This is crazy, ,I pay just 21 usd for my two bedrooms here in America,
betty 12 years ago
Kyekyeku, u r a big liar, which state r u? And wat's the standard of living and economy standard up there, b'cos definitely not in Virginia.we r not saying the increment is ok, wat we r saying is people needs jobs.
GHANAMAN 12 years ago
Kyekyeku,two bed rooms costing 21 usd which equivalent 40 cedis. it is very cheep my brother. give my your landlords number.
Dzato 12 years ago
Kyekyeku is propably homeless or live in a shelter where he pay $21 a month.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
AKK 12 years ago
I pay not more than $25 a month for electricity and i have everything running. The cost of utilities in Ghana is just insane. Efficiency of untility providers is so low and they push all the burden and ineffectiveness on consumers. I agree with Karbo on just one score, the managaers of ecg should be arrested.
vigour 12 years ago
Ghanaians want the best things in life and thought they are free. Come to Europe and you will understand why there is always power. We pay for them. I pay £1750 for electricity and gas for a year. If you are not willing to pay for it, you will continue to sleep in darkness.
Nana Sarpong 12 years ago
What do you do in your house? a bakery? The average cost of Electricity and gas is £15 a week and it comes to £780 a year, and this is London. May be you have added your Council tax. I have lived in London for 34 years so I know
j0eY L0nd0n 12 years ago
The guy might be planting illegal stuffs in his lofty or he might be renting out rooms hehehe. Easy on him..
ROSSI 12 years ago
Yes it could be true, because Kyekyeku is living in a state subsidized project buildings.
WEAKLION 12 years ago
MY ELECTRICITY PROVIDER IS ONE OF THE CHEAPEST IN TEXAS .
DAN 12 years ago
mine is $47 for 299 kwh.. By way tell the President how you feel while he attends a forum in USA ( Georgia) email Pro@ghanacouncilofgeorgia.org or come have Private dinner at the Ritz Carlton of Atlanta Ga usa for 500cedi ($250), buy your ticket at Ghanacouncilofgeorgia.com (pa with pay pal)..Come to the free forum at 7pm (doors open at 6 pm...Also you black money, electric rates aree different in every state and most citys in usa...Each large city in america can own a electric company with power produced from dam,coal,gas or nuclear and of course power produced from dam is cheaper(really free once dam in paid off)..the price of your electric depend if you site around with ac on like cold storage or heat hot as hell in winter!
frederick, UC berkely 12 years ago
masa which part of the states, probably you are sharing the costs with other tenants in the house...on the avearge PG&E bills is around 120 for one bed room house. stop these lies
KB 12 years ago
May be he spends only the night at home and for most par of the day, he is at work. I paid 20 gh for a two bed room house in Cape Coast. I spent more time inthe office than in the house.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
Those senseless monkeys who because
of their selfishness, lack of academical stability who by one way or
the other collected bribe and voted for any member of an NDC so-called politician should be blamed for their
action.
... read full comment
the other collected bribe and voted for any member of an NDC so-called politician should be blamed for their
action.
Since NDC was formed through Coup D'etat and chose to administer this
country, Ghana has never ever tasted
any form of progress and the nation
will continue to be drained into a gutters unless Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals are removed either by force or hook or crook.
Oj oklahoma city usa 12 years ago
Shut up and pay. Edey bi keke
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
No matter of shutup,where is the work to do for paying the high rate.
THE ETERNAL PRINCE 12 years ago
HA! HA! HAA!! LET ME LAUGH AT GHANAIANS. WHOEVER TOLD THEM THEY WERE FREE AND INDEPENDENT HAS BEEN DECIEVING THEM. OSAGYEFO'S OVERTHROW SENT GHANAIANS BACK INTO COLONIALISM. WHEN THE WORLD BANK DIRECTED THE GOVERNMENT TO INCREASE ELECTRICITY & WATER RATES THERE WAS NOWAY IT COULD DISOBEY ITS MASTER'S VOICE. THE PROBLEM IS NOT WITH PURC IT IS WITH THE GOVERNMENT & THE WORLD BANK. GHANAIANS MUST BE WISE AND SOLVE THE PROBLEM FROM ITS SOURCE.
Kwesi Agbenu 12 years ago
The NDC will continue to misrule. The NDC will get away with inflicting all sorts of hardship on the people. NDC will display insensitivity and impunity.
NDc will borrow several millions of dollars and waste them. NDC will s ... read full comment
The NDC will continue to misrule. The NDC will get away with inflicting all sorts of hardship on the people. NDC will display insensitivity and impunity.
NDc will borrow several millions of dollars and waste them. NDC will steal all the monies. The electorate will still be deceived to vote for them because of tribalism
Pelicles 12 years ago
The increment should be 1000%. Stupid Ghanaians. Some of you sold your conscience for a mere T-shirt just to vote for this irresponsible government now, you are crying for what? It serves you right so, shut the fuck off and pay. This is the good Ghana agenda from NDC for all of you.
bob 12 years ago
this is not the issue of party, are you saying NPP would not increase utilities. Use your head to think. we have to understand that ,we are responsible to the water and power we use. why check from other countries and se if they pay less than we pay. we like cheap things . you buy expensive gadget but we want government to pay the power we use. we less than 5% of our salarieas on water and power, still we are talking plenty
reason and stop party A and party B issue
Abba 12 years ago
THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.
Abba 12 years ago
EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.
GHANAMAN 12 years ago
It is paining u like pepper in yr anus. NPP, good u cant rule Ghana again ooo
KEDU 12 years ago
THE TRUTH IS, HAS ALWAYS ,AND WILL ALWAYS BE PAINFUL FOR FEW GHANAIANS WHO ARE IN DENIAL STATE OF MIND. IT IS COMMON KNOWLEDGE THAT GHANAIANS DEMANDED AND CALLED FOR THE REVOLUTION . THE ONLY THING YOU CAN BLAME J.J FOR THAT HE VOLUNTEERED AND WAS THE ONLY MORALLY UPRIGHT PERSON TO HERALD AND LEAD THE HIGHLY POPULAR CALL FOR REVOLUTION AT THAT TIME.
rkkkk 12 years ago
It is uncallful for the Ghnana Gov to allow such increment to our fellow citizens, where is the "EMPLOYMENT,"for our people.
Akwadaa_Nyame 12 years ago
By a rag-tag brigade of cluless NPP supporters. "Woni bribi y3 a, na bonsam bo wo paa"! These idle individuals should volunteer to clean the filth from the streets of our major cities, and quit making noise.
Btw,how many of ... read full comment
By a rag-tag brigade of cluless NPP supporters. "Woni bribi y3 a, na bonsam bo wo paa"! These idle individuals should volunteer to clean the filth from the streets of our major cities, and quit making noise.
Btw,how many of these 'vuvuzelas' have permanent abodes;and for the handful who reside in delapidated and uncompleted structures in the cities,how many of them actualy pay monthly utility bills? They should eave this 'fight' for the priviledged and mainly greedy few, who should have no difficulty paying the full market cost for these services. Since they run the show anyway,they will surely find a way to get value for their money!
Walatu walasa 12 years ago
Mahama, should send them to Nsawam that`s where they all belong. Nkrumah will waste no time to burn them all at Nsawam.
yapo 12 years ago
mesa stop that mouth talk poeple needs job, without job how are they going to pay this ep bills even if is one dollar is too high my bro, cos'no job,dont talk as if u are not a ghanaian.
Akwasi Boston 12 years ago
Stupid mahama
jahjah 12 years ago
why don't they convert the 220 volts into 110 volts to save some eneagy.that can cut down the cost
mahama 12 years ago
Even USA don't use 220 volts, why should Ghana stick to this colonial electric volts
GHANA BA 12 years ago
DICK HEAD, IF USA USES 110 GOOD FOR THEM,WHY DON"T YOU SUGGEST 50 OR 25 VOLTS? WHY FOLLOW AMERICA? THEY HAVE DONE ENOUGH DAMAGE TO THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE WITH THEIR IDIOTIC SPELLINGS AND DAFT PRONUNCIATIONS TO GHANAIANS WITHOUT FOLLOWING THEM ON VOLTAGE AS WELL.
Brains 12 years ago
Do you really understand what you are saying? Electricity consumption is not by voltage but by wattage. You can have an equipment that uses 110 volts but consumes 1000 watts as against one that uses 240volts but consumes 600 watts.
Georg Ohmigawd 12 years ago
Tried 1.5 volt AA's to cook the kenkey, but my balls wouldn't boil.
Every person in Ghana who pays honestly for their electricity subsidises those who do not (eg government ministries, public bodies, politicians, illegally connected slum dwellers). If ECG collected its due revenue justly and efficiently, and PURC were minimally competent in the exercise of their mandate, outrageous increases in tariffs would never occur.
Boye Chico, Norway 12 years ago
ass
ass
Boye Chico, Norway 12 years ago
fgd
fgd
azaa akonfem mahama is big lies 12 years ago
EI EDE BE KEKE NIE MAHAMA NIE,CORRUPT,CRIMINAL NIE MAHAMA NIE,AKONFEM,GYEEDA NIE AHAMA NIE,HMMMMM NSEM PII,OH GHANA PAA NIE YOOOO TIEF MAHAMA NIE,MAHAMA NIE,WOYOME OIL CHOP MONEY NIE
WEAKLION 12 years ago
NPP IS NOT DOING NOTHING TO SUPPORT THE PRESIDENT . BOTH PARTY NDC & NPP DO NEED TO WORK TOGETHER LIKE THE WESTERN COUNTRIES .
peace 12 years ago
atta doing nothing is dead now kill mahama Ghana will be free
KB 12 years ago
I think the youth will be doing themselves and the entire Ghanaian community a lot of good if they should save their energies and chanel these into more productive ventures that will add to the economy of Ghana. They should ask PURC for indicators of better/improved service delivery from utility providers than demonstrating on increased tariffs. Ask for the indicators so that if they are not being met, you can make "noise" about them.
WEAKLION 12 years ago
NO JOB , BAD ECONOMY ,HIGH GAS AND HIGH UTILITY . EVERYTHING IS A MESS .
WEAKLION 12 years ago
NO JOB , HIGH GAS , BAD ECONOMY AND HIGH UTILITY . EVERYTHING IS A MESS
AFI-TEYE 12 years ago
FOOLS THIS WILL NOT GET NO WHERE
Jack 12 years ago
We dont need to cry because we voted for them. Am ready to pay for it
OPEN MINDED SAINT 12 years ago
STOP THE NONSENSE AND JUST PAY. ALL KNOW THAT EVERYTHING HAS GONE UP AND PURC HAS NOT INCREASED ELECTRICITY AND WATER FOR GOOD 3 YEARS SINCE 2010
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
bob 12 years ago
Ghanaian likes cheap things, they can go to hell, why you take pay 1000 plus, but still they want to pay 10 for electricity ,5 for water, some dont want to pay at all, what they know is government government , who is government, they can go under the sea and demonstrate
pk 12 years ago
Ei kwesi prat. Ghanaian politics is interesting indeed
Kracher 12 years ago
Where is Kwasi Pratt? Why is he quite about this? Now everyone knows his political stand. What a hypocrite!
Camma 12 years ago
Kwasi Pratt and CJA where are you?
lydia usa 12 years ago
edey bi keke you have'nt see nothing
yet
yet
Great 12 years ago
Hey People don't do that, stop your demo, don't you know is NDC government in power?, ede bee k3k3.
ADICK SHAMO KOKU DAMU 12 years ago
LETS LEAVE IT AS IT IS. WHERE ARE THE NDC SUPPORTERS. IF MY TENANTS CANNOT PAY THE WATER AND ECG BILLS I WILL EJECT THEM. THEY ARE ALL NDC. THE VERY POOR IN GHANA ARE IN THE NDC AND THEY WILL BE WORSE OF. AM SO HAPPY, ESPECIALLY WHEN NDC IS IN POWER FOR THEM TO REALLY FEEL IT. HOW NICE
I pay not more than $25 a month for electricity and i have everything running. The cost of utilities in Ghana is just insane. Efficiency of untility providers is so low and they push all the burden and ineffectiveness on cons ...
Ghanaians want the best things in life and thought they are free. Come to Europe and you will understand why there is always power. We pay for them. I pay £1750 for electricity and gas for a year. If you are not willing to ...
What do you do in your house? a bakery? The average cost of Electricity and gas is £15 a week and it comes to £780 a year, and this is London. May be you have added your Council tax. I have lived in London for 34 years so I ...
mine is $47 for 299 kwh.. By way tell the President how you feel while he attends a forum in USA ( Georgia) email Pro@ghanacouncilofgeorgia.org or come have Private dinner at the Ritz Carlton of Atlanta Ga usa for 500cedi ...
action.
HA! HA! HAA!! LET ME LAUGH AT GHANAIANS. WHOEVER TOLD THEM THEY WERE FREE AND INDEPENDENT HAS BEEN DECIEVING THEM. OSAGYEFO'S OVERTHROW SENT GHANAIANS BACK INTO COLONIALISM. WHEN THE WORLD BANK DIRECTED THE GOVERNMENT TO INCR ...
NDc will borrow several millions of dollars and waste them. NDC will s ...
The increment should be 1000%. Stupid Ghanaians. Some of you sold your conscience for a mere T-shirt just to vote for this irresponsible government now, you are crying for what? It serves you right so, shut the fuck off an ...
this is not the issue of party, are you saying NPP would not increase utilities. Use your head to think. we have to understand that ,we are responsible to the water and power we use. why check from other countries and se if t ...
THE TRUTH IS, HAS ALWAYS ,AND WILL ALWAYS BE PAINFUL FOR FEW GHANAIANS WHO ARE IN DENIAL STATE OF MIND. IT IS COMMON KNOWLEDGE THAT GHANAIANS DEMANDED AND CALLED FOR THE REVOLUTION . THE ONLY THING YOU CAN BLAME J.J FOR THAT ...
Btw,how many of ...
Stupid mahama
DICK HEAD, IF USA USES 110 GOOD FOR THEM,WHY DON"T YOU SUGGEST 50 OR 25 VOLTS? WHY FOLLOW AMERICA? THEY HAVE DONE ENOUGH DAMAGE TO THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE WITH THEIR IDIOTIC SPELLINGS AND DAFT PRONUNCIATIONS TO GHANAIANS WITHOUT ...
Do you really understand what you are saying? Electricity consumption is not by voltage but by wattage. You can have an equipment that uses 110 volts but consumes 1000 watts as against one that uses 240volts but consumes 600 ...
Every person in Ghana who pays honestly for their electricity subsidises those who do not (eg government ministries, public bodies, politicians, illegally ...
ass
fgd
I think the youth will be doing themselves and the entire Ghanaian community a lot of good if they should save their energies and chanel these into more productive ventures that will add to the economy of Ghana. They should ...
Ghanaian likes cheap things, they can go to hell, why you take pay 1000 plus, but still they want to pay 10 for electricity ,5 for water, some dont want to pay at all, what they know is government government , who is governme ...
yet
LETS LEAVE IT AS IT IS. WHERE ARE THE NDC SUPPORTERS. IF MY TENANTS CANNOT PAY THE WATER AND ECG BILLS I WILL EJECT THEM. THEY ARE ALL NDC. THE VERY POOR IN GHANA ARE IN THE NDC AND THEY WILL BE WORSE OF. AM SO HAPPY, ESPECIA ...