You are here: HomeNews2013 09 19Article 286319

Sir John turns preacher

Read Comments Comments (26)

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Sick John should be sent to asylum before it gets too late.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Massa, you are the most useless mad dog in the universe, KWASIA!!!

• RJ 10 years ago

GHANABA , YOU ARE JUST LIKE AFRIYIE SO YOU WOULDN'T SEE THE DIFFERENCE

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

This man is a church elder? Oh Lord forgive me for sounding judgemental. With what credentials? Social or political status or spiritual status? That is how you see the strange bedfellows of exploitation by a church-cum-politi ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

At last that they do and turn to God.

• Lamptey Sai 10 years ago

Go and preach to Justice Atuguba; lucky moron.

• New NPP 10 years ago

From NPP general secretary to PreacherMan?
    Only at NPP!!
    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

Please check from his background where he comes from. Sir John was born into SDA, have no doubt about him being an elder.

• ASANTE 10 years ago

What news is this? Does he know God? Foolish mad man.

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

The Seventh Day Adventist Church must spend time and energy exorcising the gbesi evil spirit in Sir John.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day a Pastor and a Brother took a Visitor fishing on boat.

Once in the Middle of the lake, the Pastor said" I seem to have forgotten my fishing pole, be right back" and to the visitors amazement stepped out of the boat ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

clever!

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Owusu Afriyie is Simply uncultured and repugnant and he is the main reason behind the failure of NPP to win the 2012 presidential election. If he continues to be a nuisance, NPP's 2016 presidential aspiration will be an illus ...

• KWAKU NKANSAH 10 years ago

what is the issue if Sir John goes to church? .He is better than J J who said let us go to the gods when questioned about AFRC account number 48.

• Pity Ghana 10 years ago

VOTE ANY OF THE TWO & T'S NO DIFFERENCES,
    PREACHER & PASTOR 'RE BOTH SAME SAME FOOLING YOU'LL IDIOTS LIKE YOU!!

VOTE THEM AGAIN TO FOOL YOU ALL WAAWAAAWA!!!!

• Visionary 10 years ago

Evils preaching gospel after kumpreko.
    does his bible teaches him to insult others in public or seek power by all means. EVILS

• Pity Ghana 10 years ago

If even I was wrong to many others,thanx!!

• Oyokoba Anokye 10 years ago

Church of Pentecost of all places for such a gathering? McKeown is squinting to believe his eyes!

• Ricky 10 years ago

what church does Nana Addo Dankwa fellowship with, we must know b'cos it seems he is trying to portray to be a christian, so that he will have the sympathy of Ghanaians for the next election

• ASOMANI 10 years ago

THESE ONE MAN CHURCHES ARE HAVING A FIELD DAY JUST BECAUSE SOME POLITICIANS ARE GETTING DESPERATE. WHILE AKUFFO ADDO IS TAKING TO THE EAST PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS TAKING TO THE WEST TO RENT PULPITS AND DELIVER POLITICAL SERMONS. ...

• Yawvi, Gbadegbe 10 years ago

THOU SHALL NOT USE THE NAME THY GOD IN VAIN. BE WARE NPP- AKUFO ADDO, owusu afriyie and Bawumia, Otalbil and co.

• Louis 10 years ago

In fact, we are all sinners though. However, Sir John should not deceive anyone to believe he is a man of God. His arrogance and thirst for political power in the 2012 presidential election cum his persistent reckless comment ...

• Kojo Samla 10 years ago

When you want to thank God you don't have to enter a church to do it. The church of Pentecost should not give a platform for these charlatans to deceive God's people. How much did they pay the church. Because of small collect ...

• BROTHER OF SIR JOHN. 10 years ago

FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DO NOT KNOW ,SIR
    JOHN IS A DEVOUT ADVENTIST.HE WAS BORN
    AND BRED AS AN ADVENTIST:HE KNOWS THE
    BIBLE FROM A TO Z: ALL HIS MATERNAL
    FAMILY INCLUDES PASTORS AND WELL-BRED
    RELIGIOUS LEADERS:SO DO NOT M ...

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

If you doubt Sir John quoting the Bible, you check from his background. He was born into SDA, from childhood he has been a strong believer and teacher of the HOLY BOOK.

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Any idiot can quote from the bible.Infact most of the preachers use the bible to fleece people of their monies.So what is new about Afriyie using
    the bible?