You are here: HomeNews2013 09 02Article 284489

Tsatsu must withdraw offensive attacks – Sam Okudzeto

Read Comments Comments (104)

• jet 10 years ago

This fool only sees the wrongs in NDC and nothing else.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Senior lawyer Sam Okudzeto is right on point. Even more so is the educative article by one P.K. Henderson on Tsatsu's behaviour. On the face of it, Tsatsu Tsikata comes out as an aggrieved person who has an axe to grind becau ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Where are the idiots and swines who say Ewes are always supporting fellow Ewes? Is Mr. Sam Okudzeto an Akan.

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Adwee like you, why must Sam O associate with Tsatsu when he is so wrong? The P-NDC went to Sam Okudzeto's house to kidnap him with other judges who were killed, luckily for him he had gone to a funeral in Kumasi. That just w ...

• BANKYE ABAA 10 years ago

When will the rest of Ghanaians other than EWES wake up ,unite and fight these EWES. It is getting too late. Akans and non Akans must come together and confront these creatures of destruction,sabotage,murder and thieves of st ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

KAPWEPWE CHOP 9-0 LOAD! NEED TALL MAN TO HELP AM. KAYAYO

• Mike 10 years ago

You are the types that over populate the NPP hence its struggles outside of kumasi and Kyebi. Most minorities and other right thinking Akans believe your kinds are more dangerous than Ewes.

• ATO 10 years ago

JUSTICE DOTSE WAS A CARD-CARRYING MEMBER OF NPP IN VOLTA REGION BEFORE HE WAS APPOINTED BY KUFFOUR TO THE BENCH. HIS BIAS WAS VERY OBVIOUS THROUGHOUT THE TRIAL. HE EVEN OPENLY CRITICIZED AFARI DJAN FOR NOT PERSONALLY ATTENDIN ...

• Gerald Opoku-Mensah 10 years ago

You wrote , amomng other thins, "........ “Quite frankly”, that’s in Contempt of Fairness and Decency"

Justice Ani Yeboah's use of the wrong basis to pass judgement against Tsatsu is in a greater and a more disgrace ...

• Kwasiafuo from da bush 10 years ago

Dankwasere and aboa bini eaters hahahahahahahahahahhahahahaha. Losers!

• KOLA INSIDE LONDON 10 years ago

Tsastu stated that right from the onset of the Petition Case, Anim Yeboah took a persistent and consistent opposing stance against all of the pleadings of the respondent. Is this what the opposition does not understand?

Th ...

• PRINCO 10 years ago

OH MY God. u dont know what u are saying. A lot of Ewes keep resettling in Akan areas AND NOT THE OTHER WAY ROUND.

• PRINCE 10 years ago

SAM OKUDZETO IS A FOOL.

• Adjei 10 years ago

Why do you behave as if Ghanaians are unwise. Why do you think somebody is a fool. No reason. ghanaians the whole world is moving forward. Move with them.

• OBTT 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM, THE POT CALLING A KETTLE BLACK. TSATSU IS AN IDIOT. THE DUST IS NOT YET SETTLED SO, SUCH OFFENSIVE REMARKS COULD EASILY JEOPARDIZE THE PEACE OF THE NATION. SAM IS EQUIPPED WITH KNOWLEDGE AND WISDOM, TSATSU HAS ONL ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

That is his Tsatsu,s Observation of the case before him. How he look at it
    so is he not at liberty to say it?

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata may be a lawyer and even a teacher of law, but he lacks wisdom.
    Tsatsu has brought judges and law to a disrepute.
    I do not respect Tsatsu at the moment.
    What he said about Justice Annin Yeaboah was uncalled ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Absolutely true. Tsatsu's comments were completely foolish and uncalled for. What was he trying to achieve? On the other hand it tells you that as much as people want to view themselves as distinguished, excellent and superio ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Not just withdraw and apologise.

tsatsu made an observation with proof. just disprove his observation and stop the noise.
    "anin yeboah" is an incompetent bias judge; unfit for the supreme court.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Sam Okudzeto,despite you are a Lawyer
    you should not make any personal attack on any body,the process is take
    him to Court for a redress.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Brother Okudzeto we are losing faith in you. We await the reasons adduced by the said Justice for his judgement. How can you accept a one sided petition? Where are the figures from Nana winning areas ? You need to compare app ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

JET YOU SHOULD BE AHAMED OF YOUSELF. WHAT IS RIGHT WITH WHAT TSATSU SAID. DO WE WANT PEACE, DO WE NEED RECONCILIATION? DO WE NEED NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT? THEN THIS IS JUST NOT THE WAY OUT. TSATSU SHOULD DO BETTER THAN THIS

• kallot 10 years ago

Tsatsu is a mathematician.Law is purely reasoning. You see if 1+1 =2 and you are refusing to over stand then you are Justice Anim Yeboah.

• KOLA INSIDE LONDON 10 years ago

but true.

• okofo 10 years ago

What happened to your logic to back-up your twisted statement, if any, jet?

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

Sam you are just a big fool!

• okofo 10 years ago

Can you gather some reasons or logic if any, to your claim that Mr Okudjeto is a fool? Does NDC attract ONLY people devoid of reasoning or what?

• Bravo USA 10 years ago

Sam no longer makes sense. There was a time when people took this man seriously. He is old senile. He should be ignored.

• capricorn 10 years ago

Tsatsu is wrong period, but Sam is showing his true colors by not saying anything about those who accused the judges of being NDC inclined. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. Shame on you Sam.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

WE NEED PEACE NOT NONSENSE

• jet 10 years ago

Was he in the country when that fool Owusu Afriyie made those comments about the Judges? What a shame.

• Amenuvor 10 years ago

Hell No! wa kaa Wa ka.

• Naana 10 years ago

The question i've been asking my self is, why is Tsatsu mentioning only Justice Anin Yeboah's name. There are other justices that voted against the respondents but why did he single out justice Anin Yeboah. They is something ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

TTTTTT Tsatsu Turkey The Thief Tsikata has wronged Ghana for so long. Where does he derive his powers from?

• wack 10 years ago

This fool sees everything wrong with those who disagree with him

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Read Article
    Comment: NO ONE PERSON IS PARAGON OF LEGAL BRAIN
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-09-02 06:57:19
    Comment to:
    Law lecturer denounces vile post-verdict comments

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANA ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

THIS MAN LACKS THE MORAL AUTHORITY TO ASK TSATSU TO WITHDRAW. TSATSU AND ONLY HIM UNDERSTAND WHAT HE WENT THROUGH IN THE HANDS OF THIS MAN, ALLOW HIM TO EXPRESS HIS FEELINGS. SAM WAS THERE DURING THIS CASE NOBODY HEAD YOU. RE ...

• KEN 10 years ago

Tsatsu under no circumstance should withdraw any statement.I am also disappointed in Okudzeto comments. We are all seeking the best for Ghana but not our political affiliation. Has Mr. Okudzeto ever commented on the wrong doi ...

• kuntani 10 years ago

I think it's time mr.Tsikata has to show GhanAians another level of maturity as a lead council of a Great party(NDC)rending apology is not going to limit him in any way but rather bring UNITY and PEACE among all.

• JUSTICE ATUGUBRIBE 10 years ago

It's been said all along that Tsatsu uses his intelligence in EVIL ways. A reckless comment like this is an insult to all Akans.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Under Kuffor`s cult administration,poor Tsikata had first hand experience of how wicked they operated.
    It`s payback time and Kuffor should get ready for more.And you Okudzeto was here when a lot of nonsense things went but y ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

you sound narrow and shallow.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

What is there that your tiny brain could not take in,huh?

• Okonko palm 10 years ago

Sam Okudjeto had behaved all along since the verdict came out like one of the aggrieved persons he is talking about.I noticed that any one with an opposing view from the his party and even innocent opinions like the ndc won f ...

• Weaklion 10 years ago

I'm waiting for your tribal hatred comment .

• JNR AJASCO 10 years ago

this man since the day of the ruling of this case has gone personal on NDC and anybody who speaks in favour of the party. is it paining him that he will never get to become the chairman of Bank of Ghana Board again?

• JNR AJASCO 10 years ago

don't give we the young ones the arsenals to castigate state men like you. I think Mr Okudzato you can avoid this

• Amemanyenuwo Aborbor 10 years ago

Nonsense!! No one should worry us and our ears!! Go to review!!
    Bull shit
    Dr. Pink Sheet Cheaters!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ohene Yaw Barimah Boakye-Yiadom 10 years ago

Did Tsatsu not go jail for some criminal violations? Why is he still allowed to practice law in Ghana? A privileged felon?

• Ozie 10 years ago

Sam okudzeto you talk too much lately. Shut for a while. You need some alafia and akobalm massage to relax.

Try Agya Appiah or alomo as well.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Ewhes and Ghas did not take to the street or use violence when the courts dismissed the genocidal statement from Kennedy Agyapong that Akans should use pestles and knives to kill them. Does Mr. Sam Okudzeto seems to be saying ...

• ASANTE 10 years ago

OKUDZETO FOOLISH OLD MAN KEEP OFF. YOUR DAYS ARE OVER YOU ARE ALWAYS AGAINST NDC

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

I do not agree with Tsatsu for his condemnation of Justice Yeboah regardless of his grudge stemming from his case that sent him to Nsawam. But Tsatsu should blame Kufuor and Nana Addo for his imprisonment, not Justice Yeboah, ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Tsatsu is an arrogant idiot and thinks he is above the law.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

Tsatsu should allow Justice Anin Yeboah die with his guilt for throwing him in jail Nsawam to satisfy his boss Kufuor by using wrong legal basis to convict him.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-THIS HOW THEY KILLED THE 3 HIGH COURT JUDGES. WHEN YOU ARE AGAINST THEIR POLICES,WHEN IN POWER THOSE DAYS...THAT JUDGE SHOULD BE KILLED.THESE ARE THE SIGN WHEN THEY WENT IN FOR THE 3 HIGH COURT JUDGES.

• Adjei, Yaw 10 years ago

Well said, senior, like you said we need not follow immatured Tsatsu to scandalize the sc judges.
    His statement was not just against a sc judge he might have grudge with but it was a clear way of bringing tribalism into play ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman was having a passionate affair with an inspector from a pest-control company. One afternoon they were carrying on in the bedroom together when her husband arrived home unexpectedly.

"Quick," said the woman to her ...

• The wise man 10 years ago

Information is dribbling in whereby high-powered personalities such as:Ashantihene, Okyenhene and others met Nana in closed meetings to pay $35million to Nana Addo for how much he incurred in his campaign trial. Hence his unw ...

• Pee 10 years ago

His point is that we must uncover and expose these things.By focusing on the matter he has achieved that. I did not know what happened at the court of appeal. Now i know. Any one can make his deductions.

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

KNOWING THE LAW DOESN'T MEAN YOU ARE WISE.......GHANA IS A USELESS COUNTRY ANYWAYS

• Asem Nokware 10 years ago

IT IS ALL FINE FOR SAM OKUDZETO TO ASK TSATSU TSIKATA TO WITHDRAW HIS COMMENTS AGAINST JUSTICE ANIM YEBOAH - IT BEGS THE QUESTION WHERE ALL THESE MORALISTS WERE WHEN AKUFO ADDO MADE HIS INFAMOUS " ALL DID BE DIE" STATEMENT. W ...

• DKB 10 years ago

What is the meaning of all die be die? Funny how all you people have to use against Nana Addo is all die be die and yen akan fuo quotes. At least i've never heard of any corruption allegations unlike our current president who ...

• dan 10 years ago

STEALING GHANA'S MONEY IS WORSE THAN THE mis-interpreted all die be die comments in terms of Gyeeda, woyome, isotofon, AA Automobile and the corruption surrounding them. We want our money back from the corrupt leadership of ...

• BENJAMIN 10 years ago

THIS OLD MAN SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK AFTER ALL WHO IN THIS COUNTRY DON'T KNOW WHERE HE BELONGS FIRE BURN THEM ALL.

• Ben 10 years ago

Let 's forget this foolish man and think ahead. He seems to have a mental problem

• yaw 10 years ago

waa look at the face like,okudzeto's mateme-hu shit bombing also is talking.

• Kookum 10 years ago

I thought this Tsatsu Tsikata was a wise lawyer but his comments have proved otherwise(stupidity at its best). Now comparing you to General Mosquito, I can't choose who is more brainless. Supreme court have to summon him to e ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Yes, despite whatever happened, Mr. Tsatsu should not have made that statement.

• alidu 10 years ago

i am highly disappointed tsatsu's attacks on the because he know that knowledge or wisdom does not reside in one person. but Ghana's biggest problem is pratt jnr.

• TSATSU TSIKATA 10 years ago

Lawyer Tsikata must withdraw all offensive statements,sancioned and keep quiet about the verdict

• 696969 10 years ago

WHATEVER WAS THE VERDICT THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES DECLARED THE TRUTH OF THE BRIBERY SCANDAL IS ON THE WAY. VERY SOON THE JUDGES ARE GOING TO BE EXPOSED. NOTHING HIDDEN WILL NEVER BE EXPOSED IN FUTURE.
    THE MOST DISGRACED JUD ...

• kodjo 10 years ago

Look at this silly old goat too! Did he comment when Sir John made those utterly deranged comments about the judges?? I know we are supposed to respect our elders but sometimes.........

• K. Mensah 10 years ago

After the good people of Ghana have allowed the SC case to go without any hitch, for the sake of peace, and not that they see it as being fair instead of NDC vagabonds thanking and congratulating Nana Addo and his party, they ...

• Dedede 10 years ago

GHANA IN A STATE OF ANARCHY. COURTESY OF THE NDC. STAY TUNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• OTOYO 10 years ago

You are right about this Tsatsu but, this man swollen headed because of NDC backing.It is shameful for him utter this statement

• abunaeem afandi 10 years ago

i always call this old man a hypocrate and my friends dont get me i will like to read his statement when sir john insulted atugba what was his response any thing that has to do ndc he so critical about it, you have through yo ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

What is Ghana coming to? One case CLOSED and another UGLY one rears its head ?? Oh! our nation is left to the "HUMANITIES" to capture the headlines!!
    Civil engineers, hydraulic engineers,electrical engineers and such SHOULD ...

• K. Boamah, Canada 10 years ago

There clearly is a double standard here, isn't it? If an opposition lawyer had made such a comment about any of the SC judges, he would most likely have been surmoned to appear before them and charged with something; contempt ...

• Ike (NY) 10 years ago

i think Tsatsu did crossed the red line.I am an NDC supporter but I dont agree with Tsatsu's position

• ///////////////////// 10 years ago

All Ewes in this thread must mention their surnames so we know they are Ewes - lmao!!!

• Kofi sampson sam. 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up uncle Tom. Tsatsu can never be your cousin!

• J. LORD 10 years ago

SHUT-UP U STUPID SAM OKUDZETO ANIMAL, LIER WHEN DID TSIKATA BECAME YOUR COUSIN?

• J. LORD 10 years ago

UPON ALL YOUR TIME AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION STILL YOU DON'T HAVE COMMON SENSE

• okofo 10 years ago

Define commonsense to the forummers. If you have one, will you at least give us a REASON for your ignorant statement?

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Ghanaians has always looked at Tsatsu Tsikata as all thinks "law" that he is all knowing when it comes to law. That is not true, and absurd, in fact. He has leaved on the government hand outs, all through his career. This man ...

• Andah 10 years ago

What about Atuguba and Co who also gave clean headcut to the petitioners seeing nothing wrong with their claims. All the five but Baffour are all ndc sympathisers. The verdict is fraught with political influences on the part ...

• kakaminamor 10 years ago

This Okudzeto man is outdated. he should stop living in his past glory. He is NPP sympathizer and just has to shut up.

• deco 10 years ago

You talk like sir whatever john sore loser

• deco 10 years ago

HEHEHEHEHEH

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Vilest orgn on the planet. You wanted civil war. Instead civilised NPP opted for peace.

• nunana 10 years ago

Is it true that the judge misapply the law during his trial (IMF/IFC)of causing financial loss to the state????
    Where was uncle SAM then???
    Please I mean no harm, just want to be educated.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

OPAYIN OKUDZETO. HOW DID IT BECOME POSSIBLE FOR AKUFFO-ADDO'S PETITION CHALLENGING THE RESULTS OF THE 2012 GENERAL ELECTION TO DRAG ON FOR SEVEN MONTHS.

AS A LAW TEACHER LIKE YOURSELF, HOW DID BECOME POSSBLE FOR THEM TO DE ...

• Colegrate 10 years ago

Tsatsu's comment on the judge was uncalled for. A lot of Ghanaians have different interpretation to the final verdict yet to move forward, we all decided to let it go since the SC judges no matter their inclination were manda ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

GHANAIANS THINK THEY KNOW BUT,THEY DO NOT KNOW.

PRIMITIVE POLITICS HAS STARTED AGAIN WITHOUT A SINGLE THOUGHT ON HOW THE NATION COULD MOVE FORWARD TO CONFRONT THE MANY CHALLENGES AND DIFFICULTIES FACING THE COUNTRY.

FIF ...

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

Mr.Sam Okudzeto your advice is well noted but you would recall what your Party NPP lead by The number one World Traveler President former president John Agyakum Kufour aka T Taller aka Mungo Park aka sexier eyes President Con ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

So that is why Tsatsu said what he said about the JUDGE?This is really sad.

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

DESPITE MY SUPPORT FOR NBC, I THINK TSATSU'S COMMENT IS UNNECESSARY AND UNFORTUNATE. MR LAWYER HAS TO APOLOGIZE TO SC AND JUSTICE ANIN YEBOAH. PEOPLE SHOULD IGNORE SUCH COMMENTS AND FORGE AHEAD WITH THE NATION;S BUILDING

• konyonkyi,belgium 10 years ago

this same tsatsu was the brain behind the killing of the three high court judges in 1983. he has still not regreted from his deeds, he should know that this time around he can not go scort free, no matter wfo the president is ...

• Nana Kweku Arhin 10 years ago

I personally have lost respect for Tsatsu Tsikata for making such unprofessional remarks against one of the Supreme Court Judges. Was this the way he was teaching his law students at Legon? He should be banned from working ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

He wanted civil war instead civilised NPP opted for peaceful settlement for our lovely nation's sake

• Gawuga 10 years ago

JJ's financial wizard. With all these evil people in the country how can we progress

• Whatever 10 years ago

The case is closed. Tsatsu expresses a personal opinion in an evaluative way, how is that an attack? Tsatsu Didn't call for that judge to removed? So what's all this over-exaggeration when theTsatsu was just doing simple a ev ...