Assault case has cost me my career – Paintsil

Read Comments Comments (75)

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago

U FIGURE SAY I WAS BORN TODAY? U CANT PLAY FOREVER...

• WISE-TALK,UK 12 years ago

if u want to bless stay away from ghana woman,them bad lucks.

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 12 years ago

Japan vs. Ghana is live on www.ghanatv.Weebly.Com

• Abrantie-In Da House 12 years ago

thats the final result.

• UNCLE KOFI 12 years ago

JOIN ASAMAOAH GYAN IN THE UAE. THERE IS EVEN MORE MONEY THERE THAN EUROPE

• ROMANO 12 years ago

STUPID ASS BASTARD U GET UP 6:OO AM TO CHECK ON GHANAWEB ? U ARE A LONELY MISERABLE IDIOT WITHOUT GHANAWEB YOU DON'T HAVE A LIFE, WHAT WILL YOU DO WITHOUT GHANAWEB?

its called getting up n 5AM going to work. WITHOUT GHWEB, ID BE FUCKING UR WIFE. THANK GOD FOR GHWEB

• ROMANO 12 years ago

LIKE I TOLD SOMETIME AGO IF U CAN'T COMPREHEND STAY THE FUCK OF GHANA WEB,NOW U ARE DEFENDING YOUR TWIN BROTHER WISE HUH.YOU SEE WHAT THE CRACK IS DOING TO YOU.LOW LIFE CREEP.MIND U MY WIFE IS NOT FROM U SHOE SHINE CITY (KUM ...

WTF? I DONT EVEN LIKE WISE TALK. I NAMED HIM FOOLTALK BCOS OF HIS DUMB COMMENTS ON GHWEB. ROMANO, U NEED TO GO N SEEK DELIVERANCE FROM PASTOR OBIMPEH. THEN AFTER THAT, GO TO ANKAFUL. U DEY TORCH?

• LAST KOBO 12 years ago

HE HAS FORGOTTEN WHEN HE WAS BUSY THROWING PARTY FOR SOMEONE'S WIFE AT DE TEMPLE ACHIMOTA . KWASEA INVEST NOT YOUR MONEY ON TONKA . YOU HAVE A BLESSED ONE ALREADY (WIFE) THAT GIRL GAVE YOU A SUPER HARD LUCK

• Kwame 12 years ago

This guy who prays for the Black stars before they play matches cannot stop telling lies. He is so dumb that he can't keep to one story.

• RESPECT YOUR MASTERS++ 12 years ago

Had it not been because of your football profession, you ugly bastard could never have married Asante woman. you would have looked like baboon for her.

• Prince 12 years ago

Why is it that these asantes thinks they are...just cos of peace, we are ignoring you

WILL U MARRY A RICH GORILLA?

• Prince 12 years ago

why am i wasting my time on...

• Kofi Dormetor-Enye-Ametor 12 years ago

Can we then deduce that your sister married him just because of the money, despite his so called "ugly" looks?

• krikri 12 years ago

How many Ashantis are as handsome as Paintsil? Kufour or Mpiani?

• concern citizen 12 years ago

Stupid fool who are the asante's ant they Ghanaian's as well.Think better and stop this kind of tribalistic thing you are doing, it wouldnt help you

• concern citizen 12 years ago

You wouldnt have written this if you had known the way ppl look down upon the asshates

• MANU 12 years ago

SO ASHANTI WOMEN MARRY UGLY RICH MEN? OHOO, STOP DEGRADING OUR WOMEN. PLEASE. WHY WOULD A GOOD MARRIED WOMAN GO AND HIDE THE HUSBAND'S PASSPORT? KNOWING VERY WELL HE HAS TO TRAVEL WITH THE PASSPORT TO GO TO EARN MONEY?

• °O G I D I G I D I ° nyamaaa 12 years ago

idiot, you are not an ashanti so stop trying to act like a kid and cause comotion here. and dont be a punk tryin to be a prankster here, its about his job as a footballer and not asante this asante that. stupid boye.

to a ...

• O D B 12 years ago

how dare u insult fantis,u assholes,shoe shine n lartrine carries,thiefs n tricksters,what do u people no about Ghana?call any diginity person of ashanti tribe,dont joke over there just lye low in the mud.

• the truth 12 years ago

wow, tribalism/racism at its best....is this the country where almost everyone is a christian????

• P.K 12 years ago

YOU ARE THE MOST IRRESPONSIBLE PERSON ON THIS NOBLE NETWORK. BE CIVILIZED OK

• afeti 12 years ago

if u are innocent, God wil increase ur performance to get a club u never dreamt of

• Louis 12 years ago

What a sad news? The woman shouldn't have tampered with the husband's passport despite the misunderstanding between them. Now, because the man could not travel back to join his team on time, he is out of job. What a painful s ...

DONT BELIEVE HIM. HE IS LYING. HE WENT TO SOUTH AFRICA N SPENT HIS CAPA ON PROSTITUTES. WHEN HE CAME BACK N HIS WIFE QUESTIONEDHIM. HE GOT UPSET, INSTEAD OF JUST LYING TO HIS WIFE. HE BECAME UPSET N ATACKED THE WIFE FOR QUEST ...

• Anokwale 12 years ago

The entire story is a bit shaky. I am sure both sides deserve some blame. At the end of the day, my advice to footballers. Wait until you are old and retired and then get married. You cannot travel all over the world pla ...

• 4 Year Old 12 years ago

Your partner will definitely determine your mobility. If you marry the wrong partner, Woe betides you.

• Apiola 12 years ago

keep praying, Go will put smile on your face again

• Jeff, UK 12 years ago

Get serious man. Head for Asia or the arab world. Over there no cares about woman beating, that is if you are in good shape, as you would make us believe

• Ern 12 years ago

I hope you saved some money from Fulham, because when a footballers career starts to decline it is hard to stop it.

• ABU 12 years ago

Same must be done to our corrupt and brutal office holders to discredit them just as in the case of Paintsil.Paaintsil meted out violence on his wife and no pity towards him.

• boka 12 years ago

it been a long time since I heard one of these Ananse stories....good job.

• Robin Hood 12 years ago

The Atugubah FC needs you urgently.They need a solid defender of your caliber to deflect the blows and curses that are waiting for them from frustrated and disappointed Ghanaians.Applications from wife beaters and knife-wie ...

• ASEM WO MANO 12 years ago

TURN YOUR LIFE UPSIDE DOWN.
    What A Nation?

• manizman 12 years ago

japan 0 : 1 Ghana

• @@@ 12 years ago

stop that stupid cock and bull story. does it look like Ghanaians are stupid?? Kwasia

• Jason 12 years ago

Sorry,

But bad performance costs your careeer!!

• Daniel 12 years ago

Some women are wicked, in my view. It is sad you could not carry on with your career. I will suggest that you create a youth league in Accra which I am sure may attract many young players. Try it.

• Kobi 12 years ago

The headline is not a true reflection of what Paintsil said. According to him, "So they kept my passport for two weeks whiles my club in Israel was waiting for me, the club called me to come and I told them I couldn’t find ...

• KOFI B 12 years ago

FOR THIS REASON WE MUST BE VERY VERY CAREFUL ABOUT WHATEVER THAT WE DO.I HOPE JOHNNY AND OTHERS WILL LEARN FROM WHAT HE JOHNNY IS TALKING ABOUT-ASSULT OR PURPORTED ASSULT.

• lmobile 12 years ago

japan 2 : 1 Ghana

• OMANBA 12 years ago

That is how Ghanaians are.They are always pulling their fellow Ghanaians down.Meanwhile sack your wife for causing you to be jobless.She will never stay with you if you stay jobless and become poor.

• Historian 12 years ago

His true age has caught up with him, but he doesn't want to accept it. No club wants an old slow defender who can no longer last 90 minutes. It is CURTAINS, and he has to accept it.

• badman 12 years ago

IS THAT AGYAKOO? WHY NOT ISRAELI FLAG BUT GHANA.UNPATRIOTIC WIFE BEATER.YOU CAN SWITCH TO BOXING IF FOOTBALL HAS FAILED YOU.

PLEASE DON'T ATTRIBUTE YOUR WOES TO ANY JOURNALIST.DID YOU OR DID NOT BEAT YOUR WIFE AND PULLED A ...

• nana 12 years ago

THAT IS THE STRENTGH OF A WOMAN , THEY LIFT U OR BRING U DOWN WITHIN A VERY SHORT TIME, PRAY THE SAME WOMAN CAN MAKE U

• ISUGGESTTOYOU 12 years ago

DIVORCE THE SHE DEVIL !!!

• nicman@atl 12 years ago

whenyou marry a fool that is what happens to you send her to her parent to eat boddowo an d epiti..if you ver marry ghanaian woman let her get a job so she can know the realities of life. cooking and marriage is not a profess ...

• jay 12 years ago

for paintsil to be blaming her wife till now show there is no peace in the house.. i will advice him to get separated with immediate effect and focus on what to do next. i believe all he is thinking about is the woman if not ...

• frimpa 12 years ago

go and play for hearts of ork is also a club not only outside, stay home with your wife and kids finish boy

• George Ohene Agyekum 12 years ago

That is sad story.hope God will answer your prayers.

• Ametsitsi 12 years ago

What happened before she collected and hid your passport? Tell us.

• Fred Bee. VA, u s a 12 years ago

youare my real model, and I think you should blame your wife. A good wife always cares, understand,encourage ,sopportive to her hasband. Its so sad your wife dont have any of these. Stay blessed.

• Apatupr3 12 years ago

By their reporters before stories are published? What does this reporter mean when he or she writes:"caused his career"? When are these media houses which boast about being the beat in business going to 'fix' the poor writing ...

• Rasheed. 12 years ago

Are your age of 42,you are still not wise. Please go and tell this cock and bull story to 5 year old kids

• Musa Maiga 12 years ago

why not make a new passport. Stop lying bro. YOU messed up big time. Apologize and be forgiven.

• Joe 12 years ago

It is your fault, do not blame anyone.

• NKWANPIA MOTTORS ABOSEYOKAI 12 years ago

Are you living in europe japan,usa etc and tryig to make money from spare parts business? i am here to help u or advice u about the busines.i will tell u the moving items that can help u.i ve my own store at abosey okai accr ...

• the truth 12 years ago

am interested

• stefan 12 years ago

Come play kotoko we need a right back

TWEAA, AS FOR US KOTOKO SUPPORTERS. WE WKILL KILL HIM OO. WE DONT NEED HIS OG SCORING OVER HERE. HE IS BETTER OFF JOING HEARTS OF OAK OR KPANDO HEARTS OF LIONS....WHO NEEDS THIS DEFENSIVE LIABILITY? DEBT NKOAAA. Y3NKO NKOAAA ...

• Solo 12 years ago

You need to read over reports before putting them here. Many unpardonable mistakes.

• gasco 12 years ago

hahaaa a woman has no benefit in mans life only to destroy him.many leaders are brought down by women especially africa women.becareful next time my bro

• Kofi - USA 12 years ago

I HOPE THE WIFE IS HAPPY.

• Mohammed Awuni 12 years ago

u are jobless because u are no good. u did have trials with Milwall and your performance was miserable

• THE CHOSEN ONE 12 years ago

WHY IS THIS KOKOASI KURASINI WORRYING OUR EARS.HE SHOULD GO BACK TO ISRAEL AND ASK FOR HIS COMMISSION OF RAISING THIER FLAG WHEN WEARING A GHANAIAN JERSEY.

• jd, usa 12 years ago

WHAT WAS HER REASON FOR TAKING THE PASSPORT? DOES SHE WANT YOU TO STOP PLAYING? IF YES WHAT WOULD SHE AND THE CHILDREN EAT? DO NOT ENTERTAIN THESE BUFFUNARIES. IF SHE WOULD DISTURB YOUR CAREER WHICH FEEDS HER LET HER GO AND G ...

• Tolan 12 years ago

Please quit this ethnocentric saga which has held as back for far to long.Please in this era of civilization we need to quit that old mindset and move forward not back because at the end of the day we are Ghanaians there is n ...

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

Well and who caused that problem than yourself. Why did you get into a fight with your wife in the first place; and why did the fight end up in a neighbour's house when someone had to call the police to take control?

Your ...

• azitto 12 years ago

I HOPE SHE IS HAPPY NOW. SAME LADY'S SORRY TO SAY THIS DON'T THINK ABOUT THEIR ACTION,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, CAN CAUSE HER HUSBAND LIFE.

• m .m Hamburg 12 years ago

This woman is evil so pls sack her b4 she killed you.

• HUBERT 12 years ago

John there is nothing difficult for God. It may seems difficult chapter today but tomorrow will be new book. John be still and hook on to the Lord our God. I love you.

• NANA KWAME 12 years ago

IT IS A LESSON

• pala 12 years ago

you were only training with them and the coach said you should go search for a club long before the assault case.