Gbeshie NPP and cabal of Gbeshie lawyers, Let the country move on.
AMB 12 years ago
Lame duck claim. All the time that Kuffour won, he won in more than 5 regions and had majority in parliament. Nana won in 2 with John securing about 30% in Ashanti and NPP being minority in parliament. the voting, results collation took place at the same time and announced at the same time. Faibille is just trying to force things. Wait for 2016 to try your luck again
william 12 years ago
If even you speak in tongues, the integrity of the elections has been protected, period. You did not go to court to discover administrative lapses. The Supreme Court does serious business with the 'sacred ballots' of the people, not politics!
mRNA + tRNA 12 years ago
What is Justice and what kind of justices were you expecting? Justice is when NPP wins? You are right, Mr. Lawyer!
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
MAYELE AA VS MAHAMA?
WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING POOL OF TA ... read full comment
ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
MAYELE AA VS MAHAMA?
FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING POOL OF TALENT N RESORCES TO EASILY BECOME A FIRST RATED
NATION/SOCCER TEAM. HOWEVER, THE TRUE POTENTIAL CAN NEVER BE REALISED (NO AFCON TROPHY FOR AA, NO REAL ECONOMIC IMPRVMENT/INFRASTRUCTURAL DEV IN GH). SIMPLY BCOS AA AND MAHAMA ARE CLUELESS N CONFUSED.
THEY DONT EVEN KNOW WAT TO DO....AND DONT HAVE THE COURAGE TO KNOW HOW.....ISNT THAT PETTY N PATHETIC?
LOOK AT THE QUALITY OF OUR REGIONAL STADIUMS...DEPLORABLE. KUMASI STADIUM HAS TOO MANY POTHOLES, THE PLAYERS WERE TRIPPING OVER THEM. ASK ATSU
SO CANT THE MIN OF SPORTS GO TO SOUTH AFRICA N SEE? PLS, JUST TAKE A TRIP TO SOUTH AFRICA N SEE WAT A REAL STADIUM LOOKS LIKE. SPEAK TO THE MINISTERS OVER THERE N TELL THEM. WE NEED THESE IN GH TOO.
DONT BE ASHAMED TO ASK FOR GUIDANCE/HELP. WE TALK LIKE HYENAS. EVEN GABON/EQ GUINEA HAS BETTER STADIUM FACILITIES
THAN WHAT WE HAVE IN GH. IF I AM KP BOATENG/ESSIEN/DED. I WONT PLAY ON THAT PITCH N TRY TO INJURE MYSELF? TWEAA, STADIUM WITH POTHOLES WEI? IN THIS MODERN DAY N AGE?
WHAT IS THE GDP OF EQ GUINEA/GABON? LOOK AT THE CONDITION N QUALITY OF OUR AIRPORTS? KUMASI N ACCRA? AGAIN, THE MIN OF TRANSPORT THE THE AVIATION DEPTS NEED TO GO
TO SOUTH AFRICA N SEE WELL, WELL. DONT SIT UR AC OFFICES IN ACCRA EATING KELEWELE N NUTS WITH FANTA N SAYING...AHHHHHHHH....LOL
LOOK AT THE STATE OF OUR ROADS N REGIONAL HIGHWAYS? ITS VERY SAD. I ALWATS GET MADD N UPSET WHEN IM IN GH......
GH IS PROLLY THE NATION WITH THE MOST HIGH QUALITY FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS IN AFRICA. YET, WE CANT WIN A MILK TIN? WHY?
UNDERDEVELOPED GH
even by africa standards ghana is waaay underdeveloped but ghanaians do not seem to notice that….
airports , roads, stadia in ghana are still sub standard….THIS IS WHY I HATE coming to ghana…Africans who LOVE AND respect ghana, are surprised AT what they see when they visit..
Repugnant. 12 years ago
You lost, you may loose again with all this nonsense, Afari Djan is going nowhere anytime soon. The secret of Democracy is "FRIENDLY RIVALRY" it doesn't mean hate or undermine your country when you loose an election. All this rhetoric about how bad the election went was confuted. Because 'you and i were not there."
insight to the bone 12 years ago
During the last year or so its has become clear to almost every child the ethnocentric racist anti Akan vicious propaganda directed mainly against the innocent Ashanti and Akyems .Even here on this forum we witness the daily insults , defamation and systematic character assination of any Akan leader who dares raise his voice to cry foul. The Akans lead by the Fantis are fighting back just as they in the early 90's with prof eduboahen and this happened last year after the murder of Mills. these ewe and northerners think if they bribe a few paramount chiefs and buy off Akuffo Addo as they have done they can go back to the business of looting the coffers but not so . They are overwhelmed by the resistance which is being lead by the family heads and the clans . since most the people here writing under false Akan names dont see the difference continue to harass the ashantis and akyems who by the way rarely ever contribute anything to this forum . this prof awonoor has mislead his people into a war they will surely loose , battle after battle they are pounded and bashed , the sophistication of their devious divide and rule strategy has been exposed and backfired ,today the Akans are more united than ever so much so the the Ashantis and akyems no more participate but are standing on the sidelines watching as they are surprised at the fury and determination of the rest of the Akans to rid themselves of this yoke of oppression. Akans will never peacefully accept to be second class citizens like the Indians in Latin America and fight the hegemony and tribalism with these same tools rather than just brushing it off and pretending it doesn't exist . the battle-lines have been drawn in the minds of every Ghanian and as things escalate the business of governance is slowly grinding to a halt soon from verbal warfare we move to open rejection of the govt of the day which will most likely end up in true war . we can not build and develop a sustainable economy if the ayigbe and pepeni can only be focused on the destruction of the Akans and looting the wealth of the nation , sadly when we say this all they say is that their hate is justified and their time has come to chop some . let it be known Akans make up almost 70% of the population, have 90% of the wealth and natural resources and that this govt that practically has less than 10% Akan participation is illegitimate and even the foreign banks and investors have noticed this and are withdrawing , the rest like the Chinese , Indians , Muslim Lebanese and Turkish will soon risk never being paid . billions have been borrowed but nobody has seen any benefits but it has ended up in the bottomless pits of the greed of the ndc pepeni and ayigbe . we propose secession as a peaceful exit to this mess , if persuasion fails force will be applied , long live the republic of Akan
Abongo 12 years ago
You are an ass hole because when the real battle starts, you will be nowhere to be seen. I bet you the war ready that you talking about is drawn in the minds of every Ghanaian. Start it and let us see who looses.
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
There is nothing anti-Akan about politics. The NPP is seen as basically an Ashanti and Akyem party because of the policy, albeit unwritten, that their presidential candidates can only come from those two tribes. Until you change that narrow-minded policy, don't be surprised if presidential elections continue to go against your party. Please limit your nonsensical comments to Ashantis and Akyems, and stop painting all Akans with the same brush.
Alicia 12 years ago
Egbert you are a fool from school days.GSTS mumu. Can't you understand simple logic. You need to do some training in multi- national companies to broaden your mind so as to understand the world.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
And so what?
Kojo Samla 12 years ago
Egbert thinks by following the copy copy certificate lawyers he will be declared a good lawyer. Apiii! Yours is a very stupid and unintelligent comment. Why didn't you appoint Nana Addo's wife to be one of the SC judges who sat on the case. Your deflated balls!
Kojo T 12 years ago
Your petition was defective and should have been thrown out even before you uttered a word
GHANAVIA 12 years ago
It isn't the petition that is defective, but the NDC carved corrupt system in vogue which must be uprooted and discredited forever, for our own good.
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
Blame your electoral setbacks on your party's tribalstic focus, not on the EC or other political parties.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
These comments are hot air blown by the winds to people ears.
Nana Appiah 12 years ago
When was the last time you held Kufuor accountable for his terrible Governance...Idiot lawyers just repeating words they read from books..It seems law is the Only profession in Ghana Now..hahahaha
Tonga Tonga 12 years ago
My friends (Ghanaians, Africans and elsewhere) watched every detail of the election proceedings and analyzed the supporting documents and we all came to the conclusion that the elections were rigged beyond doubt!! We also looked at similar cases in Africa and the pattern appears to be the same; once election rigging sets in, it worsens with every future election; I see why, in Zimbabwe, Morgan Tsvangarai did not want to even bother going to court as he claimed that he would most likely not get a fair hearing. The story repeats itself in so many African countries and this highlights the need for an international court to handle national election dispute. It would go a long way in ensuring true democracy by discouraging rigged elections and potential violence later
Tabia. 12 years ago
I agree with you perfectly
I want to be President 12 years ago
Ok dudes, where in the world have you heard a sitting president just hand over power to the opposition because the Supreme court said the election was fraud. Is there a process in your constitutions for such a measure? Please accept the result with dignity, don't be sore losers.
Abongo 12 years ago
Hear another stupid litigant
HolyGhost 12 years ago
Where do npp get all these fools from. Infact Ghana have a big problem when it comes to politics, we have clowns parading everywhere in the country with fake certifacates as politicians.
okofo 12 years ago
It's clear and proven by you that NDC followers lack reasoning, but knowledgeable in INSULTS. Unfortunately, insults cannot develop a country. No doubt NPP's progressive programs like Health Insurance and GYEEDA are hunging on tin filament under the helpless gaze of NDC gov't.
Insults cannot help anybody: if you disagree with another person's argument, you don't respond with insult, but rather make your own argument to counter what you disagree. If you respond with insults without bringing out your own view, you would be seen as lacking in reasoning!!
All Die be Die 12 years ago
I agree with you.They think they know but they don,t know any thing.Its all because thhere are too many uneducated people talking politics and, the few educated are just manupulating them for thier gains.
Ghanaba 12 years ago
There is nothing wrong with our system. Elections are not rocket science and if you cannot organise one tell us who you will prefer to run your elections. Do you think Ghanaians are stupid just because you lost.
mr big stuff 12 years ago
Shut the hell up ass hole
okofo 12 years ago
There we go again: a typical NDC follower. Insults is your banner huh? Can you reason at all?
Visco 12 years ago
Egbert, try to get over this nightmare and move on. Life does not end with an NNP defeat. Please indulge yourself in more productive things and get over this bad dream.
SMOOTH 12 years ago
STUPID FOOLS, JUST STOP TAKING ABOUT THIS ELECTION PETITION STUFF AND MOVE FORWARD......SC. HAS RENDERED ITS VERDICT.....
kk 12 years ago
Take wisdom from intellectuals like egbert and others , do u have someone in your family like this man? No wonder Ghana is swam with illiterates. get yourself some education before making such ill statements. Illiteracy country with illiterate leaders.
ike 12 years ago
ghanaweb is the nastiest site I have ever seen flooded with insults and nasty comments.Being opposition does not mean an enemy. then why did the 2 parties go to the same parliamentary house? Opposition is only there to make corrections and pints out all demerits of issues before implementation. Ghanaians see the opposition as evil and therefore chastise them in all their dealings which should not be so in a civilize country. I will also attribute some of these misfortune to the media who has made it possible for people to leave such derogatory and inflammatory comments which does not speak well of Ghana. The media could play a giant roll in this illiteracy menace . It is a setback to our development.
James Dadzie 12 years ago
100% right because Ghana is swarm with illiterates that's why when you lose an election and you tell your people it has been rigged they believe it,npp sore losers.
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
EGBERT FAIBILLE DON'T MAKE THE "HOLY SPIRIT" SAD.YOU AND YOUR PARTY KNEW THAT THEY HAVE WASTED GHANAIANS TIME AND MONEY. BURY YOUR BITTERNESS TO HELP YOUR NPP.
Nana Yaw 12 years ago
What is his problem? Another sore loser!
Norvisi 12 years ago
What the EC is doing now is that was needed rather this litigation that you have engaged in ,please leave the country alone
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
Next trip guys,the game is over.
oppong london 12 years ago
with bribe ndc can win power,all that they do is give bribes and win power and declines ghanas economy,ndc can rule 1000 years without any progress,all their leaders are brainless and visionless,tell me any sensible leader of ndc ,is it rawlings,mills or useless mahama,they are/were all stupid.
Edward usa 12 years ago
Go burn the sea ashole, unless is npp bunch of intellectual handicaps
GHANANI 12 years ago
Indeed the intellegentsia[NPP members] will never be satisfied.They think nobody knows better than them and are the best materials to rule the country.What a delusion!!
James Dadzie 12 years ago
Thank you my friend.
Kofi Lawyer 12 years ago
A hate when so called lawyer comment like illiterate on the 2012 election judgement. I an neither NDC nor CPP but I can say with certainty that the EVIDENCE put forward to get the election made null & void was rather weak. Like boxing, to win the title, the challenger must win very convincing. In the case of the 2012 election NPP legal team surprisingly underperformed.
charles koduah 12 years ago
npp needs to go back to the drawing board.you can't win the presindency with two regions.be more inclusive .that's what drmocracy is all about not court challenges.
NDC man 12 years ago
Justice was not served because it went the other way. If NPP had won then the judges would HAVE BEEN THE BEST IN THE Whole world
JKA 12 years ago
LAWYER MY FOOT. IF YOU ARE A GOOD LAWYER YOU WILL NEVER MAKE SUCH COMMENTS. ONLY FOOLS WILL BRING A CASE TO YOU. THATS WHY YOU LOOSE CASES IN COURT ALL THE TIME. BIG FOOL.
TOGBEGA NYAMETSOLA AMEVI 12 years ago
NPP SHOULD THINK OF HOW TO SETTLE THEIR MULTIPLE DEBTS. Haaaaaahaaa
GHANAVIA 12 years ago
With this kind of Ewe syndrome mentality, I am afraid no EWe will ever stand the chance being elected as a President of our Motherland,Ghana in our generation or a foreseeable future.
I am not an Akan, but pure Ewe of Anl ... read full comment
With this kind of Ewe syndrome mentality, I am afraid no EWe will ever stand the chance being elected as a President of our Motherland,Ghana in our generation or a foreseeable future.
I am not an Akan, but pure Ewe of Anlo extraction.
We are naturally extremists, very intolerant, and are opposed to anything good for our country, except us.
Look at the Volta Region in comparison to other Regions of Ghana and you will understand why we are where we are today. Our mindset, I cannot comprehend.
Volta, baba nami.
LondonNPP 12 years ago
What is going on is that Nana, bawumia Jake, ken offie-atta, osafo manfo and this Darko guy are trying other ways to implement Nana's "all die be die" and cause insability in the country. These folks are destroying the NPP. many of us NPP supporters will not vote for NPP if any of these guys are running or serve any position in the NPP. Enough is enough. NPP suppers stand up against this nana and his gang....
?????? 12 years ago
all are so corrupt--money talk's
Okonko palm 12 years ago
Another silly lawyer spewing out trash.So the elaborate analysis and reasoning by the judges did not amount to what he terms providing the basis their ruling that the petition was frivolous.If the use of known authorities and case law before conclusion is not a basis then this man is something else.
The petition was based on whether there were irregularities and other infractions and if there were whether they affected the result.So by implication even if there any infractions they were not sufficient to affect the result.
It is therefore silly of him to pose the questions he asking since the answer is inherent in the issues before the court.There was explanation and justice was served. He should get somebody to explain the reasoning behind their conclusion to him since he is blind to reason.
Peter Ghana 12 years ago
GOOD ONE THERE, BROTHER
Peter Ghana 12 years ago
This stupid article deserved harsh response. Tell me what is this that man has made that is perfect. No election can be perfect, there will always be defective. N.P.P LOST THE ELECTION. PERIOD! AND WANTED POWER THROUGH BACK DOOR. THAT PARTY IS DEAD
zero 12 years ago
My brother go back and learn proper and come back next time.Any good lawyer will tell u the petitioners did not had a good case
Abba 12 years ago
THE SUPREME COURT JUDGEMENT HAS SET A TRIPE FOR 2016 ELECTIONS. MAYBE RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IS GOING TO TEACH US SENSE IF....
Kwame 12 years ago
Rwanda type of electoral situation will see the death of no other person but you and you alone!! Foolish talk.
kofi 12 years ago
Any objective person would attest to the fact that the 2012 elections were rigged. President! Mahama in his mind knows that the elections were for him. All those who helped steal the people's verdict should bow their heads in shame. They should go before the Lord and confess and ask for forgiveness. They should remember that one day everyone will stand before the righteous judge to account for our deeds.
another idiot 12 years ago
we are tired of npp's justice. you went to the people on 7&8 December 2012 and they rejected you. you went to the sc they dismissed your application because it didn't make sense. What again can you do? but making unnecessary comments.
Abba 12 years ago
THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.
NANA 12 years ago
Useless politicians do not care about developments in Ghana.All they care about is their self interest.Petition is over and instead of politicians to focus on building the country,all they talk about is still the petition.
Nana Yaw Effah 12 years ago
When did you become a lawyer to understand a Supreme court decision?
Learn further by raeding more.
Sackey 12 years ago
It is sad to note that the judicial system of Ghana which has since independence enjoyed the respect of the Western world and the envy of other African states could go so low to the level the just ended Supreme Court petition has brought it. This was basically due to the follow-up connivance between some the judges who sat on the case, the so-called winner of the December 2012 rigged election and the West African country’s Electoral Commission to perpetuate the NDC administration on the people. Their combined effort is an attempt to rather postpone but not to stop the probing of the dubious loans the NDC has contracted on behalf of the country and the criminally economic/financial deals that have gone on since January 2009. The answers given by the Chairman of the Electoral Commission of Ghana during the petition and the subsequent outcome is a testimony of how irresponsible justice could be delivered out in Africa. Any responsible future administration (not necessarily the NPP) will have to investigate these deals including the secret airlifts of some of the West African country’s gold reserves. There is more to be done by Ghana for the rest of the world to believe that indeed Ghana’s democracy is genuine.
think straight 12 years ago
election petition;justice was not servied
Nana Appiah 12 years ago
Whatever 12 years ago
If Egbert palpably feels that justcie was still in the judicial kitchen then as a lawyer, he should apply for a review and stop hiding in studios to make a case.
STARAIGHT 12 years ago
Useless man.NDC rigged elections so u say.What abt yr party dat killed women just to taste power?NPP never say die tribalistic idiots want to derail the dev. of this country.God punish u.
DON. AMSTERDAM 12 years ago
MR,DIRTY LAWYER, DO YOU WANT WAR IN
GHANA NOW,COS YOUR NANA DID NOT WIN ?
SHUT-UP AND LET`S BE ONE AND STOP YOUR
ABIGGIE DO , YOUR LAW TO BLUF AND FUCK
WOMEN JUST COS YOU ARE A DIRTY LAWYER
WHY DID U NOT LEAD NANA`S LAW ... read full comment
WHY DID U NOT LEAD NANA`S LAWYERS TO THE COURT IF U ARE GOOD LAWYER (FUCK U)
Kura Balora 12 years ago
This guy was certainly counting his chick before they were hatched hence his disappointment...sorry for you and your cohorts...
Kura Balora 12 years ago
Next time , wait though impatiently for your chicks to hatch before you count them...loud mouth, big body small nokofio brain...
NANA USED BAWUMIA 12 years ago
ALLOW THESE FOOLS TO CONTINUE TO CRY AND WEEP TILL ELECTION 2016. A BIG LOSS IS STARING NPP IN THEIR UGLY FACE AGAIN IN DECEMBER 2016. MAHAMA WILL WIN AGAIN, THIS TIME WITH A LANDSLIDE AND HANDS DOWN 61% OF THE VALID VOTES.
cee 12 years ago
What is this GBESHIE man saying.
ko 12 years ago
So justice would only have been served it the case went in your favour. Right?
KASAPREKO 12 years ago
Agoro n3 fom, next time my NPP party would have to shine their eyes, and get some serious, committed, professional, incorruptible, selfless, humble, and deep thinkers to run things, instead of these plenty hangers-on. We have allowed ourselves to be disintelligenced(all apologies to Patintin Papa Nii Papafio of Taxi Driver fame).
GBEVU 12 years ago
THE SYSTEM /ELECTION IS SO DEFECTIVE? THE SAME DEFECTIVE SHD DECLARE NANA ADDO AS PRESIDENT? DISHONEST PPL. THE WHOLE WORLD SEE THE TYPE OF PPL U ARE.
SIR JOBLESS 12 years ago
WHAT A TOKE AND LOONEY FACE HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHH NO COMMENT
MAXIMUS 12 years ago
Most Ghanaians if asked will say that the 2012 election was tainted.
Even before the election, Afari-Gyan had planned the defeat of the NPP.
Just like Atuguba, Afari-Gyan was partial to the NDC cause.
I blame the NPP leade ... read full comment
I blame the NPP leaders for not standing up to the NDC. How can the NPP make sure the NDC will not again steal the 2016 election?
Adama 12 years ago
stupid fool,
mohammed 12 years ago
what stops you from appealing?
Pinkblue 12 years ago
NPP are sore losers
Nana Asabeyie 12 years ago
When so call pro's get effected with this serious spiritual defections call Gbeshi, it becomes a tragedy with no procurement nor any sense cooling down. Sick Npp's both from Top to Button.
Nana Asabeyie 12 years ago
I think this guy read his Law at Nkwanta Girls Vocational Academy. But the question here is, Does he posses any CERTIFICATE??? I want to know. Ugly Bush Meat
EDEM 12 years ago
We all know that justice was not served given the evidence submitted, but the supreme court judgement was for peace to prevail, that is why they did not change the hands of government, everyone knows given the evidence in court that president MAHAMA lost the elections
Remember 12 years ago
When a ball is inflated to the maximum and you continue to inflate, shat happens. The furry of Ghanaians is not ended. One day it is going to bust and all of us including /atutuga will perish.
qwesi.gh 12 years ago
I hope you perish before that day.
AKOKO DARKO(USA) 12 years ago
Chief,you are perfectly right. The gudgement was fraught with lots of discrepancies.Nana Addo should not have rushed into accepting the stupid SC judgement.The so-called Pastors lured Ghanaians into accepting peace instead of justice.I shall always blame Kuffour for his clandestine manuvours to make sure that Nana Addo never became president.Posterity will continue to judge and blame him so long as he breath and sees people simply go hungry because of his selfishness.I wish he stays out of NPP'S day to day activities.Even Nana Konadu does not understand this silly verdict.Why did it take the SC that long to bring the verdict? Can somebody explain to me where the money from Customs and Excise Unit go on the eve of infamous Thursday.Why were they not ready for their explanations? Who made that call to Atuguba on Wednesday night from Mahama's office?Why did Atuguba get the first reading so wrong?If there was no need for the petitioner's case why is he (Atuguba)suggesting reforms.Surely GOD will surely punish him even on a foreign land.How many policemen has Mahama recruited and how many of them are his tribesmen?Our dear country is sinking and we need to stand up and save her,no matter how.
Papa Yaw 12 years ago
How
How
Kwaku Ampofo 12 years ago
The SC decision I think should make the NPP proud as true democrats. The SC voted for the group with the hope or idea that the NDC are hooligans and Ghana would burn if NPP wins. I can bet with my neck that if the decision had been against the NDC, Ghana would be burning now. Forget about "all die be die". It was said during the heat of a passion, one can describe it, you might want to put it that way, even though the NDC made so much noise over it. We know perfectly well the peaceful people or party in Ghana, and they lost the SC decision.
Kwao 12 years ago
Atugubas own verdict with reasons for his decision is over 40 pages long. As for the legal and constitutional quotes, uncountable. Dotse's verdict is also in the 50 page range, likewise all the other Judges.
YET, U HAVE A ... read full comment
Atugubas own verdict with reasons for his decision is over 40 pages long. As for the legal and constitutional quotes, uncountable. Dotse's verdict is also in the 50 page range, likewise all the other Judges.
YET, U HAVE A STUPID SHAMELESS LAWYER TELLING US THAT THE VERDICT WAS UNFAIR BECAUSE IT GAVE NO REASONS FOR THE COURTS DECISION. Its really really sad how a religious nation is full of liars, deceitful and cunning characters who go to church every sunday morning.
qwesi.gh 12 years ago
Same sentiments. I've stopped commenting actually. Gh's are largely pretentious and church or religion is just another social gathering.
We're creating a death trap of quasi religion where Taboos of old have been replaced ... read full comment
Same sentiments. I've stopped commenting actually. Gh's are largely pretentious and church or religion is just another social gathering.
We're creating a death trap of quasi religion where Taboos of old have been replaced by religious sentiments.
honesty 12 years ago
Lawyer FABILLE, is your law degree FAKE? or just like your BOSS SHORTY.
Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago
What part of the law does Faibille know?
CITIZEN CANE 12 years ago
KNOW NOTHING LAWYER. STOP MAKING USELESS COMMENTS, WE HAVE PEACE NOW LEAVE US ALONE, IF U DO NOT LIKE IT GO AND BURN THE SEA WHEN U SEE WHERE IT IS.
very defective like your face
NO OTHER PARTY. BAD LOOOSERS
Lame duck claim. All the time that Kuffour won, he won in more than 5 regions and had majority in parliament. Nana won in 2 with John securing about 30% in Ashanti and NPP being minority in parliament. the voting, results col ...
If even you speak in tongues, the integrity of the elections has been protected, period. You did not go to court to discover administrative lapses. The Supreme Court does serious business with the 'sacred ballots' of the peop ...
ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
MAYELE AA VS MAHAMA?
FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING POOL OF TA ...
You lost, you may loose again with all this nonsense, Afari Djan is going nowhere anytime soon. The secret of Democracy is "FRIENDLY RIVALRY" it doesn't mean hate or undermine your country when you loose an election. All this ...
During the last year or so its has become clear to almost every child the ethnocentric racist anti Akan vicious propaganda directed mainly against the innocent Ashanti and Akyems .Even here on this forum we witness the daily ...
There is nothing anti-Akan about politics. The NPP is seen as basically an Ashanti and Akyem party because of the policy, albeit unwritten, that their presidential candidates can only come from those two tribes. Until you cha ...
And so what?
Egbert thinks by following the copy copy certificate lawyers he will be declared a good lawyer. Apiii! Yours is a very stupid and unintelligent comment. Why didn't you appoint Nana Addo's wife to be one of the SC judges who s ...
My friends (Ghanaians, Africans and elsewhere) watched every detail of the election proceedings and analyzed the supporting documents and we all came to the conclusion that the elections were rigged beyond doubt!! We also loo ...
Ok dudes, where in the world have you heard a sitting president just hand over power to the opposition because the Supreme court said the election was fraud. Is there a process in your constitutions for such a measure? Please ...
It's clear and proven by you that NDC followers lack reasoning, but knowledgeable in INSULTS. Unfortunately, insults cannot develop a country. No doubt NPP's progressive programs like Health Insurance and GYEEDA are hunging o ...
Take wisdom from intellectuals like egbert and others , do u have someone in your family like this man? No wonder Ghana is swam with illiterates. get yourself some education before making such ill statements. Illiteracy count ...
ghanaweb is the nastiest site I have ever seen flooded with insults and nasty comments.Being opposition does not mean an enemy. then why did the 2 parties go to the same parliamentary house? Opposition is only there to make c ...
with bribe ndc can win power,all that they do is give bribes and win power and declines ghanas economy,ndc can rule 1000 years without any progress,all their leaders are brainless and visionless,tell me any sensible leader o ...
Thank you my friend.
A hate when so called lawyer comment like illiterate on the 2012 election judgement. I an neither NDC nor CPP but I can say with certainty that the EVIDENCE put forward to get the election made null & void was rather weak. Li ...
I am not an Akan, but pure Ewe of Anl ...
What is going on is that Nana, bawumia Jake, ken offie-atta, osafo manfo and this Darko guy are trying other ways to implement Nana's "all die be die" and cause insability in the country. These folks are destroying the NPP. m ...
Another silly lawyer spewing out trash.So the elaborate analysis and reasoning by the judges did not amount to what he terms providing the basis their ruling that the petition was frivolous.If the use of known authorities and ...
GOOD ONE THERE, BROTHER
This stupid article deserved harsh response. Tell me what is this that man has made that is perfect. No election can be perfect, there will always be defective. N.P.P LOST THE ELECTION. PERIOD! AND WANTED POWER THROUGH BACK D ...
Any objective person would attest to the fact that the 2012 elections were rigged. President! Mahama in his mind knows that the elections were for him. All those who helped steal the people's verdict should bow their heads in ...
we are tired of npp's justice. you went to the people on 7&8 December 2012 and they rejected you. you went to the sc they dismissed your application because it didn't make sense. What again can you do? but making unnecessary ...
It is sad to note that the judicial system of Ghana which has since independence enjoyed the respect of the Western world and the envy of other African states could go so low to the level the just ended Supreme Court petition ...
WHY DID U NOT LEAD NANA`S LAW ...
Agoro n3 fom, next time my NPP party would have to shine their eyes, and get some serious, committed, professional, incorruptible, selfless, humble, and deep thinkers to run things, instead of these plenty hangers-on. We have ...
I blame the NPP leade ...
stupid fool,
NPP are sore losers
We all know that justice was not served given the evidence submitted, but the supreme court judgement was for peace to prevail, that is why they did not change the hands of government, everyone knows given the evidence in cou ...
Chief,you are perfectly right. The gudgement was fraught with lots of discrepancies.Nana Addo should not have rushed into accepting the stupid SC judgement.The so-called Pastors lured Ghanaians into accepting peace instead of ...
How
The SC decision I think should make the NPP proud as true democrats. The SC voted for the group with the hope or idea that the NDC are hooligans and Ghana would burn if NPP wins. I can bet with my neck that if the decision h ...
YET, U HAVE A ...
We're creating a death trap of quasi religion where Taboos of old have been replaced ...