Tsatsu indicts Akufo-Addo, others in drillship sale

Read Comments Comments (176)

• Abu Issaka 12 years ago

your paymaster has spoken, huh?

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

Which toilet paper? Did you listen to Tsikata's testimony? Do you believe in Kufuor's administration? Judging from the way the former president's administration endeavored to have Tsatsu killed in jail, you come to easy concl ...

• Pelicles 12 years ago

At times, objectivity is needed. Efo, who pardoned Tsikata? If Kufuor wants this man dead as allege, why will be pardoned him? Come on, at least, we should try to let the truth come out.

• krikri 12 years ago

This is all that Thiefman Kufour cared for: LOOT, LOOT & LOOT. After this, he demolished Ghana Airways and shared its assets among his brother in law, JH Mensah, Vuvusella, Akoto Osei, etc. this was also followed by dashing G ...

• BEN 12 years ago

GHANA NEWS

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

IT IS OBVIOUS THE IMPLCATION OF THE WINNER TAKES ALL. JUST LIKE IN THE WOYOME CASE WHAT PREVENTED THE KUFFOUR GOVT GROM BRINGING TSATSU IN THE MATTER WHILES ATTEMPTING TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. UNLESS WE ARE UNITED IN PURPOSE AS ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 12 years ago

Tsatsu created most of the opportunities that KUFFOUR and the NPP came to loot to enrich themselves and Tsatsu knew them too well and was too smart for them. That was why they trying to kill him by wrongful prosecution and im ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

why shouldn't we call pepeni a fool as its not an insult but a fact . All these scandals ,tribal ethnic biased anti Akan ministerial appointments non action on worthy projects and action on foolishness and stupid corrupt dea ...

• Fernando S 12 years ago

You too do you think at all before you put pen to paper?Any fool like you can write anything on the net

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

i wonder why you were so inspired to comment . the truth is the truth .period

• kobby 12 years ago

u are a fool, only red eyed black dwarfs will talk like that ... abooaba

• NA 12 years ago

You don't what is the truth and you can not handle the truth.

• JENGBERA JENGBE 12 years ago

Kokoase krachi, as you believe in facts so much, why don't you tell us why you call His Excellency the President of Ghana a fool? A statement isn't a fact because a kumasianist says so. So please tell us why our head of stat ...

• Raymond Agbeli 12 years ago

Tsatsu is just too much for them!!.all they seemed to know better is childish talks and fabrication of lies,that's what makes them thinks they are smart!what a people!!!!

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 12 years ago

HOW CAN TSATSU CALL HIMSELF BRIGHT AND TRUST THIS FRENCH BANK WILL HELP HIM MANAGE HIS RISK IN THE DERIVATIVES MARKET. THE COUNTRY IS NOT DOING WELL BECAUSE WE HAVE LEADERS WHO JUST CAN'T THINK. THE FRENCH BANK GOT WHAT THEY ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago

ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
    President John Dramani Mahama has added a whopping GHc15.6 billion to Ghana’s total public debt stock since being sworn into office as caretaker and substantive president within the period from July ...

• BOMPATA STONE 12 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS POORLY WRITTEN..IF YOU DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT THIS ISSUE THEN YOU WILL BE LOST TYING TO FILL IN THE BLANKS.12 YEARS AGO IS A LONG TIME. ALSO HOW DID THIS DRILL SHIP BECOME ASSOCIATED WITH GHANA..WHAT IN THE WO ...

• OmanheneU$A 12 years ago

As a typical Ghanaian official, BOASTFULNESS and AKESESEM are some of the main games to be played.

Tsikata HAD NO GOOD UNDERSTANDING of the "derivatives financial instruments, norms, processes and execution." He just BOAST ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 12 years ago

FROM MODERNGHANA

23 February 2002 Last updated at 00:00 CET
    0 Comment
    ASHANTI: A Hedge Too Far
    By Raymond Taylor

By: Mark Yirenkyi
    More Quotes | Submit Quote

Mr. Sam Jonah the chief executive of Ashanti referri ...

Sam Jonah's Mess At AGC
    pic 55669785 – A CRY FOR ACTION FROM THE GOVERNMENT

Introduction
    No one in the history of Ghana has caused more financial mess and losses by his singular action than Sam Kwesi Esson Jonah of Ash ...

CONTINUATION

Further, one needs to state in passing that the realization of any gains abroad and the payment arrangements between AGC and Lonmin plc may have certain tax implication for Ghana and may be of interest to the ...

• PRINCO 12 years ago

aGBELI, DONT U KNOW AKANS ARE SMARTER. cOMAPARE hO TO KUMASI, DONT U KNOW EWES ARE THE MOST SCATTERED?

iN ANY CASE HOW ARE WE GOING TO REMEMBER TSIKATA IN 20YRS TIME - fOR SO MANY YEARS HE COULDNT DISCOVER OIL IN LARGE QUA ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 12 years ago

Tsatsu is a cleaver thief . Chech this out; "This suit was brought against the US Company that had chartered the drillship". When the drill ship was suppose to be in the waters of Ghana to help find oil for us, Tsatsu the fil ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

where did Tsatsu pay Money to the coffers of Ghana after leasing the ship to drill in the Waters of United states of america.

• nana adukonu 12 years ago

More grease to ur elbows tsatsu. U are very smart and did not join kuffour.nana addo and their brigades. Thats why they seems to hate i but God know ur heart. Thanks so much for all revelations. Nanas turn to walk to jail him ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

Why didn't Kufuor pardon Tsikata except at the wee end of his mandate when he knew everything was done and the die was cast, that he was billed to relinquish power because the presidential elections were lost?

For one thi ...

• BEN 12 years ago

HAHAHAHAAHA THE ELEPHANT IS BEE CHASED TO THE FOREST

• AttaKofi 12 years ago

Tsatsu is a too good. He faces international banks and businesses boot to boot. He sacrificed all to lay a solid foundation for oil and gas discovery and production in Ghana. Some of the personnel who benefitted from this tra ...

• Repugnant. 12 years ago

Thank goodness, for Ewes, Fantes and Nzemas this country would have been sold forever. Ashante/akyem never originate anything, even their god forsaken kingdom, was a fiction of Okomfo Anokye's imagination, how dare they alway ...

• ABBAS 12 years ago

thanks bro,your eye open.

• aganiza-ah 12 years ago

Why bcos Kuffour and the NPP lost de elections. You are not rather beeing objective mr. Pelicles. Or you think NDC gov't would 've still kept Tsikata in prison? come on!!! we 're smarter than you npp guys. Go and check when K ...

• Kojo! 12 years ago

Ghana can never succeed with them. Let's drive them into the bush and force them to start a landlocked asantestan where they can forever kiss their chiefs gold lined black ass.

Shit is shit whether from animal or humans.Fu ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 12 years ago

2016 all of you fools shall runaway from Ghana. Because whether you like it or not we as Ashantes will take power from you by force. "No be say wahala". We go see well well!

• yaaahooloo 12 years ago

KUFOUR KNEW VERY WELL THE GOOD WORKS OF TSIKATA BUT OUT OF HATRED FOR TSIKATA HE DID EVERY TO IMPRISON HIM EVEN WHEN A COURT HARD THROW THE CASE OUT,JUST TO WIN FAVOUR FROM THE POPULACE AS ONE WHOSE TERM OFFICE OIL WAS DISCOV ...

• TT 12 years ago

THAT WAS JUST A FACELIFT. ON THAT MATTER, KUFFOUR WAS A HIPPOCRATE. THEY REALLY FEAR TSATSU IN SO MANY WAYS. PARDONING TSATSU WAS A USELESS ACT. HE WAS GOING TO COME OUT ANYWAY.

• Bfire 12 years ago

If Kufour did not pardon Tsikata, don't for get that Npp lost the elections. Mills would have pardon him.

• KK 12 years ago

When you pardon somebody when you have just two days to leave office and hand-over power to your opposition - who is likely to pardon your prisoner - that is vicious wicked person, trying to look like a kind man- Ghanaians ar ...

• Korsi Vivor 12 years ago

KUFUOR DID NOT PARDON TSATU BECAUSE HE (KUFUOR) IS A GOOD MAN, THE ISSUE WAS THAT TSATU WAS ALMOST DIEYING IN PRISON BECAUSE OF ILL-HEALTH AND THAT WILL CAST A SLUR ON THE HUMANRIGHT RECORD OF NPP SHOUL TSATSU DIE IN PRISON. ...

• Logic Guy 12 years ago

Pls check again n again when K4 pardoned Tsatsu? It was in the very last hours of his exit from office after the NPP had lost and it was imminent the new NDC Administration will free him.

• Adama 12 years ago

Vuvuzela,

What are shady deals? Transactions concerning this oil drill were not conducted secretly under the Kufuor administration, so I am shocked that people didn't question those transactions that time. Tsikata's rather ...

• Ajax 12 years ago

"Aaaaaba Nenso Eben" What will you expect if you put such a mere law lecturer into such a key area which needs high technical brain. This job-for-the-boys syndrome will definately kill our dear nation Ghana.

• sam 12 years ago

shame

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 12 years ago

NOT A SINGLE THING IS GENUINE ABOUT THIS UGLY PEOPLE

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Tsatsu has every right in teasing NPP bcos Kufour made a big mistake,he should have been allowed to die in Nsawam.Look at the mess he caused at GNPC,even Kwasi Botchway at a time had to live NDC bcos of him.

• Mame Amma 12 years ago

I think you mean leave not live

Leave - is to vacate or let go

Live - is to reside

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago

Nana was behind the sale of this ship. After stealing state resources then they pretend they are rich! Lies!!!!!

Where did Nana get the riches? His father stole every state resource he could lay hands on as ceremonial pres ...

• Dan Forson 12 years ago

THIS MAN IS SUCH A CRIMINAL. HOW MUCH MONEY DOES ONE MAN NEED?

• Honestman 12 years ago

This information is too much for you to understand, you are a fool, Mother Ghana first. let the truth come out.

• Akosua 12 years ago

There is no such legal genius like Tsatsu.Is he going to send Akuffo addo to Prison after blooding his nose twice. Please spare Akuffo Addo.He is already an oldman with health issues. Please Tsatsu!!!!

• ME SMART 12 years ago

YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW,ALL THOSE WHO PLANNED KILLING TSATSU IN JAIL WILL BE PAID BACK WITH THIS REVELATION.KUFFUOR AND HIS PEOPLE WANTS TO KILL TSATSU SO THAT THEY COULD HAVE COVER UP.HOW LAWYERS WHO HAVE BEEN WINNING CASES FO ...

• Yes Sir 12 years ago

Can Tsatsu explain what led Societe General to sue GNPC in court?

• Kofi Virginia 12 years ago

All this shows how the privatization of some of these enterprises will help the country if locally owned. The politics of decision making will be reduced as the private sector will be interested in maximum profit

• PRINCO 12 years ago

tHERE IS NO EVIDENCE THAT SALE OF STATE OWNED ENTERPRISES TO LOCALS WOULD YIELD BETTER RESULTS THAN SALE TO FOREIGN INTERESTS. See how much Vodafone chip cost -- 1 cedi. Please get your facts right.

• afua 12 years ago

Derivatives inventors can't even explain how the system works because there is none. They just take ignorant people to the cleaners.Tsatsu cud be telling the truth, but the French plan was to loot this ignorant pompous Afric ...

• Akuffo Addo jnr. 12 years ago

It is unbelievable how much your knowledge transcends. Know matter how you try these belly fool politicians are not satisfied.
    God be with you.

Of course, with you hand. You'd get tired and lift your hand and the cork will pop up. So it is with the truth. When it is the bold lies like being told by the NPP operatives who incurred the financial loss to the state and s ...

• Kojo! 12 years ago

Jail he should go including that dracula called kufour

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 12 years ago

Who knows your incompetent parents either? A fool like you!

• Bonso 12 years ago

To Tsatsu Tsikata, every matter is a legal suit and need to be interpreted in legal terms as he does here for the umpteenth time: Even in this statement, an ordinary man is at a loss as to why GNPC took a loan to exploit Oil ...

• NANA 12 years ago

Thank you Bonso you are an intelligent guy,by the time those supporting him realize that he is a liability it will be too late.Even within the NDC Kwasi Botchway,Spio etc are aware of how handicap he is in management.

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

And Kwesi Botchway and Spio couldn't redress an exceedingly corrupt and super-deficient NDC if they were so smart?

In the exception of the actors involved, no one else knows diddly squat about what really transpired during ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

*in order to have the sale driven home*

It doesn't appear you can even read properly and thus understand what was in the news.

BTW, if you knew all that from 2001, where were u when NPP pple here were accusing Tsatsu and the NDC for selling the drill ship?

Y ...

• frank 12 years ago

Tsatsu will teach this ignorant blokes again and again.

Expose them again in their hollwo thinking and analysis.

Brave Tsatsu

• JOE 12 years ago

You see Nana Addo as attoney general didi alot of connectios for people to claim judgement debt so as to benefit from it. Iy is the same system he used to stop the lawyers so that he can gain from it. It is clear that they di ...

• Pelicles 12 years ago

Those who see this man as the "doyen of Ghana lawyers" should bear in mind that he has a "blemish on his record" and that is he is a convicted felon. A person of his caliber, should not or never go to jail for no reason what ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Tsatsu course a mess but some people
    now enjoying it,like Kufour,T K Hammond Nana Akufo etc sharing the
    money. We shall soon be there.

• K Amelemah 12 years ago

I find this intriguing how come you were still jailed for causing financial loss.This case dragged on for a very long time there was the opportunity to defend yourself,yet the court found you guilty?This was no kangaroo court ...

• TECHIMAN 12 years ago

tsatsu is a very corrupt politician who always have a penchant for blaming others for his criminal activities. those who doubt this should ask President Rawlings. NDC we should learn to expose the criminals in our midst and n ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago

If you are going to accuse someone of causing financial loss to the State then at least be judicious in your own stewardship of the State finances yourself. Proceeds of the sale of State Assets are paid into Bank of Ghana Acc ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

Absolutely, bro! I can't have put it better!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago

The shady side of the deal is that SG who are said to have been the beneficiary of the deal are the same people who bought Mr Akuffo Addo's hotel. If they have not been paid the judgement debt, how come they are not still pur ...

• Kojo! 12 years ago

Enough should be enough!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago

Now, all will know why they were rushing to come back to power at all cause. Simply to come and 'patch-patch' their arses before 'alarm blow.'

• ghanaba kwame 12 years ago

so akuffo addo paid the judgement debt??wonders they say shall never end

• KKO 12 years ago

You ran GNPC to ground. Where exactly was that money coming from to pay those legal fees? You are lucky that the AG's Department bungled everything. You should have been prosecuted for the useless rigs you scattered all over ...

• haaaaaaaba!!! 12 years ago

Idiotic comments. How do you understand the whole bush to come out to case Mr. Tsatsu, just because you NPPian, am sorry for you innocent bush NPPian die hoardings.

• Kwame 12 years ago

Someone is lying to Ghanaians. How can you sell a ship in anticipation of losing a case (....UK High Court when the Kufuor government, hurriedly sold the drillship to settle the debt) Pls put the facts well together. This is ...

• kwaa 12 years ago

How can you ask for capacity building from somebody you want to do oil buwiness ith? This is unaccptable and big time naivity! Tsatsu come again.

• ABBAS 12 years ago

my friend ur head die papa!!!!, who educated you,oh gosh

• Kojo! 12 years ago

That's they are that brainless

• Agya koo 12 years ago

The flood gate are now open ,let the show begin and we see who is lying this time around, I like the work of the sole commissioner,it's sounds like the A TEAM saying I enjoy it when everything is about free education folks.

• Woman's wisdom 12 years ago

Tsikata has never ever told one single truth in his lifetime. He is a big liar and that is why he cannot show a single record to support his claim. Tsikata is a big old fool, a thief who stole Ghana's money to the tune of $85 ...

How often have you been exchanging your tyres by the roadside? without your husband knowing. Shut up you fuckin cheap whore. What do you call a polyandrous woman, an angel? Bitch.

• KO 12 years ago

I worked on that rig all the crew on board the ship know the bad things he was doing. Tsatsu where is the other rig which nearly kill all the crew on board(production pineer)and thier compensations

• haaaaaaaba!!! 12 years ago

You worked in that rig so we have to believe your idiot comments. How detail can you give if you are call to court? Sometime it's ridiculous to read some of these crazy comments on this website.

• God is great 12 years ago

Rawlings never had any problem with Tsatsu. Rawlings gave him the mandate to find oil. After going through difficult finances, the corp. was asked to diversify so as to finance its operations. Oil drilling is capital intensiv ...

• ADWOA 12 years ago

What is MR DERIVATIVES SAYING?

• Sulamana 12 years ago

TSATSU BULLSHITTING AGAIN!!!

• MANU 12 years ago

AH AS FOR THIS TSATSU, THE MAN KNOWS THE STUFF EXCEPT HE IS IN THE WRONG PARTY. COME AND JOIN NPP AND WE SHALL TEACH THE NDC A BIG LESSON. WE WOULD TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOU. BUT WE ARE ONE PEOPLE SO PLEASE DROP THIS ISSUE AS NAN ...

• AKU JASIKAN 12 years ago

WE SHALL SEE,TSATSU HAS BEEN QUITE ALL THIS TIME AND NOW THAT HE HAS SPOKEN YOU ARE INSULTING HIM, WAYOME OR AKUFO ADDO WHO IS A THIEF? WE WANT KT HAMMOND ,KOFFOUR,KEN DAPAAH,AKUFO WAYOME TO COME OUT AND SPEAK?

• Dzato 12 years ago

TSATSU HAS NOT SPOKEN. THIS IS AN OLD STATEMENT HE MADE BACK IN 2001. YOU KNOW TSATSU NEVER LIKE TO SPEAK BY-HEART LIKE THESE NPP GANG.

• Truthiness 12 years ago

If Tsatsu is telling the truth here, why was he telling the same banks in 1998 that he was going to sell the drillship within 48 hours to settle GNPC's debts to them?
    See here copies of exchanges between Tsatsu and the banks ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

Thanks for this post.

It doesn't however, state other than financial and risk issues prevalent at the time. That is, we all understand problems existed at the GNPC and that Tsatsu's engagement regarding the Ship entailed ...

• afua 12 years ago

Did I hear somebody say that Ghana needs thinking men. We sent you to sell petrol.Why gamble with our money

• sgt ahmed 12 years ago

kt Hammond in this controversy, was seen at the KIA in a hurry to leave the shores of Ghana to uk. why the haste? it is rumored that he was rushing to uk to have a meeting with the Lilliputian and other accomplices and come o ...

• sgt ahmed 12 years ago

correction " did Ghana commit any crime to deserve the npp"

• mohammed 12 years ago

I have no doubt, that this committee will get the truth and ask someone to recoup the money for mother ghana. It is unfortunate that our country officials who were entrusted to protect ghana assets failed to show up for ghana ...

• Togbe lemle 12 years ago

This long story tells it all, at the end of the day there was money owed SSG, and the government made the payment hurriedly. Which means both Tsatsu and the government made mistakes, so this long story means nothing

• @Repugnant 12 years ago

No matter what you EWE (ANGLO) do or say Fantes and for that matter will never go with you. Your hatred will kill you

May God always help us to mingle our voices with the brighter ones, as for the thieves, their day of reckoning is fast approaching.

• mohammed 12 years ago

Please let us contribute positively to better our mother ghana. it should not be based on tribal or religious affiliations nor regional biases. Let us poke holes into the statements that they are making so that this website w ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

Pat and Mike were walking down the street, when they came to the church, Pat says, 'Mike, you wait here, I'm going to run in for confession, it's been a long time'.

Pat enters the confessional and says,' Fath ...

• MAN 12 years ago

This is why we cannot develop. You give your trust to your leaders and they betray you. So when light-skinned individuals come to our country they have the effrontery to disrespect us.

• James 12 years ago

NPP go runaway,

• Tsatsu ohh Tsatsu 12 years ago

Ei, asem be ba de bie.

• Xavi 12 years ago

Good God saved Ghana from the clutches of this Tsikata and Rawlings regime. An ordinary CE carrying transactions beyond the authority of the Financial Minister who lost his job because of you.

• Nutifafa Gidiglo 12 years ago

Please folks,take your time to understand Tsatsu's statements before writing stupid comments here.Do correct analysis and put political affiliations aside.The problem with Ghana is that we allow Politics to prevent us from re ...

• Papa Yaw 12 years ago

How

• PAT 12 years ago

so the ndc and npp are so unpatriotic that they are ever willing to ever make us lose so much money just to enrich their pockets.....the only difference was that the ndc was more SATANIC AND EVIL BCOS THEIR THIEVING WAS SO GA ...

• Abendogo 12 years ago

Please, can someone help me name any person who is from the three regions (Upper West and East, and Northern)involved in these their STATE LOOTING, CURRUPTION, and POOR LEADERSHIP? They respect Ghana so much so that they will ...

• iStatesman 12 years ago

Abendogo,
    That is why they hate your folks. You are too clean!!

• Kofi Abrantie 12 years ago

Sorry NPP, your time is up!That's the reason why you monkeys and k4 sent Mr. Tsikata to prison. The guy was too smart for your dumb-asses to handle. Fuckers!!

• Bohyeba Kojo 12 years ago

This man has no shame. I pity Esther Cobbah, a woman from a respectable family, agreeing to marry this criminal who uses technicalities of law to create, loot and share Ghana's money. Why did JAK pardon him? He joined Rawling ...

• yaw boakye 12 years ago

Kufuor jailed innocent Tsatsu for hatred and also to pay Rawlings back for killing his campatriots during 1979 Revolution. Period! Don't Kufuor is a democratic.

• Kweku 12 years ago

First was Ghana owing SGS? If yes, who caused the debt? 2nd, how was the debt to be paid? Ready cash or sale of assets? Drill ship sold to defray debts. Was the sale transparent? If not steps ought to be put in place so that ...

• Castro 12 years ago

Tsatsu have have done more harm to the Nation than aall Politcians which
    have come and gone.People this have not to do where one comes from a thief
    is a thief.People woke up and do not ssuch people like Tsatsu fool you.Wake ...

• seeMe 12 years ago

Any Ghanaian who is not even a lawyer, but can simply read English at Sixth-Form level will understand what Tsatsu is saying here. Because of "kick-backs", "contract percentages", and what have you, the Drillship was hurriedl ...

• Kojo! 12 years ago

Ghana with asantes can never succeed and I wonder why these crooked bush people didn't want to secceed.

Mark it here until asante secceeds, Ghana'll be going in endless circles

• K.K 12 years ago

KUFFOUR SHOULDN'T HAVE PARDONED THIS CRIMINAL CALLED TSATSU TO BE RELEASED FROM HIS PRISON CELL. A CRIMINAL IS ALWAYS A CRIMINAL.

• ME SMART 12 years ago

KUFFUOR WAS GIVEN THE NAME GENTLE GENT BECAUSE HE WAS A CRIMINAL,HAVEN USED STATE FUN TO RENOVATE HIS PRIVATE APARTMENT,BUYING THE HOTEL DUBED,'HOTEL DE WAWAA',ACQUIRING GRATER SHARES OF ACCRA SHOPPING MORE AFTER SELLING THIS ...

KK if you care to know Kufuor is always hunted by jailing an innocent person. Who is more criminal by Kufuor. Kufuor is a thief who used the presidency to amass wealth. Go and ask Haruna Esseku your former NPP national chairm ...

• Baby 12 years ago

CRIMINAL TSATSU

• Ama Boakyewaa-Agyemang 12 years ago

This is a real shame! The poor are dying from lack of basic human neccessities while others are surviving on the brink and a whole nation cannot account for how and why a national asset was disposed off and what was done with ...

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

Ama, you said the right thing. Why should the poor pay taxes, why the so call educated backward are always selling national asset into their pocket. Like I said, very soon the whole Ghana will be sold, and all of us (the poor ...

• Mmoatia_Komfour 12 years ago

Own opinions about all the holier-than-thou individuals who,without question, have also taken this country to the cleaners! Only a couple of days ago,KT Hammond was all over the airwaves bragging about how much he saved the G ...

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

Yes you can accused the NPP and leave NDC out. But open your eyes Mmoatia Komfour what ever you fucking name is, and deep down in your heart the country is going down. Weather is NPP or P/NDC and all what you people are doin ...

I file a formal complaint with your camp commandant about your despicable behavoiur. Don`t think you can hide behind the USMC and hurl insults at anybody and make treasonable statements. And what make you believe that you car ...

• G. K. Berko 12 years ago

There could have been the possibility of capitalizing on Tsikata's prior conviction to use him as a scapegoat to benefit from this Judgment Debt case that led to the sale of the Ship. All indications show his close attachmen ...

• vikus vikas 12 years ago

i can't stop laughing; this is real fast and furious......

• Analyst 12 years ago

Ghana's greatest weakness lies in the extreme passion with which we hate one another. We hate one another so much that, we do not care if the country loses in the long run to the benefit of even foreigners just to prove the p ...

• Amos Djoleto 12 years ago

Tsatsu, why not keep your mouth shut but rather making these useless statements. We all know because you have been jailed. Dont be ungrateful to Kufuor and NPP. It was Kufuor who pardoned yu. Ayigbeni Kwasea

• HAJJ YARO 12 years ago

ASANTENE KWASHEA

• Queen 12 years ago

How did this Thief Tsatsu incur the debt by GNPC. He stole the money and gave some to his cronies in the USA and other Countries to purchase big houses and live like kings.

• vikus vikas 12 years ago

why do you choose to malign people without any evidence whatsoever?
    stop this shameful act.

• CHINOOK 12 years ago

Why should he shout his mouth while telling the truth. Who thought NPP did worst thing in judgment debt settlement??

• Kwame Wiredu 12 years ago

so did we own them or not? That sthe big question.
    From what Tjatsu is saying it looks like we entered into a b'ness that went bad.And that was it, all b'ness deals involves risk. We bet and we lost and it came with conseque ...

Those NPP guys rooting for the so-called politician Nana Addo do not know the man very well.Nana Addo is a talkative and he does not have the necessary expertise to lead the country and this was manifested during the IEA deba ...

• VICTOR MICHAEL - UK 12 years ago

SIR JOHN IS WASTE OF SPACE AND MUST NOT BE ALLOWED TO HOLD ANY POSITION AGAIN IN PARTY.

• USIF 12 years ago

say it all! TSATSU.

Not too keen to play ball with the Judgement debt commission! And back at home, our home-grown 'city-slicksters' have left very little paper trail so we can unravel the mystery surrounding the sale, and how the proceeds were ...

• GM 12 years ago

Now who can challenge the real Oxford Lawyer? ...anyone from the Narcotics Paddlers people can come out to challenge him.

• Lt. Cpt Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 12 years ago

Any able minded could easily smell corruption in this case. I hope and pray justice Appeau would have the strengthen to clearly uncover everything for Ghanians to see. All the clean politics will end up being dirty if this ca ...

• EFO KOKU, GERMANY 12 years ago

HOW COME A SHIP BOUGHT WITH GHANA MONEY REGISTERED IN PANAMA AND WORKING IN MEXICO ? AND WHERE IS THE PROCEEDS FROM THE WORK DONE IN MEXICO ? TSATSU YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE ATETENKRONA AWONA PEOPLE !!!

• KOOBI 12 years ago

THIS UGLY EWE MAN HAS CAUSED UNTOLD HARDSHIPS TO GHANA FINANCIALLY.

• OWUSU 12 years ago

ARTHUR K. SAID IT NPP IS NOT A SERIOUS PARTY.TO ME THEY ARE BECOMING AN ANIMALS.ASANTEFOAOOO THINK BEFORE YOU TALK.

• Anti looting Crusade 12 years ago

Shame on Tsatsu Tsikata. A convicted felon. He has always been costing Ghana money. Jail him and this time throw the key away.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago

What did Akufo-Addo do in this matter, as attorney general?
    It seems the Kufuor guys attempted to shift blame while pocketing non-existing judgment payment.

It will be interesting what Judge Apau will say in this judgment ...

• Abba 12 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED RHE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 12 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Fernando S 12 years ago

Npp,you are only good at stealing or selling state property.And you want to govern again?

• TROUBLE-MAKER 12 years ago

Simply to silence him from revealing their incompetency in dealing with the case in court,but chose to blame it on an innocent man.

• Mr. Mensah 12 years ago

LET US CALL TSATSU AND KAN DAPAH ON THE SAME PLATFORM TO DISCUSS THIS MATTER.KWESI PRAT OVER TO U .ON HOT ISSUES.

• Boamah Gyamerah. 12 years ago

It is really shocking to read this from Mr Tsatsu Tsikata, somebody we have been made to believe is one of the most intelligent and Smarter Ghanaian leaders. Quoted:
    ““From the onset, I emphasised to them the need for t ...

• JANGO 12 years ago

GHANA'S LAZY USELESS CLUELESS "LEADERS" NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME.

GHANA'S "LEADERS" ALWAYS GO CAP-IN-HAND BEGGING FOR FOREIGN AND DOMESTIC LOANS AND AID OF EVERY DESCRIPTION, YET THEY CREATE JUDGMENT DEBTS, AND HAVE FUNDS T ...

• Pancho 12 years ago

Bring it on Tsatsu you have messed so many things in the country including assisting in the killing of innocent people and lying to the people of Ghana in the past election petition court case. Ghanaians on the other hand are ...

• Apamneba@aol.com 12 years ago

This is about business Law in the interest of Ghana. pleaase take your hate and politics somewhere else.

• BOOGIE 12 years ago

I THOUGHT MR. TSATSU IS DENYING ANY TRANSACTIONS OR RELATIONSHIP WITH SOCIETE GENERALE (2) AT LEAST HE TSATSU HAD ACCEPTED THERE WAS A COURT CASE,AND ALONG THE LINE SOCIETE GENERALE SECURED FAVORABLE JUDGEMENT AGAINST THE GOV ...

• mohammed 12 years ago

The judgement against ghana was as a result of NPP care takers neglect in taking reasonable steps and attention and allowing society General to win and they benefited from the sale of the ship Tsatsu work hard to keep for gha ...

• jagadu 12 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY BE PROSECUTED AND SEND TO JAIL FOR THIS CRIME. GHANA NEEDS TO REVOLT. WE CANNOT SIT DOWN FOR SUCH A THIEVERY TO BE COMMITTED.

• Seko 12 years ago

Ghanaians praises mediocrity, bribery and corruption. We are not ethical and honesty is thrown to the dogs. Yet the streets get empty on sundays and fridays. Useless country, utility tarrif increases will soon be announced. I ...

• ohenenana 12 years ago

How soon do we for get?
    Were yoiu not the same Tsikata, that couslled Rawlings to sell Ghana assets, and also the same perosn who was jailed for causing financial loss to the state? Now he has the nerve to call names for r ...

• dunaa 12 years ago

Tsatsu is not credible!

• KK 12 years ago

This is the beginning of more compelling evidence again Kuffour and his looting team that ran Ghana like a Banana Republic with arrogance, nepotism and witch hunting of opponent - remember even killing Selormey in jail while ...

• OPK 12 years ago

TSSTSU THE THIEFMAN YOU GHANA STOLE GHANA GOVERMENT MONEY ALMOST THREE MILLION DOLLARS THATS WHY YOU WENT INTO JAIL NOW YOU WANT IMPLICATE AN INNOCENT FELLOW ASEM BEBA DABI!!!!!!!!!

• FATAW 12 years ago

OH,IS THIS PRISSONA STILL MAKETING HIM SELF?

• KOJOVI 12 years ago

THAT EWE MONKEY FACE TSATSU IS CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL.

• kobby 12 years ago

I hate it when this kokoase krusini guys open their stinky black short mouth and insult ewes! are u clever than tsatsu or what...wu mame tweasi ...avu, yaka-gbormor

• mohammed 12 years ago

Do not worry about empty insults. Tsatsu has the Country at heart and you can see how far he will fight to install justice for us. Ewes are honest hard working and good. Let us see how far the loot went on. Chairman Rawlings ...

• ERIK 12 years ago

Nobody kicks a dead dog. TSATSU is a GENIUS. LET HIM CLEAR HIMSELF I BELIEVE WITH TIME WE SHALL SEE AND KNOW THE FACTS.

• Dagobert 12 years ago

Ghana is in the hands of FOOLS

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 12 years ago

IDIOT!!! ROT IN YOUR SKIN PAIN AND HATE!!!

• NANA AMANKWA-PAM 12 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SICK AND TIRED WITH NDC NONSENSE...GHANAIANS NEED JOBS,JOBS JOBS NOT ALL THIS CRAP ...TSATSU STOP YOUR NONSENSE ,WE NEED PEACE IN OUR COUNTRY FOOLS , ALL OF YOU ARE IN THE SAME PAGE NDC, NPP ,ENOUGH YOUR NONSENS ...

• OKOE 12 years ago

CALL KEN DAPAAH, KUFOUR, AKUFO ADDO AND TSIKATA ON THE SAME PLATFORM BEFORE THE COMMISSION
    TO TRASH OUT THE SALE OF THE DRILL SHIP.

• OKESS 12 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE CROOKS AND THEY ARE STILL IN GOVERNMENT OR WANT TO BE IN GOVERNMENT.