AU must honour Akufo-Addo with a statue - Jacob Osei Yeboah

Read Comments Comments (139)

• Maame Efua 10 years ago

I agree

• Guv 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE.

• Jack 10 years ago

Honor Akufo-Addo for being the leading marijuana smoker? That's nonsense -- pure and simple.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

any fool can talk

akpeteshi talking

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

We appreciate that Nana Addo was able calm down followers etc., but I don't think this warrants a dumb statue. Let us use our time for useful work.

• IDRIS PACAS 10 years ago

The SC ruling is biding on every soul of Ghanaian origin.It was therefore not for the sake of peace that nAna officially conceded his defeat which was made known to him as far back as December 2012. If AU has so many awards t ...

every con man always useslong talk and plenty of bullshit to buttress his scam and thats what atuguba has done here in the hope that since most people can not follow up he can get away with murder. i am surprised he didn't wr ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

For taking a foolish case to court and quickly admitting that he was wrong when the shit hit the fan?

What idiocy shall we further be subjected to by "these Akans"?

Andy-K

• boneheard 10 years ago

nana should be shot by firing squard for being a big fucking cry baby

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

If demagogue feat like "Yen Akanfuo"; "must win at all cost"; and the final curtain "all die be die" deserves anything then it is a bloody kick in the nuts. Damn Nkrumah’s Ghana has become a circus nation full of fools. Aku ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

If demagogue feat like "Yen Akanfuo"; "must win at all cost"; and the final curtain "all die be die" deserves anything then it is a bloody kick in the nuts. Damn Nkrumah’s Ghana has become a circus nation full of fools. Aku ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Edward Akufo Addo, started the tension that nearly turned Dr Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana upside down by his Y3 AKANFUO, ATIWAA KWRAA, WIN AT ALL COST AND FINALLY ALL DIE BE DIE.It is only natural that he reverses that tension by hi ...

• Ideology 10 years ago

what about Raila Odinga of kenya . this is cheap talk.

• NAME 10 years ago

Thank you

• Alicia 10 years ago

He chose violence first and his comments have been like I disagree with the verdict but I'll accept it. This is not right as every sensible being can see you did not have a case of substance at the court so the only option fo ...

• Yinka 10 years ago

Why do we want to give credit to an undeserving hypocrite who only went to court to Persue his cynic interest, to fulfil his dream of becoming a president. Nana had no moral right to incite uprising in Ghana. He could have b ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

He has succeeded in setting confusion in everybody's mind including the UN and its secretary general Baan Kin Moon. He knew any attempt to resist the court decision could have created chaos in Ghana and that could have led hi ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

HE DESERVE NOTHING MORE THAN A SACK FROM THE NPP PARTY.

• AKK 10 years ago

Who cares if he accepted it or not. Why take a case to court if you will not respect the courts decision? As a society o9ur standards are so low, so that we praise or glorify Akuffo-Addo for accepting a courts decision. Patet ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

What nonsense is this? What has Akufo-Addo done to merit this? He's just a losing flagbearer of a political party that cannot readily accept the results of an election. What these buffoons are asking for is not gonna happen. ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

BUILD THE STATUE AT KYEBI OR KEJETIA

• Nana Agyemang 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo does not deserve any honour neither in Ghana nor any part of the world. Akuffo Addo is simply a war monger and not a peaceful person.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Opepeni with Ashanti name. You fool hates Nana Addo for nothing but he has proved all of you fools that he is genuine man. The 9 judges will surely get their reward from the Almighty God. They will leave to suffer till thy k ...

• Village headmasteeer 10 years ago

Mr yeboah. Should erect the statue in his house.

• julu 10 years ago

The guy only did what he was supposed to do 9 months ago, Concede. He has just exhausted his options. Why is he being praised for doing shit that he was supposed to do?

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Jacob
    don't worry,
    Statue at Kyebi in his hometown will do with the inscrition"Diabolical Deceiver "

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Please tell him he sounds funny!

any fool can say anything

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

AU has to rather warn him to know how to accept defeat. If the court is there, doesn't mean if something is not for you, still you should run there to fight over it. He is stupid oldman who is not using his head. He won only ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

No wonder they sell dog chain with their PHD

• KOFI ANSAH 10 years ago

Before Nanam there was Sierra Leone, Kenya, Zimbabwe etc. GHANAIANS HAVE AN OVERRATED SELF-IMPORTANCE.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana was able to speak sense because he abstained from the stuff for two weeks. His erratic behaviour only comes when he takes the stuff. Let's hope he stops permanently.

But the problem is that such addicts cannot stop fo ...

• FIADZOE,LONDON 10 years ago

THIS IS UNCALLED FOR. GIVE THE MAN HIS DUE.

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

What is his due?

The man lost an election. As a face saving tactics, he went to the highest court with a frivolous case and wasted our time and government resources running into several millions of cedis. Without doubt, ...

• Kobla -Kesetsu 10 years ago

Why don' t the "shupid" do that himself......You are not serious at all.

• Big mouth 10 years ago

A Statue,for what...is it to Show how Short ghanaian can be.

• JoeBoy 10 years ago

Lol...best comment of the day.

• Truthful Kofi 10 years ago

You talk as if nana was cheated, losers are not heroes and also he did what normal people do.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Atuguba wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant toPresident Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was so anxious he read a wrong judgement which was corrected after 24 hours in the books. Atuguba is treachero ...

• Brother 10 years ago

We have only one Saviour Jesus Christ. God have mercy

• homo okoampa 10 years ago

they should honour him with a goat

• Yoofi 10 years ago

Maybe his Statue infront of the WhiteHouse would be much better. Ghana fuo nkwaseafuo.

Politics abo mo dam!

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

including ur family and ur ass . huh !

• jojo 10 years ago

You made my day Yoofi

• KOFI ANSAH 10 years ago

After holding 25 million people hostage for 9 months, the guy is a hero? Lord have mercy on us.

• CMKF 10 years ago

The guy who deserves a statue is Jerry John Rawlings. He could have stayed in office up to date; but didn't. And nobody is calling for a statue for him at the UN in New York? Hey! JM take this matter up posthaste!!!!!!!

• Shamu 10 years ago

Then you guys have no vision for the country and the people of Ghana. What is this for? now that people are looking forward to achieving 9-10 percent economy growth, you are seeking personal fame. Asembeba. Hopless Ghanaians. ...

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

We're just good at talking not working.Look how dirty Accra ,kumasi ,Tema are and you'll see how lazy and irresponsible we are.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

This NPP people are nothing more than jokers.

• MAN 10 years ago

Nana could have done what he did in December, 2012 soon after the EC declaration. Accepting the SC verdict was the last option for Nana.

not presidential material

• HONESTY 10 years ago

has Africa become so cheap that anyone can take a useless case to court so that a statue can be erected in his honour at no other place bu the AU headquarters??
    JOY this is one of the most stupid suggestions ever!!!!!!!!

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are mad, a mother fucker of a bitch. Rat shit soup distorted your way of thinking

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

what work he ...,AU? nd what statue...or he deserv medal in....i think, nd that's that nd Amen!...

• JoeBoy 10 years ago

Oh my, what is going on? Ghanaians are fond of praising, adoring and worshipping mediocrity. What did Nana do that was so special? Al Gore had a legitimate case to the US presidency but let George Bush (the younger) be the Pr ...

• TOGBEGA NYAMETSOLA AMEVI 10 years ago

Can't help laughing!!

• Wendy 10 years ago

What statue? How can we even reason like that? Nana had no option but to concede. The supreme court ruled against him. And please its not a split decision,..it was 9-0,9-0,9-0,5-4,5-4,5-4. That is not a split decision! Yes,he ...

• NANA IS STILL USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

IF NOT FOR NANA'S ALL DIE BE DIE MANTRA AND WAR MONGERING I WOULD HAVE ENDORSED A KIND OF HONOR FOR NANA, BUT HE DOESN'T DESERVE SUCH HONOR. NANA AND NPP ARE JUST COWARDS WHO COULDN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT THE VERDICT.

• KOOBOY 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU SEE IN NANA? THIS GUY IS SO DIVISIVE EVEN HIS OWN PARTY WOULD NOT ERECT A STATUE FOR HIM.DO YOU REMEMBER HIS ELECTORAL SLOGAN "ALL DIE BE DIE", YEN AKANFUO DEE....."HE SHOULD RETIRE FOR GOOD FROM POLITICS FOR THE ...

• NANA IS STILL USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

REMEMBER THAT NANA AND NPP ARE COWARDS. THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN KILLED IF THEY HAD ATTEMPTED TO MAKE ANY TROUBLE. THE NATIONAL SECURITY WAS READY TO WIPE ALL THE NPP TROUBLE MAKERS OUT OF THE FACE OF GHANA IF THEY STARTED ANY NO ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

That statue should be right in front of his gates to his Nima home. Jacob Osei Yeboah your reasoning is like that of a rat. With this type of low mentality, you want to be a president. Oh fellow Ghanaians, amevo kese du fia

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

You coat an and smear an innocent white donkey with dirt in public, then you went on later to wash it with water and you want to be applauded, rewarded and held in high esteem.

• SAY IT AS IT IS! 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA, fools will always be fools! who is fighting with who in MOTHER GHANA?
    OH GOD , if there is one, why did you crate such fools amongest us , a wise country like GHANA!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

If that is all it takes for peace in Ghana, then I am for it. A status can represent a bad as well as a good image and only future generations will accord it the respect or disrespect it desires.

I thought he would rathe ...

• kay 10 years ago

If hee had conceded at the end of the elections he woukld have merited an award but he chose to go the full mile not appreciating what Ghanaians have said. Now he is forced to concede not by voluntary instincts. Dont argue wi ...

• Steve 10 years ago

Total madness. "all die be die" to be honoured with a statue. The elephants have gone mad in the forest.

• sas 10 years ago

THIS IS VERY IMMATURE,NANA ADDO LOST AT THE SC RULING,DON'T TRY TO PROMOTE HIM,DO YOU SAY THE SC DIDN'T RULE RIGHT?LETS STOP THIS PRAISES ON NANA

• CMKF 10 years ago

Some people speak from the lower end if their body. What the hell are you talking about. AA took the election results to court and lost, and he must be rewarded with a statue by AU because he accepted what is the obvious thin ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Then who will concede defeat without wasting the country's resources at the SC first? We are all relieved but Akuffo Addo does not deserve statue. He has eventually done the right thing and deserves some praise as a pertition ...

• esi atta 10 years ago

be serious!

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

GHANA HAS A GENIUS== NANA ==
    ===============================
    NANA HAS a PART TO PLAY IN
    AFRIKA
    ======================================
    NANA IS NATURAL -POLITICAL LEADER IN
    AFRIKA & THE WORLD ...

• Kk3 10 years ago

The man lost the election and a court case, he would have been insane not to accept. What will the bust at the AU stand for?

• ABEEKU CRENTSIL 10 years ago

WHAT A BULLSHIT!WHERE COMES THIS GRACE FROM?FOR BNOT THROWING HIS OWN COUNTRY INTO FLAMES?FOR NOT ALLOWING SOME OF HIS OWN AKYEM TRIBE DIE?WERE WE FIGHTING BEFORE HE AGREED TO THE SC DECISION?HAS HE RESTORED PEACE TO A FIGHTI ...

• TONY 10 years ago

I HAVE A DREAM THAT SOONER OR IN THE NEAR FUTURE NANA WILL WIN A NOBEL PEACE PRICE

• KABIYESI 10 years ago

This is balderdash!

• Canada Sheabutter (GhUWR ) 10 years ago

Who is he & what have he achieved to merit The President wasting his energy to lobby for war mongerer , racist , arrogant individual.

The AU is the ideas of Dr Kwame Nkrumah , why will the war mongerer Akkufo Addo whose ba ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

As usual Ashanti backward notion!

• James Coleman 10 years ago

All these little minded people are now exposing their real colours. How could such people rule Ghana for progress and advancement?. Jacob Osei Yeboah thinks an award is just as simply as Kufuor awarding himself a medal. Joker ...

• Jm best friend 10 years ago

4 wat,the man who has always bring ghana to a stand still,the man who think the presidency deserves only him n not any other person.the man who wans power by all me,so lets see the reasons why we should honour him.god for bi ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 10 years ago

Why???????????????????????????????? What has he done for Africa? Why honor him for the election he lost and refuse to concede?

• New NPP 10 years ago

................instead in his hometown village as a symbol of his never-was political dreams & his failure jss-promises.

• amoah wadee 10 years ago

what has his man done for africa to deserve a bust at the AU headquarters?

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

HA! HA! HA! JACOB, this is the best joke I have ever heard all year! That's a good one, buddy! Ha! Ha! Oh! Dear!.....

All you cab think about is a statue for Nana Addo?............................
    After the two USELESS pa ...

• kakaminamor 10 years ago

Afari Djan and Justice Atuguba rather deserves a stutue NOT Akuffo Addo. For what?Let the Akyemhene honour him with a statue in his village.Jokers in this country, shut up!!

• Sly 10 years ago

I just can't understand why we should praise somebody who has wasted Ghanas economy for these 8 months knowing he is definately not going to win the case. If Ghana is advanced country nobody is going to vote for NPP again. I ...

• Chuck 10 years ago

He is a fraudster.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

For decades, two heroic statues, one male and one female, faced each other in a city park until one day, an angel came down from heaven. "You've been such exemplary statues," the angel said, "that I'm going to give you a spec ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Heheheheheh lol. i love that

• YAMOAH 10 years ago

Breaking news. According to an FM station in Kumasi, the ashnati kingdom is to enstool Nana Addo as a chief with their black golden stool.

Nana oh Nana. Nana brebre. Nana Akufo Addo Danquah, the king of the Asantes.

• NII NORTEY 10 years ago

Is this guy telling us that any fool can go to court and after loosing ,be honored by erecting his bust. What a foolish suggestion

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

..just asking...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Outside Ghana, no one ever heard of this bluffer Ghanaian Akim Akufo Ado

- what are you talking about?; a response to an enquirer; in doubt ask any of our cousins the Nigerians

- where has Jacob Osei Yeboah been through ...

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

dumb asses

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

AU is an Africans organization, and it does not belong to Ghana or Ghanaians. Kwameh Nkrumah statute is 'RIGHTLY' already at the AU Headquarters at Addis Ababa. He deserved the honour, but Akufo Addo? Hello No. Next you w ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

Build him a statue for what? This is sychophantic nonsense. This guy finally had his case thrown out of court after 8 long months of intransigence and non-acceptance, before he could accept an electoral defeat that was self-e ...

• Kofi Asem 10 years ago

When you lose an election, the honourable thing to do it to accept defeat. What Akufo-Addo has done is what he has to do; there's nothing special about it! He lost an election and accepted defeat; what's special about that? S ...

• African Star 10 years ago

Having wasted Ghana's precious time for 8 months, the less said the better. Honour the likes of Sgt Adjetey and co and stop the empty-barrel noises for miscreants who do not give a shit about our country.

• Whatever 10 years ago

That will be nothing more than a bastardization of the AU and the unity and the peace that it stants for. Has Akuffo Addo renounced that yen Akanfo slogan?

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

SINCE AKUFFO ADDO DID NOT CONCED DEFEAT BUT WENT TO COURT TO CHALLENGE
    THE VERDICT, HE DOES NOT DESERVE ANY CREDIT. hE DIT NOT SHOW ANY ACT OF PATRIOTISM

• phinehas barnes 10 years ago

this man shd join keysoap concert party

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

This guy must be kidding; to honour somebody that nearly plunged the country into war because of personal ego, greed and selfishness? Don't you know that he and his party have held are still holding the whole country hostage? ...

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 10 years ago

THIS IS BECOMING TOO MUCH,IS IT BECAUSE HE BULLIED THE WHOLE GHANA WITH THE THREAT OF WAR? WHY DON'T WE DRAW ON EVERY HOUSE IN GHANA AND THE WORLD HIS PICTURE? WHY THIS UNNECESSARY RECOGNITION?

• Show boy 10 years ago

Nonsense

• nabia 10 years ago

osei yeboah please keep your naivety to yourself. you think the rest of africa was watching the stupid petition. no they were not
    who is akuffo addo in Togo.
    If we were to be erecting statues just for actions such as what ...

• Joe Boy 10 years ago

He can build one in front of his house or the NPP headquarters! Why should we reward this idiot for wasting the country's time and resources?

• kubga 10 years ago

Akufo Addo has no choice than to accept the VEDIT, SC was his last straw to hang on so he has to do this Face saving.

• PAA KOFI 10 years ago

WHY HONOR HIM? BECAUSE HE IS THE FIRST AFRICAN LOSER WHO NEVER ACCEPTED HIS DEFEAT AT FIRST HAND?

IF THIS IS THE CASE, THEN I AGREE WITH YOUR HUNGER FOR POWER

• powerarm 10 years ago

honor him who Akufo Ado? he is crap,

• geeda,error corrupt mahama 10 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BOW HIS EMPTY HEAD DOWN,NDC WILL NEVER CHANGE,FOOLS

• Spio-Penney A 10 years ago

It would have been prudent if the verdit of the supreme court had been in favour of the petitioners and Nana Akuffo-Addo had decided to let go for Mahama to continue or a re-run and Nana Addo had declined sitting economic cos ...

• jojo 10 years ago

This guy is fucking crazy

• AZONTO 10 years ago

I DONT AGREE OHHHHHH!!!!!!

• Nana K 10 years ago

For what being a loser?

• ONLY GOD KNOWS 10 years ago

ON WHAT GROUND SHOULD HE BE HONORED? AS A LOSER OR AS A WINNER?

• WIGGY 10 years ago

EISHHHHHHHHHHH! WHAT A SIGHT! HMMMMMMMMMMMMM STATUE. EI YOU WANT CHILDREN TO CRY?

• BabaUS 10 years ago

Nonsense

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

WHAT IS INWARD-LOOKING TRIBAL ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP FLAG BEARER AKUFO ADDO'S CONTRIBUTION TO AU, MR. FOOOOOOOOOOL?

OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WAS HONOUR FOR HIS WORTHY CONTRIBUTION TO AU AND NOT WHEN TRIBAL INWARD-LOOKING

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

I can't sleep, eat nor breathe properly even my eyes hurt from laughing, Ghanaians have got to be careful because one day someone could drop dead from laughing at Ghanaian jokes.

• Justman 10 years ago

WE REJECT THAT PROPOSAL.THAT WILL BE A DEMONIC ALTAR ATTRACTING CURSE TO THE WHOLE CONTINENT BECAUSE NANA IS A CURSED ENTITY. THERE IS NOTHING GOOD IN AND ABOUT HIM.MAY HE PERISH WITH HIS CURSE FOR EVER FOR US TO BE FREE ON T ...

• BENCO 10 years ago

ALL YOU JOKERS MUST CHECK WHAT Y'ALL BEEN SMOKING

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

So Nana has become an African Icon because he submitted to a SC ruling that was obvious to all and sundry. There were many distinguished Africans who can lay claim to a bust at AU Headquarters-Haile Salesse, Dr. Nkrumah. Jomo ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Never heard so much political nonsense as is going on presently.

So you wanted to be the president of Ghana and this how you think?. Ei by the time you serve your four terms people will be competing with statues for space o because you will end up rewarding every common-sense effort with ...

• Victor 10 years ago

Enough of this buull hype! Is Akuffu Ado the first in Afrivca to go to court??? How about Kenya and Zimbabwe, Give us a break greedy horns!

• Deen 10 years ago

Crazy, why don't we all get statues for doing what is right and should have been done months ago.

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Nana can't waist our time and yet be a heroe. It is not logical to erect a statue for him.

• Ali 10 years ago

Why won't this buffoon first build one, first, in his wife's bed room, the his village before he can talk about the AU heed quarters

• emma 10 years ago

why did AU have to hunour hime he was los election withut essept his difeet , so they went to court to set things well, so what is that mein of hunour Him , he is some one who wonted to to provok problems on this nathing , di ...

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

people are prasing akuffo addo for averting bloodshed by going to the sc but what they have forgotten is that people are more discerning now and would put their family first before acting on any call by politicians to disobey ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

THIS IS RIDICULOUS.SO WHAT COULD NANA ADDO HAD DONE OTHER THAN CONCEDING?EVEN SUCCESSFUL AFRICAN LEADERS WHO HAVE CONTRIBUTED ENOUGH TO DESERVE A STATUE AT THE HEAD QUARTERS DON`T HAVE IT HOW MUCH MORE AKUFU ADDO WHO IS A JUS ...

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

next year jacob will be calling for the au to honour him for being the first person to call on them to honour akuffo addo.this is absolute barmy!

• Annoynemous 10 years ago

I would like to say that due to the internet, any illiterate can choose to express stupid ideas without being held accountable for inadequate and invalid comments. Tell me, which developed nation's president, during a time of ...

• Brother 10 years ago

Whom were Ghanaians crying out to for PEACE before the court verdit ? When we cried out to God and he gave this nation Peace, we are now praising men instead of praising he ( God ) who gave us the PEACE. May God have mercy on ...

• ama 10 years ago

mediocrity

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

there is an average height for statues and unfortunately nana does not meet the mark, also it will have to be bald, that will be a first but a hazard to sea gulls who might mistake it for a dump!!! oh and the penis, yes, the ...

• berto 10 years ago

A skeleton will do fine and place it at kyebi junction.

• don money 10 years ago

WHILE PEOPLE ARE SITTING UNDER TREES ATTENDING SCHOOLS THE GOVT SHOULD FORGET ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AN BUILD A STATUE FOR A MAN WHO CAN MAKE ONE SIGN BOARD FOR 100MILLION.JACOB OSEI YOU ARE A BIG FOOOOOOOOOOOOL.

• don money 10 years ago

DO U NO WHO A PHILANTROPIST IS?JACOB PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND U SAID THEY SHOUILD STATUE.HE HAS MONEY. LET HIM BUILD ONE FOR HIMSELF.IDIOT.