You are here: HomeNews2013 09 02Article 284499

Akufo-Addo to contest 2016 elections - Sir John

Read Comments Comments (205)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

WHO? COOL CHOP FOR NDC

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has paid his due,he is not selfish like Rawlings,John Mahama and the other crooks.He said it all he is going to rest,its left to us the young ones to fight these thieves.If we want them to rule then its our ch ...

• MANU 10 years ago

OLD WINE IS THE SWEETER COMPARED WITH YOUNG WINE. NANA IS NOT OLD. NANA RIDE ON WE ARE WITH YOU ALL THE WAY.

• Nii Tsokor 10 years ago

How can they even fantasize about this old and over-the-hill man running again in 2016 ? You go figure.

• Ghanaian By Plebiscite 10 years ago

Although I don't think Nana should run again, even if he were to run, it won't be anything new. Atta Mills ran three times before luck finally shone on him.

All these naysayers should back off.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

IF SIR JOHN WANTS HIS TINGOD TO RUN AGAIN THAT IS UP TO HIM AND HIS GOONY ALLDIEBEDIE FRIENDS....

But I can tell you for a fact that if Akuffo Addo decides to run again it would ignite the infamous OYOKO CLAN WARFARE.... T ...

• KOLA INSIDE LONDON 10 years ago

Third time lucky or third time failure.....hahahahahaha

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

HALLELUJAH!!! COLD CHOP FOR JM 2016

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I do not see anything wrong with Nana Akufo-Addo trying his luck for the third time if his party will give him the nod. After all, the late President Mills got lucky the third time so why not Nana Akufo-Addo?

He needs no i ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

NPP better find a younger and hipper candidate. Ghanaians are tired of old pompous guys.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

I do not subscribe to Akuffo Addo running for the third time, even though Mills did the same.
    Akuffo Addo is just a misunderstood man but not pompous as you allude to. I know him to be very strict and honest and that some p ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 10 years ago

THAT IS WHAT GHANA NEED. NO NANA NO VOTE > WE DO NOT WANT CORRUPT ALAN

• MAHAMA MUST STEP DOWN 10 years ago

Nana don't need this now so will u please let the gentleman get some time to rest after all these ndc snakes backbitting Nana. there4 Sir John kill that noise. u can't decide 4 Nana Addo the great man. so I suggest u all leav ...

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

Another losing battle for the NPP!!

• Bonsu 10 years ago

THE BEST NEWS EVER HEARD IN RECENT DAYS. FRANK YOU HAVE GOT IT. I WANT TO SEE THIS MAN NANA SAVE GOLD COAST (GHANA) BEFORE I DIE.
    WE, AKANS, NEED TO BE SAVED FROM EXTINCTION. ASHANTIS, AKYIMS AND ALL AKANS INCLUDING GUANS AN ...

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

You stated in your previous comment that there is nothing wrong if Nana runs again and now you are saying that you don't subscribe him running for the third time and this clearly depicts your double standard here so what are ...

• GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 10 years ago

Why compare NANA to MILLS,are you guys sick,This is a big shame,A prefessor and a Lawyer without a certificate? you think Ghana is a primitive country?Nana,s type we have plenty,but Mills type we have very very Few,

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

MILLS CUT SOD UPON SOD. THATS ALL I WILL REMEMBER HIM FOR. GUTTER CLEANER, ASOMDWEE, ECOMINI, MY BREADERS N SINSTERS, N SOD CUTTER...I KNOW PPL WHO CAN DO THAT WITHOUT JSS CERTIFICATE

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

All those you mentioned about Mills were after he was elected, even you understand that. But this guy don't he carry so much baggage?

• Mozato 10 years ago

Nana is now our heroe and will go down in history as a-finest gentleman, peace maker and the most astute politician of our times. And we expect him to comport himself as such. Anything short of this will erode the kind of res ...

• MV.Dodoo 10 years ago

Sir John is so stupid. this Nana Akufo Addo is old and sick. Sir John,You can not compare Nana to The President of Isreal Shimon Peres, Though Shimon Peres is old than Nana Addo, but Israel System of government is different f ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

EACH REGION MUST HVE A CHIEF JUSTICE. ALL THE WILL FORM THE JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT.

NO NANA NO VOTE. WE DO NOT WANT ALAN

NO NANA NO VOTE. WE DO NOT WANT ALAN PERIOD

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

Guess What!! President Mahama Only used 3 months to win the Past Election Hands Down...Now, he will get the chance to Campaign for at least 2years..Do the Maths..hahahahaha NPP is DOOMED...What a BUNCH of Delusional MORONS...

• Ghanaian By Plebiscite 10 years ago

This divisive politics engineered by the NDC must stop.

Sir John himself is an Ashanti, so what are you talking about?

• DAN 10 years ago

things should be set up like usa primary system where Hillary Clinton was talked into being secretary of state rather than continue running against Obama and Where Romney Beat Ron Paul...You must weed out the weak party membe ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

if nana contests in 2016 ill CONTEST on the ticket of THE GOLD CONGRESS. (TGP)
    see you nana on 2016

• nana addo 10 years ago

thiefs like you hate just man. kwajompa

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

His spokesman is stupid to compare Nana Addo with others. Ghana is not nearly as backward as Zimbabwe that continue to vote for the dictator and a megalomeniac Mugabe. Israel does not have the executive presidential system li ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

If Nana will run for next elections then there is no need for president Mahama to campaign. However, the Ashanti/ Akyem saga has just started.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

If Nana again then Mahama will use 20 days to campaign instead of 40 days previously used to win 2012 elections.

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 10 years ago

With all respect, Nana, despite your young age, please do not repeat not stand for Presidential Elections in 2016. You are a great Statesman-remain so for the rest of your life.God bless all.

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

The retirement age of 60 years imposed on civil servants must apply to politicians and judges also. Otherwise,get rid of the retirement age. If not, it is selective age discrimination.

• AAL 10 years ago

YES MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OLD WINE PRESIDENTS such as RONALD REAGAN and ALBDELAZIZ BOUTIFIKA are usually exceptional. LONG LIVE AKUFO-ADDO!!! NANA O NANA!!! A TRUE SON OF FREE GHANA!!!.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

If only the strenght is there let him come again to prove the EC and the Supreme Court wrong.

• Kwame 10 years ago

He can try to be the Abdulaye Wade of Ghana politics

• ITS OVER , ITS NOT CHACHA GAMBLING I 10 years ago

OVEROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVER

• togbe 10 years ago

hahaaaa,easy win for ndc.this time it wil be easier ,much easier.addo is not a person ghanaians love his own place mj got over 40`percent.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

That is his choice with a set of mind
    of what to do. His plans are hidden to
    the public.

• THE OLD NEGRO MEDALLIST 10 years ago

WELL SAID AND DONE Sir.JOHN FOR EXIBITTING SUCH POLITICAL MATURITY. I KNOW THIS TIME AROUND NANA AKUFO ADDO CAN WIN ALL HANDS DOWN.NANA ADDO DOES NOT FALL SHORT OF HIS AGE. COMPARATIVELY,Former Presidents,NYRERE,JOMO KENYATTA ...

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Atuguba wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant toPresident Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was so anxious he read a wrong judgement which was corrected after 24 hours in the books. THE PETITIONERS in t ...

• Yabonwura 10 years ago

he would lose again. any election. guaranteed.

• KWEKU ASANTE 10 years ago

Let him run. This is what NDC is playing for.( don't worry we ashantis have a problem with our R and L)

• basoah george 10 years ago

"WHO? COOL CHOP FOR NDC"

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

Mark my words

• MANU 10 years ago

HE WOULD WIN. YOU LIE BAD TWEA. YOU LIE SEF. NANA ALL THE WAY.

• Palm Wine Tapper 10 years ago

You missed the School Bell Ring... Right?
    Wow!

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Ayigbe man are you still afraid and worried about that political pensioner call Nana Akufo-Addo?Fear thieves like the Bole Bamboi pickpocket and that greedy red lips Tsatsu and not Nana.Nana is satisfied with himself.

Hey! I know this Cocaine Midget Nana Addo you worship. He's a Cocaine Drug Lord. Pure and simple! Eat that!

• Nana addo 10 years ago

he has lost three times coz sc denounced him.he will loose for the 4th time.

• Bunny Wailer 10 years ago

good news for mahama...same results guaranteed...Non ashanti/akyem NPP will see that the party brass is full of bigots....the longevity of the 4th republic has exposed them...that they believe only ashanti/akyem is qualified ...

• KK 10 years ago

That has been the strategy all along. Loss and blame someone for your loss.

• MANU 10 years ago

NANA SHOULD STAND AND HE WOULD WIN ONE TOUCH. WE LOVE HIM. YEA YEA. NEXT GOVERNMENT IS NPP. 2016 NPP ALL THE WAY. SIR JOHN WU YE KIKIM.

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

Mills stood THREE TIMES before he won.

Akufo-Addo deserves to be President.

• oregun , usa 10 years ago

NANA, PSE DONT CONTEST 2016, BE STATEMAN , LOOKING AT THE POLITICAL LAND SCAPE, YU WILL HUMMILIATED AND FINAL DEFEAT THAT WILL NOT WORK WELL, WE ADMIRE YU, FOR WHAT YUVE DONE, MAINTAIN THAT, DONT LET ST JOHN DECEIVE YU. HE IA ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three mice are sitting at a bar in a pretty rough neighborhood late at night trying to impress each other about how tough they are.

The first mouse pounds a shot of scotch, slams the glass onto the bar, turns to the second ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

This NPP john-john is a real lunatic really. Akufo Addo will be creaky and squeaky by 72 plus years that I wonder if he can climb unto the platform to speak through his dirty dentures.

Never knew this Cocaine Bonehead has Dentures. He's married to my auntie. Yack! She's in for his Cocaine Money hidden in suitcases in UK anyways.

• kodjo 10 years ago

Leave the old man alone to go and oil his creaky bones, abah!!! Why do you want to put him through another tedious campaign??

• koo 10 years ago

the only people i have seen to be able to lift up ghana.

• BB Brown 10 years ago

A frafra proverb says Kill your donkey and walk but this is what the npp are gearing to.

• EDDY 10 years ago

In fact, Nana will disappoint some of us if refuses to go again.Nana must contest again since he stands the chance of wining one touch victory in the name of Jesus Amen.

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Eddy,

Nana has a better chance now but may be too tired to reconsider, and that may be a great disappointment to many. Nana's problem this time may not be Mahama or the National level, but Primaries.

The inside Asanti/A ...

Are you thinking from your stinky ASS?

• joe 10 years ago

Nana you have cleaned the system so we need you one more time, please.

In your delusional NPP Dreams.
    Pres. Akufo-Addo, My ASS!
    Keep dreaming & stop smoking that weed shit. Courtesy of Cocaine "Drug Lord" Nana Addo!

• Joe 10 years ago

That is the wisest thing Sir John has said Akufo Must run again and he will win. I am 100% sure about this , In the next election he should explain what industry mean.

• WORRIED 10 years ago

I AM VERY GLAD TO READ THIS HINT FROM SIR JOHN. THE NDC PROPAGANDISTS WOULD TRY TO STIR HATRED FOR NANA AKUFO-ADDO THROUGH PERSONS LIKE BEN EPHSON AND SEKOU. IT WOULD, HOWEVER, BE SUICIDAL TO CHANGE HIM FOR ALLAN KYEREMATEN.

• Koffi 10 years ago

Nana prove all the against people wrong by running in 2016 case close.

• sam usa 10 years ago

That will be another mistake

• Ozie-UK 10 years ago

Sir shit himself is going to be replaced very soon because of his lose mouth.

Akuffo Addo is finished.

• KKD 10 years ago

Nana Addo has expired.

• phada 10 years ago

tell your father that he has expired and u will see how crazy he can be. idiot

• Ghanaba. 10 years ago

We will punish him for wasting our time.

• sas 10 years ago

leave the man alone to make his own decision,because you will be booted out in the next council meeting as the G.Sec.

• oppong london 10 years ago

nana can run at anytime,he is well endowed politician,sensible and intelligent.

• Jury 10 years ago

When is he going to retire?
    What is the political candidates retirement age in Ghana?
    Is NPP having no other better substitute than him?
    Sir John 'Bull', you made yourself a scapegoat & that's why you mak ...

• oregun , usa 10 years ago

nana please, please, maintain yur statesmansip, by not contesting 2016, or yu will face humiliation

• GOODMAN - KUMASI 10 years ago

Advice him never to use any distructive and damaging mantra like All die Be Die if he should be given the nod to be the flag bearer for the third time.He shouldn't also follow those magical prophesis again.

• Nana Hanson 10 years ago

Sir j, Please conduct some research on floating voaters before you comment.

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

Only in Ghana do they want to discard the old.
    We are all waiting to see how much the young Mahama will achieve for Ghana in terms of development, before we discard the old.
    Which is better an old wine or a new wine?
    Do n ...

• sammy 10 years ago

i will not be surprise if nana addo stood again,because his uncle william ofori atta alias paa willie was 85 when he stood as president canditate for unc.

• Omanbapa Osei Oyeadieyie 10 years ago

if he runs 100 times.

• kwam 10 years ago

If the NPP want to seriously win 2016, then Nana Addo is not the candidate.

• Husler 10 years ago

That man called sir John thinks he can forcefully crown Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo.Look if God want you to be a leader You will surely be but cannot use your human powers to become a leader

• ////////// 10 years ago

BRING HIM ON NPP, AND HE WILL BE BEATEN AGAIN. AKUFO ADDICT IS JUST NOT MARKETABLE.

• Ebenezer 10 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY

• Nana addo 10 years ago

it will be advantageous to NDC for Akuffo addo to contest so pls allow him.a very rough and arrogant person with no personality.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE WILL BE DISGRACED AGAIN. NPP TO BE IN POLITICAL WILDERNESS TILL 2020, AT LEAST, IF NANA RUNS IN 2016.

• Weaklion 10 years ago

Concerning citizen , Nana memories will shut down before year 2020 and Ghana can't afford to waist time .

ENCOURAGE NANA TO STAND FOR ELECTIONS 2016. I AGREE WITH SIR JOHN THAT NANA SHOULD STAND AGAIN.

ALL DIE BE DIE WILL BE DISGRACED AGAIN. NPP TO BE IN POLITICAL WILDERNESS TILL 2020, AT LEAST, IF NANA RUNS IN 2016.

PLEASE PLEASE NPP SHOULD RALLY BEHIND NANA TO STAND OR ELECTIONS 2016. THAT WILL BE EASIER FOR JOHN TO WIN 60% LANDSLIDE VICTORY. ALL DIE BE DIE WILL BE DISGRACED AGAIN. NPP TO BE IN POLITICAL WILDERNESS TILL 2020, AT LEAST, ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

This time it will be free chinchinga, drinks and women because Ghanaians threw free education off board. Nana will add more and more frees.

• Mars 10 years ago

We are happy to hear that,

• Kels 10 years ago

yiee, na triple lost dey come again oooo, on npp,anyway i think my uncle is the only best man for the party,Nana wote ase,yenko nkoaaaaa. welcome on board again flight lose 3 times on the roll to retirement...hey please npp d ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

Good idea. He is not selfish he has the country at heart.

• HONESTY 10 years ago

Does the NPP want Ghana's politics to sink to Mugabe level? Meanwhile, Shimon Peres is a ceremonial president who was not elected by popular vote and does not have executive powers just like Edward Akufo Addo, Nana Addo's fat ...

• Kels 10 years ago

sir foolish john needs his position again so he vying for it now,isnt it too early? Nana will lose for the 4th time if he dare try,please i want him my only uncle alive..he needs to rest from this illegal npp political galams ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

he will win one torch

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IT MATTERS ONLY TO NPP CAMP AND NOT TO ANY PARTY IN THE COUNTRY.

HE CAN COMNTEST EVEN TO THE END OF HIS LIFE TIME-THAT IS YOUR OWN PROBLEM.

• Eben 10 years ago

May NPP does not want to come to power again

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

AFRIYEI KNOWS VERY WELL, HIS POLITICAL AMBITION AND THAT OF AKUFFO-ADDO ARE NUMBERED IN THE NPP AND HENCE WITH THIS THIS HEAVY PROVOCATION.

ALL THAT HE HAS TO DO IS SEEK FOR LONGLIFE PRESIDENTIAL CANDDATE OF THE NPP FOR AK ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

Oh!"tweaa"don't believe in 'sir' john he as no "congresstional powers to nominate Nana Akufo Ado for 2016 elections, he that 'sir'and Nana are like smoked bees that cannot stink.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

how about letting Bawumia or Alan try?

For Mills third time for the charm, but just only, we are talking a large portion of luck in the 2008 election.

Such should be seen as something every person can achieve. I think ...

• deco 10 years ago

OSEY YEEEEEH NDC FOR THE NXET 50YRS

• deco 10 years ago

npp will sack this stupid talkative soon

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

GHANA'S CONSTITUTION PERMITS ANY GHANAIAN OF SOUND MIND AND ABOVE 40 TO CONTEST THE PRESIDENCY. IS NANA NOT WISER THAN HIM?

• GRAMO 10 years ago

ROTTEN, STINKING CASSAVA AGAIN?

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

WE TOLD YOU JOHN WILL BE PRESIDENT FOR MORE THAN 8 YEARS. MR ALL DIE BE DIE SHOULD LIVE TO COME 2016 TO COLAPSE

• concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Fellow NPP, trust me if Nana Addo stands again coming 2016 he will win hands down. we the NPP should give him another chance!

• Sir John the Clown 10 years ago

Interesting Sir John of 33 years of jurisprudence talks like Bafoon, Nana is the on;y intelligent person in NPP to win election and run the country Ghana. Ghana

• Weaklion 10 years ago

That would be very bad Idea not just for NPP but for the Nation. Ghana can't afford to stay back , have to forward. Nana Age would harm Ghana before year 2020 .

• Kwesi aboh 10 years ago

Nana you are welcome. We love u
    Kwesi frm suncity

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

I think Nana should rather post his current foto on the net so that people would see how he currently looks like.

• Shamu 10 years ago

He is tooooo old to run by that time. Does he want to set history or what? He was already the oldest candidate in the history of Ghana, what more does he want after this good history? Enough of him.

• A concerned citizen................ 10 years ago

Because you wish evil to Nana God meant it good so therefore it is been reversed to you..take itAmen.

• Chabba 10 years ago

The NDC and their minions are scared to death for Nana Addo to contest the 2016 elections because they know he will win (he won in the 2012 except that EC and NDC denied him victory through fraud) hence their antics to get hi ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid (OH.USA) 10 years ago

Did Sir John just say Nana was going to contest, the 2016 election as flag bearer of the NPP? I would want to think that the NPP is a democratic party and that they would have to go to congress to elect a flag bearer and NOT ...

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

FIRST IT WAS LOST IN A FLOOD THEN IT WAS STOLEN WITH OTHER ITEMS.
    THE LAREST? IT WAS CONSUMED BY7 THE GUARD DOG!!!

NO PROBLEM.

SO, OGA - NAME SOME OF YOUR CLASSMATES - I DID NOT SOCIALISE WITH THEM SO I DO NOT KNOW TH ...

• Show boy 10 years ago

Run for president at that old age? Please spare Ghanaians another state funeral!!!

• Abongo 10 years ago

Ps it a joke or what?

• Richard, Nhyiaeso, Kumasi 10 years ago

Does this Sir John ever understand? Is he the Secretary General of the NPP or the Press Secretary to Nana Akuffo Addo? Has he lost sight of the fact that after the verdict of the Supreme Court Nana ceases to carry on with his ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

We shal vote massively 4 Nana Gods time is the best.

• kwaa Agyei 10 years ago

Nana will win no 2016 believe anyway rasta God bless Gana kiss to all GANENS.......

only rasta man can rue jah people like Ganens beacus we like hte jah leafs amen Nana 2016 president of Jah Gana man. yesssssssssssss

• GET A LIFE. 10 years ago

FROM NOW ON EVERY LOOSER WILL GO TO COURT. MARK MY WORD. WE DONT WANT ANOTHER MUGABE

• A concerned citizen................ 10 years ago

Taken into consideration the gargantual rigging and Atuguba corrupt judicial system the Akuffo Addo deserves the second chance.

trust Nana man yeh man

• Investigator 10 years ago

They will never learn any lesson b'cos of ignorance. Nana shall never win any election on the land of Ghana, thank God that he is a wee smoker.

• phada 10 years ago

if he is your father, will u be saying that? all in the name of politics. idiot

• Adusei 10 years ago

If I were you I would resign. Afterall you are still one of the prominent person in Ghana. Any foolish can insult you for what? Nothing that you have thought about it they put it on you. I like so I don't want "these" to insu ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

You have to stop nd shame the divel..... u have fath!,anyway ....u'er ,but stop in great name of Jesus Christ!...nd Amen!...from Samms!.....Naana Addow!...

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Hahaha, oh NPP you finished

• NPP 10 years ago

WE THE YOUNG GUYS AT NPP DONT NEED NANAADDO AGAIN,WE NEED YOUNG MAN TO LEAD THE PARTY,NANA ADDO IS PATAPA AND ARROGANT.

• GOD IS KING 10 years ago

NO YOU ARE IGNORANT. HE IS THE CHARACTER THAT GHANA NEED AS A LEADER TO IRADICATE CORRUPTION IN THE SYSTEM SO GHANA CAN DEVELOP. THAT IS WHY CORRUPT PEOPLE LIKE YOU ARE AGAINST HIM. NANA ALL THE WAY...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

If Atta-Mills, run three times, then Nana Akufo-Addo could also contest once more. The NPP delegates will make their choice of who to lead the party. Nana deserves to contest and run once more, esp. since Ghanaians have seen ...

• Kk 10 years ago

Please nana do stand again. npp chances nana made it slipped away. Write books, nana. Give way to alan kyeremateng. It is alan time now.

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

NDC your policies have not been working at all for real.You guys should show us any socio-economic policies that has benefited mother Ghana.None.Unfortunately people support this party blindly.VERY BAD INFRATRUCTURE PROVISSI ...

• Culture 10 years ago

Nana should start eating yorke gari from now to 2016 before the stupid ghanaians will vote for him

• OGIDIGIDI 10 years ago

When is the NEC of NPP going to decide on Sir John's fate?

• GBEVU 10 years ago

HE CAN ONLY MAKE AN IMPACT IF HE IS SINCERE AND HUMBLE ENOUGH TO WITHDRAW THE ALL DIE BE DIE MANTRA, TAME HIS LOUDMOUTH LADY IN PARLIAMENT, KENNEDY AGJAPONG, KOFI JUMAH. THESE PPL ARE TAKING FROM HIS VOTES

• oldtimo 10 years ago

There is enough time for NPP to tap someone handsome, younger and of modern generation to contest the next presiential election of 2016. I know Kwame Nkrumah brought in the free education to particularly assist the Ashantis ...

• ChaChaToo 10 years ago

Yes

• Koo Nyamekye 10 years ago

Infact NPP, aren't u tired of dis Oluman? Ghana needs a young man like JM not Olu. Nana can never win in Ghana even if he stands for 1000 times. NPP, we're sick & tired of u. mmtcheeeeew!!!

• Pastor Osofu 10 years ago

If you are not smart enough to know let me open your eyes. Nana knew very well he lost in 2012 but he was smart in going to court to make it look it he won but some reasons....and that will be a basis upon which he can argue ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo's 2016 election contest is good news for NDC.This is an advance endorsement of Prez. Mahama's second term. Let him come.

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

As much as I don't like old men vying for presidency, I believe Nana deserves another challenge

• Ben Twum 10 years ago

HOORAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!! I HOPE ITS TRUE. THAT WOULD ENSURE ANOTHER COOL RAN FOR PREZ MAHAMA. PLEASE DON'T CHANGE YOUR MIND. SIR JOHN, YOU'VE MADE MY DAY WITH THIS PIECE OF NEWS.

• nono 10 years ago

confusion man , go and reste now with u red eyes.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Do we learn our mistakes?

• GEORGE UK 10 years ago

NANA WILL NEVER WIN HERE IN GHANA, NEVER, EVER. HE CAN HAVE THE NPP PARTY AS HIS PERSONAL PROPERTY BUT NOT GHANA.THOSE LUNATIC'S CAN FOLLOW HIM WHERE EVER GOES BUT WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

Said who? God?

• Owafk 10 years ago

I have started for Alan Cash. I hope he is going to take this time since our dear Nana is no more taking part.

• JOSEPH 10 years ago

NANA ADO GO AND STAND FOR 2016 ELECTION WE WILL VOLT FOR YOU THANK YOU.

• Justman 10 years ago

MAKE HIM LIFE PREZ CANDIDATE. THIS CANDIDATE STOPS AT BANTAMA & KYEBI.

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

I don't know when NPP will begin to learn from past mistakes of choice of flag bearer to contest for presidency of Ghana. Akufo Addo is not the people's choice, he is the choice of akyem/ashanti and these two bodies do not co ...

• Paa George 10 years ago

The NPP Party has a responsibility and action to put Nana Akufo -Addo as the flagbearer or not in 2016. The old school game is not working please,it's time for restructure within the NPP Party and also look forward for bette ...

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

This Short old Man dont get it.I can assure him come 2016 we will bury him arrive He would never forget in his life.Nana Addo must tell Straight He is not Destined to be President in this Country Ghana.He should understand th ...

• GalamsyBoy 10 years ago

Nana wanting to stand for theNPP at the next election? NPP is doomed, finished

• Whatever 10 years ago

I'm surprised that Alan Kyeremanteng is sitting down to allow Akufo Addo's group to drug the NPP again?

• Tonga Tonga 10 years ago

Nana is Ghana's true president, not that gangster mahama who only uses corruption, rigged elections, bribery, fear and intimidation of phoney judges and devilish bull and cow donations. Mahama, the devil is coming to you for ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Is there NOBODY ELSE capable in the party ??

• DOUG B, USA 10 years ago

Nana should step aside and someone else take over. he has done his share. enough. we appreciate your effort.new person new ideas. period

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

GOOD THINGS TO LET FOLKS TALK ABOUT INSTEAD OF SC.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

GOOD NEWS...ANOTHER ONE TOUCH VICTORY FOR MR. PRESIDENT JDM IN 2016.

• BOATENG 10 years ago

THE ELEPHANT WILL BLEED BADLY IF THEY MAKE A MISTAKE AND ELECT DIS CLOWN AS FLAGBEARER IN 2016 ghanaians will definately ppunish the NPP for waisting the countries time AKUFOOL ADDO & his friends are just a bunch of clowns GH ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

Only a phony wanabee African would take any joy in being called "Sir John".

And this phony "Sir John" has no deductive logic at all. He still cannot determine the major reason for NPP's failure in the presidential last ...

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

I prefare 100 old Nana Addo to 30years old mahama. Even if nana dies I will vote for his bones

• VICTOR 10 years ago

he will be floored again

• Michael Akonnor 10 years ago

Good news for NDC, NDS hopefulls must be laughing at this, if Nana contest again, NPP will loose again u can bet on that.

• Dumeg!!a Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

NDC can go and sleep!! The Obra vandalising mission spear headed by Nana Addo and Obetsebi Lamptey are all on video clips!! We will supervise his final and total demise! Let him venture with the over 70 year old body!!He wil ...

• SY, California. 10 years ago

What is wrong with NPP? May I ask, is Akufo Addo the only human being in the party? He cannot be compared to other Presidents, or PMs.

God bless Ghana.

• Mensah 10 years ago

stop the non-sense and give a potential winning candidate a chance.

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Old and unproductive horse. Young blood is the order of the day.

• Esi 10 years ago

You will continue to lysol if the party continue to present Akufo Addo.

• ...... 10 years ago

YOU GO TO HELL.

• Awal kpachelo 10 years ago

Penalty kick for NDC COME 2O16 With even without a goal keeper in the pools if nana stand again.

• Freedom&Justice 10 years ago

I think this is an attempt to unravel the response of NPP supporters when such decision is taken. This will be a big blow to the NPP when such stupid move is taken. Not even Bawumia, who has undermine his credibility will be ...

• no size 10 years ago

The fear of the lord is the Beginning of knowledge,but the fools despise wisdom and instruction.

• geeda,error corrupt mahama 10 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEEE,NDC CAN CRY BLOOD

• ...... 10 years ago

ANYWHERE.ALLAN CASH IS NDC WE WILL NEVER ACCEPT ALLAN CASH AND WIREKO CHIMPANZEEEE BROBEY IN OUR PARTY AQUAI ALLA.

• T jones 10 years ago

Nana need to step down and hand the leadership to you fellow. he will never be in power in ghana, may be in his grave. he is too greedy.

• Nana Addo-kyebi 10 years ago

NANA WILL NEVER RULE GHANA AS LONG AS JM AND NDC IS ALIVE.SIR JOHN LET NANA DOWN WITH HIS FOOLISH ADN UNWISE TALK.

• NANA YIADOM 10 years ago

KURASENI KWADWO KOTEBOTO FRIYIE SHUT UP. AKUFO aDDO IS NOT COMING ANYWHERE AND WE WILL NOT ALLOW HIM.
    LET FRIMPONG-BOATENG AND BAWUMIA TAKE THE BATONS. NO AKYEM AND ASHANTI.

• NANA YIADOM 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD HAVE KEPT YOUR ASS IN JAIL. KEEP WATCHING THIS GUY IS GOING TO GO TO JAIL. SO AS STUPID GABBY. HE WANTS TO FOLLOW HIS GRANDPA AAND WE WILL LET HIM. IDIOT GABBY.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

It is obvious the NPP has no leadership options suitable for Ghana's predicament.

• Amado 10 years ago

Fools don't learn from their mistakes .

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is the only soul in Ghana who can lead the people from darkness to the light and from ignorance to sanity.The criminals can demonise him for fear of being disciplined.He has what it takes to be a leader,he is patri ...

• OWUSU 10 years ago

Vultures of the same furthers flocked and eat carcass together so as the idiots like Kwadwo Owusu and Akufo Addo if he dares to run again.

These two guys are a disgrace to the NPP party. Akufo Addo is arrogant, he has no q ...

• nana yaw 10 years ago

shotage of men in NPP?we need to win 2016 plz,if Nana again den hmmmm

• KOFFI 10 years ago

The NPP should never make the mistake of fielding a new Presidential candidate but should go with Nana.He genuinely won the 2012 election but denied the victory by corrupt Afari Djan who instead of being named and shamed, the ...

• M'ate me ho 10 years ago

Kwasea, if wishes were horses, beggars might ride,....u think what u wish shd come through......u even ve to compensate Dr Afari-Gyan for spoiling his name,,...aboa u think to ve a doctorate degree is like dealing cocain?

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

APONKYE BINI Sir JOHN himself should be replaced. He fears being booted out sby the NPP but now he has made this pronouncement the Ashanti faction should get rid of him.

• Wwahla 10 years ago

I may consider a vote for Nana in 2016 even if I don't like NPP.
    The humility he has shown can only be compared to the late Mills. If John does not perform to the satisfaction of the floating voters, majority of them can tur ...

• alfred 10 years ago

Sir john is out of order ......if sir john wants to run again don't rope Nana in....

• 7B 10 years ago

well said

• KWESI 10 years ago

WE URGENTLY NEED 2 PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO JAPAN NEXT WEEK WITH THE BLACK STARS.THE PRICE IS COOL $4000 WITHOUT TICKET. INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• wahab 10 years ago

I fully agree with Sir john.

• sokudoku 10 years ago

if his born a president den he will win bt if nt den he will loossee for d 3rd tym

• VIRGIN 10 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA IS OUR BEST CHOICE AND YES I AM AN AKAN BUT IT IS ABOUT TIME. ALLAN IS SELFISH AND OPPORTUNIST. NANA IS TOO OLD AND NOT LIKABLE. MOREOVER, NPP IS BECOMING MORE TRIBALISTIC. WITH ALL DUE RESPECT.......

• Ennin prince 10 years ago

Sir john is right nana we need u bcos d nation is weak in all angels, poor economy, bad roads, tertiariy institution cannot afford their school fees, mekart women are complaining of high prices of goods, drivers are tired of ...

• Freedom&Justice 10 years ago

Massa do something for yourself. Be creative and add value to your own self and stop recommending someone you barely know to preside over Ghanaians. stop using we. because The party loosed me. whereas you might think am insi ...

• abdul-raheem issah 10 years ago

nana should retired