You are here: HomeNews2013 09 18Article 286178

Kufuor, others must be investigated over GNPC ship - Kobby

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

If all have to be investigated on this sale, so be it. But Kobby, let me ask you this:DO YOU KNOW WHO i AM? Hahahahaha, Mahama has forgotten you. You remember how and your cabal sidelined him during the Mahama era? You can sc ...

• JON BRUCE 10 years ago

OFUI!

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The two major parties contain thieves, however one has smart thieves who NEVER get caught because of the lack of evidence. The other has dumb thieves who ALWAYS get caught because of the abundance of evidence. We must deal wi ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

THE SAME NPP WAS CRYING FAUL OVER JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENT: THIEVES

• Kay 10 years ago

No wonder, things are falling apart in Ghana. Ndc stupid guys like kobby will come out with anything and people start to comment on it with less knowledge about the issue at stake. Do you guys understand the issue very well?

nana is spent and a member of the old crony system of corrupt unscrupulous individuals who are partly to blame for the mess our country is in today . he served under one of the most corrupt presidents ghana has ever seen and ...

• ADE 10 years ago

ALL MUST KEEP QUIET. EVERY FAULTY POLITICIANS MUST BE CRIMINALLY QUESTIONED. WHEN IT COMES TO THE 5 AIR FORCE JETS I HOPE KOBBY ACHEAMPONG WILL SUPPORT.

• BENYIWAH DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

What about the purchase of Air Force planes from Brazil, when are u going to call Mahama for investigations? Yes a friend posted it on his wall that ' keep a dog hungry and he will follow you' Koby is hungry so he is followin ...

• Bukom Boy 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT WHO SAYS HE IS AN OXFORD GRADUATE, AND YET CAN'T SPEAK ENGLISH
    PROPERLY CONNED GHANAIANS TO BE MADE A PRESIDENT. JAKASS KUFFUOR IS WORSE THAN A BANTAMA THIEF.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

No, Frank, don't go that way defending your party in disguise. Why don't you overtly declare your support for NPP and be free?

For now, Kobby talks about investigating those involve in crimes detrimental to the state. Kuf ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Vuvu, you don't seem to get my point. I have not been a member of any party and do not plan to do so. I love Akuffo Addo because I know him personally and know what he is capable of doing. Some of his own party members know h ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Kobby should also be investigated like all those who held official positions - they're all guilty of theft and abuse of office, I consent, but he is right on Kufuor.

You see, I am utterly tired over the never-ending corrup ...

• BENYIWAH DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

I DONT AGREE WITH YOU. IF YOU HAVE ANY EVIDENCE SEND HIM TO COURT AND STOP THE HEAR SAY.

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

I bet you have evidence of Woyomy swindling the gov. Maybe if it quacks like a duck it is a duck? Are you familiar with that rhyme?

• Samuel 10 years ago

So JDM is qualified to be prez?????? Hahahaaaahaaa!!!!! The issue is that I am all for the total investigation into these matters; whoever is involved must be investigated; right from Tsikata to KT. NO COVER UPS!!!! an please ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Where is Wayome? The last time I saw him, he was freely walking around Accra Central with some idiots hailing him like a King. You fools should stop buying into this NDC stupidity of seeking retaliation for the rotten teeth a ...

• John Nketia 10 years ago

The whole of Ghana and the World will see now why Woyome was being hounded. The 2 political parties thought they would use and disgrace the man. God is going to show you the true colours of all who were calling for his head. ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Anybody who does not benefit directly or has no direct relation with any culprit under corruption investigations but jumps to defend him is a damn fool. Plain and simple. That bloke is spending your money and that of your ch ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

For starters, I don't think anyone is qualified to be president in Ghana so long as he is a Ghanaian, in the exception of Nkrumah. I can attest to this daylong, since the trends are amply revealing of this.

On the other h ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

I can bet my last pesewa that the current NDC govt has every information about the sale of this drill ship.
    come to think of it; initially GNPC said they do not have any information about this transaction and that they were ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Does GNPC represent the goverment?

Your final statement is ludicrous and vapid. How could you be talking about the current government wanting to "cloud" minds and direct attention on NPP when the sale of the ship occurred ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Kuffuor and thievery are like bed-fellows. Any Gargantuan thievery from the sale of Ghana telecoms thru the sale of Ghana aireways to GNPC Drill Ship, Kronfuor Kuffuor's name is mentioned.

May Adja Atta Mills Rest in Perfe ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kufour,they are talking about
    acconterbility of the sale of the Ship
    You ewre the Head at that time,come
    out and tell us something you know.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

May I ask did this guy also benefit from the ex-gratia for the Atta Mills 4yrs?What is doing now?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Especially,Kufour to answer the
    Alegation of the sale of the Ship,the
    profits make on it.All we want is clearity,trasparent.

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

ATTA HAS GONE AND SO HAS YOUR POWER. MAHAMA WAS JUST ANOTHER NORTHERNER TO YOU SO YOU SHOWED NO RESPECT. LOOK AT YOU TODAY. YOU HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET. YOU ARE OUT.

• naad 10 years ago

if mahama has forgotton him he is no more an ndc member or what?what a stupid konkonsa question.Mr kobby is stil very strong working for the party so u dont know what is happening.ndc pple r not very greedy like npp.Nana want ...

• Empty Head 10 years ago

All Posters Here Are Wishful Thinkers. As A Citizen Of This Country You Have The Right To Make A Citizen Arrest Since You Lot Seem To Know Everything Goimg On In Government Circles. Good Hunting!

• Abongo 10 years ago

The matter is who gave order for the ship to be sold and not a matter of wife beater.

• TONTO. 10 years ago

DUMPY KOBBY,,STOP SHOUTING YOU'RE NOT NEEDED IN HUMAN SOCIETY.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

NPP Kufuor blamed Adam who died several thousands of years ago for corruption in Ghana. This crook and his gang 419ed Ghana but has the effrontery to open his Jackass. Kufuor is a conceited Jackass. He must be arraign before ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

When it comes to corruption, we should take our political clothes off and hold those involve responsible. If we continue to play that reckless political game, it sits well with the thieves because they see that as a sign of ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Thanks, Pelicles. You've just said what has been boggling my mind ever since. The commoners are always being taken for granted by the political class. To me, the solution is very simple: the commoners must react the way the A ...

Whatever colour or caliber; a thief is thief. Be it NPP or NDC it makes no difference. They are all milking Maame/Daavi Ghana dry. All Corruption Be Corruption therefore we should summon all of them before court and sentence ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Yours is what I have been thinking about for sometime now but the question is can we do that? Sometime ago, I made similar suggestion on this site that we should confront our MPs head on when they visit their constituencies ...

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Like the saying goes,the wrong doer runs for escape when no one is going after them !How can, Kan goes to say, i am coming to give a voluntary evidence
    when he has not been invited ?His conscience is worrying him. Asem beb ...

• Crusader 10 years ago

God knows what the political class have been doing to the ordinary people of this country. We await the people's wrath for these thieves who continue to plunder our country's resources.

• big Mouth 10 years ago

WHERE are the NPP comments?

Don't worry. The people's wrath will surely come like the "Arab Spring" very soon.

• Quashigah 10 years ago

Oh! Is this homosexual Kobby Acheampong still around,and does he think his views matter at this point in time,

• mends 10 years ago

It takes one to know one,so you are also a homosexual.

Don't mind that Quashigah of a swine.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Anyone involved in this sale should not be spared. We are tired of thieves who come in as "politricians" and do the unthinkable. When will such thievery stopped? Since the days of Nkrumah right down to Mahama, we have not s ...

• KATAKYIE OF ST. LUKE HOUSE. 10 years ago

IGNORE THIS NASTY HOMOSEXUAL: HE WANTS AN APPOINTMENT FROM PREZ MAHAMAH BUT NO.HE USED SOME NORTHENRES TO LOBBY FOR HIM BUT IT DIDN'T WORK AND IT WON'T.

• John 10 years ago

What has the Kobby's government done about the case of ISOFOTON, Woyome's monies swindled from national coffers? Kobby come again.

• Ama Adoma 10 years ago

Shut up over there John or whoever you call yourself.If it were to be NDC people heaven would have been broken loose by now. Shut your beaks and let say it.These npp people are theives paaaa,but they know how to cover up now ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

What an idiot! KT Hammond has given a very detailed account of why and how the D511 was sold to defray the millions that your ex-convict "financial wizard" had caused Ghana. What remains is how the remaining $3.5m was used.

• Steve 10 years ago

Koblenz did you personally benefit from this deal?you seem to know the details so well.come clean old boy.

• Kobena 10 years ago

Steve,
    I did not benefit from it, God forbid, but I know about it. You see, first GNPC said they did not know anything about it, which was a big lie. Now they say they have found the documents, and they know why the vessel h ...

• Adjoa 10 years ago

Kobena please come clean you can't tell us that you don't know about this. You shared these booty with them that is why you know so much. ABOAAA you won't let us talk.

• Kobena 10 years ago

You are the type of people who are dragging Mother Ghana back into the 18th century! You don't use your common sense, because you do not have it. All you can do is insult people in bad English! You don't even know how to writ ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The Commissioner can go to the bank that issued it and ask for a copy?
    What sort of planet do you live on?
    Has K T Hammond given details of the Bank that the $24 million was paid into? You would have thought that if this ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

General De Gaule,
    Some of were there right from the beginning to the end so we know exactly what happened. You should have listened to KT's conversation with Kwame Sefa Kai on Citi FM. He was generally right, apart from one ...

• Che Andrew 10 years ago

Where has KT provided the so-called "detailed account"?

• abigail 10 years ago

Well Said. Kobby Acheampong is clutching at straws.

• Say The TRUTH 10 years ago

YEA - KOBBY YOU AND YOUR MAHAMA CORRUPT NDC CAN DO 1000 INVESTIGATIONS ON THIS CASE BUT NOTHING WILL BE ACHIEVED IF YOU GUYS ARE SO STUPID NOT TO KNOW RIGHT NOW TRUTH OF THIS GNPC CASE BUT YOU WILL ALLOW POLITICAL VENDETTA AN ...

• ADWOA 10 years ago

He conveniently excluded Tsatsu who went into LOTTO with the resources of GHANA.
    SAD SAD SAD DERIVATIVE.

• Sulamana 10 years ago

WE NEED TO GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THE DERIVATIVES LOTTO BY TSIKATA

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Listen to what this homosexual is saying. HE IS LOOKING FOR A POSITION> SO HE NUST MAKE NOISE> THANK GOD THAT HE IS NOT INSULTING ANYBODY NOW.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Oh, how I wish the Judgment Debt Inquiries could reveal not just how much of our National wealth has been stolen by our Officials all these decades, but also all the hideous schemes the incorrigibly insensitive suckers have b ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Bro, don't hold your breath. What has happened with the GYEEDA report? This inquiries will not yield any fruits apart from politicains using it to score political points against each other. How many commissions of inquiry
    ha ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

DKB well said. Thank You. We as Voters are helping this politicians to steal. Look at our roads, healthcare facilities, transportation, etc. NDC/NPP supporters spend their day trying to undermined each other, jumping from one ...

So why don't we join our efforts to and form a diaspora coalitiom to fight these leeches at home? Any suggestions? It is not about NDC or CPP or NPP et. IT IS ABOUT MAAME/DAAVI GHANA: GHANA FIRST!!!!

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Yes, Nana Ansah

• John Nketia 10 years ago

Where is AKpadzi of EOCO. He was supposed to have done this job that the Sole Commissioner is undertaking. What did he do??? Nothing but WOYOME and WOYOME only.

He should hang his head in shame. And he should also be inve ...

• Rita D.. 10 years ago

Kufuor,others must be investigated over GNPC ship-Kobby.

• KOO PIA 10 years ago

Is Kobby Acheampong serious at all as ex-minister of state? Has he forgotten so soon that late Prez Mills stated in Wayome's case that he had no interest in those who paid the money but who cause the liability. What was his p ...

• A concerned citizen.................. 10 years ago

You were caught over speeding and you ask the police, do you know whom i am? If i were to be there i would have said yes, "woy3 cocoase krachi paa" so you have to be investigated.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Here we go again GHANAIANS!!!!!! When are we ever going to learn??????

The two most USELESS, INEFFICIENT, SELFISH, ARROGANT AND GREEDY parties are at it again, blaming each other till the truth will never be brought to ...

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

Kobby, you're a pathetic soul. No amount of jockeying will earn you another position. We are not stupid and President Mahama is not stupid. Your disdain and disrespect for President Mahama when he was Vice are still fresh in ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

I WAS IN GNPC THEN. THE SALE WAS DONE IN SO MUCH HURRY AND SECRECY THAT NOT EVEN A SINGLE GNPC ENGINEER WAS CONSULTED ON THE VALUE OF THE RIG [D-511] WE WERE JUST TOLD ONE MORNING THAT THE RIG HAS BEEN SOLD. WE NEED TO GET TO ...

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

If you don't have anything to say go and sleep.What happened to Wayomi's money?What type of investigation have been conducted?

• Kwasi Amofa 10 years ago

If only you knew what is going on. Do you know how thoroughly Alfred Woyome has been investigated? Do you know that the case is in court. The courts are on break. They resume in soon. The Woyome trial is continuing on 15th Oc ...

• Kenkey 10 years ago

Kobby is not a reasonable person and he is himself a thief and does not respect people who are seniors to him. He had the gust sometime back to insult a man of God. He Kobby would suffer and would die a miserable death for in ...

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

The truth is finally coming to light. Expose all the big wigs who ever they maybe, thiefs they are.

• showboy 10 years ago

prez mills once said it to Ejerry that, the law will catch this people while jerry did not understand. here they are. Papa J will be happy.

• Abba 10 years ago

IF TRHTH IS IN YOU COLLECT WOYOME'S MONEY FIRST AND WHAT ALSO BROUGHT ABOUT THE COLLAPSE OF MERCHANT BANK?.

• Chinook 10 years ago

How can NPP who critized NDC for using our money to pat judgment debt could sell a whole ship to pay the same judgment debt. God save Ghana

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Kofi,Kumasi 10 years ago

Who is this Kobby Achaempong an idiot with a big mouth who wanted the AGP to dismiss a police for stopping him when he was driving like a lunatic. Pity, that the NDC has such idiots in their mist.

• Princeattapy NJ, USA 10 years ago

Kufour,others must be investigated over GNPC ship

• Nana Antwi 10 years ago

THIS KOBBY GUY JUST WANT TO BE HEARD SO THAT HE CAN BE GIVEN A POST

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

KOKOO ASE KORASENI KOBBY ACHEAMPONG .DI WOFIE ASEM.WHAT ABOUT WOYOME KORONFOUR CASE.NDC ANIMAL KINGDOM ,CLEVER THIEFS AND FRAUDSTERS

• Gawuga 10 years ago

No wonder you're called former. Mahama is very wise to clean up Mills's mess

• fred 10 years ago

we have to sit down for long before commenting on issues like that, which people will say is witch hunting. Kobby stop hammering on those issues o.k when you go to N D C IS THE SAME THING

• joe kalala 10 years ago

listen to who is speaking, the good for nothing former minister.he is trying to make some ugly noise so that he can be appointed as a minister.sorry day when you insult your opponent get appointment are all over.Have your in ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

YOU DON'T GRACE THE FRONT PAGE OF ANY WEBSITE OR NEWS OUTLET WITH THE IMAGE OF THIS USELESS FAGGOT

• jack 10 years ago

Hi Folks, lets stick to the matter at stake and forget of whoever ever did what. We must get to the bottom of the matter. It shouldn't be about Kobby Mahama,Kuffour and the rest but our money.

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

now one could see all the criminal in ghana, they are all thief and he know that, maybe he did not got a fair share.

• Sulamana 10 years ago

WE ARE ALL AVOIDING THE MOST IMPORTANT QUESTION: WHAT CAUSED THE JUDGEMENT DEBT? WE NEED TO GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THIS. ASK TSATSU WHAT HE DID AT GNPC WITH SOCIETE GENERALE. WE MUST STOP CRIMINALS FROM USING STATE RESOURCES AS ...

• me 10 years ago

Moron

• Kwame 10 years ago

Spin doctor on the ice. Ghanaians have become wise with time so you can throw anything out expecting people to take it on the face value. You have no credibility to be taken seriously brother.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Fellow ladies and gentlemen in Ghana, I told you that Agyekum Kufuor is a crook and thief.

• J.ZAGURU. 10 years ago

IF YOU FOLLOW SUCH LAWYERS who fear white man TO COURT IN LONDON, believe me, THEY WET/SHIT THEMSELVES BEFORE THE CASE IS OPENED and pray for the case to end against their clients SINCE THEY FAIL TO UNDERSTAND the English-oh- ...

• mensah 10 years ago

Yes, fishing for wrong doing in the NPP adminstration is to see if the NPP is as rotten as the NDC. One of the three stugies, Kobby Acheampong is pushing for that but in the court of law, you are not guilty until proven, so m ...

• focus 10 years ago

And the people suffer!

• F.K. Boakye; Canada 10 years ago

I would task the ill-informed Kobby Acheampong to first check with Tsatsu Tsikata how the fiasco between the sale of the ship, the French Company, Societe-Generale and GNPC started and ended.

Tsatsu Tsikata knows more abou ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

NPP WERE THEY REALLY ''PATRIOTS''

IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT DISASTER AND MOST ESPECIALLY THE LESS FORTÚNATE IF, NPP HAD THE MANDATE IN 2012 TO RULE GHANA AGAIN.

KOBBY WAS A MEMBER OF THE NPP CABINET AND HIS REMARKS ON ...

• zongo president 10 years ago

THEN RAWLINGS NEED TO ANSWER THE DEATH OF THE 3 JUDGES........NDC WANT CHANGE THE TOPIC ABOUT ECONOMIC HARDSHIP THAT FACES GHANAIANS THIEVES,,,,,,,

• baafour atta poku 10 years ago

First, investigate Mahamah and his brother over the $60million US loan and the fowls farm in the upper region east or west and after that come investigate the genuine ex-president,you shameless face.

• Ayanya 10 years ago

Kobby Kwasia Acheampong, this guy is still talking? Does he think John Mahama is stupid to give him a post? He can cry, scream, yell, sing, dance cantata JDM will never even watch to see who is it.Kobby Acheampong are you une ...

• abi 10 years ago

Kobby are now trying to get cited by the president for a political position? then you better relax not even minister in charge of guinea fowl will be giving you

• Rawlings 10 years ago

Investigate those who got this mess started! Tsatsu should also be called to answer why he went borroring

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

Why not investigate JJ first for selling 16 Black Star ships plus several govt companies to his wife and others and pocketing the proceeds.Or collect the $51m from Woyomi to pay for all other future investigations.

• Agya yaw 10 years ago

I don't know what a hell is wrong with that stupid Kobby Acheampong the good for nothing guy kwasiampani why didn't u maintain ur post why because Mahama see u as a hopeless person u talk any how like someone who was not brou ...

• mike 10 years ago

kobby go investigate amarjallo the embraiya and stx before touch on kuffour

• Koko 10 years ago

Kobby you are a fool arrest who? go and arrest who woyome first good for nothing ewes the easiest way you people think you can be rich is politics kwasia ko ntotia nkyen na wo kyere wo nyasa trokosi

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

I WONDER WHY IT TOOK SO LONG FOR THE GOVT TO ACT ON THIS GUDGEMENT DEBT.

• joe 10 years ago

This is one of the vile propaganda.Days after the GNPC boss said they could not find any records relating to the sail of the ship,did they conjure to have them now from where.