You are here: HomeNews2013 09 23Article 286681

I’m shocked and horrified by Kenya mall attack – Kofi Annan

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Ama Serwaah 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE REAL GERM THAT FELL APART.
    THE CENTER OF YOUR KNOWLEDGE CANNOT HOLD ANYMORE.
    YOU WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN.
    GOD WILL SMILE AND SAY THIS WAY MY BROTHER.
    REST IN PEACE.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Awoonor was anti-Akan with exception of the lazy Atta Mills and Kofi Annan's Fantes.

• ramsona 10 years ago

It is not appropriate to spew hate when someone has been killed. Tribalism is killing Ghana/Africa.

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 10 years ago

This ewe bigot masterminded the extermination of I K Acheampong, Airforce Marshall Yaw Boakye, Gen. Akkufu, and Afrifa, all Akans with the number one murderer in Ghana J J Rawlings. No wonder this bigot has gone to meet his m ...

• KING LOMOTEY 10 years ago

They would have shot you and your bigot buddy, just because you can't speak Arabic.
    Kwasiato, you better learn Arabic real fast because they are coming for your Akan ass.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

YOUR CURSES WILL BE ANSWERED BY THE ALMIGHTY GOD. YOU BITCH WILL LIVE TO SUFFER LIKE A SICK LION THAT CANNOT HUNT BY ITSELF.

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

What shock, the tribal bigot who provided the intellectual hatred and justification for the confiscation and destruction of Akan businesses met a deserving end. Alahu Akbar, God is great. May he rest in pieces and shreds wher ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• facts 10 years ago

The entire world leaders know that Islamic expansionism is the cause of all these killings but no one is bold enougth to say it for fear of attacks from world leaders who are muslems. From nigeria's boko haram to somalia's a ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

You are clueless in your filth. You don't understand what Al-Shebaab is fighting about .

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

KOFI ANNAN HAS NOT SEEN ALL YET, MAHAMA IS THE NEXT TO DIE, SO THAT GHANA CAN BE MOVED FORWARD. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS TIRED OF THE CORRUPT AND AIMLESS MAHAMA

• Imam 10 years ago

She is on my list to die next very soon!!

• Joe 10 years ago

may God kill jj same way.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is a common haterate,l wish tou
    know when yours will come.

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 10 years ago

When you throw a ball against a wall, it bounces back to you. It's no strange that this bigot and tribalist has met his death (EXECUTION STYLE) like he did to Afrifa and co. Rawlings will surely be next.

• PAA 10 years ago

Ma te meho has been at it for so long time. They are a detriment to Ghana, seeing everything in tribal terms. What a shameful band of people. Sure it is hilarious as they are specialists at speaking ill. Do you ever read any ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

FIRST OF ALL,THE MAN IS DEAD AND DON'T GIVE A FUCK ABOUT YOUR STUPIDITY.
    SECOND,IF YOU HAVE SOME BALLS UNDER YOUR LITTLE PRICK,GO TELL HIS FAMILY AND SEE HOW THEY WILL STUMP YOUR PUNK-ASS.MUTHERFUCKER.NOW DON'T CHANGE YOUR ...

• Kawaanopaado 10 years ago

Death the leveler. After a man is dead, no more controversy. Death is there for us all, so do not say bad things about the dead because we shall all go the same way. Let peace reign. Let us celebrate the good things he stood ...

• Twumasi Anka 10 years ago

You are really stupid. Why are you so hateful? It's about time we akans preach love among all Ghanaians and not hate.
    Akadu, you are one of the most stupid akans in our society. Other tribes deserve our respect. We have imp ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

AKURANG PARRY AKADU TRIBAL BIGOT!

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 10 years ago

Every Ghanaian now knows that the name Akorang is synonymous with bigotry.

Bad seed you sow for your children with your Akorang name.

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

AND I PROMISE YOU WILL LIVE LONG TO REGRET IT!!!!

• Yomo 10 years ago

.............Smashed by a tipper truck on a rainy day!!!!!!!!!!

• Pat 10 years ago

Your husband must be very proud of you, if only you've any.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE SAME PEOPLE WHO WILL JUST SIT DOWN AND CALL YOURSELVES MEN OF GOD AND LATER DOING BAD THINGS IN THE NAME OF A RELIGION. IF NOT AN ANIMAL LIKE YOU, WHY WILL YOU SAY MAY A PERSON WHO DIED IN SUCH A HORRIFIED TRAGEDY ...

• I & I 10 years ago

Kofi Awonoor William's death should be Celebrated by all Akans, none Tribalist, and all Fair Minded Ghanaian. For it is said that those who live by the Sword die by the Sword. This was a guy who orchestrated the 1981 Coup tha ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

No man on this earth Is greater than the Almighty God. Though every man will surely die but some of us will die like a fly,so shall it be like Awoonor's death.

• Funnythat 10 years ago

What a mess? Your tribalistic Idea is welcomed by no one. This shows your stupidity at this sorrowful event. You call others lazy which of your family member has attained such heits. Does laziness leads to professorship or ...

• peeeeeee 10 years ago

Its gem. Not germ which is dirt

• Koo 10 years ago

We shouldn't be of any illusion. This is what coup d'état breeds. When JJ did his coup so many innocent people were killed beaten & wounded. This is the results.

• j0eY lOnDoN... 10 years ago

Kuusiee shit eater aaboa baa ah...

• Koo 10 years ago

Wo na woye Kwasea

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

Useless Idiot.. What is your problem?? Shoeshine boy.. Try and get some genuine education instead of Using fake Certificates to hold political positions...NDC will deal with you Kortibortor Bastards...Npp is Doomed for a lon ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Master, WHERE DO YOU COME FROM???? Kindly Cool down your hateful heart, my brother.

• MANU 10 years ago

KOO, WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU? IS JJ THE ONLY PERSON WHO UNDERTOOK A COUP D'ETAT? WHAT LEVEL OF FOOLERY IS THIS? WHERE IS YOUR MAMA? GO AND CONFESS TO HER WHAT YOU HAVE JUST WRITTEN. SHE WOULD ADVISE YOU TO BE DECENT, LEVEL HEA ...

• Be REALISTIC 10 years ago

ALL COUP MAKERS BEFORE AND DURING JJ's reign were killed during his regime.

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

No mention of the name of the Chief Ewe Tribalist, Kofi Awoornor, who was a member of the Dzelukope Mafia. Insah Allah God/Nature will deal with the rest of them.

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

As we express our shock and pour in our condolences to the family of Prof Awoonor about his trgic death, Ghana and for that matter Africa must now wake up, unite and fight these emerging trends of attacks that are entirely ta ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Seth,UK. This thing happend in Cairo
    how do we joined to fight the enemy
    far away.

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

I'm shock to know from you that terrorism is an enemy far away???????? If terrorism is far as you think how would it had claim your dear fellow citizen and brother Pro Awoonor. You see, is closer than you think cos of the glo ...

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

I'm shocked to know from you that terrorism is an enemy far away???????? If terrorism is far as you think how would it had claimed your dear fellow citizen and brother Prof Awoonor. You see, its closer than you think cos of t ...

• Josse 10 years ago

Terrorists are bred by coups. All coup supporters must bear in mind "live by the sword die by the sword" This is a lesson for Ewes

• MANU 10 years ago

YES, THIS IS TO ALL EWE COUP MAKERS INCLUDING GENERALS ACHEAMPONG, AKUFO, AFRIFA WHO WERE ALL EWES. JOSSE, CAN YOU READ THE ABOVE? THANK YOU FOR READING......

• Messay 10 years ago

Sometimes I wonder

• Oga. 10 years ago

Hmmmmm me too.

• TONY BENNEH 10 years ago

VERY SHOCK FOR SUCH A MAN TO DIE THIS TIME. AT LEAST TO ENABLE US TAP YOUR WORKS AND KNOWLEDGE. REST IN PEACE SIR.

• debs 10 years ago

i vehemently agree dat dose perpertraters must be brought to justice for killing inocent civilians in the westgate shoping mall in kenya.the whole world must unite to pay them in their own coin

• GHANABA 10 years ago

'This Earth, My Brother' - you can die at a place and at a time that you least suspected. Awoonor's introspective book title should be an advice to all facets of this life.

• koo 10 years ago

someone should kill this baboon call akadu

• Mr Bond 10 years ago

I hope the government of Ghana would be wise to make sure that its own security is checked and analysed so that such an evil act never will take place in Ghana.

When you have corrupt government officials like the ones we h ...

• Villa Kakalika 10 years ago

why didnt kofi annan comment on the syria attack which killed children. That was also brutal

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

ANOTHER DUMB FUCK

• Uppers International 10 years ago

He advised Syrian government and the opposition but they won't listen...that is why he stepped down!

• Yomo 10 years ago

Don't mind this villa.
    he's one of the fermented kenkey brains here on this forum whom talk from their anus. just like that stinking bitch akadu above!!!!!!!!!

• richie Ebo 10 years ago

we hav lost a true comrade of our time. kofi rest well

• A Francis 10 years ago

When Africa will be united to brought down this nonsense aspect

• joe BOYE 10 years ago

ONYE AYE SOORMI Akadu-parry,you are heartless/animal...a heartless beast like you is more tribalistic than this man AWOONOR,and yours is on the way,and VULTURES are anxiouly awaiting for that day...'ONYE AYE GBEEMI' again,and ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Behave bro.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Mr. Kofi Annan, I'm afraid to let you know that the leaders of the world are not trying their possible best to solve this problem between the West and the Jihadists. Meanwhile, the collateral consequences of the conflict is a ...

• EWE TRIBAL BIGOT 10 years ago

Allow the tribal bigot to die

• Kpaligbe. 10 years ago

Your mother. Who is more tribalistic than you the Ashantis. Your mama's ass.

• mamaga 10 years ago

cnt u pple bi decent 4 once ...diz uncivilize attitude wld nt du gh ani gud......sm one has lost iz soul n u isult d person ......whether u lyk it or nt he iz a hero ..u cnt tk it away 4rm im....which of yous death wld bi mo ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Why should u be shock&worried abt this bastard's death the way he died.Don't play with the Asante's

• Idris Deyji Atlanta Georgia Nima 441 10 years ago

It's time for Ghana government to start training our military to get prepared, at least prepare some special forces for should incase, because it is happening in Nigeria,Chad,Mali and now Kenya. We don't have to sit and wait! ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

This man is a hypocrite. He has never expressed shock at the human rights abuses uunder Rawlings

• Koo 10 years ago

JJ & his Ewes killed more people than the 60 people you dies in the Kenya Mall. Then some Ewes like Awonoor benefited and left Ghana to spend their loot. My mother was 65 old when she was beaten to near death. She stills carr ...

• Nii-Norley 10 years ago

Lets us not look far. We had our own Mall kiiling during JJ's so called revolution. Judges and VIPs and innocent people were taken from their home and never returned. Those who were behind the killings are still alive. May Go ...

• Next JJ 10 years ago

During JJ era which was the era of enlightenment, only crooks suffered because they were put under surveillance and the most crooked ones like the Akan mafia were put to rest.

• E. Ntim-Frempong, RSA 10 years ago

l am shocked

• kanawu 10 years ago

They will all burn in hell

• Old Soldier 10 years ago

During JJ coups with the support of Ewes and their informers we eliminated 100s of 100s of people. May God forgive us

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

MY DEEPEST CONDOLEENCES TO EWE AND NZEMA AWOONOR-WILLIAM'S FAMILY AND THE COUNTRY. ( MEDIAMA KPAALE ENE NYAMELE 3 HO. KOFI AWOONOOR DA BOE.) MY GOOD BROTHER MAY GOD KINDLY LEAD YOU TO EVERLASTING HOME.

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

I share with you Kofi the dismay at the horror in kenya.You and i have spent extended time in that great african capital of Nairobi and we have clearly developed some fondness for that country.Your peace work has brought you ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

"No cause can ever justify the deliberate killing of innocent civilians", except that we celebrate the death of a Ghanaian tyrant who denounces his patriotism in favor of his Ewe tribe and so gagged innocent lives. Power to t ...

• PIPI PIPI 10 years ago

KOFI ANNAN IS A HYPOCRITE. HE WAS MENTIONED AS ONE OF THE PEOPLE WHO BROKERED FOR MAHAMA TO REMAIN IN POWER EVEN THOUGH THE OVERWHELMING EVIDENCE SHOWED THAT THE ELECTION WAS BLATANTLY RIGGED BY THE EC FOR MAHAMA. SHAME ON YO ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

I never heard of this comment but I won't put it past him. It was in his best interest for Mahama to remain in that post so as to avoid a mess at his hands.

• Jawala Martin 10 years ago

This is not the first time things like this happened in Kenya. Did you forget about the embassy bombing in Kenya?
    Kofi, let's worry about Ghana' development problems. Right now, we need railroad services in all the regions t ...

• sam 10 years ago

so in effect, what are we going to do to this people? the Protocol agreements,peace talks etc are too much something really need to be done what is happening in Africa? People are allow to form groups ie bokoharam, al-ashabba ...

• CYBERGHANA 10 years ago

UGANDA, ETHIOPIA, KENYA AND THE AFRICAN UNION MUST LEAVE SOMALIA ALONE OR FACE THE WRATH OF THE YOUTH OF SOMALIA. THE ATTACK HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH AL-QAEDA. JUST DON'T TAKE THE LAND OF THE SOMALI YOUTH.

• NEWS 10 years ago

Mahama stop using ewes as your thanks giving service why, why, why and why. after the election it was the volta regional minister and after the court case its now awooner! wonderfully they are all gurus in ndc and their death ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

And yet America and its allies are financing,training and equipping terrorist groups affiliated to Al-Qaeda in Syria to fight to overthrow President Bashar Assad of Syria even though they say they are fighting terrorism,they ...

• frederick, UC berkely 10 years ago

it only proves to the world that these sub-human's of Islamist are without a doubt the lowest form of life and the religion they want all to follow (if you want to call it a religion although far from being just that) is noth ...

• frederick, UC berkely 10 years ago

t only proves to the world that these sub-human's of Islamist are without a doubt the lowest form of life and the religion they want all to follow (if you want to call it a religion although far from being just that) is nothi ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 10 years ago

To say that Ghana and indeed Africa have lost one of our great sons is an understatement. I'm sitting in my office this morning and accessing the online library catalogue of the university where I work, for the works of Prof ...

• OBTT 10 years ago

THE WORLD MUST INFILTRATE SOMALI TO DISMANTLE THIS MILITANT GROUP. AND THE SAME TO NIGERIA'S BOKO HARAM

• Vick 10 years ago

May God Almighty Give Prof. A Resting Place.

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

Ghanaians need more of Kofi Annans in Ghana not the likes of Kofi Awoonor who has enjoyed a taste of his own potent medicine he prescribed for the Ewes from the people like himself who harbor similar hatred and jealousy for ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Onyansafo Kofi;-yes,we are shocked and horrified by Kenya mall attack and many lost of lives including our own Prof.Kofi Awoonor.There are more questions from progressive and patriotic thinkers in africa who want to know why ...