Otumfuo flies out in Presidential Jet

Read Comments Comments (231)

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Nsem wo world is it a credible story?Manhyia should find out before this Bole Bamboi boy start destroying the image of the stool.

• Old Dirty Bastard 12 years ago

Mahama should stay away from this crook.

• The Youth of Ghana 12 years ago

From what Mahama, Asantehene and SC Judges are doing, if the youth of Ghana do not wake up, these guys will sell the country for cash!!! Gh needs Libya style of Revolution now

• CORNEY 12 years ago

You and who will embark on that useless revolution, do you think Ghanaians need that violence in the country?

That said, I hope this is not true but if really that happened then it is a low blow on the part of the presiden ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Corney, like you said, this is totally unacceptable. Should any chief in Ghana be given that opportunity, will that be tolerated? If that is true, that would be total nonsense. Manhyia is rich enough to buy its own plane.

• OLIVER TWIST 12 years ago

No matter how this issue is sliced and diced, it does not pass muster.

For those defending this abominable practice perpetuated by John Mahama and his ilk as reward to the disgraceful Otumfuo for playing ball with them, I ...

• Mama Afia, London 12 years ago

Es3 s3 Asantefo) ka Otumfour ano nt3mt3mso. Our Kingdom is dying, we need a new King now

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago

U WANT TO FLY IN PRESIDENTIAL JET BUT DONT SEE THE NEED TO BUY YOUR OWN JET OR BUILD A CLUB STADIUM FOR KOTOKO?

WHY DONT U TAKE A SHIP TO THE UK INSTEAD? THE SAME GOE FOR MAHAMA.......
    ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
    MAYELE AA, ...

• Lawless country 12 years ago

God have mercy, Ghana will burn one of this days

• Lawless country 12 years ago

I couldn't tell you who can steal more than the other

THE JET S ONLY FOR THE PRESIDENT TO USE

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

It is just unacceptable that the Asantehene should fly the prez jet to London. If it were the Togbe Chief r Ga Manche who did that, hell would have broken loose. The Asantehene undoubtedly is the most acknowledged traditional ...

• They Say They Say 12 years ago

I hope you are not trying to attribute this corruption thing going on in Ghana to the rest of Africa because we know countries like Botswana, Rwanda are leading exemplary lives with regard to corruption. It's a Ghanaian probl ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

This is pure corruption in the eyes of
    the people.

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

There is no smoke without fire , many times our chiefs for 30 pieces of silver have betrayed the interests of the people . they not only take money but also actively promote the most toxic of ideas against the welfare of the ...

NEXT, MAHAMA WILL BE CHILLING AT MANHYIA PALACE. WIPING HIS NUTS ON THE STOOL

• Mahmoud 12 years ago

This ancient minded man called Asantehene must be investigated thoroughly for his alleged involvement in the petition bribery scandal raging these days. His records are not encouraging.

• Mankilla 12 years ago

This Otumfuor crook bought a multi-million dollar mansion in London. Does he mean to tell the world he is so impoverished he cannot buy a plane ticket to London? The greed of our thieving elites/kleptocrats knows no bounds. A ...

• mamuna t totobisa 12 years ago

This is shameful and an insult to Ghanaians. Corruption to the utmost. Asanteman is doomed, I mean it! The guy (asantehene) is flying back to London to inspect the mansion Mahama gave him from the bribery scandal. Guess who t ...

Birds of the same feathers frocks
    together,they are rascle friends.

• Repugnant. 12 years ago

Let Nana represent Ghana small, after all gov't and presidents have term limits but Nana's reign is eternal. How is this different to you morons, than kufuor's call to have a second chamber of chief laden parliament. If this ...

• wise 12 years ago

sure this can't be true but if this is true then ghana have low profile leader.

• osei kingsley, lagos 12 years ago

IT IS OTUMFUO THE MOST PREEMINENT KING IN GHANA WHO CAN USE IT NO ONE ELSE.MAHAMMA DID NOTHING WRONG.TALK ABOUT AKUFFO EVIL DEEDS AGAINST HUMANITY. HARD DRUGS YOUTHS GETING INSANE DIPLOMATIC PASPORTS TO ORDINARY PEOPLE FO ...

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 12 years ago

come on, start it now you idiotic son of a bitch

We cannt trust anybody ecept Revolution will change our course as Rawlings did.

BEING SATISFIED AFTER WE HAD EATEN. THE MOST IMPORTANT THING WE NEED TO DO IS TO GIVE THANKS AND PRAISES TO GOD FOR FEEDING US FROM HIS BOUNTY,BUT NOT FOR US TO START UTTERING THINGS LIKE IDIOTS.....FOR REVOLUTION LIKE LIBYA ...

• Agbee 12 years ago

Show a little respect to the chief,and be logical in your analyses.

• Bo 12 years ago

EVEN DAGARTI PEOPLE WHOSE FATHERS MOVED LATRINE NOT LONG AGO AND CHILDREN OF WASHMEN FLY THE PLANE KUFFUOR BOUGHT FOR GHANA

WHAT ABOUT ASANTEHENE?

• dawuni 12 years ago

Just tell me who is fit to fly in the presidential jet: The handsome and smart dagartis or ugly chimps and apes?

• Jah Kingdom 12 years ago

When it comes to issues like this we have to forget about our tribal thinking n be real.Ghana is for all.Every one is proud of his tribe....

Ashiantihene flies to London in a jet
    is an evident of a deal between the
    president and the Ashiantihene if this
    sparks bribe deal the Ahiantihene
    should answer for it.

You mess up yourself with this crook
    you are doomed forever.

• sammi 12 years ago

gorgrous rings should not cost u a fortune,if u need 18 karat yellow n white gold for your wedding n engagement ring ...follow samo jewrllery on facebook for more updates of pictures and attached prices....or call or whatsapp ...

• Akosua, NY 12 years ago

So Otumfour is a close friend of Mahama and brother? Asem beba dabi!!! When it is coming, it is doing.
    Mahama + Otumfour = SC Judges
    If the youth of Ghana do not wake up in an Arab Spring Style, out country will be sold, th ...

• Brongba 12 years ago

Akosua, you Asantes are blind. Your so called wisdom has taken wings.
    OTUMFUO has always been a member of NDC, and a very close friend of RAWLINGS and MAHAMA. You Asantes were always making noise for nothing. OTUMFUO never ...

• BE BOLD 12 years ago

No problem with your assessment except that the NDC cannot solve the country's problems, and in fact, it does not make any attempt

AKOSUA THE THING IS THAT SINGLE POLITICAL PARTY DOESNT SOLVE ALL PROBLEMS OF A COUNTRY HENCE THE ADAPTION DEMOCRACY.J.J DID NOT SOLVE ALL PROBLEMS NEITHER DID KUFFUOR NOW IT IS NOT OUT OF COECION THAT WE SHOULD HAVE TO EXPECT ...

• Kojo T 12 years ago

Mr President , you know I amaChief and I want to go to Canada. When will the plane be available

• Akosua Tabuwaa 12 years ago

You are village chief.No plane for you.Take tro tro.

• Justice 12 years ago

I like your response. Funny.

• Maka a maka 12 years ago

THIS THE CROOK YOU CALL YOUR KING

• Agbee 12 years ago

illogical statement. has Prez. Mahama taken your stool away? Or he has forced the chief into the jet.

• Brongba 12 years ago

Afa!!!....I told you so, ....the AKANS are now turning to NDC, the only credible and non-tribal-party. The Brongs began, and the Fantis followed,and now the king of the Asantes has also been lured into the party. While the as ...

• BE BOLD 12 years ago

Collective stupidity of a nation is not the same as selective wisdom. Reread your comments and perhaps you will notice its weakness

• ABONGO 12 years ago

WHY ARE YOU ALL BLAMING AND INSULTING THE ASANTEHENE FOR TAKING A PLEASURE TRIP WITH THE PRESIDENT'S JET,WHO WOULDN'T LIKE TO ENJOY A DAY IN A LIFE OF A PRESIDENT WITH EVERYTHING AT HIS DISPOSAL ? THE BIG TIME ISSUE HERE IS T ...

• KAKA PEE 12 years ago

NPP WILL READ POLITICAL MEANING INTO THIS.

• Pelicles 12 years ago

Who will not read a political meaning into this? Why should the Asantehene use the presidential jet? Somewhere in the article, it states that he had used the plane of Mahama's brother in the past and what is the exact meani ...

• Abu 12 years ago

NPP IS SO DESPIRATE THAT THEY HAVE CARRIED THE FIGHT TO THE CHIEF OF ASHANTIWHO THEY BLAME FOR LOOSING THE ELECTION

• BULAALAH 12 years ago

They will even blame Jesus for not answering their prayers including starving themselves and denying their women of sex for all these weeks. If I were their women, I will not only give them the boot but also go for the NDC gu ...

• KWAME OWUSU 12 years ago

NDC WE DE BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE KEKE

• BULAALAH 12 years ago

So what? Is this news? Get something better, to do with your life

• Woman 12 years ago

Not so long ago, and we are still reading about it, there was a claim that the respected chief had a hand in what went on at the SC. Don't you think people will start asking even more serious questions if the President breach ...

• Agonahene 12 years ago

Woman, whether or not the NDC won the election petition Otumfuo could still have traveled in jet. It is only a fool or will believe this mischievous allegation of bribery. Why would Mahama choose Otumfuo when he has many frie ...

• Brongba 12 years ago

...look woman, the Asantehene is meeting the queen of England. What is wrong, if the president borrows him our jet? The OTUMFUO played a very crucial role , that GHANA remained peaceful after the SC verdict. He therefore dese ...

• Baraa 12 years ago

OOPS!!! THE PRESIDENT LENDS.......
    QUEEN'S LANGUAGUE

• Woman 12 years ago

.. and do you blame them?

• Woman's wisdom 12 years ago

He mediated for jon mahama and thus bribed some of the SC justices so part of his reward is to let him use the presidential jet for his own private business. God will punish you all.

• Gogus 12 years ago

this is a bad precedent. Are we saying any chief in Ghana can use the presidential Jet?

• JASON 12 years ago

hahaha ghana is lost

tax payers are paying the money for the rich people to act and live like king...stupid country...all the parties are rubish!!

• papillon 12 years ago

It's about time our media houses upgraded their mindset

• Woman 12 years ago

Not so long ago, and we are still reading about it, there was a claim that the respected chief had a hand in what went on at the SC. Don't you think people will start asking even more serious questions if the President breac ...

• ABU 12 years ago

If it is the case then the presidential jet must be put at the dispoal of any Ghanaian chief.

• Emmanuel 12 years ago

we are not serious at all as country how can you can give our property to someone without inform the public. This is nonsense!!! When will we going to learn and think for the poor.

• Kwame 12 years ago

Total abuse of power at the expense of poor,ignorant Ghanaians!

• WOYOME 12 years ago

NOW I BELEIVE THE BRIBE SAGA ASANTIHENE TAKE ADVANTAGE, AND WE HAVE TO REMEMBER NOTHING IS FREE UNDER THE SUN

JOB FOR THE BOYS. CHOPPING GH NYAFU WHILES WE SUFFER...

• frank 12 years ago

oh my king, is it true? why? hmmmmmmm

• kofi essoun 12 years ago

you people are still dreaming.you have not recovered from the VERDICT. IAM SO SORRY FOR YOU PEOPLE.

• YAW 12 years ago

you are sick in the head

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 12 years ago

Ghanaians must stand on their feet and come out to let Mahama and Otumfuo to know that corrupt leaders is not what we need.

• GM 12 years ago

How can that happen?

• FOUNDING MEMBER 12 years ago

ARE WE SAFE? Johnson Nketia/Sir John Afriyie are also to fly out in the presidential jet for a private business to the UK...

• JOHNSON 12 years ago

THE ASATEHENE DOES NOT NEED AN EMERGENCY FLIGHT. WHY SHOULD THE PRESIDENTIAL JET BE USED TO FLY HIM TO LONDON ON PRIVATE TRIP? THIS IS NONSENSE. HAVE YOU EVER HEAD THAT THE USA AIR FORCE ONE HAS EVER CARRIED SOME PRIVATE PERS ...

• Queen 12 years ago

Why should the tax payers' money be used to buy aviation fuel and cover other costs of flying the presidential jet for a private trip of a monarch when there are other pressing national development needs which require saving ...

• MATIGARI 12 years ago

OH, IS THERE ANY PRESEDENCE? WHETHER THE IDEA IS GOOD OR BAD, THE TIMING IS VERY BAD WHEN THE DUST IS YET TO SETTLE ON THE BRIBERY ALLEGATION AGINST THE CHIEF. WHAT URGENT TRIP DID THE OTUMFUO EMBARK UPON OF THE PLANE WAS GOI ...

• This king is becoming a disgrace ha h 12 years ago

You if you do or whatever you say I would do it the more.Ehi ths our chief God help us ,did he pay bribe for the cheftancy,my head is turning. n fact we should visist the rules concernng enstoolment of an an ashanti king ,thi ...

• Kodjo 12 years ago

sometimes i am embarrassed to call myself a Ghanaian. We have lost all sense of reasoning because of these DAMNED politicians!!!

• NAAH BANZIE. 12 years ago

NANA CAN USED THE JET, THAT'S IT.

• LADY BIRD 12 years ago

AAHH OYIWA!!!! now do u think people are lying about OTUMFUO AND NDC? what a busted

• liv 12 years ago

He uses the presidential jet all the time.

Now we can conclude that he bribed the sc for power kwaku dua u are are a disgrace to asanteman you dont deserve to rule asanteman .You are a thief, and have let THE FAMOUS ASANTEMAN DOWN .

• Abongo 12 years ago

Come on Akufo-Addo say something

• Bo 12 years ago

HOW MUCH MORE PROPER GHANAIANS LIKE THIS SYCOPHANTIC CORRUPT CHIEF

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 12 years ago

OH OMAN GHANA PAAAAAA NIE,GOD HELP US,THIS IS TOTALY NONSES,BOTH ARE CRIMINLA,CORRUPTS,KPERIOD,SHAME

• Asorkpo 12 years ago

NDC stop this nonsense.
    Accord the same courtesies to all our traditional Rulers then.

• Sean cash 12 years ago

Why does he have to fly in presidential jet?
    Is he a president? He is only a king in Ashanti not thw whole of Ghana for god sake

• HERMAN 12 years ago

See this man , u again. liar

• PAA FII 12 years ago

Why not, Nana Rokoto also qualifies for these reasons....
    1.He is a Ghanaian
    2.He is a Chief in one of the Akim Bosome Traditional areas in the Eastern Region.
    3.He is a staunch NDC member.
    4.He loves to fly direct from t ...

• Pelicles 12 years ago

The Otumfour is sitting on wealth and why can't he buy his private plane? Nana, please, do not let Mahama and NDC put some dirty clothes on you. Our political language is very dirty so, please wean yourself off what comes w ...

YOU HAVE DISGRACED ASANTE MAN WITH YOUR BRIBERY AND STEALING < WE KNEW ABOUT YOU AND CANADA> THIEF MAN

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

Last week a very important meeting took place among God, the Pope and Moses. They were troubled because the President of the United States was behaving in an inappropriate manner and there were many people who saw nothing wro ...

• jz 12 years ago

If this is true Asante hene need a wise man to advise him. I remember when he became king people were calling him KING SOLOMON!

• OSEI USA 12 years ago

Otumfour may be carrying something. Should this something be illigal in England and not in Ghana this jet could seized.hahahahahahahhhhaaaaaaaa.this is the major type of business in Ghana. LET'S KEEP POSTED

• Brongba 12 years ago

Leave the OTUMFUO (king Solomon) alone, he has always been an NDC member in the dark. You Asantes are blind with your dead wisdom. Otumfuo is following the footsteps of other Akans like the Brongs and Fantes, who are now the ...

• Kumbour 12 years ago

SHAME ON YOU KING OF THIEVES AND PRESIDENT GYIMI GYIMEE!!!!!!!!

• Jetmoney 12 years ago

What is does the gobermeny has to do with traditional chief.. I have no doubt about this bribery to the judges now... Ahh mahama u kill arts mills and now wants to kill all poor Ghanaian? Last week gas prices went up to 20% a ...

• DADDY K 12 years ago

THE PRESIDENT AND THE KING,THIS LEADERS DON'T THINK ABOUT THE COUNTRY, I FELL SOO SAD FOR THE KIDS OF THE COUNTRY. FOOLS.

• Banana.com 12 years ago

By the time they realise it they have finish their party. If you claim the jet was bought with Ghanaian tax payers money then is otumfuo not a ghanaian or does he not pay taxes? Today the man is a criminal because "peppeni" i ...

• ADWOA POKUAA 12 years ago

This is not the first time, a government has offered this help to an Asantehene. Jerry Rawlings provided the same support to Otumfuo Opoku Ware, 2nd. Why the fuss now?

• KK USA 12 years ago

OH NANA WITH ALL THIS MONEY WHAT DO YOU WENT AGAIN STOP DISGRACING ASANTIS OH OH OH OH NANA

• Akosua Tabuwaa 12 years ago

You are all dumbs.Have you asked what Nana is going to London for? If he is on an official state duty sent by the President then the President can if he likes put the plane at Nana's disposal.Get your facts right before respo ...

• yaa 12 years ago

So it is not only kuffour who gives him freebies eh?

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 12 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO, EITHER HE USES IBRAHIM MMAHAMA'S PRIVATE JET OR THE PRESIDENTIAL.
    WAS THAT HIS BROKERAGE FOR HIS JOB DONE FOR MAHAMA?
    WE WANT THOSE CHIEFS WHO SIGNED THAT STATEMENT THREATING GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS AND ANYBODY ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 12 years ago

Stop this hypocrisy,you who read evil into every bit of action. As courtesy demands the Otumfuor is more placed to have the "Presidential Jet" at his disposal when the need arises. To those of you who seems to be ignorant, th ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 12 years ago

WHERE IS IT WRITTEN IN OUR CONSTITUTION OR ANY CI/LI FOR ASANTEHENE TO BE TREATED AS PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA FOR HIM TO USE OUR PRESIDENTIAL JET.

• MAN 12 years ago

I don't see why this is a problem. He is a king in Ghana, for that matter Ghanaian so why can't he travel in the Prez jet? We should be asking who pays the bills.

• Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago

Henceforth, all other chiefs/kings must be given the same privilege. Anything short of that amounts to discrimination, which of course will be unacceptable.

• SEYRAM 12 years ago

WHAT WE ARE HEARING OR SEEINBG NOW IS THE TIP OF THE ICEBERG.MANY HIDDEN THINGS ARE YET TO UNFOLD.WHY? BECAUSE THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S.

• VOODOO 12 years ago

When is the Asantehene coming to visit his subjects in Canada and the USA? The Asantehene is yet to visit the USA since the arrest and prosecution of drug dealer NPP MP Amoateng. Nana Asantehene, your subjects are dying to se ...

• jet 12 years ago

Are we getting closer to those who planted the bribery story? What is the need of this story?

• Daakye Kwabre MP. 12 years ago

Aah! if this true then it is very baaad. How?

• Salutation 12 years ago

Remember the days of k4 when used state money to travel round the world. In the time when there was no drinking water in the country

• Sani 12 years ago

NPP can go to Hell, nonses

• Quashigah 12 years ago

it is payback time, so keep quite. this president Mahama is running the counry like they are managing the guinea fowl project in the north.
    whoever inserted the clause in our constitution that the president cannot be put be ...

• ama 12 years ago

NOBODY WILL NOT RESPECT THIS MAN AGAIN

• Brongba 12 years ago

WITH MONEY AND LUXURY, YOU CAN BUY EVERY ASANTE, FROM KOUFOUR TO OTUMFUO ....AND THE NORTHERNERS KNOW HOW TO CATCH THEM BETTER.

• Minister 12 years ago

Brongba, should you make such a generalized statement, which is devoid of wit? Bw wise, child.

• peace 12 years ago

nana is a friend to the mahamas well bribery scam must be true then

• OSEI USA 12 years ago

who is going to pay for the hunger chrges. this is not cheap.I believe something will happen and this jet will be seized then we'll see who go and claim it.I did not park my stuff in the jet

• MANYHIA OBSERVER 12 years ago

THIS ASANTEHENE IS VERY CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL. HE IS IN FACT A CON ARTIST. HE EVEN HAD HANDS IN THE PLANE-LOAD OF SEIZED GOLD IN TURKEY. THIS SO-CALLED CHIEF IS A DISGRACE TO THE GOLDEN STOOL AND SHOULD BE REMOVED IMMEDIATELY. ...

• Yaw. 12 years ago

Over to you Ashanti kingdom.I know every Ashanti is proud of history and adores every king installed on that stool but let's be realistic,time has moved on.Is it still worth it having this monarch?
    This current king,what's ...

• Bisi Basaa 12 years ago

Aben Woha ooohhhhhh!

• OGA yum yum 12 years ago

the acts and deeds of mahama toward otumfuo clearly indicates that our supreme court judges were bribed by mahama through otumfuo.

ghana is sick and the asante npp members should consider it critically what political party ...

• KWAMINA STATEN ISLAND NY 12 years ago

I AM NDC SUPPORT BUT IS WRONG FOR OTUMFUO TO USED PRESIDENTIAL JET TO ENGLAND. PRESIDENT SHOULD NO BETTER

• KWESI NYANTAKYE YEBOAH 12 years ago

indeed those of us who are not comfortable, displeased with, suspicious and disagree in supporting this man to become president are pained the of this averred ways misruling our Ghana. when thoughtlessness is the other of th ...

• KWESI NYANTAKYE YEBOAH 12 years ago

STABBER AT THE BACK OF PARTY MEN AND WOMEN. SELF SEEKING OPPORTUNIST.

• Fair Deal 12 years ago

So What?

Is this news? Is the Asantehene not a Ghanaian? Aren't national funds utilised to rehabilitate the palaces of some other Rulers in Ghana?

• SAAKA 12 years ago

PRETENDING THAT HE IS NOT A POLITICIAN MEANWHILE,YOU ARE DOING THE OPPOSITE.IS JUST THE EARTH SURFACE THAT YOU ARE THE SO CALLED KING.YOU SHALL AND DIE AND ROT LIKE ANY OTHER HUMAN BEING AND BE BURNT BY THE HELL FIRE.

• SAIBU 12 years ago

I PRAY THAT GOD SHOULD CAUSE THE JET TO CRASH HIM DEAD INSTANTLY.YOU THINK YOU ARE GOD?THIS DISGRACE KING DOESN'T RESPECT HIS COLLEAGUE KINGS IN GHANA.FOOOOOOOLSH MAN!

• Bill 12 years ago

Habahhhh!!!! Y3 Chilling# They are all GAYS!!! Fuck off !!! Mahama is very stupid.....Ohh Ghana!!!

• Kojo! 12 years ago

Braindeads and evil zombies trying to create war in Ghana. Asante chief or so called paramount chief of asantes is not a king and can never be a king in Ghana.

Causing chaos without even knowing. All the tribes have their ...

• Dan 12 years ago

We need A NEW KING IF?

• NANA 12 years ago

Really, the white man is laughing at us and till we change our minds and think like real human beings, we will always be treated like third class citizens despite our ego.Is the chief not a Ghanaian and what is the big deal a ...

• Dan 12 years ago

We ar proud of our k'dom.Asanteman wake

• Gawuga 12 years ago

Our king deserves more than a jet.

• God Save Ghana 12 years ago

Journalism, Ghana style!
    What a bunch of losers governing our country with their incompetent (or maybe equally corrupt) journalists giving us all these Bull Sh......t that they call News.

• eric 12 years ago

he know that is better that is why.

• SANTROFIE 12 years ago

THIS IS NOT FIRST TIME ASANTEHENE WOULD USE A PRESIDENTIAL JET. HE FIRST USED IT DURING EX-PREZ KUFUOR'S TIME. KUFOUR GAVE IT TO ASANTEHENE FOR HIS FIRST VISIT TO NIGERIA IN NOVEMBER 2005, TO BE THE ROYAL FATHER OF THE DAY AT ...

• STEPHEN C.T.GYAN, ASAWASE, KUMASI 12 years ago

IF OTUMFOUR HAS FLOWN OUT IN A PRESIDENTIAL JET, SO WHAT? DOESN'T HE DESERVE TO FLY IN A PRESIDENTIAL JET? IF THE GHANAIAN OBSEVER HAS RUN OUT OF NEWS, THEY SHOULD WRITE SONGS FOR US TO SING. STOP THIS PETTINESS AND VILLIFICA ...

• SAKIBU 12 years ago

I BELIEVE THIS IS THE KING OF GREEDY BASTARDS.FOOOLISH, STUPID,BASTARD KING.

• otumfou's son 12 years ago

ayegbe king can go and sweep the asanti palace

• Yaa 12 years ago

Very soon, Otumfuo would be the ceremonial head in Ghana. And Mahama would be the president. Leave ghana for the Ashanti

• Papa Yaw 12 years ago

How

• billymo 12 years ago

is it true

• Anglia 12 years ago

NO COMMENT.

• BK 12 years ago

The Asantehene and his immediate aides could have been provided first class tickets at a much lower cost. Why set this type of precedent? What about other paramount chiefs? Is this only for Asantehene? Mahama please be carefu ...

• Daavi 12 years ago

Asem beba dabi.

• Anold Spy 12 years ago

Who else can fly in AIR FORCE 1 apart from U.S Presidents? Ghana is gradually becoming a failed state

• BE BOLD 12 years ago

It is already a failed state when you have some people supporting and tribalizing this nonsense.

• slow 12 years ago

That man is a criminal,he really bribed the jugjes

• Cash 12 years ago

If it is indeed true that the presidental jet was used to fly Asantehene to London, then Ghana as a nation is in a big mess. What kinds of leaders do we have? Do they have functioning brains? Has absolute power in their contr ...

• Nana Asare 12 years ago

OYIWA EE ASEM YI YE BAMBALA.

• Joe K 12 years ago

Mmmmmmm. Nananom, Oba to you. Can I conclude that there may be an element of truth in the ACCUSATION

• Nii Akwei 12 years ago

It seems the Asantehene can not catch a break. Yesterday, it was bribery allegation, and today presidential jet to UK. All the chiefs will now ask for the same to stir the pot.

• Mr. Haircare 12 years ago

The jet is not for the Asante and therefore unresaonable for Otumfuo to travel in it. It is for the president only.

• John Fiifi Atta Mills Junior 12 years ago

Ofuntuor, when does all the these allegations against you end?

• YAW 12 years ago

This King is a Disgrace to Asanteman. He Needs to Wake up. Where are the Asanteman Council? This is A BIG SCANDAL
    Ghanaians should hold their leaders ACCountable.OUR leaders should be made to understand that power- base is ...

• Michael biko 12 years ago

Oh poor Ghanaians what's an aircraft.In brazil it's a taxi so what's the fuck about a Great King using a presidential aircraft oh ignorance
    Ghanaians sit up or get lost

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 12 years ago

FIRST OF, GHANA IS NOT BRAZIL, ITS LIKE COMPARING A MANGO TO AN ORGANGE. WHAT HAS K DUA ACHIEVED SINCE HE ASCENDED THE GREAT GOLDEN STOOL? WHERE IS THE ACCOUNTING FOR THE WORLD BANK LOAN SUPPOSEDLY ACQUIRED FOR EDUCATION, MV ...

• Jake 12 years ago

already taking place in Ghana, and it is between the Akyem Mafia and the Ashantis. Muddled in between are some Fanti, Nzema, Sefwi, and particularly dead headed Gas, who allow ashantis/akyems to be imposed on them to stand in ...

• Ckm - Independent 12 years ago

Ghana....Oyiwa...there you have it. lol...NDC party what a joke. Only air heads...Oh Ghana, when will you all wake up.

WHO WILL ENJOY THAT PREVILAGE MORE THAN THE OTUMFO OF THE ASHANTI KINGDOM WHICH IS THE PRESENT GHANA?GHANA USED TO BE THE ASHANTI KINGDOM.THIS IS NO NEWS,AKFOWEB.COMSTUPID AND NAROMINDED ELEMENTS LEAVE GHANA ALONE FOR GODS ...

• Yaa Rose 12 years ago

Nana, with proper management and planning, Asanteman could have its own private jet. Nana, can your reverse course and keep Asanteman out of controversy?

• KOFI NSIAH 12 years ago

THE ASHANTI YOUTH IS SEEING ASANTEHENE AS OUTLIVING HIS KINGSHIP AND THE OCCUPANCY OF THE ASHANTI NATION. HE FIRST HAS TO LOSE SOME OF THE REGALIA ON FOREIGN TRIP. HE IS NOW INVOLVED IN THE BRIBERY SCANDAL AT THE SUPREME COU ...

• nana Yaw 12 years ago

please Ghanaweb, with greatest respect if your outfit does not have anything sensi ble to tell Ghanaians, then you better not write such unneccessary unethical messages for us to read.
    Otumfou flies in presidential jet AND S ...

• Musa 12 years ago

It is not a question of wether the tax payer foot the bill of a presidential jet used for a private trip the question is why should a poor country like Ghana have a presidential jet considering this a country without accident ...

• RICHARD TINKHAM 12 years ago

THATS HOW OTUMFOUR CAN SMUGGLING HIS COCAINE TO OVERSEAS.

• chiefs in ghana can now travel on the 12 years ago

Brothers i dont think this should be an issue is the beginning of how others (Chiefs and members of the houses of chief,s)can be transported freely outside on the presidential flight.

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 12 years ago

Wanted kortibortor man in Canada!

• Otani Mahama 12 years ago

If there is only one accusation against this Asantehene, then one may dismiss it as unimportant, but there are so many accusations against this Asantehene it makes one wonder whether the Ashantis really have a king worthy of ...

• LEAVE OTUMFUO ALONE 12 years ago

Leave Nana alone. Otumfuo has done so much for Ghana.

• Kobla Agbenyadzi 12 years ago

This Asantehene is the most stupid and corrupt chief i have heard of. He is a cocaine dealer ,criminal and useless.How on earth should he be given our official jet to use with informing us is that a way to say good job done t ...

• wise 12 years ago

before ghana will know then they arrest him in london with cocaine is not this dukro who is the awea a dearer london check him well sesee bi woneho.

• Joe Turkey 12 years ago

Another fiafiator, julor. He should take the aircraft to Toronto, Canada

• BULAALAH 12 years ago

It would have been news if Nana and his Npp guys were using the Presidential Jet, but the Commander-In-Chief can authorise its usage anyway his deems fit, period.

• Kwame Adu 12 years ago

Sad right? Which Gomoahen would be flown out via PJ. Why won't they always think they are better than us all EVEN IN CHURCH.

• OTUMFUO ASANTEHENE+++ 12 years ago

Even mahama who comes from Bole-Bamboi wants to use airplane instead of donkey, how come the king of queens who land the whole Ghana feed and prosper? Otumfuo is king of Ghana.

• maame 12 years ago

and so what?

• Mugu Yaro 12 years ago

They all criminals i don't trust this otumfuo guy

• maame 12 years ago

it hurts to know that asantihene is ndc. that is killing the npps. anka ebeye den na aye wo ya skin pain

• papa morgan USA 12 years ago

Have you guys forgotten that Asantehene is a crooked business man. wAS HE NOT TRYING TO SELL THE GOLD CROWN?. Watch out asanteman

• YAW ARHIN KOKUVIE 12 years ago

LETS START PREPARING FOR THE WORST O. CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS STUPID MAHAMA GAVE OUT A PLANE HE DID NOT EVEN BUT. IF I HAD THE LEAST OPPORTUNITY I WILL THROW A BOMB AT MAHAMA. WE HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO DO THAT BEFORE THE NEXT ELECT ...

• mozo 12 years ago

mr prez, u shd have done better than this. This jet is bought with tax payers money or is it bcoz of wealth ?? Be serious for once !!!

• BASABASA 12 years ago

So this is your reward for brokering the deal to keep the illegimate President in power. You are a complete shame to the Ashanti nation.

• kwasi ny 12 years ago

put him to sleep by pio... food ,he is disgraceful king in ashanti stool.

• LOVE GHANA 12 years ago

LEAVE OTUMFOU ALONE PLEASE, NPP SHOULD ASK NANA ADDO WHY HE IS NOT SPEAKING, eeeeii,!!MAY HE SOLD OUT HMM!! MAYBE HE MADE ABOUT $50MILLION TO COVER HIS EXPENSES.
    THIS IS POLITICES HAHAHA!!!

• ATO KWAMENA, USA. 12 years ago

IS THE PRESIDENTIAL JET NOW A TRO-TRO JET. THIS IS THE MOST STRANGE THING THE PRESIDENT HAD DONE. THE JET IS THE PROPERTY OF THE STATE AND CAN ONLY BE USED BY THE PRESIDENT OR THE HEAD OF STATE. A TRIBAL CHIEF OR KING HAD NOT ...

• ABONGO 12 years ago

If this story is true then President MAHAMA has a problem of inferiority complex ,he is not fit to be the President of Ghana ,he is a disgrace to the Northerners especially ,he better resign his post for a serious person to t ...

• Kanlo 12 years ago

Confirmation of the bribery allegation. Is my village chief also entitled to the Jet? He is embarking on a pilgrimage to Mecca. JM over to you, when the Otumfuo returns my chief will be waiting

• Dori 12 years ago

We shd learn 2 b Polite ask urself if he were 2 b ma fada wil i......

• AFRIFA 12 years ago

IF THIS STORY IS TRUE ASANTEHENE MUST PAY FOR THE COST THIS IS WRONG. AND SHAME TO OUR SO CALL LEADERS

• danis 12 years ago

if we dont take care as Ghanaians one day the youth of this country will pull guns.because this government is ready to do anything for power

• AFRIFA 12 years ago

THIS IS WRONG WRONG AND HYPOCRACY

• AFRIFA 12 years ago

NO BODY IS ABOVE THE LAW

• dave 12 years ago

stupid story, and so what?

• Yaw agyeman 12 years ago

I was in Kumasi Ghana last year when l saw most of our women being married by these Northers Oh my God. Shame
    From UK

• What king is this? 12 years ago

This so-called otumfuo has relly ridiculed the Ashanti kingship,wow! He has confirmed the rumours surrounding him of late, in the press. Peple say he cannot be trusted and that he is a crook.How on earth could he stoop so low ...

• KOKOLIKO 12 years ago

Low thinking NPP. when kids are being flown around the world with bigger jets else where, A noble man like the Asantehene is being ridiculed by his own tribes men simply because of party politics. Shame on Ashantis.

• Kwesi 12 years ago

Otunfuo is an NDC man....lol. The kings in the western region will enjoy this opportunity soon.

• Mmoatia_Komfour 12 years ago

News propaganda to tarnish the image of the Otumfuo. The identities of these inviduals is not a mystery at all, and at the appropriate time,they will get what they deserve! Over the weekend we had a character who calla himsel ...

• Jah Kingdom 12 years ago

Hahaha!Wata shame...We don't have food to eat and a quality place to educate the young genration and we spending in aviation fuel for Kwaku Dua to sell his drugs.Ghanaians need education

• Ap 12 years ago

Why this man ve to fly the govt jet
    Who is paying for fuel. And no king in gh flies on prez jet gh is whack.

• Unus Yahaya u/w/r 12 years ago

There is a saying that 'What ever that goes up will surely come down' In the name of Allah and by His Grace,all those who in various ways subverted justice in the just ended election petition, be you SC judge, Atuguba and ilk ...

MIND YOU,THE OTUMFUO IS NOT LIKE YOUR LOCAL CHIEF OF AKIM OR ANY OTHER LESSER CHIEF OF YOURS TO MESS WITH. MIND YOUR OWN BUISSINESS.OKAY?GHANA BELONGS TO THE ASHANTI KINGDOM.OUR GOLD MONEY?

• kotoua selira 12 years ago

The Ashanti king was suppose to have his own private jet.How can people talk foolishly like this about the King.Shame on you guys.Have respect for the king of Ghana

• PAPS 12 years ago

this nis to say thank you for doing my dirty work for mahama bribe

• kwabena owusu 12 years ago

nti mo papa nkwasiafo) noa )mo antete mo yie aama mo asua nipamu kasa na y3 de presidential jet wo) mo tenaa mu anka 3ny3 mo d3, 3mmoa mma nkwasiafo) mo agyimi nti mon sua nyasa da, dab3n na mo hunu s33 NDC nii bi 3didi akuf ...

• Efo Canada 12 years ago

This are the bi-products of NDC stupid leadership ,the important thing are been ignor by Mahama but stupid things like this NDC fools party will spend Ghana money on it ,and this king will swear heaven and earth that I have n ...

• ERIC 12 years ago

MONEY ROOTS OF EVIL. WHAT ELSE DOES THIS MAN WANT LAND , GOLD AND ALL THIS IS NOT ENOUGHT

• ERIC 12 years ago

I AM ASHAMED TO BE AN ASANTE

• ERIC 12 years ago

CHILDREN ARE BEING EDUCATATED UNDER VERY POOR CONDITION AND YET WE BUY JET TO BE BY RICH AND THE POWERFUL.. SHAME SHAME , THIS IOS WRONG

• Ringo Watusi 12 years ago

This Mahama guy should be put before the Supreme Court again to explain why the plane was given to the Asantehene.This is totally unacceptable and I hope this time the Judges of the Supreme Court would be fair and just!!!

• Holy 12 years ago

Mahama may killed Atta Mills through the Asantehene mark my word.

• Philip 12 years ago

Its a nice way of bribing the king,i like him but if this is true then i will believe what i read in the papers about him and some of the judges,period.

• KOBIA ASANTE KOTOKO 12 years ago

THE POWERS OF SIKADWA KOFI WILL ANSER ALL QUESTIONS, the king is an occupant but the throne lives foever.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago

Who would be the next national figure to travel privately on the so-called presidential jet?

• Antiochus - London 12 years ago

Oh Kwaku Duah, you are on the throne of the Golden Stool. Please conduct yourself deligently as your predecessors did. Since you we're enstooled as Asantehene, a lot of scandals are linked to you. Asanteman are watching.

• Kwame Aidoo 12 years ago

This is utterly unbelievable and irresponsible acts of poor leadership and accountability in the highest degree! !!
    Who will foot the landing fees in the UK?
    Who will pay for the fuel; to and fro?
    Where are our paliamentar ...

• Nkosuohene 12 years ago

What is the big deal? We do not have a national airline. So Nana Osei Tutu II Lewis in the presidential jet, maybe he paid for the fuel and expenses. Let us cut the negative rhetoric and move on,

He is a King and must tr ...

• Pedrero 12 years ago

We need to grow as a nation and avoid
    Faning issues that crearen tension and divis
    ión amongs us.

• ROGUE LAWYER 12 years ago

he deserve more than presidential jet-counting of the millions of doller acrude from Gold and cocoa otumfour deserves more than Jet if the Story is true.- if all our minreal resources were kept to develope only the Region, we ...

• ERIC 12 years ago

WHY ALL THIS ARROGANCE AND POMPOSITY FORM THIS YOUNG LEADERS. CHILDREN ARE STUDYING UNDER TREES AND SEE HOW WE SPEND OUR SCARCE FOREINGN EXCHANGE

• concern asante 12 years ago

This so chief or king is fake and also a disgrace to the throne of the asantis l knew that he doesn't like kotoko team just either he pretend and has no choice because the team belong to stool.l will not be surprised that the ...

• Gawuga 12 years ago

If the King is going to do business for the benefit of the nation e.g. bringing an investment to Gh that can benefit many young people I don't see why he cannot fly by the so-called presidential jet

• Gawuga 12 years ago

Useless media houses have nothing to write about. This is no news

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 12 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    WHAT WOULD BE THE DECENCY OF DIGNITY OF COURTESY OF RESPECT IF IT IS EXTENDED TO OUR DEAR KINGS, CHIEFS AND QUEENMOTHERS IN OUR DEAR COUNTRY GHANA?
    WOULD IT NOT MAKE SENSE TO IMBIBE IN A ...

• Otuo 12 years ago

These JSS Reporters are stupid they don't
    know what is monarchy. The ashanti kingdom contribute over 70% revenue to ghana economy. Nana deserve to in the prudential house that was build for non performing presidents. Do you ...

• t wusu--usa 12 years ago

I've always had some misgivings about this otumfuo guy. He is stupid, despicable and an undeserving ashanti king. I have no respect for him. This is the guy that will destroy the ashanti kingdom. Asanteman should watch out fo ...

• Junglefire 12 years ago

Plain stupidity!!!

• Emmanuel Komla Agbesi 12 years ago

Ghanaian politics is awful, there are many Kings and Chiefs in omang Ghana. How many of them can be given the same offer like Ashanti King? Well kindly consider my Togbe Afede when he embarks on overseas trip. Ame