You are here: HomeNews2013 09 02Article 284450

Comment: SC Justices under siege – GBA must hear the Chief Justice’s cry now

Read Comments Comments (40)

• A citizen. 10 years ago

Most Ghanaians both politicians and non politicians have no knowledge about what democracy is all about. That`s why we`re facing problems when we mention the word domocray.

• KB 10 years ago

THESE GROUP OF SIX JUDGES HAVE SET THE TONE TO IGNITE THE NATION COME 2016. THE CHIEF JUSTICE MUST SET UP COMMITTE TO INVESTIGATE BRIBERY REPORTS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Nothing is going change in the next elections. Ghanaians aren`t fools to follow these politicians to kill themselves. I had that sort of thinking in the past. But not now from the look of things.

• YHO 10 years ago

Some body will call himself a citizen of Ghana but do not no his right. look nobody is going to kill himself for a politician but rather if choose a bad leader and country broke you they inside and that can kill you.

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 10 years ago

YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL BRO.
    OH GHANA, WHERE ARE WE HEADING TO?
    VOTING WITHOUT VERIFICATION IS VALID.
    DOCUMENTS WITHOUT SIGNATURE IS VALID
    OVER VOTING IS VALID. EI! MMMMM.
    ASEM BEBA DABI. ATUGUBA AND GROUP GET READY SOONER ...

• SAM 10 years ago

WHAT CRIME HAS JUSTICE ANIM YEBOAH COMMITTED? DID TSATSU TSIKATA TAKE HIS TIME TO FIND OUT THAT INJUSTICE ATUGUBA ALSO VOTED AGAINST THE PETITIONERS IN ALL MATTERS BECAUSE HIS BROTHER IS IN THE GOVERNMENT,HE WAS APPOINTED TO ...

• SPIRIT OF GHANA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA AND CO. SC JUDGES HAS BEEN CHARGED AND SANCTIONED FOR CONTEMPT OF GHANA JUSTICE.

• Koo 10 years ago

Sampson, What Tsikata said is true! Please don't try to turn things around. Lets call a spade a spade and shame the devil.

• Nana 10 years ago

if a judge like Anin Yeboah relied on the wrong law to reach a decision that caused somebody to be put in prison, it is right to expose it and talk about it. Anin yeboah owes Tsatsu and the country an apology.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Anin Yeboah hated Tsatsu and in that hatred forgot about the law.

• ABAM KOFI 10 years ago

BECAUSE TSATSU IS A DRIMINAL AND EVERY ONE HATES A CRIMINAL

That`s African politics and you have to know. They hate themselves just for the fact of money. In Africa, if you`re a politician and your party isn`t in power, you become poor and for that much, they hate themselves for that ...

• EFUA 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT ATUGUBA?

• Nana 10 years ago

TSATSU DESERVED TO BE IMPRISIONED FOR WHAT HE DID, CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. TAKE PARTY POLITICS OUT OF IT AND FACE THE TRUTH AND FACTS. TSATSU MUST FACE THE TRUTH AND REALITY WHAT HE DID WAS WRONG.

• kofi ghana 10 years ago

sampson if what tsikata said is true how come the same man voted in favour of the respondents and what of atuguba who voted against the petitioners in all matters. Then atuguba is soooo usless

• QUALITY ASSURANCE 10 years ago

FEW MONTHS AGO I THOUGHT OF ENROLLING IN THE LAW SCHOOL , BUT THE SC RULING HAD GIVEN ME A DIFFERENT IMPRESSION ABOUT GHANA'S JUDICIAL SYSTEM AND I BETTER STAY WITH MY PROFESSION. THX SAMPSON L. AYENINI

Mind you, these are the same people who were lifted up to their positions by the same political parties. In this case, do you want them to fail them? It`s impossible.

• alhassan ikililu 10 years ago

Let maintain the peace we are enjoying in Ghana.

• oppong london 10 years ago

ghana needs to go to war rather than staying in this stupid mess of praising ourselves of living in peaceful atmosphere, whereby people are dying of lack of health care,hunger and starvation,poor roads,malaria infections,poor ...

• Abban 10 years ago

Oppong,you are right.What Ghana needs now
    is war.I think after war the evil ndc would
    behave themselves.

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Both of you are high on koka leaves..none of you cowards can kill a mouse in your pest infested houses yet you guys are calling for war, again which among you idiots have ever seen an opened human skull' s before? Yaka gbem ...

• PAB 10 years ago

well said. Tsatsu should be a good inspiration to the legal fraternity and stop behaving like a level 100 political science student

• Concerned 10 years ago

Sometimes you just can't help yourself but say it exactly how it is. We have here 2 people going to cast their votes and after counting you have 3 ballot papers in the box. If you are a judge in such a case and you decide to ...

• GYEKE DARKO 10 years ago

I WONDER WHY GBA STILL RETAIN TSASTU AS A LAWYER. TSATSU IS A CRIMINAL. HE MASTERMINDED THE KILLINGS OF THE 3 JUDGES, HE HAS CAUSED GREAT FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE NATION, HE IS AN ZX-CONVIT AND STILL RETAINS HIS POSITION AS A LA ...

• kofi 10 years ago

cock heads dont need attention…..u dont knw where u frm datx why u showin ur confused soul here. sure mama regrets lettin ur dad fuck her pussy. sure daddy too regrets nt wearing the condom well.

indeed u have spoken well. ghanaians dont like the truth and justice cos as children when someone slaps u the teacher will tell that for peace let it go and thats whats is killing as people.hmmm i wonder what will happen in 2 ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    THERE IS A WISDOM SAYING THAT "IF YOU LIVED IN A GLASS HOUSE YOU DO NOT THROW STONES" AND THAT AS I AM PERSONALLY AWARE IF IT COMES TO THE PROTECTION OF THE CONSTITUTION IT IS THE RESPONS ...

Laws in Africa don`t count. We Africans don`t follow the laws in our various countries not to talk about Ghana. Laws are promulgated but to follow them are up to each and every individual. Those who promulgate the laws don`t ...

• badawe 10 years ago

hehheheheheheh,i dey beg oooo,if Ghana go war,it wil spoil ma fufu n kobi nkwan,n besides life is so sweet n dnt want 2 go hell n burn dere,i need more tym 2 repent.so ma bros dnt mind dem kk

indeed u have spoken well. ghanaians dont like the truth and justice cos as children when someone slaps u the teacher will tell you that for peace let it go and thats whats is killing as people.hmmm i wonder what will happen ...

• kussasi 10 years ago

gyeke darko your uncle akufo addo killed a lawyer from a poor family t0 impersonate him you the akyem mafia continue to protect him from the court case leveled agaist him by kpega

• uyo us 10 years ago

The judges sc) have justified the killing of jj's

• SULE 10 years ago

Samson Lardi Ayenini, Esq., you have written a brilliant piece and it touches on a whole lot of issues, which needs to be properly contextualized and debated upon, to really, appreciate the issues you have raised and also, se ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

NPP IS FINISHED THAT PARTY IS DEAD. ITS LEADERS HAVE COLLAPSED THE PARTY

• GBEVU 10 years ago

Even after SC has spoken u (npp surrogates) still don't see the frivolous nature of this case? The truth told by Kwesi Pratt, because it does not favor u, u insult him. Where is ur sense of objectivity? NPP will continue to l ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 10 years ago

Samson, you're very smart and a great asset to the law profession. One good guy!

• kofi atta 10 years ago

I am begging the GHana Govt to send ATUQUBA,and the other Supreme Court Justices to Kenya for a refresher Course....before, GHanaians respected these supreme court justicrs ut now no more....they wasted time to listen to Asi ...

Samson Ayenini and his NPP fellows should spare us their hypocricy. Is it not this same guy who was championing suspended sentence for Sir John?

What Tsatsu said is nothing but the total truth. If Samson Ayenini is objecti ...

• high quality backlinks 9 years ago

rsoJIE I really like and appreciate your blog article. Fantastic.

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

OxfjiN Very informative blog post. Want more.