You are here: HomeNews2013 09 18Article 286179

Group makes strong case for Afari-Gyan

Read Comments Comments (81)

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

That the NDC has stollen election of 2012 would be the understatement of the century.

• Kay 10 years ago

HE MUST BE PUNISHED.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

can you proof it?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Long before the elections, Afari Gyan's ignorant attitude, his demeanor whenever questioned and his secret flirts with the NDC, ignoring all other parties made him highly suspicious.

He first ignored biometric voting bef ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WELLL, I DO NOT THINK THAT THIS GROUP HA SNAYTHING GOOD TO OFFER THE NATION. IF SOMEONE IS NOT SATISFIED WITHTHE ELECTION AND GOES TO COURT IT IS NOT UNECESSARY, IT IS GOOD FOR THE PERSON TO USE THE LAID DOWN RULES TO CONVINC ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

These are a bunch of party sycophants who seem to see the world and Ghana only through the lens of P/NDC. Please don't preach to us, it has taken Ghanians decades to squeeze the little democracy we we have today from P/NDC.

• Eben 10 years ago

Do u really understand how our elections is run, read yourself don’t let people detect for u

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Let it be known to NPP and their surrogates that the EC chairperson has the position similar to a Supreme Court judge. The president cannot terminate his appointment. He can resign on health reasons or if he chooses to do so ...

All this your long story doesn't mean anything. The fact is more than half of Ghanaians don't trust Afari Gyan and Mahama. There is more suspicion on them than ever. This is not about Akuffo Addo because we all know what was ...

If you don't care then why the fuss? Stop the fuss and the call for his resignation. It is as simple as that.

Look Akufo Addo his room mate at Legon can attest that Kwadwo is neither corrupt nor bias. Kwaddwo is a simple g ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Their incongruous language and attitude to ridicule Dr. Afari-Gyans has fallen flat before the discerning Ghanaians both at home and abroad. So, don't even bother yourself 'stiff' over it. The question they must answer though ...

• KSI 10 years ago

i dont get it when people ask, was it not the same Afari Gyan who declared JAK as a winner in elections. those people should know human beings change overnight. tell me, the deciple peter was there when jesus was preachin and ...

• SACRAGI-NYAMAA 10 years ago

AFTER LOOSING THE VERDICT, NANA HAD NO OTHER CHOICE THAN TO CONGRATULATE THE PRESIDENT AND GIVE THE STATEMENT HE GAVE.....THAT DOES NOT MAKE HIM A STATESMAN.STATESMEN ARE NOT MADE OVER NIGHT, IT TAKES YEARS OF GOOD WORK AND R ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Afari Gyan told you and your NPP to go to court. Challenge me if you can.

How some take the credit for that beats my mind. It seems these days, the truth is a rare commodity among NPP and her followers.

That is all these lazy minds know. They reap where they have not sown. Look at the ringway in Accra. When Kwame Nkrumah was constructing this first dual road in our nations capital Accra. There was storm from the UP oppositio ...

• THE TEXAN 10 years ago

FOOLS how old is Afari Gyan to retire,he needs an assasins bullet.PERIOD.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

If I were Afari Djan, I would have resigned honorably to maintain the little dignity that I have. Has he not been attacked enough for him to still be at post? He is not going to have it easy with the NPP because they do not t ...

• Jim Ankrah 10 years ago

Frank don't come to this forum to pretend to be someone who is objective. Most of us could read through where your sympathy or support lies. Instead of your knowledge and experience you have acquired living in the western wo ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

They offered not substantive reason for Afari-Gyan to stay in the post. I am not affiliated to any party but the simple truth is Afari-Dayan is highly incompetent. That so-called 2 decades experience he has were all not subje ...

Long before the elections, Afari Gyan's ignorant attitude, his demeanor whenever questioned and his secret flirts with the NDC, ignoring all other parties made him highly suspicious.

He first ignored biometric voting befo ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

Is Afari-gyan not thinking right than you do.why not call on nana addo to resign at his age.how on earth could you hire shoe shine boys, drivers'mates who know nothing about electoral laws, regulations to be pollin agents. ab ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

I LOST A SOCCER MATCH SOME WEEKS AGO SO I DON'T TRUST THE REFEREE AND THE MATCH COMMISSIONER SO I WANT THE PINK SOCCER JERSEYS TO BE COUNTED.
    IF I DON'T HAVE IT MY WAY,I WANT THE REFEREE AND THE MATCH COMMISSIONER TO RESIGN ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

It is indeed childish. Prince, I wonder if you read somewhere this week about a statement from Asamoah Boateng, a former NPP minister/MP, who said he could not trust Jake and Sir John to run a fair election even within the NP ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

In fact, nana addo needs a snipper's bullet in his dump head.

• K.K 10 years ago

STUPID MUSHROOM PRESSURE GROUP.YOU ARE JUST A "RENTED" GROUP FOR DOING PROPAGANDA FOR YOUR PAYMASTER.

THIS STUPID GROUP SHOULD PUT PRESSURE ON THE GOV'T TO CREATE JOBS FOR THE "STREET" YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN IN THE COUNTRY; I ...

• kofi 10 years ago

very stupid group

• UFO 10 years ago

Dr. Afari-Djan may have doctorate degree alright but the way he messed himself up in the witness box is something one will ponder over for many years. I think its time for him to retire. He seems not know many issues on the ...

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

NPP must learn to win elections at the polls. Where in this world do you have the courts declaring someone else the winner contrary to the declaration of an EC? This belection was de lared the most free and fair except by per ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Have you been in the witness box before? You have clue to understand what he was doing?

• MANU 10 years ago

That Afari Gyan was the ec when npp won from ndc and also when ndc won from npp means a lot to the country and the world. Those who are trying to degrade him must bow down in shame. He deserves praise and adoration. Let us gi ...

• Ajax 10 years ago

Manu today you're singing him praises of all the poor work he did during the 2012 election. Next time you'll be at the other end. We were in this country when the court buulshit the Ghana@50 and yanaa cases and what didnt NDC ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan is my hero but must be changed from the heading the EC for peace and confidence.Thank you.

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Nobody is in Ghana to eat NPP's feces. The can also dissolve their party for the sake of peace. They should grow up! Afari Gyan is an honorable man

• Mmoatia_Komfour 10 years ago

Of this wonderful nation at risk?
    If the demands were justified and sincere, then one will not quibble with the suggestion. But you and I know this attempt to run this affable academic, who has served this country diligently ...

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

This faceless group are cowards trying to defend the indefensible. Afari Gyan has robbed Ghana all this while using us as guinea pigs in electoral hogwash.
    Now he knows it's not easy to say "Go to court."

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

When people say Akuffo Addo should not be praised for accepting the defeat after his futile court challenge to the electoral results, I find it ridiculous. Was it not his right to challenge the verdict and also honorable to a ...

• Ama 10 years ago

The most stupid article ever. NDC propaganda at its best.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

When you put a house on fire and help to put it off, you don't deserve praise. If Nana Addo had simply accepted defeat in good faith on the two occasions, 2008 and 2012, that he was beaten, he would also have been decorated w ...

• Kumasi lady 10 years ago

Is it not the same Electoral Commission with the same chairman Afari Gyan who declared NPP and Kufour winners when they won the election?
    Is it not the same NPP supporters who were calling on their supporters to go out, wea ...

• kirk osei 10 years ago

Stupid group they are hungry and want some to eat dnt mind them

• Abba 10 years ago

CORRUPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT. MAYBE RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IS GOING TO TEACH US SENSE IN 2016 ELECTIONS IF....

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

Shame unto NPP. Ghanaians are senseless and corrupt for not voting NPP. The EC is corrupt for not declaring NPP winner. The Supreme Court is corrupt for not judging in favour of NPP. The NPP said the ""battle is the Lord's," ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ> 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    TO BEGIN WITH IN THE FIRST PLACE THAT ANY REASONABLE, ORDINARY SENSIBLE GHANAIAN AND FRIENDS OF GHANA THROUGHOUT THE WORLD KNOW ONR SENSIBLE THING THAT DR.AFARI_GYAN DID NOT INSTRUCT GHAN ...

• gghanaba 10 years ago

Go and read mynewsafrica for better contribution

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

I DON,T UNDERSTAND THIS NPP FOOLISH IDIOTS, THE TIME IS OVER WHAT IS THIS COMPLAIN FOR, IF AFARI GYAN SAY HE WON,T RESIGN WHAT EXACTLY CAN YOU MORONS DO TO HIM? GO BACK TO YOUR WATER YAM FARMS AND STARTED TILING. YOU ARE DECI ...

• NANA ADU 10 years ago

GOOD WORK.YOU HAVE DONE WELL.AFARI GYAN IS A GREAT AND LEVEL HEADED PERSON.THESE ADMINISTRATIVE ERRORS RECORDED DURING THE ELECTION CANNOT BE BLAMED ON AFARI GYAN

• Nana Yaw. 10 years ago

Dr.Afari-Gyan must simply go.He had wanted to set Ghana ablaze.He is incompetent,bias and corrupt together with his deputy Sulley.All must leave the scene before reforms in the commission is done.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

kwasia buloo so than your run away father will come & take over abi. nonsense from small minds.

• OD 10 years ago

He is an honourable man my ass, how can this ugly thing a great states man.

• gghanaba 10 years ago

Look at yourself in the mirror

• Princeattapy 10 years ago

Ghana must honour Dr. Afari-Gyan pls

• Princeattapy NJ, USA 10 years ago

Group makes a strongcase for AFARI-GYAN

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

Ghana has really gone to the gutters. Even if he has served admirably, he is old and way past his retirement age. The fact that some Judges even found problems with the election is an indictment of him to retire. Many Ghana ...

• Objectiveman 10 years ago

Afari Gyan has done his best. However times have changed. He can be an advisor to the EC. My only problem with him is he could not define over voting

• Unus Yahaya u/w/r 10 years ago

Very Interesting!. 'You can cheat some of the people all the time,.You can cheat some of the people some of the time.But you can cheat all the people all the time'. 'One may know a person, however it is absolutely impossible ...

• pala 10 years ago

npp first resorted to violence but when they could not bait the security apparatus into a confrontation and secondly were not getting considerable public sympathy, and the govt warned that the leaders could be held responsibl ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman is in bed with her lover who also happens to be her husband Jim's best friend. They make love for hours, and afterward, while they're just lying there, the phone rings. Since it is the woman's house, she picks up the ...

• glorious thursday 10 years ago

The little MISTAKE AND LIES HAS ERODED HIS CREDIBILITY AND IF GHANAIANS WANT PEACEFUL ELECTIONS 2016.I BELIEVE SjAFARI GYAN NO MUST BE THE MODERATOR OR ELSE WE WILL BLAME OURSELVES.

• justice 10 years ago

hi readers, do u need help in acquiring your Ghanaian passport within 5 working days? pls call justice on 0265854991 for help.

• GHANAMAN TWO 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN IS GOING NO WHERE.IS IT NOT THE SAME MAN WHO WAS THE RETURNING OFFICER FOR 2000 AND 2004 ELECTIONS WHICH BROUGHT KUFFOUR AND NPP INTO POWER? NPP MUST SHUT UP AND BOW DOWN THEIR HEADS IN SHAME FOR THE COURT ACTION ...

• Victor 10 years ago

What is your strong case apart from applauding Afari Gyan for stealing elections for the NDC since Jerry's time ?why is the verdict of SC still being discussed,and international bodies including UN praising GH for upholding ...

• NDUODGYE 10 years ago

LIFE IS LIKE A JOURNEY TODAY YOU UP TOMORROW YOU ARE DOWND

• ADWOA 10 years ago

if a beautiful dog falls into a 'shit' and it gets dirt, you cannot say it is beautiful because it use to be beautiful until it fell into the 'shit'. Afari Gyan must earn it! he has not earned it so far as I am concerned.!

• Hazor 10 years ago

A group and not the entire nation population makes a strong case for Afari Gyan is very disgusting and an insult to mayority of Ghanaians whose feel Afari Gyan trade their will for money and endorse twenty seven zero(270).Gha ...

• Mmoatia_Komfour 10 years ago

Regarding the "deepening of democracy" in this country should simply take a look at what is happening now to the NPP. Individuals like Owusu Afriyie,Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko and that 'artificial' Ga man, Jake,to realize that ...

• Kwame Amponsah 10 years ago

The country is being run by people who see nothing wrong with 'fraudulence'. That being the case, I'm not surprised that this so called advocacy group whose interest Afari Gyan served should call for his retention. Is it not ...

• you should think like human beings. 10 years ago

NDC FOOT SOLDIERS

• asempapa 10 years ago

those making the loudest noise for noble and incorruptle dr afari djan were those who were doing drugs and trafficking illicit drugs when the elephant party was in power. the umbrella family booted out the corrupt elephant pa ...

• Charity 10 years ago

Before this thoughtful piece, I was wondering why Ghanaian were being forced into pampering a spoilt child, just because of the fear of what he would do next.
    I believe Ghana must move forward rather than being dragged backw ...

• kofi 10 years ago

group of fools

• Ethics 10 years ago

It is just that Dr Afari Gyan is a Honourable Selfless Professional Beyond any basic redress like the fraud Petition,he and the entire EC deserves an Apology from NPP Leaders, Applaus from all Ghanaians! Sorry Dr Afari is a ...

• GHETO YOUTH 10 years ago

EVERY BIG MAN IN GHANA IS A BIG FOOL.. WE DA GHETO YOUTH GO STOP YA ALL ONETIME.. FOOLS AND THIEVES

• mensah 10 years ago

He may have served Ghana well but he has alos become a dictator whose word is final. Some one who give instructions for others to perform a function but failed to check how the work is being done. He allowed people to do as t ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Ghana would have moved far ahead if it had 5 senior public servants with the caliber and dedication of Afari Gyan.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Afari Gyan performed creditably and deserves reward.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

“by going to court Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP have helped deepen our democracy”. That is the God sent truth that cannot be denied anytime anywhere around the world. This group can go to hell with their silly propaganda.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

He is the most stupid that we all know.

• banana 10 years ago

Any time the Black Stars lose a game, they try to find fault with the ref...it happened in zambia when we lost 1-0...some of the players complained that the ref was against them..Any time the NPP loses an election, they blame ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Educated idiots group ,the whole world is laughing at our judicial system so can you people even reason a bit fools.everybody saw this man during his cross exam,how bias he was but no wonder fools groups and party still see h ...