AFARI GYAN IS BIAS, CLUELESS AND INCOMPETENT. HE IS SIMPLY A DISGRACE AND MUST GO
SUSRIBIRI 12 years ago
AMEN Why govt allowing thses monkeys and elephants to distort their agenda for the country. USA and UK commenced democracy from Adam and eve time but still not perfect. You stand to loose by heeding to their distractions, Close your eyes and eyes and get us food, water etc and let them wallow in darkness and the bush. You are too lenient to them, Go jail themm--
insight to the bone 12 years ago
nana is spent and a member of the old crony system of corrupt unscrupulous individuals who are partly to blame for the mess our country is in today . he served under one of the most corrupt presidents ghana has ever seen and up till today has never voiced out his opinion on these matters . imagine our gold being exploited by foreigners who do not care to invest a single penny in our economy , in fact the situation is worse than under outright colonialism . billions of dollars are siphoned out and we are forced into the vicious cycle of borrowing .Better NPP takes a fighter like ken agyapong instead of these fools and forked tongued criminals like nana , kuffuor and alan cash pepeni has no courage to pick competent ministers to rectify these woes nor reshuffle his cabinet to an all inclusive less tribal govt that taps into the strengths of all our people . he had the opportunity to be the best president the country has ever seen but rather chose the most selfish greedy idiots to ruin things further . let me remind him his attitude will lead to a new revolution and war that will have him and kuffuor lying in the gutter in their own blood . we are also the stakeholders of this nation and we say an adamant NO to the corruption and irresponsible attitude of the ruling oligarchy , long live the republic of Akan
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
AH, SO IS AFARI DJAN STILL THERE? MASSA, COMOT WITH UR 35 MILLION CEDIS WAI. A WOMAN WILL TAKE OVER. U CANT BE TRUSTED. GO N WATCH THE VIDEOS OF UR COURT PROCEEDINGS...NTORO GRANPOPPY
Nana Ansah 12 years ago
Let it known to NPP and their surrogates that the EC chairperson has the position similar to a Supreme Court judge. The president cannot terminate his appointment. He can resign on health reasons or if he chooses to do so on his own. Dr. Afari-Gyan is going nowhere. Whether the NPP likes it or not he is the EC chairman. Dr. Afari-Gyan is the best EC chairperson Ghana/Africa has ever produced. The EC supervises elections and not any of the parties (CPP, NPP, NDC etc). No party should call the shots. Therefore any reform must be led by the EC. Period!
Kufuor is not the best person to call the sheeps in the NPP to order. Kufuor cannot see eye to eye with Dr. Afari-Gyan. Ask who ordered the search Dr. Afari-Gyan's office whilst he was away in Sierra Leone on election mission in order to frame him? Who suggested in the immediate aftermath of the 2008 elections that the EC chairperson should be limited to two terms in office? Dr. Afari-Gyan is not in the clique of the corrupt leaders in Ghana which is why he is not liked by his peers. If Ghana had ten Dr. Afari-Gyans we will be better off by now. Typical NPP! The NPP is blaming the referee (Dr. Afari-Gyans) instead of putting the blame on the woeful performance of their team led by “All Die Be Die” Akufo Addo and his ignorant loud mouth adjutant little John. KWADWO STAY PUT.
Nana Ansah 12 years ago
Let it be known to NPP and their surrogates that the EC chairperson has the position similar to a Supreme Court judge. The president cannot terminate his appointment. He can resign on health reasons or if he chooses to do so on his own. Dr. Afari-Gyan is going nowhere. Whether the NPP likes it or not he is the EC chairman. Dr. Afari-Gyan is the best EC chairperson Ghana/Africa has ever produced. The EC supervises elections and not any of the parties (CPP, NPP, NDC etc). No party should call the shots. Therefore any reform must be led by the EC. Period!
Kufuor is not the best person to call the sheeps in the NPP to order. Kufuor cannot see eye to eye with Dr. Afari-Gyan. Ask who ordered the search Dr. Afari-Gyan's office whilst he was away in Sierra Leone on election mission in order to frame him? Who suggested in the immediate aftermath of the 2008 elections that the EC chairperson should be limited to two terms in office? Dr. Afari-Gyan is not in the clique of the corrupt leaders in Ghana which is why he is not liked by his peers. If Ghana had ten Dr. Afari-Gyans we will be better off by now. Typical NPP! The NPP is blaming the referee (Dr. Afari-Gyans) instead of putting the blame on the woeful performance of their team led by “All Die Be Die” Akufo Addo and his ignorant loud mouth adjutant little John. KWADWO STAY PUT.
Mahmoud 12 years ago
This has nothing to do with NPP or any other party. This is about Ghana and the future of Ghana. Kufour adding his voice to the call for Gyan to resign does not invalidate the call. Also, whether Akufo-Addo lost or not does not also invalidate the call.
All that Ghanaians are saying is that there should be genuine reforms, and the very person that was on top when all the malpractices and irregularities were revealed at the SC is not the right person to oversee the reforms. Ghanaians believe rightly or wrongly that he is part of the problem. Therefore, the Gyan should resign honorably and let genuine reforms take place to spare Ghana from hitting the road to Kigali because of future malpractices and irregularities in our elections. This is what all peace loving, patriotic Ghanaian, including NPP supporters, want to avoid. The NDC will loose power one day, and the only thing they would rely on to return to power democratically is freer and fairer elections.
I used the word fairer because NDC claims that the 2012 was free and fair because they are in power. And being the aggrieved, NPP is naturally the one that is in forefront of those calling for the reforms. But that does not mean that what they say is not in the interest of all Ghanaians including NDC itself, which is resisting any genuine reforms.
Constitutions are there to prevent us from going to war among ourselves. It should not be the one that paves the road to Kigali. Those who wrote the Constitution are human beings and did not for see exactly what happened in Ghana in the last eight months. NDC should not be seen by the average Ghanaian as those blocking genuine reforms with all their might in this our beloved Ghana.
Ali 12 years ago
Noisy uneducated fools. The buck stops at H.E, president Dramani, the commander -in-chief's office. No where else. Don't you stupid fools get it
THE TEXAN 12 years ago
AFARI GYAN will be assassinated.Former Egyptian president Mubarak was ousted by his own military chiefs dragged to court in a cage to stand trial.Ghana is coming of an age when the assassins bullets would be paramount.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
You cann,t by-pass the constitutio and do your will, follow up the rules
and apply.
and apply.
. ...... 12 years ago
ASIEDU NKASEE THE IVORIAN IS THE NEXT ELETORIAL COMISSIONER
N N Patrick 12 years ago
Every body is going when the time due. Isn't because of the verdict that people now have the eyes to see N say that Dr Afari Gyan is BIAS?.what of the past(2000-2008) whq is perfect in this earth.That's where DR KUBOUR made a call to be thinkers and not talkers alone.
GHANAVIA 12 years ago
People of the irk of Asiedu Nketiah,an ex pupil teacher and palm-wine tapper, now turned an NDC scribe, are the people with the handicapped ability to reason or think Dr Benjamin Kunbour had in mind, when he spoke of non-thinking Ghanaians who only talk for their recompense. They stagnate progress, breed envy , jealousy and deep down utmost destruction in the society.
LoK 12 years ago
Hey NPP try winning actual votes at the ballot box and not hold us to ransome to bend an independent Electoral Commission to your corrupt whims!!!
Hey Kufuor, Afari Djan oversaw your elections twice, but now he's no longer ... read full comment
Hey NPP try winning actual votes at the ballot box and not hold us to ransome to bend an independent Electoral Commission to your corrupt whims!!!
Hey Kufuor, Afari Djan oversaw your elections twice, but now he's no longer good for your party's fortunes?
Try convincing actual voters with an NATIONALIST agenda rather than chase backdoor routes to illegitimate power, while maintaining your ethnocentric focus.
NOT. GONNA. WORK
Ghanaians will no longer be fooled!!!
Americano 12 years ago
EH Ghanapaa gyimi nie. Nobody is talking about solving the problems facing Ghanaians. People cannot get basic food to, no cheese, no milk, no meat; and these stupid politicians think about holding on to power and do nothing. Curse be unto all of you who think about their pockets at the detriment of mother Ghana. Curse be to anyone who steals from mother Ghana.
JAMREAH 12 years ago
EX-PRESIDENT KUFFOUR MUST TELL GHANAIANS WHO SUPERVISED THE TRANSITION OF POWER WHEN HE WAS EXITING?NOW WE CANNOT FIND DOCUMENTS,THE FOREIGN AFFAIRS BUILDING WAS RAISED DOWN AND HIS MINISTERS ARE HIDING DOCUMENTS. WE MUST BLAME THE NDC ALSO FOR NOT TAKING OVER PROPERLY. ARE OUR POLITICIANS AND OTHER GOVT OFFICIALS SO DAFT AND ILLITERATE?THEY WERE ONLY SCRAMBBLING FOR CARS AND BUNGALOWS.THEY FORGOT TO LOOK FOR FILES AND VITAL DOCUMENTS.SHAME UNTO YOU NDC AND NPP YOU HAVE WRECKED OUR NATION.ILLITERATES IN SUITS THAT IS THE BEST DESCRIPTION FOR OUR POLITICIANS.SHAME AGAIN
THEO 12 years ago
I STRONGLY SUPPORT YOUR COMMENT. YOU ARE INDEED A GOOD CITIZEN. GOD BLESS U. THIS IS THE TRUTH.
ABINCHI 12 years ago
FUCK THEM ALL WITH THEIR TRIBALISTIC ,GREEDY,LOCAL POLITICAL IDEAS,THEY ARE ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT POLITICS ,FIGHTING ,INSULTING EACH OTHER TO RULE GHANA ,THEY COME AND GO BUT GHANA IS STILL STANDING THE SAME WAY DR.KWAME NKRUMAH LEFT HER ,COMPARE GHANA TO SOME AFRICAN COUNTRIES AND GHANA WOULD BE DESCRIBED AS AN OLD STATE ,FUCKEN UGLY FACES ENRICHING THEMSELVES ,THEIR FAMILIES AND FRIENDS LEAVING THE MASSES SUFFERING IN THE LAND .THE FACT IS GHANA IS FAR BEHIND THE DEVELOPING COUNTRIES IN AFRICA HAVING THE HIGHEST NUMBER OF ILLITERATES FOLLOWING STUPID NDC,NPP THIEVES ,WHERE IS RAWLINGS TO BACK HIS GUN AND CHASE THESE CRAZY THIEVES OUT OF TOWN ?
OKOE 12 years ago
I WILL SAY IT AGAIN AND AGAIN. THOSE CALLING FOR MR. GYAN TO STEP DOWN HAD FORGOTTEN HE WAS THE SAME PERSON WHO SAID NPP WON THE ELECTION IN 2000. BECAUSE NPP LOST THE PETITION THEN SUDDENLY MR. GYAN IS NO LONGER COMPETENT. WHAT A JOKE?
MAwusi 12 years ago
OKOE, Afari Gyan had no choice but to call the 2000 elections for the true winner. The then Deputy British High Commissioner was watching him all the time during the elections.
Just google and read Craig Murray's book "Th ... read full comment
OKOE, Afari Gyan had no choice but to call the 2000 elections for the true winner. The then Deputy British High Commissioner was watching him all the time during the elections.
Just google and read Craig Murray's book "The Orange Catholic Men of Togo" You will understand what NDC was doing in Ghana.
After reading that book, I believe NPP can win elections but will never take over power under Afari Gyan- unless he is forced again.
K. Tawiah 12 years ago
You simply do not know what you are saying. I'm not sure you really understood what you read from the book so just shut up, Mawusi. Anyway is Mawusi your real name?
AGYA NTOW 12 years ago
I AM NOT AGAINST AFARI GYAN BUT I AM TALKING FROM MY EXPERIENCE. WITH WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO AFARI GYAN, WHETHR TRUE OR FALSE, IF THIS MAN STAYS TO SUPERVISE ANOTHER ELECTION IN GAHANA, THE LEAST MISTAKE BY THE EC WILL SPARK A SERIOUS WAR IN GHANA. MARK IT ON THE WALL
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
PEOPLE WILL BE DUMB ASS TO FIGHT FOR A POLITICIAN.
susribiriu 12 years ago
Am sure Papa Jay supervised the elections jimy krounfo won--Naniama
MP 12 years ago
If NDC does not have any hidden agenda why then complaining. Akoromfour.
Billy Joe Accra 12 years ago
why the opposition dectating to the ruling party?
susubiribi 12 years ago
Why govt allowing these monkeys and elephants to distort their agenda for the country. USA and UK commenced democracy from Adam and eve time but still not perfect. You stand to loose by heeding to their distractions, Close your eyes and eyes and get us food, water etc and let them wallow in darkness and the bush. You are too lenient to them, Go jail themm--naniama
Agyapong 12 years ago
The monopoly must seize period. EC must retire before he is disgraced even more. We all saw his performance on television and is sad where the nation is heading.
Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 12 years ago
You mean the whole EC must retire so that NPP or its surrogates can supervise elections?
ANTWI BOASIAKO 12 years ago
IN A CIVILIZED WORLD AFARI GYAN SHOULD HAVE TO RESIGN AFTER THE VERDICT. HERE IN EUROPE PEOPLE THAT WERE ACCUSE OF SOMETHING RESIGN THEMSELVES BEFORE THEY WERE ASK TO DO SO.
EZEKIEL 12 years ago
You have given the REASON yourself...WE ARE NOT CIVILISED!
All the stomach politicians.....Kuffour should have used his 8 yrs to START REAL REFORM.He was busy travelling around collecting per Diem and in the END even decorated himself with a golden Chain like a Gorilla!!
HE KUFFOUR SHOULD KEEP QUIET !!!
Paul brown 12 years ago
why NDC unhappy about EC reform,
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
Looking at the experience of Dr Afari Gyan and the problems coupled with the election petition,it will better to change him from the EC for peace and confidence.Although,Afari Gyan is my hero but it's prudent to settle this problem once and for all rather then to keep tentions high.I think he can do other jobs in the administration like taking over the National Identification Authority for example.Thank you.
KWAME 12 years ago
this proves that the EC department is not a natural referee
Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 12 years ago
General Asiedu Nketia you should call on former president Kuffour to shut up and stop behaving like Mr know all,when in fact he is Mr nobody.Birds of the same feathers they say,flock togerther so kuffour cannot call anybody to order,since he is guilty of the same mess.Afari Gyan is EC boss till he is up for retirement,or he decides to leave which I think will not happen,after all how many Ghanaian officials have ever resigned their positionsin the moment of controversy?Have you forgotten how this same kuffour allowed a ministry to stay without a minister for eight months and re-appointed Richard Anane back to that ministry?This kuffour should be the last person to say anything about the EC.
Abba 12 years ago
CORRUPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT JUDGES. MAYBE RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IS GOING TO TEACH US SENSE IN 2016 ELECTIONS IF......
Evangelist Yaw Forster-Pretoria S Afr 12 years ago
Doc, you were my lecturer at Legon. We at that were made to look at problems of Africa's leaders and politicians. In particular were and are those who see the position as a 'personal property.' Sir, you have done a very good job as Head of Electoral Commission for how long only God knows. "Onipa beyee bi, woannbeye nenyinaa." You have played your role and Ghana applauds you.
Be bow out gracefully and keep your name. Its better than all you've worked for. Be Blessed
Abba 12 years ago
THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.
pala 12 years ago
president kuffour has been attacking the EC chair even before the elections were held. he kept crying wolf such that it created in the minds of some very feeble-minded people that there was a wolf.
alfred 12 years ago
Although i agree with nketia,the EC boss & sir john must have resigned long ago.you need not be told when your performance is in disrepute....
kwabena 12 years ago
IS BETTER THE NDC AND THEIR LEADERS SHOULD TAKE NOTE AND DO SOMETHING THEN TO ATTACK THE LOVELY EX PRESIDENT
Leviticus 12 years ago
Will Ghanaweb stop traumatizing Ghanaians with this ugly, beastly face on its pages? I was having my breakfast when I 'tuned in' to Ghanaweb, and I instantly lost appetite. Now I cannot eat again even though I am famishing. Please, Ghanaweb!
Arty 12 years ago
This man undeservedly has turned himself into an authority in everything. These days he is all over the place commenting on issues without any deep thinking. What has Afari Dan done? Kufuor should be the last person to be doing this because he was a beneficiary of Afari Dans perceived incompetence. This is Npp for you. Hypocrites all over, trumpeting rule of law all over the pace it dont mean it
ALWAYS RESPECT 12 years ago
WITH RESPECT,MR EX-PRESIDENT KUFUOR,
IF YOU ARE HONEST TO YOUR COUNTRY
GHANA,KINDLY DECLARE YOUR GENERAL
ASSET OF YOUR PROPERTIES FOR THE
BENEFIT OF DOUBTS BY TELLING THE
TRUTH,TO THE PEOPLE OF THE REPUBLIC
OF GHANA. T ... read full comment
OF GHANA. THANK YOU.
Funnythat 12 years ago
This Afari Gyan must since go on pension. At the age of about 75 yrs why do Ghanaians keep him in office? This shows some part of African competency in thinking.
ALOMELE KEKELI 12 years ago
Does it mean NDC will fight for anyone who stands for them. Today is Afari Gyan, yesterday Asantehene Osei Tutu, one time it was Mensah Otabil, eiii. So what is good for the goose is not good for the gander abi ?
NANA USED BAWUMIA 12 years ago
NPP want Ochere Darko as EC Chairman. Until that is done, or their chosen person, NPP will not rest. I can see NPP going back to the Supreme Court again to contest Elections 2016.
KANIA 12 years ago
AFARE GYAN IS NOT A REFEREE BUT A PLAYER FOR NDC. AFTER ALL HE WAS APPOINTED BY p(NDC). TO AVERT FUTURE CONFLIT IN GHANA, AFARE GYAN AND HIS TEAM MUST BE CHANGED.
NANA USED BAWUMIA 12 years ago
NPP is out of control for any particular member or leader. Kufuor can't do a thing. No one respects him in NPP. The Akyem bloc hates his gutts.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Kufour this your picture is something
ugly and Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
oldtimo 12 years ago
I had almost always thought of Kufuor as the only Statesman left in the NPP. But he is trying to show his other side of the known "matemeho" character. You Kufuor enjoyed the same or other kind of cheat to be in office for two terms. A non-complaint by NDC activists does not clear you as honest. Just stay away from unnecessary accusations of the EC and retain the only respect reserved for you as a former President of Ghana.
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ> 12 years ago
DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
TO BEGIN WITH IN THE FIRST PLACE THAT ANY REASONABLE, ORDINARY SENSIBLE GHANAIAN AND FRIENDS OF GHANA THROUGHOUT THE WORLD KNOW ONR SENSIBLE THING THAT DR.AFARI_GYAN DID NOT INSTRUCT GHANAIAN ELIGIBLE VOTERS TO CAST BALLOT IN FAVOUR OF ANY CANDIDATE THAT HIS DUTY IS TO DECLARE WHAT GHANAIAN ELIGIBLE VOTERS EXPRESSED BY THEIR FREE WILL CASTING THEIR VOTES FOR THEIR FAVOURITES CANDIDATES THROUGH THE BALLOT BOX IN A FREE ,FAIR AND TRANSPARENT ELECTIONS.
THAT THIS IS NOT HIS FIRST TIME PERFORMING HIS CONSTITUTIONAL FUNCTIONS AND THAT IT WAS THE SAME DR.AFARI-GYAN WHO AFTER 2000 AND 2004 ELECTIONS DECLARED THE CHOICE OF GHANAIAN VOTERS AND DECLARED H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR, THE FORMER NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE AS THE WINNER OF THOSE ELECTIONS. THAT THE ISSUE THEN IS/WAS DID THEY CHANGE DR.AFARI-GYAN AS EC CHAIRMAN?
WHY NOW ALL THESE HUE CRY?
IS IT BECAUSE THE NPP UNDER HON>NANA AKUFO ADDO LOST THE 2008 AND 2012 ELECTIONS?
IN FACT, NPP TO RATHER DO THEIR HOMEWORK WELL AND STOP CALLING THE NAME OF DR>AFARI_GYAN BECAUSE THE CANDIDATE IN 2008 AND 2012 ELECTIONS WON THE SAME TWO (2) REGIONS OUT OF THE TEN (10) REGIONS WHICH HAS SOMETHING EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT SMART TO KNOW THAT IT IS A QUESTION OF THE PERSONALITY TRAITS AND POLITICAL SLOGAN THAT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE NOT PREPARED TO WORK WITH.
FURTHER, THE NPP AS A POLITICAL PARTY THAT ITS MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT KENNEDY AGYAPONG DECLARED WAR AGAINST "GAS AND EWES" AND THE PARTY NEVER CONDEMNED SUCH MALICIOUS AND WICKED INTENDED ACT AND ACQUIESCED THINKING GHANAIAN GOOD PEOPLE CANNOT READ BETWEEN THE LINES.
TO PURPORT TO DIVERT THE NPP LOST TO DR>AFARI_GYAN IS JUST WASTE OF TIME AND ALSO A FRUITLESS EXERCISE. THIS IS BECAUSE H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI IS A SMARTER, MORE ENERGIZED, VERY DYNAMIC AND WITH THE NDC "BETTER GHANA AGENDA" PLACED NDC PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE OVER AND ABOVE THE NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE HON>NANA AKUFO ADDO.
THAT TO PURPORT ONLY "TO GIVE FREE "SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL" AS POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY IN THE MIDST OF PLACEMENT PROBLEMS TO TERTIARY INSTITUTIONS, HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT RATE AND EVEN NOT TO TALK ABOUT THE PHYSICAL STRUCTURES AND THE COST ELEMENTS THAT GHANAIANS ARE BETTER ADVANCED TO DISTINGUISH BETWEEN POLITICAL EUPHORIA AND REALITY".
THAT WHO IS IN GHANA WOULD NOT WANT TO IMPROVE BETTER ON HIS/HER LIFE AND LIVING STANDARDS?
THAT THE REAL ANSWER IS THAT GHANAIANS PREFERRED "BETTER GHANA AGENDA TO MERE SLOGAN OF POLITICAL EUPHORIA".
THEREFORE THERE IS THE URGENT NEED TO REVISIT THE NPP PROGRAM AND TO STOP CALLING THE NAME OF DR.AFARI-GYAN WHO IS A MAN OF PROVEN RECORDS AND INTEGRITY.
THAT TO RECALLED THOSE ERA WHEN THE NPP SUED THE ATTORNEY GENERAL OF GHANA DURING THE PNDC ERA IN THE CASE OF "NPP VRS. ATTORNEY GENERAL" IN THE CASE OF THE 31ST DECEMBER AND JUNE 4 PUBLIC CELEBRATIONS AND THE SUPREME COURT IN 5-4 MAJORITY RULED THAT BOTH EVENTS TO NOT BE CELEBRATED BY PUBLIC FUNDING AND ALSO NOT TO BE OBSERVED AS PUBLIC HOLIDAYS, THAT H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA FLT.LT.JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS WHO WAS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AT THAT PERIOD NEVER CHALLENGED THE COURT DECISION BUT ACCEPTED IT.
THAT TIME I WAS THEN AT THE GHANA SCHOOL OF LAW AND WHEN THE LATE HON. CHAIRMAN OF NPP THEN DA ROCHA AND PROFESSOR KWEKU ANSA-ASARE, WHO WAS THEN MY LECTURER AT THE LAW SCHOOL HAILED H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA FLT.LT>JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS FOR ACCEPTING THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT THAT SOME MEMBERS OF THE NPP ACCUSED THEM THAT THE THEN PRESIDENT BRIBED THEM. THAT LED TO THE LATE HON>DA ROCHA RESIGNATION AS CHAIRMAN OF NPP.
THAT THE NPP TO AVOID HISTORY REPEATING ITSELF OF SOME MEMBERS OF THE PARTY FRIVOLOUS ACCUSATIONS AGAINST WELL INTENDED DIGNIFIED PERSONALITIES.
GOD BLESS GHANA AND LONG LIVE GHANA!
VERY TRULY YOURS,
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI
INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT/ADMINISTRATOR
VICTOR MICHAEL-UK 12 years ago
JUST ONE VISIT WITH GHANAIAN FRIENDS AND FUCK 21 GIRLS FOR JUST TWO WEEKS. VERY CHEAP. WILL BE THERE NEXT SUMMER. MONKEYS STUPID. XXXXX.
Leviticus 12 years ago
Do you know how many white girls my dog and I fucked when we visited the UK recently? I fucked 18 girls in the anus in just one week, and my dog fucked five. I NEVER touched their dirty pussies, just the ass. And you should have heard them screaming when I shove my huge dick in their assess. I even filmed the whole show, which I shall post on You Tube very soon.
Earl Jones 12 years ago
Sorry to spoil your day, mate. You fucked 21 prostitutes. If you did not use a condom, get yourself tested.
Ghanaian women are not cheap so you must have been given prostitutes. Your friend who got them for you knows you wi ... read full comment
Sorry to spoil your day, mate. You fucked 21 prostitutes. If you did not use a condom, get yourself tested.
Ghanaian women are not cheap so you must have been given prostitutes. Your friend who got them for you knows you will not know the difference.:-)
Kojo 12 years ago
You just told him the naked truth. He needs to get tested ASAP and six months down the line.what a terrible waste of life.
Earl Jones 12 years ago
We cannot circumvent a democratic process so NPP can win. We should strive to make our institutions stronger not weaker.
The integrity of our electoral process will be fatally dented if we simply get rid of chairmen who uph ... read full comment
We cannot circumvent a democratic process so NPP can win. We should strive to make our institutions stronger not weaker.
The integrity of our electoral process will be fatally dented if we simply get rid of chairmen who uphold the principles of fair and workable electoral process because of some parochial power hungry ambitions of a disgruntled party.
The evidence is overwhelmingly in favour of Dr Afari-Gyan. Despite the overwhelming endorsement of the 2012 elections as free and fair by all the international observer bodies, the NPP still challenged the EC's declaration and therefore the competence of Afari -Gyan. The constitution granted an audience to the NPP in the Supreme Court and Afari-Gyan was proved right.
So now, they want the country to get rid of him so they can win the election by other means other than by the endorsement of the majority of Ghanaians. Any attempt to remove Afari-Gyan will be tantamount to a coup d’état on democracy, freedom and fairness. It will also set a bad precedence for our electoral system because future governments can simply handpick their favourites the chair the EC . We want Afari-Gyan. Leave him in-situ!
Nana Yaw. 12 years ago
Dr. Afari-Gyan must leave the scene.He is not competent enough to serve as Electoral Commisoiner.He is currupt and bais.
CHINGY WAN 12 years ago
AFARI GYAN IS THE BEST FOR THIS NATION
Abongo 12 years ago
Just take a look at Kufuors picture, is this man not a devil in disguise?
KWAME OWUSU 12 years ago
kuffour your are too big for this cheap request please, even if your own son becomes the EC, You will still lose bcos its only Ashantis are your your supporters, until you change your fan base......oppositionooo tom1
osei yaw - london 12 years ago
The NPP unlike the NDC, appears to have a lot of legally messy lot
- their halfwit Akim Akufo Ado went to the Supreme Court expecting the Judges to overrule the Declaration by Afari Gyan (the Electoral Commissioner) that Mahama won; and, expected the Judges to 'install' him as President to replace 'elected' Mahama
- same NPP legally messy lot are calling for Afari Gyan to be sacked, just like; and, the legally messy lot are so ignorant in Laws for not knowing that Afari Gyan, is part of the Executive who cannot be sacked, just like; for reasons that
- well enlightened Kwame Nkrumah Ghana would not permit this Danquah Institute of Akim buffoons dominated NPP introduce tyrannical rule into Ghana system of government
- legally, Afari Gyan cannot be sacked by the say so of the NPP; same as their hollow Akim Akufo Ado will never ever be President of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana; in doubt, ask silent Ashantis, Fantis, Gas and Ewes
Osei Wusu-Khanin/osei yaw - london
Opanin, Gyebi 12 years ago
Sometimes I am wondering why you Ghanaians should waste you time and energy on an unintelligent, the most useless, corrupt, tribalist, immoral and ineffective, only money conscious ex-president, Kufuor.
Yaw agyeman 12 years ago
How this man look like fox
Salutation 12 years ago
So npp want everything than their way eh! They wanted the supreme court. Judjes to be their card holding members now it is the chairman of the EC. That is madness of desperation
. ...... 12 years ago
WHAT FOOD UR MOM/DAD FED ON AND SLEPT LAST NIGHT AS COMPARE TO ASIEDU NKASEE THE AVORIAN.FUI WAISTED SPEM.
Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago
J. A. Kufuor is playing before NPP gallery. The rest od us know better.
Afari Gyan is unblemished as a senior public servant.
Afari Gyan deserves a public monument in his honor.
. ...... 12 years ago
BABYLONIANS.PLS ARE U USING ANIMALS LIKE ASSIEDU NKASEE AND CO (NDC) TO PUNISH UR CHILDREN IN Ghana.YEN AWURADE HU YEN. MORBORO
yaw boakye 12 years ago
Are NDC guys strangers in Jerusalem. Are they not aware that Kufuor plotted to remove Dr Kwadwo Afari Gyan from office as soon as he assumed the reins of the country in 2001? If they do not know I Yaw Boakye is telling them. Kufuor asked Afari Gyan to join West Africa Election Commission but the EC boss refused to yield to the evil agenda of Kufuor.No wonder that he is hiding behind NPP members who are dazzed by the 2012 election defeat to change Afari Gyan. Kufuor is a hypocritical democrat who engaged in undemocratic and unconstitution moves to achieve his goal. That is the story. Can Kufuor deny this.?
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
SUCH AN INDECENT ATTACKS FROM THE MOUTHS OF NPP POLITICIANS, CLEARLY INDICATES THAT,THESE MEN AND WOMEN ARE NOT DISCIPLINED PEOPLE AND FOR THEM TO BE TRUSTED AGAIN TO LEAD A NATION.
THEY ARE A DISGRACE TO THE YOUTH OF THE ... read full comment
SUCH AN INDECENT ATTACKS FROM THE MOUTHS OF NPP POLITICIANS, CLEARLY INDICATES THAT,THESE MEN AND WOMEN ARE NOT DISCIPLINED PEOPLE AND FOR THEM TO BE TRUSTED AGAIN TO LEAD A NATION.
THEY ARE A DISGRACE TO THE YOUTH OF THE NATION.
THESE ABUSES REALLY RAISES DOUBTS ON THEIR SO CALLED PROFESSIONAL TITLES OBTAINED AT COLLEGES, UNIVERSITIES AND POLYTECHNICS.
THESE ARE NOT POLITICIANS BUT HOOLIGANS WITH THE AIM TO DESTROY THE MACHINERY OF GOVERNMEMT IN GHANA.
VERY SHAMEFUL AND DISGRACEFUL ACTS.
Wallance 12 years ago
Djan is an ndc
New On Ghanaweb 12 years ago
What makes Asiedu Nketia ever think that President Mahama will replace Afari Gyan with NPP's choice or favorite. Is he saying Mahama is so dumb to select or appoint someone who is not going to seek his interest in election time.
Very stupid reason from Asiedu Nketia
corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 12 years ago
USELESS AFARI GYAN MUST GO,HE IS DENGEROUS,BAD,EVIL MAN,FOOL
Victor A. Young 12 years ago
Oh yes! Asiedu Nketia and the NDC feel threatened when they hear voices calling for the removal of Mr. Afari-Gyan as EC's boss. They're afraid because they figure that when he's removed from that top spot, he can no longer do their dirty job for them. NDC still believe that election fraud is a cool thing to do. Shameless bunch of people.
Frustrations galooooore. HAHAHAAAAAAAA
AMEN Why govt allowing thses monkeys and elephants to distort their agenda for the country. USA and UK commenced democracy from Adam and eve time but still not perfect. You stand to loose by heeding to their distractions, Cl ...
nana is spent and a member of the old crony system of corrupt unscrupulous individuals who are partly to blame for the mess our country is in today . he served under one of the most corrupt presidents ghana has ever seen and ...
Let it known to NPP and their surrogates that the EC chairperson has the position similar to a Supreme Court judge. The president cannot terminate his appointment. He can resign on health reasons or if he chooses to do so on ...
Let it be known to NPP and their surrogates that the EC chairperson has the position similar to a Supreme Court judge. The president cannot terminate his appointment. He can resign on health reasons or if he chooses to do so ...
This has nothing to do with NPP or any other party. This is about Ghana and the future of Ghana. Kufour adding his voice to the call for Gyan to resign does not invalidate the call. Also, whether Akufo-Addo lost or not does n ...
and apply.
Every body is going when the time due. Isn't because of the verdict that people now have the eyes to see N say that Dr Afari Gyan is BIAS?.what of the past(2000-2008) whq is perfect in this earth.That's where DR KUBOUR made ...
People of the irk of Asiedu Nketiah,an ex pupil teacher and palm-wine tapper, now turned an NDC scribe, are the people with the handicapped ability to reason or think Dr Benjamin Kunbour had in mind, when he spoke of non-thin ...
Hey Kufuor, Afari Djan oversaw your elections twice, but now he's no longer ...
EH Ghanapaa gyimi nie. Nobody is talking about solving the problems facing Ghanaians. People cannot get basic food to, no cheese, no milk, no meat; and these stupid politicians think about holding on to power and do nothing ...
EX-PRESIDENT KUFFOUR MUST TELL GHANAIANS WHO SUPERVISED THE TRANSITION OF POWER WHEN HE WAS EXITING?NOW WE CANNOT FIND DOCUMENTS,THE FOREIGN AFFAIRS BUILDING WAS RAISED DOWN AND HIS MINISTERS ARE HIDING DOCUMENTS. WE MUST BLA ...
FUCK THEM ALL WITH THEIR TRIBALISTIC ,GREEDY,LOCAL POLITICAL IDEAS,THEY ARE ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT POLITICS ,FIGHTING ,INSULTING EACH OTHER TO RULE GHANA ,THEY COME AND GO BUT GHANA IS STILL STANDING THE SAME WAY DR.KWAME NKRUM ...
I WILL SAY IT AGAIN AND AGAIN. THOSE CALLING FOR MR. GYAN TO STEP DOWN HAD FORGOTTEN HE WAS THE SAME PERSON WHO SAID NPP WON THE ELECTION IN 2000. BECAUSE NPP LOST THE PETITION THEN SUDDENLY MR. GYAN IS NO LONGER COMPETENT. W ...
Just google and read Craig Murray's book "Th ...
I AM NOT AGAINST AFARI GYAN BUT I AM TALKING FROM MY EXPERIENCE. WITH WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO AFARI GYAN, WHETHR TRUE OR FALSE, IF THIS MAN STAYS TO SUPERVISE ANOTHER ELECTION IN GAHANA, THE LEAST MISTAKE BY THE EC WILL SPARK A ...
Why govt allowing these monkeys and elephants to distort their agenda for the country. USA and UK commenced democracy from Adam and eve time but still not perfect. You stand to loose by heeding to their distractions, Close y ...
All the stomach politicians.....Kuffour should have used his 8 yrs to START REAL REFORM.He was busy travelling around collecting per Diem and in the END even decorat ...
Looking at the experience of Dr Afari Gyan and the problems coupled with the election petition,it will better to change him from the EC for peace and confidence.Although,Afari Gyan is my hero but it's prudent to settle this p ...
General Asiedu Nketia you should call on former president Kuffour to shut up and stop behaving like Mr know all,when in fact he is Mr nobody.Birds of the same feathers they say,flock togerther so kuffour cannot call anybody t ...
Doc, you were my lecturer at Legon. We at that were made to look at problems of Africa's leaders and politicians. In particular were and are those who see the position as a 'personal property.' Sir, you have done a very good ...
Will Ghanaweb stop traumatizing Ghanaians with this ugly, beastly face on its pages? I was having my breakfast when I 'tuned in' to Ghanaweb, and I instantly lost appetite. Now I cannot eat again even though I am famishing. P ...
This man undeservedly has turned himself into an authority in everything. These days he is all over the place commenting on issues without any deep thinking. What has Afari Dan done? Kufuor should be the last person to be doi ...
OF GHANA. T ...
I had almost always thought of Kufuor as the only Statesman left in the NPP. But he is trying to show his other side of the known "matemeho" character. You Kufuor enjoyed the same or other kind of cheat to be in office for ...
TO BEGIN WITH IN THE FIRST PLACE THAT ANY REASONABLE, ORDINARY SENSIBLE GHANAIAN AND FRIENDS OF GHANA THROUGHOUT THE WORLD KNOW ONR SENSIBLE THING THAT DR.AFARI_GYAN DID NOT INSTRUCT GHAN ...
Do you know how many white girls my dog and I fucked when we visited the UK recently? I fucked 18 girls in the anus in just one week, and my dog fucked five. I NEVER touched their dirty pussies, just the ass. And you should h ...
Ghanaian women are not cheap so you must have been given prostitutes. Your friend who got them for you knows you wi ...
The integrity of our electoral process will be fatally dented if we simply get rid of chairmen who uph ...
- their halfwit Akim Akufo Ado went to the Supreme Court expecting the Judges to overrule the Declaration by Afari Gyan (the Electoral Commissioner) that M ...
Are NDC guys strangers in Jerusalem. Are they not aware that Kufuor plotted to remove Dr Kwadwo Afari Gyan from office as soon as he assumed the reins of the country in 2001? If they do not know I Yaw Boakye is telling them. ...
THEY ARE A DISGRACE TO THE YOUTH OF THE ...
Djan is an ndc
What makes Asiedu Nketia ever think that President Mahama will replace Afari Gyan with NPP's choice or favorite. Is he saying Mahama is so dumb to select or appoint someone who is not going to seek his interest in election t ...
Oh yes! Asiedu Nketia and the NDC feel threatened when they hear voices calling for the removal of Mr. Afari-Gyan as EC's boss. They're afraid because they figure that when he's removed from that top spot, he can no longer do ...