You are here: HomeNews2013 09 12Article 285611

Akufo-Addo’s disgrace has made him unmarketable for 2016 – Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (136)

• kb 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm!!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IS ASIEDU SAYING THAT THE IF THE SUPPORTERS DISAGREE WITH THE LEADER IT MEANS THE LEADER IS BAD? SOME LEADERS THAT WE HAVE. THE DAY WE START TELLING THE TRUTH IN THIS COUNTRY GHANA WILL CHANGE ...

• Guv 10 years ago

MORE OF THOSE, GEN MOSQUITO.

• daavi 10 years ago

Nana Addo won the election. The drunk that you are, make you hallucinate a lot. Did you read the "corrupted" verdict? These same judges could not help but tell us that, the election was not free and fair. I will spare you bec ...

• Darling boy 10 years ago

very very stupid man u,re asiedu kwasia

• ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 10 years ago

what is your beef, mosquito? you idiot, instead of you to concentrate on how to bring back the economy, you are rather fooling yourself around.

• BOSS 10 years ago

foolish man asiedu nketia

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Homesense 10 years ago

'He has been disgraced in court,..', '..hooliganism..' etc.etc..

I thought that Mr Asiedu Nketia would have shown a bit of decorum towards Nana,and help heal the wounds bedeviling our political environment.

I don't see ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Has the pea-size brained Asiedu-Nk3s33 now learnt what a CD Rom is ?

It is only in Ghana where you can find a palme wine tapper who doesn't know what a CD Rom is, administrating the affairs of a ruling party as a General S ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

I JUST LOOK AT ASIEDU NKETIAH AND THE OPAQUE NDC LEADERS AS PEOPLE WITHOUT JUST ONE PERCENT HOME TRAINING.THEY CALL THEMSELVES OLD BUT CIVILIZED BUT IT'S LIKE THEY WERE NEVER TAUGHT BY A TEACHER.HOW CAN U GUYS ARRANGED TO KIL ...

• facts 10 years ago

If Asiedu Nketsia knew what disgrace is he would not talk at all. come to looting the state- the sole supplyer of blocks to Bui dam project is not ashamed. He insulted the Presby churh Moderator till a spokes man came in to ...

• ato quamina 10 years ago

"he who has no pride has no shame", and no wonder asiedu nketia has no pride else after all that happened at the sc it is quite surprising who is calling someone disgraced. please keep quiet so that people will think you are ...

Finally the npp listen and we have ken agyapong a true Akan price soon to be King , now all that we need is for Sir John to be his running mate and we are set for peace or war . we shall fight in the hills and in the valleys ...

• Error President 10 years ago

This guy is really a 'mad cracked' head. Ofui.

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Illiterate,mad and drunken village palm-wine tapper turned secretary of the NDC cannot differentiate between a dignified person and an imposter like Mahama because Asiedu Nketia is insolent and an imbecile.

• HHMMMNNN 10 years ago

THE ONLY PARTY IN THE WORLD WITH A PROPAGANDA MINISTRY HAS STARTED WITH IT'S BUSH TACTICS AGAIN. ANY REASONABLE PERSON CAN READ FROM MOSQUITO'S ASSERTION THAT NDC IS AFRAID OF NANA'S RETURN TO COMPETE WITH THE THIEF AGAIN.

• JOB LINKS 10 years ago

GET YOUR APPLICATION FORMS FOR A PERMANENT JOBS ABROAD. SECURITY MEN / WOMEN, IN THE UNITED ARAB EMIRATES.(UAE)
    CALL NOW;

020 222 9363
    057 400 3936
    020899 3585

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is just inviting Sir John to get to the air waves. These are the two people who do not deserve to be the sec Gen of any party. Probably Ken Agyapong will also start going caustic in his speech. If Akuffo Addo as ...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

how many times did Agya Atta attempt

• Ama Frema 10 years ago

You speak like a fool and you are one

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

This is not important you said you want power and you have it now so move Ghana forward for us to see. Build our education system in Ghana very well so that our children Will not speak bad English like the way you disgraced y ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

THE ONLY TRUTH ABOUT ASIEDU NKETIAH IS THAT WHEN YOU LOOK AT HIS FACE ,YOU ONLY SEE HIS NOSE

• Orbit Int 10 years ago

Participate in up-coming Agriculture seminar,conference & workshop in Australia,South Africa and Turkey.

TOPICS
    Farming Management
    Modern Farming Technology
    Attracting Investment In Farming
    Agric Business Through H ...

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

Aseidu nkatia is afraid of nana that is why he is saying this,let me ask nkatia how many international figures has call mahama to congratulate him.But look at the way they are calling on Nana.you are just jealous of him an ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This hatched no disgrace to Akufo,is a matter of politics,but if is by force Nana will winn.

• sam 10 years ago

even when he had campaigned with Pres mills(late) and lost,it was an advantage for him but what did we see?even with that he had 4 years with the NPP as a law General enough exposure but it did not work for him.Now is it the ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

This man call Asiedu Nketia is very stupid and mad.

• Kweku 10 years ago

He is stupid but beating the sensible people to election 2 times. Then what are the sensible....

• Guv 10 years ago

"After he has been disgraced in court, he is now humble for Ghanaians to accept him"

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Supporters of NDC are nothing but funny. How many times did Mills lose before winning? People like Asiedu Nketia has large audience because most Ghanaians are not aware of their surrounding and believe anything that is thrown ...

• Guv 10 years ago

Petition was a major loss and can never be discounted.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Yes, this man call Asiedu Nketia is very stupid and man just like your father and you. Use your senses and show respect. You vagabond child.

• Tokyo 10 years ago

And this is the general secretary of a rulling party. Such a cheap low class person. It can only happen in Ghana. !!!

• Kweku 10 years ago

It also happen in Ghana where a lawyer general secretary is saying people should warn their relative seating on case for their lives.

• Mensah 10 years ago

This dwarf can never be a president of Ghana

• Truth Investigator 10 years ago

NDC ONLY RELY ON RIGGED ELECTIONS TO FORCE THEIR WAY TO POWER; now Ghana is bankrupt as ndc people have stuffed their pockets with Ghana money!!

• Kweku 10 years ago

Go and check. Your Kufour sold a whole ship without documents less than a year in office.

• KK USA 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS FOOL AT ALL DO HE HAVE FAMELYS AT ALL THERE SHOULD ADVICE HIM HE IS A DISGRACE TO HIS PEOPLE YOU JUST LOOK AT HIS FACE SUCH A MAN BECUSE OF NDC HE CAN INSULT ANYONE

• FRANCIS USA 10 years ago

ASIDU IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO-ADDO, BEWIMIAH AND JACK PLUS SIR JOHN

• Great 10 years ago

This foolish Asiedu Nketia should be ashame of himself for open his stupid dirty mouth, who don't know the Judges were bribed?, the EVIL that Men do leaves before and after them.

• FRANCIS USA 10 years ago

MY ADVICE TO THE NPP IS THAT THEY SHOULD SELL NANA, JACK, SIR JOHN AND BEWIMIAH AND GO FOR ASIEDU NKETIA. IF THEY FIND PROBLEM THEY SHOULD SEE JOSE MOURINO CHELSEA'S MANAGER FOR HELP.

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

To Ashanti/Akyem only. Mahama is so popular in 8 regions.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

That is why I voted for Adu Boahen against Rawlings, for Kuffour against Rawlings, for Mills against Nana Addo, and finally for Mahama against Nana Addo. Unless the NPP brings in someone more humble than Mahama, I will still ...

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Plumber I will like know where and how with your encounter with Nana has he shown arrogance. Being able to articulate your thoughts in Ghana makes you arrogant and being mute for people to walk all over you makes you humble. ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Plumber, your comment is so unfortunate. Someone who fought for the freedom of speech which you are enjoying now, fought for the rule of law and democracy, refuses to let his fellow human walk over him or cheat him does not m ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

some of us strongly believe that most of our politician make sense when they are keep mute than talking, a word to a wise is enough.

• Kweku 10 years ago

Like Akufo Ado who wants to be a president.

• LL Kofi 10 years ago

It is not surprising that the biggest fool and the most empty headed adult of this land General Mosquito made such a senseless statement.

• ????????? (9)????????? 10 years ago

This thing called Aseidu Kwasea is waste of human being. Was this idiot brought up by human? I pity Ghanaians for such an idiot to be a ruling party secretary general. With these group ruling Ghana then, I rest my anger.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

FAME IS WEIGHTIER THAN MERE POPULARITY.
    Even,a PALM WINE TAPPER LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA,is now popular in GHANA.
    NANA ADDO has succeeded in winning the hearts of prominent figures from all over the world.
    WE ARE TALKING FAME,HE ...

• daavi 10 years ago

Nana Addo won the election. The drunk that you are, make you hallucinate a lot. Did you read the "corrupted" verdict? These same judges could not help but tell us that, the election was not free and fair. I will spare you be ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• OYOKONI BA 10 years ago

No matter what, this Asiedu 'SKUNK' Nketia will spew something out to stir up the silence. Your mentor and master J.J Rawlings was in prison when he broke jail to lead your party and you followed him to where you are now. You ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I won't be surprised to see Akufo Addo become anaemic by 2016

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

What is the disgrace in someone taking his case to court and it being dismissed is aseidu all right up there at all. It really angers me when leaders who are supposed to know best go on national radio and spew out gabbage. Go ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT RULED IN FAVOUR OF MAHAMA, BUT DOES THAT DISGRACE AKUFFO ADDO? WAS AKUFFO ADDO ON TRIAL IN THE FIRST PLACE? EVEN AFARI GYAN WAS NOT DISGRACED, HOW MUCH MORE AKUFFO ADDO. FREEDOMM OF SPEECH ALLOWS UGLY LOOKIN ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Read Article
    Comment: AKUFO ADDO EXPLAIN $10 MILLION ISSUE !
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-09-12 06:12:56
    Comment to:
    ‘Akufo-Addo is NPP’s surest bet in 2016’

• peace 10 years ago

go back to school

• peace 10 years ago

how much do NDC PAY HOW U MANAGE TO BUY ALL THIS 30 TIPPER TRUCKS U NOTHING BUT A THIEF LIKE THAT MAHAMA

• fidelity 10 years ago

Asiedu, you need to talk like an educated person.

• Diasporan 10 years ago

What about you? Are you educated? Does it not sound logical to you that Akufo Addo, the double-loser, is a detriment to his party?

• KODWO 10 years ago

NDC are shitting in their pants, at the prospect of Akuffo Addo returning.

They know if Nana meets Mahama again, especially with a refined electoral process, Mahama will loose, big time.

Why are NDC people cautioing NPP ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Ghana is gone to the dogs. A stupid fool like asiedu nkatia has the nerve to insult an honorable man like Nana Addo. But for NDC idiots, all thinking persons who watched the SC verdict know that Nana Addo won not only the ele ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

Is there anything really hard about a simple logical statement that the two-time loser, Akufo Addo, is a detriment to his party? And why is it so hard for some people to understand that the dwarf lost twice because the mojor ...

• CRUSADER 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia has certificate and the same time has classmate who have the same certificate.Nana doesn't have PERIOD!

• kk 10 years ago

asiedu nketia is the foolishness man in the world. This stupid man is disgracing ppl in b/ahenfo region.

• Kofi Mensa 10 years ago

Your English is very bad, and your thinking is worse. You are a disgrace to Ghana. Don't write in this column again.

• konyonkyi,belgium 10 years ago

do you mean there is nobody in ghana to shut up this mosquitoman? in fact this mosquitoman is becoming unbearable due to the fact that nobody has the ardercity to let him know where he came from and who made him who he is tod ...

• SIMPA CARPENTER 10 years ago

ANOTHER LOOSE CANON.THESE GUYS MUST BE DEALT WITH BY THEIR PARTIES IF THEY REALLY WANT PEACE AND TRANQUILITY TO REIGN IN OUR MOTHERLAND

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

ASIEDU KWASEA

• Nana Addo Danquah akufo 10 years ago

foolish ppl all of u. I said my fellow NPP members u are all fools u are not helping me at all. I will not stand again period. I wish I have ppl like ASIEDU NKETIA in my party, like one touch!

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Aseidu must be shitting in his pants right now for him to try to stop Nana from running. If he is that easy to beat, a smart man will keep quiet and pray for him to be the bearer.

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

Luke at who is talking. "Little minds cannot contain great men"!

• AMA 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOT DISGRACED. THE NDC IS RATHER DISGRACED FOR A STOLEN VERDICT. NANA ADDO WON THE 2012 GENERAL ELECTIONS. ASIEDU NKETIA SHOULD LEARN TO USE CORRECT WORDS IN HIS SPEECH. ASIEDU NKETIA SHOULD BE VERY GRATEFUL TO N ...

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

that's my man

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

WHY IS THIS YOUR CONCERN? WHETHER HE IS MARKETABLE OR NOT SHOULD BE YOUR LEAST CONCERN AND YOU SHOULD REJOICE ABOUT IT IF YOU THINK SO. I AM SURE YOU ARE AFRAID OF NANA ADDO AND THAT IS THE REASON WHY YOU ARE SAYING THOSE THI ...

• prof 10 years ago

aseidu nketia must comport himself and stop disgracing himself, stupid man

• Ganyobi 10 years ago

You are scared already as is obvious that Afari Gyan will not be able to play any silly tricks again. Nketia fool

• palmas 10 years ago

I make seriouse

• We need to hear from sensible men 10 years ago

Allow sensible people like Haruna Iddrisu to speak; he is a wise man. Asiedu Nketia does not inspire, so the media shouldn't waste our ears with such useless and childish talk.

• okofo 10 years ago

Oh for politics in Ghana, Asiedu Nketsia would not even fit to serve as a houseboy for Nana Akufo Addo!!!

• oboi, kpo 10 years ago

wat a hell are u to tell us who leads our party in 2016. massa go away with ur madness

• Bob 10 years ago

This stupid idiot will never think of any good thing at all.

• kyesuuri-kaleo 10 years ago

this man is a disgrace to his family,

• Oman ba pa 10 years ago

Useless man think abaut what you can do in your useless party with your stupid leaders in ndc GOD will punish you all

• jj 10 years ago

this ndc toy is back again

• Sawyer 10 years ago

Has the meaning of the word 'disgrace' changed? What disgrace is that?

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

ITS ALL OVER FOR NANA. THIS 4FT DWARF WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT HE SHOULD PACK IT IN NOW

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD IS PRAISING NANA FOR CHOOSING THE PATH TO COURT,ASIEDU IS ALONE IN HIS COMMENTS AND SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF SUCH,

• office of the odikr 10 years ago

you dont know what you are talking about,you can say what you want to cover your shame.

Asiedu Nketsia is the most foolsih animal the world has ever produced. His likes will never come to this earth again. Kwasia penyin

• Rawlings 10 years ago

Thieves and fools party is NDC

• INSIDER 10 years ago

STOP FOOLING AND TALK SENSE, VILLAGER. NOW WE NEED PEACE WITHOUT JUSTICE IN GHANA, AM NOT SURPRISE WHERE YOU WERE BREED. GYIMIFO)

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A husband and wife had been having a difficult time financially for quite awhile. The wife, who was of course very attractive and who had a healthy sexual appetite, was getting a little restless sitting home all the time. She ...

• Joseph Boadi- Boateng 10 years ago

This so-called Asiedu should stop wasting our ears with his ill-thought and unsubstantiated remarks. He is so uncouth, fraudulent and heartless that without any wonder, belongs to NDC, the party whose members are mostly dodgy ...

• Abinapodoi 10 years ago

This vulture does not respect himself at all!! He always flames passion and he needs to be halted before he creats war in the country. Asiedu Nketsia is a Fulaniman but does not coil at all. Very ugly and looks like HIV pati ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Oh, African mentality!
    This man Asiedu Nketia is really a mosquitoes General.For,what's disgraceful about the elections petition.Most of them who think that way needed a Revolution in the mind.

• king 10 years ago

go back to liberia to tell rabish there

• Nana 10 years ago

This man Asiedu Nketia is very forking man.Please mine your tonge.

• Holy Father 10 years ago

asiedu nketia YOU BECAREFUL this time with yuor utterrances speak of Developments for the NATION not your STUPID comments or will visit you in dreams

• Henry U S A 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia eyes in your boat. And start up and know that you are a grown man,by the way mind your own business.

• Ataa 10 years ago

Shame on you gen for putting such statements out. "...“Why should we (NDC) be afraid of the NPP if they want to retain Nana Addo for 2016? He has been disgraced in court.." Disgraced paa. SHAME on you. If you don't see any ...

• honesty 10 years ago

Very good and very understanding comment by the General Secretary. SHORTY Nana cannot win any future election in the whole WORLD. Let's face it.

• sammi 10 years ago

Gorgoeus engagement and wedding rings should not cost u a fortune....if u need 18karat yellow n white gold rings then contact samo jewellery on facebook or call me or whatssapp me for more pictures n its price tag on yr fon.. ...

• GOODMANN 10 years ago

MAY GOD CONTINION TO CURSED YOU

• Unus Yahaya u/w/r 10 years ago

It has always been quite interesting to read or hear Asiedu Nketia talk.In fact his level of intelligence often come into question when you listen to him.Or do we put him in the class of people who find themselves in position ...

• atta kyere junior 10 years ago

bomb statement.mosquito

• atta kyere junior 10 years ago

fire go burn u.

• Jim 10 years ago

This guy is ugly and must shut up!!!

• frankie 10 years ago

Mr Asiedu Nketia, why don't you and the NDC and your president think of how to solve the numerous problems of this country. You have the mandate, so do something and let us see how you people are capable (we know you are not, ...

• rkkkk 10 years ago

Mosquito asiedu nketiah, shame to you and your N D C crookes who stole the 2012 election with the help from dishonest and disgraceful so call Afari-Gyan(EC Boss)who must resign,ASAP.

• paapa 10 years ago

Don't you think enough is enough. Elections are over, and one will expect the most sensible in our society to guard their utterances but its rather the opposite. Who is this Aseidu Nkasei?

• rkkkk 10 years ago

N D C Akoronfuo.............

• Zulu 10 years ago

YOU, YOUR WIFE AND FAMILY STINK,YES STINK! ARE THEY HAPPY TO CALL YOU 'father,husband or something?'Well,they will because for this moment you're not eating from the crumbs that fall from Rawlings' table and wearing Kimathi's ...

• Akakpo 10 years ago

Listen BA man,even your so call president Mahama is scared of Nana.

• makus 10 years ago

fool old man asiedu nketia

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Are you Secretary for NPP too?

• oko 10 years ago

WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF THESE FOOL ALWAYS TALKING TRASH. AAN SOMEONE ASK HIM TO SHUT THE FUCK UP PLEASE!!!!

• Desusu Hui 10 years ago

Aseidu Nketia dze wofie asem. Ah ba who is this man. yape yape for nothing. Nana Addo will win international award, during this time you Aseidu Nketia will cry like a cow looking to tap palm wine. This man will say whatever c ...

• Pancho 10 years ago

O so now you can speak. Before you didn't have a voice after the tape was played at the court proceedings. Now you've got mouth. Why don't you just KEEP QUIET and enjoy what you've stolen from mother Ghana. SHAME ON YOU. I fe ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

this idiot looks like an ugly catoon

• Leslie Barnor USA 10 years ago

Shame , shame Aseidu Nketia. At a time when Ghanaians are all appaulding Nana Addo for his show of matuarity, and understanding towards national peace; it's rather the opposite on your part by creating division and animosit ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Just protecting their sources of wealth!

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

I don't blame these guys: Asiedu Nketia and the so-called Sir John for their irresponsible behavior and politics. It seems there are no responsible people to lead our nation. All of them are wealth stealers.

Whether they ...

• AN 10 years ago

this man is the most useless man on this planet. his english whilst in the box was so bad. "ballot boxes standing outside, quantity of people" Fool stop talking. you call yourself a chairman of ndc. it is only ndc who can hav ...

• Okofo 10 years ago

Kwasiyaieeee

• zongo president 10 years ago

Asiedu stupid Nketia mine your own fucking bussines fool,hungry politician,corrupt politician,when will you shut up your stinky mouth fool,,,,,,you always behave like a kid,your party has adopt culture of corruption,,,,,

• Boadicia 10 years ago

Another loose talk from a reckless man. God will continue to disgrace you and your ilk and you will continue to shit in the courts. The suprem court is now the highest court of corruption. Georgina wood should have known bett ...

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 10 years ago

Please, General Mosquito Asiedu Nketia we want peace in Ghana. Enough is enough,lets get to work and stop this "twe ma me twe" and teasing opponents. The days are going by and the government must be impressing us now.

• Nana Poku USA 10 years ago

who is this "cito maama" that has become popular in Ghana news? does he have any educational background? who is his classmate in the ministries? he needs to shut the fuck up.

• James. 10 years ago

Thanks for still talking nonsense, I wonder when you asiedi-nketia will ever learn to be honest to yourself and Ghanaians as a whole.If you have nothing to talk just shut your beak. You`re a disgrace to your family for always ...

• Jatoba 10 years ago

Nana Addo will always be the same person with diginty.

• Kofi boahen paris. 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is really à bush man,he has never talk sense since I know him.