You are here: HomeNews2013 09 05Article 284822

Akufo-Addo has a right to change his mind - Dr. Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (30)

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

akufool addo shd go and find his certificate first before we can vote for him

• Ben 10 years ago

Do u understand what u jst said

• alfred 10 years ago

seek review with/without nana if....

• Mary 10 years ago

HE CAN CHANGE HIS MIND AND GO FOR THE REVIEW AND IT WILL STILL BE DISMISSED ON ALL COUNTS. THIS TIME AROUND WE WANT 7 NDC AND 2 CPP JUDGES AND NOT THE 7 NPP AND 2 CPP CHOSEN BY THE NPP ORIENTED AND INCLINED CHIEF JUSTICE.

• zewu krebekuku 10 years ago

MAURICE AMPAW .STOP HIP HOPPING FROM ONE STATION TO ANOTHER. BEFORE THIS CASE WHO KNOWS YOU TO EVEN BE A LAWYER.STOP YOUR POLITICAL GALAMSEY AND POLITICAL PROSTITTION WE KNOW YOU BELONG.SAVE OUR EARS .

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

Some of us Ghanaians are being just ingrate the way we think of the SC and its judges, why blame judges for not appreciating the patience and support. The petitioners have a duty to render that appreciation to Ghanaians for t ...

• Pinkus 10 years ago

What kind of educated people are these who do not want peace. These the same people with plane tickets and passports 24hrs in their pocket ready to fly out if things go wrong. Please in the name of God let sleeping dogs lie s ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are all stupid ass holes

• K K Ntumi 10 years ago

That will certainly be another waste of time and energy. Keep your so-called water-tight evidence in your library,keep the government on its toes,withdraw the all die be die and yen Akan...,and plan for 2016. Do not think ...

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

what is all this about does it mean Ghana is belongs to a particular party or person and that everything about Ghana should be that person alone? election was held you were not satisfied you went to court hoping you will win ...

• SLY 10 years ago

Better join the NPP and stop being a hypocrite we know where you are from and trend you've been following all along in this case, moron

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

I have read Justice J Ansah's ruling which will essentially the same as those of the other three of the minority side. Two points stand out clearly. 1.The issues that devided the nine SC justices were also the ones on which a ...

Excellent. This is the kind of analysis that is useful and helpful.

• Norvisi 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha ,this man is supposed to be a law doctor ! In. The first place what is the essence of the review ? To make nana president ? look massa we have wasted enough time already with bogus case do not waste any mor ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

KO for Dr Afari Gyan in 1st round with a deadly right uppercut in first 5 minutes.Thank you.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Give glory to Nana Addo he is the peace maker. No matter what you say still Nana Addo is the main man.

• Banana.com 10 years ago

I am not the least surprise, Ampaw.Your demeanor on tv3 just after the verdict was declared alone exposed your pretense.Did you realised your eyes were filled with tears? And the once eloquent lawyer became very incoherent. W ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

The judges discharged their responsibilities without fear or favour. They were not hurried by the impatience, nor were they delayed by the patience, of wellwishers. They owed no one gratitude.

• Nhyiraba-U.S.A 10 years ago

For the future of our party lets make Dr.Bawumia our flagbearer. Atleast he is from the Dombo side of our great party. We will lose again with Akuffo Addo. Lets show the world that NPP is an all inclusive party. God bless Gha ...

Foreigners are bleeding pur country white and we are still obsessed with petty politics and tribalism? This is crazy. Even Nkurmah dies, even Kwame Pianin moved on, even Frimpong Boateng moved on. Please let's focus on more i ...

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

If for nothing, as long as the case was dismissed, it ought to be reviewed.
    The fact that the SC made no recomendation for any changes to the EC requires a review.

• Kobla Zego 10 years ago

Those of you calling for a review. Are wicked souls. Do you know what he went thru for past 8 months after you urged him on to go to court? It is only by his grace he is among us. Please be wise and give him a break.

• Arty 10 years ago

What is this useless headline supposed to mean? I thought this dr. was on tv3 saying that whoever loses shd accept for the nation to move on? All these people do not practice what they preach

• osabere kotoko 10 years ago

READ THE REASONS FOR THE VERDICT. AN APPEAL WILL NOT SUCCEED

• Kobla Zego 10 years ago

Those of you calling for a review. Are wicked souls. Do you know what he went thru for past 8 months after you urged him on to go to court? It is only by his grace he is among us. Please be wise and give him a break.

• Quincy Afram 10 years ago

Seeking review will undermine the credibility of the NPP in the eyes of not only the Ghanaian public but also the international community. It will seriously jeopardize the party's chances in the 2016 polls.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

The NPP's chances in 2016 are already jeopardized. This election petition exposed the NPP's disregard and disrespect for millions of voters. Will they forget this fact so soon? NDC will surely make sure that they are reminded ...

• kwaku Antwi 10 years ago

DOC, YOU WILL MAKE HIM A FLIP-FLOPPER WITH YOUR ADVICE AND HE WILL BE TARNISHED AS SUCH. h MADE THE DECISION, LET HIM MOVE ON.

• otajgh 10 years ago

I am so worry about N P P activist,what are they saying,my question is who the Ghanaian they are talking about?they always say the judges has denial Ghanaian,do they want to tell us that only the N P P's are Ghanaian Please g ...

• KPAKPO ALLOTEY 10 years ago

I AM ALWAYS AMAZED TO SEE DR. AMPAW SPEAKS, HE WAS A MEDIOCRE STUDENT AT EBENEZER SECONDARY SCHOOL. HE FAIL HIS FIRST O- LEVEL EXAMS. BEFORE HE TOOK REMEDIAL CLASSES AT ACCRA WORKERS COLLEGE. HE WAS SUSPEND AT UNIVERSITY OF G ...