two things k4 and cash have in common are their extremely close ties with the ndc and now we hear of nana's dead in the night meeting with pepeni before to verdict to get paid or compensated , at least thats what the ndc are claiming . we are tired of leaders who betray our confidence and lack integrity . our people are suffering because of corruption and back door dealings , personally i am sure most would prefer characters like ken agyapong and sir john as flag-bearers as at least with them you know what you get. smooth talking double crossing backstabbing diplomats or sophisticated businessmen who cant talk the language of the masses and are cowards at heart are not needed . if one wants to be president one must know one must also be a commander in chief ready for war and if necessary fight from the bush . we dont need any weaklings hiding behind impressive cvs of service to useless institutions and ideologies that have never benefited anyone but themselves . k4 double-crossed the fantis who first supported prof eduboahen and now brings in another fool to try and force all Akans to serve manhyia which is the essence of the division orchestrated from the mind of prof awonoor in order to secure the lack of unity among the Akans . k4 continue this nonsense and we shall separate your head from your shoulders
KOLA, LONDON PROPER 12 years ago
I hope kronfuor kuffor listen to a wise counsel from Dan Botwe.
ADABRAKA 12 years ago
MASOCHISTS!!!
ADABRAKA 12 years ago
BRING ALAN - NANA TICKET!! NANA AS VP.
Y'ALL WILL BE SILENCED ONCE AND FOR ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 12 years ago
NDC WANT TO FACE NANA AND SEND HIM TO HIS GRAVE DIRECT IN 2016. IS IT THAT THE ASHANTI/AKYEM PARTY HAS NO ONE ELSE EXCEPT THE DWARF? NA WAA FOR YOU OOO!!!!
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
WHY CAN WE NOT DISCUSS DEVELOPMENT NOW? WHY ALWAYS ABOUT ELECTION WHY CRITICAL ISSUES ARE PUSHED TO THE BACK GROUND. WOULD SOME ONE HELP ME TO PUT ALL THESE N-PP/DC THINGS TO THE BACKGROUND AND GO GH - FIRST
BONEHEARD 12 years ago
Bring the gangaria Napo to lead the party. He is another fool who thinks he is a gangster.
Owafk 12 years ago
F F Anto think He is smart. we are in Kumasi waiting for the congress. we are going to sack all of the executives including Jake, sir john and ff Anto. U think NPP is like NDC where they pick leaders. We are ready to accept any one except Nana Akufo Addo. He has expire like Kwasi Amakye said. Let him rest. By the way my man is Alan KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!
Owafk 12 years ago
A fante to lead the NPP Party this time. Mr Alan K Cash being a fante, prepare to lead our great party. I love you. tadia7542@gmail.com
CONCERNED CITIZEN. 12 years ago
WATCH OUT. ALAN CASH TO CONTEST AS A FLAGBEARER TOWARDS 2016. npp MUST BE DOOMED.
anane 12 years ago
obody can stop Nana Akufo-Addo from contesting 2016 if he so wish.No one only his age can stop him.
JOBLINKS 12 years ago
GET A JOB THROUGH US NOW BOTH HOME AND ABROAD.CALL NOW 020 222 9363.
057 400 3936
Mr. Figure-Out 12 years ago
Nana will definitely lose the next election if the NPP MAKE THE SILLY MISTAKE to pitch him against Mahama in 2016. We need somebody who will be more likeable across board. It is so obvious that Nana has issues with some top brats in the party who are burnt of doing everything possible to thwart his presidential ambition. Bawumia with Alan as the running mate would be the best bet if the NPP wan to taste power anytime soon.
SO WITHOUT THIS OLD DWARF NPP HAS NO ONE AGAIN WHO IS FIT FOR THE JOB?
Owafk 12 years ago
Dan who are you. You think we don't known what you did to Nana Akuffo. Akoffo Addo should have been president right after Kuffour. and today you pretend as one of Nana Boys.Let me tell you if you have plans to be presidential candiatde then i tell you to stop now. Because it is time for Alan KkKkK
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Dan Botwe,though horses like water but
you cannt force them to drink it.
Victor 12 years ago
No one can stop him EXCEPT AGE. You cant cheat nature just accept it. He is too old
Joe ballack 12 years ago
Nana is the outstanding candidate
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
new blood
new blood
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago
Jesus Molly Christ, who is stopping the NPP's underworld to ticket-up Nana Akufo Addict once more for the flag bearer-ship of Kukurudu to contest the 2016 presidential election? As a matter of fact, we don't give a hoot about your Nana Ganja. So, NPP should give as a break la...
Haba.
K.K 12 years ago
I'M A FAN OF DAN B' VERY SELFLESS AND INTELLIGENT GUY. WHAT YOU HAVE SAID IS VERY SENSIBLE
Nii 12 years ago
No way, Nana must retire. Our constitution doesn't allow that
Alan Kyeremanten & Co. 12 years ago
In the wake of a long drawn out petition that has sapped the party's energy and exposed some latent divisions, the New Patriotic Party would need to ask itself some difficult questions. The answers to these questions would surely be important but it would be even more important to ensure that it asks itself the right questions
ANOTHER AFRICAN PATRIOT 12 years ago
Dan, offer yourself. You will be the next President.
PLUMBER 12 years ago
“If you look at the role Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo has played since the formation of our party, and the commendation he had received from both local and the international community after the Supreme Court verdict on the election petition, nobody can stop him from leading the party in 2016 if he so wishes,” he said.
Dan Botwe has betrayed himself with the above words. Who is preventing Nana Addo? The point Kuffor made is that Nana should not be imposed on the party, which is what Dan Botwe is trying to do.Its clear Kuffour is perceived to be canvassing for Allan kyeremanten. So why can't the NPP allow true internal democracy within it than these inter-tribal animosities? No wonder they are seen by the rest of Ghanains as the party of cronic adherents to the rule of a privileged few, whose members feel entitled, who ahve no regard for other tribes and who are very intolerant. Why is NPP so afraid of democracy?
Mabia 12 years ago
Good material for president.should stand.
KWAME, BELGIUM 12 years ago
There is no better person in the NPP than this Akuffo-Addo. What a party?
IDRIS PACAS 12 years ago
First, Dan Botwe talked about some elections at polling station, constituency and even regional levels before congress. It is thus congress that determines who contests 2016 election on nPP's ticket. nAna can surely contest the primaries, but as to whether he wins or not is another thing. Will nAna be appointed or chosen and not elected to contest in 2016? Another sure way nAna will contest the 2016 election is for him to be ready to form his own party when he loses the primaries. Anyway, responding to the tune of an old song posses no problem to those used to it. For NDC, we're used to defeating nAna.
Victor A. Young 12 years ago
I really admire Nana Akufo-Addo for his courage and vision and esp. what he stands for. By his courage, and passion, to eliminate fraud, election fraud which had become a canker in our elections has been exposed.
For thos ... read full comment
I really admire Nana Akufo-Addo for his courage and vision and esp. what he stands for. By his courage, and passion, to eliminate fraud, election fraud which had become a canker in our elections has been exposed.
For those of NPP leaders and supporters who're bent on causing chaos in the party, I'd like inform them that if there was any time for the party to unite, this is the time. We shouldn't allow any individual or group of people to divide the party. This is time to unite and move on, into 2016. United we stand; divided we fall, so goes the wise saying.
Nana Akufo-Addo has got the right to contest for the party's flag bearer position for 2016 election, if so wishes. The NDC will use all kinds of tricks as I've always warned in previous elections, to try to hang on to power. If we truly love Ghana and would like to help rescue the suffering people from bondage and the clutches of the evil one, then we must first quickly unite and prepare for the battle ahead.
The Nana Akufo-Addo, Alan Kyeremateng factions should cease so the party could focus on what is important. In the next elections, we cannot afford to fail Ghanaians because majority have seen it all and have become passionate about Ghana's election. Now the eyes of the ordinary citizen have been opened.
People want what is good for Ghana; they'll not allow fraud in our electoral system anymore!
WEAKLION 12 years ago
Mr. Dan prefer Nana to try it for the third time and to me that's bad idea. Nana has been giving opportunities and lost twice so why keeps trying to gambling on him for the third time. Hope Nana refuses not to contest for the third time.
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
No matter who leads NPP in 2016,they cannot beat NDC alone.The only way for Npp to beat NDC is to trade horses with the smaller parties of which Nana Addo has failed to do in his previous 2 attempts to win power.The balance of the 4 swing régions rest with the smaller parties.This is the reason why Nana Addo always gets 2 out of 10 régions.Npp better look for solution to this setback.Thank you.
Kubi Amsterdam 12 years ago
Mr. Dan you are my man and Nana Addo is also my Icon but i dont like your idea.We dont want the party to remain at opposition forever enough is enough Nana has done his best and should give way.
Eli 12 years ago
Very respected politician in my opinion. We need such messages from people like Dan. Full of Wisdom. Though I am not an NPP fun, I like him so much. Please let's hear from you more rather than sir John and awuku plus glover and Akomea et all. Thanks
oppong london 12 years ago
nana addo can stop john mahama to fool himself next time,any attempt of stealing will turn ghana into different stage and john mahama can command the stupid police to shoot to kill and be ready to kill all npp supporters if he dare to steal next election.useless president mahama.Nana addo is the best candidate for 2016 and dr bawumia stas the same position.
GHANAIANS SAYS THEY DONT WANT YOUR U NCLE DWARF NANA TO LEAD AS THEIR PRESIDENT WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM BY INSULTING MAHAMA, YOU THIS SON OF A MONKEY? NDC IS EVEN GOING TO BE HAPPIER IF NANA WILL BE THE NPP FLAG BEARER NEXT 2016 BECAUSE HE IS GOING TO LOSE 100%
EDEM 12 years ago
It is a fact that nobody can stop Nana Addo from contesting in 2016 if he so wishes. The NPP party needs to do the needed in-depth, rigourous and vigourous analysis of where they are coming from, where they are, and where they need to be, not in isolation, but juxtaposing this analysis against the competition, and voter sentiments, and apply very pragmatic steps to arrest the situation where it is perceived that, they have moved very far to the right of center, and also, the party is a family heirloom, for a privileged few. A lot of work clearly needs to be done and the imposition of anyone by covert or overt means, without due recourse to the party's constitution and the interest of fair play, has the tendency of landing the NPP in the ditch, come 2016.
The grassroots mobilization should be stepped up across board and their voices should form an integral part of the choice they would need to be made as to the team to advance the course of party in 2016 and beyond. Time is of the essence here and the party needs to put its shoulder to the wheel and get the difficult job done.
Your Adviser 12 years ago
Don't make statement you don't have insight or you don't understand at all to mislead the party. Building or rebuilding a party to capture power, involves utilizing the roots, the unity of the tops with strategic way of avoiding pride and the use of tribalistic statement. Who leads the party also matters. Think about it.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
An elderly gentleman had serious hearing problems for a number of years. He went to the doctor and the doctor was able to have him fitted for a set of hearing aids that allowed the gentleman to hear 100%.
The ... read full comment
An elderly gentleman had serious hearing problems for a number of years. He went to the doctor and the doctor was able to have him fitted for a set of hearing aids that allowed the gentleman to hear 100%.
The elderly gentleman went back in a month to the doctor and the doctor said, "Your hearing is perfect. Your family must be really pleased that you can hear again."
The gentleman replied, "Oh, I haven't told my family yet. I just sit around and listen to the conversations. I've changed my will three times!
NANA COULD NOT DEFEND HIMSELF WHEN PEOPLE ACCUSE HIM OF BEING A DRUG USER AND NOT A LAWYER HOW CAN HE BE ABLE TO DEFEND HIMSELF DURING ANOTHER ELECTION?
NANA'S CHANCES WERE DOMED BY HIS OWN SO CALLED NPP LAWYERS.
THEY WERE QUICK TO COME TO HIS DEFENSE DURING THE PINK SHEET TRIAL BUT WERE UNABLE TO DEFEND HIM DURING THE ELECTION
THERE IS A PROVERB THAT A MOSQUITO TOLD HER MOTHER THAT PEOPLE LOVE HIM BECAUSE THEY CLAP FOR HIM.
HIS MOTHER SMILED AND SAID SON,THEY DON'T LOVE YOU,THEY ARE CLAPPING TO KILL YOU.
THE AMERICAN EMBASSY CONFIRMED THAT SOME GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS SAY HE IS A DRUG USER.ITS THE SAME PEOPLE WHO ARE NOW SAYING HE DESERVE THE NOBLE PEACE PRIZE.
IF THEY HAD WANTED FOR HIM TO WIN,THEY WOULD NOT HAVE DISGRACED HIM.
NANA KONADU IS THERE TO CLAP FOR THE OLD GOAT BECAUSE SHE KNOWS HE WILL BE COMING TO DINNER AGAIN.
Jake 12 years ago
Some say 9-0, 9-0, 9-0, 5-4, 5-4, 5-4 equals 5-4.
They do not know the sum is always greater than the whole.
Even suggesting Ghana won but Akuffo-Addo didn't loose - common sense has eluded the NPP
Fos of Ct US 12 years ago
We thank God for expossing Dan Botwe And Kwabena Agyepong of their wicked intent to plug this our dear mother land into chaos.Though Nana Addo still stood by all die be die mantra. his was force to go court because of this two Akyem mafias Dan Botwe and Agyepongs bad information they had provided to him since they are in the strong room at EC headquarters with a mere perceptions that The NDC had rigged the election. As far as we the concern citizens abroad are concern.Dan has destroyed his integrity as a young politician who capable of becoming President of Ghana.Ghana need somebody who not war monger but God fearing with pure demonstration.He mess his ambition up big time.
ABOUBACAR 12 years ago
NPP WILL NEVER WIN POWER AGAIN,JM WILL WIN 2016 ELECTION BY THE AMIGHTY ALLAH.
Jake 12 years ago
Name them.
Name them.
YIADOM 12 years ago
Dan Botwe we do not want to hear youe mouth again. You're part of Akufo Addo's downfall. If it wasn't you, Akufo Addo would have been president right after Kufour.
You know what you did. And if you open your ugly mouth again ... read full comment
Dan Botwe we do not want to hear youe mouth again. You're part of Akufo Addo's downfall. If it wasn't you, Akufo Addo would have been president right after Kufour.
You know what you did. And if you open your ugly mouth again i will blow your atroities out. Hint, how did your wife get all the money to be buying toilet tissues from China? stop your nonsense and keep your mouth shup. We know about you. You ang President KufourYou are rallying for Akudo Addo because of your nonsense with President Kufour.You will never be the same in anyway like President K4. Idiot number one.
Dominic K. Dadzie 12 years ago
Mr. Dan Botwe don't even go there; your beloved candidate has honorably exhausted his terms and should politely give way for new faces. Period. None of you who think alike should encourage Nana Akufo-Addo to continue to stand in the way. Thank you.
ASEM WO MANO 12 years ago
Go Dan for it.
What A Nation?
Go Dan for it.
What A Nation?
VICKY LEE BENTON. 12 years ago
WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF AKUFU ADDO. MAHAMA BEAT HIM SIMPLY BECAUSE HE IS TOO OLD.
I MEAN COME ON, LOOK AROUND THE WORLD AND SEE THE LEADERS, DO YOU SEE ANYONE OF THE AGE GROUP OF AKUFU ADDO BESIDE THE STUPID AFRICAN LEADERS? HIS TIME IS UP. WHO CONTESTED FOR THREE TIMES. THE PEOPLE DO NOT LIKE HIM PERIOD.
HE BELONG TO THE SHELF OF THE N.P.P. HE IS A TROPHY.
H
honesty 12 years ago
Thank you Dan, Shorty Nana will lose again, easybeat for NDC.
Thank you dan
two things k4 and cash have in common are their extremely close ties with the ndc and now we hear of nana's dead in the night meeting with pepeni before to verdict to get paid or compensated , at least thats what the ndc are ...
MASOCHISTS!!!
F F Anto think He is smart. we are in Kumasi waiting for the congress. we are going to sack all of the executives including Jake, sir john and ff Anto. U think NPP is like NDC where they pick leaders. We are ready to accept a ...
057 400 3936
Nana will definitely lose the next election if the NPP MAKE THE SILLY MISTAKE to pitch him against Mahama in 2016. We need somebody who will be more likeable across board. It is so obvious that Nana has issues with some top ...
Dan who are you. You think we don't known what you did to Nana Akuffo. Akoffo Addo should have been president right after Kuffour. and today you pretend as one of Nana Boys.Let me tell you if you have plans to be presidential ...
new blood
Jesus Molly Christ, who is stopping the NPP's underworld to ticket-up Nana Akufo Addict once more for the flag bearer-ship of Kukurudu to contest the 2016 presidential election? As a matter of fact, we don't give a hoot about ...
In the wake of a long drawn out petition that has sapped the party's energy and exposed some latent divisions, the New Patriotic Party would need to ask itself some difficult questions. The answers to these questions would su ...
“If you look at the role Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo has played since the formation of our party, and the commendation he had received from both local and the international community after the Supreme Court verdict on the ...
First, Dan Botwe talked about some elections at polling station, constituency and even regional levels before congress. It is thus congress that determines who contests 2016 election on nPP's ticket. nAna can surely contest t ...
For thos ...
Mr. Dan prefer Nana to try it for the third time and to me that's bad idea. Nana has been giving opportunities and lost twice so why keeps trying to gambling on him for the third time. Hope Nana refuses not to contest for the ...
No matter who leads NPP in 2016,they cannot beat NDC alone.The only way for Npp to beat NDC is to trade horses with the smaller parties of which Nana Addo has failed to do in his previous 2 attempts to win power.The balance o ...
Very respected politician in my opinion. We need such messages from people like Dan. Full of Wisdom. Though I am not an NPP fun, I like him so much. Please let's hear from you more rather than sir John and awuku plus glover a ...
nana addo can stop john mahama to fool himself next time,any attempt of stealing will turn ghana into different stage and john mahama can command the stupid police to shoot to kill and be ready to kill all npp supporters if ...
GHANAIANS SAYS THEY DONT WANT YOUR U NCLE DWARF NANA TO LEAD AS THEIR PRESIDENT WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM BY INSULTING MAHAMA, YOU THIS SON OF A MONKEY? NDC IS EVEN GOING TO BE HAPPIER IF NANA WILL BE THE NPP FLAG BEARER NEXT 2016 ...
It is a fact that nobody can stop Nana Addo from contesting in 2016 if he so wishes. The NPP party needs to do the needed in-depth, rigourous and vigourous analysis of where they are coming from, where they are, and where the ...
Don't make statement you don't have insight or you don't understand at all to mislead the party. Building or rebuilding a party to capture power, involves utilizing the roots, the unity of the tops with strategic way of avoid ...
The ...
We thank God for expossing Dan Botwe And Kwabena Agyepong of their wicked intent to plug this our dear mother land into chaos.Though Nana Addo still stood by all die be die mantra. his was force to go court because of this tw ...
Name them.
You know what you did. And if you open your ugly mouth again ...
Mr. Dan Botwe don't even go there; your beloved candidate has honorably exhausted his terms and should politely give way for new faces. Period. None of you who think alike should encourage Nana Akufo-Addo to continue to stand ...
Go Dan for it.
What A Nation?
I MEAN COME ON, LOOK AROUND THE WORLD AND SEE THE LEADERS, DO YOU SEE ANYONE OF THE AGE GROUP OF AKUFU ADDO BESIDE THE STUPID AFRICAN L ...
Atuguba is an NPP sympathizer.