You are here: HomeNews2013 09 11Article 285453

SC verdict exposed “polarised” Bench

Read Comments Comments (151)

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

No it not the SC verdict on this elections, it was rather the deliberate packing of the SC to overturn a Tsatsu Tsikata victory over NPP which pave the way for NPP to jail Tsatsu Tsikata.

• KOLA THE IDIOT 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS IDIOT, WHEN INTELLIGENT PEOPLE ARE MAKING BALANCED AND SENSIBLE CONTRIBUTION, BLOOD CLOT MUTHERFUCKER OPENS HIS DIRTY STINKING MOUTH TO BABLE, SHUT THE FUCKUP OFUI!!!

Foolish pepeni could not support obama when it was time to show we at least have people with brains and integrity . mills was able to begin dismantling nkrumah foreign policy so was killed . he had the good sense as a true Ak ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

You'd expect educated people to have a general and open mind of their own. Not in the case of this George Ayittey who is so blinded by his political affiliation that he finds it difficult to see anything good about any other ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

The abbreviation S.C. just means Supreme corruption.period !

The Taliban judge Atubugabuga led panel told the whole world that the Supreme Court had decided to set two issues for the trial.

These are whether or not the ...

• Toxic 10 years ago

I blame NPP. They shd have stood their ground to have Atuguba changed on the sc judges. Snake Atuguba was biased from day one of sitting. He threatened to even jail the prez for contempt not knowing he is corrupt and not a ju ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

“They Are Still Our Slaves’ – A White Man’s Perspective On Black People"

We can continue to reap profits from the Blacks without the effort of physical slavery. Look at the current methods of containment that they ...

• fatman 10 years ago

REMEMBER ATUBIGA HAD ONLY AND ONLY ONE VOTE IN ALL THE CASES. HOW COME WE STILL HAD 9:0, 9:0,9:0 IN FAVOUR OF THE RESPONDENTS??? THE TRUTH SHALL ALWAYS STAND

• KOKU AMEVOR 10 years ago

To you NDC stooges anything that does not agree with your way of doing things is bad. Thay's hoe jaundiced NDC has become, and this is why it is most dangerous for our nations future.Have you forgten the revolution adage, " y ...

• william 10 years ago

Should judges think the same? In the US where he is chilling off are the judges not divided? Give our judges a break!

• Joy 10 years ago

Zorro, but the sister is an NDC Minister of State.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Yes, social democrats indeed. NDC is like you have two cows, the government take the two cows and give you the milk. Grow up short guy.

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

This idiot of a prostitute bitch's son has been hit so badly by the truth he wants to enter the belly of the earth. Naniama, butumbanza.

• J.J. LAWRENCE 10 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD IS NOW AWARE THAT WILLIAM ATUGUBA IS BIAS AND CORRUPT.

THE FOOLISH LOOKING ZONGO MAN IS ONLY INTERESTED IN MONEY AND NOT IN THE ECONOMIC GROWTH OF GHANA.

LIKE MAHAMA SAID "WE HAVE COME WITH THE PRINCIP ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Your insults do not take away his right to express himself as he deems fit. They do not obliterate his right and willingness to vote a certain way. So do you think those insults could coerce him to side with you ?

I wis ...

• OKUDZETT 10 years ago

Any time l listen or read comments on this past 2012 election petition and verdit the more confused it is to note that we as a nation have refused to have an Citizen identification data system from birth to Death. The Foundat ...

• TUN TAI LA 10 years ago

Trokosis are the last to question who a Ghanaian is. Stop ENVYING the Akan People

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

To some of you, everything must be either Akan or Ewe. What idiocy

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

READING THE NUMEROUS COMMENTS ON THIS FORUM LEADS ME TO FINALLY BELIEVE AND UNDERSTAND THE ILLITERACY AND NAIVETY OF THE ORDINARY GH. MANY OF THE COMMENTATORS ON THIS THREAD HAVE MINDS OF A JSS DROP OUT!

WHY CANT U UNDERST ...

• NANA 10 years ago

See who is talking about nationality,by the way where would you be if there should be proper national identification?

• nana 10 years ago

OKUDZETT not only for elections it can also help check corruption and crime.so tell your people
    to do the right thing

• KG 10 years ago

Thank you Mr Ayittey,I think it is time NPP should change their strategy
    by putting that gentility aside and deal with such issues like elections and their champagne.If NPP had led the whole nation and the supreme court knew ...

• Kas 10 years ago

Empty talk examine ur head b4 writing article ,

• Kwame 10 years ago

A man who only serves the interest of the Brenton Woods institutions much to the the disadvantage of his own country also want to open his mouth on this issue.
    He should tell us on how many occasions the Supreme Court has u ...

• Nana 10 years ago

It is only you, the few so called elite, who know the supreme interest of the nation. Well, you personal interest and that of the nation as a whole are dimetrically opposed. Leave Ghanaians in peace. Deep on staying there.

• New York Ghana Wise man 10 years ago

Who ask your stupid self for all this nonsense, where were you when all this started, madafaka if you had some kenkey to eat ahh, just sit some where and relax stupid fool ant no body got time for that.

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 10 years ago

Is there any difference from the US supreme court where there is a 5to 4 split between Republicans and Democrats. There is no difference. The only difference is in the US Supreme Court we have 5 permanent Republican leaning j ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I cannot believe the renowned Ghanaian Professor Ayittey wrote this article because his arguments are baseless.

For example, he claims among others as follows, "it is important to distinguish between short-term partisan in ...

• Apatupr3 10 years ago

On hearsay or second-hand information.
    Gorge Ayittey,the brother of Shirley Ayittey,the current Min of Health in the Mahama administration, is a dyed-in-wool member of the NPP. please put your enormous google talents to use ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Apatupre, I read the article with an objective mind and was not interested in his political affiliation or family connection. I based my observations purely on the contents (the analyses and and conclusions).

• Joy 10 years ago

Kofi, I disagree with your comments on George. You miss the big picture of what he is trying to capture in his article. The bottom line is that, as a body, the SC did not rise to the occassion. There was an obvious biases and ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Ha! ha! ha! Kofi, Welcome to reality! That's all you'd get from Prof. George Ayittey. He is all fluff and nothing else. I read the piece this morning, i.e., yesterday, thought of writing something brief but more serious issue ...

• BIG IDEAS 10 years ago

so called prof,stop that skin pain act ,you might be one of those who contributed heavily for NPP in cash.you are now lost.try next time,,,,,yankyman

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Kwame,are you asking who is George Ayittey?
    If you don't know him, I can be of little help. Sure, he is more patriotic and level-headed than corrupt and insidious Atinga Atonguba, of the S/C.

• Kwame 10 years ago

I guess you are really exposing your ignorance here, Ghanavia or whoever you are. If you are educated, just do little check on the man and then go check the meaning of patriotism and level-headedness. At least "Atinga Atuguba ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

I dont think you respects our Supreme Court, if you did, you would been talking as if you dont anything about our Supreme court.
    Its our final court of Law and when it decide anything that thing is final and cant be change. ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Duh!

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

Some of the so-called elite are mis-educated and intellectually dishonest. Patriotism is not part of their make-up. We will not allow them to disrupt the peace we are enjoying. In the 2004 and 2008 elections, which NPP won, t ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

Correction: 'In the 2000 and 2004 elections'

• KOpoku 10 years ago

we are fed up with this book long profs. what can he do as person to help deepen the democracy in Ghana. when you want justice with a party mind set, you would never accept any verdict that would not go in your favour. NPP is ...

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Soon we will be having NPP & NDC rainfalls,NDC & NPP harmattan.You go to the chop bar you demand NPP akrantei,NDC banku etc.We are so confused and to make matters worst our intellectuals are also not helping us.

• the bones 10 years ago

see you people if you have gotten any skills in nation in nation building must leave america and come home to help the nation with your professorial skills and stop writing all these nonsense from your base. do you know how p ...

• ASABE 10 years ago

TELL HIM ALSO TO PASS HIS JUDGEMENT

• KWAME 10 years ago

What is your judgement. When will Ghanaians stop doing politics and face facts and speak the honest truth. Atugubah said over-voting case is ballot stuffing and not over-voting that is why he dismissed that case. Ballot stuff ...

• KOO 10 years ago

Why do people like you not seem to understand this Prof.The man is simply saying that there was a chance to correct some irregularities in our election process but the court failed to do that.It is quite obvious that there wi ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

It is not obvious. That is what you want to happen. By his grace nothing will happen. We will live and declare the glory of God.

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

We people understand this prof perfectly. We understand that he himself is partisan in his submission. We also know that our electoral system has been undergoing reforms for as long as we ahve operated it. We have gone from o ...

• Canthappenhere 10 years ago

its not complicated. its the corporate new world order in action. They have what is called Agenda 21 which is a system which the corporation
    fund the scams.They own the courts and they will own the governments of the world. ...

No, Sir, it is folks like you who do not understand but fail to learn. FYI, it is not the SC's role to correct anything in our Electoral System. At best, they only have to prove what is unconstitutional and let the appropria ...

• Joy 10 years ago

G.K. I disagree with you. The fact that the case was sent to the SC implied that we expected justice and fair play from the Judges, not outright biases we witnessed. The Peppeni Atubuga should have reclused (removed) himself ...

• curious 10 years ago

are your biases showing here?

• Kobena 10 years ago

Very insightful!
    The Electoral Commission is a real mess like most of the other institutions of state of Ghana. The President/Parliament might not wish to heed warnings to reform the EC for parochial reasons. It is for all ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

The 5 justices were corrupt who took bribe and sold justice. God's judgement awaits them soon.

• Kweku 10 years ago

Gods judgement awaits people like you who are intolerant.

• Kweku 10 years ago

Dear professor,
    You are making all these up. Because the judgment did not suit you parochial interest you are writing righting to amenurate your pains and destroy our institutions.
    Don’t try to destroy our country for ...

• Nana addo. U.k. 10 years ago

Who is this humanbeing... Where where you we dont want anymore troubles. Are you a judge or what do you konw about the sc.... So shut up

• BIG IDEAS 10 years ago

POSTING THE PHOTOS OF THE SC JUDGES TO GHANAWEB IS BAD.

• Kwabena Twumasi-Ankrah (London) 10 years ago

Prof, God bless you. You've said it all. Those who have ears must listen.

• ALOMELE KEKELI 10 years ago

I am very surprised that, this day and era people cannot see the doom the nation is being plunged into with politicization of everything we do or say. The comments being left here leaves much to be desired. What do we learn f ...

• SYLLAH 10 years ago

The truth depends on the type of glass u wear

• Tonga Tonga 10 years ago

Thank you! You are right, many of the comments in this forum show that a great number of people badly need education; with a certain amount of education, they would have realized that the author truly has a point.

• Samuel Ofori-Sey 10 years ago

The quality of the site management may be the real issue instead of the comments - I am not for censorship but re-arranging the comments to isolate insults from the genuine objective opinions from all sides on this web site ...

• niifio 10 years ago

Keep on dreaming prof

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

You forget there was no polarisation in preserving the people's vote.By 9-0 ven those who thought that NPP had a case said the people's vote should be preserved and that there should be re-voting in the areas affected where t ...

• john 10 years ago

the 5 justices are disgrace to our nation

• USA- 10 years ago

SO CALLED PROF.IN USA FOLLOWING DIRTY AND PRIMITIVE POLITICS IN GHANA.I WONDER WHAT LECTURE YOU ARE GIVING TO YOUNG AMERICANS,BUT WE WILL FOLLOW YOU

• SYLLAH 10 years ago

You are right may be ,and it also exposed polarized so called George Ayittey? The brother of a minister in this current administration , if am right she is Shelley Ajittey. U know the reason I brought her in to show even wi ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

From the onset, the SC justices were not interested in getting to the truth of the allegations. Some of them only followed their biases in listening to the arguments of the parties involved in the case.
    Basing everything on ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

This piece of write up is confused and confusing. Many of our so-called learned or luminaries are more dim in thoughts than we know them. The writer Prof Ayitey does not not understand voting in Ghana. If he does he would hav ...

• Mike 10 years ago

Prof Ayyittey, Let me keep it simple. Pls stick to your Economics and don't expose your ignorance, bias and hypocrisy to the world. Legal matters are best understood and 'commented' on by those who have the knowledge and ex ...

• BABA 10 years ago

A professor who cannot think and write objectively has his credentials to question

• Hate nDC 10 years ago

Frafra Justice Atuguba kote boto kcte bctc

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

At least he does not eat otwi shit

• OWUSU 10 years ago

Please attack the issues and not the personality

• OKUDZETT 10 years ago

Any time l listen or read comments on this past 2012 election petition and verdit the more confused it is to note that we as a nation have refused to have an Citizen identification data system from birth to Death. The Found ...

• Bla 10 years ago

I agree with you 100%. We even have foreigners who pass off as Ghanaians and are a potential threat to our National security but politians don't want to address this issue. They don't even think the I.D issue is a priority.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The cardinal interest of Ghana is peace.We all prayed that God gives the judges courage to give verdict that will that will be acceptable to parties involved in the petition.Fortunately,the judges did just that,so what's your ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Stop the wrangling around of issues. You yourself know definitely well that Atuguga lied in his deliberations of the SC verdict. Atuguba lied by saying that 6 of the justices dismissed three of the petitioner's case but in ac ...

• J Ananga 10 years ago

This is just another of our pseudo intellectuals. You may know (Breton Woods)economics but not our politics. Your analysis is not only bogus but polarizing as well. People cry foul when the EC results are not favourable to th ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

At least he writes intelligible english grammar,Ahoofe, Adolfo and Daniel Pryce should read this.

Remember how in 1982 Jerry Rawlings and his (P)NDC lined up the High Court Judges (including a nursing mother), killed them and burned them to ashes. The Supreme Court judges of 2012 want to avoid that. That is the destructio ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

SIMILAR SITUATIONS PERSIST IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD,RIGHT UNDER YOUR SWOLLEN HYPOCRITICAL NOSE (AMERICA). AMERICANS ARE DIVIDED ON ANY ISSUE AND POLICY DIRECTION OF A SITTING GOVERNMENT AT ANY MATERIAL AND GIVEN TIME. THEY ARE EV ...

• Dougie1 10 years ago

THIS WHOLE STUPID STORY IS FULL OF BULLSHIT... BUNCH OF LOSER CRYING PAIN......AHAHAHAHAHAHA........GO TO HELL.......MORONS... FUCKING SORE LOSERS

• Samuel Ofori-Sey 10 years ago

George's observation on the split during the ruling by the SC(Ghana) on the Ghana 2012 election is absolutely correct but viewed in too narrow a technical competency. Naturally, a supreme court is a split place representing a ...

To some of you, every thing must be Akan or Ewe. What stupidity?

• AREA TINK TANK 10 years ago

IN FACT UR ENTIRE ARTICLE IS SERIOUSLY DEVOID OF LOGIC, COMMON SENSE AND WORSE OF ALL WASTE OF DE READING PUBLICS TIME.IT IS TIME U TOILET CLEANING IDIOTS WHO CLAIM TO BE IN FOREIN UNIVERSITIES AND WORSE OF ALL DECEIVING UR S ...

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

I am surprised at your reasoning. The judges lost credibility because they rules this way ? Well, you said it yourself.
    They would have lost it either way.
    Fact is, there was no problem with the electoral system. The same ...

• Agbozo 10 years ago

YOU shall know them by their talks. NDC hates the truth. Just imagine the way the comment. Its a pitty.

• Nii Amanor 10 years ago

Aabahh, what ahhhhh? The case is over let's move on.
    NDC won and that's it.

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

In my humble opinion gathered from reading this article, the NDc has taken Ghana hostage from way back.
    The NDC rigging is of old, it did not just start this past election.
    They will continue to rig because, that is the on ...

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Prof you are legend of politics

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

I don't blame him because he leave outside Africa for long, to start with did he made any notice on what to be change, or is just the usual use of the English word reform, Please let me tell you something you can bring Americ ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

ASHANTI NATION NEEDS INLAND PORT AND THE KUMASI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. ASANTEHENE OTUMFUO MUST DWELL ON SOLELY TO DEVELOP ASHANTI NATION. AFARI GYAN AND THE EC CAN GO TO HELL. NO MORE POLITICS IN ASHANTI NATION.

• kodjo 10 years ago

No reference to the three 9-0 votes?? All supreme courts show their biases, don't bastardise ours whilst sitting in the comfort of DC!!

• Mix Breed (NPP-NDC) 10 years ago

Are you sure you are a professor? IN US of A? I doubt. Your argument was not on point. Read it yourself and you will see how politically polarized your view is. You are just an NPP man and not a Ghanaian who wants anything go ...

• AT 10 years ago

Kwasea biaa se oy3 professor! Look at the thrash de so called professor is spewing, hw dare him talking this type of nonsense! Metweeeeeeeeeeee wo!

• Jwayire 10 years ago

It is my considered view that, the SC did well by not making the coup that the petitioners so much wanted. On the issue of presiding officer's signatory, the remedy should have been to go for a compelling order (mandamus) to ...

• pulinjasco 10 years ago

A useless prof. Why in USA and not in Gh

• tk 10 years ago

This professor is not well educated no where in the world does divergent opinions mean polarization.

• NPP 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THE WHITE MAN MUGU.

• seth 10 years ago

I thougt this man was a professor of law. How this man can spew out such a shallow and one sided article beats my imagination. Ghana is indeed in big trouble with this selfish element in our academia class. When the court sai ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Did you read the full content of the ruling and the various precedents used in the ruling?

Who made some of the "grievances" of greater impact than the others? In your words, "There was no unanimous ruling on the three m ...

• abongo 10 years ago

another npp stupidity

• okukuseku 10 years ago

The real truth about the election is what happened at the voting and counting at the polling stations not on technicalities of signatures and biometric verification. The ivory tower people should give us a break.

• charles 10 years ago

I think the Prof is making sense, lets put politics aside and take his advice.

• Paa Osei 10 years ago

If our electorial system is not changed or improved to elect leaders based on their merits which in turn reflect on their performances, we will continue to have presidents who only pay their ways out and leave us with empty p ...

No fair-minded Ghanaians would deny the need for Electoral Reforms. The errors have persisted too long in the system, and we might just be lucky to have escaped a horrible reaction by the aggrieved losers of the Petitition. ...

• Apatupr3 10 years ago

because they do not mean well for Ghana! Look, George Ayittey who can properly be described as a political-economist,has warmed his way into conservative circles in Washington by repudiating his own,Africa.
    Do you think he w ...

• Chris Kwame Awuyah 10 years ago

As usual, Prof. Ayittey is pandering to the radical conservative white man. He has made a career of becoming the mouthpiece for vocalizing the warped sentiments of racist against blacks, especially Africans, to the delight of ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

FUNNY but TRUE.....Africa's PROBLEMS START and END with the EDUCATED !!!!!!
    The Educated have made the Continent IMPOTENT instead of showing the way.....because of GREED and SELFISHNESS !!!!!!
    Which electoral System did Gha ...

Are are ever going to learn?

• DJ DAABODAABO. GHANA 10 years ago

GHANA IS FULL OF DARKNESS IN THE STATE OF ATUGUBARIASM. TRUTH IS LIKE BLADE SLASHES ONLY LIES. A STATE FAILED TO THAT IS IN DARKNESS NO THREAT.

• Dagadoo Zengka-ulu 10 years ago

Lawyers, Judges, Courts, SC, Attorneys, etc. are there to interpret the laws or Statutes, explain it in a professional way to your best understanding. A case can be up held or rejected based on a precedence case (previous cas ...

• Ghanain 10 years ago

I agree with you. But they are also human with blood runing through their veins

• Teddy 10 years ago

United Ghana is possible and it all begins with you and me. Just make your contribution and hope that it is remembered. Don't ask that man/woman about his/her tribe - just know she's a ghanaian! Be the first to say Hi - no ma ...

• TONY 10 years ago

what an exellient talk.Thank you proffesor

• fakum 10 years ago

Togbaee professor

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

EWE FOOLS AND NDC STOOGES DON'T UNDERSTAND AND WILL ALWAYS CRITICIZE WISDOM LIKE THIS. BY NEGLECTING SUCH WISDOM GHANA IS ONLY POSTPONING THE DANGER BREWING IN THE POT. TO FIX THE PROBLEM, AFARI GYAN MUST BE BOOTED OUT IMMEDI ...

• les 10 years ago

anything that is against npp is not right. this fools think they are born to rule

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 10 years ago

It is difficult to read a comprehensive rendering of how biased the Ghana 2012 election was. When the troubled facts are listed the election looks as if it was a polarized card game set up to allow the NDC to win. This is no ...

• Nana Essandoh. 10 years ago

We need to embrace the advice by Prof. Ayittey. It is a step in the right direction. Lets not politicize this one also. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Baffour Kyei - New Jersey 10 years ago

Prof. Ayittey, I give you thumbs up in your submission. I would like to encourage you to wage a crusade to champion a cause for Ghanaians abroad to be allowed to vote in 2016. This will be a big breakthrough for the 2016 elec ...

• OWUSU 10 years ago

We all know where you belong to.

• BOMBER 10 years ago

COME HOME AND USE YOUR BRAIN TO DEVELOP GHANA. YOU CAN ONLY BE THERE AND OPEN YOUR MOUTH AT ANY ANGLE AND SAY WHAT YOU DO NOT KNOW. DISAPPOINTED ELEPHANTIASIS PROFESSOR.DISAPPOINTED IDIOT. ARE SURE YOU ARE EVEN A TRUE PROFESS ...

• DJAN AHMED 10 years ago

I don't think what the justice did is faire to all Ghanaians. I personally now don't believe in any court any more

• NOKWARE YE DE 10 years ago

What crime at all has George Ayittey committed? I have intentionally put his professorship aside to discuss this issue to "let him be one of us". Some of the commentators don't even have the JSS education but are castigatin ...

• Sly 10 years ago

You see them when it don't favour them then it is dad

• Ugly Tsatsu 10 years ago

The haste with which AtuguBRIBE flew to the US to collect his $5m bribe disgraces Ghana's Supreme Court and the judiciary which has become a haven for corrupt judges.

• joe kalala 10 years ago

the very day the court started and lwatch the behavior of atuguba l knew that he in particular is against the petitioners.the man was an ndc apparatchik.this court case has given me the clue why a lot of people will not sen ...

• Friday 10 years ago

A GOOD PIECE WORTH READING BY ANY GHANAIAN WHO HAS THE FUTURE OF GHANA AT HEART!

• Joe 10 years ago

I wonder whether the writer is really a prof. He has allowed his political identity cloud his thinking as a prof. So, if kufour had not won 2000 election there would have been no fair election in Ghana. Very sad. Whether you ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The SC verdict wasn't 5-4. The aggregate was 6-3 and 7-2 so stop misleading readers because it wasn't even close. If members of the bench hold a different view that does not mean they are polarised? Stop imputing political mo ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Are you living on planet Mars, my stepson ?

13 days after the Supreme Court's verdict, you have still not heard that the Supreme Court has corrected its 'error judgement' by claiming that it was a 5-4 and not a 6-3 in favo ...

• joe 10 years ago

God will pun.u

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

A NOISY PROFESSOR WHO HAS NOTHING IN HIS SLEEVES TO OFFER TO THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOMENT OF GHANA.

HE LIVES IN A COUNTRY WHOSE CITIZENS WORKED HARD TO BUILD IT AND FOR HIM TO BE THERE TO BE A PARASITE ON THEIR ENDU ...

• steveB 10 years ago

Ghana's civil war has just been postponed. The parties needed a precedent as battle ground and that is exactly what Aatuguba and his friends have provided.Mark this.

• sam 10 years ago

If u need 18 karat yellow n white gold for your engagement n wedding search samo jewellery on facebook or call sam on 0244717600 or whatsapp me for latest pictures on your fon....prices are soo moderate to cut fown your weddi ...

• The nation's watchman 10 years ago

I have taken a great deal of time to read the prof's piece and also the comments passed by our fellow friends. I have counted and examined the comments (pink sheets ) and the only thing I can say is that God should indeed ha ...

• sam 10 years ago

If u need 18 karat yellow n white gold for your engagement n wedding search samo jewellery on facebook or call sam on 0244717600 or whatsapp me for latest pictures on your fon....prices are soo moderate to cut fown your weddi ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 10 years ago

Comment: -"OUR FATHER WHICH ART IN HEAVEN"
    Author: BRO DAN -TRC
    Date: 2013-09-11 10:36:06
    Comment to: Churches urged to help grow national economy

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WO ...

• Sakate-kuntu 10 years ago

Fool, u don't pay any tax in Ghana, so u were expecting re-run to waste the nation's money,....aboa te s3 wo.
    NPP has no case....period! U can go and burn the sea, mr stupid profesor!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• idrisu 10 years ago

wait you will see

• CALALA 10 years ago

AN ILLITERATE PROFESSOR, OR, IS PARTYSANSHIP CLOUDING A SICK BRAIN? IT IS NORMAL IN ALL JURISDICTIONS TO HAVE DIVIDED OPINIONS WHEREVER MORE THAN ONE JUDGE SITS ON A CASE. HE SHOULD KNOW THAT. BUT COMMON SENSE CAN BE ELUSIVE. ...

To tell such a big lie in presence of the whole world, is tantamount to death without trial. Justice Atugua must explain why he lied to us about the SC verdict itself. I am so shocked, disturbed and highly amazed by this. Loo ...

Atuguba will have one of his eyes uprooted by another wicked man like Afari gyan and or Asiedu nkatia.

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

Prof. George Ayittey: Look Who’s Talking By Rudolf Ogoo Okonkwo
    Posted: June 30, 2012 - 01:34

George Ayittey
    Columnist: Correct Me If I Am Right By Rudolf Okonkwo
    (In light of Prof. George Ayittey’s criticism of Pr ...

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

When I read Ayittey assessment about SC verdict, I wondered why he was biased in looking through his own lens. Up there I copied and pasted full rejoinder about his his view about Nigeria and therefore Africa. Below will proo ...

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

judges

• Kakyire 10 years ago

The American U Prof Ayittey teaches in most likely is situated in the US where many Supreme Court decisions are rendered with a 5-4 majority. George Bush and Al Gore's fight to the finish was similarly decided. Yet still, the ...

• venom 10 years ago

So highly disappointed in this opinion and analysis by this professor of economics on this election petition. As a scholar you can't be so one sided on such sensitive issues without the support of uncontested facts. Please do ...