You are here: HomeNews2013 09 06Article 284905

I want to see an Alan/Bawumia ticket if... - Kofi Jumah

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Osei 10 years ago

good suggestion if nana would not run

• Abu 10 years ago

WHY NOT BAWUMIA/ALLAN TICKET?YOUR TRIBALISM WILL FOREVER BE EXPOSED.BUT IT IS BAWUWIA WHO IS THE BIG FOOL

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Please keep Bawumia away from the Presidency. We have enough problems in Ghana already, and don't want to add a Muslim insurgency.

• honesty 10 years ago

Who is this BIG FOOLISH IDIOT.bringing about religion.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

U are the idiot not realising how religious fanatics can destroy nations. Look at Libya, Egypt, and now Syria. Get some history books and read, FOOL

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Alan is too weak to be president. NPP is killing themselves with this "it is his turn" business. I would like to see Bawumia at the top of the ticket and someone (smart person) from the Central, Brong Ahafo or Western Region ...

• HASSAN 10 years ago

MASSA, THE NPP SHOULD STOP THIS TRIBALISM. DR.BAWUMIA BY FAR MORE THAN QUALIFIES. IF HE IS BYPASSED, IT WILL SPELL DOOM. THE WHOLE OF GHANA IS WATCHING. ALAN CASH CANNOT EVEN COME CLOSE TO DR.BAWUMIA IN TERMS OF ACHIEVEMENTS, ...

• Ex-serviceman. 10 years ago

Why not Bawumia/Alan ????

• Ghana ba 10 years ago

The Akans think NPP is for them, why are they not lobbying for Bawumia, and even if Nana will not run they are choosing Alan over Bawumia. If this happens all northerners should quit NPP to teach them a lesson.

• R Appiah 10 years ago

I totally support Mr Jumah's suggestion. However, I think NPP should not commit the same mistake we did in 2008 when we pushed aside Alhaji Aliu Mahama and selected Nana Akufo-Addo, which has caused us two election defeats e ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Why Alan at all? What does he add to the ticket? You need to motivate the folks in the swing Akan regions such as Central, Brong Ahafo or Western region. You need to pick someone (likeable) from one of those regions since Gha ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Let Bawumia contest Allan. Whoever wins adopts the other as his Vice. That understanding must be reached before the Congress. That is if Nana wants to join the Statesmen's Club.

Ken

• KGD 10 years ago

Now I think NPP are beginning to wake up against the divisions in their Party. Now President Kuffour, pls wake up and help rebuild the the party without taking sides. ALAN SHOULD WAIT FOR THE RIGHT TIME.

• NANA KASA 10 years ago

just like Mahama and must be carrying your shit too.

• konadu newtafo 10 years ago

hujzgtfrdesw

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

My humble question is to know if there are no qualified people in the NPP beside Akufo-Addo? Is he the only qualified and educated person in the NPP?

• Otoo 10 years ago

This tribalistic NPP will always remain tribalistic. Why should Bawumia be made the running mate of Alan and not the other way round. Is it because he he neither an Asante nor an Akyem. Or is it because he is a Northner. Dr. ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

I am enjoying all this bull-shit as the by-product of the NPP Pig-shit at the supreme court. These NPP big-shots easily give away the party's parochial and ethnocentric philosophy. I will forever remember Prez Kuffour who onc ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

NPP will never learn. No one qualifies to lead but an Akan.
    Pepeni Bawumia, you see.

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

The npp can combine Nana, Alan and Bawumia into one person, Mahama will win 2016. This time is for Mahama. Mahama will rule Ghana for 8yrs 5months. Next elections, Ghanaians will teach the npp a lesson for their conduct.

• Photosy. 10 years ago

For the first time he has made some sense.

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

WE LIKE SHORT CERTIFICATELESS INDIVIDUALS AS FLAGBEARERS!!!
    KUFOUR IS ASHANTI AND WE MUST HAVE AN AKYEM FOR 'PLESIDENT' (president)- before another ASHANTI COMES INTO THE FRAME!!!
    DON'T FORGET KOJOVI - THE AYIGBEMAN - HE CA ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Doomed is beginning of the end is here with us. the final burial of the dead elephant.
    What A Nation?

• JOE BOATENG 10 years ago

Let me tell you Kofi Jumah,DR Bawumia is much smarter than your so-called Allan Cash,you these people have to stop that nonsense for what stupid Kuffour started in the years back,Kuffour is the course of the whole MESS in NPP ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

We know the NDC moles in NPP, Arthur Kenedy, Alan K, and Mr. Ghana at 50 thief. Nana is not standing. Mahama should be ready to face Bawumia.

• GOOD GHANAIAN 10 years ago

AM WITH U KOFI.THAT WILL BE A DONE DEAL

• Isaac 10 years ago

Alan Kyerematen is not worthy to contest the presidential candidature of the NPP simply because of his behaviour after loosing to Nana Akuffo Addo in the previous Presidential contest. Alan after loosing the contests just for ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

NPP PARTY IS A DEVILISH AND A DOWNFALL OF AMA GHANA. WE ARE LOOKING AT HOW THE NATIONAL PATAPAA PARTY IS PUSHING THE 82YEAR OLD NANA ADDO FOR POWER, THE OLD MAN DID ANNOUNCED HIS RETIREMENT FROM POLITICS AND THE WHOLE WORLD H ...

• alfred 10 years ago

bawumia & botwe is abetter bet !!!!

• Patriotic Akan and Citizen of Akanlan 10 years ago

Ghana is officially a "Failed State" as of 29th August 2013 and will soon become "Somalia".

I urge all Akan people of South Ghana to immediately create a Independent new Akan country out of Brong-Ahafo region, Ashanti reg ...

• Otoo 10 years ago

The writer is very very stupid. Be he another Bush Ashanti or a backward Akyem, he is just STUPID. Forget about this useless and stupid AKAN nonsense. Those of us from the Central Region and Western Regions are either Fantis ...

• Patriotic Akan and Citizen of Akanlan 10 years ago

Ghana is officially a "Failed State" as of 29th August 2013 and will soon become "Somalia".

I urge all Akan people of South Ghana to immediately create a Independent new Akan country out of Brong-Ahafo region, Ashanti reg ...

• PAPA SAM 10 years ago

NO BAWUMIA NO VOTE

• honesty 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah. i will vote for you if u decided to stand 4 the PRESIDENCY.

• hab 10 years ago

you are a full zorro

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Go to school and learn how to spell

• lipualipua 10 years ago

Are you serious? With an Akan as leader yet again and a Northener as vice yet again! NPP is simply an Akan party - and will continue to be treated as such by voters.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

IT MUST BE BAWUMIAH/.... TICKET. NPP SHOULD NOT MAKE MISTAKE. Mr. Kofi Jumah must do the correction. Thank you.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

To let barking dogs and other noisy animals lie low, NPP should rally behind Bawumia as a message that the party is not "Akan" as being speculated. Bawumia should be the flag bearer. Anything other than that will not sit we ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN.WHY NOT BAWUMIA/ALAN.INDEED THE N.P.P.ELEPHANT WILL FOREVER REMAIN IN THE BUSH WHERE IT BELONG.YE NIMMO EFIRI TITI.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An NPP man is out shopping AT Kejetia and discovers a new brand of Olympic condoms. Clearly impressed, he buys a pack. Upon getting home he announces to his wife the purchase he just made.

"Olympic condoms?" she asks, "Wha ...

• ALHAJI WEE 10 years ago

DOES IT MEAN THAT BAWUMIAH WILL CONTINUE TO BE VICE UNTIL THE SECOND COMING OF JESUS CHRIST. IS THAT NOT WHAT HAPPENED TO ALIU MAHAMA. THESE PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH MUST WATCH THE NPP. IT DOES NOT RESPECT THEM

• Amenkakure 10 years ago

There we go again. Another form of discrimination of the North. The NPP used Bawumia as their intellectual in the SC but will not consider him as their standard bearer. He is only good as a #2. What a shame?

• oyinasky 10 years ago

Alan is really really NOT presidential material. You folks do not know him well. check record at the UN and as well as the ministry of Trade. Please check.
    But why is Bawumia not on the top of the ticket if Nana does not run ...

• mma 10 years ago

Why must it always be a northerner behind these criminals.

• Tillerman 10 years ago

If nana drops, it must be Bawumia/
    Alan.Bawumia leading, while Alan
    being the running- mate.

• Titugri 10 years ago

The best winning ticket for NPP will Bawumia and Dan Botwe. With Bawunia's global knowledge and experience in Economics and Finance and Dan Botwe's political experience the two dynamic guys will be the best 21st century candi ...

• YAW 10 years ago

THE NPP Party should Give Serious Consideration to Dan Botwe. He is Honest ,Dynamic and Above All God Fearing . He is not Corrupt.He Can Do The Job.