you are simply too incompetent but continue to blame the innocent
KWAME, BELGIUM 12 years ago
Please, what do you mean by INCOMPETENT? If you are given the seat of the government of Ghana or even your OSEIKROM, will you be able to perform miracles or rebuild the nation is 4 years period? Stop messing yourself.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
you fooling yourself into think this idiot can perform , instead of coming out with his projects he is blaming others in advance for his failure . dont ask for power if you dont have a plan ready . the presidency is not for seaching but for action . all sustainable projects are being sabotaged by this govt in favour of dubious deals with chinese koreans , turks , indians and lebanese
Labista 12 years ago
Hey you, it is you this stupid foolish human dog called "insight to the bone" who is an idiot but not our President.
stupid aponkye like you. people like you need to be fed with feaces,
you are b3l3b3l33 dot com
Hey you, it is you this stupid foolish human dog called "insight to the bone" who is an idiot but not our President.
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
UNLESS WE ARE TRUTHFUL WITH OURSELVES WE WILL ALWAYS BLAME OTHER PEOPLE FOR WHAT WE FAIL TO DO. THE PRESIDENT SIMPLY HAVE TO OUT OF HIS WAY TO LOOK FOR THE NEEDED COMPETENCE THEN HE WILL NOT HAVE TO LAME OTHER PEOPLE FOR GOVT. FAILING. WHO EVER LABISTA THAT CALL YOURSELF YOU HAVE TO BE CIVIL WITH YOUR LANGUAGE, SHAME ON YOU!
Kofi 12 years ago
He is starting on the wrong foot, how can we fill the tank without first blocking the leaks? He must first tackle corruption and mismanagement. Do not insult others for expressing their genuine concerns about the performance of Mahama because the NDC under Mills/Mahama and now Mahama has been useless and many people including JJ have voiced out their genuine concern bout it and rightly so, because it affect every body directly. We are talking about the live expectancy which is shamefully low, infact closer to the lower beasts. People are dying like flies all across the country and the people we employ to tackle the issues are not up to the job, all they know is "big names and titles" they do not know what time of day it is. Mahama feels good to be addressed the "president" "king" and our kings like to dress and decorate themselves with gold and boast calling Ghana the land of gold. I say they should all bow down their heads in shame as we are objects of ridicule in the eyes of the world.
DAVI 12 years ago
Why Should the NDC think that, the NDC Just Came to Power in the passed 8 months. AFRC- P/NDC have been in Power Since the 1978 and the LONGEST Group in Ghana's History to Rule the Nation, yet Blame Others for their Failure to develop the Nation. NPP was in Power Just for 8years and there is a lot to see in the Country from K4's NPP.NOW THE NDC ARE ABLE TO SPEND THEIR WEEKENDS IN PEDUASE,THE PRESUDENT IS NOW HAVING GOOD TIME AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE,JUST MENTION A FEW .
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago
SC DELIVERED CORRUPT JUDGEMENT. ATUGUBA HAS, INDEED, APPROVED THE LAW OF THE JUNGLE. WE WILL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN AT THE POLLING STATIONS IN 2016.
Fiapre Patapa 12 years ago
Nothing untoward will happen come 2016 elections. Nobody can misbehave by stealing or stuffing boxes - you will simply be shot!
Kingsley Osei,Lagos. 12 years ago
Snitch Adade,nothing bad would befall this our blessed homeland Ghana.What will happen is that,nation detractors wont survive in order to carry on with their nefarious activities.Akuffo only engaged in the act of self promotion.what else?
insight to the bone 12 years ago
not only is your president a stupid incompetent idiot but a natural born liar with his head up his stinking homosexual ass. he runs around the world but can achieve nothing as his mindset is so corrupt that he has become a living curse on us ghanaians , no performance no results except misery and poverty for the people . we suffer his pestilence after pestilence for his empty dark soul is so evil no blessing can shine through
Error President 12 years ago
Can't cook won't cook government.
Koo Dwomo 12 years ago
The only achievement of John Mahama's government is Atta Mills funeral. John Mahama has always been making faces since he popped up on the Ghanaian political scene, thanks to Attah Mills. His general attitude, and actions is like Putin of Russia, to keep political power at all cost forever, by making faces in photographs. No Matter how he want to look, once he started his government on wrong note, he will end up on the wrong foot. Ghanians must brace for the worse, please tighten your belt, as all your hard cash is off shored, and the President's brother is flying from Accra to Zabzugu, having looted two major banks in the name of LOANS.
Lawless country 12 years ago
Don't mind these NDC fools, look at what has happened to the school feeding program and the national health insurance scheme that NPP created, just those two interventions alone should let these fools know they can't govern
Lawless country 12 years ago
Morons look at your foolishness still chasing donor nations, WOYOME'S money alone is a turn off. You think donor nations are stupid?
Kwame Safo 12 years ago
Right you are sir these guys (NDC) have no plan. They spent most of their time planning to rig the election. Now they have nothing to help them effectively manage the economy. I feel sorry for the President he walks from one confusion to the other.
British citizen 12 years ago
massa shut the fk up
if Ghana was good why did you fly to Belgium kwasiato
paperless bastard !! go back to Ghana if there is better Ghana agenda
kurasini
massa shut the fk up
kurasini
OKO 12 years ago
Though the late Mills was the president, Mahama was in control of affairs. Always blaming the opposition, you corrupt NDC government should stop the blame game and fix the economy. When you steal votes and use the tax payers money to buy votes you are cursed, believe me nothing will work right for you robbers.
Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 12 years ago
Akyem Ashantis are the stupid backward people we have in Ghana.
Fiifi Miles 12 years ago
Mr Mahama, how long do we have to wait for our refunds? Ghana international Airways was suspended in May 2010 and we are still waiting.
Mame Amma 12 years ago
Did he cause am?
Frema 12 years ago
Try the court for your money. NDC are very irresponsible bunch. Mahama will do nothing. Their priority is to increase their loots in the Swiss Banks.
Nii Akwei 12 years ago
The blame game is officially on.
oppong london 12 years ago
the useless party ndc and stupid and idiot president john mahama always have something to complain,the carrier with uncontrollable load to himself blames the neck.with ndc nothing to offer ghana will blame the fucking supreme court case presided by idiot william atuguba and forget the corrupt and forgery judgement debts and gyeeda reports,i really i hate this useless party ndc with full of idiots and mad politicians.
BONSO 12 years ago
HMM ASEM SEBE...SUDDENLY NDC ARE BLAMING SOMETHING ELSE FOR THEIR INCOMPETENCE...ALWAYS BLAME OTHERS FOR YOUR FAILURE...ALWAYS EXCUSES
BUT NA LIE...NDC GO TALK TRUE SOON...NA POWER YOU DEY SEARCH
IBI POWER YOU BRIBE YOU ... read full comment
HMM ASEM SEBE...SUDDENLY NDC ARE BLAMING SOMETHING ELSE FOR THEIR INCOMPETENCE...ALWAYS BLAME OTHERS FOR YOUR FAILURE...ALWAYS EXCUSES
IBI POWER YOU BRIBE YOUR WAY TO GET
NOW THE WAY IS IN YOUR FRONT, OGA..DO AM
YOUR EXCUSES WONT WASH AGAIN, NDC EXCUSE MOI! DO SOMETHING
BONSO 12 years ago
PNDC HAS RULED GHANA FOR 25 GOOD YEARS...DO THEY NEED ANY EXCUSES AGAIN TO PERFORM? DABIDA
BUT ALWAYS EXCUSES, EXCUSES, EXCUSES...ALWAYS EXCUSES
NA EXCUSES GHANAIANS GO EAT
NA EXCUSES BI SHIT PLACE
NA EXCUSES ONL ... read full comment
PNDC HAS RULED GHANA FOR 25 GOOD YEARS...DO THEY NEED ANY EXCUSES AGAIN TO PERFORM? DABIDA
NA EXCUSES BI SHIT PLACE
NA EXCUSES ONLY NDC SABE
NDC EXCUSEZ MOI
NDC THIEVES AND DIVESTITURE CROOKS
STOP YOUR NONSENSE AND RULE NOW
WE DON'T WANT ANYMORE NDC EXCUSES
ISKOL 12 years ago
unfocused and useless team of talkers!! YOU CANNOT DECEIVE ANY ONE! NONSENSE!!
JC 12 years ago
Thieves in Cabinet! Liaise with the crooks in the Supreme Court to clear the mess. You cannot achieve anything! You have teamed up with the thieves in the SC to come to power and steal more money!
KOKI 12 years ago
Akuffo Addo's mess? Think twice, The Hearald! Thank God the man did not tread the unknown path of anarchy as happened in Ivory Coast and Kenya! The Herald must for once be honest; whatever Akuffo Addo stands for, his and NPP's action have helped to school the nation in democracy no educational institution could do in four years!
Like a gold bar our democratic dispensation has been refined through the hard, troubling and expensive furnace of long 48 days! That could be a necessary 'evil', at least!
Our democracy has been deepened. The dynamics of our democracy will never be the same. Many loopholes in the electoral system have been exposed precipitating calls for reforms. Tolerance of opposing views sometimes very abrasive has won the day! The same investors who admittedly were warded off by the legal tussle must be more confident than before of our political environment.
Let's amplify the brighter side of things and not trumpet the relative negative spots!
The President and his team must be encouraged to focus on development issues. They must be encouraged to confront corruption head-on! Never again should they listen to the negative and unproductive and backward trumpeting of media men and women who insatiably and perpetually feed on negative "politics" meal day and night!
I wonder the magnitude of the blow dealt to the economy had the nation been plunged into war! Government functionaries should therefore stop the cries and the blame gimmicks and get down to serious work. Time is of the essence!
Papa Yaw 12 years ago
How
How
zomabi 12 years ago
NDC ENOUGH OF THE BLAME GAME ON THE ELECTION PETITION JUST PROVE YOUR WORTH BY FIXING THE ECONOMY WHICH YOU LOUDLY PROCLAIMED YOU WILL DO.
obi 12 years ago
Tell the whole world that you have no developmental ideas and stop shifting poles.
kojo 12 years ago
4 me I don't read stupid news like this.
696969696969 12 years ago
CAN I A PIG BE CLEAN FOR AT LEAST 1 HOUR? NO. A PIG IS ALWAYS A PIG. SHIT CARRIERS, TOWN SWEEPERS, WATCHMEN AND KAYAYO WILL ALWAYS BE THE SAME AND FOREVER REMAIN THE SAME.IN FACT IF YOU HAVE EVER BEEN TO THE NORTHERN AND VOLTA PART OF GHANA YOU WILL ACTUALLY WEEP AND WAIL FOR THE INHABITANTS.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND TSIKATAS HAVE RISEN TO THIS LEVEL SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY HAVE ASSOCIATED THEMSELVES WITH SOME AKANS.IN FACT PEPENII MAHAMA NOW SEES HIMSELF TO BE THE MOST BLESSED MAN EVER LIVED ON EARTH. HE NEVER BELIEVED HE WAS AT THE SEAT OF THE THING MADE FOR THE AKANS. BUT NO MATTER WHAT A PIG IS ALWAYS A PIG. WITHOUT A RENOWNED KING MAHAMA WOULD HAVE BEEN DISGRACED BY BEING DEPOSED OFF THE PRESIDENTIAL SEAT. EVEN WITH THAT HE STILL DOES NOT FEEL COMFORTABLE IN THE SEAT. HE STILL PREFERS TO BE A LEADER OF SECURITY GUARDS.
WILLIAM ATUGUBA HAS DEMONSTRATED IT CLEARLY IN HIS JUDGEMENT AS SUPREME COURT JUDGE. HIS POSITION IS TOO HIGH FOR HIM.
THE PEACE IN GHANA WILL ALWAYS BE CREDITED TO THE AKANS. MPEPEFUOR IN THE NORTH COULD FIGHT OVER 1 GUINEA FOWL SO HOW CAN THEY BRING PEACE IN GHANA. IT IS MY OPINION AND WISH THAT ALL AKANS SHOULD FORM A SEPARATE COUNTRY FROM THE PORTORFUOR GROUP OF UNCIVILIZED CREATURES.
A PURE EXAMPLE IS JUSTICE WILLIAM ATUGUBA THE MOST CORRUPT SUPREME COURT JUDGE WHO HAS ALREADY BOUGHT CURSES FOR ALL HIS DESCENDANTS WHO WILL CONDONE HIS BRIBERY NATURE.
WILLIAM ATUGUBA HAS SHOWN TO THE WORLD THAT HE IS THE MOST STUPID CREATURE EVER LIVED.FROM HIS JUDGEMENT JUSTICE WILLIAM ATUGUBA MUST BE SENT TO DISTRICT MAGISTRATE COURT INSTEAD. SUPREME COURT IS TOO BIG FOR JUSTICE WILLIAM ATUGUBA. IN FACT, IN THE ADVANCE COUNTRIES SUCH AS UK WHERE I VOTE ALL THE TIME THERE IS NO PARTY AGENTS APART FROM THE ELECTORAL/RETURN OFFICERS IN GENERAL ELECTION THEREFORE THE SIGNATURE OF PARTY AGENTS ARE NOT MORE AUTHENTIC/LEGAL ON THE PINK SHEET THAN THAT OF THE RETURN OFFICERS.FROM HIS ANALYSIS ATUGUBA SHOULD STOP WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT AS BEING JUDGE AND GO DOWN TO BE A TRAINEE SOLICITOR.
MAHAMA HIMSELF KNEW HE NEVER WON. BRIBE GOT HIM WHERE HE IS.
IN THIS ELECTION PETITION JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA LOST THE CASE BUT THE VERDICT WAS TURNED BECAUSE A RENOWNED KING IN THE AKAN LAND IN GHANA CAME IN AT THE 11TH HOUR TO LOBBY FOR DRAMANI MAHAMA JUST TO REDUCE THE DISGRACE AND THE EMBARRASSMENT.
THE HIDDEN TRUTH IS THAT JUSTICES AKOTO BAMFO AND ADINYIRA SOLD THEIR CONSCIENCE FOR $5,000,000 EACH AT THE 11TH HOUR THAT WAS WHY INSTEAD OF 1100 FOR COURT SITTING WAS CHANGED TO 1400. WHY DID ATUGUBA HAVE TO BE IN AMERICA BEFORE EMAILING HIS ANALYSIS FOR DISMISSING THE PETITION. HE DOES NOT RESPECT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. WITH HIS DISFIGURED FACE OF THE TRIBAL MARKS ATUGUBA WILL STILL REMAIN A TYPICAL ''MASSA DUNKRU DE3 OPOTOR HWIE GU TUA''
GOD WILL REWARD ALL THOSE WHO ARE INVOLVE IN THE BRIBERY SCANDAL
napari 12 years ago
I am disappointed in this animal. Come out with your real name. Dan niema. Continue sleeping console yourself that people were bribed.
This were the attitude some of you took robbed yourselves of floating voters.
I am disappointed in this animal. Come out with your real name. Dan niema. Continue sleeping console yourself that people were bribed.
SAFO, NY 12 years ago
THIS WITING IS A "NO,NO'!
WEAKLION 12 years ago
You taking it too deep . President Mahama deserve respect after all he's our voted President .
Aduanaba 12 years ago
Hey brother, your time and energy will be better spent preparing for the 2016 election. Please have some decency and respect for the seat of presidency,at least. Like it or not John Dramani Mahama is Ghana's president, and his legitimacy has be buttressed by a recent supreme court verdict. Any insults directed at him, has at least a ten fold reflection on us, as a people. My question to you is this; If you believe the NDC-led government is corrupt, why don't you better inform the Ghanaian electorate through more civilized channels, along with better ideas to run the country ?
It is about time Ghanaians snap out of the election petition drunken stupor, honestly assess our condition and then device better performance metrics for our leaders.
JORDAN 12 years ago
HAHAHAHA U CALL THIS FOOLISH ANIMAL A PRESIDENT HAHAHAHAHAHAHH U MADE MY DAY NIGGA
Kwasi 12 years ago
You people thougth you were doing the NPP, now you see yourself mmowa nest time you learn sense from it.
Frimpong Manso Dakabre 12 years ago
You are rather going to build upon his good will after the verdict
JONES 12 years ago
IT A SHAME WHEN POLITICIANS STEAL AND BLAME ON SOMEONE. INSTEAD OF RESOLVING CURRENT ISSUES, PLAN AHEAD THIS GOVERNMENT CONTINUE TO PLAY THE NONSE GAME WHILES EMPTYING STATE POCKETS. DOING A LOT OF TALK BUT NOTHING BEING DONE. KEEP BORROWING AND POCKETING, HISTORY WILL JUDGE THESE LEADERS.
Kofi K New Jersey 12 years ago
But this minister came out plainly that the economy was on course n the case has no effect on government.
God is our Maker.
But this minister came out plainly that the economy was on course n the case has no effect on government.
God is our Maker.
SAFO, NY 12 years ago
"GA FIILI GA DOKI"
Salifu 12 years ago
Re; RE-Inshgt to the bone, Labista is one of them. Those lazy farmers that quarrel with their tools. If Labista is so jealous he does not know, Nana's name whether you like it or not,has entered history as the most Peace loving personality among many other qualities in the world. your petty jealousy and hatred will kill you.
dadiebatakari 12 years ago
The Ashantis can do better without
these so they must think over.
Your Adviser 12 years ago
Pride and the use of tribalistic statements sank NPP to the bottom and caused their downfall. Think about it.
ASEMPA NEYE 12 years ago
Empty barrels.
Tackle the unproductive economy, corruption, and rejuvenate the dying spirit of Ghanaians.
Empty barrels.
Tackle the unproductive economy, corruption, and rejuvenate the dying spirit of Ghanaians.
Agdo 12 years ago
Re- Koki, thank you you have educated the masses including the Herald which by posting this article shows the editor is not God fearing, is not fully educated, is a trouble maker,and indeed will eventually reap his reward for this unguarded submissions.
Pancho 12 years ago
Too bad P(NDC) from the Rawlings coup and ruling Ghana was the end of the country. Atta-Mills, Mahama rule was the end of Ghana so please save us all the brouhaha> Mahama is not a leader, he's just a puppet and in power to make money for his 19 children scattered around the country. Stealing from mother Ghana is a crime
Kobi 12 years ago
propaganda and corrupt government from the presidency to their party that's affecting the economy, incompetency and job for the boys.
Baby 12 years ago
Party
Party
the real one1 12 years ago
the profoundly corrupt mahama/ ndc must clean their own corrupt mess. first they should open their corrupt, jaundiced eyes and hit hard the tsetse flies(GYEEDA) MENACINGLY ON THEIR PROMISCUOUS SCROTAL WALLS. THIS CROP OF NDC SWINES ARE MORE CORRUPT AND IRRITATING THAN THEIR LEBANESE FOUNDER JJ YAMIN RAWLINGS. GHANA IS NOW IN THE HANDS OF PIRATES, SNAKES WITH FORKED TONGUES STINGING GHANA TO DEATH!!!!!!!!
Akwasi 12 years ago
Headlines like these rather sparks of disunity. Please let stop the blame game and lets focus on building the nation together. Thanks
tonny 12 years ago
another stupid KWAME from BELGIUM.
lukraty 12 years ago
mahamais the one God choose for us , so stop insulting and and be happy for him , and conetret on ur bussiners bye
Pelicles 12 years ago
Just read over what you wrote. Does it make any sense to you? NDC is full of you. Tweakai. What is "conetret and bussiners"?
KOTO KO 12 years ago
look JDM its make all this happen in Ghana, so stop talking and do there work if not 2016 you see that its like paper
zongo president 12 years ago
Clean your own mess thief, Akufo-Addo did not creat the mess ,you have no clue with what you are doing that is the problem,you want to be president,and now your blaming Akufo Addo for what ,corrupt president, julo,......pepeni julo.
NanaAkyempim 12 years ago
In a civilized society, seeking redress in court does not amount to causing a mess, Mr Herald writer.
I advice that you come out with more sensible headings and show some maturity in your writings.
There were clear eviden ... read full comment
In a civilized society, seeking redress in court does not amount to causing a mess, Mr Herald writer.
I advice that you come out with more sensible headings and show some maturity in your writings.
There were clear evidence to show that there were over-voting and so
many frauds in the 2012 election hence four of the supreme court judges agreed to that.Period.
Asuo 12 years ago
Stupid headline.
KOFI ASANTE 12 years ago
TOO MUCH F--TALK
JUST DO SOME WORK
TOO MUCH F--TALK
JUST DO SOME WORK
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
Oil, gold, diamonds, cocoa, bauxite, manganese, timber and all, and you are still waiting for overseas donors!
Meanwhile, every Minister, deputy, govt spokespersons, NDC communications agents, etc.have expensive cars, steal ... read full comment
Oil, gold, diamonds, cocoa, bauxite, manganese, timber and all, and you are still waiting for overseas donors!
Meanwhile, every Minister, deputy, govt spokespersons, NDC communications agents, etc.have expensive cars, stealing our money, and you blame NPP!
TOGBEGA NYAMETSOLA AMEVI 12 years ago
NPP, and indeed, all other governments of Ghana depended on donor funding, even though I admit we need to depend more on our natural resources. It is absolutely dishonest, however to say that oil, gold, diamonds, cocoa, bauxite, manganese, timber etc came to exist only when NDC came to rule Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana!
WEAKLION 12 years ago
Let we all as Ghanaian to be honest in the name of God and voice the truth out that the only tribe that can be able to move Ghana forward in 21 century is Northerners bcos of less corruption . The Akan, Ewe and Ga eye and mouth are wide open to steal than Northerners. Prez Mahama have been the best President so far less corruption if compare him to Mr. JJ and Mr. Kufuor . Example : Ex Prez Limann was very Sober . Also North has less crime , violent , drugs and Prostitution than any part of Ghana.
Pelicles 12 years ago
Do you know what you are talking about? I doubt that. Talk about violent and the North is not immune to it. A missing guinea fowl can lead to the death of thousands. Which part of Ghana is prone to violent than the North?
shamu 12 years ago
what is the development in their own backyard?
Pelicles 12 years ago
Ghana is leaking too much so, stop the leakage before putting anything into the tank.
Let me remind you that you said, "Ghana is losing over $100 million at the Tema port every month" and what have you done to stop such ga ... read full comment
Ghana is leaking too much so, stop the leakage before putting anything into the tank.
Let me remind you that you said, "Ghana is losing over $100 million at the Tema port every month" and what have you done to stop such gargantuan leakage?
At this time in our history, we are expecting "donors" to come and do what for us? Is the black man capable of managing his own affairs?
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
John went to visit his 90 year old grandfather in a very secluded, rural area of Georgia.
After spending a great evening chatting the night away, John's grandfather prepared breakfast of bacon, eggs and toast. However, Joh ... read full comment
John went to visit his 90 year old grandfather in a very secluded, rural area of Georgia.
After spending a great evening chatting the night away, John's grandfather prepared breakfast of bacon, eggs and toast. However, John noticed a film like substance on his plate, and questioned his grandfather asking, "Are these plates clean?"
His grandfather replied, "They're as clean as cold water can get them. Just you go ahead and finish your meal, Sonny!"
For lunch the old man made hamburgers. Again, John was concerned about the plates as his appeared to have tiny specks around the edge that looked like dried egg and asked, "Are you sure these plates are clean?"
Without looking up the old man said, "I told you before, Sonny, those dishes are as clean as cold water can get them. Now don't you fret, I don't want to hear another word about it!"
Later that afternoon, John was on his way to a nearby town and as he was leaving, his grandfather's dog started to growl, and wouldn't let him pass. John yelled and said, "Grandfather, your dog won't let me get to my car".
Without diverting his attention from the football game he was watching on TV the old man shouted ...
"COLDWATER, GO LAY DOWN
Asuo 12 years ago
I like this.
OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 12 years ago
THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HANDOVER GBC TO PRIVATE SECTOR TO MANAGE IT EFFICIENTLY.
John dramani mbokani 12 years ago
Gtv is incompetent and complain
YEBOPOWER 12 years ago
What a government. Election petition holding the business of government? This president is the most moribund l have ever seen. Development in the country is stalled. His administration lacks insidious ideas. After surrounding himself with 90% muslims from the North,he is not getting any ideas from other tribesmen who inject economic activity into the country. His government is full of his tribal men, hence no development. This guy will go in 2016. Ghanaians wake up
Konadu-agyapong Peter 12 years ago
i am very sure ghana is not for the NDCs and the mahamas. we are really aware of the current situation in Ghana and no one can diffuse our minds. is it Akuffo-addo who cause the collapness of the NHIS, school feeding, captation grant etc? hey TUC give us a break. we are aware so give us a break
Joe Turkey 12 years ago
We will not buy this nonsense. NDC has failed already and they are only looking for excuses. I can't wait for 2016.
Yahan 12 years ago
Kindly pay back the fat salaries and allowances collected while you slept under the excuse of supreme court verdict. Was the government not functioning? The mess in the economy is caused by team Z ministers and president who have no clue how to run a country. How do you increase salaries when you can-t even pay current?
joe 12 years ago
I am tired of mahatma picture face and theory words without actions. Ghanaians need action to solve problems not, not l will do Ghanaians this or that. A government without concrete mission.
Afari Gyan 12 years ago
Clever thief. please leave us alone. Look around you and you will see the frustration on the faces of Ghanaians after that so-called verdict.
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 12 years ago
CHANGE CORPORATE CORRUPTION IN GOVERNMENT & POLITICS & LET US CHANGE
GHANA
=======================================
THE ORDINARY CITIZEN IS IMPOTENT
BECAUSE THE APPROACH TO SOLVE THE
PROBLEMS ARE WOBBLY= ... read full comment
GHANA
PROBLEMS ARE WOBBLY=THE PREZ IS IGNORANT AND HAS NO CLUE=
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
GHANA KNOWLEDGE BANK
WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 12 years ago
I AM APPEALING TO ALL THE POLITICIANS IN GHANA
TO READ --READ _ - READ
LIKE NANA AKOFO ADDO & PREZ OBAMA== PREZ MAHAMA ALSO = MUST READ
MARKETING AFRIKA FOUNDATION
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI (FO ... read full comment
TO READ --READ _ - READ
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI (FOUNDER )
WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
AKONFEM 12 years ago
This fool talk about Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC) alone almost GH¢3.5 million losses. How much did stupid MOULD Iddrisu payed to CROOK Woyome for no work done. I feel sad for poor Ghana for its suffering masses while the loot and share continue
K Man 12 years ago
Honestly, the only way we seem to learn is to suffer and then maybe the message of change from corrupt incompetent leaders will get through our thick skulls.
Mahama talks like this because Ghanaians have made him feel free ... read full comment
Honestly, the only way we seem to learn is to suffer and then maybe the message of change from corrupt incompetent leaders will get through our thick skulls.
Mahama talks like this because Ghanaians have made him feel free to do so, he probably expects Ghana to be so passive and spineless that he can mess up, blame others and still win in 2016.
I want Ghana to do well, but Ghanaians take too much for granted and allow corruption and tribalism to run politics...we deserve Mahama until we learn to vote as a united people for the BEST for Ghana not our party and tribes.
peace 12 years ago
stealing create mess stupid
DR. FII (USA) 12 years ago
Foolish journalist. Find something better to write about next time which will bring fame to mother Ghana. Ghana continues to dwindle as foolish journalist report foolish ideas for those of us living in USA to be teased by others about our own country.
kj 12 years ago
This is crap. Business goes on and parliament has to do its job despite. If investors stay away, what do you do? nothing ???? Sad. Why is it taking so lo9ng for the penny to drop? You have to look after your own with what you have first. If you cant do that, then hand over the baton. Take a lesson from Lulio
Kofi 12 years ago
Your very first sentence should read "President John Mahama and his cabinet HAVE (not has) met for the first time since the Supreme Court verdict...". If you are writing nonsense, please spare us bad the English. Thanks.
PRINCE 12 years ago
The best thing you should have done is clean the mess this government going to create. You also blame someone for your incompetence. Please keep quiet and do the right thing.
Komivi 12 years ago
These journeymen NDC journalists will stop at nothing but continue to write senselessly to cause confusion. Had it not this unpopular verdict and the calm reaction of the petitioners what do they think could have happened in mother Ghana? Spare us from reading such belony.
Danny 12 years ago
Wo entime wo noema a wosi wo kahyere nye
SHAME SHAME 12 years ago
Ghana is about to blow up due to the shameful Supreme Court verdict. Ghanaians are paralyzed by the verdict and business mood is completely down because people have no faith in the Mahama-led government. If you chose to invest or donate to Ghana, you do so at your own peril.
think straight 12 years ago
MAHAMA CABINET TO CEAN AKUFO ADDO'S MESS
NON-ALIGNED 12 years ago
Is the country run by donors and investors? What are YOUR plans for the nation, without donors and investors?
How have you generated funds from within the country to make the economy work?
What is the strategy you have ... read full comment
Is the country run by donors and investors? What are YOUR plans for the nation, without donors and investors?
What is the strategy you have in place, to generate funds from our rich natural resources to help OUR citizens, without donors and investors?
Were you planning and strategizing on boosting the economy whilst the petition case was ongoing? Or is it still the situation of waiting on investors and donors?
So, what you, Mr. President is telling Ghanaians is that, you cannot run OUR country without investors and donors........whilst you are literally sitting on gold, diamonds, bauxite, oil, cocoa, shea butter, cashew nuts, teak, timber......do you want me to go on?????
It is a real SHAME for you, Mr. President to come out with such a feeble and lame excuse like this.
Well, I am not surprised at all because your party are the same as the NPP......NOTHING to offer Ghanaians but, gutter politics and greed.
GHANAIANS!!!Please.....let's wake up and rid the nation of the two useless parties who are only enriching themselves with our nation's rich natural resources. Please vote them OUT!!!!!!!
GOD BLESS GHANA!
AFRICAN FOREVER!
yaw yiadom 12 years ago
Hello mr.president & co would you stop these silly excuses and get on with it and please stop these blame game because your corrupt party would had done the same,and NANA had shown how democracy works,so please get on with it and GHANAIANS are watching.THANK YOU,YOU CLUELESS.
Joe 12 years ago
What do you expect from a NOVICE government like NDC. For five years now and almost twenty years before all what they have been doing is using Ghana as "guinea pigs" - experimenting this country with their incompetence. All what they are good at is EXCUSES, EXCUSES, EXCUSES and EXCUSES. They always blame their incompetence on anything they can lay their hands on including leaf like some one who is drawing. Ever since they have been in power they have been accusing NPP for their inability to perform. Now they are blaming Nana Akuffo Addo once again for their incompetence. Let them go to work and PERFORM and stop the excuses since it is retarding the progress of this nation - one step forward four steps backwards. All the gain chopped during the NPP government had eroded and we are back to where we were before. Ghanaians are watching and next time around, they cannot steal the votes again. Time will tell.
Kudi 12 years ago
YOU SIMPLY ARE CLUELESS!DON'T BLAME AKUFO-ADDO
sas 12 years ago
NDC THIS IS NO EXCUSE,TRY YOUR BEST TO HELP IMPROVE THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS,YOU WILL NOT BE FORGIVEN IF YOU FAIL BY THE BALLOT BOX.
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 12 years ago
NDC WITH FULL OF IDIOTS YOU HAVE SAID THE ELECTION PETITION HAD NO EFFECT ON GHANA'S ECONOMY AND NOW LISTEN TO WHAT YOU FOOLS ARE SAYING AGAIN. NDC WILL NOT SUCCEED UNDER MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION DUE TO LIES. BESIDES THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT THAT ATUGUBA
BROUGHT IN LASTQ WEEK IN FAVOUR OF NDC WILL HOLDS GHANA ECONOMY BACK TILL 2016./:
Obiri Yeboah London. 12 years ago
The words that comes out from the so called ndc deputy information ministers will one day bring a big fight to the country,this is the time that their President has to talk to them or something bad is just at the corner for the whole Ghana.They always talk evil and the evil will be with them all the time."IF YOU DON'T GO TO HEAVEN DON'T BLAME JESUS"
JH New York 12 years ago
Stop the lies.What stopped you from performing?.
Any person with some Sense in his/her head is aware you're blaming Nana Addo for your incompetence and lack of plans and strategies for the Country.
The non performing Docto ... read full comment
Any person with some Sense in his/her head is aware you're blaming Nana Addo for your incompetence and lack of plans and strategies for the Country.
The non performing Doctorate Degrees should know that at least they have a reputation to protect. Nonsense !
Victor A. Young 12 years ago
John Mahama and his NDC govt. shouldn't try to tell lies to Ghanaians and the international community by making these bogus statements. Who do they think they're deceiving.
They shouldn't attempt to bring Nana Akufo-Addo ... read full comment
John Mahama and his NDC govt. shouldn't try to tell lies to Ghanaians and the international community by making these bogus statements. Who do they think they're deceiving.
They shouldn't attempt to bring Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP's name into their discussion. It is the corruption in govt. and election fraud that's brought about economic decline or stagnation in Ghana. The NDC govt. The international community have followed post election events and know what's happening in Ghana.
These kinds of lies and bullshit must stop immediately before we sink deep into any abyss. Hopeless NDC govt. should not blame their failures on anyone.
Their cups have full and have run over after cheating many time is elections. Now after being exposed in the election petition case, what dubious strategy are they goig to employ in 2016?
The fact is, Ghanaians have gotten weary of them and they must get ready to leave the scene, by God's grace. The NPP should do their home work well and oust the "Sasabonsam Party" from the scene. Ghana needs a saviour.
ghanabakwame 12 years ago
Sometimes I don't understand others on their comments if I sit on my computer. If you want to defend you should defend with points not by insults or tribalism. About five to six argued and as a defender you must encounter by explain with good points and solution instead of insults.
NANA KWAME ACCRA 12 years ago
THIS FUCKEN FOOL CAN,T DO NOTHING FOR GHANA TRUST ME. FUCKEN MAHAMA ASS HOLE LICKER LIKE HIM.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago
By the way how long have this governing party been in office? Is it not almost 5-years now since 2008 and people like this still playing the blame-game. The present day world economy does not permit countries to let their companies to go and invest in other countries whilst their citizens are out of work. Governments are rather creating better environments for their home companies to retain or stay and do business and get their citizens hired.
It is left for the government to put up the needed infrastructures and lower taxes for the existing entrepreneurs to expand and the would be entrepreneurs to enter and test the economic market. Other than this forget it. With the open record of corruption in this government, who dare you that a foreign company will come and do business in this Ali Baba and his bandits environment?
T Seer 12 years ago
NPP IS THE ONLY PARTY THAT CAN ATTRACT FOREIGN INVESTMENT. THIS IS NOT ROCKET SCIENCE. EVEN NDC KNOWS IT
NII ARMAH 12 years ago
THE SYSTEM NEEDED SOMEBODY LIKE AKUFFO ADDO TO CHALLENGE THE CORRUPTION AND DECEITS THAT HAVE BEEN WEPT UNDER THE RUG FOR CLOSE TO 3 DECADES.
Abba 12 years ago
THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.
Abba 12 years ago
EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.
Sackey 12 years ago
It is sad to note that the judicial system of Ghana which has since independence enjoyed the respect of the Western world and the envy of other African states could go so low to the level the just ended Supreme Court petition has brought it. This was basically due to the follow-up connivance between some the judges who sat on the case, the so-called winner of the December 2012 rigged election and the West African country’s Electoral Commission to perpetuate the NDC administration on the people. Their combined effort is an attempt to rather postpone but not to stop the probing of the dubious loans the NDC has contracted on behalf of the country and the criminally economic/financial deals that have gone on since January 2009. The answers given by the Chairman of the Electoral Commission of Ghana during the petition and the subsequent outcome is a testimony of how irresponsible justice could be delivered out in Africa. Any responsible future administration (not necessarily the NPP) will have to investigate these deals including the secret airlifts of some of the West African country’s gold reserves. There is more to be done by Ghana for the rest of the world to believe that indeed Ghana’s democracy is genuine.
Martin/PA 12 years ago
Why hold up government business for 8 months? In future limit the period of any election rulings to only a month or two.
The government is liable to let the public know how much the cost of the petition is. Equally importan ... read full comment
Why hold up government business for 8 months? In future limit the period of any election rulings to only a month or two.
The government is liable to let the public know how much the cost of the petition is. Equally important is how much are the petitioners and respondents share of the expenses?
To deter parties going to court on any flimsy excuse, institute a penalty on the losers of the petition in the future.
Senior Wisdom 12 years ago
Why do you put all these stupid articles on Ghanaweb. So a President elect is unable to take decision and you blame the opposition who for taking him to court over supposed electoral fraud- what a shame!! Am to assume the President of Ghana cannot multi-task when his lawyers are defending him in court?
joe 12 years ago
President Mahama then Vice touted of biometric machines to be used in our electoral system.Did they serve the right purpose?Be bold and tell how much those equipment cost the taxpayer.Who then created the mess?
adomrx 12 years ago
Is this a recent photo of the president's office. If it is my question is; dosen't he have a secretary or whoever to straighten the mess is his office? It's a mess behind him!
Ametsitsi 12 years ago
This is a mess caused by EC/Afari Gyan/NDC to steal the elections. It is this Murtala guy who will drag NDC to opposition. Let's see.
you fooling yourself into think this idiot can perform , instead of coming out with his projects he is blaming others in advance for his failure . dont ask for power if you dont have a plan ready . the presidency is not for s ...
UNLESS WE ARE TRUTHFUL WITH OURSELVES WE WILL ALWAYS BLAME OTHER PEOPLE FOR WHAT WE FAIL TO DO. THE PRESIDENT SIMPLY HAVE TO OUT OF HIS WAY TO LOOK FOR THE NEEDED COMPETENCE THEN HE WILL NOT HAVE TO LAME OTHER PEOPLE FOR GOVT ...
He is starting on the wrong foot, how can we fill the tank without first blocking the leaks? He must first tackle corruption and mismanagement. Do not insult others for expressing their genuine concerns about the performance ...
Why Should the NDC think that, the NDC Just Came to Power in the passed 8 months. AFRC- P/NDC have been in Power Since the 1978 and the LONGEST Group in Ghana's History to Rule the Nation, yet Blame Others for their Failure t ...
Snitch Adade,nothing bad would befall this our blessed homeland Ghana.What will happen is that,nation detractors wont survive in order to carry on with their nefarious activities.Akuffo only engaged in the act of self promoti ...
not only is your president a stupid incompetent idiot but a natural born liar with his head up his stinking homosexual ass. he runs around the world but can achieve nothing as his mindset is so corrupt that he has become a li ...
The only achievement of John Mahama's government is Atta Mills funeral. John Mahama has always been making faces since he popped up on the Ghanaian political scene, thanks to Attah Mills. His general attitude, and actions is ...
Right you are sir these guys (NDC) have no plan. They spent most of their time planning to rig the election. Now they have nothing to help them effectively manage the economy. I feel sorry for the President he walks from one ...
massa shut the fk up
kurasini
Though the late Mills was the president, Mahama was in control of affairs. Always blaming the opposition, you corrupt NDC government should stop the blame game and fix the economy. When you steal votes and use the tax payers ...
Did he cause am?
the useless party ndc and stupid and idiot president john mahama always have something to complain,the carrier with uncontrollable load to himself blames the neck.with ndc nothing to offer ghana will blame the fucking suprem ...
IBI POWER YOU BRIBE YOU ...
NA EXCUSES BI SHIT PLACE
NA EXCUSES ONL ...
Akuffo Addo's mess? Think twice, The Hearald! Thank God the man did not tread the unknown path of anarchy as happened in Ivory Coast and Kenya! The Herald must for once be honest; whatever Akuffo Addo stands for, his and NPP' ...
How
CAN I A PIG BE CLEAN FOR AT LEAST 1 HOUR? NO. A PIG IS ALWAYS A PIG. SHIT CARRIERS, TOWN SWEEPERS, WATCHMEN AND KAYAYO WILL ALWAYS BE THE SAME AND FOREVER REMAIN THE SAME.IN FACT IF YOU HAVE EVER BEEN TO THE NORTHERN AND VOLT ...
Hey brother, your time and energy will be better spent preparing for the 2016 election. Please have some decency and respect for the seat of presidency,at least. Like it or not John Dramani Mahama is Ghana's president, and hi ...
IT A SHAME WHEN POLITICIANS STEAL AND BLAME ON SOMEONE. INSTEAD OF RESOLVING CURRENT ISSUES, PLAN AHEAD THIS GOVERNMENT CONTINUE TO PLAY THE NONSE GAME WHILES EMPTYING STATE POCKETS. DOING A LOT OF TALK BUT NOTHING BEING DONE ...
God is our Maker.
"GA FIILI GA DOKI"
Re; RE-Inshgt to the bone, Labista is one of them. Those lazy farmers that quarrel with their tools. If Labista is so jealous he does not know, Nana's name whether you like it or not,has entered history as the most Peace lov ...
Empty barrels.
Re- Koki, thank you you have educated the masses including the Herald which by posting this article shows the editor is not God fearing, is not fully educated, is a trouble maker,and indeed will eventually reap his reward for ...
Too bad P(NDC) from the Rawlings coup and ruling Ghana was the end of the country. Atta-Mills, Mahama rule was the end of Ghana so please save us all the brouhaha> Mahama is not a leader, he's just a puppet and in power to ma ...
Party
the profoundly corrupt mahama/ ndc must clean their own corrupt mess. first they should open their corrupt, jaundiced eyes and hit hard the tsetse flies(GYEEDA) MENACINGLY ON THEIR PROMISCUOUS SCROTAL WALLS. THIS CROP OF NDC ...
Clean your own mess thief, Akufo-Addo did not creat the mess ,you have no clue with what you are doing that is the problem,you want to be president,and now your blaming Akufo Addo for what ,corrupt president, julo,......pepe ...
There were clear eviden ...
Stupid headline.
TOO MUCH F--TALK
JUST DO SOME WORK
Meanwhile, every Minister, deputy, govt spokespersons, NDC communications agents, etc.have expensive cars, steal ...
NPP, and indeed, all other governments of Ghana depended on donor funding, even though I admit we need to depend more on our natural resources. It is absolutely dishonest, however to say that oil, gold, diamonds, cocoa, bauxi ...
Let we all as Ghanaian to be honest in the name of God and voice the truth out that the only tribe that can be able to move Ghana forward in 21 century is Northerners bcos of less corruption . The Akan, Ewe and Ga eye and mou ...
Let me remind you that you said, "Ghana is losing over $100 million at the Tema port every month" and what have you done to stop such ga ...
After spending a great evening chatting the night away, John's grandfather prepared breakfast of bacon, eggs and toast. However, Joh ...
I like this.
What a government. Election petition holding the business of government? This president is the most moribund l have ever seen. Development in the country is stalled. His administration lacks insidious ideas. After surrounding ...
i am very sure ghana is not for the NDCs and the mahamas. we are really aware of the current situation in Ghana and no one can diffuse our minds. is it Akuffo-addo who cause the collapness of the NHIS, school feeding, captati ...
Kindly pay back the fat salaries and allowances collected while you slept under the excuse of supreme court verdict. Was the government not functioning? The mess in the economy is caused by team Z ministers and president who ...
GHANA
PROBLEMS ARE WOBBLY= ...
TO READ --READ _ - READ
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI (FO ...
This fool talk about Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC) alone almost GH¢3.5 million losses. How much did stupid MOULD Iddrisu payed to CROOK Woyome for no work done. I feel sad for poor Ghana for its suffering masses while ...
Mahama talks like this because Ghanaians have made him feel free ...
Foolish journalist. Find something better to write about next time which will bring fame to mother Ghana. Ghana continues to dwindle as foolish journalist report foolish ideas for those of us living in USA to be teased by oth ...
This is crap. Business goes on and parliament has to do its job despite. If investors stay away, what do you do? nothing ???? Sad. Why is it taking so lo9ng for the penny to drop? You have to look after your own with what you ...
These journeymen NDC journalists will stop at nothing but continue to write senselessly to cause confusion. Had it not this unpopular verdict and the calm reaction of the petitioners what do they think could have happened in ...
Ghana is about to blow up due to the shameful Supreme Court verdict. Ghanaians are paralyzed by the verdict and business mood is completely down because people have no faith in the Mahama-led government. If you chose to inves ...
What is the strategy you have ...
Hello mr.president & co would you stop these silly excuses and get on with it and please stop these blame game because your corrupt party would had done the same,and NANA had shown how democracy works,so please get on with i ...
What do you expect from a NOVICE government like NDC. For five years now and almost twenty years before all what they have been doing is using Ghana as "guinea pigs" - experimenting this country with their incompetence. All ...
NDC WITH FULL OF IDIOTS YOU HAVE SAID THE ELECTION PETITION HAD NO EFFECT ON GHANA'S ECONOMY AND NOW LISTEN TO WHAT YOU FOOLS ARE SAYING AGAIN. NDC WILL NOT SUCCEED UNDER MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION DUE TO LIES. BESIDES THE SUPRE ...
The words that comes out from the so called ndc deputy information ministers will one day bring a big fight to the country,this is the time that their President has to talk to them or something bad is just at the corner for t ...
The non performing Docto ...
They shouldn't attempt to bring Nana Akufo-Addo ...
Sometimes I don't understand others on their comments if I sit on my computer. If you want to defend you should defend with points not by insults or tribalism. About five to six argued and as a defender you must encounter by ...
By the way how long have this governing party been in office? Is it not almost 5-years now since 2008 and people like this still playing the blame-game. The present day world economy does not permit countries to let their co ...
It is sad to note that the judicial system of Ghana which has since independence enjoyed the respect of the Western world and the envy of other African states could go so low to the level the just ended Supreme Court petition ...
The government is liable to let the public know how much the cost of the petition is. Equally importan ...
Why do you put all these stupid articles on Ghanaweb. So a President elect is unable to take decision and you blame the opposition who for taking him to court over supposed electoral fraud- what a shame!! Am to assume the Pre ...