Is Sekou ok? or he is just giving us to laugh about this afternoon?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
If wishes were horses, beggars will ride. Sekou, please not even in the next world. You political career is YAMUTU because of your unguarded statements and also becoming consistently inconsistent, especially in your political inclinations.
YB 12 years ago
Sekou cannot become NDC's flagbearer simply because he is too decent for that position. He will surely be rejected by the NDC and Ghanaians for his honest and principled nature. I will vote him any day for the simple reason that he is totally different from our politicians of today. He could have kept quiet and enjoyed the booty that came with his post at the National Youth Council, but he spoke the truth which hurt President Mills and he was axed from his post. God richly bless you Sekou and curse be on those who support greedy and dishonest politicians.
FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 12 years ago
I couldn't stop laughing....tears of joyful humor...if there is any such thing...
God bless you, Sekou...
PS: what does he even do for a living at all..this days.?
I couldn't stop laughing....tears of joyful humor...if there is any such thing...
God bless you, Sekou...
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
Gye Nyame 12 years ago
This joker really thinks he can become the flagbearer for NDC. Wow! he must not respect NDC at all. Who in his right mind vote for Sekou? Even his Jomoro folks would not vote for him.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
nana is spent and a member of the old crony system of corrupt unscrupulous individuals who are partly to blame for the mess our country is in today . he served under one of the most corrupt presidents ghana has ever seen and up till today has never voiced out his opinion on these matters . imagine our gold being exploited by foreigners who do not care to invest a single penny in our economy , in fact the situation is worse than under outright colonialism . billions of dollars are siphoned out and we are forced into the vicious cycle of borrowing .Better NPP takes a fighter like ken agyapong instead of these fools and forked tongued criminals like nana , kuffuor and alan cash pepeni has no courage to pick competent ministers to rectify these woes nor reshuffle his cabinet to an all inclusive less tribal govt that taps into the strengths of all our people . he had the opportunity to be the best president the country has ever seen but rather chose the most selfish greedy idiots to ruin things further . let me remind him his attitude will lead to a new revolution and war that will have him and kuffuor lying in the gutter in their own blood . we are also the stakeholders of this nation and we say an adamant NO to the corruption and irresponsible attitude of the ruling oligarchy , long live the republic of Akan
WILLIAM 12 years ago
You are better off praying for Samia to become President so that she can appoint you Minister for Youth!
ZoRRo 12 years ago
Give it a shot Sekou, and when you win, get rid of them greedy bastards.
Lafia 12 years ago
What a fuck,,,,this will bring NDC down forever. how can NDC choose a lunatic patient to rule? is it madness or mental fever? what better contribution has this lunatic Sekou disappointed Egypt alqaida ever made here in Ghana to be chosen on NDC ticket.? ok try it
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
ls he not entitled?
Okoampa-Ahoofe Kubolor Jr., Ph.D. 12 years ago
FORUMERS, I OLIVER TWIST, AKA GHANA'S ROTWEILLER, WISH TO INFORM ALL MY FANS THAT FROM TOMORROW 19-09-2013 IMY NEW MONIKA WILL BE Okoampa-Ahoofe Kubolor Jr., Ph.D.
FORUMERS CAN STILL CALL ME GHANA'S ROTWEILLER.
Okoampa-Ah ... read full comment
FORUMERS, I OLIVER TWIST, AKA GHANA'S ROTWEILLER, WISH TO INFORM ALL MY FANS THAT FROM TOMORROW 19-09-2013 IMY NEW MONIKA WILL BE Okoampa-Ahoofe Kubolor Jr., Ph.D.
Okoampa-Ahoofe Kubolor Jr., Ph.D.
Tototiiii 12 years ago
You as MAD as this Sekou or whatever he is called. This psychiatric doctor come to the rescue. NONSENSE.
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago
In politics, a week is considered too long, let alone 17 years from now. Though this sounds like a mirage, who knows? Things might change in Ghana, NDC and he Sekou himself might become a grown up politician. As to whether he will achieve his objectives of first and foremost securing the NDC Flagbearership and going on to win the presidency are still a dream. But who says he cannot dream?
JJ 12 years ago
If you really intend to run, then moving forward,grow up and move from stupid statements and criticizing the party on which u intend to run. Be a team player. Thats the only way.
JENGBERA JENGBE 12 years ago
Kofi, I have tremendous respect for your contribution here. But what kind of NPP petition arithmetic is that; 2020-2013=17? Who says Sekou Nkrumah cannot dream? We the people of Ghana living in Ghana do. Sekou Nkrumah is a total nutter, a f*****g lunatic who has no respect for anybody but himself. Even Honourable Ms Samia Nkrumah won't vote for him, if he stood for any election. He should show some respect for/to the NDC. Perhaps, Kofi should be directing his advice about the impermanence of everything in politics to that chap who must be thinking the permanence of his surname in our politics will boost his chance. Silly man!
CONCERNED CITIZEN. 12 years ago
SEKOU CAN BUT, HE IS TOO EMOTIONAL AND RETORT QUICKLY TO THINGS. BUT IF HE CAN CHANGE HIS ATTITUDE TOWARD AUTHORITIES WHEN BNOMBARDED OR QUESTIONED, HE SHOULD RETREAT AND THINK LIKE HIS FATHER KWAME NKRUMAH DID. BUT IF HE CAN LET HIS SISTER SAMIA TRY IT AND HE GOES FROM THERE THEN I THINK IT WILL WORK BETTER. HE IS GETTING MATURED THOUGH.||||
Kwasi Longo 12 years ago
Why 17 years?
SACRAGI-NYAMAA 12 years ago
A FRIEND SAID IF WISHES WERE HORSES "THE VULTURE WOULD HAVE BEEN THE MANAGING DIRECTOR OF THE MEAT MARKETING BOARD",SEKOU GAVE ME SOMETHING TO LAUGH ABOUT THIS AFTERNOON. KEEP ON TRYING, BOY.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Judge nobody, says the Bible.
Efo Paapa 12 years ago
Sekoa should partners partner Richard anane on an npp ticket. Kickers.
Dan K 12 years ago
I predict Sekou for president and Konadu for vice. Heheheeee. U can't laugh part five. Now it is official. Sekou is Maaaaad!! Heheheee!!
GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago
What base has he got in the party?
NPP - Disillusioned Desperadoes 12 years ago
Possibly your father gave birth to you as having in mind you becoming a fitting replacement for the famed comedian Ajax "Buchana"...
In fact keep the faith... nothing is impossible.
What with Akufo Addo selling a whol ... read full comment
Possibly your father gave birth to you as having in mind you becoming a fitting replacement for the famed comedian Ajax "Buchana"...
What with Akufo Addo selling a whole drilling ship and pocketing the proceeds. Where is the money....NPP for the ship?
Nana Yaw 12 years ago
He said on his FB that he will run as an independent. Now he is saying a different story! Who takes this guy serious any way?
MR ODI ASEMPA 12 years ago
THE WHOLE POINT OF SEKOU'S STATEMENT IS TO TELL ORDINARY GHANAIANS TO HAVE A BLOODY GOOD LAUGH.INSPITE OF ALL THEIR PROBLEMS. I MEAN SEKOU HAS ALL THE CONSISTENCY OF A CHAMELEON.SO LET US CHEER HIM ON SO WE CAN GET FREE T SHIRTS FOR OUR KIDS AT HIS EXPENSE.
K.K 12 years ago
May someone please take this man to the psychiatric hospital. There is something wrong with him. Can't you see?
Dzato 12 years ago
Sekou please go find somewhere to hide yourself and stop disgracing Nkrumah's name.
Oyokoba Anokye 12 years ago
Comedy?
Comedy?
Whatever 12 years ago
It's your right so go for it. Since NDC benefits enoumously from Nkrumah's base, I think it's fair for his son to have a chance to do vie for it leadership post
Queen 12 years ago
What a confused man !
FOUNDING MEMBER 12 years ago
he is really a confused man...
Ghanaba 12 years ago
Please can some one actually confirm to me that this man really said so. That he will run for presidency on the ticket of NDC? I need confirmation before I can make my comments. Honestly I don't want to believe until some one confirms this to me.
LONTO-BOY 12 years ago
I think the best chance of Sekou has of becoming President of Ghana is to create his own country and political party. Even then, he may struggle!
LONTO-BOY 12 years ago
It should read: I think the best chance Sekou has of becoming......
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago
LONTO-BOY, are you suggesting that Sekou reclaim land from the sea to establish his own colony or country or become a secessionist rebel leader/freedom fighter for a new country? In that case Ghana is too small so he should go somewhere else where the land mass is huge and probably with conducive environment such as D R Congo. Your prescription is more daunting than his own and current dreams. Remember politics and politicians are as unpredictable as the British weather. Sekou's dreams give me hope that, perhaps, I can also enter heaven.
LONTO-BOY 12 years ago
MASSA KOFI, I don't think Sekou can be optimistic of his chances in NDC primaries, let alone being chosen as the party's flagbearer. I think everything about him should be treated as a joke. Sekou's chances of becoming President of Ghana is like that of the maverick George Galloway becoming British Prime Minister.
We The People 12 years ago
Sekou,
By virtue of being the son of Kwame Nkrumah alias Francis Kofi Nwiah does not entitle you nor your siblings to assume leadership of any political party. Ask Konadu Rawlings. She assumed that the NDC flag bearer positi ... read full comment
Sekou,
By virtue of being the son of Kwame Nkrumah alias Francis Kofi Nwiah does not entitle you nor your siblings to assume leadership of any political party. Ask Konadu Rawlings. She assumed that the NDC flag bearer position was for her family. However the results proved otherwise. less than 3% within her own party approved of her or voted for her. So stay focused and stay busy and be a loud voice in Ghana's fight against Galamsey Operations. Discourage citizens and non citizens to stop the destruction of our rivers, and environment through galamsey operations. Be a Voice!!! Your daddy will be proud of you if you did this.
Long Live Ghana
GOD/Bless Ghana
WE The People!!!!
NANA USED BAWUMIA 12 years ago
I wonder if Sekou has taken his psychiatic medication today. Any time he skips taking his medication he spews such inverse quadratic verbatims. Can someone call his doctor to alert him of his patiant's misbehaviour? Jokers will never end in Ghana!
JUSTICE 12 years ago
Sekou is the best clown of the year 2013.
MENSAH 12 years ago
This guy need an urgent psychiatric treatment. What has Osagyefo Dr.Kwame Nkrumah done to deserve a character like this for a son
Obed Adore 12 years ago
Well, Sekou, you may have to re-join the NDC party now.. and Good luck!
PEKI TUMU 12 years ago
SEKOU DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME
Ghanains are not that crazed to vote for you
Fred Hayford 12 years ago
we shall one day read from KWAME OKOAMPA AHOOFE Jr/AKADU(president+vice),that they are also planning for NPP flagbearer slot in 20???...
Ebo 12 years ago
it will mean GHAHA has gone to DOGS
BE BOLD 12 years ago
Ghana went to dogs already when the incompetent Mahama was confirmed by the SC. Look around you and tell me if you are better off yesterday or today. If Mahama can be elected I don't see why this guy cannot be elected. Afterall, Ghanaians are not looking for someone who can improve their lives.
Senanu 12 years ago
advice for sekou: pls go pick a form to run with FunnyFace for best comedian in GH.
MANU 12 years ago
IS THIS THE RETURN OF OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH? HM! HOW INTERESTING. GHANA WOULD THEN BECOME A SHINING STAR AGAIN.
Maxwell Afful 12 years ago
OOOhh hoo, some of us cant stop laughing each time the one and only Sekou is in the news.
Padmore 12 years ago
Let us see how you can market yourself to Ghanaians and win the nomination as NDC flag bearer. You may stand a chance in 2020. Good luck all the same.
AYITEY 12 years ago
IF SEKOU STANDS AS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE OF THE NDC I WILL GO AND STAND AS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA IN 2020. I THINK SEKOU IS SIMPLY BEING COMICAL.
BE BOLD 12 years ago
You guys have so much confidence in the NDC and yet we don't see any progress the country is making under that party all these years. We are instead surrounded with filth and bad air all over the country. No wonder we can't think.
OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 12 years ago
SEKOU CAN DO A BETTER JOB THAN WHAT WE HAVE NOW.
Victor A. Young 12 years ago
Ah, Sekou, will you accept my application as vice Prez. when you file for your nomination? Please forget me not! I'm wiggling in my seat right now.
I dey 4 ur back propa o!
Wonders, our elders say, will never end! Seko ... read full comment
Ah, Sekou, will you accept my application as vice Prez. when you file for your nomination? Please forget me not! I'm wiggling in my seat right now.
I dey 4 ur back propa o!
Wonders, our elders say, will never end! Sekou for President; like father like son. But on which party's ticket will you be running? Please tell Ghanaians so we may know who and how to vote.
GHANABA 12 years ago
NDC should not even let him join the party. Let him stand for NPP or The Muslim Brotherhood. Say no to political dynasty.
FOUNDING MEMBER 12 years ago
check yourself Mr,SEKOU,KWAME OKOAMPA AHOOFE is after you/sister...
John dramani mbokani 12 years ago
Sekou, choose 1, ur mother or ur father?
Kosmic Boombaya 12 years ago
His father had a saying...nafuo nyina aba edwuma yi mu......Now we have lunatics interested in being president.....na waa oooo
OTCHERE DARKO 12 years ago
Sekou must be sick in the head.
Kosmic Boombaya 12 years ago
this guy has mental illness and should be restrained before he picks up a gun and become the first mass shooter in Ghana...no sane person does what he does..
.next he will say he wants to play for the black stars...
this guy has mental illness and should be restrained before he picks up a gun and become the first mass shooter in Ghana...no sane person does what he does..
Joe Turkey 12 years ago
won't waste my vote
Norvisi 12 years ago
Even your own wife and children would not vote for you ,because they love Ghana
Oheneba Kweku 12 years ago
Standards must be falling!. Anyway, nice to dream big. My only consolation is that Sekou would wake up to find his dream has evaporated or never was. Well he can try it.
corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 12 years ago
EI GHANA PAAAAA NIE,HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
SDHAKARA 12 years ago
IS THIS GUY SERIOUS?
I DONT THINK HE CAN RULE THE COUNTRY
IS THIS GUY SERIOUS?
Show boy 12 years ago
Go for it bro
kirk osei 12 years ago
Who will vote for u do u think we ar joking u better go and sleep some where
Tony S. 12 years ago
Cannot find words to describe this guy. Is he a JOKER or COMEDIAN? The little said about him the better.
WOFA K 12 years ago
GHANA IS MOTHERLAND NOT FATHER LAND GOTO EGYPT AND STAND FOR PRESIDENT FOOL.
oko 12 years ago
Who cares about the NDC and these greedy bastards blood sucking vampires who milk the poor masses?
Watchman 12 years ago
Is this a joke? Sekou is a political prostitute. There is no place in Ghanaian politics for prostitutes because nobody takes them serious.
Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 12 years ago
Yes, ehuntamhunii Dr,s Son has said it all....Amen!...
from Samms!..
NYAABA-NSOBILA 12 years ago
SEKOU,DON'T MIND THOSE WHO THINK YOU CANNOT.THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN HOW NKRUMAH CAME AND SURPASSED ALL THOSE WHO THOUGHT THEY WERE UNBEATABLE IN POLITICS.WHY CAN'T NKRUMAH DO IT AGAIN?JUST FORGE AHEAD AND DON'T MIND THEM.SOME OF THEM WILL SLEEP AND WAKE UP ONE DAY ONLY TO SEE ON TV SEKOU NKRUMAH BEING SWORN INTO OFFICE BY THE CHIEF JUSTICE AND THEY WILL BITE AND CHEW THEIR LIPS AS DID PEOPLE LIKE THEM IN NKRUMAH'S TIME.JUST ENDEAVOUR TO HELP PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND THE NDC SUCCEED NOW.IT WILL SURELY COME.
NANA YAW 12 years ago
sick and gay...
Osahene Barimah Amankwaa,Bomaa, B/A 12 years ago
If that is so then NPP,you have no legs to stand on. Your party is toast.
AMADU SEIDU 12 years ago
sekou shd not waste his time over the ndc, bcos their focus is visionless and all the care about is CREATE LOOT AND SHARE that is why there is fighting over posts like flies over refuse.....and when they get the post all they do is to be devious, lack transparency, lack principles, and misuse our money like they did with gyeeda, rlg, sada etc etc etc....the ndc as formed by rawlings has been totally destroyed by atta mills thro fake jdebts and even sacking martin amidu for fighting corruption...IN SHORT THEY ARE THIEVES TOO MUCH. SO SEKOU SHD NOT WASTE HIS TIME TRYING TO CONVINCE THEM TO VOTE FOR HIM AS FLAGBEARER.
Dick 12 years ago
This idiot must have his month glued forever because he 's useless. He probably doesn't know that he's some idiot. It's very sad to read piece like this. It make you go to washroom right away.
Igp 12 years ago
Egypt will be okay for you, Sekuo. they need a radical like you and not Ghana. You to lead NDC? Whe3!!!! Who born dog?
Onslopogas 12 years ago
OMG Come down Lord !!!!
Ghanaba 12 years ago
I don't blame you ,Sekou
Pancho 12 years ago
Don't waste our time. You are a no brainer and a fool.Education was wasted on you
Kwame Pee 12 years ago
Some help this guy, he is confused!!
KWAME OWUSU 12 years ago
SHIT SHIT WITH THIS SMALL HEAD, SOMETIMES I WONDER IF THIS GUY ISTHE SON OF DR.NKRUMAH, HE SPEAKS NO SENSE.
IM NOT IN NDC BUT IM ANGRY TO HEAR THIS INSULT.
SHIT SHIT WITH THIS SMALL HEAD, SOMETIMES I WONDER IF THIS GUY ISTHE SON OF DR.NKRUMAH, HE SPEAKS NO SENSE.
ZINZIN 12 years ago
NOT ANOTHER HALF CASTE
Dunaa, Chorkor 12 years ago
Listen to this political protitute. Go join your sister make the party your father founded tick. You have no dog's chance in the NDC. no way.
JC 12 years ago
Yes, and your competitors will include, Obolo Ben Epson, and Jujuman Owula Mangortey
If wishes were horses, beggars will ride. Sekou, please not even in the next world. You political career is YAMUTU because of your unguarded statements and also becoming consistently inconsistent, especially in your political ...
Sekou cannot become NDC's flagbearer simply because he is too decent for that position. He will surely be rejected by the NDC and Ghanaians for his honest and principled nature. I will vote him any day for the simple reason t ...
God bless you, Sekou...
nana is spent and a member of the old crony system of corrupt unscrupulous individuals who are partly to blame for the mess our country is in today . he served under one of the most corrupt presidents ghana has ever seen and ...
What a fuck,,,,this will bring NDC down forever. how can NDC choose a lunatic patient to rule? is it madness or mental fever? what better contribution has this lunatic Sekou disappointed Egypt alqaida ever made here in Ghana ...
ls he not entitled?
Okoampa-Ah ...
In politics, a week is considered too long, let alone 17 years from now. Though this sounds like a mirage, who knows? Things might change in Ghana, NDC and he Sekou himself might become a grown up politician. As to whether he ...
Kofi, I have tremendous respect for your contribution here. But what kind of NPP petition arithmetic is that; 2020-2013=17? Who says Sekou Nkrumah cannot dream? We the people of Ghana living in Ghana do. Sekou Nkrumah is a to ...
SEKOU CAN BUT, HE IS TOO EMOTIONAL AND RETORT QUICKLY TO THINGS. BUT IF HE CAN CHANGE HIS ATTITUDE TOWARD AUTHORITIES WHEN BNOMBARDED OR QUESTIONED, HE SHOULD RETREAT AND THINK LIKE HIS FATHER KWAME NKRUMAH DID. BUT IF HE CAN ...
Why 17 years?
What with Akufo Addo selling a whol ...
THE WHOLE POINT OF SEKOU'S STATEMENT IS TO TELL ORDINARY GHANAIANS TO HAVE A BLOODY GOOD LAUGH.INSPITE OF ALL THEIR PROBLEMS. I MEAN SEKOU HAS ALL THE CONSISTENCY OF A CHAMELEON.SO LET US CHEER HIM ON SO WE CAN GET FREE T SHI ...
Comedy?
What a confused man !
Please can some one actually confirm to me that this man really said so. That he will run for presidency on the ticket of NDC? I need confirmation before I can make my comments. Honestly I don't want to believe until some one ...
LONTO-BOY, are you suggesting that Sekou reclaim land from the sea to establish his own colony or country or become a secessionist rebel leader/freedom fighter for a new country? In that case Ghana is too small so he should g ...
MASSA KOFI, I don't think Sekou can be optimistic of his chances in NDC primaries, let alone being chosen as the party's flagbearer. I think everything about him should be treated as a joke. Sekou's chances of becoming Presid ...
Sekou,
By virtue of being the son of Kwame Nkrumah alias Francis Kofi Nwiah does not entitle you nor your siblings to assume leadership of any political party. Ask Konadu Rawlings. She assumed that the NDC flag bearer positi ...
I wonder if Sekou has taken his psychiatic medication today. Any time he skips taking his medication he spews such inverse quadratic verbatims. Can someone call his doctor to alert him of his patiant's misbehaviour? Jokers wi ...
Ghana went to dogs already when the incompetent Mahama was confirmed by the SC. Look around you and tell me if you are better off yesterday or today. If Mahama can be elected I don't see why this guy cannot be elected. Aftera ...
You guys have so much confidence in the NDC and yet we don't see any progress the country is making under that party all these years. We are instead surrounded with filth and bad air all over the country. No wonder we can't t ...
I dey 4 ur back propa o!
Wonders, our elders say, will never end! Seko ...
won't waste my vote
IS THIS GUY SERIOUS?
Go for it bro
from Samms!..
SEKOU,DON'T MIND THOSE WHO THINK YOU CANNOT.THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN HOW NKRUMAH CAME AND SURPASSED ALL THOSE WHO THOUGHT THEY WERE UNBEATABLE IN POLITICS.WHY CAN'T NKRUMAH DO IT AGAIN?JUST FORGE AHEAD AND DON'T MIND THEM.SOME OF ...
sick and gay...
sekou shd not waste his time over the ndc, bcos their focus is visionless and all the care about is CREATE LOOT AND SHARE that is why there is fighting over posts like flies over refuse.....and when they get the post all they ...
OMG Come down Lord !!!!
I don't blame you ,Sekou
NOT ANOTHER HALF CASTE