You are here: HomeNews2013 09 02Article 284485

I said SC decision is corrupt; not judges – Gabby

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Guv 10 years ago

YOU FORWARDED 20 BOGUS LAWYERS TO COURT WITH NO EVIDENCE, WITNESS.

• BEN- NPP 10 years ago

BECAUSE OF AGAMBIRE HE REFUSES TO COME TO JOY TV: THIS DAYS

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK USA 10 years ago

WHY DID ATUGUBA SAID 6-3 IN DISMISSING THE CASE INSTEAD OF 5-4.WE WILL GO FOR A REVIEW

• JOHN TAIFA 10 years ago

sTUPID GUY DONT SPIN THE judgement, the case was thrown out overall, the 6-3 5-4 pertain to only three of the points

• okofo 10 years ago

What's stupid about the guy? Only fools who have no regard for the law will rubbish Gabby's argument which refers to the CONSTITUTION. Which part of the constitution ALLOWS the judges to DISREGARD UNSIGNED PINK SHEETS, OVER-V ...

• Ben 10 years ago

WHO DOESN'T KNOW THAT?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

SOME TIMES WE HAVE A CASE BUT THE WAY W PRESENT IT IS THE ISSUE. I CAN SEE THE POINT GABBY IS TRYING TO MAKE BUT WHY USE THE WORD CURRUPT EXCEPT YOU WANT TO BE OSTENTATIOUS

so you are wiser than the nine judges
    the law lies in the bossom of the judges. what they say is the constitution, you may read it but they interperate it stop fooling people

• Guv 10 years ago

IT SEEMS EVERYWHERE NPP GOES THERE IS TROUBLE. EVEN IF THEY GO TO ICC, THEY WILL HAVE ISSUES.

• okofo 10 years ago

What makes you think the judges are wiser than 24 million Ghanaians?

What you're saying is that when the constitution explicitly says it's "red", we should take it when the judges see it as 'blue"? Is that what your unders ...

That is the beauty of democracy. the alternative is anarchy what you are preaching. good day

• okofo 10 years ago

You have twisted mindset: a typical NDC characteristic who have disregard for the law. Have a good day yourself.

• william 10 years ago

this guy thinks wearing a gown, carrying files and heading a political party 'campaign office' called 'think tank' is = being wise!

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

How can a decision be corrupt when those who took that decision are otherwise? Are you now shaking in your pants after bragging to impress those you have been misleading all these while. COWARD! You will talk true!

• jospheap 10 years ago

Why run away are you now afraid to be hold in comtempt

• okofo 10 years ago

You don't even understand what a CONTEMPT is. Do you?

• Fosa 10 years ago

Hey Guy we are not under dictatorship regime. The court is finished we can say whatever that went wrong. They can't dictate to us or say what they want but what is true. There is no wise man in Ghana. Always somebody is a foo ...

• HASSAN 10 years ago

MASSA, CALL A SPADE A SPADE. WHAT IS OVER VOTING? THESE CORRUPT JUDGES ARE USELESS. EVEN THE MAKOLA WOMAN KNOWS WHAT OVER VOTING IS. BUT YOU HAVE THESE SO CALLED LEARNED JUDGES MAKING VERY BAD DECISIONS. IF WE ALL AGREE THAT ...

• okofo 10 years ago

We have to UPHOLD the constitution not judges!!

The last time Rawlings didn'r apply the constitution, 3 High Court judges were murdered with impunity.

These judges should have known better aba!!

• Abdulahi Ziblim 10 years ago

What does Gabby think he is doing? Cheating the intelligence of Ghanaians. If the decision is corrupt who are those that made the decision? Was it not the judges? “the decision is corrupt because it gave a corrupted interp ...

• BENCO 10 years ago

THIS GABBY IS A COWARD AND SLICKSTER.NOW YOU ARE TRYING TO PARSE YOUR WORDS.TRY AND BE BOLD YOU DAMN REVISIONIST.AKYEM DUAA.

• BEN- NPP 10 years ago

AGAMBIRE WILL DEAL WITH HIM

• KOFI PAPABI 10 years ago

We know one judge who took a 2 million dollar bribe to vote for Mahama

• EKOW MUNKO 10 years ago

Rumor monger where is your proof? Such lies tarnish images of hard working people.Will you please stop this behavior.

• mends 10 years ago

Juudge Anin Yeboah took 3 million dollar bribe to vote for Akufo-Addo

• KWESI 10 years ago

IF IT GOES FOR NPP IS GOOD BUT IF NOT IS BAD DISGRACE NPP

• k k 10 years ago

the whole judges are corrupt.

• Concerned Patriot 10 years ago

The truth of the matter is that there is no justice in Ghana! The judges were corrupt all thro the hearing. Ghana's Rule of Law must be thrown into the dustbin! You go and steal twenty Cedis and see the police and the judges ...

• GOWAN 10 years ago

Well it stands to reason that, by categorical syllogism, one can safely infer that, the Justices out of the nine, who ruled to dismiss the petition on all counts are corrupt, and also those who upheld some provisions and dism ...

• okofo 10 years ago

It all comes to reference of the CONSTITUTION. Its' about what the constitution says on the irregularities.

The one question we need to ask ourselves is "Did the judges apply the law as stated in our statutes, or they rel ...

• GOWAN 10 years ago

In the absence of the exhaustive document on the ruling and the various statutes that were relied upon to arrive at this flawed or excellent judgment, depending on which aisle of the political divide you belong to, words such ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

STAND BY UR WORDS. NPP IS FULL OF COWARDS.

• African Star 10 years ago

This guy is a total miscreant and gobby coward.

• conny 10 years ago

I absolutely agree with you. What are our judges saying, that over voting is good, voting without biometric verification which is law can be ignored and it's okay, signatures absent on pink sheets which is also protected by o ...

• conny 10 years ago

your name tells where you come from. People who come from where you come from do not reason but only follow people from where they come from. Meaning, one says the sky is green, all of you will believe it even if there are ...

• abeeku van dee 10 years ago

your white beard doesn't profile you to be a wise man.

• okofo 10 years ago

Conny. You're full of wisdom. May the Lord bless you!!

• GBEVU 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS? IS HE ALSO .... WHAT HAS HE ALSO ACHIEVED IN LIFE BEFORE CHALLENGING THE RULLING? WHAT DOES HE KNOW?

• GBEVU 10 years ago

How can NPP say that they lost the election because of irregularities? They have not been able to prove its occurrence and for that matter how it favored NDC. NPPs logic is seriously seared. Why do I say this? Can you imagin ...

• Sipole 10 years ago

When you go to court to say that a bank branch does not exist, and its later proven that you have on 22 times withdrawn cash from that branch. What do you think the Judges will do to you?

• Sipole 10 years ago

If the judgment was corrupt, what about the EVIDENCE you took to the court? I have never seen such a "dehydrated" evidence in my life.

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

I am not a lawyer, but I believe strongly that the verdict given was corrupt. One does not need a law degree to that the verdict was bad.
    The same token I agree with men of wisdom the way the noble Nana Akufo-Addo responded. ...

• Esi Araba. 10 years ago

ABBY IS NO LAWYER. HE DID NOT PASS HIS EXAMS AT lEGON. THEY PUSHED HIM THROUGH BECAUSE OF cronyism. hE IS MAKING NOISE BECAUSE HIS BLOOD RELATIVE LOST AND HE IS NOT BASING HIS ARGUMENTS ON FACTS. WHAT A DISGRACED PERSONAL ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

HE WHO FIGHT AND RUN AWAY LIVES TO FIGHT ANOTHER DAY .

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

Gabby’s comments and utterance about SC’s verdict is not only unfortunate but also unnecessary. Gabby is a lawyer and knows very well that courts do not always uphold verdict in favour of the plaintiff. In any case, there ...

• okofo 10 years ago

If Article 49 says presiding officers MUST sign the pink sheets, that's what we should follow in order to avoid chaos. If anybody does otherwise, it's infringement on the law and MUST be PUNISHED, like any other infringments, ...

• Dedede 10 years ago

Gabby don't be a wimp. Be bold and say what is on your without been afraid.

• eric 10 years ago

Just go straight to the point. The verdict is corrupt not the judges.Who are you trying to fool? By the way who gave the decision?

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

MONKEY FACE GABBY.....WHY ARE YOU RUNNING AWAY? WHO MADE THE corrupt DECISION? NOT THE JUDGES? STUPID UGLY FACE SHOPLIFTER.........

• EKOW MUNKO 10 years ago

QUESTION IS WHO MADE THE DECISION THEN ?WAS IT NOT THE JUDGES ? WHY? IS AFRAID NOW?

• JK 10 years ago

Now he is qualifying the unwarranted statements that he made.

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

Look at that fool calling himself a lawyer. Ashantis and Akyems are the same backward idiot bush people.

• Bravo USA 10 years ago

Corrupt people make corrupt judgment. Don't walk back your irresponsible statements. You have a corrupt mind therefore you are corrupt.

• Kwaku Bempah 10 years ago

Dear sir

I find your comment unconviencing due to the fact that you think the final ruling of the SC decision is corrupt but you are not accusing the court or the judges of corruption. If the final ruling is corrupt obvio ...

• Bunny Wailer 10 years ago

Cowards die many times before their death!!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WHO CARE HOW MANY SYMPOSIA YOU HOLD. YOU HAVE LOST AND NANA ADDO CAN NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA. THAT IS THE END OF THE MATTER.

• messa 10 years ago

THE COURT BIGGEST FAILURE IS IT ALLOW AUTHORITY TO BE THE TRUTH,AND PREVENTED THE TRUTH FROM BEING AUTHORITY
    SHAME ON GHANA CAWARD JUDGES

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Is the Supreme Court running itself without the Judges? This`s one of the Kejetia market lawyers operating in Kwame Nkrumah Ghana.
    Hiaaa!!!

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

LITTLE EDUCATION THEY SAY IS DANGEROUS.VERY RECENTLY GABBY WHO GOT THROUGH THE LAW SCHOOL WITH MUCH DIFFICULTY CLAIMS TO HAVE KNOWN THE LAW MORE THAN HIS LECTURERS

• Jay 10 years ago

Gabby could not pass his law exam. It took Justice Paku Kludze from Gbi-Kpeme to remark Gabby's law paper which enable Gabby to pass his exams.
    Now we have to hear this guy tell us about court decision. Gabby who cannot pass ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Did the "corrupt" decision arrive from nowhere? If from somewhere, then who made the decision? The judges. Therefore the decision can not be said to be corrupt; was made by the "corrupt" judges!!

The judges must drag this ...

• Kuffour jnr 10 years ago

Lol

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

He stated in his opinions that he didn't much care if he was called in for contempt, and cited his uncle Dr JB Dankwah "who suffered for sticking to his convictions". Clearly he knows he was having a dig at the justices and c ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

He wants to cast himself as the last warrior standing. But all he's got is a broken spear and rust eaten armour. There is nothing inside this lizard's stomach

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

The SC is not made up of monkeys but Judges.

• think straight 10 years ago

I SAID SC DECISION IS CORRUPT,NOT JUDGES=GABBY

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko says “the decision is corrupt because it gave a corrupted interpretation of the [1992] Constitution; it is like they [justices] sought to amend an entrenched constitutional provision.”

What a ...

• SLY 10 years ago

Anytime there is election and NPP wins it is fine, but if they loses then it a rig. You beter coil yourselves in your shells. Dirty urgly things.

• Dwomo 10 years ago

Mind your english. " THEY LOSES" shame on you.

• GHANAIAN OBSERVER 10 years ago

THE IMAGE OF GHANA'S SUPREME COURT IS ALREADY DENTED. WITH JUSTICES ATUGUBA AND BAMFO SIDING AND SHARING SECRET NOTES WITH NDC AFTER EVERY PROCEEDING; AND ATUGUBA OPEN COURT SHOUT AND YELLING AT PETITIONERS LAWYER; AND ATUGUB ...

• JNR AJASCO 10 years ago

the option of a review of the decision of the SC is not entirely for a petitioner or a respondent. The SC court does this only under exceptional circumstances. u re insulting the judges and yet want to ask for a review?

• OSEI 10 years ago

THE JUDGES BELONG TO THE NDC MAFIA, THE ATUGUBA BROTHERS, TSIKATA ETC. THE NORTHERN ALLIANCE AND ETC

• Jato.P 10 years ago

You are a lawyer, but I do not believe that you know the law more than the SC judges. Read their judgements before arriving at such a conclusion. In any case in my lay mans view if the judges agree that un signing of pink she ...

• Raymond 10 years ago

This Hollow-headed Gabby was among one of the weakest students in our year batch at the law school. Today this stupid fool who was struggling at the law school is now on the air waves insulting SC Judges simply becos they rej ...

• YAA 10 years ago

THEY ARE COURRPT GABBY PLEASE SAY IT, THEY CANNOT DO ANYTHING TO YOU, BE A MAN. WHERE ARE THE MEN IN GHANA? SPEAK OUT GHANA!!!!! NPP HAS BEEN RUB

• Kofi Asem 10 years ago

This is what brainwashing does to ppl: make them hallucinate! I know this YAA lady very well; she's a perfect example of a brainwashed npp-dogma: anything that does not go in their favour is wrong! Pitiful!

• Araba 10 years ago

Its amazing how this gabby man thinks corrupt judgements can be passed by incorrupt people! How is the judgement corrupt but not the ppl who passed it?

• Musah Osman 10 years ago

This blockheaded Otchere-Darko should give us a brake. He should rather aspire to reach that level and stop vilifying our learned judges.Very very soon you would be invited to face comtempt charges for your stupid comments.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Let's face the facts, the justices, especially Atuguba, are extremely currupt. They have sold their conscience for money. They think for themselves and not for Ghana. What they have done is a disgrace to Ghana and would have ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

HI GABBY YOU AND TSATU ARE ALL THE SAME

• OGYEABOUR, NC 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT TO SAY THAT GABBY, THE Supreme court has legalised corruption in GHANA. IT IS SHAME!THE LAW IS NOT APPLIED BECAUSE OF BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.

• dunaa 10 years ago

From the comments I see in various Ghanaian forums, I conclude that Ghanaians have an impulse to suppress opinions with which they do not agree. I do not know what Gabby meant by this statement, nor do I know what reasoning s ...

• Amenyo,Tema 10 years ago

No wonder his(Gabby's) Grandpa J B Danquah failed eight(8) times. Why won't he Gabby fail his exams also since it's hereditary. Shut up Mr. Failure.

• JETUMA 10 years ago

THESE PEOPLE WILL NOT LEARN.MAKE YOUR OWN JUDGEMENT TOMORROW.

• NPP 10 years ago

Gabby but the supreme court judges are the people who take the decision,hahahaha your running away (dankasewa)

• kodjo 10 years ago

EC is corrupt, SC is corrupt, NDC is corrupt, Police is corrupt, ONLY NPP is clean!! These guys are so damned irritating, like a boil on your arse!!!

• Mawusi 10 years ago

Who do you think you can fool. The decision was handed down by the judges so you cannot say the decision by itself is corrupt and not the judges. You are insulting the whole judicial process of Ghana. It's time you stop the n ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

Did NPP have agents at the polling stations where pink sheets were not signed? The Supreme Court might have taken the view that technology has overtaken the provision. The results were "texted" to the collation center with th ...

• John Anamse 10 years ago

Gabby is deteriorating fast in his analysis these days.
    There is a principle that if you belong to a group that frowns upon its members who analyse issues objectively, then you are likely to grow stale. That is what is happe ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

You are now making u turn.You people should establish companies in ghana and stop all these bla bla.Dankote owns alot of companies and also influencial in his country Nigeria here.He doesnt behave in a manner as you nation de ...

• JOE 10 years ago

DID YOU EVER PASS YOUR LAW EXAMINATIONS?
    I RECOLLECT THE LAW CERTIFICATE WAS GIVEN TO YOU EX-GRATIA AT A TIME AKUFO ADO WAS KUFFUOS ATTORNEY GENERAL AFTER YOU HAVE FAILED SEVERAL TIMES AND WOULD HAVE FAILED AGAIN DUE TO ILLO ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

There is no difference of what you said before and what you are saying now,Gabby.Thank you.

• Eric. K. Appiah-Odame 10 years ago

Mr. Gabby,

After carefully reading through your article dated September 2, 2013 I fine no basis for you arguing that your words have been misconstrued. I quote your words; "I mean if an entrenched provision says that a pre ...

• Tsintsinbir 10 years ago

After denigrating the ruling of the SC as corrupt Gabby is now finding a hiding place. It is said that a man is his words so if the ruling of the SC is corrupt then corrupt men gave that ruling. Now that Gabby sees contempt a ...

• Ike (NY) 10 years ago

Where is the Christian Council

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Ahhhhhhh dema? i hope Mr Gabby will close this immediatly if u play rough....the selection that will touch u, u'will never forget in the great Jesus name with Amen! Ogyamanase speaking nd babye from now....God blesses is here ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

Gabby why should you affried to say they are corrupt thanks.

• Jay 10 years ago

So you want to nullify votes because the presiding office did not sign. Though all the political parties representatives signed that the results were were accurate?
    This is why you gabby failed your law exams. The great Just ...

• Nana addo 10 years ago

stupid Gabby.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Talking to the driver concerning the mate,ha now you runing,runing away from yourself Gabby?????

• STRAIGHT TALK 10 years ago

IS GABBY RUNNING AWAY?

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THIS GABBY SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIADTLY AND CHARGED FOR CONTEMPT OF COURT FOR INSULTING THE INTEGRITY OF THE SITTING JUDGES AT THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA.

WHAT TYPE OF PRIMITIVE HOME DOES HE COME FROM.

GHANA CANNOT AL ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IS THE SO CALLED DANQUAH INSTITUTE A ''THINK-TANK'' ORGANISATION.

THIS IS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION THERE TO HALT THE ECONOMIC AND SOCISAL DEVELOPMENT OF OUR DEAR HOMELAND PRACTICED BY DANQUAH-DOMBO-BUSIA DURING THEIR PRIMIT ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

GABBY'S CONTEMPTIOUS STATEMENT IS FAR MORE SERIOUS THAN WHAT TSATSU SAID AND HE NEEDS TO FACE THE SC FOR THAT.

• pepeni 10 years ago

The law is what the judges say it is. Nothing more nothing less.

• The Singing Lawyer Otool 10 years ago

Gabby, are you out of your mind? Is it some objects in the supreme court which gave the decision or human beings judges who provided the decision? No wonder you've grown belly goat beard.

• Abongo 10 years ago

The SC is made up of judges and they made the decision so who is corrupt, the decision or the judges? Dam idiot.

• GEORGE UK 10 years ago

GABBY DON'T CHANGE YOUR MIND ABOUT YOUR PREVIOUS COMMENT. YOU COWARD AND OUGHT TO FEEL ASHAMED OF YOUR SELF.

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

ABOLISH ELECTIONS IN GHANA

LET THE CHIEFS RULE US.

FOOLISH SC.

• John 10 years ago

Well, most people say they are Christians and Muslims.Why not go by the constitution and the Religious Books? No- because we're corrupt. Where is justice?

• Nana Gyakabram 10 years ago

The Chief Justice has time and time again been talking about some Judges being corrupt. She knows what evidence she has to warrant her making such allegations and statements in public. The recent judgement by some so-called s ...

• Nana Gyakabram 10 years ago

Atugubah, please give up the blood money and go and kill yourself for letting Ghana down.

You swore to uphold the Constitution of Ghana, yet you allowed money (bribery) to cloud your judgement over justice.

You clearl ...