You are here: HomeNews2013 09 12Article 285590

Fuel prices, transport fares to go up by 20%

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Puzzled passenger 10 years ago

And on the same day, inflation drops to 11.5 percent!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Can this be true? 20% increment? Hmmm. This is big matter for the poor. Is Ghana an oil producing country? Well, it is good for all of us. Country broke or country no broke, we all dey inside.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WHO CAN PROVE KWASI ADADE WRONG??? ---"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON, TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE ...

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

.... BECAUSE KUFFUOR'S REGIME BECAME COMPLACENT AT THE END OF THEIR TENURE.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

After the discovery of oil in commercial quantities, must we endure such hardship ?

Is increasing taxes on everything including condoms,incoming telephone calls and the price of fuel products the only option that the NDC ...

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA.... GHANA SWEET WELL WELL. ONLY POLITICS OF INSULT OUR FOOLISH AND GREEDY POLITICIANS UNDERSTAND.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Better Ghana for the rich and BITTER for the poor.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

These prices will be passed to consumers,now we are in animal farm,
    those in the government dot pay for
    fuel,they all exempted for paying taxes but the poor have to pay.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Make it 55%, Ghanaians will not complian!!!

• YAW ARHIN KOKUVIE 10 years ago

HOW NICE . A BETTER GHANA. THE 20 IS NOT ENOUGH. MAY BE 40% WILL BE BETTER TO REFLECT A BETTER GHANA UNDER MAHAMA. AS FOR THE NPP, THEY LOVE WORK AND WILL DEFINITELY WORK TO AFFORD. WHAT ABOUT THE LAZY, POOR NDC BETTER GHANA ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Increase in the prices of fuel at this time, especially kerosine which the frequent unreliable electricity supply has led many people to depend on is increased. The government must think twice. If Mahama wants to contest for ...

• GHANA TURNING ZONGO 10 years ago

STUPID GHANAIANS,HOW CAN NTAAFUO MOVE GHANA FORWARD ?

• john comey 10 years ago

u are a stupid ewe man kokuvie.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL YOUR MOTHER IS THE STUPID BASTARD.THINK & WRITE BETTER.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

NDC understand the intricacies about government and the plight of the average man/woman in Ghana. Since coming to power, how many times have they increased transport fares, petrol, taxes and things that damping the hopes of ...

• IRRATIONAL GHANAIANS! 10 years ago

TANII Y3 ABOA BONEE,IRRATIONAL GHANAIANS;U WILL MESS UP!

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

It sounds irrational how anyone would think a coup party that came into power primarily on the disgruntlement of one drug addict could lead the country beyond that cloud of vexation. Don't blame me; I did not vote for NDC.

• Kobena 10 years ago

Lazy, irrational economic management!
    Everyone buys petroleum products, so tax them, condom use is very popular, tax it. The farmers and fishermen can't hurt us, tax cutlasses and fishing corks.
    What a country!

• MANU 10 years ago

LEFT TO ME ALONE THE INCREASE SHOULD BE 50% TO RAKE IN REVENUE FOR THE GOVERNMENT'S DEVELOPMENT. NDC SHOULD DO THE INCREASE NOW BEFORE WE WIN POWER IN 2016. NANA ADDO AL THE WAY, 2016 ONE TIME.

• YAW ARHIN KOKUVIE 10 years ago

WHY DONT WE INCREASE THE TRANSPORT PRICES BY 50% TO REFLECT A BETTER GHANA FOR THE POOR NDC SUPPORTERS TO FEEL THE BETTER GHANA. FOR THE NPP ITS ONLY WORK, WORK SO THEY WILL SURVIVE. GO TO KETA, CAPE COAST, OSU, TESHIE AND SA ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Increase it to. 50 percent that is good for better Ghana for every body to suffer, but the 20 percent is too small , foolish people who don't think .

• jj 10 years ago

that is the nature of ndc, people will cry in this country for choosing the hopeless way

• baggio 10 years ago

Mahama whyyyyyyy u will killl ghanaooooooo ohhhhhh mahamaoooooo u are bad. NDc is foolish party

• 7B 10 years ago

huh

• PEACE MAN 10 years ago

EDE BII KEKE!

• kobby 10 years ago

why this Mahama and NDC government giving us heart attack.Now circle to awoshie is GHC1.50P then we will eat n sleep with him @ FLAGSTAFF HOUSE THERE.He think this NATION belongs to him NKW................SEM

• kumnipa 10 years ago

country brok or country no brok we all dey inside

• Fernando 10 years ago

NDc you are digging your own graves.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

WE HAVE OIL BUT BECAUSE BLACKMAN MANAGEMENT IS VERY POOR OUR NATION WILL SURFER, "HOLY SPIRIT" JESUS SAID YOU WILL COME AND HELP US, WE NEED THAT HELP NOW; TO HELP OUR BELOVED COUNTRY.

• DAN 10 years ago

Suffer! Not surf the waves at beach or surf the internet!

• mimi 10 years ago

I was wondering if with the price of oil on the world market, NPP will sell it at 50 pesewas a gallon.

Well, Mills once led a demostration against NPP for increasing the price of petroleum products when a barrel of crude oil was selling at $148. It now sells around $110 so what is the justification in raising the prices almost ...

• messa 10 years ago

there is more to come higher taxes and high water and electric bills thank mahama for this

• peace 10 years ago

what is going in Ghana we need to stand up cos this pepeni is not good at all

• DAN 10 years ago

oil was only $108 per barrel! And for rip off deal to truckers deisel is higher priced in usa...But Ghana is too hig...Its all tax

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE ATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• GHANA 10 years ago

How can ewes n ntafoo manage Ghana well without Asante nii. Let p.v.obeng become president n u will see the difference in Ghana. Ntafoo mboa.

• eddy 10 years ago

Mahama communicator, you think is easy to rule a NATION you see how difficult it is,never dream to become a president in your life again okay.ho..........

• SPECIAL AGENT 10 years ago

QUITELY ENJOY.THAT WHAT YOU WANT AND YOU GOY IT.IDE BEEEE KEEKEE.

• NANA 10 years ago

My question is , are Ghanaians really enjoying the oil production? God save mother Ghana from these greedy bastard politicians who are destroying the country.How many times has the Mahama administration increase the price of ...

• TINA 10 years ago

Can some one do the math here for me. Minmum wage up by 15% and fuel price goes up by 20%.Meanwhile the price of crude oil has decreased.Where are we heading towards as a country? When will the average Ghanaian have a good li ...

• kofi ofori 10 years ago

the government don't think about people

• messa 10 years ago

AND YOUR CRAP

• Kweku Van Der Kwaak 10 years ago

Oh how nice! Another 25years for Ndc!We're all happy now 20% is too small,please add more.