You are here: HomeNews2013 09 24Article 286790

Reflect on 2012 defeat and shun early congress - Arthur K

Read Comments Comments (53)

• cha 10 years ago

U sit in abroad and talk alt of nonsense- why dont u come to ghana and contribute

• Kay 10 years ago

It is inconceivable how the NPP will think of going for early Presidential congress when they haven't got the party executives in place. This is fraud and must not be allowed to go-ahead. Only lazy and corrupt people think ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This carries no weight it can be earlier or late,thats the peoples choice and not yours.

• Kojo 10 years ago

It's like electing the president before parliamentarians. I thought we have gone past that stage long ago. Is NPP crawiling? Or it's just running backwards. But that's the work of evil thinking leaders. They'll do everything ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Even and internal election, NPP must resort to unfair practices. Nana always wants to win at all cost!

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Arthur K continues to talk to the cabals of NPP as if they are matured adults. They are not, and that is the problem with Kennedy's numerous messages to the NPP.

They are not adults to listen to reason, but over-weaned kid ...

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

I GUESS YOU THIS STUPID MAN WOULD HAVE DONE BETTER THAN DR.BAWUMIA. LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING, WITHOUT BAWUMIA, THE CASE WOULD HAVE BEEN THROWN OUT IN THE FIRST MONTH. COMMOT FOR THERE. THIS FOOLISH MAN MUST BE STOPPED. LEAVE ...

• GEORGE UK 10 years ago

WELL SAID ARTHUR KENNEDY.PLS EDUCATE THEM.AND ASK THE NPP GURU'S FO FACE FACTS.YOU LOST THE ELECTIONS AND THE COURT CASE PERIOD

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Throwing the case out earlier would have been far better than prolonging it for the 8 months. In fact, the people and country's time and money could have been saved and used for more important things.

• Salifu 10 years ago

Good food for thought which can come from only someone of Athur K's calibre. Even NDC supporters can find some of the suggestions useful. As for the NPP gurus, the response will be insults raining on him. Good strategy to fir ...

• FRESH DOE 10 years ago

Has the NPP changed the outcome of the 2012 elections from robbery to DEFEAT? I thought both the EC and Supreme Court robbed NPP from winning. Hahaha....Arthur K make sure your gen sec don't read this else......you are fired! ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

How I love Arthur Kennedy to have been an NDC member. His mind is far advance than many of those NPP leaders

• JAMES 10 years ago

I SALUTE YOUR HONEST ASSESSMENT OF THE PARTY U DEARLY LOVED.GOING FOR EARLY CONGRESS TO ELECT A FLAG BEARER IS TOO PREMATURE. NPP MUST SIT UP AND AND REFLECT ON THE PAST ELECTION BEFORE EVEN THINKING OF 2016.

• ATO 10 years ago

ONE OF THE VERY FEW NPP MEMBERS WHO ARE NOT AFRAID OF TELLING THE TRUTH ABOUT THE 2012 ELECTIONS. UNFORTUNATELY THE MAJORITY OF THE SEMI-ILLITERATE MEMBERS OF THE NPP WILL IGNORE THE THE NUGGETS OF TRUTH OF WHAT HE IS SAYING, ...

• Ebo Mens, New Jersey 10 years ago

Wow, Kudos Arthur K. You remind me a lot of former NUGS presidents who when they spoke, everyone wanted to hear them well, well.

My dear friend Kofi Atah of Cambridge, UK asked the same question about Dr. Bawumia, comparin ...

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

The answer to the why they are winning only 2 regions is obvious and addressing them puts Arthur K in an advantageous situation...The Ashantl/Akyem block will insist on the Kuffour model used in 2000/2004 rather than expandi ...

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

We applaud the level of effort that went into the election campaign of the NPP, with Akufo Addo as the flagbearer. In identifying with Arthur Kennedy's position, it's clear that, there needs to be that bitter and painful intr ...

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

People in the diaspora resort to Ghanaweb because that is all we have. NPP must create a dynamic forum for feedback.

• Ridiculous 10 years ago

Mark my words you will be insulted Arthur K.NPP doesn't need advise,the party knows it all.

• KB 10 years ago

You got that right,Tibaa.I find it so baffling that the NPP have not gotten over their defeat up to now.Day in and day out,it is pure confusion emanating from their camp!Unbelievable!!

• kofi mensah 10 years ago

sir john is a disaster to the NPP. he ouaght to be changed to give a new face to the party. Auther K's comments must be taken into consideration. the party needs a good brand of leadership.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT WE CALL INTELLECTUAL ANALYSIS AND WISDOM WHICH IS HARD TO CRITISISE. BUT I KNOW MY PARTY BOKOHARAM GROUP WHO HAVE RECENTLY HIJACK THE PARTY LIKE SOMALIA TERRORIST- Al-Shabaab group IN KENYA KEEPING PEOPLE HOSTA ...

• kojo 10 years ago

ARTHUR K YOU ARE AN IDIOT. I THINK YOUR PHD WAS REWARDED TO YOU WITHOUT BURNING THE MIDNIGHT OIL.KWASIA, CAN YOU LEAVE NPP FOR US TO FOCUS OHEAD RATHER THAN SETTING US BACK.ABOA

• Ayb 10 years ago

Sorry Kojo! I think people like you should not be commenting on this platform. It is for serious minds.

• KA NA WU 10 years ago

Kobina, I always enjoy reading your articles because you are a man of sense with broad knowledge. You are really an American trained graduate. Keep it up. Ghanaians in general lack critical thinking. Akuffo Addo popularit ...

In fact, Kobina and Tazan are welcome to join the cool NDC... They currently seem to be in the wrong party and are unwelcomed by NPP.
    BTW, Tarzan should first refund any moneys misappropriated before joining us the NDC.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Kill he Gas and Ewes in Ashanti region ???? That made NPP to lose the Ga and Ewes votes. That was NPP's NONSENSE at its peak.

Blame Kennedy Agyepong. Nonsense

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Another person to be blamed is P.C Appiah-Ofori because he caused the lost of NPP votes in the Central Region when he insulted the Cape Coast chef Nana Atta Payin calling him ohene gyen-gyan.

• WISDOM 10 years ago

If you have anything sensible for the party go to them and tell them. You and your big mouth!

• Arthur self-fish 10 years ago

NDC mole in NPP. As chairman of the campaign team did you even garner the votes that the current team got? Don't evr dream of leading NPP.

• Mr Sooso 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy has consistently spoken sense but will they listen?babies with sharp teeth and no experience are rather allowed to make noise in a most juvenile fashion,leading to this gargantuan defeat.

• Danaa Abdul-Samad 10 years ago

nice write up doc.i totally agree with you that for the npp to get back to power,we need to conduct an in depth interrogation into the factors that led to the defeat.Am how ever of the opinion that your write up should have b ...

• K.K 10 years ago

THE PARTY HAS STRUCTURES AND GUIDELINES. IT ELECT ALL OFFICERS NATONWIDE BEFORE PRESDENTIAL. WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?; STOP THIS NONESENCE ARTHUR K. THE 8 YEAR CHANGE OF GOV'T BY "ACCIDENT" AND NOT A TRUE REFLECTION OF THE ...

• boutros 10 years ago

gaby and ken agyepong must listen to this gentleman athur k is sensible

• Queen 10 years ago

NPP lost because NDC stole the votes, PERIOD !!!

Wofa Arthur K. it appears you are in the wrong party. Please come and join us - the NDC. Please, Come, join us for the "Batter Ghana Agenda".

• JOE 10 years ago

THE REASON WHY THE LOST WAS WHILE NDC WAS CAMPAGNING NPPWAS SINGING WAYOME, WAYOME ANY LEAST CHANCE THEY WILL GET

• FGH 10 years ago

RTT

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

I admire you Dr Arthur K. You have said it all.You talk like the scientist that you are. Bravo!

• Diasporan 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy: You have raised the essential questions many people have been waiting for. Without brainstorming those questions, determining the shortcomings, formulating counterracting strategies, and developing a plan of ...

• Akosua, Densua 10 years ago

Well said Dr 'AK'. This is an intelligent analysis which could enhance the future of our party NPP if only and I repeat only people like Jake Obetsebi -Lamptey, Nana Akufo-Addo, owusu afriyie, awuku, Adorfo, Osarfo Maafo, Gar ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

I can see Arthur Kennedy's point about not 'rushing to elect' a new presidential candidate. However I believe it is dangerous for the NPP not to have an active leader directing the affairs of the party and providing strategic ...

• Truthteller 10 years ago

I think everyone should watch this man Arthur Kennedy very carefully. He is the kind of politician that the country needs and I hope, not only NPP members, but NDC and all other parties' members study Dr. Kennedy's submission ...

• Dr. YAHOO, Los Angeles 10 years ago

Dr. Kennedy, how many votes did you get when you contested for presidential aspirant??? Please let us discuss our way forward, come to Ghana and contribute your quota rather than living in South Carolina and criticizing us.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

I thought he was already in Ghana teaching at the University of Cape Coast School of Medicine

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

NPP IS IN DELIMMA.

THEY HAVE NO MORE ACCESS TO EASY MONEY AND HENCE THEIR CONTINUED DISCUSSION On EARLY PARTY CONGRESS FOR THE NOMINATION OF THEIR NEXT PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.

NPP CAN ONLY WIN THE HEARTS AND MINDS OF ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Why are we unable to indulge in sensible discussions without insults. That is no how mature adults debate. You can vehemently argue with my view point without the need to insult me. If you cannot debate then there is no need ...

• baafour atta poku 10 years ago

what do you know about Ghana politics? shut up with your shameful ideas.

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

This bold,honest & perfect analysis of Dr.Kobina Kennedy shoots right down to my heart & mind.All that he asserted is the goddamned helly truth.NPP & its sympathisers must simply admit their legitimate 2012 defeat,clean up th ...

• Dallas 10 years ago

Dr. Arthur Kennedy is the "king solomon'' of npp. Hence the hawks in the party should give him breathing space. We need such men of wisdom and foresight to turn round the fortunes of our dear nation. I'm not npp but I admire ...

• KOKOLIKO 10 years ago

Arthur K you are a genius. you asked the right questions. A word to the wise is enough. You have done your part.

• ABDUL-JALAL FUSEINI 10 years ago

IF U THINK U HAVE SUPERIOR ANALYSIS OF POLITICAL ISSUES WHY DID U GET JUST HALF A VOTE WHEN U CONTESTED FOR FLAGBEARERSHIP IN THE NPP? A BABY WITH HARD TEETH IN NPP. IN SHOT, U ARE NPP'S ABLAKWA OKUDJETO.

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Good analysis.But this might be lost on people like Sir John or Jake who are hell bent on keeping their jobs.Self adulation is NPP's Achilles heel.Ghanains are now more discerning,and politicians have to work a lot harder for ...