You are here: HomeNews2013 09 16Article 285978

"Winner Takes all" is drawing us back - Palmer Buckle

Read Comments Comments (67)

• zewu krebekuku 10 years ago

Politician in cassock please put down your cassock and join your party npp. You hypocreate where were you when your party was in power?when it was nrc you did not no that we have to consult other parties. You are a disgrace t ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

But how come this Bishop didn't advocate for an all inclusive government for the 8 years that the NPP was in power, but now? Bishop Buckle, I respect and like you as one of the leaders of my church but I don't like you dabbli ...

• SABU ZONGO 10 years ago

DID YOUR FATHER LISTEN TO OTHERS???

am sorry but Mr BISHOP is wrong on this occasion. Though he must have opinion on certain Political issues, like any other Ghanaian, he is NOT an authority on the subject.

Certainly ...

• tam 10 years ago

it is only opposition parties that have ideas and policies that will move the country forward?In K4s regime did u asked him to do the same?Are u a pastor or a politician?If u did not tel k4 this then it means u partial.

• Conventional Youth 10 years ago

Proportional Representation (PR) is a relative novelty in British politics, although it has long been used in Europe and went through a spell of popularity in some circles in the late 19th century.

There were several atte ...

• DAN 10 years ago

even tho Obama(democrats won) the house of congress( parliment) has majority republicans. So they make every effort to stop democrat bills from going thru..So for now either stalemate or compromise!

• Steve 10 years ago

You idiot go and research your history and you will LEARN that on many passions DR.KWAME NKRUMAH INVITED THE OPPOSITION TO JOIN THE GOVERNMENT AND THEY REFUSED SO CHECK YOURSELF BECAUSE IF YOU EVER DISPARAGE THE MESSIAH AGAIN ...

• James. 10 years ago

Thank you boy, you`re honest and straight forward.God bless you.

• James. 10 years ago

Another stupid fool.

• abdul 10 years ago

You right , he should better preach about corruption, lawlessness and honesty, that's what religious leaders are known for, and stay out of damn politics

• Koo 10 years ago

I wish Asiedu Nkatia was with the panel. The nation knows that incompetent mahama and NDC administration can not do job. Mahama has resign. Period!!!

"Mahama has resign". Is it RESIGNED? HAS TO RESIGN or Mahama has resign? W'abon papa.
    Anyway Koo, was the above quotation from you a sentence? A statement or a phrase? Has Mahama resigned? When was this? What at all did you ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The rapist cum child molester Palmer Buckle is an evil politician. Does he really understand what he is talking about?

• James. 10 years ago

Which school did you attend Sgt. Anani Fiadzo? Go back to school.

• James. 10 years ago

A very good example of a stupid talk,zewu krebekuku, why cannt you be honest to youself?

• Nii Okai of Aboso Okai 10 years ago

In our mentality, does Bishop really believe that the opposition will llok out for the success of the the ruling party so they can stay in power?

I thought that is why we have elected oficials of the opposition as MPs to c ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

All the desirable things in life are either illegal,expensive,fattening or married to someone else.

Too bad for Akufo Addo,the presidency is legally and firmly married to Mahama now.

• FUCK PALMER BUCKLE 10 years ago

Kwasea like that. Go and form your political party, win election and then you can share with everyone else.

I AM EQUALLY ANGRY ABOUT MR BISHOP BUT CHARLEY IF LIKE YOU HAVE INSULTED HIM, YOU COULD GO TO HELL ooooooooooo!

I CAN HELP YOU THOUGH -

1 WHITE GOATS
    2 BLACK CHICKENS
    3 CASSAVA
    4 TOMATO
    AND FUFU POUNDONG EQUIPMENT.

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

In the Zongo where I "germinated" from, Catholics built the schools, we all attended to learn to read and write. And surely you too.

History teaches us we do not learn from history. Even your name betr ...

• HONESTY 10 years ago

Where were you when Kufuor and his gang of thieves, including Akufo Addo were sharing state properties and hotels and diplomatic passports to thieves and drug barons?? Wait for the NPP to come to power then you advise them to ...

I am sorry but Mr BISHOP is wrong on this occasion. Though he must have opinion on certain Political issues, like any other Ghanaian, he is NOT an authority on the subject.

Certainly he is a respectable member of the commu ...

am sorry but Mr BISHOP is wrong on this occasion. Though he must have opinion on certain Political issues, like any other Ghanaian, he is NOT an authority on the subject.

Certainly he is a respectable member of the commun ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Hope he is not those Idiot Ghanaians with OYIBO names . British man or he's from the US .

• BabaUS 10 years ago

He should stay in the pulpit or come out and campaign for office. Not both. His congregation may love him to bits but he is not our spokesman.

• KOFI 10 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE PALMER BUCKLE DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE DEMOCRACY WE ARE PRACTICING. WHEN THERE IS AN ELECTION WHAT IT MEANS IS THE WINNING PARTY FORMS GOVT BECAUSE THE MAJORITY OF VOTERS ACCEPTED ITS CAMPAIGN PROGRAM. IT MEANS ALSO ...

• Kawanopaado 10 years ago

Osofo Hipocrite, please do your preaching in your church. What is drawing Africa back are puppets like you. Preaching the sermon of foreigners and abandoning your own religion, your way of life. Shut up and do Your "Masters' ...

For this time I wish to say, blaming at least a Catholic Priest for talking politics is also egocentric. If not for them you and I Africans will not be here writing on-line.
    They at least gave us that first ability and ther ...

• tetteh zutah 10 years ago

U HAVE A GOOD IDEA BUT WE DON'T WANT THAT,THIS IS GHANA

What do Ghanaians want??? Even when one passenger talks of the tro-tro driver being drunken and careless, all you other passengers will jump on that one till the driver fall off the road?

• Adorkenu 10 years ago

The congregation is waiting for you to teach them the Bible.

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

he is embarrassing himself and the church....

• DOUGLAS USA 10 years ago

All I am advocating is that the country needs a constitution that will ensure continuity. Any in coming government should not abandon project(s) undertaken by the out going government which has not been completed. Where one i ...

• Ghanaian Patriot 10 years ago

Sometimes it is very difficult to respect 'MEN OF GOD' when they engage in political discussions with insufficient knowledge.

Can I ask Bishop Palmer two questions.
    1. How can a Party in Government (NDC) appoint a member ...

Bishop Palmer hates the NDC simply because of the death of Brother Charles Cooker (May he rest in Perfect Peace). It was alleged that he was murdered at one of the beaches in Accra during the PNDC time, that the murderers mis ...

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

people like jj rawlings, ahwois , pratt should be prosecuted for war crimes!!

You know the Hague, don't you?

• James. 10 years ago

Good, you`re right.They are all criminals and killers.

• AB 10 years ago

Ghanaian Patriot, thank you. You have just spoken my mind. Keep out bishop and concentrate on theology. We all saw you and your attitude when NPP were in power. God is watching us.

• Talii 10 years ago

Ghana will fall very soon. With this attitude. All you people think NDC will be in power forever. Ask JJ where is he at? Winner take all is not working.

• Agbee 10 years ago

Write correct English.

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY WE ALWAYS AT THE BACK, WE DO UNDERSTAND Talii, and were you here to correct some grammars? pls stop that and allow people to expresses the way they can my friend Agbee, maybe you are better but you should accept t ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

THE TWO EVIL FORCES RUINNING MANKIND. RELIGION & POLITICS.

• Ghanaba UK 10 years ago

Was this bishop sleeping from 2001 to 2008? Or he was in a coma? Give us a brake papa osofo. Read the Bible and interpret it to the NPP, that it is God that makes KING.

• KGD 10 years ago

For so many years we have sat behind as the outmoded British traditions has rubbed us of our traditional legacies. Unwilling to give up the Gold Coast, the British hurriedly, left us a system which they themselves knew would ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

politicians are the problems of Ghana. they have appropriated the country to themselves for their parochial interest. they don't have Ghanaian tax payers at heart. they are only interested in our votes that can help them arro ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

I am very sorry Arch Bishop,your observations are way out. We seem to think that political power and its use is our problem but the reality is miles from that believe.

We,all Ghanaians, are still unaware that we are in a s ...

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 10 years ago

MAHAMA MAFFIA WILL KILL ALL GHANIANS,AS HE KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,PERIOD

• Corrupt Akuffo Addict Killed Aliu, ei 10 years ago

Maybe Akuffo Addict tried hard to kill Aliu Mahama for power but didn't succeed getting the power; sore loser Akuffo Addict is lost forever.

• DOME HOTEL2 10 years ago

FATHER FORGIVE THEM, FOR THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE SAYING.WHEN YOU HEAR BISHOPS AND DISGRUNTLED OPOSITION POLITICIAN PARTYING,YOU KNOW THE END IS NEAR FOR THOSE POLITICAL PARTIES IN OPOSITION.WHEN THE TIME IS NEAR ,NOT A ...

• YAW 10 years ago

Only now they know this?. After NDC whips NPP and a Northner is President????. Shame on them all.
    I bet nobody would've said so if Akuffo won. BAAAAAAD LOOOOOOSERS all.

• NKWASEASEM 10 years ago

"Aboafun". The pulpit is not an extension of the political kingdom. Quit hiding behind the bible and come out of the closet.

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

GO AND TELL THE CATHOLICS TO STOP FLIRTING CHILDREN AND MEN, LISTENING GHANA IS NOT A FEDERAL STATE, SO BY DOING THAT THE SITTING PRESIDENT WON'T HELP THE STATE HE LOST, SO MY FRIEND STOP TALKING NONSENSE, SO ALSO NOT EVERY S ...

• Bright 10 years ago

Bishop, When was the last time you had fellowship with your co-heirs at the Church Of Pentecost, Methodist, Presby, Musama, Awoyo, or any other church other than Catholic? Is it because of different Gods, different doctrines ...

• kusi 10 years ago

hey palmer you are the most stupid idiot in priesthood l have seen where were you in 2000 to 2008 did speak about this stupid thing that you calling for,go and remove the bishop dress and come on board foolish man

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 10 years ago

THE POLITICS OF INSULT OF THE SO CALL LEADERS IS OUR DOWN. IF FOR INSTANCE ASIEDU NKETIA, A PUBLIC FIGURE IS ABLE TO STAND SOME WHERE AND REIGN DIRTY INSULT ON NANA ADDO HOW CAN NANA SIT DOWN WITH SUCH A PERSON TO DISCUSS ABO ...

• DUSSELDORF 10 years ago

FOOL; THATS WHAT POLITICS IS ABOUT:WE ARE FORKEN TIRED WITH THIS SO CALL MEN OF GOD:TO HELL:

• MKOM 10 years ago

what is wrong with this so call man of GOD

• J Ananga 10 years ago

Your Grace, politics is not for the clergy and please do not dabble in it; there are people from all parties in the church. You would incur the wrath of the people if you lean in one direction. Governments have come and gone ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

May the Gates of Hell open wide for Palmer.A Hypocrate at that!Tell your COLLEAGUES to stop fucking little children FIRST ! DON'T dabble in politics OR take off your cassock and come into the Arena and we'll show you where po ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Bishop, WHY DON'T YOU advocate for CONSTITUTIONAL REFORM to change the "winner-takes-all" you have been against in the past weeks ?? Where were you when Kufour was using THE SAME CONSTITUTION to rule ??
    ADVICE YOUR POPE ALSO ...

• KK 10 years ago

Winner takes all is what our democracy has become because of our mentality and attitude during the bitter campaigns. At least we do not have political witch hunting that we saw in Kuffour's government- remember Victor Selorme ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Is this winner takes all discussion permeating our airwaves, an admission of the fact that, the NDC party is at their wits end and certainly extremely clueless as to how to solve the issues bedeviling the country? You it is a ...

• Salutation 10 years ago

These so called fale men of God are disgracing Themselves. irresposible Bishop in politics

• Salutation 10 years ago

These so called fale men of God are disgracing Themselves. irresposible Bishop in politics

• Kwame Asempa 10 years ago

It is unfortunate to see so many ignorant and uninformed remarks on this beautiful discussion of Ghana's politics. When it is time for elections political parties will go everywhere to beg for votes, but when they win politic ...

• Eli Greg Avickson 10 years ago

Adding to Arcbishop Buckle,the legislative and the executive instruments alone are completely noy enough. Talk is cheap though but at the end of the dat bring creativity into governance by accepting policies from opposition w ...