You are here: HomeNews2013 09 16Article 285928

Gov't to create half a million jobs by 2016 - Mahama Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Ursuly 10 years ago

This is another nonsense not worth reading. NDC cannot kept akomfem and they are going to create jobs. Agro be soa efri anopa.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

Just restrutcher your institutions for efficiencies and job creations shall follow.

There is no smoke without fire , many times our chiefs for 30 pieces of silver have betrayed the interests of the people . they not only take money but also actively promote the most toxic of ideas against the welfare of the ...

• Adams 10 years ago

Fellow Patriots just suck it up and reap the whirlwind; you voted for what you got - an Ntafour administration which can never bring progress to our nation. If the Peppefours can develop Ghana, just look at their deplorable b ...

• Asempa Beba Dabi 10 years ago

There they go again..more propaganda, no action. Fortunately for them, there will be no way to measure the so-called created jobs at the end of 2016. Sad.

• Ajax 10 years ago

This guy is seriously a joker. What does these guys take us for? Fools. Your time will definately come.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG THIEVES (WITH NO WORK RECORD) WHO WANT TO LIVE LIKE KINGS OVERNIGHT, O ...

Please, "Just Do It"!!!!!!!!!

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

Stop such silly talks and do it first. I will advise you to stop your talk show or you will see a boot from the voters. You better tell the president to work hard before you rather get boot from ghanaians, we don't live for p ...

• Oscar 10 years ago

You have been power for 5 years and have not created anything. Do you think you have what it takes to create anything in 2 years. Gov't doesn't create jobs, but lay good policies and governance that attracts private sectors t ...

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

Govt. must a matter of urgency start walking the talk. Where are the Board of Directors and Chief Executive for most of the State Agencies?President Mahama and the Council of State Pls act now on these issues.

• 7B 10 years ago

HEADACHE

• NAT BOAKYE YIADOM HANNOVER 10 years ago

ALWAYS WE HERE FROM NONSENSE WORDS WE WENT TO SEE JOB CREATE NOW

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Why the sudden drop in the ability to create jobs?

• okomfo 10 years ago

Have we not heard this before ?? Here they go again !!!! Unfortunately people will buy this

• Pelicles 10 years ago

This is something that I find it difficult to understand NDC whether they really up to the task of governing. Government do not create jobs. What governments do is to put structures in place to make it easy for the private s ...

• Inquiring Minds 10 years ago

Black goat, white cow, black goat, white cow, black goat, white cow, white cow, black goat, black cow, white goat...gyeeda, gye dzi, gye da, gye dzi, gye nom...

• lee takoradi 10 years ago

These politicians take us for fools by saying big big projects which will never ever come into being.

• peace 10 years ago

this is a lie u dont have nothing else to say stupid

• peace 10 years ago

read what this pepeni is saying

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

What are these politicians up to? You still do not understand the basic facts that governments throughout the world are the most inefficient institutions one can hope to have.

Governments do not create jobs because they t ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Like your brother you can't stop promising

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Of course not

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

They always talk shit. Ever since Atta Mills took over from president Kuffour, how many jobs have NDC created? None! Zipo! Nada! All they do is chop-chop the taxpayer's money. Worse of all is jon Mahama, the biggest thief in ...

• jay 10 years ago

is there any sensible person in government? foolish people talking thrash all the time

• goofy 10 years ago

Stop fooling yourself what can a job are you going to create u talk too much

• NANA 10 years ago

It is up to Ghanaians to decide whether they will accept such useless agenda. How can you create half a million jobs in the next three years? This means the Mahama administration has failed.What is wrong with our leaders? Do ...

• KKO 10 years ago

Oh, no more one million jobs after the swearing-in? So where those be, galamsey, kaya yei, ice water sellers, tree planting and nkomfem rearing?
    Funny country! 12,000 jobs a month! Yes sirrrr!!!!!!!

• Whatever 10 years ago

There has to be an enforcer to make things happen. I think that is what Ghana may be lacking

• DKB 10 years ago

Is that not what the three wise men appointed by Mahama was for? Were they not supposed to see to it that the projects initiated by the government were carried out to a successful conclusion?

Waste of time and tax payers ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Was Okudzeto Ablakwa's 2 million jobs statement right in the first place for you to also come and spew this fallacious comment? These are the issues which riles Ghanaians, the NDC's strong penchant for thinking that, Ghanaian ...

• liv 10 years ago

We've had enough. Just stop talking.

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

South African National Planning Commission Minister, Dr. Trevor Manuel, has said that job creation is critical to the sustenance of peace and development, and must not be used as a tool for political gimmicks.

Mr. Manuel s ...

• Empty 10 years ago

Jobs Galore Where? Kaya Kaya Plenty Jobs For All.

• Ckm - Independent 10 years ago

Ghana....Oyiwa...there you have it. lol...NDC party what a joke. Only air heads...Oh Ghana, when will you all wake up.

• . ...... 10 years ago

DEAR LORD WHAT SIN WE GHANAIANS HAVE COMMITED THAT WE DESERVE THESE HUMAN ROACHES TO RULE US.PAAPA SPEAK TO US AND HAVE MERCY ON UR CHILDREN.U ONLY WE HAVE SIN AGAINST.

• Rans F 10 years ago

Come 2016, they will as usual blame the NPP for their inability to achieve even 1% of the target! What a government!!

• AZONTO 10 years ago

AYARIGA, AVORKA, AZUMA PLEASE FIX THAT SHORT ROAD. IT IS JUST 50KM. IT WILL HELP YOUR NEXT MP BID

You're right, Ayariga. Ghanaians are idiots and they will believe whatever you say. After all, you have been able to come to power by fooling them.