already beaten and humiliated Nana Addo twice,so why do you bring him back?Tell me.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

GO PETITION GOD YOU WILL LOSE KEKE!

• FRANCIS PAKIS TRINIDAD 10 years ago

DEAR NPP YOU NEED TO CORRECT MANY MISTAKES IN THE PARTY AND ASK FOR FORGIVENESS FROM THE MEMBERS TO CONSIDER THE PARTY AND VOTER IN THE NEXT 2016 BECAUSE SOME OF YOUR SPEECHES IS GOOD THE CITIZENS TO BE HAPPY WITH IT AND VOT ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

There is no living Ghanaian political figure who loves Ghana with all his might and soul than Akufo Addo.

No one.

He is a great man and would have moved Ghana to a new unprecedented height of development.

• Adongo 10 years ago

To say that Akufo-Addo has shown greater love for Ghana is to say that Afenyo Markin has his head in the clouds.

When the results were announced, was it not the same Akufo-Addo who asked NPP memebers to converge at the spo ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

HOW CAN A PARTY CHANGE SOMEONE YOU SAID HE WON 2012 ELECTION? NOW I KNOW NPP ARE FOOLS. ALL OF YOU SHOULD FORGET YOUR SELFISH THINKING AND SUPPORT ONE MAN FOR HIM TO BE STRONG, THEN AFTER THE PARTY GAIN POWER YOU NOW SELL ANO ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I listened to Mr. Afenyo Markin on radio and he made a lot of sense. I totally agreed with him asking the NPP to unite and rally behind whoever will be chosen as flag bearer into the 2016 election campaign period. He also ask ...

I totally agree with Mr. Afenyo Markin and also sincerely believe that Alan Kyeremateng agree with him too, except that fact that the NPP's constitution allows everyone who wants to contest to file for his nomination. That's ...

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

Did Akufo Addo have to hold a rally at Obra Spot before being advised to go to the Supreme Court? Every Ghanaian knows what happened at Obra Spot... Many cars were vandalised, other passers-by we're stabbed, journalists were ...

You're talking about cars being vanderlised? What about NDC's killing and torturing of members of opposition among others; which one of these is serious than the other. "Look before you leap," so says the wise saying.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

The only honorable man in Ghana is Nana Akuffo Addo. He is intelligent, shrewd, intutive, peaceful, loving and bread with the milk of human kindness. The direct opposite of him is jon thief mahama, the maker of Gyeeda, Sada, ...

• fact 10 years ago

apitor think about well why did he have to accept the verdict without consulting others in his party

• Akuffo Addo jnr. 10 years ago

Any empty headed wants to grab some attention......I get sick when i read these nonsense talk. Go and embark on proper research than dwelling only on politics....BANKYE

• Afram 10 years ago

As much as I would love to see Nana become president, I sincerely believe that his time is up and must toss the mantle to one of the younger ones who have twice been patient with him and give them his support. It will be sel ...

• kanti 10 years ago

This man should have stepped down just after the fall in Kumasi which was a bad omen for anyone aspiring for a position. No matter what, he cannot succeed so kindly advice him to use his resources to care for the needy for he ...

• ABROKWA - HOUSTON, TEXAS 10 years ago

THE BRIDGE ON BIRIM RIVER AT AKIM ODA IS ROTTEN AND DANGEROUS.
    IS THERE ANYTHING THE GOVERNMENT OR CMB CAN DO TO CONSTRUCT A NEW ONE?
    COCOA, TIMBER AND OTHER MINERAL RESOURCES HAVE AND STILL COME FROM
    THIS PART OF GHANA AN ...

• richierich 10 years ago

lets all think about the economy and see how we can stop any government from just borrowing money with no better agenda. soon the nation will no longer be ours. lets pay people to think and stop the insults

• okofo 10 years ago

Thank you my friend.

• apamneba@aol.com 10 years ago

Really and what is that. The man is afraid of his own shadow. The first Torrorist act arrest and charge in Ghana /African was his own father and he has done nothing diffrent. The world has change and there is no support for s ...

• Nana Owusu Ansah Victor 10 years ago

This man Nana Addo I have been waiting for will surely come,man with passion for the nation? ...is good the chance have been given to us.

• mike 10 years ago

who ever hate Nana Akuffo Addo is a bigggggggggggggggggggg fool

• okofo 10 years ago

And unfortunately Ghana has a lot of them( fools). That's why we'll remain backward for a LONG time unless we start to use our head (think) instead of our smiles (emotions)!!

• James, Karikari 10 years ago

May be Akufo Addo is a prospective candidate for 'born again'. He is simply a 'spoiler', a very wicked one indeed who has no feelings for his country. Akufo Addo is nothing but a psychopath who had no other wicked plan(s) or ...

• victor 10 years ago

Give us a break. Don't we have anything else?

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It will be another big shock for Npp to see Prez Mahama whips Nana Addo terribly again in 2016 if they present him.Thank you.

• EWES PRIDE 10 years ago

Ewe nii bia maame tw3.

• peace 10 years ago

my mother was paid 100lbs bag of rice to vote ndc thanks god I was in Ghana

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Nnnnko nd ......afii,;- totale......e re'stew kum ekodua mpow ni!....na obosow ebir b'bra,he isn"t a President yet...Akufo Addo! but he manage to sell the nation Ghana's coastal ship, i tell u naana Addo will never win a lect ...

• Togbi BUAME 10 years ago

Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo! words cant express my love for you . you have shamed all the descendants of the kaya luwas' who thought you will be stupid to drag the court issue for who knows when ? but the loving and caring f ...

• Nee Osabu Anokwafo 10 years ago

Nana for where? Good nanas don't talk

• Justin 10 years ago

Npp will loose in 2016

• Solomon 10 years ago

The NPP by nature is a troublesome party. Since Adam they have even throwing bombs. I am not surprised that the choice new leadership is now a tug of war for them Akuffo Addo should be brought back into the race. He will make ...