Blame USA for Kenya/Al-Shabab Westgate Attack - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (122)

• SAMPSON MADIBA 10 years ago

This guy is too know why?

• Haruna, Toronto 10 years ago

I knew Kwesi would talk foolish on this

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

HE IS RIGHT, BUT I WOULD BLAME THE US FOR WAT AL SHABAB DID IN KENYA. BLAME AL SHABAB N THE SOMALI GOVT WHICH HAS BEEN UNSTABLE FOR YRS. HOW MANY SOMALI REFUGEES HAVE BEEN ACCEPTED IN KENYA AS A RESULT OF THE POLITICAL INSTAB ...

• Ben 10 years ago

You are not making sense at all. Al Qaida attacked the U.S. Embassies in Kenya and Tanzania some 15 years ago (1998) and America turned on the heat on Osama Bin Ladin and his cronies, forcing him into hiding in Afghanistan. P ...

• ROBINSON USA 10 years ago

WE AMERICANS WILL TAKE THE BLAME FOR NOW

• ghana 10 years ago

THE WEAK BITES IN ANY FIGHT:

• Lafia 10 years ago

Islam is the biggest religion of savages, gargantuan beasts,barbarians and barbaric,fanatics, lost aliens,gays, inbred race, lunatics, brain phrenitics,
    with all dirty arrogantic words. See where they live as zongos? very st ...

• Damba Atta 10 years ago

You are the biggest ignorant i ever see in my whole life, i believed you have a Muslims friends that's why withheld your Name. Am a Muslim and have respect for my Christian friends this is a tragedy everyone involve both Musl ...

• hawa 10 years ago

I repeat, stop masturbating it screws your brain up.

Ben,if you don't know book please let those who know book to do the talking!
    I think by now it is only "educated illiterates" who do not know that it is the US that trained Osama Bin Laden who used him and dump him which res ...

• Gomido 10 years ago

Ben, i think you should rather learn your history. Pratt said the truth about the origin and current upsurge of islamic terrorism in the world. It is however wrong to associate this terrorism with islam. Criminals and terrori ...

• Agbo 10 years ago

Comment to:
    LEAVE PRATT ALONE..Ben you don't get it . You have misfired.

• krikri 10 years ago

Ben, you are truly dumb. I won't be surprised you are a baby elephant because all the NPP cares for is LICK THE ARSES OF EUROPEAN AND AMERICAN CAPITALISTS, COLONIALISTS AND EXPLOITERS. Go and ask your father to educate you be ...

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

KWASI PRATT IS SIMPLY MAD AND UGLY, HOW DARE THE UGLY FANRI WITH HIS DISASSOCIATED TEETH TALK THAT SHIT?

• ghana 10 years ago

In his condemnation of the attack, the Senior Journalist said it was wrong for the attackers to align with or attach themselves to a form of religion; Islamic Religion. According to him, nowhere in the Quran, the holy book of ...

• ACCRIMONY 10 years ago

GIRLS SP YOU ARE NOT CULTURED AT ALL. CAN YOU INSULT YOUR FATHER THAT WAY. BOW YOUR HEAD IN SHAME. IT IS SAID THAT YOU REDUCE YOUR LIFE SPAN WHEN YOU INSULT ELDERS.

• Kaya 10 years ago

It is dead and gone. Kwesi Pratt wise up. That is the reason Kwesi's CPP cannot win any elections in Ghana.

• Yaw 10 years ago

The United States of America cannot escape blame for the spread of terrorism in the world. They cannot,” Kwesi Pratt stated. neither can he kwesi pratt cannot escape blame for the spread of LIES in Ghana .

• ROBINSON USA 10 years ago

America stuck the stick in the Beehives

• Yaa Naa 10 years ago

Pratt is 100% right about wat he said. He hit the nail in the head..

• TOGBE MANTSE 10 years ago

I AM GLAD PEOPLE ARE SEEING THAT THIS KWESI PRATT GUY IS ALL KNOWING "TOO KNOW". I DON`T WANT TO POINT HIM TO SPECIFIC WRITINGS IN THE QURAN WHERE MUSLIMS ARE TOLD TO ATTACK THOSE WHO DISAGREE WITH THEM SINCE THIS IS NOT A RE ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

masa true talk kwesi is talking - make more research on conspiracy theories

• Kito 10 years ago

I got infuriated when I saw the headline but having read the report fully, I concluded an honest reporter shouldn't have chosen something that was said in passing. Kwesi dwelt on and condemned the horrors of Al Shabab which s ...

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

pratt!shut up & stop talking 4rom your stomach!use ur brain 4 once!

• The Americano 10 years ago

Eh Kwesi U talk too much oo! Kwesi wagyi mi papa! We need people who can think and create jobs. Talk about things that can bring properity in Ghana for eg high speed railway, solar energy, completion of Kumasi Accra road. ...

• Justice Dotse Snr 10 years ago

The Americans must be blamed for the incursions into Kenya by these so called "Al-Shabab" terrorist group.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

We have too many stupid people like Pratt comment without facts . Who gave that idiot Pratt a job ?

• DAN 10 years ago

we will kill your mother for giving birth to you

• Agyeman 10 years ago

The cancer of islamic terror should be forever shipped to planet mars.Just carpet bomb that somali shithole and get it over with.Our peace loving continent could surely do with a somali carpet to rest on.

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

Who born this idiot pratt

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

AL SHABAB said they attacked kenya for its involvemeNT IN THE ONGOING SOMALI CRISIS. KENYA HAS HAD DISTORTED RELATIONS WITH SOMALIA OVER THE YRS DUE TO SOMALI INSTABILITY. AL SHABAB WILL PAY DEARLY. IT WILL AND MUST BE UPROOT ...

• Hexagon, USA!!! 10 years ago

Go figure!! Says America got them fighting her war(s)!

• WOFA K 10 years ago

Kwasi pratt is stupid. the should banned from ever going to US

• kk 10 years ago

So the U.S. is responsible for the mess in Somalia. Please stop insulting all of us with your out of target arguments that the U.S. asked al-Shabab to go round the world and kill innocent women and children. You have complete ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should be buried with his ass facing Mecca since he's an al shabaab sympathiser.

• FRESH DOE 10 years ago

This guy always blame someone, when has he blamed himself before. Even intelligence experts couldnt for now be specific of the actions behind the attack. Yet this guy is blaming others. He could be called to help investigatio ...

• steveB 10 years ago

USA recruited people and volunteers who at the time made themselves available not on ideological grounds. They happened to be predominantly moslims because the action point was against the Moslim region.
    Christians have fou ...

• shashi 10 years ago

mr. pratt are you fear to say it or you don't know?please read the quran well.

• Farid 10 years ago

Hi Sashi,
    I am surprise by your comment, Can u please tell me or show me anywhere in the Quran that supports such barbaric act. If muslims are terrorist or terrorism is part of islam, why are muslims in Ghana not engaged in ...

• shashi 10 years ago

please go to sura 9:5,and 29,chapter 3:27

• Farid 10 years ago

I wouldn't be able to refer to the Quran at the moment but I will get back to u. You did not answer the second part of my question.
    Can I have your number so I can contact you later, it was my first time of posting a message ...

• Farid 10 years ago

Quran 3:27

You cause the night to enter the day, and You cause the day to enter the night; and You bring the living out of the dead, and You bring the dead out of the living. And You give provision to whom You will without ...

• Farid 10 years ago

9:5 Kill the disbelievers wherever you find them.

This verse, often called “the verse of the sword”, has been misquoted in a manner similar to the previous verses. First, we shall provide the verse in its context:

9 ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

ANY RELIGION THAT USES FORCE AS A MODE OF CONVERTING PEOPLE IS A HOPELESS SHAM RELIGION AND HAS NO FUTURE.

KWESI PRATT IS PERFECTLY RIGHT IN BLAMING AMERICA FOR THE GLOBAL INSECURITY, AND THEY KNOW VERY WELL.

US CLAIMS ...

• kamal 10 years ago

i always don't understand that religion of peace but always there is blood and conflict,and it a doctrine of muhamed,why can a person who is seeking people to repent forms amy'sto fight against some one who dislike your words ...

• haruna 10 years ago

sometimes,i don't understand,how many christians can carry bombs and enter mosque to kill muslems?and how many church temple have weapon to fight against none christians?everyday muslems forms another gruops to fight aagains ...

• danzaki 10 years ago

then christianity is the most shamefull of all religions.If you don't know the dark side of your religion,go and ask your 'men of god'.I know you will say that belongs to history.But google on the "Crusade in Iraq" and you wi ...

• danzaki 10 years ago

only iraq and the rest of arb countrries you will see what you are saying.this are aarb americans not original Americans

• danzaki 10 years ago

I mean Americans using weapons made in America with bible quotations as the numbers.Even the white house had to apologize.Look lets do away with this unfounded hatred and hold our political leaders responsible for this bloods ...

• Damba Atta 10 years ago

Has someone ever knock your doors asking you to be come a Muslim by force. Grow up you ignorant fool

• concern citizen 10 years ago

I agree with Kwasi Pratt Americans shd jst bring terrorism down

• Ben 10 years ago

What do you know Kwesi Pratt? The Cold War ended some decades ago and America was attacked by terrorists on their own soil. I think you need to educate yourself more before making absurd utterances. You are not talking to JSS ...

• Mahomet 10 years ago

“Show me just what Muhammad brought that was new and there you will find things only evil and inhuman, such as his command to spread by the sword the faith he preached.”

The controversial comment originally appeared in ...

• Otumfour OT 10 years ago

Kwesi, I find your analysis very strange that the US is responsible for the Kenya attack. Strange indeed. What about the Suras in the Koran which entreats muslims to kill non-muslims or unbelievers as they claim. That "unbeli ...

• alima 10 years ago

not only sura 3:27,capter 9:5.and 29,and even the whole book of sura is talking about kiling those who are not muslems,and they sais it is a religion of peace,mr.pratt please have patience and read the koran well.

• danzaki 10 years ago

Otumfour OT, did you really pour all the gin in the bottle to pacify you 'nananom' or you just poured a little n drank the rest?what about the 'Nkonyayiri(stool wives)'?are you sure they are satisfied by the slaves? oops! sor ...

• danzaki 10 years ago

It is indoctrinate fools like you who are easy to convince to join nutters like alqaeda and alshabab.Ignorance is no excuse so go and learn some history about your fabricated christianity b4 you can condemn any religion.Ever ...

• Shanana 10 years ago

Kwasea, that is the only thing you zealots refer to, CRUSADES. How long ago were the crusades? Mahomet is right; Christians like Hindus and the Jews should start retaliating big time. Turning the other cheek is what cowards l ...

• danzaki 10 years ago

How long ago?ohhh so crimes committed losses its bearing with the passing of time? "Put some Jewish guys in charge of intelligence"..they already are or which part of the planet are you on? As for retaliation,why don't you st ...

• yamo 10 years ago

OMG, this guy is so much an idiot. That is like blaming Ghana for the Germans in WWII, invading parts of Africa. Talk about someone hating the USA, this guy must be a member of Al-Shabab himself.

• Tore 10 years ago

pratt talks a lot of shit but on this one he is right.

• NANA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 10 years ago

KWESI GO BACK AND READ YOUR WRITE UP AND SEE IF YOU MAKE ANY SENSE. YOU BEGIN WITH BLAMING THE US AND IN THE END YOU BLAME ISLAM AND TERRORISM ? GO TO KWEKU BAAKO AND LEARN FROM HIM ! THE MAN SPEAK ALWAYS WITH FACTS AND DOCUM ...

• Good Pastor 10 years ago

The senseless talking in the Nation is what is causing blinding on Ghanaian very where.

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Hiding in Ghana? Ghana is his beloved country and he would not like Ghana to get involved in stupid military adventures.Why should Ghana fight other countries' wars to impoverish further the nation and its citizens.The irony ...

• Atinga 10 years ago

Foolish man in a lazy country like Ghana

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

Thank you Kwesi.You have said it all.People will insult you because they are blind to the truth.Who supported,financed and armed Osama Bin Laden's Al-Qaeda when they were fighting the Soviets in Affhanistan? It was America.Du ...

• KANIA 10 years ago

THE PROF. ALWAYS HAD EVIL INTENSION. SOME WONDERED WHY SUCH A PERSON WAS CHOSEN TO BE THE CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNSEL OF STATE. YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW.GHANA HAS LOST NOTHING BUT EVIL MAN.

• Atinga 10 years ago

Mr big mouth please blame ur politicians instead , because all this things are happenin because of their greediness.the two hands in one mouth is causing all this things if u dont kno.dam fuck

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

WHENEVER I SAY THAT KWESI IS VERY WISE SOME DOUBT ME. TODAY AS USUAL HE HAS DISPLAYED WISDOM. HE REFUSED TO TALK ABOUT KOFI AWONOOR-WILLIAMS. HE KNOWS THE MAN TOO WELL. HE CANNOT PRETEND AND SAY NICE THINGS ABOUT A MAN, WHO M ...

• kwadwo 10 years ago

This Pratt guy is sick!!!

• AKPATSE 10 years ago

IT IS A PITY GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORIES.IS IT NOT THE SAME AMERICANS WHO MASTERMINDED THE OVERTHROW OF DR.KWAME NKRUMA AND SET OUR DEAR COUNTRY BACK A CENTURY?I WONDER WHY UNDER THIS GLARING FACT OF HISTORY AS POINTED OUT ...

• TOGBE MANTSE 10 years ago

EMPTY BARREL PRATT, IS MAKING SOME NOISE? FATHER OF ALL IGNORANTS ABOUT THE QURAN.

• kweku-sei 10 years ago

why is this lunatic not blaming the soviets who INVADED AFGHANISTAN for the spread of muslim jihadists,but rather blaming those who helped to flush the invaders out.

• Al-Shabab 10 years ago

stupid ghanaian,cowards.you should all shut up and keep ur security save .dont talk too much to attract as to decend on you.kenya issue is not ur issue.what wer u able to do after ur stupid election? dont 4get u have a nice m ...

• danzaki 10 years ago

hahahaha! this country is not a christian nation but rather secular,in which all religion lives peacefully.besides you kill muslims too so you dont speak for them.they have denounced you.Also you cant descend on our malls bco ...

• j gian 10 years ago

useless talk

• Okey 10 years ago

Ths so called Fratt is the type given morals to this animals

• GHANA JEW 10 years ago

Kofi Awonoor William's death should be Celebrated by all Akans, none Tribalist, and all Fair Minded Ghanaian. For it is said that those who live by the Sword die by the Sword. This was a guy who orchestrated the 1981 Coup tha ...

• zongo boy 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is speaking nonsense all the time

• Baby 10 years ago

Kwasi

• Analyst 10 years ago

Terrorists are the only persons to blame for terrorism. Blaming someone for their existence is childish reasoning. It is like blaming God for the existence of Satan.
    No person deserves to be blamed for the senseless acts of ...

• danzaki 10 years ago

and which is the sensible world?

• Gigi 10 years ago

I am not sure if you are ignorant or being "Politically Correct"
    Please examine the two quotations below from the Quran and make your own judgement.
    Sura 9:5- ...fight and slay the Pagans wherever ye find them, and seize th ...

• K.K 10 years ago

AN IDIOT WILL ALWAYS BE AN IDIOT.

WHY DON'T YOU ALSO BLAME THE CURRENT MESS IN GHANA'SS GOVERNANCE ON COLONIAL MASTERS. TOO KNOW ...IDIOT

• joe d 10 years ago

I was happy this guy saying the truth.God bless him

• Abigi 10 years ago

Hopefully, next time they attack, it may be closer to your home and you or a family member is involved. After that you blame the US. FOOOOOOLLLL.

• Kofi K New Jersey 10 years ago

lts this same guy who started loose talk prior to Bush's arrival in Ghana. He spewed so many lies upon lies, non-existent facts, he is shameless balooney thinker, black plastic bag collector n all mischievious deeds. He is a ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

An Islamic tradition, Hadith, quotes Priphet Mohammed as saying Allah has destined all Black people in the world for Hell, while the Whites are destined for Heaven.It reads: " The holy prophet said Allah created Adam and he s ...

• KWESI PRAT 10 years ago

thank you for opening our eyes, i am very happy you said what was on my mind- i do make research-.U.S.A will ruin the world they invent violence to boost their GUN MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES.
    most of the guns are illegally smu ...

• afiba 10 years ago

we shd be mindful in wat we say as it can triger anger and possible attack on Ghana.
    Thanks

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

If Kwesi Prat or his family member had been caught up in the mad Al Shabaab attack, he would think deeper before blaming America.

Should the world allow itself to be intimidated and silenced by terrorists?

Kwesi Pratt s ...

• baba adiza spain 10 years ago

when the truth surface, falsehood is always bound to be perished.for those ignorants, wether youy like it or not, kwesi has pinpointed the fact. if you know you are intelectuals,i challenge you to go through the holy qur an ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST? GO TO WWW.GREATNANAPOWERFULLSPIRITUALIST.BLOGSPOT.COM

• MAWULI 10 years ago

KWESI AM ONE OF THE MANY PEOPLE THAT ADMIERS YOU BUT AS FOR THIS ONE IS BELOW THE BELT, ARE KENYA;S AMERICANS?WHY SHULD INNOCENT PEOPLE SURFFER FOR SOME ONE;S SINS?IS UNCLE AWOONOR AKENYAN?

• Abigi 10 years ago

This is the guy who doubles as the NDC spokesperson and is very ignorant of what is going on in this world or his own backyard. Kwasi tell Awoornor family US killed their beloved one. This is the sort of talk that gives comfo ...

• Canthappenhere 10 years ago

This was a terror attack funded by the terrorists in the US Government which has Govjacked the government of the USA.. The New World Order is behind these attacks which are designed to bring change .. Its not Complicated.. Th ...

• Junglefire 10 years ago

Its a shame when self acclaimed luminaries in the media industry display such shallow knowledge as Pratt has just done....every "kid" in international affairs today knows militant organisations such as al qaeda and al shabab ...

• Chikay 10 years ago

You are very irrelevant in terms giving opinions about what you dont know, unfortunately the illiterates hail you when you speak. Why dont you spend your energies and time to revive your failed newspaper, fortunately your pay ...

• duke 10 years ago

They can take you out anytime they want. Don't even try to go on a collision course with the USA. Kwame Nkrumah tried and see where it got him. You can discuss the issues without being so blunt and undiplomatic but I see di ...

• Joe 10 years ago

This guy is just wasted sperm. I believe his father has regretted bringing this idiot into the world

• honorable 10 years ago

why should we blame USA, we all as humans know what is right or wrong

• nana 10 years ago

think before you talk

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

Mr. Pratt de wo fie asem.

• Amass 10 years ago

This man always speaks stupidly and there is no substance in whatever he says and accusations! He could not show why the US should be blamed in the Kenya attack. Pratt, when are you going to be matured and act wisely? I wonde ...

• Young Boy 10 years ago

PRAAT IS JUST LITERALLY HORNY

• Baby 10 years ago

Killed by PNDC

• oman polo 10 years ago

this is a serious to ghanaians about accept refugees in the country. we deport everything refugee in the especially the Somalians and Fulanis people.sometime will come they will turn a root raise against us. no sympathy for a ...

• Okyeame 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians are fond of Blame games instead of finding a solution to a problem, why? Failure to think deep in finding solution is our lack of engineers etc.What about the Russians KGB, Mr Pratt?

• SHEILA DUFFOUR 10 years ago

Hind sight is 20/20

• Tompa Dade 10 years ago

Right, Blame the US for any and everything bad that happens.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

YOU ABSOLUTELY RIGHT BUT I DO NOT EXPECT MOST VISITORS TO THIS SITE ARE CAPABLE OF SIFTING THE CHAFF FROM THE GRAIN. MOST GHANAIAN`S LACK THE ABILITY MAKE DISPASSIONATE ANALYSIS AND THEREBY MAKE INFORMED DECISIONS. TO THE MIN ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

I was in Leningrad in the Winter of 1978 when war broke between Ethiopia and Somalia. Before the war over the Orgaden, Ethiopians and Somalis were brothers, true brothers.
    The U.S. and her NATO allies ordered Somalia to att ...

• Wallance 10 years ago

you are just ignorant. dont pretend to know all. moslim consider non moslims as non human beings and even pigs are better. if they kill a non moslim. they have killed a pig. the Jihadist will be rewarded with 800 virgins each ...

• DAN 10 years ago

the Sand Niggers too aka camel jockeys...How will a muslim get a virgin when they hate their women?????? Satan will give them a homosexual like the Vice President to fuck!

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

YOU ARE REALLY STUPID INDEED, KWESI PRATT! YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY BESIDES YOURSELF!

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Aimless Pratt is very stupid human being in Ghana always talking trash .

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA AND GOOD FRIENDS OF GHANA THROUGHOUT THE WORLD,

TO REGRETABBLY REFER TO THE COMMENTS MADE BY THE CHAIRMAN OF NPP JAKE OBETSIBI LAMPTEY EXPOSING THE HIDDEN AGENDA OF THE NPP. BUT THANK GOD THAT SOM ...

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Islam is peace and to all those insulting the prophet and Islam?may Allah forgive u cuz u pple are ignorant abt Islam

• bob 10 years ago

He is a village radio talk host,who pretend to know every in his corkon

• Kofi bassar 10 years ago

When there is famine blame the Us, when there is corruption blame the US, when there is plenty of foolhardy blame the US, when there is poverty blame the US, when there are diseases blame the US. Blame the US, blame the Us. W ...

• One Country, One People, One Destiny 10 years ago

Your idol and former paymaster, Rawlings, the one-man Al Shabab of Ghana, was not created by the US. And stop the pretense, you take money from you-know-where to provide intelligence (rumour, innuendo and hearsay) about other ...

• LADY BIRD 10 years ago

This guy thinks he knows everything as stupid as he is, only in Africa that such a person can sit on TV and say anything he wants