You are here: HomeNews2013 08 30Article 284232

Ashanti NPP disappointed at Akufo-Addo's 'rush' to accept SC ruling

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Before & After 10 years ago

Go burn the sea. You're never satisfied with anything. Always complaining.

• Carlos Cobb 10 years ago

Don't worry NPP, next time make sure the errors are on your side, because even though it will be admitted, if you make sure it helps you to win, no one will correct it.

• fobia 10 years ago

i wonder the kind of blood that runs through the blood of NPP followers. Blue or green? Ah your thinking makes me sick. Should everybody vote for you?

• MATHS 10 years ago

The NPPians should continue to moan, grind and gnash their teeth. What they don't realise is that they are further alienating floating voters and people like Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings will not vote for them next time. If ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

IS THIS GUY A LEADER OF ONE OF OUR MOST IMPORTANT POLITICAL PARTIES? WHAT A SHAME? TELLS ME NANA MAY HAVE BEEN HELD HOSTAGE BY CHARACTERS LIKE HIM AND OWUSU AFRIYIE!!!

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

That is the thinking cap of the Mate Me ho, the seperatist have surely an agenda to distabilize Ghana however they have forgotten that any move by them after SC verdict would be met with a severe beatings they will never forg ...

• Nyametsease. USA. 10 years ago

Anto, you are unpatriotic - you are one of our national problems, what makes us great is our ability to stand in unity and bury our differences at a time like this.
    Please let the 'MATE MEHO' mentality go through the window ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Why are they angry with Akufo Addo? Do they want innocent blood to drink? Akufo Addo knew he fought a bad battle[ he knew administrative errors dont win elections that is why he conceded defeat. Ashanti NPP please allow the m ...

scribes and pharisees were supposed to be learned men like your toilet carrying atuguba but it was the evil knowledge of the devil and now we know no institution is correct . the good thing about all of this is that more and ...

• NSEMFO AHE 10 years ago

WEI YE ASEM . MO ANISO ABIRI MO HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• George mbangba 10 years ago

The world can see how civilised u are from your comment.
    I don’t know how u were brought up or the type of education u had, it looks like u need to go back to ur Royals for proper training and upbringing.
    Also try and tr ...

• BONKAANT 10 years ago

WELCOME TO THE MOST HARDSHIP NATION CALL GHANA. WE NOT SEEN NOTHING YET. GOD SAFE GHANA

• okayse 10 years ago

These are the kind of people who are keeping the NPP in opposition and if they don't stop those things they will ever remain there. just look at the name they gave to the cloth they would have used if they were the winners "t ...

• Pancho 10 years ago

Anybody who saw pictures or videos of Nana going to the Supreme Court will notice one of the bodyguards close to him carrying a small bag looking like a lunch box. No it's not a packed lunch box, that is a difribillator. It's ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Yes, I saw it too.

• Oburoniwewu 10 years ago

I saw that too and my little ones were asking why Nana's bodyguard was holding on so tightly to Nana 's packed lunch.That was funny and i took a second look and realised that actually he was carrying a difribillater just in c ...

• syt 10 years ago

did the npp went to court, i think the law did say only individual(s) can go to court and not a party or group(s). i think we need to consult ATUGUBA and co. for another interpretation of the law and charge F.F. Anto accordin ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

lt is finish for good.You Chairman,you
    cannt words in Nana Akufos mouth,he is
    the declarant and not you.

• SIE KWAKU 10 years ago

NOTHING POSITIVE AND PROGRESSIVE IS ALWAYS EXPECTED FROM THE ASANTIS.

stop the tribalism, the evil NPPian Ashanti Akyem Akans are the 50% of the Ashanti Akyem Akans who are thieves and killers, shame onto them, God will punish them the evil NPPians.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

We love the ayigbe people they are hard working intelligent Ghanaians, in the Air Force, Armed forces, police and Doctors and teachers, they made more than 40% yet they are the minority. The evil NPPians the Ashanti Akyem Aka ...

• fobia 10 years ago

They shine shoes and hawk. The educated NPPians think they know better than anyone

• OSEI TUTU 10 years ago

SHAMO WOW!!

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

are all the asantes npp members?

A wise person do not argue much and everything do have its end. I'm proud of Nana's acceptance

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Nana do not believe in violence in fact he has not been involve in any violent act before,he only wants the right thing to be done.He for saw the supreme court as an impediment that is why he refused to go in for a review.

• KK 10 years ago

Nana is peaceful as the cries - All die be die. Too early to keep telling lies.
    He was seen wielding gun in public - on election day before at Kybie - and that was all in the name of PEACE. At Kumasi, Nana watched his machom ...

• Yaa volta 10 years ago

Akufo Addo did well so pls !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• slash yakubu 10 years ago

ah what kind stupid talking is dat.

• mark 10 years ago

the ashanti's have hidden agenda they want to dumb him for an ashanti everyone knows this.shame.

• Adweneba 10 years ago

I think Nana has done the right thing. We are tired of litigation. What we have to do is to prepare for the 2016 elections and therefore, we must put this matter behind us. We have to forge forward. Nana, by your action, you ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

I think Nana did the right thing; Antoh thinks he is wiser and smarter than all the people who are praising Nana and NPP for the decision to concede. It was right thing to do. If he has waited until Friday who knows what woul ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

GHANA WILL NEVER BE THE SAME.BCOUSE 2016 ELECTION THIS NPP GUYS WILL NOT GO TO COURT AGAIN BUT MATTERS INTO THEIR OWN HANDS

• MAN 10 years ago

You will be met on land, in air and on the sea. Violence for violence, peace for peace and respect for respect.

• IRONMAN 10 years ago

WHAT AT ALL DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND, THE SC SAID THAT JDM IS THE ONE WHO WON THE ELECTION AND EVEN THE ALL DIE BE DIE MAN KNOWS THAT THAT IS THE TRUTH AND HE EVEN CALLED THE WINNER TO CONGRATULATED HIM AND NOW YOU OPEN THAT YOU ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Mr. Anto, Nana did what was and is best for Ghana not party. If you want to pursue and Nana says he can't continue what will you do? Force him to do the impossible? Great leaders show and display their mantle during times lik ...

• PRACTA 10 years ago

NPP CAN CONTINUE BURNING MARKETS

• Yao 10 years ago

Let them destroy what the own.

• Jak Bawo Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

Nana de wise men

• disappointment 10 years ago

SC

• NYAMEKYE 10 years ago

HISTORICALLY WHO IN GHANA DID NOT KNOW WHERE THE TYPICAL ASHANTIS WERE LEAVING UNTIL CIVILIZATION CAME? THEY LIVED IN CAVES IN THE BUSH AS SUCH AT TIMES SOME OF THEM BEHAVE LIKE ANIMALS. MOST OF THEM FEED ON SOUP PREAPARED WI ...

• Open-Minded 10 years ago

Nyamekye, I am not sure what you are trying to accomplish by your posting here. Never mind the screaming caps. If your intention is to calm the waters, I'm afraid you failed. Language and ideas like yours do not help foster u ...

• PAA NII TESHIE. 10 years ago

Indeed, Fredua Anto again is displaying his usual naive nature on matters that require mature brains to make imputs. Nana Addo did the right thing even though the NEC had not met. Anto should know better.

• ANNAN KWEI 10 years ago

PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK WITH YOUR WICKED IDEOLOGY. NANA HAS DONE THE RIGHT THING. DON'T TRY TO DISTURB THE PEACE WE ARE ENJOYING NOW.WE DON'T HAVE VISA AND PLANE TICKET.

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

I AM A SYMPATHIZER OF NPP BUT I THINK IT IS TIME FOR THE COUNTRY TO MOVE FORWARD. I THINK AKUFO ADDO DID THE HONORABLE THING BY NOT GOING FOR A REVIEW. THE REVIEW IS POINTLESS AND MAKES NO SENSE. SO IF YOU DONT LIKE IT DEAL W ...

• BOY 90 UK 10 years ago

IS A HIGH TIME NPP PUT THIS CASE ASIDE AND PREPARE FOR THE FUTURE. WHAT NANA DID IS IN THE BEST INTEREST OF THE PARTY.

• LoK 10 years ago

You're all being bamboozled. The resistance Mr Anto is putting up is all part of the choreography NPP is enacting to salvage Akuffo Addo's image. In street language, it's called "playing the refs".

You are all being "playe ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Sometimes I find the headlines of some news item very nauseating and dangerous. Yes, FF Anto is the chairman but he expressed his personal views and not that of the entire NPP members of Ashanti. This gives the wrong impressi ...

• Jones 10 years ago

All the 8 regions will show more pepper and if you do not take time you will lose your own base too.Nothing satisfy you people 2016 bring your Alan the cash man,we will still vote against you.wait for 2080 and that too you ma ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Who took the matter to court, was it NPP or it was Nana? NPP should accept things as they are. Nana did the right thing in disagrreing with but accepting the SC verdict. Waiting for hours or a day would have sent the wrong me ...

• Kwame ochere 10 years ago

War monger

• NANA 10 years ago

Selfish politician like Fredua Anto is confused and won't accept defeat.He has a long way to go.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA IS A SELFISH, SWOLLENHEADED, INDIVIDUALISTIC MAN WHO WAS JUST USING BAWUMIA AND OTHER NPP MEN FOR HIS PERSONAL GAIN. NOW HIS OWN NPP PEOPLE ARE SAYING. INASMUCH AS I AGREE HE DID THE RIGHT THING BY ACCEPTING THE SUPREME ...

• AISHA 10 years ago

Nana's decision, I personally believe was by divine direction and not a mere decision taken by himself. Nana Addo is a God fearing person and this is clear from the very onset of the whole issue. Nana, you have done the right ...

• Dzata 10 years ago

But was the NPP that went to court to petition or individuals within the party did? I thought we were made to understand the NPP did not go to court. Why should Addo come to consult the party before doing the obvious. You do ...

• MAN 10 years ago

It is this reasoning that makes it difficult for any one to identify with NPP outside Kumasi and its environs.

• MP 10 years ago

Where was Mr. Anto when Appiah Menkah, an elder of NPP, asked for the parties to accept the verdict "LIVE" at the SC? Stop pointing fingers and start serious homework.

• Don 10 years ago

Foolish talk from a foolish man, another sir john. Sometimes I don't blame these pork bellys much, i blame those who gives them the platform to speak anyhow(the media).

• Ghanaba KK 10 years ago

The much touted Dr Pink sheet lost 9-0 at the SC he has no credibility left. The case only portrayed him as an individual who can mischievously scheme to betray ordinary good intentioned voters.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

RUBBISH COME HOLD GHANA TO RANSOM IF YOU ARE A MAN, WHY IS IT LATE FOR YOU TO DO THAT RUBBISH THING YOU WANT NANA NANA ADDO TO.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

OUR HONOURABLE MR.AKUFO ADDO announced his acceptance to the SC VERDICT,to sanction and affirm his loyalty to GHANA,THAT PEACE AND TRANQUILLITY THAT WE HAVE ENJOYED,FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL,WOULD BE MADE EFFECTUAL.
    I don't under ...

• osabere kotoko 10 years ago

LEAVE NANA ALONE. YOU THE KUFFOUR GROUP DIDN'T SUPPORT HIM ANYWAY

Nana Addo did the right thing. We can spend all our lifetime fighting one election. If you take a case to court, you must be prepared to win or lose. That was what Nana had prepared for.

• MAN 10 years ago

Please, if you have the power annul his concession of defeat and bring the game. Are you the national chairman of the party, the impudence. Are you speaking for only Ashanti Region or for the entire NPP. Filthy people such as ...

• KOIT Pice 10 years ago

Shut up you evil Anto. When you invoked the late president's spirit to speak to the justices for justice, what were you expecting? You are indeed a stupid chairman. The implications will visit you and your household again and ...

• Yao 10 years ago

Can't find the right word to describe you people!

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Let us try diabolical deceivers and liers

• K.Danso,Gbawe-Accra 10 years ago

My brother,football is all about at once so i dont see anything wrong.One has to eat goat shit when it´s hot afterall one has no option.

• Open-Minded 10 years ago

"Mr. Anto says Nana Addo’s position does not reflect the position of the party."

Mr. Anto, it was Mr. Akuffo Addo's name that was on the ballot. HE was the head of the ticket and has every right to concede in a mature ma ...

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

ASHANTI BAT EATING BRIGADE CAN STILL NOT ACCEPT DEFEAT!!!!

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

Is Akufooooooooool Addue planning his retirement from politics? The speed with which he congratulated prez MAHAMA is uncharacteristic of him and alien to his party.

• ///////////////////// 10 years ago

Don't worry all of you clowns in this thread - its not about what the world thinks of Ghana, its about what we think of Ghana.
    Obviously no one has thought of this and hence doesn't know its implications - Akuffo promised fr ...

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH BEING CALLED PEPENI(THETRUSTED ONE)OR EWE, JUST AS ASANTES SHOULD PREFER NORTHERNERS CALLING THEM KANBONSES TO A WHITEMAN CALLING YOU ASSHOLE NIGGER

• Amma USA 10 years ago

This shows a man who is mature and wise .Mmo

• TOTOKOKOBABAFO 10 years ago

KROASIYI KOSIA TOK-TOK LIKE SIR JOHN GUARANTEE FOOLISH PRIDE I WANT TO KNOW IF THIS SO CALLED HUMAN BEINGS ARE FROM GHANA BUNCH OF ANIMALS JOIN. NPP ..AKUFO ADDO YOU WELL TO ACCEPT SC RULING TELL THOSE NAGGARS TO FUCK OFF FRO ...

• CAPII 10 years ago

NANA THINKS GHANA & PEACE FIRST B'COS GOD IS SUPREME. THE SC JUDGES ARE NOT RIGHTEOUS, NDC IS INCOMPETENT & CORRUPT. EX-PREZ MILL'S DEATH WILL DESTROY THE NDC BY DEC.'13. GOD IS JUDGE !!

• Amewu Agbetor.Cleverland Ohio. 10 years ago

Nyamekye or what u call your self (i know this is your pen-name) I know Ashantis's are the most civilised among all Ghanian tribes.I have travelled all over Ghana and its so sad to say this.I am not an Ashanti but I know they ...

• OTHER TRIBES SHIT 4 U 10 years ago

KWAASIAAAAAAAA FOOOOOOOOOOL

• Opanka, Italy. 10 years ago

Mr Anto, what were you expecting Akuffo Addo to do?. To declare war?.

• Yaw Ben 10 years ago

Nana weldone do not listen to what people will say.God bless u.

• Koyo Ford 10 years ago

What else is there to be done. He conceded defeat because the highest court of the land concurred with the "electorate" on Pres. Mahama's election to the highest office of the land. As the Presidential candidate, the main ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Ghana is not only Ashanti Region. Stupid people.

• kojo 10 years ago

indeed Mr Anto does not understand what Nana understood. You are not interested in Ghana and Ghanaians but what you will eat when you winn at all cost.

• Otumfuo 10 years ago

Please give them independence..too much trouble, the rest of the country gets on well without them

• KOFI ASANTE 10 years ago

FINALLY WE HAVE THE ANSWER--WHO WON THE ELECTIONS
    .NOW LETS FIGURE OUT HOW TO GET WATER, ELECTRICITY, GOOD SCHOOLS, HOSPITALS, GOOD ROADS-----
    NOW LETS CONCENTRATE ON THOSE

• SURPRISED ENEMY TSITO 10 years ago

NOW I THAT SOME EVIL PEOPLE IN NPP WANT NANA TO PUT HIMSELF IN TROUBLE BUT THANK U NANA U ARE SMART. GOD BLESS U NANA

• NSEMFO AHE 10 years ago

wei ye asem what will the NEC DO

• Maryln 10 years ago

Nana, don't listen to them! Listen to your heart; your God given intuition! You did the right thing, and please stand by it. God's time is the best in every situation.You fought a good fight and you will be remembered. Consid ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

A have 3 reasons why the Ashanti NPP should not accuse Mr. Akufo Addo's unilateralism:

1. The power inherent in Mr. Akufo Addo's presidential candidacy grants him the authority to speak on behalf of his party and constitu ...

• articman 10 years ago

Nana Addo has prove to Ghanaians that he is a matured and a good politician. He has respect for the rule of law which is the basis of all democracy. He understand the role of the supreme court their functions. Now the S/C has ...

• nana 10 years ago

what sort of illiterate litigant is this? the person who stood to benefit says let sleeping dogs lie and we all support and hail him for the purposes of Ghana s' progress n just a mere regional chairman drinks akpeteshie n ta ...

• Nana korkor 10 years ago

Good Nana God will bless you don't regret on the decision you have taken and don't let one to convince you to rescind it

• LEWIS ATO ESSIEN 10 years ago

WELL DONE NANA FOR DOING THAT , TROUGH U WE ARE ABLE TO MAINTAIN PEACE IN GHANA.GOD BLESS U N GOD BLESS GHANA TOO?

• Visco 10 years ago

May the curse of the Almighty be on war mongers and anybody who tries to foment trouble in Ghana. God punish Anto!

• Jane London 10 years ago

Shut up you hypocrites, where were you Executives when Wereko Brobbey tormented Akufo Addo day in and day out in the Ghanaian Media?

Why didn't the Executives advised Wereko Brobbey to report his feelings to them rather th ...

• AA& Nyantakyi must go 10 years ago

FF Anto thus real you. Always patapaa. The man accept defeat just like Prof Atta did to Kuffuor sometime ago. He should have done this last year December.

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

THE MAN LOST TWICE PERIOD

• MR ANTO 10 years ago

Mr Anto is not actually behaving like a mature person, Nana akufo addo did the right thing and i respect his decision,so let call a spade a spade and end everything.IF U DNT UNDASTAND GO SLEEP.USELESS ENTITY