You are here: HomeNews2013 09 11Article 285418

EC independent and effective - F.W De Klerk

Read Comments Comments (102)

• OTENG-USA 10 years ago

I AM VERY PISSED OFF ABOUT THIS STUPID FORMER PRESIDENT.HE SITS IN SOUTH AFRICA AND KNOWS THAT GHANAS ELECCTORAL COMMISSION DID GOOD JOB TO BE COMMENDED.NPP MUST ENSURE THIS MONSTER-AFARI GYAN IS DONE AWAY WITH BEFORE 2016 EL ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Stop using block letters on this forum. That is nkurasesem, if you did not know that.

• GHANA 10 years ago

I CAN UNDERSTAND NPPs POSITION AND REACTION BUT LETS CALL A SPADE A SPADE AND STOP ALL THESE FAKE REASONS PUTTING ON EC

• Holy Judge 10 years ago

Wasn't it the same Afari Gyan who presided two elections that NPP won? I am neither NDC nor NPP but I find your comments to that of a sore-loser.

Who just want everything to be in your favor. But the real world is real...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

The NPP are simply so lost in their own nonsense and buffooneries that they are unable to reason rationally. What a shame!

If the EC and Afari Gyan are bias it begs the question how did NPP come power in 2000 and 2004 resp ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

The NPP are simply so lost in their own nonsense and buffooneries that they are unable to reason rationally. What a shame!

If the EC and Afari Gyan are bias it begs the question how did NPP come to power in 2000 and 2004 ...

• AWUNABRONI 10 years ago

BLOCK LETTERS OR NO, CANT YOU READ US? TWERP.

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

Who cares? Go and empty the Atlantic Ocean, then everyone on this planet will know how really pissed-off you are.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

THE ELECTIONS WAS A SHAM. THE JUDGES' RULING WAS ANOTHER SHAM. HOW CAN ANYONE IN THEIR RIGHT MINDS SEE DE KLERK IN A CREDIBLE LIGHT? I THOUGHT THIS FOOL WAS DEAD? WHEN I SEE PPL LIKE HIM, I CRINGE. IF IT WAS UP TO PPL LIKE HI ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

WELL NPP CAN USE ALL KIND OF REASON BUT TO ME; OUR EC DID THEIR BEST EVEN THAN SOME OF WESTERN COUNTRIES:
    I NOW NPP WANTED THE EC TO TURN THINGS AND MAKE THEM THE PRESIDENT BUT AT THE SSAME TIME THE SHOULD LEARN TO CONCEED ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ARE U DRUNK OR HIGH?
    N WESTERN NATION WILL TRY TO COMMISSION 45 NEW ELECTORAL CONSTITUENCIES 3 MTHS TO A GENERAL ELECTIONS. NO WESTERN NATION WILL HAVE NO VERIFICATION, NO VOTE. THEN HAVE THE EC HEAD COME OUT N SAY OTHERWISE ...

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

Gobbledegook!

• GHANA 10 years ago

WE NEW NPP BEFORE IT WAS BORN BY UP WHAT THE CAN DO AND WHAT THE CANNOT DO: SO PLEASE STOP YOUR NONSENSE BEHAVIOUR HERE

• Truthful Kofi 10 years ago

Childish comment

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

You must be an idiot and a bloody ignorant fool to call Mr. de Klerk a stupid man. Your own stupid father is not even fit to be his valet let alone his houseboy.

Mr. de Klerk has the respect of the whole world for supervis ...

• AB 10 years ago

YOU ARE SICK

• OTENG-USA 10 years ago

I AM VERY PISSED OFF ABOUT THIS STUPID FORMER PRESIDENT.HE SITS IN SOUTH AFRICA AND KNOWS THAT GHANAS ELECCTORAL COMMISSION DID GOOD JOB TO BE COMMENDED.NPP MUST ENSURE THIS MONSTER-AFARI GYAN IS DONE AWAY WITH BEFORE 2016 EL ...

• Angelica 10 years ago

A shame for Ghana to give De Klerk a platform.

NPP must accept the judgement and move on. Nothing is going to change and the party if anything, is loosing support by this unending bickering.

• DAN 10 years ago

came all way to america, spent $1500 on plane tic, paid bribe to usa embassy..Just to work cleaning old white peoples anus in the nursing home

• Bishop 10 years ago

And your point is?

• OTENG-USA 10 years ago

• Donno 10 years ago

Your NPP is a criminal political party. We will make sure it's squashed from Ghana's political landscape

• DAN 10 years ago

we are going to kill your mama for giving birth to an idiot black man(nigger)

• Ofosuhene 10 years ago

Listen to this idiot giving Ghanaians advice.NOt his fault .Nana has brought all this animals to Ghana. Go back to south Africa and reform your apathied.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

You and your stupid father are animals. Mr. de Klerk was a former head of state of the richest and most prosperous country in Africa. Indeed you are a fool with no brain and a bloody tropical forest illiterate for that matter ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Fellow country men and women, before
    NDC became a political party through
    illegal means, Ghana's electoral commission was totgally independent body and no other political party can have any influence on it, but what are
    we ...

• OSEI BOATENG 10 years ago

NPP became a political party through
    illegal means, Ghana's electoral commission was totgally independent body and no other political party could have any influence on it, but what are

• MR XEXETRO 10 years ago

Where Nana Akuffo addo is standing, if
    NDC was at that position, we can tell you idiot and foolish violent that Ghana, today would have burnt down.

Except that you are a foolish a monkey
    cow you will not see that NDC acc ...

• mends 10 years ago

What is totgally?

• Ofosuhene 10 years ago

Listen to this idiot giving Ghanaians advice.NOt his fault .Nana has brought all this animals to Ghana. Go back to south Africa and reform the laws there KWASEA.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NDC became a political party through
    illegal means, Ghana's electoral commission was totgally independent body and no other political party can have any influence on it, but what are
    we ...

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA LEFT GHANA BONES,NOT MONEY OOOOO,NOW GHANA BECOME HOPELESS STATE,SHAME O AZAA,EVIL THIEF,GAY,ATOPAHENE MAHAMA,BIG SHAAAAAAME,FOOL

• Tanina bie 10 years ago

British MP charged with sex attacks on men

Deputy speaker in House of Commons Nigel Evans, of the Conservative Party, denies wrongdoing.
    Last Modified: 11 Sep 2013 04:13

Nigel Evans was arrested twice earlier this ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

De Klerk, mass murderer of African people, ought to be tried, convicted and sentenced to death, instead, this Pig is roaming around OINKIN at human beings, that thing is a disgrace to humankind!

• Tisla 10 years ago

Where from this pig ?ebey you go tell us.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I can't believe that we have to hear this from this man while our people are behaving like idiots.

• haaaaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

Thank you, the best upon the best, Mr De Klerk. Ghana will for ever lead Africa in terms of our merit advocates even common relationship despite ethnicity differences.

• Kojo! 10 years ago

PISS!

Hahahahahahahahahhahahahahhah!

• NO PARTY MAN 10 years ago

“It is a difficult and dangerous business, because it is almost impossible to please everyone and passions run high. So we need to treat them with respect,” he stated.

• Sam 10 years ago

Hi pig,
    Your grandfather was Pier Botha who engeneerd the imprisonment of Nelson Mandela in South Africa. Remember that when apatheid was removed, Nelson Mandela became the president of South Africa and did better than your ...

• DAN 10 years ago

that killed blacks and kept them seperate from whites!

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

For two reasons, F. W. De Klerk is NOT a man to pass judgment on the EC and judges.

1) He and his former racist administration have a checkered past that makes them UNFIT to talk about political issues that border on democ ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

He has done his best with his heart and mind for Ghana.We must be grateful to this great gentleman.May God Bless Afari Gyan and Ghana forever.

• Styles 10 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan is without doubt a hero and must be honored.He has done si much for our dear nation by leading us through this democratic journey.

• ABROKWA - HOUSTON, TEXAS 10 years ago

THE BRIDGE ON BIRIM RIVER AT AKIM ODA IS ROTTEN AND DANGEROUS.
    IS THERE ANYTHING THE GOVERNMENT/CMB CAN DO TO CONSTRUCT A NEW ONE?
    COCOA, TIMBER AND OTHER MINERAL RESOURCES HAVE AND STILL COME FROM
    THIS PART OF GHANA AND I ...

• joel 10 years ago

my brother wake them up. Our leaders are still sleeping in broad day light.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP ARE A SERIOUS THREAT TO GHANA'S PEACE AND STABILITY. NPP WILL LOSE ELECTIONS 2016, AND WHEN THEY DO THEY WILL TRY ANOTHER STUPID POLITICAL GALAMSEY JUST TO THWART GHANA'S PROGRESS AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S SECOND TERM.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Brethren, lets stop politics and focus on building our beloved nation in our small small ways. Politicizing every issues cannot move our dearest nation forward.

• Hilarius Seshie - Port Harcourt 10 years ago

This is the best comment I have read about Ghana since the SC gave its judgement. Ghanaians should learn to cherish what we have, other value and respect us. God Bless Ghana

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

NPP, please take note of what the former South African President was saying. In the past, Mr De Klerk was a hated political figure in Africa; now, he has shown to us today that he's a matured and a sensible politician. It wa ...

• Kofi Abotsi 10 years ago

This gentleman, whatever we think of him, has said it all.

• Issah 10 years ago

NPP IS NOT A GOOD PARTY TO BE SUPPORTED AND IT WILL BE A LAST PARTY I WILL SUPPORT IN MY LIFE TIME.

• peace 10 years ago

go home aboa

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

nana is serial loser for us we don't need him again. I think he likes the title THE GREAT OPPOSITION LEADER. he can continue using it free of charge.
    somebody who can bring in swinging voters from other regions but not ashan ...

• AWUNABRONI 10 years ago

DOES THIS RACIST BIG FAT FOOL KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT? HOW MUCH DID JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS CRIMINAL FRIENDS OF THE NDC PAY HIM FROM OUR TAXPAYERS MONEY? REALLY BIG FOOL.

• konadu newtafo 10 years ago

mjnhbgvfrtzopüäö-#

• jb 10 years ago

ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF GHANA IS ONE OF THE INDEPENDENT BODY IN GHANA AND AFRICA AS WELL. AFARIGYAN WILL CONTINUE HIS WORK FOR NEXT ELECTION IN GHANA

• Honestman 10 years ago

Was it not this same F. W. De Klerk who when called a courtesy call on Nana Addo called for electoral reforms? He is only trying to please everybody, including those who don't deserve praise!

• The SEntinel 10 years ago

There shouldn't have been any petition at all, in the first place! The whole episode was a concerted calculated insidious, clandestine and surreptitious attempt to obstruct and circumvent a valid election.

IT IS WAS A WANT ...

• J Ananga 10 years ago

Did you hear that NPP, AFAG, Let My Vote Count and all the enemies of progress? The EC is independent and effective. The only time you ever saw anything good about the EC was in 2000 and 2004 because NPP won those elections. ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

This is the best and settles all the election petition filed by NPP. The fact is that; NPP presented a problem case which was not meant to turn the election results. The problem case was that the hitches in EC is abundant in ...