You are here: HomeNews2013 09 25Article 286896

Sole Commissioner angry

Read Comments Comments (34)

• cha 10 years ago

This whole commision is just concert- is this mahama thief is serious likes of woyome will have been in jail by now

• ADE 10 years ago

KWASI, COME IN WITH YOUR JOURNALISTIC QUESTIONS. WE ARE WAITING.

• Nanfuri 10 years ago

So what next? We all know who, why, when, where and how government money is stolen. The onus now lies with the Mahama government to move into action to arrest the situation. Failure to do so only goes to confirm that people i ...

During kuffours administration Paa kwesi Ndoum was the minister for public administration and Ghana got loan from the World bank to modernize the public sector by effectivizing the public sector to move from stone age keepi ...

• James, Karikari 10 years ago

Go to Lands Dept., Police, Defence, Ports, DVLA, ECG, Ministries, Universities and colleges of high education, schools and it is so evident that the messenger is as corrupt and ignorant about his or her job as the so called b ...

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

It's a shame reading this. I feel the same revulsion just as the Sole Commissioner.

• Kabu Aryiku 10 years ago

Sir, the problem is that most of these high positions which should go to people with high standards of professionalism and experience are just showered unto political friends and sympathisers and on tribal grounds. It is no s ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Dito! Spot on! You are 100% right. But please allow some paragraphs to make easy reading because you points are right on cue.

• duke 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY RICH AFRICA IS POOR

There are about 2000 Ghanaian doctors in Europe alone; not to mention the rest of the world. Ghana has got enough professionals to turn the country into a land of 25 million millionnaires ...

• Agyeman Jones 10 years ago

And they are just there doing cleaning but when they visit home they are the Waaooo!!!!!

• JJK 10 years ago

This company again !! African Automobile. They have manipulated the system and now throwing dust in the eyes of the commission. Their demands and payments must be properly checked. The have abused the system too much to get f ...

• Roy 10 years ago

Sole commissioner, you don't know it is a Mafia. They team up with those companies to rub the tax payer. They pay those huge sums and go later for their fair share. it is all planned.

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Lord have mercy. Who actually owes Africa Automobile Limited? We need to find out. I'll bet my last dollar, it's a top politician behind the scene using somebody or a group to front it.

• KK 10 years ago

someone must stop this madness. GHC 511 million for what ? Is the sole business of this African Automobile to take govment to court for concocted bills. How many cases have they put against govment. They are stealing plain a ...

• Tei 10 years ago

It seems like a major amount of all these humongous judgement debts started up in 2009?

• SAVVY 10 years ago

OH NKRUMAH SAID BLACK MAN IS CAPABLE OF MANAGING HIS OWN AFFAIRS BUT LOOK AT US TODAY,MAJORITY OF OUR LEADERS ARE VISION LESS AND LAZY PEOPLE,FATHER HELP US.

• Eli 10 years ago

Who do you blame for all this lack of accountability and care for the system. When Nkrumah was given the mandate to govern the country instead of building strong institutions to manage it such that the individual Ghanaian can ...

• New NPP 10 years ago

We talking about Ghana today & Ghana now!!!
    Refering back to 50 years has very little to do with this issue.
    Nkrumah's time past long ago & it's just a history onward, so we need the change for ourselves now ...

• Alice, USA 10 years ago

Is this Joe Peasah who studied Planning at KNUST in the early 1980s? My friend you must be rich now.....paying judgement debts left, right, and center?

• Ben 10 years ago

The President should step in and stop the loot.

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

who check` the president.HE IS THE MOST CORRUPT GHANAIAN AT THE MOMENT.WHY CAN`T HE PURSUE THE WATERVILLE CASH

• DS 10 years ago

What kind of repairs cost GHC 16m in one year. Ridiculous. How may cars were repaired. For this amount you could have bought 500-600 brand new cars. What kind of robbery is this and they are taking govt to court. Govt should ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

We have no leaders, just a gallery of rogues! It is not just incompetence, but plain thievery, create, loot and share. Even a primary school head teacher will not overseas such buffoonery. After all that they begin to tax co ...

• COMFORT 10 years ago

d moment JJ left office all we have suffered is governments full of armed robbers n murderers. .......HOW COULD GHC I6 MILLION BALLOON TO GHANA 511 MILLION IN THREE YRS.........WICKED EVIL SATANIC DEMONIC ATTAMILLS EVEN SACKE ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

YES THIS AFRICAN AUTO KNOWS HOW TO DO REAL BUSINESS IN GHANA.

THEY CHARGE INTEREST ON ALL ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLES SO WHENEVER GHANA GOVERNMENT & MINISTRIES FAILS TO PAY ON TIME THEY DON'T CARE...JUDGMENT DEBT WILL GET WHAT IS ...

• dont talk rubbish 10 years ago

what rubbish are u mad. u must have benefited from this day light robbery by this african auto.

NO WONDER GHANA IS MESSED UP!!!

AFRICAN MOTORS IS NOT LIKE OTHER STUPID GHANA CONTRACTORS THAT ALLOWS THE GOVERNMENT TO RUN THEM DOWN TO BANKRUPTCY WITH UNPAID DEBT AFTER COMPELETION OF CONTRACTS AND THEY CHARGE NO INTERES ...

the Chief Executive Officer of African Automobile Limited, Mr. Mohammed Hijazi, has petitioned the Judgment Debt Commission to help him recover GH¢562,445,583.45 the Ministry of Employment and Manpower Development owed his c ...

• u dey craze 10 years ago

how the fake supplies and repairs with no contracts for so called 16m become 511m in 3 years bacuse of interest. nonsense where can you put your money and get 16 become 511 in 3 years unless u are bribing people everywhere to ...

There U go agian U think they are JOKING THE MEAN BUSINESS - TELL YOUR GOVERNMENT TO PAY ITS DEBT AND COMMITMENTS ON CONTRACTS ON TIME..OTHERWISE THEY PAY FOR THE CONDITIONS OF THE CONTRACT...PERIOD!!!!

YOU GUYS DON'T KNOW ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• BBNI 10 years ago

Hijazi African Automoble is it the same man who was caught stealing power from ECG with illegal connections. He steals from ECG it is OK. now he steals Ghana's money it is OK with dubious court cases. We are all fools so let ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

REALLY IF YOU WERE IN THE SHOES OF THE COMMISSIONER, YOU WILL BE EXTREMELY ANGRY AND HAVING HEADACHE IS LESSER OF THE ROT IN PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION IN GHANA.BRING IN THE POSITION OF PRINCIPAL SECRETARIES. DO WE REALY KNOW WHAT ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

It is a simple way they devised to rob the nation's wealth. They used companies and intentionally create situations with loopholes through which they steal us all, as all of them at the end of the day will get their share of ...